GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist

The United States has a military presence in two thirds of countries around the world. A group of 12 have had enough and initiate a terror ultimatum called the Blacklist - a deadly countdown of escalating terrorist attacks on U.S. interests. Sam Fisher is the leader of the newly formed 4th Echelon unit: a clandestine unit that answers solely to the President of the United States. Sam and his team must hunt down these terrorists by any means necessary, and stop the Blacklist countdown before it reaches zero. Splinter Cell Blacklist offers enhanced gameplay options on the WiiU. The Gamepad mimics Sam's OpSat, allowing the player to operate gadgets such as tri-rotor drones, sticky cam and much more through touch and motion based inputs.
Average Customer Rating:
9.25
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Review 1 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
A great refresh of the Splinter Cell Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/13
Stevie769
Location: South Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am thrilled with this game. I have loved Splinter Cell since the first game, but always felt it was so ambitious, that the hardware (of the time) was holding it back. Now with the power of the Wii U, the hardware has evolved to be able to really showcase what this series is about. Blacklist is a refresh of the series, bringing in Motion Capture animation, and a new voice actor to the character of Sam Fisher. While Michael Ironside is hailed as The Voice of Same (since the first game), and many SC fans miss him in Blacklist, I think Ubisoft did an amazing job with refreshing the series. The new voice actor (who also did all the motion capture for Sam Fisher (as well) really brings a new life to the character (and series). Ubi took it a step further, having different difficultly levels, different modes of playing (from lethal to non-lethal, and stealth to assault), making this series more accessible to new comers, and flexible to your playing style. This also adds a lot of replay value (to really challenge you). The challenges are not frustrating, yet motivating to really push through the game (even when at it’s most difficult). The story line is better than a movie, the graphics are amazing, the side missions are great, and the daily and weekly UPlay challenges are fun – all giving you the opportunity to earn money for more gear, which provides an advantage in the storyline gameplay. The Wii U (and added features Ubi gave it) is the best version hands down. The use of the gamepad really immerses you in the character of Sam Fisher. Not only providing fast access to weapons and gadgets, but also integrating certain aspects of the game play, to add a better challenge (such as sniping enemies from a helicopter, to flying an armed UAV). Blacklist is a great new direction for the Splinter Cell series, and the Wii U’s features (and graphical power), makes this the definitive version. A must for your Wii U library.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Uplay
Posted on:4/13/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
The Wii U has had the best verisons of some 3rd party games so far. Like CoD Black Ops 2 had better Graphics on Wii U than PS3 and 360. So did Need For Speed Most Wanted. Any way this game will have online co op missions a epic single player as well. The Wii U version will have a lot of cool gamepad features as well. So what do ya'll think please comment and feel free to read my reviews and i will read yours to.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
It's out.
Posted 8/20/13
Splinter Cell BlackList come out today, or as of the day I am posting it. They is a Communitie for it up on Miiverse, and achevments you can unlock on Uplay. So cheack that out if you have a Wii U. Happy gaming see ya'll
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Update :):):):)
Posted 8/3/13
This game is looking better every day. I have been watching video's online & reading about the Wii U exclusive features at NintendoLife.com it looking good so far. PS Don't waste food or money save up for Video games. It looks like the Wii U version is the one to get ya'll. This game looks very fun see ya'll. Happy gaming. God Bless
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Great game but has some issues
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
Aztech
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll start of say overall I think this game is great for the Wii U. They made some really nice use of the new game controller. But for me FPS games need the option of using the Wiimote and would have like to seen that incorporated into this like BO2 did. The online play has some issues that needs fixed. First off every time I've played Spy vs Mercs the game has locked up requiring me to unplug the power to fix. Also the chat feature is very choppy which makes it almost useless during gameplay. I've been a dedicated Call of Duty fan for years and this was my first experience with Splinter cell. They've made a great game and I'm looking forward to see more of this game in the future.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/13
AustinmusPrime50
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The gamepad really makes using all the gadgets so much especially when in a pinch.... and you get pinched!! Great graphics too this is a must play!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Amazing Game thank you Ubisoft!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
doubled0415
Location: South Dakota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the only reason i rated a 9 out of 10 is because this games been out for so long without an update/patch for the spies vs mercs (multiplayer) its unplayable but once that gets fixed definitely a 10 the single player will definitely keep you busy until that gets fixed though definitely a GOTY contender on the Wii U cant wait for AC4 and Watchdogs again from Ubisoft :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Conflict
Posted on:8/9/13
DeadpoolU
This game has me conflicted I mean no offline multiplayer but online multiplayer is still there weird.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
Spies VS. Mercs
Posted on:7/1/13
Zeth
Location: New London, NC
Need I say more? Been looking forward to this game for a good bit. CoD and Battlefield may be awesome, but Splinter Cell gives you a completely different experience!
Review 8 for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Blacklist
super excited
Posted on:4/11/13
seabear
Location: the O
All I can say is woohoo! I played every splinter cell to date and blacklist looks awesome and the fact that it's confirmed for the wii u even better. This one definitely got preordered.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jojo64
utah
 
Please wait while more information about jojo64 is loaded.
Additional information about jojo64 could not be loaded.
Cant wait!
Posted 6/6/13
i might get a wii u in the summer but i CANT WAIT it looks fun!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)