GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tales of Xillia Collector's Edition

Set in a world where humans and spirits share a symbiotic existence with each other, Tales of Xillia follows the adventures of two unlikely heroes in a land where two conflicting nations are heading to a clash. Building upon the signature real-time combat, epic storytelling and strong character relationships from the series, Tales of Xillia immerses players into a sweeping role playing adventure beyond imagination.
Average Customer Rating:
9.4
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tales of Xillia Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Tales of Xillia Collector's Edition
Great edition!
Posted on:4/12/13
YoshiofEE
Location: Oakland, CA
I was so excited when I read that Tales of Xillia will have Collector edition and worth the money from me since I am huge fan of Tales and it have the cd, artbook and the figure of Milla. So yea it is really a great deal for me and to the people who love to play Tales lol.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Offical U.S opening for Xillia :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tales of Xillia Collector's Edition
Trouble deciding?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
Thrillseeker039
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I know many people wonder which is better... the collector's edition or the limited edition... although the limited edition is cheaper than than the collector's edition and the collector's edition has content that die hard fans want this can give anyone a hard time deciding... so what I figure is to stick with the collector's edition... WHY? because of the Millia statue... where else can one find this 21.5 inch statue in stores (besides ebay, amazon, etc.) the difference may be $40 but that extra $40 won't be so bad after obtaining content that the limited edition lacks to offer... both have a sound track (but the collector's edition might have a few extra tracks) an art book (collector's edition is longer), and the DLC voucher... but in the end it's really if you want the Millia statue or not that matters in deciding which edition to get :P ... one more thing... I've heard speculation that depending if namco gets a decent amount of sales on xillia that more "tales of" games will have a western release or HD remake to the PS3... so please support in buying this game in either edition :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tales of Xillia Collector's Edition
Here is our chance.
Posted on:4/13/13
Sindarr
Location: Knoxville, TN
For all of us who want to keep the Tales games coming to the US, and love special editions. Buy this edition. If you have never played a Tales game before they are a good mix of rpg, action, and strategy. You will not be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
44 of 46 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Unlimited22
AZ
 
Please wait while more information about Unlimited22 is loaded.
Additional information about Unlimited22 could not be loaded.
Is Finally Coming!!!
Posted 4/22/13
First of all People please buy this and when I say buy it I really mean it if this goes well we might get Xillia 2 to come out on this side of the world very soon Xillia is an awesome game from an awesome franchise made by an awesome company I pre-oder my Collector's Edition the second day that I find out about and I already pay it all I can't wait for August to come already xD as I said support this game soe we can get more awesome games from this franchise.....Tales of Lives!!!!!!!!!!!!
Been a tales of fan since the 90's xD
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Tales of Xillia Collector's Edition
support this if U want more Tales games
Posted on:5/3/13
rpgloverr777
Tales is one of few rpgs that can compete with Dragon Quest. If U want Xillia 2 to have a shot at coming over U have to buy xillia. I absolutely ♥ figure collecting and I wanted a figure of milla anyway. Support your favorite company that's the ONLY WAY to keep rpgs coming. We have to show them that we want these games by purchasing them :) "If" xillia 2 comes over and does well maybe the vita remakes for Tales of Hearts & Innocence will also
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tales of Xillia Collector's Edition
Amazing new Tales game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/13
Kairidawn
Location: Weston, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Tales of Xillia is the most awaited game of the year for me. I've been waiting years, since 2011, and finally 3 days before my birthday, it will be released. I've pre-ordered this amazing Collector's edition every Tales fan, and even if you're not particularly a Tales fan, will ABSOLUTELY LOVE! This is definitely going to be a great game, I hope many people are encouraged to buy this game, it will ultimately lead to more Tales of titles being released in North America. If you're thinking about getting this game you should also get the latest Tales title, Tales of Graces f, which was released last year for the PS3 as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gamergirl2310
Downey, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Gamergirl2310 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamergirl2310 could not be loaded.
Rating a game months before it comes out??
Posted 6/1/13
Shouldn't you wait before the game comes out before you give it a 9 rating? I'm sure that this game will be amazing and get well over a 9 rating by fans but rating it before it comes out makes no sense at all.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Tales of Xillia Collector's Edition
Amazing Game from an Amazing Series
Posted on:4/12/13
Talldarkandmoe
Location: Detroit, MI
I have very high hopes for this game, I have played the Japanese version and I loved it. This game already has a sequel in japan and we will get it if this one sells well! The game has a rich real-time battle system full of fluent combos and it also has an amazing story. Tales games are known for their battle systems and their stories so this one is sure not to disappoint! Go out and pre-order it now! Also, in the meantime pick up the previous game in the series, Tales of Graces, another amazing game that I love to death (I bought my PS3 because of that game),
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jjg626
pasadena, ca
 
Please wait while more information about jjg626 is loaded.
Additional information about jjg626 could not be loaded.
looking foward to this game
Posted 4/24/13
can gamestop please let me get another chance to pre-order the collector's edition. i missed my chance and i really want this version
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Tales of Xillia Collector's Edition
Amazing Series & High Hopes
Posted on:5/1/13
MinutePunch
Location: TX
The Tales series are amazing. Period. Excellent storylines, unique RPG combat system, fantastic characters, the Tales series truly standout among other RPG's. Any Tales fan should definitely pre-order this to support future Tales releases to the West (not to mention there is already a Tales of Xillia 2 in Japan) If you're not familiar with any Tales games, they DO NOT DISSAPOINT. Definitely worth the pre-order, even if it's not the Collectors Edition ;)
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tales of Xillia Collector's Edition
OMG! A US Collector's Edition; and After so Long!
Posted on:4/14/13
DFrostedTuna
Location: The Kitchen Counter
It's about time we get a good Tales CE. The only two we've had were the Symphonia GCN Console bundle and the Vesperia Metal Tin. I was really sad when the UK got their Graces F bundle and all we got was some DLC costumes for pre-order. As soon as I saw this, I almost had a heart-attack. XD I instantly switched my funds from the standard edition to this. I must admit though, I would've preferred a Jude figure instead of Milla but I can't complain about getting a figure period. ;p It's nothing compared to the Japanese CE's (which I already own X3) but hopefully this means that Namco-Bandai will be more generous to the US in the future. :) All you Tales fans, and even just JRPG fans, need to pre-order this game (standard at least) so they'll see we really want more RPG's! I wanna see Xillia 2 comin' over.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tales of Xillia Collector's Edition
Finally
Posted on:4/14/13
lina1562
Location: pasco,florida
It's good that NamcoBandai is finally giving it's US fans something like a collectors edition this time.This will be on of the first I have seen for a Tales game. Tales of the Abyss was my first tales game,but I do like Symphonia,Vesperia,and Graces. I switch my pre-order as soon as they put out the Collectors Edition. I'm excited to see how the game will play out. I'm already excited for this and then Xillia 2 when they bring that over.(Which they should.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tales of Xillia Collector's Edition
Brilliant game with a fantastic sequel!
Posted on:4/29/13
Alude
Location: Ontario, Canada
Tales of Xillia is fantastic game, as a player of the Japanese version, I was so happily surprised that it was mechanically one of the best if not the best Tales game to date. The characters are interesting and each have interesting story lines. Also, Namco might bring Tales of Xillia 2 over here if enough of us buy the first game! ToX2 was incredible as well, the character development between games was really fascinating as well as heartwarming in some cases. The character designs in both games are fantastic as well. ToX2 is really unique and a pleasure to play, let's home we can get it over here too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
mugel90
Auburn Wyoming
 
Please wait while more information about mugel90 is loaded.
Additional information about mugel90 could not be loaded.
FANTASTIC!!!
Posted 8/13/13
Well I couldn't afford the collector's edition. I did however get the limited edition. And let me tell you something. This game kicks so much tail!!!! I can honestly say I am one of those people who are skeptical about current gen RPG games, but this one didn't disappoint in the least! It has plenty of laughs around every corner (soon as you get your first party member so the main you choose has someone to talk to) and the music, the gameplay, the story itself just draws you in. I got the game only a little over a week ago, and I'm so into it that I am already way more than halfway through it. IT'S THAT GOOD! Support the Tales Of series by getting this game. it's well worth the money no matter which edition you get! And I also love how if you wear Cress's stuff as Jude, you get an amazing remix of Tales of Phantasia's battle them. If you wear Stahn's stuff as Milla, you get an amazing remix of Tales of Destiny's battle theme. In short... I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Customer Avatar
Agito
 
Please wait while more information about Agito is loaded.
Additional information about Agito could not be loaded.
Tales of Xillia 2013 RPG of the Year (Best Game)
Posted 6/29/13
BEST GAME FOR 2013 NUFF SAID... EVERYONE COP THIS U WONT BE DISSAPOINTED
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Tales of Xillia Collector's Edition
Switched a normal pre-order to this CE, cat-quick.
Posted on:4/12/13
FreeRPGer
Location: Troy, NY
I've been a "Tales of" fan since the beginning, and have every game released in Region 1. As for Tales of Xillia, at first I had the normal version pre-ordered. But I switched my pre-order over to this Collector's Edition the day it was announced. This is a great collectible for Namco to offer for a "Tales of" 15th anniversary game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DaCain
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about DaCain is loaded.
Additional information about DaCain could not be loaded.
Great News
Posted 4/13/13
Finally, a release date and a great collectors edition -placing on preorder right away- just a bit sad that its release date is near the end of summer
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Tales of Xillia Collector's Edition
Cannot wait for this
Posted on:4/14/13
AlphaOmegaSin
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I've been a fan of the tales series since Tales of Destiny 2 on PS1 and have been wanting them to make more limited editions for quite some time. This one looks pretty gnarly overall since I'm a big fan of statues and figures alike.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tales of Xillia Collector's Edition
I can't wait for this to come out!
Posted on:5/5/13
Objectionator
Location: Virginia
I have played almost every single game from this series. They are some of my favorite games, and I can guaranty to anyone who is thinking about getting this that they will love it too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tales of Xillia Collector's Edition
Tales Of: The New Final Fantasy
Posted on:5/1/13
keiichiorisato98
Location: Winter Springs FL
Many people think that JRPG's have either gone stale, or have changed too much over the years, Final Fantasy is a great example of both. While i do prefer a good Turn Based JRPG over anything else, the Tales Of is a great example of trying new things as well as staying grounded in their roots. what makes tales awesome, is the strong cast of characters, great stories, and thrilling combat. if you are looking for a JRPG that does new things but is still very much a JRPG instead of a JRPG that is essentially a WRPG *cough* dragons dogma *cough*
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tales of Xillia Collector's Edition
Amazing game
Posted on:4/13/13
ZeroRequiem
Location: Dearborn, MI
I first played this game as an import from Japan, and although I pretty much didn't understand anything, I enjoyed the heck out of it. The previous games in the "Tales Of" series have been nothing but excellent, Tales of Xillia comes from the same tales division that worked on Tales of Vesperia (the greatest game ever made, 145 hours on my first playthrough), and Tales of Symphonia. This game will not disappoint, I'm switching my preorder from the normal edition to this collector's edition. I was surprised and incredibly happy that we'd be getting a collector's edition, woot!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
natedog1304
west covina, ca
 
Please wait while more information about natedog1304 is loaded.
Additional information about natedog1304 could not be loaded.
disappointed
Posted 5/4/13
when they first announced the game i was excited cause ive been a huge fan since playing tale of the abyss and playing tales of vesperia after so i was looking forward to a new game to come but found out it was being released for ps3 im heart dropped as i have a ds and an xbox so i had to unfortunetly pass on buying the game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Tales of Xillia Collector's Edition
Must have for Tales fans.
Posted on:4/13/13
MizuofYmir
Location: Blue Springs
We don't get very many collectors Tales games. In fact, I honestly think this might be the first one. I can honestly say that this is happening for me. Money may be tight, but this is a celebration!
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tales of Xillia Collector's Edition
will be worth the wait!
Posted on:5/3/13
Neptahli
Location: La Mirada, CA
Been playing Tales games since ToD , love all the series and thank you for Namco Bandai USA for localizing this game! A Collector's Edition is a sure must've for every Tales' Fan!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tales of Xillia Collector's Edition
good game
Posted on:4/14/13
kingof
I already got this game about a year or two ago for the Japanese Playstation 3, and I really liked this Tales of... game. Tales of... games are hit and miss but this one was a hit in my book. The splitting the two characters was a little pointless though since 80% is the same, they should've just done like a "mean while..." situation instead. Hoping the Milia statue is good, preordered this for the statue, probably will not play the game since I already platinummed twice on it., FYI, if Xilia 2 is ever announced in USA, I do NOT recommend it, it's horrible.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LoneDaniel
Laredo, TX
 
Please wait while more information about LoneDaniel is loaded.
Additional information about LoneDaniel could not be loaded.
Help me please
Posted 4/28/13
I already preorder my Collectors Edition, but they didnt gave me any preorder content, is there any Dlc for preorder the game?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Tales of Xillia Collector's Edition
This is one best Tales' series and great RPG.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
Baubushka
Location: Long Bech, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played Hyperdimesion Neptunia and MK 2 and played tons of Final Fantasy had great time playing then non-stop and Tales of Sumphonia (sorry I forgot the name) and etc in RPG. I have play plenty for me to criticize this game I say great for gameplay and the sound is great. The collector's edition will come great stuff especially if you are an otaku. There trailer of the game and it look pretty good plot.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Tales of Xillia Collector's Edition
Is the collector edition really worth it?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/13
BLADEVII
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've played a couple tales games in the past and I enjoyed it but is it really worth it to pay $100 for an artbook, a figure, and a special music disk? I never actually bought a collector edition of any games before but it seems like this should be around $70-$80. I'm probably better off with just buying the limited edition. If someone believe that it is worth it please tell me why.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>