GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf

A special Nintendo 3DS XL system featuring designs from Animal Crossing: New Leaf that comes pre-installed with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/13
belllex
Location: Manchester NH
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I LOVE ANIMAL CROSSING!!! THIS IS SO AMAZING!!!! IF YOU DIDNT BUY IT YOU WUD B CRAZYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Sweet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/13
Aluv1997
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I waited at the door at GameStop for 10 mins just to get the 3DS and loved it and I was planning to get a 3DS so I can play Pokèmon Y and now that I have it I'm ready also it give my cousin who doesn't have ds any kind at the moment to play on it I'm a glad that I bought it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Nice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
Zoey101
Location: New york,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Awesome game. Just lower the price. I was short on money to do this.
I recomend this to all animal crossing lovers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Absolutely love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
Monkeyluvr25
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Animal Crossing 3DS XL is well worth the money. It looks stylish and cute, and the designs don't take away from the quality or feel of the system. Having New Leaf preinstalled is very convenient so with a game card in the slot, I can take two games with me without worrying about a case! GameStop did have it delivered on time (I value punctuality), and the system was in perfect working condition. Even the box was undamaged! If you haven't bought a 3DS...buy this! And now I am ready for Pokemon X and Y!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
So much for comparisons!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/13
ferretbueller
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this system in the day of release in preparation for Animal Crossing: New Leaf expecting just another Nintendo handheld. What I was was an ergonomically fit console that no longer punished my hands with cramps if I spent long hours drawing with Colors! 3D or toiling away in a game. That being said, the quality is about the same as the original 3DS when it comes to visuals. Don't get me wrong, they are amazing visuals and the larger screen makes it feel like you are stepping into the world of the game you are playing... but it actually causes the resolution to suffer a little.
As for the limited edition coloring, I am very happy with what I got and opinions on the design are going to differ between people. But if you want a whole lot of cute and for people to know you're into Animal Crossing, this is totally worth getting.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Love this Animal Crossing 3DS XL!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/13
Nikkisox82
Location: Boston
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Being a long time Animal Crossing player since the game cube days I had to get this. Orginally about 2 years ago I bought a red 3ds just for this game and when I found out that they were coming out with a Animal Crossing themed 3DS XL Limited edition I had to get it. I traded my 3DS in for this bundle and I am wicked happy I did. Love the whole series of these games. Also most people don't know that the first Animal Crossing was actually on the N64 in Japan only.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Cute
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/13
LuxisLiz
Location: FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have been waiting for animal crossing to come out, in order to get a 3DS this bundle made it so much easier. It cost 220 bet the system alone costs 200 so you save a little in the process. Either way I love my new 3DS other than being super cute this game is so fun... And entertaining, worth the wait.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Super Thrilled
Posted on:6/7/13
Kirimikitten
Location: Charles City, IA
I've loved the Animal Crossing Games since it came to America for Gamecube I planned on getting a 3DS XL for the new pokemon games as well so in my eyes this was a win win since I can knock two birds out with one stone with a new system and a great game series that is sure to only get better with time
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
I have been waiting so long
Posted on:6/7/13
Anonymous
Location: Detroit,MI
I play the gamecube version of animal crossing new leaf ALL the time. I'm addicted. Then I heard about a 3DS version coming out and I flipped out. I have a normal sized 3ds but It's time to upgrade to an XL so I'm so excited for this special edition one. It looks so awesome and I can't wait to start playing!
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
I NEED IT
Posted on:6/6/13
AdventureTime
Location: Boynton Beach, FL
I preordered this and I'm so excited for it. This is my whole reason for wanting a 3DS and the special edition is just so adorable. I love that the game is already installed too. It can't come sooner D:
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
3DS XL Animal Crossing!!!
Posted on:6/5/13
ArizonaCrow
Location: Oxford,NC
Really excited for this, gonna preorder it tomorrow! I'm not a real big fan of the design on the actual system itself, but what the heck! It's a 3DS XL, right? If it plays, I'm good. And having Animal Crossing come with it saves about 20 dollars! I say go with this product, I have already started recommending it to my friends!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Extremely excited
Posted on:6/5/13
BRose
Location: New York
I have been really excited for this game ever since the official announce date for NA/EU. I have pre-ordered and paid off the limited edition console, two games, and three strategy guides. This is going to be my game of the year.
Review 13 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Thank you, Nintendo!
Posted on:6/3/13
TrancePacifica
Location: Luverne, MN
When I heard that this bundle was coming to America, I was really happy. I missed out on the Pikachu 3DS XL, so seeing this made me excited. I've only played one other game in the series, and that was City Folk. When I first played it, I was on it for hours on end, it was so addicting. Anyways, New Leaf has so much more to offer including better customization of clothing, tiles, ect. There's even an island where you can play mini games with your friends, and a new feature called the Dream Mansion where you can go to people's towns. Only 6 more days until release!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Animal Crossing: New Leaf Official Strategy Guide
6 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 14 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
So excited!
Posted on:6/2/13
awkwardkorean
Location: Honolulu, HI
I love this. A day one pre-order, for sure. The only problem I have, is that digital downloads are tied to the 3DS itself, rather than an account or something. So basically, if you get the 3DS stolen, you also lose all your paid digital downloads.
Review 15 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Not the most AWESOME design...
Posted on:6/1/13
PirateJohnson
Location: Earth
A big green leaf symbol in the center of the top panel would've been preferable, AND an actual hard-copy would improve this bundle 100 fold!!! I wanna transfer my 3DS over to this 3DSXL & use the hard-copy I preordered!!! Could I transfer the bundled soft-copy over to my current 3DS?!? This wouldn't require a 3rd blank 3DS or specificly an XL just to do this, would it???!!!???
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Animal Crossing: New Leaf Official Strategy Guide
6 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Extremely Excited!
Posted on:6/1/13
moochieroo
Location: Pampa, TX
I've been waiting for the 3ds version of Animal Crossing to come out since I heard that they were making one. After a few disappointments when hearing this game got stopped in production, I'm super happy that they made the 3ds xl to go along with it. I can't wait until I get mine home!
Review 17 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
epic!
Posted on:5/30/13
carnivine
Location: conneticut ct
i'v been waiting for this forever! iv already paid off the everything. now i wait . but regardless the game looks incredible. im also impresed on how you can play in the ocean.
Review 18 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Finally!
Posted on:5/24/13
TrancePacifica
Location: Luverne, MN
It's nice to see that we are getting special edition 3DS XLs. Anyways, I preordered this yesterday, and I cannot wait until the 9th of next month to play it. It will be nice to finally have an exclusive system for once, too. The last AC game I have played was City Folk, which when I first played, I played the game for about several hours straight. It's that addicting when you get into it. Now since you have a choice on a location for the town you want to be in and be able to place your house where you want, AC just got a ton better. I'm hoping to see a future AC release on the Wii U.
Review 19 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Best 3DS XL Ever
Posted on:5/22/13
AnimalCrossingFan
Location: Somewhere dreaming.
As if the game wasn't amazing enough, now there's a 3DS XL to talk about too. I tried not to get my hopes up about it, but now that I see it with all its official-ness, I'm pretty excited! 3D + DS + Animal Crossing = genius
Review 20 for Nintendo 3DS XL with Animal Crossing: A New Leaf
Yay!!
Posted on:5/21/13
Benmjy
The moment this bundle was announced in Japan, I was dying to get it over in the US! Luckily, they did and I pre-ordered it the day they announced it! Just a heads up for everyone who think they digital copy will go corrupt or something, I have many friends who digital 3DS games and they have had no problems with their copies, there is no lag, no corrupt data, anything. I think digital copies have just been blown out of proportion. That's my 2 cents so for anyone wavering about this bundle because of the digital copy, just out your worries aside and go for it.
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>