GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FIFA 14

Average Customer Rating:
6.913
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
2
15 out of 2365%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FIFA 14
Review 1 for FIFA 14
very good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is great the manager mode is a mode it ask to look into the daily operations the gameplay can be challenging but alot off un the ultimate team mode is alot of fun also.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for FIFA 14
Teriffic Game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
sealboy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fifa 14 is awesome! I have fifa 13 and fifa 11 and they were good but nothing compared to this! Fifa 14 has new gameplay, updated teams and the best part of all. The career modes! You can choose manager career mode and player career mode. Both are really really fun! The player career mode has trouble saving sometimes though. But still awesome. Definite buy!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for FIFA 14
Horrible Game. DONT waste time or money!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/14
DrMrBAMF
probably the worst game ea/fifa has released ever. If you like the game of football/soccer don't play this game. it will ruin all the respect you have for the game. Ball control is what you would expect a 3 year old to be doing. Pace has no relevance to this game because the defenders are set to be faster than the attackers, therefore you lose all advantage of having pace. The computer AI is non existent. For example if you are not controlling the player the computer simulates the other players as mentally handicapped. They will stand around and do nothing waiting for you to switch to them.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FIFA 14
Good game but the headers need 2 be fixed
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
Ayzzzy
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The headers are so annoying but good graphhics. Not sure about the next-gen thing but okay game for non-soccer fans.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FIFA 14
I LOVE THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
Garebear00788
Location: Windham, NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great! I love soccer and this game shows why I love soccer so much! I played this game on Christmas and the game knew it was Christmas and wished me a Merry Christmas! :D It was so cool! It even picks up your voice with kinect so if I got mad at the game for a second because the other team scored and I went "Uhhhhh" but loudly; it picked it up and then said "I think the manager was very upset about that play" or something great like that. The ratings don't reflect this game well because it is a 10!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for FIFA 14
Great Addicting Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
DogDog816
This is by far my favorite sports game that I have ever purchased, the graphics are insane, I bought this game when it came out and it gets more and more fun every time that I play it, the announcers actually make sense when they talk unlike normal sports game announcers, and this game made me love soccer and I wasn't really a fan before. The only problem about this game is that it may take a while to get good at it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for FIFA 14
Most frustrating game to date.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/13
Thejesuskreis
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
You would think by FIFA 14 the developers would have been able to figure out some of the frustrating aspects of the game, for example: passing to the exact opposite player you intended to pass to, unfair matching of opponents, excessive running off-sides, being called for a weak foul, not getting called for a serious foul, goalies rebounding the ball directly to the other team, and the most frustrating of all, SCRIPTING. The game is obviously programmed to make the end of every half and the end of every game especially intense to simulate how a team would "realistically" gain momentum to try to surge and score in the final minutes; however, this doesn't actually happen in every single real life game. When someone is on a breakaway in the final minutes their likelihood of scoring increases and your defenders are very likely to make mistakes and your goalie is likely to become useless. It's almost as if at the beginning of the game a winner is chosen to have an advantage. I have bought FIFA 10-14 and was most disappointed with 14. It seems the developers have managed to move back a step as far as fairness and true realism goes.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FIFA 14
Annoyed Returning Player
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/13
SoundersFan
The servers are god awful making most games lag. And fifa 14 has more bugs than innovations. fifa 13 was better. Causes more rage than happiness. Terrible job EA
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FIFA 14
Some great additions makes it a winner
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/13
SpruseJohnson
Location: Houston, TX
So many folks say this game is bad because of the game play which shows that they are more into games in which you can just sprint from one end of the pitch to the other and score at will. With this year's installment of FIFA that aspect of the game is gone in favor of a more realistic feel. Much of what has made this game great is still here as well as a much more in-depth managerial mode. That addition does add a good length of time when it comes to going through a year in career mode but if you are in to realism you will like it. I also want to say the addition of the new leagues from South America gives you more playing and transfer options which is a real plus as well.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FIFA 14
Hardcore players BEWARE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/13
Cavastyle
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The game upon had a rough start, many people had freezing and it was un- playable. The gameplay was fun to play Ultimate team was fun, but then they put out a patch that turned the game into a huge headache no one plays the way they want to and the game mechanics are horrible. Only good thing that it has is playing with your friends with co op seasons, it sucks because i am a huge FIFA fan.... people have said it may be good on next gen so wait until then
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 11 for FIFA 14
Let's get things straight...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/13
OhHaiCarlo
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been reading the other reviews for this game, and everyone judges instantly because they've made more realistic changes to this game than on previous ones.
Alright, so in this installment of FIFA, they've made pretty drastic IMPROVEMENTS. The defending, AI, and even the way players first touch the ball are more real than ever.
The biggest change, and quite noticeable one in fact, is the attacking. The attacking in this game is spot on and fun to master.
In previous FIFA's, you were able to make breakaways and score shots by luck, simply by pressing through ball or lobbed through ball to give your striker(s) a huge lead.
In FIFA 14, you're rewarded with skill and timing. You have to consistently watch all your players and look for who can get past opposing defenders. The improvements in the attacking of this game is great.
In this game IT IS harder to score but that's how REAL soccer is. You will see Pro Clubs face one another and the score will be 1 - 2, or differentiate by 4 - 6 goals at most.
EA is doing really big things with FIFA, and they are continuing to make the franchise something more each time. People that can't stand the new mechanics most likely don't understand them, or appreciate them for what they are. So if you're hesitant to pick this game up, be sure to try the demo and you'll catch a glimpse of what I have said. Thanks for reading.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FIFA 14
It is is the best FIFA yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/13
AshenAxe1
Location: Dearborn,MI
I was waiting for FIFA 14 for a long time. I already have FIFA 13 and it was a great FIFA. FIFA 14 is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for FIFA 14
Very Bad
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/13
BBoy22
Location: Salt lake city, UT
I was looking forward to this game and then it just let me down. It is not as fun as i thought it would be. I am very disappointed in this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FIFA 14
Nice excellent game?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
Siwel52yar
People need to stop complaining cause you have to actually know about soccer in order to play this game!! Possession and passing have never been so important in any other fifa!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for FIFA 14
Okay in graphics but bad in gameplay
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/13
GodLikeKing
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I dont like the reaction time by the players but the graphics is good but the only thing that makes the game bad is the reactions and reflexes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 16 for FIFA 14
worse fifa yet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
iCoNz
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ive been playing fifa since 2006 and this is the worst one yet. the movement and dribbling is horrible players feel like amateurs who cant dribble. you can score LB shots from 50 yards!!! they tried to make it realistic and they failed the defending is horrible you cant control your players the way you want, the attacking is horrible and all people do is spam LBY which is even more overpowered! ui hope the xbox one?ps4 version is gonna be better because this is trash.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FIFA 14
Fifa 14 outdoes itself, and the competition
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/13
Italianassassin3
Location: yauco, Puerto Rico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Hey guys just wanted to let you know my honest review. Great game, greater graphic, when I played the demo for the first time I thought well this is going to be the same as Fifa 13 but with different kits. Glad I was wrong because when I played the game on pro, the computer actually defeated me, which I tough was nice but to the point that the computer tough of a way to block every single on e of my strategies, and we ended up going to penalties. The mechanics change so much that shots have to be more of a strategies than a wild crazy shot like on fifa 13 in which I could score from every angle, and not have to worry about not scoring. Carrier mode was changed, which was nice. FUT was also changed, and the preorder bonuses were greatly appreciated. One thing I could criticized it that I just whished we could get the ultimate and club editions countries like Spain, France, and Italy got.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FIFA 14
Good Improvement in Physics, Harder to Score
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/13
Cezzy
Location: Rockaway
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has had many impovementsin the way the players move and their momentum, but because of this it is harder to defend and score. This adds a level of realisim.I belive that this is a good step, it would be perfect if the movement from 12/13 were added fifa 14 it would be perfect combination.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for FIFA 14
Good Iteration
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
GVDoctor
Location: Lansing, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It changed up play enough to where I had to bump the difficulty back down. A good refreshing change.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for FIFA 14
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
fifa14
Location: california,cal
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game fifa 14 is exciting looks relistic and is a great game for people who love soccer its 5 stars.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>