GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FIFA 14

Average Customer Rating:
6.821
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
18 out of 2864%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FIFA 14
Review 1 for FIFA 14
Collectors edition
Posted on:8/4/13
Herbowy
Location: Rome, NY
Could we get the Collectors edition that Europe is getting? Please that would be sick. But hey the controller bundle is just fine for me. I'll post a couple photos and links. I would love the ball and steelbook case. Plus there is also LE which we are getting if we pre-order the game!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Fifa 14 collectors edition preview
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
caugustoml
Guatemala
 
Please wait while more information about caugustoml is loaded.
Additional information about caugustoml could not be loaded.
Lenguaje.
Posted 8/9/13
This game comes with multilingual, or comes only in English, my question is regarding the narrators voice is Fernando Palomo and Mario Alberto Kempes. Thanks I bought at other stores previous versions and come with these narrators hope gamestop not the exception.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for FIFA 14
Fifa 14 outdoes itself, and the competition
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/13
Italianassassin3
Location: yauco, Puerto Rico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Hey guys just wanted to let you know my honest review. Great game, greater graphic, when I played the demo for the first time I thought well this is going to be the same as Fifa 13 but with different kits. Glad I was wrong because when I played the game on pro, the computer actually defeated me, which I tough was nice but to the point that the computer tough of a way to block every single on e of my strategies, and we ended up going to penalties. The mechanics change so much that shots have to be more of a strategies than a wild crazy shot like on fifa 13 in which I could score from every angle, and not have to worry about not scoring. Carrier mode was changed, which was nice. FUT was also changed, and the preorder bonuses were greatly appreciated. One thing I could criticized it that I just whished we could get the ultimate and club editions countries like Spain, France, and Italy got.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FIFA 14
Some great additions makes it a winner
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/13
SpruseJohnson
Location: Houston, TX
So many folks say this game is bad because of the game play which shows that they are more into games in which you can just sprint from one end of the pitch to the other and score at will. With this year's installment of FIFA that aspect of the game is gone in favor of a more realistic feel. Much of what has made this game great is still here as well as a much more in-depth managerial mode. That addition does add a good length of time when it comes to going through a year in career mode but if you are in to realism you will like it. I also want to say the addition of the new leagues from South America gives you more playing and transfer options which is a real plus as well.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FIFA 14
terrible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/14
bm35
Location: tampa, fl
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
FIFA 14 is by far the worst game EA has ever made. It was really funny at first when you can have a 96 sprint speed player get chased down by a 72 sprint speed. Online seasons is scripted. You win 4 in a row and lose your next 4. One game you will complete passes that are unrealistic in a real life soccer game and the next game, you cant pass the ball 10 ft. You miss almost every wide open shot and give up the easiest shots to block. EA by far messed this one up. Good luck trying to sell FIFA15. Im sure nothing will be changed since it wasnt changed from 13 to 14
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for FIFA 14
BEST GAME EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/14
Anonymous
I don't know why the game has such a low rating...But in my opinion it's a very addictive game way better than all the other Fifa's.I am very excited for Fifa 15 to come out but despite the fact that it is a little frustrating when people try to do the kick off glitch at the beginning of the game I think this is the best game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for FIFA 14
CANT WAIT!
Posted on:5/5/13
peenutbutterman
I love all the FIFA games! I cannot wait for this. But the cover i would change! Maybe Ribery, Bale and Messi! That would be a sick cover! I <3 FIFA!
22 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mmmmmmmmmmmmmm
 
Please wait while more information about mmmmmmmmmmmmmm is loaded.
Additional information about mmmmmmmmmmmmmm could not be loaded.
fifa 14
Posted 2/23/14
i would change the cover like christiano ronaldo or do an old player like ronaldhino anyway you should get the game if you want an experince you'll never forget a game when you go out of the house thats all you think about and if you liked or loved fifa 2013 you'll love 2014
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for FIFA 14
Woot
Posted on:4/30/13
crzynate
Location: PA
Excited for 14... but Messi gets cover again? Fail, be crazy and throw a Bundesliga player on there.
52 of 80 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Ummm...
Posted 9/18/13
Why would EA pay extra just to get one more person on their cover?
Customer Avatar
Gooner
 
Please wait while more information about Gooner is loaded.
Additional information about Gooner could not be loaded.
Posted 9/5/13
Messi has a multi-year contract with FIFA, so he'll be on the cover for a couple more years.
Customer Avatar
CA5TL3MAN
Los Angeles, California
 
Please wait while more information about CA5TL3MAN is loaded.
Additional information about CA5TL3MAN could not be loaded.
Exactly
Posted 8/16/13
Exactly my friend. We need some Deutsch players in there
Customer Avatar
Logobrogo
 
Please wait while more information about Logobrogo is loaded.
Additional information about Logobrogo could not be loaded.
yeah
Posted 5/1/13
Go bundesliga!
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 8 for FIFA 14
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
fifa14
Location: california,cal
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game fifa 14 is exciting looks relistic and is a great game for people who love soccer its 5 stars.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FIFA 14
Let's get things straight...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/13
OhHaiCarlo
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been reading the other reviews for this game, and everyone judges instantly because they've made more realistic changes to this game than on previous ones.
Alright, so in this installment of FIFA, they've made pretty drastic IMPROVEMENTS. The defending, AI, and even the way players first touch the ball are more real than ever.
The biggest change, and quite noticeable one in fact, is the attacking. The attacking in this game is spot on and fun to master.
In previous FIFA's, you were able to make breakaways and score shots by luck, simply by pressing through ball or lobbed through ball to give your striker(s) a huge lead.
In FIFA 14, you're rewarded with skill and timing. You have to consistently watch all your players and look for who can get past opposing defenders. The improvements in the attacking of this game is great.
In this game IT IS harder to score but that's how REAL soccer is. You will see Pro Clubs face one another and the score will be 1 - 2, or differentiate by 4 - 6 goals at most.
EA is doing really big things with FIFA, and they are continuing to make the franchise something more each time. People that can't stand the new mechanics most likely don't understand them, or appreciate them for what they are. So if you're hesitant to pick this game up, be sure to try the demo and you'll catch a glimpse of what I have said. Thanks for reading.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FIFA 14
Worst Fifa so far
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/14
JoeKidd
Location: Concord, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really bad. Basically what the developers tried to do was make the game so realistic that it doesnt feel like you are playing a game. The AI is horrible, all the scripting is horrible, as easy as it was to score a header in previous fifa games, it is FAR EASIER to score a header in this game. ball gets away from players who have great ball skills, short passes go astray from players like xavi and iniesta from point blank range........ The game is horrible and i hope they do something about it. and its not just me! look at the reviews for the past couple of fifa games that have come out, this one has the lowest for a reason. Fifa 12 and Fifa 13 were better. ESPECIALLY FIFA 12, thought that was the best fifa so far, along with 07, 10, 11
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FIFA 14
Decent
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/14
hup01
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Gameplay Horrible!!! You cant take away the ball from the CPU ever! But the graphics are alright and the best game mode is ultimate team.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for FIFA 14
Nice addition to FIFA
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/14
haloboss289
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
FIFA 14 is a really nice game overall. The gameplay is good. The graphics are fine. The lasting appeal is O.K. The thing that is really lacking in the game is the World Cup Ultimate Team. That part really needs work. Overall, it's a good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for FIFA 14
Most frustrating game to date.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/13
Thejesuskreis
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
You would think by FIFA 14 the developers would have been able to figure out some of the frustrating aspects of the game, for example: passing to the exact opposite player you intended to pass to, unfair matching of opponents, excessive running off-sides, being called for a weak foul, not getting called for a serious foul, goalies rebounding the ball directly to the other team, and the most frustrating of all, SCRIPTING. The game is obviously programmed to make the end of every half and the end of every game especially intense to simulate how a team would "realistically" gain momentum to try to surge and score in the final minutes; however, this doesn't actually happen in every single real life game. When someone is on a breakaway in the final minutes their likelihood of scoring increases and your defenders are very likely to make mistakes and your goalie is likely to become useless. It's almost as if at the beginning of the game a winner is chosen to have an advantage. I have bought FIFA 10-14 and was most disappointed with 14. It seems the developers have managed to move back a step as far as fairness and true realism goes.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FIFA 14
Bad game to buy
Posted on:8/5/13
mmmmsscc
Location: Salem,OR
I have been playing FIFA since 2008, and I mainly play FIFA ultimate team because it is exciting, but this year I will not be buying nor playing FIFA. EA was named the worst company in America 2 years in a row, something that has never been done in history , and for all the good reasons. They has always been problems with the game and glitches with the ultimate team, they do treat us like we are human piggy banks since you have to purchase packs at 2 dollars a pack to get players that no one wants. and then you cant even play them since the game or servers go down half of the time. Please don't buy the game to teach them a lesson and maybe the new CEO that has taken place will eventually work with this instead of turning a blind eye.
6 of 45 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FIFA 14
Cant wait for this game :)
Posted on:4/18/13
PrinceAhmed
Location: Minnesota, MN
I love the franchise, i still like pes i play both games. but fifa 14 is amazing cant wait for the new changes
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FIFA 14
Sceptical
Posted on:5/10/13
Somedud
Location: Dallas, TX
I can't wait until it comes out, I just hope it's not as rage inducing as FIFA 13. I have already given up and it's currently gathering dust.
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted 8/10/13
how about sending it here c;
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for FIFA 14
Horrible Game. DONT waste time or money!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/14
DrMrBAMF
probably the worst game ea/fifa has released ever. If you like the game of football/soccer don't play this game. it will ruin all the respect you have for the game. Ball control is what you would expect a 3 year old to be doing. Pace has no relevance to this game because the defenders are set to be faster than the attackers, therefore you lose all advantage of having pace. The computer AI is non existent. For example if you are not controlling the player the computer simulates the other players as mentally handicapped. They will stand around and do nothing waiting for you to switch to them.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FIFA 14
dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/13
fifaguru
Location: santa ana
i honestly been buying fifa games for years and this has got to be the worst fifa to date. the defense is better and the physical play is also improved,but the offensive game is extremely poor, you cant even make a good play...thats how bad it is. i understand that the EA people tried to make it more realistic but this is a huge stepdown from fifa 13.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
6 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BogeyX27
 
Please wait while more information about BogeyX27 is loaded.
Additional information about BogeyX27 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/27/13
Do you even know how real football is played or are you just running forward trying to pass? you have to create your play, have patience...I always create lots of plays, even with one star teams. this game is very realistic and it's awesome.
Customer Avatar
fifa2014
 
Please wait while more information about fifa2014 is loaded.
Additional information about fifa2014 could not be loaded.
fifa14
Posted 9/29/13
if you just run and pass the ball up to forward as fast as possible then yeah you cant make plays...i pick Chelsea and i take my time pass back you know play real soccer and i have no trouble scoring with a cross or shooting from outside/inside box....
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for FIFA 14
Teriffic Game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
sealboy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fifa 14 is awesome! I have fifa 13 and fifa 11 and they were good but nothing compared to this! Fifa 14 has new gameplay, updated teams and the best part of all. The career modes! You can choose manager career mode and player career mode. Both are really really fun! The player career mode has trouble saving sometimes though. But still awesome. Definite buy!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for FIFA 14
worse fifa yet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
iCoNz
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ive been playing fifa since 2006 and this is the worst one yet. the movement and dribbling is horrible players feel like amateurs who cant dribble. you can score LB shots from 50 yards!!! they tried to make it realistic and they failed the defending is horrible you cant control your players the way you want, the attacking is horrible and all people do is spam LBY which is even more overpowered! ui hope the xbox one?ps4 version is gonna be better because this is trash.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>