GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Total War: Rome II - Emperor Edition

How far will you go for Rome?
Average Customer Rating:
8.444
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 978%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Total War: Rome II - Emperor Edition
Review 1 for Total War: Rome II - Emperor Edition
Overlook the obscenities
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/14
OhHaiCarlo
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Total War Rome 2 is a well developed game with incredible potential. At release, this game was hard to play and quite full of bugs and glitches, but it has come a long way in the past 3 months. The game looks absolutely stunning and the gameplay is so addicting. The campaign map is very similar to Civ 5 and the gameplay is identical as well. However, the individual battles is what truly make this game shine. You're able to control your units against the enemy's and watch an all out war. Don't miss out on this game just because you heard of its past, because as of today, this game is one of my all time favorites. Also, be sure to pick up the Blood & Gore pack (if you're of age) to enjoy this game's brutal visuals.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Total War: Rome II - Emperor Edition
I just CAN'T wait!
Posted on:5/21/13
Rochaid
Location: Austin, TX
After years of playing TWS2 this game looks even better, I just hope we can get the show blood option or like they did with shogun2 the "bloodpack" download, witch includes some pretty cool fightning moves besides the blood, sadly the RTS genre has been decaying more and more with the years, I moved from WC2 and WC3 to the TW franchise and have not been able to find anything that comes close to them, putting SC2 aside I dont think there is any other strategy game that comes close to any of the Total War titles at this moment.
26 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
yargh
 
Please wait while more information about yargh is loaded.
Additional information about yargh could not be loaded.
Posted 8/9/13
If I pre-reserve Rome at gamestop i still get the Greek citiy states dlc right?
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
will my laptop play rome total war 2
Posted 7/27/13
my laptop is a gateway ne56r31u series i would like to know if it will be able to play rome total war 2
Customer Avatar
MPJR1
Caifornia
 
Please wait while more information about MPJR1 is loaded.
Additional information about MPJR1 could not be loaded.
Great Series
Posted 7/10/13
I have really enjoyed playing Rome Total War for years'!! Have recommended this game to many people, as I am Rome II! I hardly can wait for Sept. 3rd!!! From the videos' I have seen, looks like the best game that I am ever going to play. I am almost 60yrs. old. I play a lot of SCTW series and will truly enjoy this!! Thanks for all of the hard work that obviously was put into the making of Rome II!! Mike P.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 3 for Total War: Rome II - Emperor Edition
Fun, long-lasting game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/13
YellowCouger
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the closest thing to a spiritual successor to the original Rome: Total War. The AI is still very imperfect, but the depth of game has increased and it looks beautiful. The game has a very high replay value, so you are getting your money's worth with this game. I however didn't get the advertised pre-order bonus from Gamestop, and this upset me greatly, I won't be using them again anytime soon.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Total War: Rome II - Emperor Edition
A strategy game that you can play forever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/13
Rudraksh
Location: India
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Rome 2 is by far the best and most complete strategy game that you can buy in the market. Being set in our historical landscape, in the game, you can explore both strategic and real-time tactical choices to determine the fate of any heritage/tribe/faction. Each detail has been rendered with breathtaking elegance and variety that will only get you to commit yourself to a lifetime of exploration and play through. This is not a game for casual enthusiasts but a very serious offering for gamers who are willing to work with the initial issues and long wait-time between turns to realise almost infinite immersive strategic and tactical choices. The campaign map elements and the tactical battle aspects are way better than any previous Total War game. We have better diplomacy, improved management, a mammoth amount of variety and detail, and above all so many more strategic and tactical choices that you will have to use in the game creating the most enjoyable empire building and battlefield experience. Technical issues become secondary in the face of a great regular support provided by CA. The Art of Total War just got more varied and more elegant with this release.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Total War: Rome II - Emperor Edition
ROME 2.....IT'S GREAT GAME.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
ishooo
Location: alexandria
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
perfect strategy game.......I am waiting for it form along time.,,and i think it's need tactical minde..FINALY ROME 2 IS GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Total War: Rome II - Emperor Edition
ROME 2....PERFECT GAME...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/13
ishooo
Location: alexandria
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i like this game...and i recommend it for all strategy games lovers..but i think it's need some fixs and upgrades..so..we expect it will be fine in NEXT UPGRADES..THANK YOU FOR THIS GAME.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Total War: Rome II - Emperor Edition
Total war punted this one
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/13
Clairbear
Location: Stroudsburgpa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off the graphics a down grade from Shogun2. The battles are Ok problem is you limited to just 3 armies units and 2 naval units while cpu has unlimited forces at it's disposal Only general or admirals can recruit new troops and they cannot move while Troops often needing multiple turns to recruit, are being Mustered. and those you have are deserting your army in droves. I cannot recommend this game to fans of the series. I have played and enjoy all the others to date including Empire, both shoguns Both medieval games and napoleon as well as the original Rome. This one is a great big turkey and not worth the 60 bucks I threw away on it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Total War: Rome II - Emperor Edition
slow but not smart
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/13
Note
Location: Minnapolis, MN
takes forever for AI to make bad decisions, the game appears to be good but comes with a very slow AI and it makes bad decisions on the battle fields all the time.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Total War: Rome II - Emperor Edition
AwESOME game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
Specy
Location: Pars
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game with a lot of fun but you have to act like a general in this game :D so play it now and enjoy like me( try roman empire then median )
:D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Total War: Rome II - Emperor Edition
WONDERFUL GAME...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
ishooo
Location: alexandria
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ROME 2 IS BEAUTIFUL STRATEGY GAME AND I THINK IT'S BETTER GAME IN TOTAL WAR GAMES. BUT IT"S NEED HIGH PC.. FINALLY... ROME 2 IS WONDERFUL GAME.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.