GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition

Winner of more than 200 Game of the Year awards, experience the complete Skyrim collection with The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim® Legendary Edition. The Legendary Edition includes the original critically-acclaimed game, official add-ons - Dawnguard, Hearthfire, and Dragonborn - and added features like combat cameras, mounted combat, Legendary difficulty mode for hardcore players, and Legendary skills - enabling you to master every perk and level up your skills infinitely.
Average Customer Rating:
9.68
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 2596%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Skyrim, The World's Best Action RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/14
MidevilDuck
Location: Los Angeles, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is masterfully designed to involve the players and make them feel as of they are in the game. Endless quests give the game a life-like feel. The graphics are ahead of it's time and are perfect to go along with the epic, sorrowful, sincere music. Overall I give Skyrim a 11 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
SECONDED BEST GAME I EVER PLAYED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
zayzay101
Location: stone mountain,GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS IS AWSOME BECAUSE I CAN BE COME EITHER A VAMPIRE OR WEREWOLF OF COURSE I'M A WOLF BECAUSE THEIR MORE SUPERIOR AND STRONGER THEIR LESS WEAK THAN VAMPIRES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
AWESOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Excellent Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
soraismyfriend24
Location: Califronia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really like how Bethesda has really stepped up the Elder Scrolls Series. I have played many of the Elder Scrolls series and Skyrim is a whole different game on its own. With the DLC, new players can level up faster and experience more, making the player become more involved with the game. I bought this game the day after Christmas and have 100 hours of game-play in. Skyrim is very addicting and fun to play. If you are looking for a new gaming experience, Skyrim is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
The perfect game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/14
ssk1777
Location: Long island NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is by far my favorite game of all time I would recommend it to anyone. There is so much you can do in this game and you can never run out of things to do. You can find yourself playing this game for countless hours. This game is a must buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
Smiley2486
Location: KrotzSprings, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Endless Possibilities there's just so much you can do I try to play it every different way then I end up finding a new way to play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Wonderful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
Goonberry4238
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best. I mean really. So many things to do, things to conquer, places to explore. The only downside is every once in awhile, when you have traveled very far, and it freezes and you have to restart and you realize that it didn't save any of it. BUT, its a small price to pay for such beautiful open world game. I have poured so many hours into this game it is insane. You can also restart, and chose different outcomes as well. I LOVE THIS GAME. And I am a person who enjoys shooter games, like Battlefield, Halo (When bungie was making them *anxiously waiting for Destiny*) And Grand Theft Auto. The last thing I thought I would play would be The elder scrolls. But it has sucked me into their beautiful gaming.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
A True Gaming Experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
Advahns
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game tends to start off very slow, but as you progress more into the game it becomes very addicting. The story may not be the longest thing, but you can do other side quests and join factions such as: Fighters Guild, The Dark Brotherhood, Thieves guild, etc.. I always find myself starting a new quest and finding all sorts of things to do. Sure, the game may have some bugs but the game is just so immense that it makes up for all of that. With the DLCs included into the game. It will have you playing the game nonstop for weeks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
A Great, Long Lasting Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
Khadudchum
Location: Brandon, MS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Wow! This game is flawless, except for a few bugs and glitches here and there. But overall its amazing. Your placed in a humongous world with so much to explore. Fight off dragons if you wish, or, like my friend, become an ultimate killer and become the most wanted in Skyrim. Or maybe join the Mages College Of Winterhold, like my friend and me as well. Overall, there is so much to do in just the normal game, but with DLC, it pretty much makes the the game "last forever." And when you beat all the quest, settle down with the DLC Hearthfire and build a house, get married, get kids, and live life...THEN KILL THEM ALL MUHAHAHAHAHA!!! Naww just kidding. Sadly, though, the game dosent appeal forever.After spending over 175 hours on the game, I got so board I quit playing it. But with the Legendary Edition, its sure to keep me playing even longer...before I get bored and stop playing again. 10 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
This is just one of those games...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
EdwardPeppers
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best games I have ever played.It has a great lore and is fun.Can't wait till ESO!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
There isn't a better game out there!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/13
Jonrya
Location: Orlando,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well gamespot named it game of the decade so get this, because the main story line is awesome but gets old if you play it ALOT so the DLC's make it a brand new game I just wish they went on and updated the main one in this more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
One of the BEST games ever made!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/13
svtcobra04
Location: Garrett, In
I bought this edition when it first come out and I haven't stopped playing it; the edition of all the DLC is great as each one of the different quest is very fun to play and all the new equipment, shouts that you can get is amazing. The graphics of this game are still some of the best that I've ever seen, the game play is very good and the way you use your magic is how it should be done with all games; being able to wield it through your hands/body, not having to be equipped with a wand to use magic which is stupid to me. I hope they come out with a great new game for the x-box 1 and I wish they would let you be a snow elf as that race would be kind of cool to play and develop. I would highly recommend getting this edition for anyone who likes to play a game that never gets old as your continue to play and always has a new challenge for you when you play!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Really fun to play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
Anonymous
Location: Prescott Valley, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great graphics, fun and great gameplay, lots of missions to play never gets boring. Main mission is long and fun to play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Outstanding Role Playing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/13
tex2312
Location: Tucson, Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I originally bought this game and didn't like it because it was only a one player game with no multiplayer side. After playing until I reached Level 13 I can honestly say I cannot put this game down. Skyrim has so many possibilities and at least 200 hours of gameplay easily. It is almost like Dungeons and Dragons that I played as a kid, but just for adults and better. I would recommend this game to anyone who likes adventure games or role playing games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Great stuff
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/13
Skyrim3guard3223
Location: P.a east Stroudsburg
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so awesome there is nothing better than this thing is so cool I could adopt a child that was coolest thing ever and dawnguard you can be a vampire or a WERE WOLF JUST AMAZING BUT DRAGONBORN WAS JUST PLANE AWESOME I LOVE THE CREATORS OF THIS GAME AS THEY SAY IN SKYRIM SKA KU LIZO SINOK (BYE)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Amazing Open World Action
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
OLearyFire
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is perfect to just sit around for hours on end working on a character you created in the first mission. There are like thousands of things to do and you will never be bored. They should have added multiplayer, which would've made me rate this game an 11!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/13
jake260
Location: fremont,ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim is an amazing game. There are plenty things to do and it never gets boring. The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim is one of my favorite games and it is perfect for any gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
One of my all time faves
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/13
OpenWorldRPGgamer
Location: Washington
I am still a Skyrim fan. Always (playing add-on now, still trying to get some of the lesser magic skills up to 100). This game has something for everyone - I myself LOVE the huge, open world (although the long auto-saves and loading screens are the price we pay, I guess). It has story lines by way of main quest and side quest (where you often are given choices of sides, or kill-or-spare moments); it has tons of exploration opportunities if you just want to spend a Sunday morning gathering stuff, selling stuff, etc.; it has animals, creatures, mages, vampires, and other bad guys to fight (you can play hard for you hard core gamers); you can spend your game in first person, third person, or switch back and forth; there are tons of achievements to be had; there are just so many things this game has to offer.
You start off by choosing what sort of person or creature you want to be (each with their own starting skill set levels and powers), you choose the gender, and you can even customize every feature you can think of. You can even change your face later on in the game. I never want it this game to end. My favorite game so far, tied with Fallout 3 and Fallout New Vegas - all great open-world RGP games with customizable characters. We need more games like these.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
A flawed generational experience
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/13
MojoRisin
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll start off by saying that this game has something for everyone, and an 8/10 is a very solid score considering the game's weaknesses. For good reason, this has been one of the most polarizing games of our generation. Skyrim created a gorgeous environment where the player's own feelings toward the world and its inhabitants can be felt back. If a player feels that he is truly a legendary warrior, recognizable for his power and fame, it seems that the citizens of the world would agree. On the other hand, the land is vast and civilization widespread, that a player can feel a strong sense of anonymity, where only few recognize him as the Dragonborn in the flesh. This astounding world gives players of all variety a way to relate to Skyrim and creates an enjoyable experience. Dungeons are numerous, towns are unique, and there is enough to do and see that it is doubtful a single person will ever experience the game in its entirety. Unfortunately, the gameplay and combat are so bland compared to other titles that Skyrim sincerely feels incomplete. Many talents and abilities are useless, and some battles are so incredibly imbalanced that the only skill for conquest is to have the foresight to bring enough potions or to figure out how to glitch the encounter. There is really only one viable style for any of the game's most challenging situations, deal damage and drink potions. Or use one of the game's broken abilities that overpowers the player to the point of not being enjoyable. If melee combat was even half as rewarding as Dark Souls, or if casting and AI teamwork had somewhat resembled Dragon's Dogma, Skyrim would have been a 10/10 all-time masterpiece. But at the end of the day the combat can become so repetitive and skill-less that exploring dungeons completely loses appeal, and eventually the game disc can be removed from the Xbox and forgotten about forever.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
Completly Addictive!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/13
SakariKai
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had tried playing Oblivion (everyone told me it was awesome) and I couldn't get into it. So when everyone told me that Skyrim was one of, if not the best I decided to give the Elder Scrolls a second chance. And I'm so glad I did!
It's a little overwhelming at first but once you figure out but once I figured out that you can do pretty much whatever it becomes one of the best games I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for The Elder Scrolls V Skyrim Legendary Edition
best game everr
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
dizhon23
Location: high point,nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i have this game an its great at first i thought it was lame and for people with no life but when i played it i was very pleased because its like red dead redemption and gta 4
lol right if u buy the legendary edition preowned u dont get the dlc
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 next>>