GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Ghosts

Outnumbered and outgunned, but not outmatched.
Average Customer Rating:
2.762
2.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
11
3 out of 2114%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Infinity Ward Makes Another Masterpiece
Posted on:5/1/13
Betaleader
Location: Location Classified
As with Call of Duty 1, Call of Duty 2, Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2, and Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3, I am certain that Infinity Ward will blow Black Ops 2 out of the water with another brilliant Campaign, an incredible Multiplayer experience, and the new mode that will be replacing the amazing Spec-Ops mode. Bundle this with the power of a next-gen engine, and you have one heck of a competitor to other FPS's coming out such as Battlefield 4 and Halo 5. I truly believe this will be an amazing game and highly recommend preordering this title ASAP as I am going to do.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Call of Duty: Ghosts Teaser Trailer
13 of 50 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Betaleader
Location Classified
 
Please wait while more information about Betaleader is loaded.
Additional information about Betaleader could not be loaded.
Posted 5/18/13
I didn't say it was like the others at all...
Customer Avatar
DarkBlu
Arizona
 
Please wait while more information about DarkBlu is loaded.
Additional information about DarkBlu could not be loaded.
Yes, it will be like other CoD's.
Posted 5/18/13
Well yeah, obviously it's gonna be like MW2, MW3, etc, but honestly....is there a problem with that? Those were great games, and personally I think that a remake with a new storyline, new weapons, and some better graphics would be amazing! So honestly, if you're thinking of not buying this because it will be too much like another CoD game, ask yourself this: Did I think MW2 was gonna suck because it was a remake of CoD 4? And look how it turned out, amazing. Same with all the other CoD's including this one. I'm preordering for PC in a few days.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Great CoD But...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/14
GamerTagPC
Location: Canton, GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The game is great, but it doesn't have ANY Mature Content Filter, so I CAN'T play campaign missions! Make a downloadable Mature Content Filter, PLEASE! Either way, though, Extinction is better than Zombies and I love the Squad Mode, BUT MAKE THE FILTER!!!!!! (plz ;P)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Awesome Open-World Element!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Horrible game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/14
88MIKE
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Do dot buy this game, it seriously is the worst call of duty game. Put it this way, I am still playing black ops 2 and zombies. DO NOT buy DLC if you have this game b/c it will not work, everyone gets "no games found" and they try and trick you by making it so that the only way you can find games is purchase all the DLC and even then you only find 1 game if you are lucky. Worst money I ever spent, dont fall victim like I did.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Worst CoD yet
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/13
DisappointedCoDer
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
First of all, I have purchased every CoD to date, and this one is no different in many ways. The game play is just ok. The weapons are decent and the customization and coin system are better than its predecessors. Squads is pretty cool for training as well. So far, the campaign is nice, but not really fresh at all. Same basic story line, same cut scences, same missions. Basically, same old CoD. Also, it took A LOT of tweaking to get this thing to run even half way ok on a moderately powerful PC.
Now the multi-player downsides. The maps are absolutely awful. It's almost as if the developers TRIED to make the maps overly confusing and disrupt any kind of flow they may have. On a majority of them, Chasm being the worst, you basically just luck into someone. There is no skill, no tactics, just dumb luck most of the time. The spawns are just as idiotic as Black Ops II also. Spawning at the end of an enemy barrel will happen almost every game. You will also have an enemy spawn behind you every time also.
Overall, I'm extremely disappointed in this game. I've given it a chance, but I still have the same initial opinion. Save your money, it's not worth it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AlmightyPotato
Potato
 
Please wait while more information about AlmightyPotato is loaded.
Additional information about AlmightyPotato could not be loaded.
Sigh...
Posted 12/26/13
Ugh... Typical CoD games... All the same, all the time! Only thing different is its graphics maybe some gameplay. Ugh..just, IDK BOUT DIS
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
The death of a franchise
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/14
Hazardus
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Hardcore COD player since Modern Warefare (COD4). Skipped the other titles other than playing some BO2 with friends. Got this one because it promised to be a lot of things. They failed on nearly every one.
Pros: Graphics (when it's not lagging/stuttering/glitching), Squads Safeguard (for a short while), and Extinction.
Cons: Hackers everywhere, poor gameplay, hard to find servers (listen servers, not true dedicated like promised), no support, maps are restrictive and unimagined, and last but definitely not least, SPAWNS. They're horrible.
This game has led to my decision to never buy another Infinity Ward tainted product again, and I encourage the same of everyone else.
Year after year they lie and fail to deliver on even the most simple of things, and boycotting/them losing millions is the only language they understand.
For anyone wanting to know how to kill a successful franchise, this is it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Feels like COD 4?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/13
Darktype17
Location: Missouri, Jefferon city
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In response to the...less than educated gentleman who obviously had not played this. It feels like a general improvement indeed, though I have just switched to PC a bit ago after finally getting a decent comp and stopped using the xbox.
Some people say it feels like cod 4!...frankly its been a long while back so I have no idea if they are correct or not, but it does feel a bit vaguely familiar.
If you're into the whole single player story line and think multiplayer is just a bonus you shouldn't be disappointed. I played both Battle field 4 SP and Ghosts and I must say Ghosts had a longer and more interesting story...not to mention the amount of destruction in Ghosts, yeah...ghost's SP more destructive than BF4s? Shocking, but its pretty much true in all general speaking, even if its scripted.
The create a squad member and loadout thing is definitely an improvement, being able to slighty customize your own character model and being able to buy weapons you want after saving up at the max 8-10 points is pretty nice instead of leveling up to try and get them.
-
Is this better than BF4? Is it the same thing over again? Think of it this way, BF4 is like BF2 Bad company 2, except some more destruction, more vehicles, etc etc...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Not a 10
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/13
Dissappointment
Not sure how this got a 10 on here. I have recently crossed over from consoles to pc gaming and have played all the other COD games on 360.
I am not sure if IW was just tired of making these and wanted to wreck it so they could make something else? But, that is all I can come up with as to why they would make a game like this. It looks terrible and I am running BF4 Ultra.
Destructible environments? Ummm one gas station pump area in the entire multplayer experience I have had thus far. One structure? Are you serious? Terrible.
I will say that BF4 is only a slight improvement over BF3 and is definitely the better game this year. But, I am thinking this is a start of a downward spiral of these military shooters and someone has to do something original here.
I am sure it will happen and I am hoping it will be Titanfall or Destiny. More than likely Destiny.
But this game? Not "next gen" in any way. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME.
The only "next gen" looking game I own on my PC is Arkham Orgins and I got it for free when I bought a new video card to run BF4.
I actually came here to look at the return policy to see if I could get a refund for Ghosts but unfortunately there isn't one. Perhaps give customers a week or even 2 or 3 days to get a refund on a download?
Game is just awful.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Hackers, bugs, and crashes. Great game wasted.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
fumefirst
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
So many franchises these days are ruined when the game owners get too creative with the franchise, and force the developer to change too much and lose the "formula." Not this game. It's good ole Modern Warfare with more amazing graphics, more great sound, and more complex maps. The explosions, particles, and interactive maps are all awesome. Nuances such as different killstreaks, squad gameplay, and the availability of all of the weapons soon into progression make Ghosts unique; but I found comfort in that the game is still true to its identity. If you've owned and liked any games from the Modern Warfare series, you can definitely pick this game up and not feel ripped off that it's either too close or too far from the other games. Well done! HOWEVER!!!!!!!!!! The game lacks, what we could loosely call, service after the sale. They recently patched the game and lowered the RAM requirement, which demonstrated the dire need for the game to be optimized. However, further optimization is still needed, as I've found some glitching, crashing, and slowness on my machine (which runs BF4 and Rivals no problem). Additionally, multiplayer is rampant with hackers. I watched one guy go 99-9. The game can't even balance out the cheaters, so teams win by double. Get ready for wall hacks; guns that fire like an SMG, do damage like and assault rifle, and spray like a shotgun; players with ALL of buffs at once; random killstreaks; aimbots, etc. I thought I was just really bad at the game, but I started looking at the kill replays. I played about 20 rounds yesterday, and 4 of them seemed to be actual fair fights. It absolutely ruins the multiplayer experience; and I stopped playing the game after I got too frustrated with all of the hackers. I will probably play the game through my holiday break to see if I can get good enough that the cheating becomes ineffective, but anyone who is super-serious or super-casual will be quickly frustrated by the exploits. I'm not sure what makes this game different in that they can't or won't stop hackers. Overall, disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Not worth your Time and Money!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/13
0311Blurr
Location: Birmingham, AL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
So when I first started playing the game in SLI I noticed the game started freezing, glitching up, and over all getting right down annoying to play. So I disabled my SLI and went off of one graphics card. By the way I have 3 GT X TITIAN'S. It improved a little. The Campaign was awesome to play as always. However it did have some glitches on its own with frame rate dropping randomly or just freezing up. Then came the multilayer... I have never played a single COD game that was so buggy on it's first release. Ghost was by far the worst. I dealt with sever Lag, glitches, etc.. Not to mention the graphics reminded me of MW2 & 3 with some spoofing up. You would think with all the specs that is required to play the game it would blow your mind. Well it will blow your mind...of disappointment. The specs that they say are required to play this game is a joke. I have a $9,000.00 PC and the game should be running smoothly but its not. It has gotten a little better to play online with the first patch Infinity Ward came out with but you cant make a BAD game that much better. The sound on this game is amazing I will give them that. In fact it's probably too good. You can hear your opponents a mile away. Don't wast your money on this game. There are other games out there that are worth more playing than this.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Physical copy and Steam
Posted on:7/9/13
doubletap
Location: New York
All of the info says the digital download will require Steam to install and play. No info seems to be available about the physical copy. I won't buy the disc if it requires Steam.
9 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
adoduknom
 
Please wait while more information about adoduknom is loaded.
Additional information about adoduknom could not be loaded.
Posted 8/27/13
Both PC copies are identical. They both give you codes to redeem on Steam client, but if you buy the disc, you also get a physical copy as a "bonus." I'll be picking up the physical copy for the PC just to have a game case to put in my collection.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
This game is terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/13
MostHated
Location: Tampa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Just like all the other CoD's, nothing new.. oh, except a dog. Who cares? Reused, recycled, and warn out content.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Best game ever.
Posted on:8/18/13
DarkJuggalo
Location: New York
WOW I am for one impressed. Everyone was going crazy for battlefield 3 but let me tell you, Call Of Duty is the king of shooters. The difference is that COD is a war simulator and is very good to play, battlefield is more for nerds who like to sit and camp while in COD u need to move yr butt just like in real war.
All the pro gamers play COD and Ghosts will be the new king of all multiplayer gaming for years to come. The only ppl who hate COD are those who suck at it and like to camp in crapplefield 3 or 4 or whatever. Every battlefield game is the same but each COD offers new experiences with new kill streaks.
I have pre ordered this game and will be kicking butt on launch day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 40 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
High Hopes.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
BigTunafish
So I bought this game thinking that it would be a refreshing new start from the Modern Warfare series by Infinity Ward. Ha, I was wrong. 6 patches and still no improvement. The spawns are horrible, hackers left and right, the lag, and not to mention 40 GB HD space. I can run Battlefield 4 on ultra with out any problems, and this game I have to run everything on low. The worst part is that an average of 5,000 people are on daily. Compared to consoles, that's embarrassing. I advice you guys to save your money, but if your heart is set out into buying it, nothings stopping you.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Superb Shooter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
Bluewitch
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my favorite COD game because the graphics are amazing and the gameplay is fun. The PC version is excellent if you have a good graphics card. The campaign has a great story and multi-player is fun and challenging. It works great on Steam and gamestop has it at 39.99! Great deal! Cheers!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
stay away!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
BigJgray
Location: Maumee Oh
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Game runs very poor on my computer. I have a fx4100 with a hd 6850 and 8 gb of ram. Should run well right? Nope. The new IW doesn't care about the pc community which has complained about this game from the start. They always say "we are working on it" and it has been almost now 4 months.If you want to stay with COD buy Black ops 2. If want to try something new buy titanfall. Titanfall will crush this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Just disappointment.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
LimaGolfDelta
It's pretty much a cookie-cutter game. Nothing special about it. The only thing that kept my interest was the campaign. I think this game will only be worth something to the hardcore fan base. If anything, I think the game would benefit from the following: 1) Multiple factions in the multi-player. I always found this to be refreshing, switching from one group to another (e.g. MW2: Rangers, Seals, and TF141). I know it's the same, but there's just something about changing factions from time to time. 2) Someone needs to this something about the whole knife insta-kill business. And I don't mean BF4 counter-knifing. If someone it trying to pull a knife on me and I pop him/her with a few rounds, they should be repulsed at the least. Also, get rid of this slide and knife business. If I wanted to have fancy moves like that, I'd play a Matrix game... 3) Ease up on the Squad point system. I don't mind using them to unlock characters and weapons, but having to unlock my custom class slots is a bit much. I like having choices, and I'm sure other people do too. And available ones at that. I always had 5 classes, ever since COD4. Being stuck to 2 or 3 isn't going to cut it. 4) Spawn system. It needs work. I don't know how to fix it, so you guys working on this game should. I know this is an inter-gen game..... but yikes.... I don't ever remember being disappointed in a COD game until now. 5) Please excuse any spelling and grammar mistakes I may have made. Have a great day. ^_^
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Wow
Posted on:5/1/13
Monkeyshoe10
Location: Gig Harbor, WA
They are making another freaking CoD? I wonder how many sheep will buy this one? They don't notice that they are paying $60 for the same freaking game as the last one. I am disappointed in this generation.
9 of 41 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
CapnPrat
 
Please wait while more information about CapnPrat is loaded.
Additional information about CapnPrat could not be loaded.
What?
Posted 11/7/13
I'm gonna be honest, I've now owned MW2, MW3 and BO2. Each have been very different games. I mean, they're still the same shooter style, but the perk and attachment systems have been tweaked quite a bit. The movement has gotten steadily better. There's a good chance I'll buy this game as well, and I'm certainly not a sheep.
Customer Avatar
shadowlink4587
 
Please wait while more information about shadowlink4587 is loaded.
Additional information about shadowlink4587 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/6/13
i agree why waste 60 dollars for the same exact game as all the other
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
No Ghosts
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/14
BarackaWakaFlame
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The title is very missleading. There are actually NO GHOSTS in the game. No paranormal activity what so ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Are you kidding me?
Posted on:10/23/13
GammingDaD
Location: Corvallis,OR
I can't believe all the noobs who keep getting took by this game.Call of Duty Ghost is nothing new its the same old stuff, and mult. player is boring and the guy who wrote the mult player is better than bf3 or bf4 must be a kid, cuz its not even close, such a wast of money when bf4 is coming out is by far a better game.But on a good note I'm sure cod makers are happy to see that some people no mater what they put out there they will buy.But you can be sure for me and my friends they will not get our money, you guys need to go back to your roots when call of duty was fun,think about it.
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Again...
Posted on:5/1/13
Amps
Look, another over-hyped CoD game. It's going to have the same style of multiplayer as the others, and a story that is unoriginal. Called it.
7 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Skeletore
Plant City, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Skeletore is loaded.
Additional information about Skeletore could not be loaded.
I am skipping this game! Big let down!
Posted 11/7/13
First of all the pc version uses 2 gb video ram at max setting just like Crysis 3. The problem here is when you play Crysis 3 you can actually justify the 2GB being used because the graphics are amazing! However, Ghosts at max setting looks like rubbish when compared to Crysis 3. I conclude that the COD Developers have not a clue when it comes to optimizing a game. I played MW2, MW3 Black Ops 1 & 2. Its the same old rinse & repeat run and gun with no team work. Yeah, they have teams, but on that so called team every man is for himself. For me the series gets old really fast. I need a more diverse battlefield where there are tons of stuff to do and your team either works together coordinating attacks or you fail. Why I am skipping this and getting BF4 for PS4.
Customer Avatar
Deagon
pheionx, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about Deagon is loaded.
Additional information about Deagon could not be loaded.
look first
Posted 9/10/13
The multiplier was completely redone. Look up the game play before you say its gonna be like all the rest.
Customer Avatar
Jordy61601
 
Please wait while more information about Jordy61601 is loaded.
Additional information about Jordy61601 could not be loaded.
Don't underrate it.
Posted 5/4/13
This game is said to have a new Engine so it will have a different feel,it will have a different style of look and Gun stats,as usually they would just put the stats from one game to the other on a type of weapon: 357.Magnum-World at War, 44.Magnum-MW3
Python Revolver-Black Ops
My point is that this game will have a different lay-out.If you have played 2 of these games then you know how similar or exact these weapons are to each-other.
Infinity ward is the best Campaign producer,Trey-arch is the only Zombies producer,Trey-arch also does better than Infinity Ward in Multiplayer.
Infinity ward failed on MW3 but they weren't alone along with Sledge-Hammer Games, and Trey-arch,Trey-arch made Campaign, Sledge-Hammer games made Spec Ops and Infinity Ward made Multi-player.
Make a decision on who you think is better.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
1 2 next>>