GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Ghosts

Outnumbered and outgunned, but not outmatched.
Average Customer Rating:
5.385
5.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (631 reviews)
10 stars
71
9 stars
54
8 stars
32
7 stars
17
6 stars
22
5 stars
27
4 stars
33
3 stars
31
2 stars
57
1 star
74
188 out of 41845%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
So much potential.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/14
Pest1997
Location: Kentucky
At first I loved the game. No one knew all the exploits of the game and it was actually very fun. After a while the game began to get very annoying. Call of Duty 4 was a great game. You got your skill by playing and experiencing the game. The Call of Duty series over time has made it easier for newcomers and the general population. This was the worst for this due to the several attachments that give a major edge over the old school population. Instead of say a red dot, now you can have a thermal and the equivalent to a red dot in the same attachment. The attachments and the spawns ruined the multiplayer for me. The story line though is the best yet. The game has a very fun and interesting story line that wont let you stop until you beat it. Extinction is fun but very boring after the first few games and gives me a sense that they were trying to hard to compete with zombies. The game has potential but it ruins itself with the poorly thought out gameplay in some manners.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Only a Disappointment...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/14
MrJacobyGaming
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a huge disappointment to the Call of Duty Series.
Campaign: Way too short, ending was terrible, no real storry attached to it
Online Multiplayer: Maps are WAY too big, way too many campers, too many hardscopers.
Overall this game was a huge disappointment and hopefully the next Call of Duty will be better
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
COD Ghosts: Team Deathmatch Montage
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Good but should have been better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
thegriffman2
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I liked the game a lot. I think the clans are very cool. The campaign is great but there is a lot of lag and glitches only in the online mode.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Easter eggs
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
This game is perfect for all Call of Duty fans...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/13
N00bSh00t3rs
Location: Nuketown, Online
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game is Perfect For Call of Duty Fans that bought it and if you didn't buy it.. Buy it because of course your gonna read all these other Reviews and stuff but lets be honest some of these reviews are made by N00bs who don't even have the game and judge it just because it is a Call of Duty game so if you want a good game with a high replay value and for the competitive gamer to play this game is for you.. Enjoy
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Female soldiers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/13
Batgirl1234
Location: Rock hill,south carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yes they are finally letting female soldiers in the call of duty ghosts game.So excited to play as the female soldiers , plus the dogs are awesome.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
fun looking game
Posted on:10/31/13
umadbro19
Location: austin, tx
this game looks fun just by the preview and new extinction mode look awesome and more challenging but
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
cant wait omg
Posted on:5/1/13
FarikoDolla
Location: world wide
this just may be and the next best cod ever just pre ordered for x box 360 xbl gamertag fariko dolla
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
check out my blacks ops 2 clips thanks
6 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hamboney
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Hamboney is loaded.
Additional information about Hamboney could not be loaded.
This will be epic
Posted 5/6/13
After mw3 i really hope they make it fell as good as mw2 even though i dont think thats possible, pre ordered, CANT WAIT!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
looks great!!
Posted on:9/5/13
dhizzle777
Location: Albuquerque, NM
i think this game is going to be awesome! honestly i hated mw3 but i have some hope for this i hope its worth my money.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
New Engine = Exciting Game
Posted on:5/21/13
ArtificialChimp
Location: Berea, KY
I think that Call of Duty®: Ghosts will bring a pleasurable experience due to innovation by Xbox One.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Anxious
Posted on:5/7/13
CallofDutyGhosts
Location: Miami,FL
I can't wait for this one to come it's gotta be good no matter what! I wish I could speed up time to this game! :O
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Looks to Impress
Posted on:5/4/13
FinnaC4
Location: Burton Mi
I can't wait, the few past title have been absolutely great. Nice graphics, engine and overall gameplay, especially muti-player.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Official Trailer Release
Posted on:5/1/13
303315
Location: NJ
RELEASE TRAILER, Very cool, has a lot of cool sound effect. gets you very hyped up for the new game coming out. can not wait at all
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
aaw yeah
Posted on:5/1/13
mcrobead
Location: sarasota, fl
First, no noobs need apply. Good luck everyone. Look for SSW clan we be murk'n. Pre order. Everyone pre order.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Terrible game. Multiplayer is 1 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/13
AndrewA
Location: The Field, IL
Whatever Activision and Infinity Ward is doing is only killing the franchise. The worst multiplayer ever developed. Besides glitches and a terrible lag on the kill box the levels offer no straight forward game play. No actual barriers exist in the game and you can catch another player through any "solid" surface in the game. Level designs are quite terrible and offer no safe spawn zones. The is the worst in the franchise and only seems to have been going downhill since modern warefare one and treyarchs first black ops. It seems in the name of making money the company is quite willing to offer an unfinished product of substandard quality and expects you to pay more money for more that ten multiplayer levels. The story in the campaigne is the same old style of one invincible playable character who nearly dies from a fatal wound in every other level only to magically recover and then sets up for yet another game, probably also to be substandard as the trend has shown.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
16 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jadedly
Washington
 
Please wait while more information about jadedly is loaded.
Additional information about jadedly could not be loaded.
Do not buy this game!
Posted 4/16/14
This game really isn't very fun. The thing I personally care the most about normally is multiplayer and it is just plain awful. The campaign wasn't anything special and extinction was simply too easy. But the worst thing was is I never enjoyed myself.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
TRUST ME DON'T Buy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
SK8FOREVERDC
Location: Slidell Louisiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Like the title Says Don't Waste your money on this game i gave it 5 stars because of the story. This game is NOT worth 60 dollars the multiplayer is beyond horrible there is NO team work "When has there ever been in a COD game" not only is there no team work they took half of the game modes out no demolition,HQ, or even CTF. Infinity ward has deeply disappointed me in every way for this game. They claim people wont camp ya thats true for cranked but the rest of the game modes people are camping hardcore. The weapons are just like the online play i cant tell you how many times i shot at another person and they turn around and shoot me once and i died. Also the timing for ll the guns are off especially for the sub machine guns.All in all before you consider buying this game i recommend you buy iy ONLY for the story and extinction (think of zombies) COD ghost to me was just MW2,3 and black ops 1,2 all BUNDLED together so i strongly urge you to NOT buy this game and save your money or buy Battlefield
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Echo96
San Pablo, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Echo96 is loaded.
Additional information about Echo96 could not be loaded.
disapointing
Posted 12/12/13
At first the game looked cool until I payed over $70 for a game that gets boring fast, shortest campaign ever , multiplayer sucks except for the kill confirm game play, also you don't get many weapons in the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Great for competitive CoD
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Tryhard
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I find that skipping the single player campaign and diving straight into the multiplayer is the best choice because it won't do any good for you. I also see that the competitive side of the game is much more developed than other FPS games. Like MLG and things like that where teams battle it out. Oh sure the community is full of trash talking 9 year olds, but the community has gotten better since MW3. I find that with the patch to the spawns, I never have to be spawn killed any more (for the most part). But I also find that the game is great if you have a friend to play with online. I myself am not by far the best CoD player, to prove it, I have a 1.212 K/D ratio. But I fond that the game is enjoyable if you know how to play it. Whether or not you like a game or not is dependent on how you play the game. One of the main problems I have is the weapon balance, look I know IW is trying to make it balanced, But the MTAR-X and the Remington R5 are the best guns in the game by far! Overall, the game is great if you like having a fun time while playing the game competitively, despite some minor issues.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Retire already.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/13
Xbox098
Location: Houma, LA
Call of Duty: Ghosts is could easily be the worst game of the century. Call of Duty needs to retire already and come up with something new. The multiplayer gameplay is TERRIBLE, maps suck, kill streaks are way too over powered (ex. a dog bites you once and you die), the guns are just terrible in every way possible. This game's campaign about 15 minutes in copies MW2's end, look up the video. If I were you, unless you're 12 years of age, I would not buy this game. BF4 can't say much either, this year is just terrible for all FPS's. The graphics on Ghosts are terrible, you're probably asking "But they look good?" BUT they've been looking the same since MW2. If I were you, I'd go buy MW2 or even CoD4:MW and play those games if you're looking for a satisfying multiplayer experience. Both games do NOT have hackers, I've been playing a lot (on Xbox) lately and have found no hackers. All in all, Ghosts was a terrible experience and I should have never wasted $60 on this sad excuse of a video game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Whatevs
Ketchikan, AK
 
Please wait while more information about Whatevs is loaded.
Additional information about Whatevs could not be loaded.
I agree but....
Posted 11/29/13
The part of copying the end, I finished the campaign and it was fun but that cutscene only appeared in the beginning.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Soo Close
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
SledLob
Location: Bayonne, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty: Ghosts is the newest installment to the Call of Duty franchise. Before release, Infinity Ward promised amazing graphics, sound engine, and new dynamic events. The game looks like a re-skin of MW3. The sound engine is alright, and even better if you wear headphones. Also, the "dynamic events" consisted of a couple logs falling and the ground shaking. The hit detection is also way off. It feels like Infinity Ward put WAY too much into this game (Which should be a good thing) and over-did it. Although there are many downfalls, I give Infinity Ward some credit for trying so hard at making "The Next Big Thing". The game still maintains 60 FPS which is outstanding, even with the large, obnoxious maps. Over all, I recommend the game if you are a Call of Duty player. If you are looking for your first Call of Duty, pick up CoD 4 and see how you like it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
This is a great game. Fun, entertaining, & better.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
Shootergamefan4444
Location: Annapolis, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have Played few COD games and battlefield games.
I like this game. This is a Good game .
Favorite thing is the new extinction mode. It looks chaotic at 1st but after few games and learning to work as a team, it is so much fun, action packed, and offers many new tactics. Making it much better than zombies.
Story line is not bad . It's entertaining . Best things are the cool action scenes and new ways you use tactics in the missions .
Multiplayer is very good. There is a New perk system which needs some time learning it. Just like with most new things.
They worked out all the kinks from before.
Yes you do die faster but it's a good thing.
Because now it prevents the bunny hoping and moving side to side to avoid dying .
They also made it harder to do quick scoping.
Maps are bigger and well constructed.
Which is good.
The hard core COD gamers hate the changes because they can't get all the kill streaks like they use too. 1 of The main reason for bad reviews.
Overall very good game.
I prefer it over battlefield 4.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Game is Much better than it sounds
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
eaglesfan1717
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When my friends first got Ghosts they told me how you don't unlock weapons and you just buy things with points and you can't tell what level someone is due too the reason that you can change soldiers who are different levels. I thought to myself I am still going to get it but is this really worth 60 bucks. Let me just tell you, yes it is! I go on and try out weapons and quickly figure out that there is no best class setup and you should set it up how you want. The points system is really interesting because guns cost a lot of points and getting multiple guns for multiple soldiers cost a lot and will take a lot of leveling up. The game also uses hazards like water as a tactical thing. Like in one map if you are playing domination you can hide underwater while capturing the flag but if you stay under too long you will drown. I gave it a 9 only because they got rid of demolition which is my favorite game mode but other than that it is a great game with the best campaign in a call of duty to date.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>