GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Ghosts

Outnumbered and outgunned, but not outmatched.
Average Customer Rating:
5.377
5.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (629 reviews)
10 stars
71
9 stars
54
8 stars
32
7 stars
15
6 stars
22
5 stars
27
4 stars
33
3 stars
31
2 stars
57
1 star
74
186 out of 41645%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Black ops 2 seems better than ghosts
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
ValentinPR
Location: Rochester
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Cod: ghost seemed like a good game...i thought it was gonna be more than i expected, but its the same thing over and over. I am highly expecting a Black ops 3 to come soon.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Just so sad
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
Monty71
Location: Cass,florida
I have every COD game but this is the first one I have ever brought back. Ghost is literally nothing more than an attempt at grabbing money . If you enjoy quickscoping and very one sided games then it is for you but if you like competition and a bit of a challenge then do not waste your money. There is a very good reason why GameStop used copy's for cheap. to many have been traded in.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Very Frustrating
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
Gav157
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty is a good franchise that has an excellent streak of good games. Unfortunately, the streak ends here. Call of Duty Ghosts has a generic campaign, a bad survival defense mode, and a good multiplayer. I would not recommend this to any fan of Call of Duty.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
finally
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
Mr0M0i0k0e
Location: Casa Grande, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ppl complane about campers. one thing i am a noted camper! an lets just say camping is darn near impossible ! everyone runs and guns, there are no strate lines meanning you actually have to find special campping spots all over the map. not just one place. and many of the maps it is impossible to camp I.e. freefall. squad teaches players even newbies to run with a long auto rifle and your snip snap sniper requires to level up with points befor u can actually use it the perks are all sweet! and really do add to the gameplay ppl say that if i have in cog, off grid, and a silencer im a hacker because i dont show up? really neewbies really ! i love the shear size of this games muti maps they all need certain layouts just to play like one u can snip another shotgun an other mec gun or you would be at a dissavantage
really happy about the fact i actually have to play the game just to unlock the super snipping suits 850!!!!! kills multi player is fast and lag is minimum people who complane need to atleast have a 1 mb/ broad band connection if not spend the 30 bucks an get it...anywhere.
OK to sum up, camping is not easy because the constant changing layouts of maps and size.
Runnung and gunning everyone does it
the only gripe is the ripper, its a mec gun that shoots so strate you can write your name with it
war, never changes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Acceptional
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
Bombdiggaty
Location: Hollan, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now don't get me wrong the game isn't bad it just didn't last very long in my opinion and I would much rather prefer if a frien wer to get black ops 2 because the multiplayer in Ghosts wasn't the best though the campaign was absolutely fenominal. If your the type of person who gets a game fore the campaign get this game NOW!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Made in a hurry so they could put it in next-gen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/14
bobthe12354
Location: Provo, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game doesn't feel like they put a lot of work into it. They just wanted to make more money by tricking everyone who bought a Next-Gen Consoles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
good, but could be better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/14
jak9000
Location: owensville,oh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i like cod alright. in fact, it's one of my favorite shooters. but, with ghosts, there was room for improvement. for one thing, they could have done better with extinction. it's alright, but it's a horrible knock off of zombies and survival, but it's not bad, either. for another, they could improve on squad points in multiplayer. maybe make it more like blops, where u had to level up to unlock it, then purchase it. i liked that better because instead of noobs winning every match, good peeps do, because u have to level up to get what u want. in ghosts, though, they are all unlocked, and all u have to do is buy it with squad points. usually, a noob like me would like it like that, but i don't. so over all, it's a good game, but it could be better.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
COD 2013 Is A Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/14
JohnCaicedo
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Before I start ranting I just want to put out that i've been playing COD since the release of MW2. If you are like me that have been playing COD for a decent amount of time, then you're going to hate this game, the only people that will like it is the nine year olds that think you're not cool until you play COD. Lets start out with the campaign, the campaigns in COD have been average but Ghost has really stood out to me. It had beautiful graphics, and awesome scenery. The mission's weren't as cliche as previous COD's, but it was still a little just going on a straight part and killing enemies (Most of the times it was 3v100... Cod Logic right there." I liked the concept of america being destroyed, But the campaign is a "extra" part about the game that usually only takes at the minimum 6 hours to complete. Now for the multiplayer, the first thing I just want you to know is you have like only 50% health compared to the previous CODs. At some points Assault Rifles, SMGS, and LMGS do the same thing, kill someone in 2 seconds, it feels nothing like COD: Multiplayer. I felt like the customization with your character and more perks/items to choose from (Pick 10 Class) had great potential (Except the annoying super powered guard dog). But the point that you have very little health and the gun damages feel all the same, the multiplayer was a fail. Now for the last and only thing I played before I sold the game was extinction, and I just LOVED it. It was something different from Spec Ops and zombies, this time they had a third game mode that actually had a story. But it was only fun until you beat the chapter. It maybe takes like an hour to complete, possibly a couple tries. After that its just boring until 2 months later the next DLC comes out. The conclusion of COD: Ghost is the campaign was okay, with a variety missions to do, the multiplayer fails at so many aspects that they changed from previous CODS, and extinction is an awesome fun mode until you actually beat it, and theres no point of replaying it as it will just be boring, my score is 4/10. I still do not know why IGN gave it a 9/10! I honestly think that they were paid to give it that score. Because the game was such a fail, no wonder why this game is 50% off... you are better off playing Black Ops 2, I still find Modern Warfare 2 more fun than BO2 honestly though! Thanks for reading, have a nice day (: <3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Not what COD players like
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
Aaronh
Location: Dallas, TX
Maps are WAY too big, guns are not the guns we loved. To earn perks is stupid, squad points. It takes no skill to earn those.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
So much potential.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/14
Pest1997
Location: Kentucky
At first I loved the game. No one knew all the exploits of the game and it was actually very fun. After a while the game began to get very annoying. Call of Duty 4 was a great game. You got your skill by playing and experiencing the game. The Call of Duty series over time has made it easier for newcomers and the general population. This was the worst for this due to the several attachments that give a major edge over the old school population. Instead of say a red dot, now you can have a thermal and the equivalent to a red dot in the same attachment. The attachments and the spawns ruined the multiplayer for me. The story line though is the best yet. The game has a very fun and interesting story line that wont let you stop until you beat it. Extinction is fun but very boring after the first few games and gives me a sense that they were trying to hard to compete with zombies. The game has potential but it ruins itself with the poorly thought out gameplay in some manners.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
It's fun with friends
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
Eldermonkey24
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I received Call of Duty Ghosts as a Christmas gift and have thoroughly enjoyed up until my Xbox 360 broke. This game is fun to play with friends. You can play Multiplayer by yourself, sure. But get somes friends in a party and join and you'll have a blast as long as you can go. I was up until 3:00 AM once and had s lot of fun. I highly recommend this to any person who has friends and play until there is nothing to do. Then go to sleep, wake up, and repeat.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Just disappointing
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
MPShananigans
Location: Bartlett, IL
Now i'll admit. I was a Halo kid growing up. But when my friend first showed me MW2 I was hooked. I slowly grew to like the Call of Duty series. Then I played MW3 and i loved that one even more! I even liked Black Ops. However, then Black Ops 2 arrived. And I absolutely hated it. It was just very disappointing. But then Ghosts arrived....within 2 weeks I was playing Black Ops 2. Ghosts was just so disappointing. I truly expected something great from the game but it let me down. I actually forgave Black Ops 2 and now love it. That is just how bad Ghosts is.
But what exactly is wrong with the game? Well first lets talk about the spawning. The spawning is just terrible. I have spawned and died more times in this one game than I have in my entire Call of Duty Career. Its absolutely ridiculous. Now Call of Duty's spawn system was never perfect but now its just flat out broken. At least half of my deaths in the game have been due to spawning. Next the class system. The class system is completely ridiculous. Now we can only have 3 classes and have to unlock the last two? Are you freaking serious? That is absolutely ridiculous. Next the maps. The maps are overall not bad. With my favorite map being Freefall, the DLC map. The Extinction mode while fun, gets to be a bit boring after a while. Honestly I enjoyed Zombies more than i did Extinction.
So overall, my disappointment with this game can honestly not measured. I just traded in my copy after attempting to give it several more chances and just could not find it possible to enjoy the game. I would not recommend this game at all. Instead pick up a copy of Modern Warfare 2 or Modern Warfare 3. Much better investment of your money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Don't Buy This
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
nmg9298
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
buying this game was a complete mistake i enjoyed it launch weekend and that was it. unlike other cods,which i enjoy, this one i felt like it was a job to rank up and the ranking up system is stupid. now I'm just hoping i can get more than $5 when i return it. its basically brand new
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Worst CoD yet.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
JustinSisco
Location: North Brookfield, MA
This is the worst CoD ever created, it lacks certain qualities that previous CoD games hit right on the head. I would prefer playing with nerf guns over playing this game, certainly not worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
It is a pretty fun but the multiplayer is rusty.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/14
videogamer8071
Location: St. Mary's, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The multiplayer could use a little work. Other than that, it's fine!(these dots are just to fill up the characters).....................
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Low Point of Franchise
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/14
eewojifeioewa
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
See I'm not one of those Battlefield fanboys who absolutely hates COD. I love Cod. Treyarch cod. but this game fails across the board. The maps are WAY to big. The one thing COD has mastered and made it a dominant franchise is the fast pace element. And thats what makes ghosts so bad. Extinction I didn't terribly mind but still doesn't come close to zombies. I returned this game after I beat the campaign. I still play BO2 which is way better. Hopefully Sledgehammer will come up big.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Soo Close
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
SledLob
Location: Bayonne, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty: Ghosts is the newest installment to the Call of Duty franchise. Before release, Infinity Ward promised amazing graphics, sound engine, and new dynamic events. The game looks like a re-skin of MW3. The sound engine is alright, and even better if you wear headphones. Also, the "dynamic events" consisted of a couple logs falling and the ground shaking. The hit detection is also way off. It feels like Infinity Ward put WAY too much into this game (Which should be a good thing) and over-did it. Although there are many downfalls, I give Infinity Ward some credit for trying so hard at making "The Next Big Thing". The game still maintains 60 FPS which is outstanding, even with the large, obnoxious maps. Over all, I recommend the game if you are a Call of Duty player. If you are looking for your first Call of Duty, pick up CoD 4 and see how you like it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
H7r5tpostop
Location: North Carilina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty just tried something knew just give them a brake it was the best and not the best game preferred by people but still it's a great Game .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
Gamer365453
Location: lousisana
Look everyone dogs on this game like it was the worst cod ever but really this game is really good the campaign is awesome with so many fun missions I have played it over. now the multiplayer is awesome could have been tweaked a bit but still a really good multiplayer. the extinction mode is amazing it is so fun and so addicting I cant stop then squads is fun but I really like the extinction and multiplayer and don't forget the campaign. overall I really love it!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Modern Warfare 2 was the best
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
SonOfBigJohn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Admit it, you get extremely hyped up for the next cod all year and then when the game finally comes out, you think it is the best cod ever. You play endlessly with your friends all night for weeks and about after one month you get bored with the game. I couldn't say that with this game. I am just kidding. After awhile the gameplay gets repetitive and boring just like every cod. I found myself re purchasing mw2 because it is the best cod ever.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>