GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Ghosts

Outnumbered and outgunned, but not outmatched.
Average Customer Rating:
5.335
5.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (666 reviews)
10 stars
74
9 stars
58
8 stars
32
7 stars
21
6 stars
23
5 stars
32
4 stars
36
3 stars
35
2 stars
63
1 star
79
200 out of 45344%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
I dont approve
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/14
VH4life
Location: New Jeshey NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this game and I don't think anyone should get this game (spoiler) because at the end you shoot the enemy in the heart and you drown him but he comes back kills you and your brother kinda
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Only a Disappointment...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/14
MrJacobyGaming
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a huge disappointment to the Call of Duty Series.
Campaign: Way too short, ending was terrible, no real storry attached to it
Online Multiplayer: Maps are WAY too big, way too many campers, too many hardscopers.
Overall this game was a huge disappointment and hopefully the next Call of Duty will be better
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
COD Ghosts: Team Deathmatch Montage
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
cant wait omg
Posted on:5/1/13
FarikoDolla
Location: world wide
this just may be and the next best cod ever just pre ordered for x box 360 xbl gamertag fariko dolla
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
check out my blacks ops 2 clips thanks
6 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hamboney
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Hamboney is loaded.
Additional information about Hamboney could not be loaded.
This will be epic
Posted 5/6/13
After mw3 i really hope they make it fell as good as mw2 even though i dont think thats possible, pre ordered, CANT WAIT!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
This game is perfect for all Call of Duty fans...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/13
N00bSh00t3rs
Location: Nuketown, Online
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game is Perfect For Call of Duty Fans that bought it and if you didn't buy it.. Buy it because of course your gonna read all these other Reviews and stuff but lets be honest some of these reviews are made by N00bs who don't even have the game and judge it just because it is a Call of Duty game so if you want a good game with a high replay value and for the competitive gamer to play this game is for you.. Enjoy
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Good but should have been better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
thegriffman2
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I liked the game a lot. I think the clans are very cool. The campaign is great but there is a lot of lag and glitches only in the online mode.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Easter eggs
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Female soldiers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/13
Batgirl1234
Location: Rock hill,south carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yes they are finally letting female soldiers in the call of duty ghosts game.So excited to play as the female soldiers , plus the dogs are awesome.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
fun looking game
Posted on:10/31/13
umadbro19
Location: austin, tx
this game looks fun just by the preview and new extinction mode look awesome and more challenging but
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
looks great!!
Posted on:9/5/13
dhizzle777
Location: Albuquerque, NM
i think this game is going to be awesome! honestly i hated mw3 but i have some hope for this i hope its worth my money.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
So much potential.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/14
Pest1997
Location: Kentucky
At first I loved the game. No one knew all the exploits of the game and it was actually very fun. After a while the game began to get very annoying. Call of Duty 4 was a great game. You got your skill by playing and experiencing the game. The Call of Duty series over time has made it easier for newcomers and the general population. This was the worst for this due to the several attachments that give a major edge over the old school population. Instead of say a red dot, now you can have a thermal and the equivalent to a red dot in the same attachment. The attachments and the spawns ruined the multiplayer for me. The story line though is the best yet. The game has a very fun and interesting story line that wont let you stop until you beat it. Extinction is fun but very boring after the first few games and gives me a sense that they were trying to hard to compete with zombies. The game has potential but it ruins itself with the poorly thought out gameplay in some manners.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
duval825
florida
 
Please wait while more information about duval825 is loaded.
Additional information about duval825 could not be loaded.
not good
Posted 5/4/14
this is a honest review im not rating it a 10 or a 1 this game had potential the campaign was pretty good for me ill give it a 8.8 for campaign but the multiplayer is god awful the guns suck and there is so many campers and try hards it ruins the online experince they added new scopes which is terrible a thermal scope and tracker scope they are so over powered evrey gun on this game is over powered 4 shots to kill the smg's suck plain and simple the knifing on this game is also terrible you will slide litteraly 10 feet then u would knife i give the multiplayer a 3 NOW onto the extinction game mode its realy good in my opinion better then zombies look it up on youtube call of duty extinction this is then only reason i still have ghost i give extinction a 9.5 overall this game deserves a 5.3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
New Engine = Exciting Game
Posted on:5/21/13
ArtificialChimp
Location: Berea, KY
I think that Call of Duty®: Ghosts will bring a pleasurable experience due to innovation by Xbox One.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Looks to Impress
Posted on:5/4/13
FinnaC4
Location: Burton Mi
I can't wait, the few past title have been absolutely great. Nice graphics, engine and overall gameplay, especially muti-player.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Official Trailer Release
Posted on:5/1/13
303315
Location: NJ
RELEASE TRAILER, Very cool, has a lot of cool sound effect. gets you very hyped up for the new game coming out. can not wait at all
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Anxious
Posted on:5/7/13
CallofDutyGhosts
Location: Miami,FL
I can't wait for this one to come it's gotta be good no matter what! I wish I could speed up time to this game! :O
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
aaw yeah
Posted on:5/1/13
mcrobead
Location: sarasota, fl
First, no noobs need apply. Good luck everyone. Look for SSW clan we be murk'n. Pre order. Everyone pre order.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Terrible game. Multiplayer is 1 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/13
AndrewA
Location: The Field, IL
Whatever Activision and Infinity Ward is doing is only killing the franchise. The worst multiplayer ever developed. Besides glitches and a terrible lag on the kill box the levels offer no straight forward game play. No actual barriers exist in the game and you can catch another player through any "solid" surface in the game. Level designs are quite terrible and offer no safe spawn zones. The is the worst in the franchise and only seems to have been going downhill since modern warefare one and treyarchs first black ops. It seems in the name of making money the company is quite willing to offer an unfinished product of substandard quality and expects you to pay more money for more that ten multiplayer levels. The story in the campaigne is the same old style of one invincible playable character who nearly dies from a fatal wound in every other level only to magically recover and then sets up for yet another game, probably also to be substandard as the trend has shown.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
29 of 41 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jadedly
Washington
 
Please wait while more information about jadedly is loaded.
Additional information about jadedly could not be loaded.
Do not buy this game!
Posted 4/16/14
This game really isn't very fun. The thing I personally care the most about normally is multiplayer and it is just plain awful. The campaign wasn't anything special and extinction was simply too easy. But the worst thing was is I never enjoyed myself.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
NO
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
TacticalAngel
Yeah, so… I bought tho game because it seemed fun at a friends house when it came out. I later got it myself on Xbox One and was pleased with the game. The campaign was good, good graphics, I was really excited for extinction. I look forward to playing Extinction every day. Multiplayer.. not at all. As time passed and the more I played the multiplayer, I became more and more disgusted by the lack of thought and logic that went into this game. Spawns are absolutely horrendous and you can't spawn without dying 3 seconds later. Maps are horrible, some guns are way to over powered and most of the time I get killed from on the other side of the map. When i watch the kill cam of said death, i notice that the person that killed me was not even aiming at me. On occasion I shoot a person more than 5 times with an LMG and they aren't even fazed by it. I do not recommend the game to anyone unless you are looking for extreme disappointment in multiplayer. I love everything but multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
TRUST ME DON'T Buy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
SK8FOREVERDC
Location: Slidell Louisiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Like the title Says Don't Waste your money on this game i gave it 5 stars because of the story. This game is NOT worth 60 dollars the multiplayer is beyond horrible there is NO team work "When has there ever been in a COD game" not only is there no team work they took half of the game modes out no demolition,HQ, or even CTF. Infinity ward has deeply disappointed me in every way for this game. They claim people wont camp ya thats true for cranked but the rest of the game modes people are camping hardcore. The weapons are just like the online play i cant tell you how many times i shot at another person and they turn around and shoot me once and i died. Also the timing for ll the guns are off especially for the sub machine guns.All in all before you consider buying this game i recommend you buy iy ONLY for the story and extinction (think of zombies) COD ghost to me was just MW2,3 and black ops 1,2 all BUNDLED together so i strongly urge you to NOT buy this game and save your money or buy Battlefield
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Echo96
San Pablo, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Echo96 is loaded.
Additional information about Echo96 could not be loaded.
disapointing
Posted 12/12/13
At first the game looked cool until I payed over $70 for a game that gets boring fast, shortest campaign ever , multiplayer sucks except for the kill confirm game play, also you don't get many weapons in the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Retire already.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/13
Xbox098
Location: Houma, LA
Call of Duty: Ghosts is could easily be the worst game of the century. Call of Duty needs to retire already and come up with something new. The multiplayer gameplay is TERRIBLE, maps suck, kill streaks are way too over powered (ex. a dog bites you once and you die), the guns are just terrible in every way possible. This game's campaign about 15 minutes in copies MW2's end, look up the video. If I were you, unless you're 12 years of age, I would not buy this game. BF4 can't say much either, this year is just terrible for all FPS's. The graphics on Ghosts are terrible, you're probably asking "But they look good?" BUT they've been looking the same since MW2. If I were you, I'd go buy MW2 or even CoD4:MW and play those games if you're looking for a satisfying multiplayer experience. Both games do NOT have hackers, I've been playing a lot (on Xbox) lately and have found no hackers. All in all, Ghosts was a terrible experience and I should have never wasted $60 on this sad excuse of a video game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Whatevs
Ketchikan, AK
 
Please wait while more information about Whatevs is loaded.
Additional information about Whatevs could not be loaded.
I agree but....
Posted 11/29/13
The part of copying the end, I finished the campaign and it was fun but that cutscene only appeared in the beginning.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Well, its ok... but also slightly disapointing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/14
warfarefan210
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty Ghosts is an ok game. The story is as it seems. A recon team that is outnumbered, and was betrayed by one of their most powerful members. The promo of "Classic Ghost skin" has nothing to do with the story. Ghost is not in the story at all. The only thing that close to ghost is the dark mask, and that doesn't even resemble ghost what so ever. (that's the most disappointing part) The multiplayer isn't really worth mentioning except its terrible unlike CoD bo2.Extinction is really in-place of zombies. You explode hives, and kill aliens. The story isn't rich, and you don't really care to know what happens next because the story is kind of generic. Alien babies get out of lab, kill a lot of people, and you got to kill them. There are no main charcters except for a lab partner and a Sargent. That's the only thing to check out. If I were you, save your money for another game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Really disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/14
BagelCat
Location: santa clarita, CA
I was really excited about Call of Duty Ghosts, I even pre-ordered the game. Sadly, the game did not live up to it's expectations. COD Ghosts is a generic FPS game, but feels very weak compared to MW2, MW3, etc. The new features were cool, such as sliding and playing as Riley the dog in campaign, but the rest overall, felt like a lie. Most of the things advertised in the trailer was either let down, over-exaggerated, or non-existent, such as the skyscraper pre-order content was shown to fall in the game play, and was supposed to change the map itself, but ended up as a small map made to look like it was falling, and had no effect on the core game play. Another thing concerning maps is that most of them are small, and poorly detailed, such as most content being outside of the actual map itself. Multiplayer was especially a huge failure. The weapons were unbalanced, so that one gun would take around 5 seconds to kill an enemy, and the same gun for others would kill the enemy instantly, which I found unfair and annoying. Campaign was shallow, had no real excitement, and the main villain's reason for becoming evil was very stupid, with the ending being a terrible cliff hanger, with a really infuriating twist, which made me give up all hope for this game. COD Ghosts had a lot potential, but lost it when the game was released. Hopefully the new game will be good, but until then, I would recommend the previous games in the series.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>