GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Ghosts

Outnumbered and outgunned, but not outmatched.
Average Customer Rating:
5.347
5.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (663 reviews)
10 stars
74
9 stars
58
8 stars
32
7 stars
20
6 stars
23
5 stars
32
4 stars
36
3 stars
34
2 stars
63
1 star
78
199 out of 45044%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Review 41 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Ups and Downs
Posted on:7/3/13
sickmaniacman1
Location: Cary, NC
I think that CoD has been great i began playing on CoD Modern warfare the original. Now i will say that i do not prefer either infinity ward or treyarch. But i will say that infinity ward had a full 3 game series (modern warfare) that i greatly enjoyed. yes there were flaws and some pretty cheap things like the grenade launcher. but at the same time Treyarch had their zombies and some fairly good overall games but the downside was that treyarch has had some very bad online situations. Black ops 2 has terrible connections while world at war has been taken over by hackers and i dont mean things like 10th prestige lobbies. no one cares what level you are but they do care about actually playing the game. Hopefully the new CoD because of its new engine and game details will not have these problems especially because it is also on a new console. i want everyone to know that before you get this or even think about saying which company is the better one take my words into consideration and actually think about.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 42 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Down Hill From the Start
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/14
BksLounge
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I started playing Call of Duty with the very first one, and we can all agree that it got better with each game. Up to a point of course. Now let me say if you loved cod4 and black ops, you will hate this game. You can tell there wasn't much heart put into the making of this game, and if they don't care to make a great game. Then you should not even bother to go buy it. Call of Duty: Ghosts is the reason why I will no longer buy Call of Duty games in the future.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 43 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Good, but not the Best
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
ZombieSlayer5005
Location: Sunman, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
CoD: Ghosts:
This game is very good Call of Duty Game, but, it's similar to every, single, one! They need to get some variety in them.
Multiplayer:
What's to say about multiplayer...it's the same as all of them except that they came up with different names, for the same gun. Look at the MTAR from Black Ops 2, in Ghosts it is called the MTAR-X. Really?!?!
Squads:
Squads is an excellent edition to Call of Duty, it is very fun to play and try to get your squad perfect! You can have all snipers, all stealth gunners, and even all LMG's if you want! It is a very fun game mode.
Extinction
Okay, is Infinity Ward desperate to create another Zombies or what? Extinction is fun, for the first few times you play it. It is almost impossible to get farther than the main nest and the Story of it is stupid. Not the greatest edition...
Campaign:
EXCELLENT! The Campaign was amazing and full of surprises and controller clenching moments of excitement! It is slightly short, but still nothing short of amazing!
This is an alright game, if it wasn't for the campaign, I probably would have returned however.
Call of Duty once again has made a seller, but far short of an astounding game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
12 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Horrible Attempt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/13
CJF22387
This game fails in several of the areas that make COD the best FPS multiplayer series around. The graphics are lackluster compared to previous games in the series and the campaign is poorly voiced. The multiplayer that draws so many to COD every year is less fun than is usual. Large maps, largely similar weapons, and horrible spawns mark a multiplayer experience filled with poor deaths. You can walk around the map for three minutes and see nobody only to be shot from behind as someone spawns with you in their line of sight. If you are lucky enough to actually enter a firefight and see another play face-to-face, prepare for a completely lucky kill for either you or the other person as the equally-matched weapons bounce around the screen and miss the target despite the fact that he is perfectly in the crosshairs. The game as a whole feels rushed and like the game creators wanted to go in a new direction but were unable to control the gamers who continue to play this game like every other COD, despite the larger maps.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 45 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Horrible let down
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
Anonymous
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
After the complete blunder that was Black Ops 2, I was willing to give Call of Duty and infinity ward another chance with Ghosts. I figured that since MW3 was a fun and enjoyable game, this one would have the same nature. WOW was I wrong. This game is so bad that I have decided to never buy another Call of Duty game ever again. I'm not sure if it's the player base or if its bad implementations of varying weapons, a combination of the two or what, but this game is unplayable. You die unreal fast from everywhere, the maps are way too big, and the most common thing you find in the game are people aiming down their assault rifles sitting in a corner stroking their package. If your'e thinking about getting this game for Christmas, don't. If your'e thinking about buying this game for somebody for Christmas, don't. Don't buy this game. Period.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
0094
ventura
 
Please wait while more information about 0094 is loaded.
Additional information about 0094 could not be loaded.
???
Posted 12/3/13
there are several things wrong with what you said.
1 Black Ops 2 was really good
2 Infinity Ward didn't make Black Ops 2
3 MW3 sucked
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 46 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Call of Mediocrity
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/13
HearMeOut
A little info about me before you read my review, I'm a 20 year old gamer who thoroughly enjoys playing video games. If you want a review of this in one sentence, buy something else.
If you are able to read the full review, I HIGHLY advise doing so:
Honestly, I like the Call of Duty Series. I'll admit that I didn't buy the first few, but I jumped in to Modern Warfare 2 (MW2) and immediately loved the game. While we all can admit that Modern Warfare 3 (MW3) wasn't as great, this game seems so far from that fun loving atmosphere that MW2 gave us. Don't get me wrong, Call of Duty Ghost is decent, but the replay value of this game is very disappointing.
Campaign:
The story was alright, but (without spoiling it) the ending sent the message of "Get ready to spend another $60 on the sequel in two years" when really the story wasn't that good to begin with.
Squads/Extinction:
The new modes of extinction and squads are probably the highlight of this game. To give you an idea, the only reason I gave the game a 3 rating rather than a 1 or 2 is because of this mode. As an avid survive the horde gamer, I had a great time thinking that this would be the weakest part of the game when in fact it is the strongest. However, like any of the other Call of Duty survival modes (zombies and such) eventually it becomes repetition, repetition, repetition.
Multiplayer:
Finally, let's have a long talk about the multiplayer mode. I'm no pro, trust me my kill death ratio is about 0.7, but this was just frustrating. While Modern Warfare 3's spawns were pretty bad, this takes it to a whole new level. I have never seen myself spawn, die, respawn, and die again in the same 5 second killcam so many times. The other thing that really bothered me was the complexity of the class systems. While this new scheme was meant to give gamers more options, more doesn't necessarily mean better. Call me old school, but I liked being able to have only 3 perks for my class system; however, I didn't mind MW3's system of the specialist killstreak. I don't need 20,000 possible options on just perks alone. AGAIN, MORE DOESN'T MEAN BETTER. Plus, the killstreaks are very lack lust; the only good one being the guard dog.
Overall:
Call of Duty Ghosts had so much potential to create a great game. I would like to say that it's just another rendition of the same game, but I feel like that would be insulating because I actually enjoyed playing the other games. I'm highly considering trading in this game, which doesn't happen very often. If you are looking for a different game to buy, I would suggest either Modern Warfare 2 or Modern Warfare 3. Also, Borderlands 2 Game of the Year Edition is a way better buy for $60. Do yourself a favor Call of Duty and wait on producing the next game. Just because you can produce a game every year doesn't mean you should. I would rather wait 5 years for a great game then getting a progressively mediocre game every year.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
57 of 72 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
KingGrim
NY
 
Please wait while more information about KingGrim is loaded.
Additional information about KingGrim could not be loaded.
-.-
Posted 6/27/14
Not trying to bash on you or anything, because I do respect your opinion on the game. But you do realize that yes a new Call Of Duty comes out every year, but each game is developed by a different company that takes two years to complete them.
Customer Avatar
MrBrooks
Largo, FL
 
Please wait while more information about MrBrooks is loaded.
Additional information about MrBrooks could not be loaded.
Dat Post Doe
Posted 3/7/14
I really liked the way you reviewed this game, as I felt the same way. The introduction and breakdown of the game modes was nice and I just wanted to let you know, you inspired me to start reviewing games :D
Customer Avatar
XxXPuffinXxX
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about XxXPuffinXxX is loaded.
Additional information about XxXPuffinXxX could not be loaded.
Its quite good actually...
Posted 12/30/13
I dont understand how this gets bad comments. The story had fun parts i operated in space, Underwater, And on the side of a building at night! The story was actually good except some parts werent understandible.
Now the bad part, The first few missions were kindve boring but were needed to get the story through. The multiplayer perk system was annoying and shouldve stayed the same but the character custimization was neat.
Overall, you should get the game i enjoyed it and hope they make ghosts 2 and fix all the parts that made ghosts not as good as it couldve been.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 47 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
The Good and the Bad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
D1n3r0
Location: Boston, MA
The Good - The Story is like 5-6 hours Expect Ghost 2 in the near future The new Extintion mode is good Maps are bigger than ever before there is combat training and finally no more Hitmarkers Guns kill instantly online now here is the Bad - TDM isn-t TDM nobody in Cod works as a team on KC no one picks tags up and there is still bull online I recently got shanked by somebody while I was 5 soliders away from him and Assasion Pro was my best perk its no longer here ive heard off the grid perk is that but i had it installed and they still found me and I can-t run thru any part of the map without gettin shot from behind if you going to buy make sure to have a team clan or headset if not get prepared to curse or even break your controller i got many montages on youtube this game gets very stupid at times and yes im very good at COD and yes I accept losing but I play in a stealh way but can no longer don-t waist money on this if u a true Cod fan I got all CODS but this one is the worst one ive played online get MW2 or MW3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 48 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
I dont even know where to start
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
ELITExSPARTAN
Location: Jasonville
Im not a CoD hater but after MW3 I swore off Infinity Ward CoDs but all my friends are like Ghosts looks awesome and all this other stuff, so I thought it cant possibly be worse then MW3....I was horribly wrong. The multiplayer is one of the most god awful FPS multiplayer I've ever played, camping has gotten even worse, weapons are god awfully unbalanced, maps are wayyyyy to big to actually have fun on. If extinction is IW's answer to Zombies, they should probably try again because the mode was incredibly dull and boring, CoD has always had great campaigns however, that streak ended here. The story was uninteresting, you could care less about the main characters and the bad guys are just generic, and what was up with that ending? It was a god awful ending as well. Even CoD fanboys say this game sucks. After this game, I know activison is paying game reviewers for good score's, because this game is far from an 7 or 8
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Bad Candy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
ThatCerealGuy
Location: Provo, UT
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is like bad candy. You know it's supposed to taste good. And you know that candy like it tastes good, but for some reason, it just doesn't taste as good as the older versions or candy that tastes like it. Analogy aside, I found this game to be pretty bad. The guns feel unbalanced (2 shot with a sniper rifle to the chest and the guys not dead, 1 shot with a pistol to the foot and it's a insta kill). The spawns are terrible (Enemies will spawn right behind you even if you had just spawned there). Oh, and don't forget the community (You know, those 7yr olds who "did it" with your mom last night). But the worst aspect of the game for me was the combat. Guys seamlessly hit me across the map with ease, even if they were using a SMG. I get hit through the walls as if they were made of plastic and the new Dog killstreak is way to overpowered. Overall, I regret this purchase and this is probably the year when I switch to Battlefield. If you were thinking of buying this or Battlefield, Battlefield is the better choice.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 50 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
Wright99
Location: Charleston SC
This game was hyped for nothing... I bought this game thinking that it was going to be great and that they were actually going to make another game like the original cod games ( cod 4 and mw2). However, like black ops 2 and 1 this game sucks... The campaign is a joke. Unrealistic and too easy. Squads is in simple words... stupid. Extinction is fun but it gets old quick. And the multiplayer... is god awful. I can only play it for about an hour until I get so mad that I have to turn off my xbox. They spawn everyone in random spots. Its amazing when you spawn behind someone everytime or when you spawn move forward a little and someone spawns right where you spawned at and then kills you. Also, the hitmarkers are so delayed on this game. It seems like all the guns are two shots and you have no reaction time to do anything. By the time you get shot... you are dead. Also, the campers... Every one sits in a corner. This game is designed for people to not move but to camp. The kill streaks suck. The game is very laggy. Im very disappointed. This is my last cod game... No game will be as good as cod 4 and mw2.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Great for competitive CoD
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Tryhard
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I find that skipping the single player campaign and diving straight into the multiplayer is the best choice because it won't do any good for you. I also see that the competitive side of the game is much more developed than other FPS games. Like MLG and things like that where teams battle it out. Oh sure the community is full of trash talking 9 year olds, but the community has gotten better since MW3. I find that with the patch to the spawns, I never have to be spawn killed any more (for the most part). But I also find that the game is great if you have a friend to play with online. I myself am not by far the best CoD player, to prove it, I have a 1.212 K/D ratio. But I fond that the game is enjoyable if you know how to play it. Whether or not you like a game or not is dependent on how you play the game. One of the main problems I have is the weapon balance, look I know IW is trying to make it balanced, But the MTAR-X and the Remington R5 are the best guns in the game by far! Overall, the game is great if you like having a fun time while playing the game competitively, despite some minor issues.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 52 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/14
BPOWE
Location: Las Animas,CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I LOVE this game and i am such a die hard fan I love this game so much my whole wal is coverd in poster ok call of duty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
just not fun
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
Goggles0510
Location: Peoria, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played all the cod games, and this one is... just not fun, i still see myself going back too mw3 and 2 for fun, black op 1 and 2 i still do but this one.... man i just hate it. and the thing is i don't want to hate it, so i force myself to play on... but no, I'm done with this one, ill just stick with my black op 2.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
48 of 68 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
David13203
Sryacuse, NY.
 
Please wait while more information about David13203 is loaded.
Additional information about David13203 could not be loaded.
fuzzygoggles pizonno
Posted 2/10/14
Think happy thoughts; Calm down now; it's gonna be alright. GAME BAD!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 54 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Can't wait to play
Posted on:5/1/13
assassingamertim
Location: Ohio
I can't wait to see what C.O.D: GHOSTS has to offer for us gamers... I'm hoping for a great single player with an epic storline. I would also love to see survival mode return but even better than before. For Multiplayer there needs to be way better maps thats not too crowded but also not too open... Also not only more and better weapon choices but more and better Attatchments and skin customization -maybe even charachter customization-... and perks that effect the usage of other perks, not a perk that no other perk can overcome (Sitrep Pro, good perk but overpowerd because with it you can still hear people with the dead silence perk... thats bullcrap)... Also It would be pretty epic if there was a map editor mode :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
58 of 90 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
jenend
 
Please wait while more information about jenend is loaded.
Additional information about jenend could not be loaded.
Wow Really?
Posted 11/5/13
I guess it's all a matter of preference. Some like BF some like COD. My son hates the BF games. And he has given it a fair chance because even when I said "why are you playing this game you are not good at it and it looks stupid." His response was, "I have to keep trying in order to get good at it and I have to give it a chance." So I know he did and he still didn't like it and doesn't play it at all anymore. So, just because you like BF games doesn't mean BF is BETTER than COD all it means is your PREFERENCE and OPINION is that BF is better than COD. And others think COD is better than BF and that their preference and opinion.
Now onto this review, holy cow, with all those requests and suggestions it sounds like you should design your own game so you can get EXACTLY what you want. With all the changes you are saying need to take place in order to make it a better game I wonder why you would even play it in the first place because you want almost everything to change. What is it about the game that you actually like?
Customer Avatar
NikeJrBoy00
Orlando Florida
 
Please wait while more information about NikeJrBoy00 is loaded.
Additional information about NikeJrBoy00 could not be loaded.
I DONT WANT IT BECAUSE
Posted 6/15/13
this game look just like black ops ii for multiplayer and then again the campaign look just like mw3 also it hasent been a full year for BLACK OPS II yet . and its just not worth buying at all..
Customer Avatar
Tripleterrorttttttttttttt
USA
 
Please wait while more information about Tripleterrorttttttttttttt is loaded.
Additional information about Tripleterrorttttttttttttt could not be loaded.
Not Hating
Posted 5/2/13
I'm not sure why you people go onto the COD game section to write a review on it saying battlefield 4 is gonna be better, BF4 is obviously gonna be a better game overall, sorry cod fans but its true, unless they start to make the cods like they used to (MW2, WaW, and COD4) call of duty is going to become out classed by BF4, sorry COD fans but its try
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 55 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/14
hup01
Its a good game for the first day, but after a couple of days, you just find out its a waste of your time and money! Its pointless and gets boring after a while.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 56 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Just stehp COD We know you can copy Mario.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/14
1manzombieshooter
Location: clarksville TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Honestly I hate COD most of the people I know who play this are not gamers but they go around and say it's the best game ever. COD2 and WAW was great. The former was hard though. this game has a little bit more realistic graphics, meaning it's catching up to BF graphics wise. Campaign seemed ok. extinct ion I give a 5/10. MULTIPLAYER is still an abomination as usual. I played BO1 and that was better with multiplayer. To be fair though although they didn't do much they at least a few good things. I can slide for once is one thing. I don't get why they said the fish moving was their idea since a N64 can do that. so I gave it a 4/10..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 57 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
A little soon...
Posted on:5/1/13
Nate552
Location: Salt Lake City. UT
Before I start, I'd like to say that I love the COD games. I've always been a fan, but these games are coming out way to fast. When this game is released, it still wouldn't have been a full year since BO2 came out. Activision isn't giving the games enough time to make a serious mark in video game history. Instead of releasing a new game, Activision should work on why people aren't buying the current games. Once again, I'm not bad mouthing the series or trying to offend people, because I love COD games. I just think that its a bit too soon.
174 of 259 found this review helpful.
Comments (9)
Comments (9)
Customer Avatar
MaceXGames
 
Please wait while more information about MaceXGames is loaded.
Additional information about MaceXGames could not be loaded.
Just Sayin
Posted 10/31/13
You are kind of right because they are all on the same engine just being built on and built on kind of like windows xp. But I think they totally reworked the whole engine almost making it a completely different game from all the others.
Customer Avatar
sickmaniacman1
Cary, NC
 
Please wait while more information about sickmaniacman1 is loaded.
Additional information about sickmaniacman1 could not be loaded.
wrong
Posted 7/3/13
actually since there are 2 companies that make the CoD games that means they have been working for at least 2 years. as well as the fact that every call of duty since at least the original modern warfare has come out within a year of each other
Customer Avatar
sebastian
yeah i get around
 
Please wait while more information about sebastian is loaded.
Additional information about sebastian could not be loaded.
um
Posted 5/25/13
Infinity ward didn't develop BO2 so they've probably been working on it for more than a yea...just saying.
Customer Avatar
Xobxlover
Davie FL
 
Please wait while more information about Xobxlover is loaded.
Additional information about Xobxlover could not be loaded.
You are right
Posted 5/10/13
Yo guys you must read this because if you do pre-order this now you might not want to get it any more. You have to think about it Black Ops 2 just came out not to long ago. Take a moment and think they still have to finish the map packs for Black Ops 2. They are only doing so they have money to make up from buying bunige so just think.
Customer Avatar
kris94
 
Please wait while more information about kris94 is loaded.
Additional information about kris94 could not be loaded.
did you know
Posted 5/8/13
There are different teams that work on the two different games. By the time they come out they've been in development for two years if not more. Just thought this might help put your mind at rest :-)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
The Ghosts are coming! :):):)
Posted 5/7/13
Call of Duty games have been coming out every year since 2007. It weird. I have CoD Black Ops 2 on the Wii U and I am really enjoying it. CoD Black Ops 3 will be coming out in 2014 most likely lol. God Bless and happy gaming.
Customer Avatar
Nate552
Salt Lake City. UT
 
Please wait while more information about Nate552 is loaded.
Additional information about Nate552 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 5/4/13
Yeah, I realized my mistake minutes after I posted that preview buzz. Sorry about that.
Customer Avatar
Kyng
 
Please wait while more information about Kyng is loaded.
Additional information about Kyng could not be loaded.
Posted 5/4/13
if ghosts was being made by treyarch your statement would be true, but it is being made by infinity ward which their last game was 2 years ago when this comes out
Customer Avatar
AMoonLitDrive
 
Please wait while more information about AMoonLitDrive is loaded.
Additional information about AMoonLitDrive could not be loaded.
COD: Ghosts
Posted 5/3/13
You have to remember that Activision doesn't make this games, they help make them. COD Ghosts is made by Infinity ward and Black ops 2 is made by Treyarch. It's a competition between the 2 of them.
Comments (9)
Comments (9)
Review 58 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Not great, but not bad either
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
xracerx5150
Location: Nevada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It seems a lot of these reviews on here are pretty biased one way or the other without being helpful. I'm glad I disregarded the negative reviews and bought this game.
It's true that a lot of this game is rehashed from previous episodes. We've all done a lot of this games missions before......snowy mountain base with catwalks.....oil rig.....etc.... but there were some cool new things as well. I had fun playing the campaign, and was entertained at times, annoyed at others. Playing as the dog is really stupid, and towards the end I just wanted to leave him behind. The campaign was pretty short too, but honestly I just play it as the "warm-up" for the multiplayer game.
Multiplayer is fun, the maps are cool, and as far as the whining about people "camping".....people need to quit being crybabies. Some people like to "run and gun" some people like to snipe, it is all part of the online multiplayer genre.....different players and different styles.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 59 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
reasons why call of duty sucks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/14
gamer7299
Location: cypress tx
they came out with this game way to early when i got this game i thought it would be good so i bought the season pass it was a total waste of my time and money because teams and cheaters ruin it for everyone there should be a section for teams only i know there is clans but nobody uses it because they just destroy people on deathmatch so now i play call of duty black ops 2 and its way more fun i am hoping call of duty advanced warfare will make up for this sorry piece of garbage activision made im am sorry to all the people that have to edure this garbage and the maps are way to big and dusty and when i say dusty you might think of turbine dusty but no it is IMPOSSIBLE to see anything and the maps are so unoriginal and are taken from black ops 1 and mw3 DO NOT BUY THIS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 60 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
here we go again i am excited are you
Posted on:10/31/13
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
so i am very thrilled for this game i have played since cod 4 and experience each of them, to be honest people this game looks great and i am sure it will be pretty good my honest thoughts i am worried about lasting appeal and it wont be a whole lot different then the games before it is cod it may change story but it consist with same feel just new maps and guns, i am not saying this is a bad thing i mean it will still be good i believe , but remember people don't go in thinking this is the best game ever cause you will be miss lead a lot of people get to excited for it and when it comes out it does not meet expectations so the rate it bad,consider the source and don't compare to other cods its got to be its own game . enjoy gaming!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Girldoesgames
 
Please wait while more information about Girldoesgames is loaded.
Additional information about Girldoesgames could not be loaded.
Posted 11/4/13
I really want this I hope it's not sold out
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>