GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Ghosts

Outnumbered and outgunned, but not outmatched.
Average Customer Rating:
5.317
5.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (674 reviews)
10 stars
75
9 stars
58
8 stars
33
7 stars
21
6 stars
23
5 stars
32
4 stars
38
3 stars
35
2 stars
67
1 star
79
202 out of 46144%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Review 41 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Horrible let down
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
Anonymous
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
After the complete blunder that was Black Ops 2, I was willing to give Call of Duty and infinity ward another chance with Ghosts. I figured that since MW3 was a fun and enjoyable game, this one would have the same nature. WOW was I wrong. This game is so bad that I have decided to never buy another Call of Duty game ever again. I'm not sure if it's the player base or if its bad implementations of varying weapons, a combination of the two or what, but this game is unplayable. You die unreal fast from everywhere, the maps are way too big, and the most common thing you find in the game are people aiming down their assault rifles sitting in a corner stroking their package. If your'e thinking about getting this game for Christmas, don't. If your'e thinking about buying this game for somebody for Christmas, don't. Don't buy this game. Period.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
0094
ventura
 
Please wait while more information about 0094 is loaded.
Additional information about 0094 could not be loaded.
???
Posted 12/3/13
there are several things wrong with what you said.
1 Black Ops 2 was really good
2 Infinity Ward didn't make Black Ops 2
3 MW3 sucked
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 42 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
The Good and the Bad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
D1n3r0
Location: Boston, MA
The Good - The Story is like 5-6 hours Expect Ghost 2 in the near future The new Extintion mode is good Maps are bigger than ever before there is combat training and finally no more Hitmarkers Guns kill instantly online now here is the Bad - TDM isn-t TDM nobody in Cod works as a team on KC no one picks tags up and there is still bull online I recently got shanked by somebody while I was 5 soliders away from him and Assasion Pro was my best perk its no longer here ive heard off the grid perk is that but i had it installed and they still found me and I can-t run thru any part of the map without gettin shot from behind if you going to buy make sure to have a team clan or headset if not get prepared to curse or even break your controller i got many montages on youtube this game gets very stupid at times and yes im very good at COD and yes I accept losing but I play in a stealh way but can no longer don-t waist money on this if u a true Cod fan I got all CODS but this one is the worst one ive played online get MW2 or MW3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 43 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Can't wait to play
Posted on:5/1/13
assassingamertim
Location: Ohio
I can't wait to see what C.O.D: GHOSTS has to offer for us gamers... I'm hoping for a great single player with an epic storline. I would also love to see survival mode return but even better than before. For Multiplayer there needs to be way better maps thats not too crowded but also not too open... Also not only more and better weapon choices but more and better Attatchments and skin customization -maybe even charachter customization-... and perks that effect the usage of other perks, not a perk that no other perk can overcome (Sitrep Pro, good perk but overpowerd because with it you can still hear people with the dead silence perk... thats bullcrap)... Also It would be pretty epic if there was a map editor mode :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
58 of 91 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
jenend
 
Please wait while more information about jenend is loaded.
Additional information about jenend could not be loaded.
Wow Really?
Posted 11/5/13
I guess it's all a matter of preference. Some like BF some like COD. My son hates the BF games. And he has given it a fair chance because even when I said "why are you playing this game you are not good at it and it looks stupid." His response was, "I have to keep trying in order to get good at it and I have to give it a chance." So I know he did and he still didn't like it and doesn't play it at all anymore. So, just because you like BF games doesn't mean BF is BETTER than COD all it means is your PREFERENCE and OPINION is that BF is better than COD. And others think COD is better than BF and that their preference and opinion.
Now onto this review, holy cow, with all those requests and suggestions it sounds like you should design your own game so you can get EXACTLY what you want. With all the changes you are saying need to take place in order to make it a better game I wonder why you would even play it in the first place because you want almost everything to change. What is it about the game that you actually like?
Customer Avatar
NikeJrBoy00
Orlando Florida
 
Please wait while more information about NikeJrBoy00 is loaded.
Additional information about NikeJrBoy00 could not be loaded.
I DONT WANT IT BECAUSE
Posted 6/15/13
this game look just like black ops ii for multiplayer and then again the campaign look just like mw3 also it hasent been a full year for BLACK OPS II yet . and its just not worth buying at all..
Customer Avatar
Tripleterrorttttttttttttt
USA
 
Please wait while more information about Tripleterrorttttttttttttt is loaded.
Additional information about Tripleterrorttttttttttttt could not be loaded.
Not Hating
Posted 5/2/13
I'm not sure why you people go onto the COD game section to write a review on it saying battlefield 4 is gonna be better, BF4 is obviously gonna be a better game overall, sorry cod fans but its true, unless they start to make the cods like they used to (MW2, WaW, and COD4) call of duty is going to become out classed by BF4, sorry COD fans but its try
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 44 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
A little soon...
Posted on:5/1/13
Nate552
Location: Salt Lake City. UT
Before I start, I'd like to say that I love the COD games. I've always been a fan, but these games are coming out way to fast. When this game is released, it still wouldn't have been a full year since BO2 came out. Activision isn't giving the games enough time to make a serious mark in video game history. Instead of releasing a new game, Activision should work on why people aren't buying the current games. Once again, I'm not bad mouthing the series or trying to offend people, because I love COD games. I just think that its a bit too soon.
174 of 259 found this review helpful.
Comments (9)
Comments (9)
Customer Avatar
MaceXGames
 
Please wait while more information about MaceXGames is loaded.
Additional information about MaceXGames could not be loaded.
Just Sayin
Posted 10/31/13
You are kind of right because they are all on the same engine just being built on and built on kind of like windows xp. But I think they totally reworked the whole engine almost making it a completely different game from all the others.
Customer Avatar
sickmaniacman1
Cary, NC
 
Please wait while more information about sickmaniacman1 is loaded.
Additional information about sickmaniacman1 could not be loaded.
wrong
Posted 7/3/13
actually since there are 2 companies that make the CoD games that means they have been working for at least 2 years. as well as the fact that every call of duty since at least the original modern warfare has come out within a year of each other
Customer Avatar
sebastian
yeah i get around
 
Please wait while more information about sebastian is loaded.
Additional information about sebastian could not be loaded.
um
Posted 5/25/13
Infinity ward didn't develop BO2 so they've probably been working on it for more than a yea...just saying.
Customer Avatar
Xobxlover
Davie FL
 
Please wait while more information about Xobxlover is loaded.
Additional information about Xobxlover could not be loaded.
You are right
Posted 5/10/13
Yo guys you must read this because if you do pre-order this now you might not want to get it any more. You have to think about it Black Ops 2 just came out not to long ago. Take a moment and think they still have to finish the map packs for Black Ops 2. They are only doing so they have money to make up from buying bunige so just think.
Customer Avatar
kris94
 
Please wait while more information about kris94 is loaded.
Additional information about kris94 could not be loaded.
did you know
Posted 5/8/13
There are different teams that work on the two different games. By the time they come out they've been in development for two years if not more. Just thought this might help put your mind at rest :-)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
The Ghosts are coming! :):):)
Posted 5/7/13
Call of Duty games have been coming out every year since 2007. It weird. I have CoD Black Ops 2 on the Wii U and I am really enjoying it. CoD Black Ops 3 will be coming out in 2014 most likely lol. God Bless and happy gaming.
Customer Avatar
Nate552
Salt Lake City. UT
 
Please wait while more information about Nate552 is loaded.
Additional information about Nate552 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 5/4/13
Yeah, I realized my mistake minutes after I posted that preview buzz. Sorry about that.
Customer Avatar
Kyng
 
Please wait while more information about Kyng is loaded.
Additional information about Kyng could not be loaded.
Posted 5/4/13
if ghosts was being made by treyarch your statement would be true, but it is being made by infinity ward which their last game was 2 years ago when this comes out
Customer Avatar
AMoonLitDrive
 
Please wait while more information about AMoonLitDrive is loaded.
Additional information about AMoonLitDrive could not be loaded.
COD: Ghosts
Posted 5/3/13
You have to remember that Activision doesn't make this games, they help make them. COD Ghosts is made by Infinity ward and Black ops 2 is made by Treyarch. It's a competition between the 2 of them.
Comments (9)
Comments (9)
Review 45 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Bad Candy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
ThatCerealGuy
Location: Provo, UT
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is like bad candy. You know it's supposed to taste good. And you know that candy like it tastes good, but for some reason, it just doesn't taste as good as the older versions or candy that tastes like it. Analogy aside, I found this game to be pretty bad. The guns feel unbalanced (2 shot with a sniper rifle to the chest and the guys not dead, 1 shot with a pistol to the foot and it's a insta kill). The spawns are terrible (Enemies will spawn right behind you even if you had just spawned there). Oh, and don't forget the community (You know, those 7yr olds who "did it" with your mom last night). But the worst aspect of the game for me was the combat. Guys seamlessly hit me across the map with ease, even if they were using a SMG. I get hit through the walls as if they were made of plastic and the new Dog killstreak is way to overpowered. Overall, I regret this purchase and this is probably the year when I switch to Battlefield. If you were thinking of buying this or Battlefield, Battlefield is the better choice.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 46 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
I dont even know where to start
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
ELITExSPARTAN
Location: Jasonville
Im not a CoD hater but after MW3 I swore off Infinity Ward CoDs but all my friends are like Ghosts looks awesome and all this other stuff, so I thought it cant possibly be worse then MW3....I was horribly wrong. The multiplayer is one of the most god awful FPS multiplayer I've ever played, camping has gotten even worse, weapons are god awfully unbalanced, maps are wayyyyy to big to actually have fun on. If extinction is IW's answer to Zombies, they should probably try again because the mode was incredibly dull and boring, CoD has always had great campaigns however, that streak ended here. The story was uninteresting, you could care less about the main characters and the bad guys are just generic, and what was up with that ending? It was a god awful ending as well. Even CoD fanboys say this game sucks. After this game, I know activison is paying game reviewers for good score's, because this game is far from an 7 or 8
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
Wright99
Location: Charleston SC
This game was hyped for nothing... I bought this game thinking that it was going to be great and that they were actually going to make another game like the original cod games ( cod 4 and mw2). However, like black ops 2 and 1 this game sucks... The campaign is a joke. Unrealistic and too easy. Squads is in simple words... stupid. Extinction is fun but it gets old quick. And the multiplayer... is god awful. I can only play it for about an hour until I get so mad that I have to turn off my xbox. They spawn everyone in random spots. Its amazing when you spawn behind someone everytime or when you spawn move forward a little and someone spawns right where you spawned at and then kills you. Also, the hitmarkers are so delayed on this game. It seems like all the guns are two shots and you have no reaction time to do anything. By the time you get shot... you are dead. Also, the campers... Every one sits in a corner. This game is designed for people to not move but to camp. The kill streaks suck. The game is very laggy. Im very disappointed. This is my last cod game... No game will be as good as cod 4 and mw2.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Really disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/14
BagelCat
Location: santa clarita, CA
I was really excited about Call of Duty Ghosts, I even pre-ordered the game. Sadly, the game did not live up to it's expectations. COD Ghosts is a generic FPS game, but feels very weak compared to MW2, MW3, etc. The new features were cool, such as sliding and playing as Riley the dog in campaign, but the rest overall, felt like a lie. Most of the things advertised in the trailer was either let down, over-exaggerated, or non-existent, such as the skyscraper pre-order content was shown to fall in the game play, and was supposed to change the map itself, but ended up as a small map made to look like it was falling, and had no effect on the core game play. Another thing concerning maps is that most of them are small, and poorly detailed, such as most content being outside of the actual map itself. Multiplayer was especially a huge failure. The weapons were unbalanced, so that one gun would take around 5 seconds to kill an enemy, and the same gun for others would kill the enemy instantly, which I found unfair and annoying. Campaign was shallow, had no real excitement, and the main villain's reason for becoming evil was very stupid, with the ending being a terrible cliff hanger, with a really infuriating twist, which made me give up all hope for this game. COD Ghosts had a lot potential, but lost it when the game was released. Hopefully the new game will be good, but until then, I would recommend the previous games in the series.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 49 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Call of Mediocrity
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/13
HearMeOut
A little info about me before you read my review, I'm a 20 year old gamer who thoroughly enjoys playing video games. If you want a review of this in one sentence, buy something else.
If you are able to read the full review, I HIGHLY advise doing so:
Honestly, I like the Call of Duty Series. I'll admit that I didn't buy the first few, but I jumped in to Modern Warfare 2 (MW2) and immediately loved the game. While we all can admit that Modern Warfare 3 (MW3) wasn't as great, this game seems so far from that fun loving atmosphere that MW2 gave us. Don't get me wrong, Call of Duty Ghost is decent, but the replay value of this game is very disappointing.
Campaign:
The story was alright, but (without spoiling it) the ending sent the message of "Get ready to spend another $60 on the sequel in two years" when really the story wasn't that good to begin with.
Squads/Extinction:
The new modes of extinction and squads are probably the highlight of this game. To give you an idea, the only reason I gave the game a 3 rating rather than a 1 or 2 is because of this mode. As an avid survive the horde gamer, I had a great time thinking that this would be the weakest part of the game when in fact it is the strongest. However, like any of the other Call of Duty survival modes (zombies and such) eventually it becomes repetition, repetition, repetition.
Multiplayer:
Finally, let's have a long talk about the multiplayer mode. I'm no pro, trust me my kill death ratio is about 0.7, but this was just frustrating. While Modern Warfare 3's spawns were pretty bad, this takes it to a whole new level. I have never seen myself spawn, die, respawn, and die again in the same 5 second killcam so many times. The other thing that really bothered me was the complexity of the class systems. While this new scheme was meant to give gamers more options, more doesn't necessarily mean better. Call me old school, but I liked being able to have only 3 perks for my class system; however, I didn't mind MW3's system of the specialist killstreak. I don't need 20,000 possible options on just perks alone. AGAIN, MORE DOESN'T MEAN BETTER. Plus, the killstreaks are very lack lust; the only good one being the guard dog.
Overall:
Call of Duty Ghosts had so much potential to create a great game. I would like to say that it's just another rendition of the same game, but I feel like that would be insulating because I actually enjoyed playing the other games. I'm highly considering trading in this game, which doesn't happen very often. If you are looking for a different game to buy, I would suggest either Modern Warfare 2 or Modern Warfare 3. Also, Borderlands 2 Game of the Year Edition is a way better buy for $60. Do yourself a favor Call of Duty and wait on producing the next game. Just because you can produce a game every year doesn't mean you should. I would rather wait 5 years for a great game then getting a progressively mediocre game every year.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
59 of 77 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
KingGrim
NY
 
Please wait while more information about KingGrim is loaded.
Additional information about KingGrim could not be loaded.
-.-
Posted 6/27/14
Not trying to bash on you or anything, because I do respect your opinion on the game. But you do realize that yes a new Call Of Duty comes out every year, but each game is developed by a different company that takes two years to complete them.
Customer Avatar
MrBrooks
Largo, FL
 
Please wait while more information about MrBrooks is loaded.
Additional information about MrBrooks could not be loaded.
Dat Post Doe
Posted 3/7/14
I really liked the way you reviewed this game, as I felt the same way. The introduction and breakdown of the game modes was nice and I just wanted to let you know, you inspired me to start reviewing games :D
Customer Avatar
XxXPuffinXxX
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about XxXPuffinXxX is loaded.
Additional information about XxXPuffinXxX could not be loaded.
Its quite good actually...
Posted 12/30/13
I dont understand how this gets bad comments. The story had fun parts i operated in space, Underwater, And on the side of a building at night! The story was actually good except some parts werent understandible.
Now the bad part, The first few missions were kindve boring but were needed to get the story through. The multiplayer perk system was annoying and shouldve stayed the same but the character custimization was neat.
Overall, you should get the game i enjoyed it and hope they make ghosts 2 and fix all the parts that made ghosts not as good as it couldve been.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 50 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
just not fun
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
Goggles0510
Location: Peoria, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played all the cod games, and this one is... just not fun, i still see myself going back too mw3 and 2 for fun, black op 1 and 2 i still do but this one.... man i just hate it. and the thing is i don't want to hate it, so i force myself to play on... but no, I'm done with this one, ill just stick with my black op 2.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
48 of 68 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
David13203
Sryacuse, NY.
 
Please wait while more information about David13203 is loaded.
Additional information about David13203 could not be loaded.
fuzzygoggles pizonno
Posted 2/10/14
Think happy thoughts; Calm down now; it's gonna be alright. GAME BAD!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 51 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Not great, but not bad either
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
xracerx5150
Location: Nevada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It seems a lot of these reviews on here are pretty biased one way or the other without being helpful. I'm glad I disregarded the negative reviews and bought this game.
It's true that a lot of this game is rehashed from previous episodes. We've all done a lot of this games missions before......snowy mountain base with catwalks.....oil rig.....etc.... but there were some cool new things as well. I had fun playing the campaign, and was entertained at times, annoyed at others. Playing as the dog is really stupid, and towards the end I just wanted to leave him behind. The campaign was pretty short too, but honestly I just play it as the "warm-up" for the multiplayer game.
Multiplayer is fun, the maps are cool, and as far as the whining about people "camping".....people need to quit being crybabies. Some people like to "run and gun" some people like to snipe, it is all part of the online multiplayer genre.....different players and different styles.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 52 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
You can't judge the game if you didn't play it
Posted on:5/2/13
iTzDRose1
Location: Nowhere
Everyone needs to stop judging the game already. We honestly don't know how it will be. Stop saying "Best Game EVER", it may be the worst, you never know. Once you play it, come back and write a review about the game. ((((Let's all HOPE for the best with the game. Maybe they'll surprise us. ^_^))))
210 of 316 found this review helpful.
Comments (9)
Comments (9)
Customer Avatar
JoshTheGreat
Fort Myers, FL
 
Please wait while more information about JoshTheGreat is loaded.
Additional information about JoshTheGreat could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Of course GTA V Is dominant
Posted 10/23/13
Everyone knows GTA is better then COD, GTA 5 IS without a doubt better than Call of duty Ghosts but that doesn't mean it will be a bad game either.
Customer Avatar
applebig
new york ny
 
Please wait while more information about applebig is loaded.
Additional information about applebig could not be loaded.
GTA V IS BETTER!
Posted 10/21/13
call of duty ghost will never beat gta v so forget cod ghost and go buy gta v
Customer Avatar
Todd101010
 
Please wait while more information about Todd101010 is loaded.
Additional information about Todd101010 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
YES You can judge this game without playing it!!!!
Posted 10/21/13
If you get Game Informer magazines, you'll know that this game will be awesome. You can customize your own squad, control a sniper from 100 yards away. Don't know where you got the idea that you can't judge it!!!
Customer Avatar
coolcamron
 
Please wait while more information about coolcamron is loaded.
Additional information about coolcamron could not be loaded.
Posted 8/24/13
what is this song
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Actually I can.
Posted 8/8/13
I've been playing Call of Duty Ghosts ever since Modern Warfare 2 came out.
Customer Avatar
SatanicImpulse
 
Please wait while more information about SatanicImpulse is loaded.
Additional information about SatanicImpulse could not be loaded.
Posted 8/8/13
Don't judge the game before playing it? Ive already played it, its called black ops 2, 1, mw1 ,mw2, mw3 waw
Customer Avatar
Wolfshadow
NE
 
Please wait while more information about Wolfshadow is loaded.
Additional information about Wolfshadow could not be loaded.
Posted 8/6/13
Good part is unlike some other sites gamestop does not let you rate it till its out. I have to respond to comment #2 i have been playing call of duty for 10years and have loved every one maby because i base my game experience on the game and not the franchise just my 2cents.
Customer Avatar
Xobxlover
Davie FL
 
Please wait while more information about Xobxlover is loaded.
Additional information about Xobxlover could not be loaded.
SO WHAT
Posted 5/10/13
For all I know you don't have to play to JUDGE. The game is made by infinity ward if you remember MW3 the best thing that came out with it was COD Elite. Sorry They didn't even make that Beach Head made that so make that nothing. Remember this to many companies get involved the game gets worse.
Customer Avatar
poopywar29
Arizona
 
Please wait while more information about poopywar29 is loaded.
Additional information about poopywar29 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
I have played it.
Posted 5/3/13
I've been playing this game for seven year. I can judge it just fine... It will be monotonous, and not worth my time.
Comments (9)
Comments (9)
Review 53 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
here we go again i am excited are you
Posted on:10/31/13
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
so i am very thrilled for this game i have played since cod 4 and experience each of them, to be honest people this game looks great and i am sure it will be pretty good my honest thoughts i am worried about lasting appeal and it wont be a whole lot different then the games before it is cod it may change story but it consist with same feel just new maps and guns, i am not saying this is a bad thing i mean it will still be good i believe , but remember people don't go in thinking this is the best game ever cause you will be miss lead a lot of people get to excited for it and when it comes out it does not meet expectations so the rate it bad,consider the source and don't compare to other cods its got to be its own game . enjoy gaming!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Girldoesgames
 
Please wait while more information about Girldoesgames is loaded.
Additional information about Girldoesgames could not be loaded.
Posted 11/4/13
I really want this I hope it's not sold out
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 54 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Good campaign but needs work on multiplayer...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/14
fpsgammer
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In my opinnion CoD Ghosts was not a bad campaign, however in the fact that CoD is primarly a multiplayer game, it flopped. If someone is looking for a great story line that is seamless, i would say go with CoD. If you are looking for a strong multiplayer game look for Battlefield3 or 4. if CoD wants to up its ratings tthey need to get more intense in the multiplayer aspect....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 55 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Just something to think about
Posted on:6/22/13
OccamzRazer
I have to put my 2 cents in regardless of the possibility of being called a hater. I pre-ordered BO2 mainly because I wanted Nuketown in case the other maps were terrible. I like smaller maps so the promised 24/7 nuketown really sold me on the pre-order. They then took away that little perk. Everyone complained and they replaced it with small maps that included nuketown, but was still 24/7. Then randomly it went away, and I stopped playing. If they hadn't marketed it as 24/7 I'd have no place to complain, but they did, I bought it, and they switched the product on me. I believe there is a term for that. As a result, I will not pre-order anymore. When you pre-order you are guaranteeing sales on a product that is not finished yet. What incentive do they have to perfect a game that already virtually made them a profit weeks before its release. I know you can always change your mind and not purchase, but still it's just something to think about.
Review 56 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
It's not that bad to good players
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
Anonymous
Location: michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game isn't that bad. In the beginning when i first bought it i felt like i was playing a battlefield game, honestly. It's a different play style game than any other call of duty title. I only play mutiplayer so i could care less about extinction and campaign. The only way to have fun in this game is if your pretty good at it. This game takes time and effort to adjust to, if you played black ops 2 all year when it came out, this game is gonna completely throw you off. You have to actually learn this game and adapt to the redesigned multiplayer. IW improved the spawn algorithm, nerfed the quickscoping, nerfed the the most op gun in the game and has added a new game mode called "heavy duty" for increased player health. The maps are a little big but hopefully they get a good map pack with some medium sized maps to nullify some of these hideous maps. Overall in my opinion, if you want to purchase this game you are going to have to put some effort into learning it, then you can actually have "SOME" fun playing it. It's not a casual shooter anymore.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 57 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Not bad!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
Noob2DAhighestLEV
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm really not sure why everyone hates it so much, I've actually enjoyed it quite a bit. In my honest opinion, here are my thoughts. First of all, I have not played the campaign, nor do I plan to. I can't tell you whether that part is good or not. But I love the multiplayer. No more sprinting around the map blindly firing around like Black Ops 2. It finally requires a little bit of strategy, or even smarts. The maps are bigger, and some are better. The charactor customization is unique and the weapons are pretty good, with the exception of (in my opinion) THE WORST SUBMACHINE GUNS OF ALL TIME. I'm confused as to why every submachine gun looks like alien craftmanship. And speaking of aliens, I don't like the idea of exstiction but it is actually a nice break from the overwhelming zombies. I may hate on a lot of the features, but I really do love the multiplayer and I've had the more fun with it than any other COD since MW2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 58 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Don't waste your money!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/13
sethshoultes
Location: Utah
This has got to be the worst game in the series. The multiplayer is horrible and the spawn system is completely broken. I shouldn't have enemies constantly spawning behind me or spawning me in the middle of the enemy team.
The squads was a good idea, but the AI is EXTREMELY difficult and can you with one shot. While it takes most of a clip to kill one AI. If you are faced with more than one AI character, at one time, you're done.
The multiplayer game play is way too complicated and the maps are way too big. Again, one-shot-one-kills for the enemy, while I (and everyone on my team) has to put MULTIPLE shots into the enemy before the enemy is killed. Even on hardcore the weapons are not balanced at all and we are required to put multiple shots into the enemy before they are killed.
Waste of my hard earned money!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Great for competitive CoD
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Tryhard
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I find that skipping the single player campaign and diving straight into the multiplayer is the best choice because it won't do any good for you. I also see that the competitive side of the game is much more developed than other FPS games. Like MLG and things like that where teams battle it out. Oh sure the community is full of trash talking 9 year olds, but the community has gotten better since MW3. I find that with the patch to the spawns, I never have to be spawn killed any more (for the most part). But I also find that the game is great if you have a friend to play with online. I myself am not by far the best CoD player, to prove it, I have a 1.212 K/D ratio. But I fond that the game is enjoyable if you know how to play it. Whether or not you like a game or not is dependent on how you play the game. One of the main problems I have is the weapon balance, look I know IW is trying to make it balanced, But the MTAR-X and the Remington R5 are the best guns in the game by far! Overall, the game is great if you like having a fun time while playing the game competitively, despite some minor issues.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 60 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
updated verison of MW3
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
QuickDraw15
Location: Murray, Kentucy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call of duty Ghost is just like MW3 but an updated version. They have changed a few of the perks and how you can equipped them. They have more options for the perks but it reminds me way to much of MW3 (by the way I didn't like MW3). All of the guns in Ghost are really evenly matched so you want a gun that has a low amount of recoil because everyone gets shot from 100 yards or further. This basically eliminates people from wanting to use the typically SMG because of their high recoil. I did like the new game modes but most of the maps in Ghost are huge, so expect to get shot in the back a lot. I got bored with this game very fast and didn't find it appealing because it was like playing MW3 but I should have expect that from infinity ward. The game overall is okay but if your looking for game like black ops 2, like I was, you will be sadly disappointed. If you loved MW3 then I would tell you this is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>