GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Ghosts

Outnumbered and outgunned, but not outmatched.
Average Customer Rating:
5.376
5.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (684 reviews)
10 stars
79
9 stars
59
8 stars
35
7 stars
22
6 stars
24
5 stars
32
4 stars
38
3 stars
36
2 stars
67
1 star
79
210 out of 47145%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Review 41 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
just not fun
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
Goggles0510
Location: Peoria, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played all the cod games, and this one is... just not fun, i still see myself going back too mw3 and 2 for fun, black op 1 and 2 i still do but this one.... man i just hate it. and the thing is i don't want to hate it, so i force myself to play on... but no, I'm done with this one, ill just stick with my black op 2.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
50 of 73 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
David13203
Sryacuse, NY.
 
Please wait while more information about David13203 is loaded.
Additional information about David13203 could not be loaded.
fuzzygoggles pizonno
Posted 2/10/14
Think happy thoughts; Calm down now; it's gonna be alright. GAME BAD!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 42 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Call of Mediocrity
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/13
HearMeOut
A little info about me before you read my review, I'm a 20 year old gamer who thoroughly enjoys playing video games. If you want a review of this in one sentence, buy something else.
If you are able to read the full review, I HIGHLY advise doing so:
Honestly, I like the Call of Duty Series. I'll admit that I didn't buy the first few, but I jumped in to Modern Warfare 2 (MW2) and immediately loved the game. While we all can admit that Modern Warfare 3 (MW3) wasn't as great, this game seems so far from that fun loving atmosphere that MW2 gave us. Don't get me wrong, Call of Duty Ghost is decent, but the replay value of this game is very disappointing.
Campaign:
The story was alright, but (without spoiling it) the ending sent the message of "Get ready to spend another $60 on the sequel in two years" when really the story wasn't that good to begin with.
Squads/Extinction:
The new modes of extinction and squads are probably the highlight of this game. To give you an idea, the only reason I gave the game a 3 rating rather than a 1 or 2 is because of this mode. As an avid survive the horde gamer, I had a great time thinking that this would be the weakest part of the game when in fact it is the strongest. However, like any of the other Call of Duty survival modes (zombies and such) eventually it becomes repetition, repetition, repetition.
Multiplayer:
Finally, let's have a long talk about the multiplayer mode. I'm no pro, trust me my kill death ratio is about 0.7, but this was just frustrating. While Modern Warfare 3's spawns were pretty bad, this takes it to a whole new level. I have never seen myself spawn, die, respawn, and die again in the same 5 second killcam so many times. The other thing that really bothered me was the complexity of the class systems. While this new scheme was meant to give gamers more options, more doesn't necessarily mean better. Call me old school, but I liked being able to have only 3 perks for my class system; however, I didn't mind MW3's system of the specialist killstreak. I don't need 20,000 possible options on just perks alone. AGAIN, MORE DOESN'T MEAN BETTER. Plus, the killstreaks are very lack lust; the only good one being the guard dog.
Overall:
Call of Duty Ghosts had so much potential to create a great game. I would like to say that it's just another rendition of the same game, but I feel like that would be insulating because I actually enjoyed playing the other games. I'm highly considering trading in this game, which doesn't happen very often. If you are looking for a different game to buy, I would suggest either Modern Warfare 2 or Modern Warfare 3. Also, Borderlands 2 Game of the Year Edition is a way better buy for $60. Do yourself a favor Call of Duty and wait on producing the next game. Just because you can produce a game every year doesn't mean you should. I would rather wait 5 years for a great game then getting a progressively mediocre game every year.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
63 of 84 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
KingGrim
NY
 
Please wait while more information about KingGrim is loaded.
Additional information about KingGrim could not be loaded.
-.-
Posted 6/27/14
Not trying to bash on you or anything, because I do respect your opinion on the game. But you do realize that yes a new Call Of Duty comes out every year, but each game is developed by a different company that takes two years to complete them.
Customer Avatar
MrBrooks
Largo, FL
 
Please wait while more information about MrBrooks is loaded.
Additional information about MrBrooks could not be loaded.
Dat Post Doe
Posted 3/7/14
I really liked the way you reviewed this game, as I felt the same way. The introduction and breakdown of the game modes was nice and I just wanted to let you know, you inspired me to start reviewing games :D
Customer Avatar
XxXPuffinXxX
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about XxXPuffinXxX is loaded.
Additional information about XxXPuffinXxX could not be loaded.
Its quite good actually...
Posted 12/30/13
I dont understand how this gets bad comments. The story had fun parts i operated in space, Underwater, And on the side of a building at night! The story was actually good except some parts werent understandible.
Now the bad part, The first few missions were kindve boring but were needed to get the story through. The multiplayer perk system was annoying and shouldve stayed the same but the character custimization was neat.
Overall, you should get the game i enjoyed it and hope they make ghosts 2 and fix all the parts that made ghosts not as good as it couldve been.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 43 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Not great, but not bad either
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
xracerx5150
Location: Nevada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It seems a lot of these reviews on here are pretty biased one way or the other without being helpful. I'm glad I disregarded the negative reviews and bought this game.
It's true that a lot of this game is rehashed from previous episodes. We've all done a lot of this games missions before......snowy mountain base with catwalks.....oil rig.....etc.... but there were some cool new things as well. I had fun playing the campaign, and was entertained at times, annoyed at others. Playing as the dog is really stupid, and towards the end I just wanted to leave him behind. The campaign was pretty short too, but honestly I just play it as the "warm-up" for the multiplayer game.
Multiplayer is fun, the maps are cool, and as far as the whining about people "camping".....people need to quit being crybabies. Some people like to "run and gun" some people like to snipe, it is all part of the online multiplayer genre.....different players and different styles.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 44 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
here we go again i am excited are you
Posted on:10/31/13
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
so i am very thrilled for this game i have played since cod 4 and experience each of them, to be honest people this game looks great and i am sure it will be pretty good my honest thoughts i am worried about lasting appeal and it wont be a whole lot different then the games before it is cod it may change story but it consist with same feel just new maps and guns, i am not saying this is a bad thing i mean it will still be good i believe , but remember people don't go in thinking this is the best game ever cause you will be miss lead a lot of people get to excited for it and when it comes out it does not meet expectations so the rate it bad,consider the source and don't compare to other cods its got to be its own game . enjoy gaming!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Girldoesgames
 
Please wait while more information about Girldoesgames is loaded.
Additional information about Girldoesgames could not be loaded.
Posted 11/4/13
I really want this I hope it's not sold out
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 45 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Just something to think about
Posted on:6/22/13
OccamzRazer
I have to put my 2 cents in regardless of the possibility of being called a hater. I pre-ordered BO2 mainly because I wanted Nuketown in case the other maps were terrible. I like smaller maps so the promised 24/7 nuketown really sold me on the pre-order. They then took away that little perk. Everyone complained and they replaced it with small maps that included nuketown, but was still 24/7. Then randomly it went away, and I stopped playing. If they hadn't marketed it as 24/7 I'd have no place to complain, but they did, I bought it, and they switched the product on me. I believe there is a term for that. As a result, I will not pre-order anymore. When you pre-order you are guaranteeing sales on a product that is not finished yet. What incentive do they have to perfect a game that already virtually made them a profit weeks before its release. I know you can always change your mind and not purchase, but still it's just something to think about.
Review 46 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Don't waste your money!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/13
sethshoultes
Location: Utah
This has got to be the worst game in the series. The multiplayer is horrible and the spawn system is completely broken. I shouldn't have enemies constantly spawning behind me or spawning me in the middle of the enemy team.
The squads was a good idea, but the AI is EXTREMELY difficult and can you with one shot. While it takes most of a clip to kill one AI. If you are faced with more than one AI character, at one time, you're done.
The multiplayer game play is way too complicated and the maps are way too big. Again, one-shot-one-kills for the enemy, while I (and everyone on my team) has to put MULTIPLE shots into the enemy before the enemy is killed. Even on hardcore the weapons are not balanced at all and we are required to put multiple shots into the enemy before they are killed.
Waste of my hard earned money!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
It's not that bad to good players
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
Anonymous
Location: michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game isn't that bad. In the beginning when i first bought it i felt like i was playing a battlefield game, honestly. It's a different play style game than any other call of duty title. I only play mutiplayer so i could care less about extinction and campaign. The only way to have fun in this game is if your pretty good at it. This game takes time and effort to adjust to, if you played black ops 2 all year when it came out, this game is gonna completely throw you off. You have to actually learn this game and adapt to the redesigned multiplayer. IW improved the spawn algorithm, nerfed the quickscoping, nerfed the the most op gun in the game and has added a new game mode called "heavy duty" for increased player health. The maps are a little big but hopefully they get a good map pack with some medium sized maps to nullify some of these hideous maps. Overall in my opinion, if you want to purchase this game you are going to have to put some effort into learning it, then you can actually have "SOME" fun playing it. It's not a casual shooter anymore.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 48 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Not bad!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
Noob2DAhighestLEV
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm really not sure why everyone hates it so much, I've actually enjoyed it quite a bit. In my honest opinion, here are my thoughts. First of all, I have not played the campaign, nor do I plan to. I can't tell you whether that part is good or not. But I love the multiplayer. No more sprinting around the map blindly firing around like Black Ops 2. It finally requires a little bit of strategy, or even smarts. The maps are bigger, and some are better. The charactor customization is unique and the weapons are pretty good, with the exception of (in my opinion) THE WORST SUBMACHINE GUNS OF ALL TIME. I'm confused as to why every submachine gun looks like alien craftmanship. And speaking of aliens, I don't like the idea of exstiction but it is actually a nice break from the overwhelming zombies. I may hate on a lot of the features, but I really do love the multiplayer and I've had the more fun with it than any other COD since MW2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 49 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Call of dutys are becoming more and more...
Posted on:10/28/13
MythReviews
Location: somewhere on earth.
Title:Call of duty's are becoming more and more fasted paced.
This isn't always the best thing. As a call of duty 4 vet I'd say they are making these games with smaller maps(this makes it faster paced, but less fun and more mindless shooting then some of the strategy that cod 4 had) less spots to use strategy such as cover, anyone remember that grass that you could snipe/wait in? Haven't seen that since cod 4.... and it's turned out to be more about killing everyone as fast as possible. I'd say the trended started with mw2 but just got worse and worse.
If you like 100% mindless shooters get this, pre-order it.
If you want a shooter you have to think a little when you play get battlefield 2 modern combat (ps2 is the only one with online left) Battlefield Bad company 2 or even Battlefield 3. If you really want to play some call of duty unless you liked mw3 I'd stick with cod 4, W@W, Black ops 1 or Mw2.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Far bad...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
GHOSTWARFAR3
Location: MA
The online is complete garbage.. Re-spawn system places you anywhere and even where the enemies are.. There are too much campers and the game is the worst game just like MW3... There are noob-campers in every session... Way too much hit-markers without a kill and we die. Don't waste your $60 on a bad game..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
24 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
gamingfreak360
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about gamingfreak360 is loaded.
Additional information about gamingfreak360 could not be loaded.
online play is AMAZING
Posted 5/26/14
love the graphics and everything about it... halo 4 sucks, worst game i have ever played ever... call of duty ghosts has the best graphics, second from battlefield 4
Customer Avatar
Chris617
Erie, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Chris617 is loaded.
Additional information about Chris617 could not be loaded.
Battlefield 4, Halo 4, and GTA V
Posted 12/24/13
BF4, Halo4, GTA V. Those games are better than Ghosts.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 51 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
updated verison of MW3
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
QuickDraw15
Location: Murray, Kentucy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call of duty Ghost is just like MW3 but an updated version. They have changed a few of the perks and how you can equipped them. They have more options for the perks but it reminds me way to much of MW3 (by the way I didn't like MW3). All of the guns in Ghost are really evenly matched so you want a gun that has a low amount of recoil because everyone gets shot from 100 yards or further. This basically eliminates people from wanting to use the typically SMG because of their high recoil. I did like the new game modes but most of the maps in Ghost are huge, so expect to get shot in the back a lot. I got bored with this game very fast and didn't find it appealing because it was like playing MW3 but I should have expect that from infinity ward. The game overall is okay but if your looking for game like black ops 2, like I was, you will be sadly disappointed. If you loved MW3 then I would tell you this is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Alright Haters Listen Up! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/14
YaBoiBenJammin
Location: Manteca CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Before I make my rewiew let me start off as my backround and gaming backround. I am 17 years old and live in California. I have a 2.6KD+ in every COD game since MW2 (ahh the good days.) For people who only play multiplayer I undertand about the knifing,lag, and most of all spawns. But think about this for a moment what thing anout this game cannot be patched? Everthing in multiplayer is fixable, and if your reallya pro gamer you'd understand no matter how bad a call of duty is you'll still play it. I do believe little 7 year olds have taken over the game. This is the first COD game you can REALLY customize your characters. The gunsounds are amazing. (My friend made them) Graphics are great! Campaign is compelling! Multiplayer is misunderstood. People think having high KD's is how you enjoy a game. Well it's not!! My little brother gets happy when he gets an guard dog. I have fun on multiplayer chatting, trolling, and beatboxing :) For those that say the campaign let me just say you are terribly wrong! This has been my secong favorite COD campaign ever! -ImBenJammin OG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 53 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
good game that brings back memories
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
BattleGhost977
Location: Baxter,MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is a good game it is still new and still some small problems but not to bad. Good guns and I personally just really love Squads a lot because it helps you level up online while not playing against really people. Extinction is also a fun game like it. it is harder than zombies. Good game you need to have!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Better than advanced warfare
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/14
Avenger2000
Location: Grand Rapids MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my favourite Xbox 360 game of all time. It has hours of campaign gameplay. The graphics on this game are amazing. In multiplayer there is so much to choose from from infection to straight up team death match you will be spending hundreds of hours just on the multiplayer. In conclusion I would give this game 5 out of 5 stars.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Pleasantly Surprised
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/13
Kewlster11111
Location: New Jersey, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm not going to go right out and say this is the best call of duty ever created, because it is not. But it is good, and was a pleasant surprise. I was thoroughly disappointed with both black ops 2 and mw3, but the developers have truly changed with this one. First of all the maps are much MUCH different than any we've seen before. It's been a while since we've had large maps, and ghosts is absolutely littered with them. I personally like this type of slower, more strategic type of game rather than the run and gun chaos that was black ops 2. These maps have its conjested areas, but plenty of long ranges of sites to allow snipers, assault rifles, and lmg's to shine. Regarding content in the game, there is plenty. Some may say extinction is a copy of zombies from treyarch, but it's definitely different and unique to what I've experienced before. I haven't had a lot of game time with it, but my initial experience was amazing. As for the guns, a lot of them are powerful, which reminds me a lot of mw2, which was my favorite cod and fps. Onto the negatives: The connection is really terrible. This is to be expected with a new game, but it really is bad. HOWEVER, I understand this is a game designed for the next gen consoles and was reformatted to be able to be played on the current gen. That being said, the graphics also suffer. I have seen gameplay on the next gen consoles and they look stunning, but as for this generation, we'll just have to bear with it. The biggest issue is the fact that there is no ground war, which was my favorite game type, but the devs said it just couldn't be possible with all the new content filled in, for it to run smoothly on the current generation consoles. All in all, its a solid game that I have enjoyed thoroughly and look forward to playing it on the next gen consoles.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
22 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Promises fall flat, but keep it going...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/13
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To start off a lot of promises were made for this CoD game that we were all looking forward to. Unfortunately while some is delivered a lot almost seems half-done. The maps are bigger, but you still feel at a disadvantage the whole time; a lot of new customization, but is something you have to get used too and takes a good while to get equipment. Everything else as far as graphics, sound and gameplay is like every other CoD game to date, the newest and best part, however, is the dog Riley. While the game is still fun to play it takes some getting used too. All in all while I it is fun, it didn't live up to the expectations we had for it and actually almost shows how the franchise is dying off a bit. I'd honestly only recommend this game to CoD fans because its the same old, same old in the end and just another entry into the franchise.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Truu
Orlando,FL
 
Please wait while more information about Truu is loaded.
Additional information about Truu could not be loaded.
Great game stop complaining
Posted 11/14/13
This game is great once you learn the best strategy to use. It is different, but change is good. Open up to new experiences people stop hating.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 57 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
A broken Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/13
Decimus
Location: Coldwater,MS
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The only reason the game deserves a four is the campaign and extinction, but the main reason I bought the game was for the multiplayer. This is where the game is very disappointing. The spawns are the worst that have ever been seen in a COD game and the connection is also pretty poor. The number of campers in this game is mind blowing and is partially the game developers fault. The lack of health and overall setup of the maps mainly contribute to most players camping. Since your health is so low it is all about who sees who first and not about a player's skill. There are very few good maps and most are to large which leads to the game being boring because you are having to search for enemy players just to have them spawn two feet behind you. Call of Duty games have been riding on their own wave of success from previous and better Call of Duty games. It is very sad because the COD games have so much potential. I would love this game to be great, unfortunately it is only decent because of its campaign and extinction mode. There are many other games that are worth buying, unfortunately this is not one of them.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Well, its ok... but also slightly disapointing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/14
warfarefan210
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty Ghosts is an ok game. The story is as it seems. A recon team that is outnumbered, and was betrayed by one of their most powerful members. The promo of "Classic Ghost skin" has nothing to do with the story. Ghost is not in the story at all. The only thing that close to ghost is the dark mask, and that doesn't even resemble ghost what so ever. (that's the most disappointing part) The multiplayer isn't really worth mentioning except its terrible unlike CoD bo2.Extinction is really in-place of zombies. You explode hives, and kill aliens. The story isn't rich, and you don't really care to know what happens next because the story is kind of generic. Alien babies get out of lab, kill a lot of people, and you got to kill them. There are no main charcters except for a lab partner and a Sargent. That's the only thing to check out. If I were you, save your money for another game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 59 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
The downfall of Call of Duty
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/13
beennkk
Location: NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In all honesty,COD is what got me into gaming. I look forward to the new one every year. Last year BO2 was good. I had high hopes for it and it met them. This year i Ghosts look pretty good and i was willing to give and Infinity Ward game another shot since i want a big fan of MW3. I was pretty excited since Neversoft was making the multiplayer. Sadly, Neversoft should stick to Tony Hawk skateboarding. This multiplayer is awful. Iv never be so upset with a COD game before. If you enjoy dying in 1-2 bullets and having absolutely no chance at winning a 1v1 gunfight then this game is for you.Its so unbalanced its almost unplayable in my eyes. personaly id rather play games that are fun and that i enjoy playing, not something that angers me off to the point of wishing i didn't buy the game. If they fix the game i may feel better about it, but right now i could go back and play BO2 for another year.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 60 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
a real let down
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/14
warfarefan210
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has a lot of flaws. Cod Ghosts problems started before the game even was released. Using the charcter "Ghost" from Modern Warfare 2 was very misleading. Even the name of the game is misleading too. It made us think Ghost was going to make a return to the series. Another problem the game has is that the multiplayer is terrible. It dosen't have a "Call of Duty" feel. It feels like it wants to be Battlefield instead. One of the problems I have with the game is extinction. If they were going to put in a survival/apocalypse mode, they could have just continued the zombies series. One of my last problems i have with this game is the story itself. Like I said, there is no Ghost (except if you use the Ghost multiplayer skin.). Its just a recon team taking on a man, and his army. Infinity Ward really tried to hard on this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>