GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Ghosts

Outnumbered and outgunned, but not outmatched.
Average Customer Rating:
5.818
5.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (293 reviews)
10 stars
37
9 stars
19
8 stars
23
7 stars
9
6 stars
10
5 stars
15
4 stars
12
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
27
84 out of 18745%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Review 21 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Worst COD & Worst War Game Created
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/14
Thereallyfunnyman
Location: Kernersville, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is horrible. It brings shame to the COD franchise and is a sad excuse for a war game, I guess when the team at infinity ward broke up and respawn was formed to make Titanfall, all the good people left... This is a horrible online experience.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 22 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
I'm sorry COD , but you failed us ...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
Tgunns
Location: murfreesboro , nc
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I don't usually do many reviews , but being soo many of you were waiting and rating this game soo high and haven't even played it , I felt it was my duty as a serious gamer (middle age) to tell you young kids the truth ! I rented this game from my local ___BOX to see how it was going to be on the PS3 thinking I would buy it for the PS4 when it was released being I have it on pre-order . To sum it all up , to me this has to be one of the easiest , quickest , boring COD ever made , really ! I rented it this past Tuesday night 9:00 pm and played for 2 hours and turned the game off a little after 11:00 pm . I put it back in Wednesday sometime after 7:00 pm and before 9:30 pm the game was beat !! That's a total of maybe 4 1/2 hours , not counting the bathroom and food breaks . They've taken out zombies and replaced it with funny , unreal , goofy looking aliens that look like tasmanian devils ! I'm telling you , had I bought this for the release of my PS4 I would've been heated !!! Any COD fans please , save your money , this game was not good at all ! Any real COD fans would agree that most of the earlier games were better than this . After hearing that the PS3 and PS4 versions are about the same , I will be opting to get the Battlefield 4 for the PS4 when it's released . I hope game programers for COD read this because I want them to know they've lost a fan being they were more concerned with pushing the game out early for profits ....
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
21 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
retic2000
Wooster,Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about retic2000 is loaded.
Additional information about retic2000 could not be loaded.
GET THIS GAME
Posted 12/19/13
Call of duty ghost is one of the best call of duty's that have came out. This game with its all new squads mode makes this game one of a kind .
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 23 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Huge letdown
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/14
goodgriff
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a Huge let down do not wast your money on this game. gamers need to send a clear message to the makers that just because you put out a new C.O.D. every year it still needs to be great not just crapz. Nothing about this game is makes sense. makers need to spend more time working on the game instead of just trying to make a quick buck by putting out crapz.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 24 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
OMG!!! CoD is MY LIFE.
Posted on:11/4/13
Undertaker666
Location: Ohio
OMG, OMG, OMG!!! This is going to be the bestest game ever made. EVER!!!! XD. I plan on camping and noob tubing to get my kills. Then use a killstreak glitch over and over. Then I'll camp in a dark corner and shoot you in your back. OMG, OMG, OMG!!! I so, so excited. I just bought a lag switch so my K.D. will be a legit 13.0. I'm such a beast! I just hope the New Engine allows us to hack and exploit this awesome game. CoD for LIFE!!! I hope they didn't take away 360 Quick scoping! Because that's my favorite thing to do when I'm screeching on my mic, eating skittles and drinking Mtn Dew. XD. Take my parents money!!! Whoooooo. XD
36 of 65 found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Worst COD EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/13
Bmpmvp
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call of Duty Ghosts is officially one of the worst firs person shooters I have ever played. Lets start with the campaign, a boring, repetitive, and stupid story line. This campaign is the first COD campaign that I thought absolutely sucked. It was just disappointing how awful a game can be. After I tried the first 4 disappointing, and boring missions I tried the multiplayer. And to my amazement it was HORRIBLE!! The maps were horrible, so small that every time you ran you would get shot at because it would take you 3 seconds to get out of the sprint and shoot the guy. Also you can only use an SMG and maybe pull it off with an assault rifle in multiplayer, because if you use a sniper there will be no place for you to snipe because the maps are too small. Also the spawns are messed up, most of the time you would spawn and there would be a guy in front of you shooting at you, or someone would spawn in front of you, and you'll be shooting at him. Overall don't get this game waste of time go play Battlefield 4. Just what ever you do dont get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
This game is bad
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/14
ztank47
I like to have fun with cod but it's Imposible with this game with all the stupid stuff that this game has and all the camping and cheating doesn't help at all this game is just bad so bad I went back to black ops 2 and other games cause they are fun and I was the kind of person to play the current cod til the new one came out and buy all the map packs and stuff but I can't see spending money on ghost it's just not fun
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 27 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Not the experience I expected.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
KingSettsuo
Location: Saint Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty: Ghosts Activisions successor to Treayarch's, Black Ops II, steps into a new field it doesn't quite fit into. Ghosts isn't lacking in the single-player experience, but it is struggling to match the gameplay of Black Ops II and MW3. Gameplay feels like you're constantly sliding around on ice. Stopping for even a second can lead to death. Normally this'll be a good thing, right? Well... no. The hectic gameplay only serves to cause undue amounts of confusion among teammates and enemies alike. That one feature MW3 had that happens when two teammates "bump" into each other returns and is as annoying as ever. Maps are vastly different, but are a literal pain to navigate, with so many flanking paths intertwining one another. Every gun has a unique sound, but you wont hear it thanks to the generic tink of a silencer on every weapon deployed friend and foe alike(but to be honest I do think all weapons might have a similar sound when being shot at you, but not when your actually shooting them.). Many of the new features such as sliding, the mounting, corner-fire only serve to add fluff. No average player will use it that much meaning when you decide to use it you'll be an easy target. Knifing has an improvement, but comes with a animation which'll leave you vulnerable for a tad too long. Modes which have been staples in the franchise have gone the way of the dodo. Demolition, Search and Destroy(available only on private matches), and Ground War(this is the stupidest decision especially knowing how absurdly large some maps are) are axed and won't be seen from unless through a future patch. Ghosts just doesn't feel right. I've been pretty faithful to the series for a while, but something tells me this isn't worth the headache, but I continue to play hoping it might improve over time. 5 hours of gameplay later and i can honestly say that Ghosts just isn't CoD gameplay-wise. It plays like an arcade shooter with a questionable motive. I will look forward to what Treyarch is doing in the future, but Infinity Ward, Raven, and that other studio will never see anymore money from me. As of now Ghosts is being traded into Gamestop for Assassin's Creed 4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
35 of 54 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SugaShane
Columbia, SC
 
Please wait while more information about SugaShane is loaded.
Additional information about SugaShane could not be loaded.
Don't waste your money
Posted 11/7/13
I am a huge Call of Duty fan. I've been playing Call of Duty since it began. Ever since Call of Duty 4 or maybe the 5th version even, it's been a slow decline.
The creators of the game, Infinity Ward or Treyarch (whatever it's called) have slowly killed this game. Everything is so complex it's stupid.
Whatever happened to the days of unlocking a gun at a certain rank? I love the ability to play with any gun at any rank, but I hate the fact that you have to buy any and all attachments and perks! Why can't things just be unlocked and free when you rank up?
I understand that this so people are forced to basically prestige to get more "squad points" (as they are called in this game) to buy more things, but what about those gamers like me who don't have time to sit here and play 4 hours a day like a teenager does. I had a long discussion with a friend and came to the conclusion that Call of Duty has simply catered to its younger fan base. It simply doesn't care for those of us that are older and don't have time to play 30~ hours a week to rank up quick and build a lot of "squad points".
Then you can begin talking about the maps...which could easily hold a good game if you would allow 20 vs 20...but the fact that Hardcore Team Deathmatch only holds 12 really ticks me off when I can run across the map 3 times and not see anyone, at all, ever. Literally I think I've played probably 30 games since the release and have probably 150 kills total. Sure some of you will say I suck, and I'm not going to deny that. I don't believe I suck but sure some of you are better than me. But I went from averagine 15 kills a game in BO2 to 5 in Ghost.
There's so much wrong with this game. Everything is just way to complex. Give me back the smaller maps, and less complex classes, and a system of unlocking where I'm not forced to "buy" anything. Those were the days man, I tell you.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 28 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Several Steps Backwards
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/13
BrewDude
Location: Green Bay, WI
The multiplayer on this game is horrendous. Treyarch did so many things right in Black Ops 2 and Infinity Ward came in and completely ruined it. The main thing that ruins this game is how the killstreaks work. In Black Ops 2 the scorestreaks were a great change. They forced you to play the objective to earn your streak rewards, but this game goes back to they old way of only having your kills matter. You can now play kill confirmed and camp the whole game and not collect any tags but still get all your streaks. So those of us that actually play the game mode get slaughtered by the people cowering in windows and picking us off. The map design is also atrocious. They are all way to big and have multiple levels that cater to camping. I have already traded this game in and am back to Black Ops 2. People have always wondered what game was going to be the Call of Duty killer, turns out it was this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Don't need to preorder
Posted on:5/1/13
Electoblaze
Location: Honolulu, HI
Wow, another Call of Duty. I never saw it coming. Just an honest tip for those who read this: DON'T need to pre order Call of Duty: Ghosts, or any Call of Duty for that matter. Why? Because last year, for the overly hyped Black Ops 2, the "special" preorder bonus was supposed to be the "exclusive" Nuketown 2025. I just bought my copy of Black Ops 2 for PS3 on the third week of April - a week or so ago. I still got the Nuketown map! So really, you will get whatever preorder bonus is included in the box, regardless if you preorder or not. Do yourself a favor and read reviews, watch trailers, and may be rent the game before you just throw preorder money at it.
98 of 188 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chaz1134
California
 
Please wait while more information about Chaz1134 is loaded.
Additional information about Chaz1134 could not be loaded.
Really?
Posted 5/1/13
Your forgetting the poster, downloadable content, entry to win prizes, avatars, themes, etc. It wasn't just the Nuketown 2025 map I got when I pre-ordered COD: BO2. It was totally worth it, and wouldn't be surprised if they start adding additional free content when you pre-order COD: Ghosts. I mean, you can give $5, get the free stuff, including the poster right off the bat, and pay it in payments if your in college or having financial issues. That's pretty convenient. Just my opinion though, buddy. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 30 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
The Bar is getting lower...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
dnlcod3
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call of Duty Black Ops 2 renewed my faith in the franchise. It showed that actually effort into a successful formula with some innovation can kept it successful and afloat. The franchise is sinking again. How did a game that looks this horrible for a AAA developer get passed without some major texture improvement and remodeling. Whatever, on with the review, as surely the game makes up for graphical fidelity in mind-numbing intriguing and addictive gameplay. Well, the answer to that is a BIG no. The singleplayer is an absolutely joke, probably created by some xenophobic moron who has never been to South America; as every country of South America decides to settle its differences and destroy the USA for no apparent reason. You play as a Ghost unit, which does more set-piece, tedious, non-first-person gameplay than actually stealthiness. The new eradication mode is a gimmick, that quickly gets old with minimal replayablility, unlike Treyarch's zombies. The multiplayer has a lot of new content, but has atrocious map design that greatly devalue's the game. Ultimately, this game is just worse than Black Ops 2 in every aspect, even graphics. A sidenote: never buy this on PC. It lacks so many essential PC options for a AAA first-person shooter, such as a FOV slider!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 31 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Great to play but you need high tech equipment
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
PoPs900
Location: New Orleans
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is a definite improvement over BO2. The campaign play is great and a lot more realistic (I assume, never been in a real firefight..) My few complaints are for multiplayer mode.
-I have a DSL connection. It is painfully obvious this doesn't cut it anymore. Especially when someone else is also on line at my house. I am not really good but system reaction time has a lot to do with who does better in the game.
-My 42" plasma tv is barely cutting it with the improved graphics. By this I mean it is much harder for me to see the enemy at distances which usually means my death count is higher than my kills. The shear size of the maps adds to the ability to hide in multiple areas and catch anyone attempting to get across it. I hate to admit, but this turns me into more of a camper than I have ever been..
Overall I love it. Hopefully I will upgrade my equipment someday so I can rank with the big boys!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 32 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Can't wait!!!
Posted on:5/2/13
CoDd4LiFe
Location: Northern Virginia, VA
This game is certainly going to make a huge entrance in November for not only being on the current gen consoles, but also on the next gen, when they come out!! The entire "ghost" concept is definitely gunna be different change to what we are used to playin and the use masks while playing is going to make customization and personalization awesome and another bonus is if you preorder, you get the ghost camo now!!! preorder and get ready for a new revolution in CoD!!! LIKE IF YOU CAN'T WAIT!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
104 of 185 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
lazybuttalented
 
Please wait while more information about lazybuttalented is loaded.
Additional information about lazybuttalented could not be loaded.
Posted 6/20/13
I'm sorry dude, but I couldn't disagree with you more. The graphics look horrible and like the other guy said. It's the same stuff, they change the name and that's about it. If they want to actually make a huge hit like they did with the first modern warfare then they'd wait a little longer to release another cod title and actually put some time and effort into it.
Customer Avatar
SomeOneWhoHasCommonSense
 
Please wait while more information about SomeOneWhoHasCommonSense is loaded.
Additional information about SomeOneWhoHasCommonSense could not be loaded.
...
Posted 5/13/13
This is why I don't play Call of Duty. "Hey guys! I have a idea, lets make a new call of duty game!" Other guy " Whats your idea for it?" First guy "Lets give it a different name, change the campaign, just a little, then! THEN! Do nothing else." Other guy "THAT'S GREAT! LETS GET RIGHT ON IT!" This is why I stick to shooters like Quake :P I bet half of you don't even know what quake is! And Team Fortress 2. Where in that, you need skill, not just run, shoot AND Repeat, I'll give you a hint what Quake is, It's a shooter older than most of the people going to buy this game. If you wanna go even older, check out Doom, HINT It's older than 99% of the call of duty community!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 33 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
It Was Never Better!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
BDogJake
Location: Indiana
I Have beaten all the COD series since COD 4 modern warfare. I do think that mw3 lacked something in the campaign though I still liked it mw2 was the best of the campaigns. Now to the details I hate that ground war is gone BUT that is the only really big game mode that's gone but at least some really cool new ones here. BLITZ, Search and rescue, and hunted oh and yea and infected is now an official game mode. OH and sliding is soooooo awesome it's like on BO2 the diving thing if you run and hold circle but sliding is so much cooler!!! Search and rescue is like a mix of kill confirmed and S&D. But some of the guns this time are the best yet and well I like the addition of marksman rifles and I like that almost all the guns can change the fire rate (auto, 3 round burst, and semi-auto) and the perks are better. I love calling in the dogs, I also love controlling Riley in the campaign! Definitely the best cod yet and the maps are better than ever and more versatile than ever. I like both the black ops and modern warfares so it's not like I like it cause its infinity ward so ....... GET THIS GAME !!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 34 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/14
legokid13
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
k lets go to the basics this game is all about the mulitplayer when u prestige in this game no rewards so its gets boring after u prestige now lets go on the campain its great a good storyline my favorite cod campain extiction i dont like u need to buy dlcs to like this extintion mode
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 35 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
nothings been changed since mw2 tbh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/14
jaygame
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
call of duty your geting wack!!! im not gunna lie... mw2,mw3,black opps2 all have the same graphics just difrent guns and difrent maps... if you played mw2 you might as well have played this cuz theres nothing difrent frfr mw2 is better in my opion...every cod sounds awesome and entertaining but it just gets old asab so this is def not worth 50$ f that
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 36 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
This game sucks.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/13
ChuyG
Location: Kansas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is one of the worst games that I had ever played in my life. For people who're not fan boys of this game, my review may be very informative. This game is the exact same copy of MW3, nothing different, but woman characters and huge maps making the game even worse. The game promotes camping, it has huge maps with camping spots all over. This game involves no skill, but causality. What I mean is, the spawns system is so bad, you killed an enemy and the enemy spawns right behind you. The game is very boring. Basically the game is using the same engine, I don't make up this, a COD developer said it. IF the game is using the same engine and no improvements, expect the game to be the same in next gen. COD for next gen is going to offer 3 more players and that's it. This game is a huge disappointment. To everyone who're skeptic on buying the game, my recommendation is, rent the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 37 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
worst cod they ever made
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
mvkprincey1234
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ghosts is by far the WORST Call of Duty to hit the franchise think of trying to play on call of duty 4 right now on a foreign connection, that is how bad the servers are. They will not fix the hackers in the game i am constantly running into invincible people that will stand in the middle of the map and shoot everyone but will not die no matter what, there are prestige hacks so it doesnt even feel accomplishing when you get 10th prestige. They will not fix the lag issues that EVERYONE has i have read hundreds of complaints about lag from the servers people freezing and then just being dead when they are unfrozen. I would not recommend buying this game unless you just want a really expensive frisby to play with your dog.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 38 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
COD Has let ever one down with this game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/14
sniperblood297
Location: pa
I played all the cod games and this is by far the worst one yet.Cod use to be a great game but as soon as black ops 2 come out that's were it went down hill for cod.I think cod should get the people that made MW MW2 MW3 and black ops 1 together to make a game and i think it would be the best one ever.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 39 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
A must buy!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
destiny23
Location: Pennsville,NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I highly disagree with anyone who thinks this game wasn't as good as Black Ops II. Extinction is 10 times better than zombies. What really makes this game amazing is the multiplayer. Anyone interested in FPS should purchase a copy of this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
It is awesome.
Posted on:11/4/13
stevienuts
Location: Ontario, CA
Got it on Saturday. It's awesome. Wasn't gonna get it cause I was pretty much done with first person shooters. Glad I did. The campaign is awesome.The mutliplayer is awesome. Extinction is awesome. Graphics are good. Frame rate is good. Everything is quick. I recommend this game. I can honestly say that this is the best COD yet.
12 of 24 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>