GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Ghosts

Outnumbered and outgunned, but not outmatched.
Average Customer Rating:
5.954
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (279 reviews)
10 stars
36
9 stars
19
8 stars
22
7 stars
9
6 stars
8
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
19
2 stars
13
1 star
24
82 out of 17347%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Review 21 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
puts BF4 to shame
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/14
fkeh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i own call of duty ghosts and i used to own BF4, i used to own BF4 because i returned it sense COD has so much more to offer. the campaign is infinitely better considering call of duty actually tells a story. the multiplayer is far better because the in BF4, the pistols kill in 2 shots, so when everyone is running around with rifles and machine guns on BF4 i go around dominating with a pistol. EA should of stuck to need for speed because Ghosts absolutely dominates BF4.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Worse Than Last 2 COD Games
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/14
BasesLoaded3
Compared to Black Ops 2 and MW3, this game doesn't even come close. Maps are way too big, making it more like Battlefield. Really easy to either go 23-0 or 3-0 due to how large the maps are along with everyone camping or running around ridiculously while not even paying attention. Easy game with not much of a challenge. Not able to prestige anymore which is as stupid as ever. Now it's just buying new playable characters and restarting from scratch. Takes a long time to level up. Sold this after I bought it. Was not fun in any way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 23 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
Skyrimfanboy
Location: Carson,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved the campaign story, but the online and extinction multiplayer are really hard. I don't like how the create a soldier is set up and how you prestige and all.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 24 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
It Was Never Better!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
BDogJake
Location: Indiana
I Have beaten all the COD series since COD 4 modern warfare. I do think that mw3 lacked something in the campaign though I still liked it mw2 was the best of the campaigns. Now to the details I hate that ground war is gone BUT that is the only really big game mode that's gone but at least some really cool new ones here. BLITZ, Search and rescue, and hunted oh and yea and infected is now an official game mode. OH and sliding is soooooo awesome it's like on BO2 the diving thing if you run and hold circle but sliding is so much cooler!!! Search and rescue is like a mix of kill confirmed and S&D. But some of the guns this time are the best yet and well I like the addition of marksman rifles and I like that almost all the guns can change the fire rate (auto, 3 round burst, and semi-auto) and the perks are better. I love calling in the dogs, I also love controlling Riley in the campaign! Definitely the best cod yet and the maps are better than ever and more versatile than ever. I like both the black ops and modern warfares so it's not like I like it cause its infinity ward so ....... GET THIS GAME !!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 25 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
it was bad but also good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
callofduty123456
Location: tucson,az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't know why people complain the story was good I liked the near future scenario I liked the new weapons and you don't get to fight Russians like in every other now call of duty its south Americans now the multiplayer is good I like the maps and you can customize your character now and to get to play as girl but this game is not game of the year award status
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 26 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Waste of money...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/14
jcsbez90
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If I had not gotten this as a gift, I would not have bought this game. With that being said, I feel bad because since I finished the campaign, I hardly even play it anymore. I do not recommend this game!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 27 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/14
HockeyJosh19
Location: New Hudson, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start by saying that people are way to hard on this game. I don't know what other people were expecting but I think this game is great. I have played all COD games and while waiting for this one (I got it for Christmas) then I played MW 1, 2, and 3 and also Black Ops and Black ops 2 again. I just played the campaigns because I was never really into the multiplayer aspect of these games. So after playing the Ghosts campaign then I was left satisfied. It took about 9-10 hours for me to beat it, which is longer than any of the other COD campaigns. It did seem a little easier than the other games, but it was still a lot of fun. Then after beating that, I was left with the multiplayer so I decided to give it a shot. Let me say, I'm hooked now! I've been playing Multiplayer for a week straight and I play every night, at least for a couple hours and it's a blast. There is a ton of customization and it's overall great! Again I don't know what people were expecting, but I think this is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Way to drop the ball CoD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
Duck1272
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I had such high hopes for this game. I watched several videos on youtube, and really thought it would be as great as it appeared... Boy was I wrong... Maybe if Treyarch would have made this one it would have been better, but it's horrible. The maps are WAY too big, the guns sound cartoonish, and the vehicle details look terrible. Honestly, this is probably the worst game I've played to date. Save your money, keep playing Black Ops 2...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
snoopdog53
PA
 
Please wait while more information about snoopdog53 is loaded.
Additional information about snoopdog53 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Totally agree
Posted 1/10/14
This game is terrible nothing like any of the others I couldn't believe it. I also had very high hopes for this game and was majorly let down. Please do not support Infinity Ward.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 29 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Excellent Shooter!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
Bluewitch
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the COD games and this is tied with Modern Ware 2 as being my favorite Shooter. The graphics are beautiful and the characters are highly detailed. I play mainly Multiplayer and it rocks - It tailors to my hide and seek style approach as I like to surprise my enemies. The sounds and special effects such as explosions are great and it helps add to the intensity. I love how you can level up and gain points that will help you purchase upgrades for weapons. It has cool patches and cards for your character also. It also allows you to choose your character's gender and names which is reflected in multiplayer matches. So far I have reached level 10 and it keeps getting more exciting to play. This and NBA 2K14 are my favorite games of the Holiday season.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
snoopdog53
PA
 
Please wait while more information about snoopdog53 is loaded.
Additional information about snoopdog53 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Get a life
Posted 1/10/14
Please come out of your own little world and step into reality this game sucks unless you like way to big maps, one shot kills with assault rifles all the way across the map and campers around every corner.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 30 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
The worst!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
nickolodoen
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I played this game once or twice.....hated it! why? because hen I played it I could see any of the enemies and when I played squads mode u die quickly! Horrible black ops 2 is better! your health in ghost is worst than black ops 2 hardcore team deathmatch. you have to pay for guns in coins. And the game will glitch so that you wont earn coins!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
IF YOU CAN I USE A MTAR WITH GRIP AND SILENCER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
LTSHINYSIDEKINGFISH223
Location: Bryant,AR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST CODS THAT I HAVE PLAYED SINCE mw2 THAT WAS PARTIALLY MADE BY ACTIVISION AND TREARCH I DONT LIKE EXTINCTION ALL THAT MUCH BUT MAKE IT LESS BORING RATHER THAN THE SAME THING OVER AND OVER AGAIN AND I DONT UNDERSTAND THE PRESTIGE SYSTEM IN EXTINCTION BUT THE MULTIPLAYER AND CAMPAIGN ARE GREAT FOR A GAMER THAT LIKES COD ESPECCIALY PLAY IT ON THEN PS4 GREAT GRAPHICS BYE...HYEEEE..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 32 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Great graphics, great gameplay, great multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Also, great new extinction mode. i would have to give this game a 9/10. The campaign was gigantically better than bo2. Better multiplayer makes this game a hit! And with the new extinction mode, this is one of the best call of dutys to have!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
norev2002
willmington
 
Please wait while more information about norev2002 is loaded.
Additional information about norev2002 could not be loaded.
the ghost
Posted 2/26/14
ghost is good but it will never be as good as black ops or black ops 2 here are some reasons it is 1-2 players instead of 1-4 players there is no zombies the alien mode is not as good as everyone thought it would be the free fall map is not as good as you said it would be i think it was really disapionting
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 33 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
It was good...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
Optima43
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When you hear Call of Duty, you want to be "COD is amazing", but not with Ghosts, Infinity Ward tried to "come out" of the Modern Warfare series and made Ghosts. This game is good, but lacks that feeling you get when you play a Call of Duty game, but the game is still a good game. Yes, the campaign is a little shaky, but COD is not meant for story, it's meant for multiplayer, and it delivers, it's as smooth as the rest of the Call of Duty games, but packs a little more "punch". Ghosts is not on the level that we expect Call of Duty to be on, but it's still a game that's delivers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IzzyJr
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about IzzyJr is loaded.
Additional information about IzzyJr could not be loaded.
Great Multiplayer, Good Graphics.
Posted 1/28/14
This game will be good for those who like Call of Duty series. The only problem about Ghost is how it doesn't let you join other players party's fast it will lag out of matches but if you take your time this game will be awesome.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 34 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
multiplayer experience
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
gamerman171717
Location: Pittsburgh,PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The multiplayer is not the usual call of duty way of multiplayer mode the new way of the spawning in my opinion is horrible and its is something that I honestly do not like in my opinion the multiplayer should of stayed the same as it was in past call of duty. In the game more than likely will end up having someone behind you.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 35 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
read this
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
tiger10638
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ghost is for people who like the urban type of maps for online gameplay but I garrente however u spell that that you will love the campaign mode really good story and graphics I think if you were to get this game u would be satisfied.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 36 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Better than what people said
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
moneykilla23
Location: bronx,ny
People said this game is horrible I read reviews about people saying how much they hated it to be honest I think the game pretty good, this game is better then what people say but worse than what the commercials show. The graphics are okay but way better on next-gen. The 2 things I didn't like about the game is that there is no way to quickscope and you can't dolphin dive(I still like the fact that you can knee slide) .Overall I like the game and I suggest it.(doesn't top the two best COD games ever (modern warfare 2 and 3)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 37 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Great Gaming experience asides from bad ending !
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
ulrichxd
Location: lowell
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I dont get why so many people are rating this game so bad. This is a great game that brings you to many different places and gives you many aptions and ways to go. You play underwater on planes, buildings, trains, space and much more ! I do realize the game gets a little boring at parts and that the ending wasnt so great but overall the game was awesome. I would recomend you to rent the game if you arent so sure !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 38 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
COD is back again
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't know why people are dissin this game. Yeah sure this game is just like the other CODs but that is how they do things. Movies are like that so games are to. Little changes and that's the why it goes. Think about it. Anyway good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 39 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Absolutely Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
Knepps
Location: Dayton, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is absolutely terrible compared to the previous call of duty games. I though i knew what to expect since i have had every game since world at war. Boy was i wrong! the squads is stupid, the multiplier is stupid, The campaign is stupid. It is definitely not the quality game i was expecting. This game is a disgrace to the name of Call of Duty!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 40 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Have played it and it is horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
YouMADBro
I will never buy the game on both consoles already have for xbox but never touch it a month after playing it so the game is horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>