GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Ghosts

Outnumbered and outgunned, but not outmatched.
Average Customer Rating:
5.96
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (281 reviews)
10 stars
37
9 stars
19
8 stars
22
7 stars
9
6 stars
8
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 star
24
83 out of 17547%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Review 21 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
It Was Never Better!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
BDogJake
Location: Indiana
I Have beaten all the COD series since COD 4 modern warfare. I do think that mw3 lacked something in the campaign though I still liked it mw2 was the best of the campaigns. Now to the details I hate that ground war is gone BUT that is the only really big game mode that's gone but at least some really cool new ones here. BLITZ, Search and rescue, and hunted oh and yea and infected is now an official game mode. OH and sliding is soooooo awesome it's like on BO2 the diving thing if you run and hold circle but sliding is so much cooler!!! Search and rescue is like a mix of kill confirmed and S&D. But some of the guns this time are the best yet and well I like the addition of marksman rifles and I like that almost all the guns can change the fire rate (auto, 3 round burst, and semi-auto) and the perks are better. I love calling in the dogs, I also love controlling Riley in the campaign! Definitely the best cod yet and the maps are better than ever and more versatile than ever. I like both the black ops and modern warfares so it's not like I like it cause its infinity ward so ....... GET THIS GAME !!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 22 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
StaskMX79
Location: Vermilion, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is Phenomenal WAY BETTER THAN BO2. There is way better maps a little big but if you want to Snipe this is the game and there are maps such as Strikezone etc. That you can run and gun it is also great for clan wars it is very popular for clan wars and it is very competitive.Overall i would recommend this to EVERYBODY... It is overall way better then other Call of Duty Games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 23 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Hardly comparative to the other CODs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
turtlemob500
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This didn't reach expectations like what the other Call of Duties did. I'm starting to think that past CODs like before Black Ops 1 are way better than this...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 24 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
OMG!!! CoD is MY LIFE.
Posted on:11/4/13
Undertaker666
Location: Ohio
OMG, OMG, OMG!!! This is going to be the bestest game ever made. EVER!!!! XD. I plan on camping and noob tubing to get my kills. Then use a killstreak glitch over and over. Then I'll camp in a dark corner and shoot you in your back. OMG, OMG, OMG!!! I so, so excited. I just bought a lag switch so my K.D. will be a legit 13.0. I'm such a beast! I just hope the New Engine allows us to hack and exploit this awesome game. CoD for LIFE!!! I hope they didn't take away 360 Quick scoping! Because that's my favorite thing to do when I'm screeching on my mic, eating skittles and drinking Mtn Dew. XD. Take my parents money!!! Whoooooo. XD
32 of 60 found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Worst COD EVER!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/13
Bmpmvp
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call of Duty Ghosts is officially one of the worst firs person shooters I have ever played. Lets start with the campaign, a boring, repetitive, and stupid story line. This campaign is the first COD campaign that I thought absolutely sucked. It was just disappointing how awful a game can be. After I tried the first 4 disappointing, and boring missions I tried the multiplayer. And to my amazement it was HORRIBLE!! The maps were horrible, so small that every time you ran you would get shot at because it would take you 3 seconds to get out of the sprint and shoot the guy. Also you can only use an SMG and maybe pull it off with an assault rifle in multiplayer, because if you use a sniper there will be no place for you to snipe because the maps are too small. Also the spawns are messed up, most of the time you would spawn and there would be a guy in front of you shooting at you, or someone would spawn in front of you, and you'll be shooting at him. Overall don't get this game waste of time go play Battlefield 4. Just what ever you do dont get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
terrible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
hoppy5242
this game is the worst ive ever played the campaign was good until it got to the most unrealistic part at the very end
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 27 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Not the experience I expected.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
KingSettsuo
Location: Saint Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty: Ghosts Activisions successor to Treayarch's, Black Ops II, steps into a new field it doesn't quite fit into. Ghosts isn't lacking in the single-player experience, but it is struggling to match the gameplay of Black Ops II and MW3. Gameplay feels like you're constantly sliding around on ice. Stopping for even a second can lead to death. Normally this'll be a good thing, right? Well... no. The hectic gameplay only serves to cause undue amounts of confusion among teammates and enemies alike. That one feature MW3 had that happens when two teammates "bump" into each other returns and is as annoying as ever. Maps are vastly different, but are a literal pain to navigate, with so many flanking paths intertwining one another. Every gun has a unique sound, but you wont hear it thanks to the generic tink of a silencer on every weapon deployed friend and foe alike(but to be honest I do think all weapons might have a similar sound when being shot at you, but not when your actually shooting them.). Many of the new features such as sliding, the mounting, corner-fire only serve to add fluff. No average player will use it that much meaning when you decide to use it you'll be an easy target. Knifing has an improvement, but comes with a animation which'll leave you vulnerable for a tad too long. Modes which have been staples in the franchise have gone the way of the dodo. Demolition, Search and Destroy(available only on private matches), and Ground War(this is the stupidest decision especially knowing how absurdly large some maps are) are axed and won't be seen from unless through a future patch. Ghosts just doesn't feel right. I've been pretty faithful to the series for a while, but something tells me this isn't worth the headache, but I continue to play hoping it might improve over time. 5 hours of gameplay later and i can honestly say that Ghosts just isn't CoD gameplay-wise. It plays like an arcade shooter with a questionable motive. I will look forward to what Treyarch is doing in the future, but Infinity Ward, Raven, and that other studio will never see anymore money from me. As of now Ghosts is being traded into Gamestop for Assassin's Creed 4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
35 of 53 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SugaShane
Columbia, SC
 
Please wait while more information about SugaShane is loaded.
Additional information about SugaShane could not be loaded.
Don't waste your money
Posted 11/7/13
I am a huge Call of Duty fan. I've been playing Call of Duty since it began. Ever since Call of Duty 4 or maybe the 5th version even, it's been a slow decline.
The creators of the game, Infinity Ward or Treyarch (whatever it's called) have slowly killed this game. Everything is so complex it's stupid.
Whatever happened to the days of unlocking a gun at a certain rank? I love the ability to play with any gun at any rank, but I hate the fact that you have to buy any and all attachments and perks! Why can't things just be unlocked and free when you rank up?
I understand that this so people are forced to basically prestige to get more "squad points" (as they are called in this game) to buy more things, but what about those gamers like me who don't have time to sit here and play 4 hours a day like a teenager does. I had a long discussion with a friend and came to the conclusion that Call of Duty has simply catered to its younger fan base. It simply doesn't care for those of us that are older and don't have time to play 30~ hours a week to rank up quick and build a lot of "squad points".
Then you can begin talking about the maps...which could easily hold a good game if you would allow 20 vs 20...but the fact that Hardcore Team Deathmatch only holds 12 really ticks me off when I can run across the map 3 times and not see anyone, at all, ever. Literally I think I've played probably 30 games since the release and have probably 150 kills total. Sure some of you will say I suck, and I'm not going to deny that. I don't believe I suck but sure some of you are better than me. But I went from averagine 15 kills a game in BO2 to 5 in Ghost.
There's so much wrong with this game. Everything is just way to complex. Give me back the smaller maps, and less complex classes, and a system of unlocking where I'm not forced to "buy" anything. Those were the days man, I tell you.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 28 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Several Steps Backwards
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/13
BrewDude
Location: Green Bay, WI
The multiplayer on this game is horrendous. Treyarch did so many things right in Black Ops 2 and Infinity Ward came in and completely ruined it. The main thing that ruins this game is how the killstreaks work. In Black Ops 2 the scorestreaks were a great change. They forced you to play the objective to earn your streak rewards, but this game goes back to they old way of only having your kills matter. You can now play kill confirmed and camp the whole game and not collect any tags but still get all your streaks. So those of us that actually play the game mode get slaughtered by the people cowering in windows and picking us off. The map design is also atrocious. They are all way to big and have multiple levels that cater to camping. I have already traded this game in and am back to Black Ops 2. People have always wondered what game was going to be the Call of Duty killer, turns out it was this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Great to play but you need high tech equipment
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
PoPs900
Location: New Orleans
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is a definite improvement over BO2. The campaign play is great and a lot more realistic (I assume, never been in a real firefight..) My few complaints are for multiplayer mode.
-I have a DSL connection. It is painfully obvious this doesn't cut it anymore. Especially when someone else is also on line at my house. I am not really good but system reaction time has a lot to do with who does better in the game.
-My 42" plasma tv is barely cutting it with the improved graphics. By this I mean it is much harder for me to see the enemy at distances which usually means my death count is higher than my kills. The shear size of the maps adds to the ability to hide in multiple areas and catch anyone attempting to get across it. I hate to admit, but this turns me into more of a camper than I have ever been..
Overall I love it. Hopefully I will upgrade my equipment someday so I can rank with the big boys!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 30 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Not As Good As Excepted
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
PUGWARRIOR
Location: OHIO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not too multiplayer friendly. To many choices for weapons and attachments that are hard to understand. Maps are busy and big. Just not what I was looking forward to after Black Ops II. A huge let down in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 31 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
COD is back again
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one COD that could beat out all the other ones but it could also fall short. 1. Good maps some are better but some fall short. 2. No zombies but aliens nice touch to change it up. 3. Nothing else really that I can think of. Good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 32 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
A Big Step Backwards...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
qJCp
Location: FL
Too much Lag compansation . Too many hackers. Too unbalanced. No zombies extinction mode is not fun. It makes me sick I paid for the season pass selling game. I will never pre-order a COD game that is not made my treyarch again.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 33 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
It's a very good COD game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/14
SpanishBoy
Location: Bloomfield, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all don't trust the other reviews who gave it a low rating they're just hating on the game when there are other games that are way terrible than Ghosts. Lot of people are giving this game poor rating because either A: Never played it before B: Battlefield fanboy or C: They suck at it and should play another game other than shooters. For me this game is very good and I know it doesn't have the best graphics in the world but still has that great gameplay with an amazing campaign, Extinction, and a good decent multiplayer. As for the DLC I say its very worth it because Infinity Ward are actually trying their best to make this game amazing and the best COD game there, not the best shooter game in the world, but the best COD game yet.
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 3 Realistic Shooter Bundle
8 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
dissapointing
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
sh0kwve
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Terrible online gameplay, gun selections leave much to be desired too, they took the fun out of this game by trying to hard to make it realistic. This franchise has jumped the shark.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 35 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
BEST C.O.D. game EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
Casl3usCus
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is my favorite game now. I use to love Minecraft but now, I LOVE this game! My favorite gun would be the MSBS and the FAD. The Campaign is SO BOSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would recommend this Glorious game for Everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 36 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
IT WAS Teribble
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/14
GloryxAssassin23
Location: Hesperia,CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
as a kid call of duty was good. But for so many call of duty's i just had enough. I don't think this game is worth the 60 dollars. And an extra 50 for season pass isn't worth it, 4 dlc's with four multiplier maps and an extintion mode, not worth it. Battlefield comes with 5 dlcs more weapons and has something to offer everyday with premium,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 37 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
very disappointed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
joe00
Location: bristol va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game was unlike call of duty and im a hardcore cod fan the reg gameplay was great but what cod is made for is online which was bad not like the past games and i had for about a week and took it back would not recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 38 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
This game sucks.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/13
ChuyG
Location: Kansas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is one of the worst games that I had ever played in my life. For people who're not fan boys of this game, my review may be very informative. This game is the exact same copy of MW3, nothing different, but woman characters and huge maps making the game even worse. The game promotes camping, it has huge maps with camping spots all over. This game involves no skill, but causality. What I mean is, the spawns system is so bad, you killed an enemy and the enemy spawns right behind you. The game is very boring. Basically the game is using the same engine, I don't make up this, a COD developer said it. IF the game is using the same engine and no improvements, expect the game to be the same in next gen. COD for next gen is going to offer 3 more players and that's it. This game is a huge disappointment. To everyone who're skeptic on buying the game, my recommendation is, rent the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 39 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Great graphics, great gameplay, great multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Also, great new extinction mode. i would have to give this game a 9/10. The campaign was gigantically better than bo2. Better multiplayer makes this game a hit! And with the new extinction mode, this is one of the best call of dutys to have!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
norev2002
willmington
 
Please wait while more information about norev2002 is loaded.
Additional information about norev2002 could not be loaded.
the ghost
Posted 2/26/14
ghost is good but it will never be as good as black ops or black ops 2 here are some reasons it is 1-2 players instead of 1-4 players there is no zombies the alien mode is not as good as everyone thought it would be the free fall map is not as good as you said it would be i think it was really disapionting
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 40 for Call of Duty: Ghosts
Don't need to preorder
Posted on:5/1/13
Electoblaze
Location: Honolulu, HI
Wow, another Call of Duty. I never saw it coming. Just an honest tip for those who read this: DON'T need to pre order Call of Duty: Ghosts, or any Call of Duty for that matter. Why? Because last year, for the overly hyped Black Ops 2, the "special" preorder bonus was supposed to be the "exclusive" Nuketown 2025. I just bought my copy of Black Ops 2 for PS3 on the third week of April - a week or so ago. I still got the Nuketown map! So really, you will get whatever preorder bonus is included in the box, regardless if you preorder or not. Do yourself a favor and read reviews, watch trailers, and may be rent the game before you just throw preorder money at it.
98 of 188 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chaz1134
California
 
Please wait while more information about Chaz1134 is loaded.
Additional information about Chaz1134 could not be loaded.
Really?
Posted 5/1/13
Your forgetting the poster, downloadable content, entry to win prizes, avatars, themes, etc. It wasn't just the Nuketown 2025 map I got when I pre-ordered COD: BO2. It was totally worth it, and wouldn't be surprised if they start adding additional free content when you pre-order COD: Ghosts. I mean, you can give $5, get the free stuff, including the poster right off the bat, and pay it in payments if your in college or having financial issues. That's pretty convenient. Just my opinion though, buddy. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>