GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K14

NBA 2K14 marks the return of the world's biggest and best NBA video game franchise. Following more than 38 Sports Game of the Year and "Best Of" mentions last year, 2K14 is set to rule the virtual hardwood once again. This year, 2K joins forces with the league's most dominant force: LeBron James. With a soundtrack hand-picked by the King, refined controls featuring the new Pro Stick, the return of Crews, new Signature Skills, enhanced defense including blocked dunks, and more, NBA 2K14 will raise the bar yet again.
Average Customer Rating:
6.16
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
11
8 stars
5
7 stars
6
6 stars
8
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
14
39 out of 7552%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K14
Review 1 for NBA 2K14
2K13 Remastered
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
Contra
Location: Texas
Its pretty much exactly like the previous game. You have more options for old school teams and the comentary is a bit better with some added content (as expected) but still nothing too rave about. Blocking is now a huge liabilty it takes nothing now to block shots. Good that they made blocks actually a factor again but blocks are too much determined by positioning rather than the players skill set. Computer AI is still a joke in My Player mode as well as the GM's decision making. A must buy to stay updated otherwise fingers crossed NBA Live becomes competitive so we can get a fresh product next year!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for NBA 2K14
poor service, and freezes a lot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
unsatisfiedcustomer246
Location: bronx, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is horrible, I bought and was happy with my purchase but it began to freeze and now I cant even play it at all. don't even bother buying this game. second of all 2K customer service is terrible, I asked for help and it was email after email, I suggest not wasting your time and find a game that wont cause you issues and make you regret spending 59.99.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for NBA 2K14
This nba 2k14 is cold
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
gonza350
Location: Chicago,illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game shows a message for the basketball fans to show that you are a hooper who cares for this sport
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NBA 2K14
Thiz game da bomb
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
Malu
Location: chicago,illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Anyone who get diz game i fullly recommend dat you would have fun playine nba 2k14 or go against who challenge u in it n 4 family n friends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NBA 2K14
The game is okay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
DJLittle
Location: Mpls, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's much like NBA 2K13. There's just little stuff like signature skills and pro stick. 2K13 is just as good a 2K14. The game is realistic. That's a thumbs up.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for NBA 2K14
Pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
braydondo
Location: california, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game over all is pretty good. The graphics are good, the gameplay is good, it's just a good game. Some things have happened to mine though when I put it in my ps3, sometime the screen goes black and it doesn't show up. But other than that it's fun the season Accotiation is fun the nba blacktop is fun and there are more old teams to choose from. Great game I recommended it for kids and teens.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for NBA 2K14
Made for PS4 NOT PS3
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/14
Mr305
Before I played NBA2k14 on ps3, I had already played it on a ps4. It was an amazing game on the ps4. Great graphics, great movement, my player mode was amazing. My Player mode was filled with great video clips of your agent, scouts, coaches, and other players. It gives you options to endorse products. The entire game was filled with many options. The ps4 version was probably the best game I've ever seen. So I bought the ps3 version thinking to myself "I know the graphics won't be as good, but I'm not going to drool over graphics. But surely the game play will be similar". BIG MISTAKE AND WASTE OF $60!!!! Graphics were equally or worse than NBA 2k11, everything seemed dark and fuzzy. It made me dizzy playing it. What made me most mad was My Player mode. It skips 75% of the video clips, you have limited options throughout, not the game I expected. I play NBA2k11 and was looking for an upgrade, the only difference is new rosters and sound track. Clearly the game designers put all their time and effort into the ps4 version. If you are going to buy a basketball game, I suggest the ps4 version. Best game on the market! If you want a ps3 game, it's very similar to 2k13,12, and 11. I was very disappointed with the effort put into the ps3 version..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NBA 2K14
NOOO
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/14
TerpFan1
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
One of the worst nba 2k games ever. I regret buying it. Players are slow and very unrealistic. What a shame!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 9 for NBA 2K14
awful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/14
bigpauly
Location: New Jersey
everything is awful. Everything. Except for graphics, those are decent. Gameplay makes no sense at all
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for NBA 2K14
Worse Every Year
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
Tilt
Location: Pittsburgh
1% control of the game. Your opponent will grab offensive rebounds until a FG is made. The 3 pointer is drained nonstop.. Making a midrange jumper is impossible. You're player gets bumped until he turns the ball over and if you try to pass the ball it will be a turnover. Drive the lane and you will miss every layup or post move.You will be timeout of every online game as I just did. This game is horrible.The soundtrack is as well.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for NBA 2K14
This game sucks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/14
LMED
Location: Toledo,Oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is stupid my career is terrible you cannot not make your player good the highest that you can make his 3point shot 92. Even with that he cannot shoot very good the signature skills does not help and you have a better chance making a half court shot than a lay up. Online game play sucks it lags and every dunk and lay up gets blocked. The passing system still sucks and so does the defense. The kick ball violation gets called about 100 times per game. The only thing good about this game is the music.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 12 for NBA 2K14
2k14
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
blackhlwk
Location: cleveland ohio
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The game has good graphics and has good music. but over all that game is good like the other 2k games.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for NBA 2K14
better than 2k13 ! best basketball game ever !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
cusezone315
Location: Syracuse, NewYork
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
at first with out playing Nba 2k14 , i thought this was a copy and paste of Nba 2k13 , but NO !!! NEW FEATURES 1. BLOCK DUNKS / NEW LAP UP BLOCKS , 2. NEW DRIBBLING ANIMATIONS 3. CREWS IS BACK ! OVERALL THIS GAME FIXES ALL THE LITTLE THINGS 2K13 LACKED NO MORE CRAZY DUNKS IN THE LANE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for NBA 2K14
Pitiful game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/14
MrXclusiv
Location: Vicksburg, MS
I was going to wait until I get the PS4 so I can get that version, but I thought that I can play this until then. I regret it! First of all, the servers can be as slow as Christmas. I don't get it. These games have been around for years, and yet, they still have the worst, let me say that again, THE WORST servers ever. I doesn't help that if you're on an online MyCareer, you will sit through these moments A LOT. Don't expect the soundtrack to help you wait, either. This soundtrack consist of mostly popular songs, and while there are some good songs, most don't even feel right the game. Great soundtrack, Lebron James! I'm sure everybody is getting pumped up with the song Blurred Lines. Now, let's get to the meat of the game, the gameplay. I find that the defense and rebounding has improved, but it was at the cost of good gameplay. The controls are still slippery, and you might have to learn the controls all over again. As much as a Heat fan I am, which is not much, I could that Wade and James exposed how dumb the AI is. In one game I play, Lebron just dribbled the ball for the duration of the shot clock, and Wade was running from under the net, to the right side of the court, and just kept doing it. Just why? There's no real improvement in this game, even the menus haven't changed from 2K11, and as somebody that was looking for a good NBA game, this is just an awful experience, even 2K13 was miles better than this.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 15 for NBA 2K14
totally different
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/14
nbaplayer6
NBA 2K14 is way different than last years version of the game. The graphics are amazing, but if you want to do well in modes like MyPlayer and MyTeam you are going to need VC. VC stands for Viral Currancy and most of the time it is hard to earn VC in game modes. The game is fun, but can get boring and you will hear the same commentary over and over, but still this game is really fun whether you are a basketball fan or not
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for NBA 2K14
Bad Outweighs the Bad
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
GmxTrey
Location: 256
This game is perfect for: party gamers
___Playing the NBA 2K series has always been fun when playing with friends. Sometimes it's very competitive, and other times it's a blowout for either side. With friends or relatives that actually enjoys playing video games (not necessarily well), it can be a great experience. ___I am disappointed that there is still no standalone All Star Weekend in GAME MODES. NBA BLACKTOP is still the same 1 vs 1 to 5 vs 5 game play. The issues with wrong icons for players (center may be X/A) and centers guarding point guards still exist. That makes it tough playing a good game of 4/5 vs 4/5. ___MyPLAYER is still the same as previous versions. Personally, I hate it. I would much rather prefer a mode being a mix of Madden 2006 Superstar Mode and NFL 2K5 Crib. ___On to actual game play... This game will frustrate you online and vs a friend. In real basketball, a mid-range pump fake that gets the defender off his feet will almost always result in the ball handler to reset and take a wide open jump shot. Now it always results in the defender falling on the shooter for a blocking foul. The game should be a mix of shooting timing and real percentage making, not one or the other. Too much emphasis is put on the timing of a shot which can really hurt in close games. The crowd still isn't smart. You can score 10 straight and the crowd goes crazy. You allow 2 points and they are so deflated. The most glaring problem is how bad the AI is in this video game. As I was playing with the Pacers, Steph Curry put a well contested 3 point shot that hit the right side of the rim. I had West and Hibbert on that side. Instead of going towards the ball, they stood still and let it go out of bounds. Other times they stood there and let the opponent get the ball. Being out of position is one thing, but my team not trying is ridiculous. While holding turbo you may be accustomed to doing a crossover move and driving, this year turbo plus the right stick is a pass; beware. Contested 3's that should be blocks still get through and you sort of slide right past the ball. The input lag while playing online will take a little time getting used to. It should not be there. It's disgraceful that 2K has not released a fix yet. As a rental or to play with friends and family this game is okay. Hardcore gamer's and lovers of realistic NBA, no way.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 17 for NBA 2K14
2k14 is ok
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
bigpauly
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Cons: This can feel like complete trash. No matter who you get drafted to in My Career you will lose a lot of your first 10 games, or at least more than you should. I got drafted to the Pacers and we went 3-6 in our first nine. Every PG can take ankles easily, YOU CANT PLAY ONLINE and it's essientially the same thing as 2k13 with upgraded rosters and Pros: The My Career has gotten much tougher as it should have. Even if some of the things that happen to you make no sense it's still better off than being handed every bucket. Also you can start off from today in the association mode. Also it's better than anything EA could have put out
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for NBA 2K14
Best Baller ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
Bluewitch
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played NBA games for years and this is my favorite. It has beautiful graphics, great gameplay, and realistic players. The MyTeam mode is my favorite and it is very challenging. If you choose to spend extra $ online you can purchase packs with a chance to get classic ballers from 70s-90s. I play on a 32 in. Insignia 720P and this game looks amazing. I like the commentary also which can be funny at times when players perform certain ways. The players look and play like they do in real life. Classic players like Mo Cheeks and Kenny "The Jet" Smith are really cool to play with and you can see why they were so great in their day. I just bought a PS3 and this is my favorite game out of all the games I got for Christmas. Rock on!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for NBA 2K14
Just like 2k13 except...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
CallMeSkittles
Location: Downtown
This game is pretty much 2k13 but a couple things. you can actually block layups and dunks, and there is a crew mode online which is sick! now that the 2k13 server doesn't let u buy anything at the store u might as well get 2k14
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for NBA 2K14
Good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
Anonymous2345688
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Good deal now that it's priced at $40 instead of $60. The songs get a little repetitive and the amount of advertising is a little over the top but oh well, it's NBA2K.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>