GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K14

NBA 2K14 marks the return of the world's biggest and best NBA video game franchise. Following more than 38 Sports Game of the Year and "Best Of" mentions last year, 2K14 is set to rule the virtual hardwood once again. This year, 2K joins forces with the league's most dominant force: LeBron James. With a soundtrack hand-picked by the King, refined controls featuring the new Pro Stick, the return of Crews, new Signature Skills, enhanced defense including blocked dunks, and more, NBA 2K14 will raise the bar yet again.
Average Customer Rating:
6.157
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
11
8 stars
9
7 stars
6
6 stars
8
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
14
43 out of 8352%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K14
Review 81 for NBA 2K14
User Timing Sucks
Posted on:5/18/13
BMP13
Location: Baltimore, MD
I hope they take user timing off my career, b/c in nba2k13 I had 99 3pt rating and went 1 for 30 from the 3pt line every game and I was wide open, user timing is the worst thing about my career to me so hopefully this game wont have it or at least let you choose if u want user timing or real player percentage on.
3 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
owen345
MA
 
Please wait while more information about owen345 is loaded.
Additional information about owen345 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/23/13
no offense, if you cant correctly time a release that you chose for your own player, than you should just quit 2K
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 82 for NBA 2K14
just like 2k13
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a good game and even though is just like 2k13 it is still good. I liked that game and I like this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 83 for NBA 2K14
do not waste ur money
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/13
13152
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its look exactly like nba 2k13 with nba 2k11 blocks change the home screen looks awful new control is horribile u think ur gonna do a new move u take a jumpshot they change the screen to silver not worth ur 60 dollars i promise do ur self a favor don t buy it ur being warned
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 84 for NBA 2K14
best basketball simulation ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It seemed absolutely identical to last years NBA 2K13, until I actually played it. Defense is better than ever, much more challenging, more modes than 2K13 and the improvements they made make this game the best basketball simulation ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 85 for NBA 2K14
2k rip off!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
Mike718
Location: Ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
2k all they did was update roster and mess up the controls nothing really changed in the game... Like come on seriously I wish I could return this for a full refund!!! NEVER again am I buying another nba2k in the past I always get it ever year..been this way since 2k10
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 86 for NBA 2K14
Nothing changed at all!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
Dan65
Location: Badger, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am just in awe this game is pretty much just an update of nba 2k13 its exactly like it nothing new accept the cover and the rookies. yes they did bring back crews, and made my team better but like everything is the exact same is 2k13!! I am very disappointed!!!! :(
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 87 for NBA 2K14
This is a fun game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/13
Sports4lifegamer
Location: Racine, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good game, with a few glitches in the game that can make playing this game frustrating from time to time. However, I think minus the glitches you'll enjoy this game like me.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 88 for NBA 2K14
AMAZING!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/13
DBlouse07
Location: york,pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Nba 2k14 is far past my expectations for instance on 2k13 on my team you rarely got legends this year you get a ton of them. the my carrer looks smoother then ever more moves n more signature skills overall i love the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 89 for NBA 2K14
not next gen but great gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/13
soccerhello
Location: Grayson, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
there was lots of confusion over the next gen trailer vs the current gen trailer and due to that many people gave it horrible ratings. i personally knew it was going to be like 2k13 and the game is simply great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 90 for NBA 2K14
Sort of interesting at first
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/13
Aalce
Location: Moreno Valley, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first when I got the game I was like, AWWWW YESSSSSS it's finally here but now I am just like wow, it lost its appeal very quick, I played just the Rookie Showcase, got drafted number 1 and I was already bored
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 91 for NBA 2K14
This game is terrible compared to nba 2k13
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/13
lucky321
Location: boston ma
this game sucks the controls are too different from nba 2k13.... its a waste of 60$ its the worst 2k game in at least 5 yrs
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 92 for NBA 2K14
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/13
acehood1990
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Everything about this game sucks. The controls, the physics, the player ratings, the online lag, everything. DO NOT BUY.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 93 for NBA 2K14
stop hating
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
soccerhello
Location: Grayson, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is just like 2k13 and people would give it tons of good ratings then why give 2k14 such harsh ratings
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 94 for NBA 2K14
2k14
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
soccerhello
Location: Grayson, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is just an overall good game if not a great game even if there are no huge changes in the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 95 for NBA 2K14
NBA 2K14
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
SGTCrunchTime
Location: Grovetown, Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the greatest sports game ever, hands down. I have never played any other game like this in my life. The graphics are beautiful and the game play is phenomenal.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 96 for NBA 2K14
GOOD GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/13
CAMPBELL
Location: chicago,il
This game is perfect for: party gamers
game is the bomb COLOR PICTURE SOUND PLAYERS EVERYTHING LOOKS REAL ESPECIALY ON HD IN A 90INCH TV
LBJ#6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 97 for NBA 2K14
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/13
soccerhello
Location: Grayson, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
there has been lots of confusion between the current gen and next gen. i bought this game knowing it was current and has not disappointed me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 98 for NBA 2K14
2k14 is just a 2k13 re-release
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
nix87
Location: Newark, De
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok im gonna keep this short, if you already own 2k13 you pretty much already have 2k14. Just pretend the hornets are called the pelicans.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 99 for NBA 2K14
SAME AS 2K13
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
Punsisher3416
Location: Perris,CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
same game different name.i am so mad at 2k this is the same game only improvement was graphics.they dont even have celebs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 100 for NBA 2K14
VERY SIMILAR TO 2K13
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/13
ESCORPION
Location: P.R.
IT'S LIKE PLAYING 2K13 . BETTER WAIT FOR THE PS4 VERSION, AND HOPE THEY MAKE SOME CHANGES, THAT'S MY OPINION.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>