GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K14

NBA 2K14 marks the return of the world's biggest and best NBA video game franchise. Following more than 38 Sports Game of the Year and "Best Of" mentions last year, 2K14 is set to rule the virtual hardwood once again. This year, 2K joins forces with the league's most dominant force: LeBron James. With a soundtrack hand-picked by the King, refined controls featuring the new Pro Stick, the return of Crews, new Signature Skills, enhanced defense including blocked dunks, and more, NBA 2K14 will raise the bar yet again.
Average Customer Rating:
6.156
6.2
(119 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
12
8 stars
11
7 stars
6
6 stars
8
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
15
47 out of 9052%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K14
Review 81 for NBA 2K14
More realistic than others.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/14
Location: Suwanee,Ga
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Great game, I recommend better graphics and it is more realistic than the past games. Could've hade been better gameplay wise.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 82 for NBA 2K14
IT's fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/14
Location: Vacaville
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
FUN GAME FOR THOSE WHO HAS PSN plus better then 2k13 and 2k12 would get if u like NBA but i hate the the game play some times leg
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 83 for NBA 2K14
The game is okay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
Location: Mpls, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's much like NBA 2K13. There's just little stuff like signature skills and pro stick. 2K13 is just as good a 2K14. The game is realistic. That's a thumbs up.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 84 for NBA 2K14
Another solid game from 2k
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/13
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
A much improved version of last years version. Very fun, great soundtrack and very A plus graphics, 2k sports continue to handle this series well. Lebron mode is very fun and addicting.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 85 for NBA 2K14
This is a fun game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/13
Location: Racine, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good game, with a few glitches in the game that can make playing this game frustrating from time to time. However, I think minus the glitches you'll enjoy this game like me.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 86 for NBA 2K14
Good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Good deal now that it's priced at $40 instead of $60. The songs get a little repetitive and the amount of advertising is a little over the top but oh well, it's NBA2K.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 87 for NBA 2K14
Great game....but the controls
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/13
Location: Louisville,KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really liked this game it has good graphics, realistic gameplay, and myplayer is fun. But the controls are just confusing and hard to get used to but overall a good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 88 for NBA 2K14
NBA 2K14
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
Location: Grovetown, Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the greatest sports game ever, hands down. I have never played any other game like this in my life. The graphics are beautiful and the game play is phenomenal.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 89 for NBA 2K14
Thiz game da bomb
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
Location: chicago,illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Anyone who get diz game i fullly recommend dat you would have fun playine nba 2k14 or go against who challenge u in it n 4 family n friends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 90 for NBA 2K14
I Believe This Will Be The Best 2k Game yet!!!
Posted on:9/14/13
Location: Memphis,Tn
I've watched all the videos and if there real if i were you. i would cruise down to the store and pre-order it. The guys at 2k knew what they were doing with this one.
Review 91 for NBA 2K14
i hope
Posted on:6/14/13
Location: san antonio,tx
i hope this be the best 2k ever i hope in this game they ad the option to choose ur reaction after u get call for a foul and make a way for you to pick up technical fouls
Review 92 for NBA 2K14
WORST 2K EVER!! DO NOT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is officially the worst basketball game, a HUGE STEP bacwards, I have never in my life played such an atrocious game. I would rather play NBA 2K10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 93 for NBA 2K14
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great because every thing that the players do is amazing the only thing that's bad is that you get blocked at the rim to much
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 94 for NBA 2K14
games
Posted on:8/4/13
Location: cincinnati oh
my preview is i like playing video games such as ps3 psp and xbox 360 you guys have on most every game i want i like this web sete keep it up guys
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 95 for NBA 2K14
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/13
Location: Grayson, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
there has been lots of confusion between the current gen and next gen. i bought this game knowing it was current and has not disappointed me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 96 for NBA 2K14
Needs more modes in blacktop.
Posted on:7/24/13
Location: houston,texas
it could be better if you could play 5 v.5 on my player blacktop. and about my player and my career you dont have to buy clothes or accessories.
Review 97 for NBA 2K14
This nba 2k14 is cold
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
Location: Chicago,illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game shows a message for the basketball fans to show that you are a hooper who cares for this sport
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 98 for NBA 2K14
2k14 is just a 2k13 re-release
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
Location: Newark, De
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok im gonna keep this short, if you already own 2k13 you pretty much already have 2k14. Just pretend the hornets are called the pelicans.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 99 for NBA 2K14
NOOO
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/14
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
One of the worst nba 2k games ever. I regret buying it. Players are slow and very unrealistic. What a shame!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 100 for NBA 2K14
awful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/14
Location: New Jersey
everything is awful. Everything. Except for graphics, those are decent. Gameplay makes no sense at all
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>