GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K14

NBA 2K14 marks the return of the world's biggest and best NBA video game franchise. Following more than 38 Sports Game of the Year and "Best Of" mentions last year, 2K14 is set to rule the virtual hardwood once again. This year, 2K joins forces with the league's most dominant force: LeBron James. With a soundtrack hand-picked by the King, refined controls featuring the new Pro Stick, the return of Crews, new Signature Skills, enhanced defense including blocked dunks, and more, NBA 2K14 will raise the bar yet again.
Average Customer Rating:
6.195
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
12
8 stars
11
7 stars
6
6 stars
8
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
14
46 out of 8753%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K14
Review 81 for NBA 2K14
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
Ravens4Life
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great because every thing that the players do is amazing the only thing that's bad is that you get blocked at the rim to much
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 82 for NBA 2K14
Another solid game from 2k
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/13
WWEKid15
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
A much improved version of last years version. Very fun, great soundtrack and very A plus graphics, 2k sports continue to handle this series well. Lebron mode is very fun and addicting.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 83 for NBA 2K14
2k rip off!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
Mike718
Location: Ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
2k all they did was update roster and mess up the controls nothing really changed in the game... Like come on seriously I wish I could return this for a full refund!!! NEVER again am I buying another nba2k in the past I always get it ever year..been this way since 2k10
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 84 for NBA 2K14
Nothing changed at all!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
Dan65
Location: Badger, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am just in awe this game is pretty much just an update of nba 2k13 its exactly like it nothing new accept the cover and the rookies. yes they did bring back crews, and made my team better but like everything is the exact same is 2k13!! I am very disappointed!!!! :(
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 85 for NBA 2K14
it's great must own
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
Anonymous
Location: morris NY
great gamplay haven't played a game like this in years it;s even better on ps4. I hope next year is even better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 86 for NBA 2K14
best basketball simulation ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It seemed absolutely identical to last years NBA 2K13, until I actually played it. Defense is better than ever, much more challenging, more modes than 2K13 and the improvements they made make this game the best basketball simulation ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 87 for NBA 2K14
Great game....but the controls
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/13
mmarbach032
Location: Louisville,KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really liked this game it has good graphics, realistic gameplay, and myplayer is fun. But the controls are just confusing and hard to get used to but overall a good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 88 for NBA 2K14
its not worth it! quick money for ps3 version.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/13
kingkong7878
Location: clovis, ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
playing the ps3 version v the ps4 version.........the ps3 version is really just a tweak to the 2k13 version...sucks.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 89 for NBA 2K14
AMAZING!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/13
DBlouse07
Location: york,pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Nba 2k14 is far past my expectations for instance on 2k13 on my team you rarely got legends this year you get a ton of them. the my carrer looks smoother then ever more moves n more signature skills overall i love the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 90 for NBA 2K14
not next gen but great gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/13
soccerhello
Location: Grayson, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
there was lots of confusion over the next gen trailer vs the current gen trailer and due to that many people gave it horrible ratings. i personally knew it was going to be like 2k13 and the game is simply great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 91 for NBA 2K14
Sort of interesting at first
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/13
Aalce
Location: Moreno Valley, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first when I got the game I was like, AWWWW YESSSSSS it's finally here but now I am just like wow, it lost its appeal very quick, I played just the Rookie Showcase, got drafted number 1 and I was already bored
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 92 for NBA 2K14
Excellent!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
Tom10
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NBA 2k has done it again! Love the graphics and gameplay! I recommend buying this game. You will enjoy it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 93 for NBA 2K14
This is a fun game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/13
Sports4lifegamer
Location: Racine, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good game, with a few glitches in the game that can make playing this game frustrating from time to time. However, I think minus the glitches you'll enjoy this game like me.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 94 for NBA 2K14
Another disappointment from 2k.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/13
TheBeast1919
Location: That one place
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I swear whoever works for 2k doesn't know a thing about basketball or the NBA. I mean they think they can get away with the same thing as last year, but all they fixed was the ability to block dunks, which should've been there anyway. These people probably never even watched a real NBA or college basketball game. And for old time 2k users, shot clock cheese is back, and worse than ever. I mean like I KNOW they are going to shoot it, and there's 4 seconds left on the shot clock, my teammate is 10 feet away from his man who has the ball, so I go and get up RIGHT in their face and they drain it 9 out of 10 times, if not more. The CPUs are practically invincible. You can't take the ball from them, and even if you poke it loose(which very rarely happens), they somehow, magically find a way to recover it and cheat you out of a steal. Just like NBA 2k12, you can't get past your man, from Carlos Delfino to Glen Davis, every player is a lock-down defender. And again, just like 2k12, speed doesn't matter. I could be on a wide open fastbreak with Ersan Illaysova behind me about 6 feet, and he'll catch up and cut me off. Just to let you know, my speed is a 99(with training boosts) and quickness 99(with training boosts). He's not the only one either. I remember I got cut off on what should have been wide open fastbreak dunk by Kendrick Perkins. You can never be open for 3 pointers. And you tend to miss the more open ones more often than not. I'll see Aaron Aflalo and Jason Richardson, heck even Russell Westbrook, make 3's like layups. So I go and try to make one, with deadeye and 3 point rating 95, excellent timing and A+ shot selection, and clang it 5 times in a row. Like I said, the CPU's are invincible. Pretty much the only thing they fixed was the online not freezing, but sometimes I wish it would have, because when I start playing, I remember how horrible the game is. Don't waste your money. There's a reason why this game is rated a 6.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 95 for NBA 2K14
just like 2k13
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a good game and even though is just like 2k13 it is still good. I liked that game and I like this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 96 for NBA 2K14
NBA 2K14
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
SGTCrunchTime
Location: Grovetown, Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the greatest sports game ever, hands down. I have never played any other game like this in my life. The graphics are beautiful and the game play is phenomenal.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 97 for NBA 2K14
Bad Outweighs the Bad
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
GmxTrey
Location: 256
This game is perfect for: party gamers
___Playing the NBA 2K series has always been fun when playing with friends. Sometimes it's very competitive, and other times it's a blowout for either side. With friends or relatives that actually enjoys playing video games (not necessarily well), it can be a great experience. ___I am disappointed that there is still no standalone All Star Weekend in GAME MODES. NBA BLACKTOP is still the same 1 vs 1 to 5 vs 5 game play. The issues with wrong icons for players (center may be X/A) and centers guarding point guards still exist. That makes it tough playing a good game of 4/5 vs 4/5. ___MyPLAYER is still the same as previous versions. Personally, I hate it. I would much rather prefer a mode being a mix of Madden 2006 Superstar Mode and NFL 2K5 Crib. ___On to actual game play... This game will frustrate you online and vs a friend. In real basketball, a mid-range pump fake that gets the defender off his feet will almost always result in the ball handler to reset and take a wide open jump shot. Now it always results in the defender falling on the shooter for a blocking foul. The game should be a mix of shooting timing and real percentage making, not one or the other. Too much emphasis is put on the timing of a shot which can really hurt in close games. The crowd still isn't smart. You can score 10 straight and the crowd goes crazy. You allow 2 points and they are so deflated. The most glaring problem is how bad the AI is in this video game. As I was playing with the Pacers, Steph Curry put a well contested 3 point shot that hit the right side of the rim. I had West and Hibbert on that side. Instead of going towards the ball, they stood still and let it go out of bounds. Other times they stood there and let the opponent get the ball. Being out of position is one thing, but my team not trying is ridiculous. While holding turbo you may be accustomed to doing a crossover move and driving, this year turbo plus the right stick is a pass; beware. Contested 3's that should be blocks still get through and you sort of slide right past the ball. The input lag while playing online will take a little time getting used to. It should not be there. It's disgraceful that 2K has not released a fix yet. As a rental or to play with friends and family this game is okay. Hardcore gamer's and lovers of realistic NBA, no way.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 98 for NBA 2K14
This game is terrible compared to nba 2k13
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/13
lucky321
Location: boston ma
this game sucks the controls are too different from nba 2k13.... its a waste of 60$ its the worst 2k game in at least 5 yrs
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 99 for NBA 2K14
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/13
acehood1990
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Everything about this game sucks. The controls, the physics, the player ratings, the online lag, everything. DO NOT BUY.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 100 for NBA 2K14
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/13
soccerhello
Location: Grayson, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
there has been lots of confusion between the current gen and next gen. i bought this game knowing it was current and has not disappointed me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>