GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Payday 2

PAYDAY 2 is an action-packed, four-player co-op shooter that once again lets gamers don the masks of the original PAYDAY crew - Dallas, Hoxton, Wolf and Chains - as they descend on Washington DC for an epic crime spree.The new CRIMENET network offers a huge range of dynamic contracts, and players are free to choose anything from small-time convenience store hits or kidnappings, to big league cyber-crime or emptying out major bank vaults for that epic PAYDAY. While in DC, why not participate in the local community, and run a few political errands?Up to four friends co-operate on the hits, and as the crew progresses the jobs become bigger, better and more rewarding. Along with earning more money and becoming a legendary criminal comes a new character customization and crafting system that lets crews build and customize their own guns and gear.
Average Customer Rating:
6.92
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
7
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
18 out of 2572%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Payday 2
Review 1 for Payday 2
Payday 2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/14
its2possible
Location: Grand Rapids MN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is not as much fun as the company makes it out to be. You can only single player. Playing online doesn't work to well. You'll get disconnected from a game withing 2mins of playing. The graphics are not good the joining in isn't good. This game would be for someone who is starting to learn online gaming.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Payday 2
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/13
DoctorGnome
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
alright i picked up this game yesterday and only paid $39 which is very unusual seeing how this is a brand new game, so i thought that it must be a bad game or something that it is so cheap... it wasn't, the guns are amazing with endless combinations to make your perfect weapon, the fighting is insane and realistic, the only flaw for me is how the AI don"t do anything but shoot and revive you, and it is impossible to join a game online because the lobbies are always full but other than that this game is great i just recommend that you check to see if your friends are getting it before you buy it so you can have people to play with
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GEORGEWASHINGTON
 
Please wait while more information about GEORGEWASHINGTON is loaded.
Additional information about GEORGEWASHINGTON could not be loaded.
good game
Posted 11/8/13
Its a good game but the single player Is messed up a bit because of the idiotic AI. But the multiplayer is amazing if you have enough players that is now I just have to find my missing copy ???????
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Payday 2
THIS GAME IS BROKEN
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/14
VELASCO
Location: HENDERSON NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
STAY WAY FROM THIS GAME IT Freezing LIKE CRAZY AND KICKS U OUT OF GAMES ALL THE TIME NOOO DLC AND ITS BEEN OVER A YEAR BEWARE DO NOT BUY THIS GAME TRUST ME THERE IS BETTER GAMES OUT THERE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Payday 2
A Game Close to Perfection
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
Stormer911
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Payday 2 is the perfect game for those who want to play with their friends, or like a mix of strategy and shooting. Sure there aren't many players online when this review was made, but when it fills up or when you play with friends, it's a blast! The AI included in the game aren't very smart, they don't help with objectives, and all the do is shoot, help you up, and follow you when you tell them to, but this is the only complaint that I have. The graphics in this game are very good for a console, (looks a lot like BF3 graphics, which are excellent) but do get a little flat in some areas. The sound is very good, and it helps immerse you in the moment which could be robbing a bank, getting in a big shootout with Police, or just yelling at civilians to get on the ground. There are some minor glitches on the PS3 version involving Police AI moving around the map, but it doesn't matter. Overall, this is an excellent game for those who want to play with friends, or want to be a criminal without being a criminal. I would definitely get this game if you are desperate for a new game this year!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Payday 2
LOOKS GREAT!!
Posted on:6/17/13
vlad12345
Location: denver colorado
this game absolutely looks great. the graphics are very clear, the guns are realistic, and the bank robbery can actually happen!!! The gun audio is wonderful, the guns sound like real guns......but the best part about this game is its only $39.99
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Payday 2
Fun WITH friends only.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
Intrusive21
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
How ignorant how some gave low scores because you expected this game to be for solo and casual gaming. This is my first review and man is this game a blast! The gameplay is your choice of fast or slow, stealthy or chaotic. It is meant to be played with friends of course and playing it solo is very difficult but definitely not impossible. The devs seem to be neglecting the console users, especially the 360 but that's possibly because consoles are very limited to their performance compared to a PC where if you build it, the limits are based upon your computer alone. Continuing. The graphics are odd but they definitely grow on you. Sounds are great. Not a very big arsenal of weapons but they're decent nonetheless. Things are very pricey but heists give large amounts of cash and fast. Enemies are first play are difficult to go up against like the juggernauts, tasers and distant snipers, you eventually become very aware of how they work and the quickest ways to dispose of them. Either way the game is very very worth it ONLY if you have three other friends to play with. Don't bother if you're expecting this to be a solo experience.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Payday 2
Nothing Like it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/13
DAtrueff
Location: Phillydelco
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
How do I begin, wow, this game caught me by total surprise, especially for the price. Saw mixed reviews and finally decided to pick it up and I am so glad I did. The only problem I can think of is that I can't stop thinking about the next time I am able to play. I thought the solo campaign was alright but I am totally addicted to the online multiplayer. Nothing is more satisfying than pulling off a great heist with a few other real life players. From being able to help them back up to their feet when downed to covering them from gun fire while collecting loot, there's just something about being so bad in a world of great rewards!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Payday 2
This game is going to be EPIC.
Posted on:8/10/13
PAYDAYTeamGameHog
Anyone who likes great co-op games should buy this!
WAY better than the 1st, and much more in depth!
No heist ever plays out the same way twice!
Addictive. You won't want to put down your controller!
You won't get this kind of quality game for so cheap from another company!
No other Co-op game comes close!
A groundbreaking First Person Shooter with Role Playing Game elements and dynamic gameplay!
With 30 different maps and DLC on the way!
Why are you still reading?! Buy it NOW!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Payday 2
This game rocks!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/13
crusher1025
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has lasting fun for a mere $40 price tag. Everytime you start a new mission the whole layout of the building changes and so do the camera positions. It is an awesome game to play with friend and you need to play with friends due to the lack of complexity to the computer controlled players. There are more missions than just bank heists and they plan to keep expanding the game with at least 4 DLC packs. There are a couple downsides to this game though, It is very trial and error with trying to get on to a server to play co-op. You have a couple of seconds to connect and usually the space is filled. (I am almost positive they will improve/ fix this ) Finally, the graphics on the outside are phenomenal, but the inside graphics are pretty bad, though I don't think you will be staring at the inside of the ban when you are pulling off a high adrenaline heist. GET THIS GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Payday 2
Im sorry to say this but.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/14
GenInfinite
Location: Dallas,Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall the game has gone dark, the devs have officially given up on the console version which i found quite the shame since they worked so hard for patches, console gamers your better off getting a PC to play this since they update WAY more than the console.The update for console right now is i believe was during last December!, the last update for PC users was about a few days ago!, glitches,bugs,hackers.They all ruin the game and make it more of a burden rather than to play, most on the chat use profanity that's excessive and sometimes very racist and stereotypical.My honest opinion as a person who played this games since beta on the console then PC, just save your money and get the next AC or COD, whatever fits your fancy, just not this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wolfmoon
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Wolfmoon is loaded.
Additional information about Wolfmoon could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Nonsense!
Posted 8/17/14
The game have been getting new DLC regularly and it's one of the best co-op games of last gen.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Payday 2
WHAT A STEAMING PILE !!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/13
Skincarver
Location: Horse Shoe,North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i tried to play this game with an open mind and i even enjoyed the first game in this series but this sequel is a total wash.the AI in this game is pathetic by today's standards as your "teammates" do not respond to enemies near them that are shooting at you and sometimes will walk right past them.There's no grace period between discovery of your assault and police arrival its like their waiting for you like a sting operation on the next block over.Ive even been downed by a police officer and my team just walk right by and dont even untie me.the graphics and the sound quality are great but the playability is just sad that those two things are window dressing on a sad game.horrible online play with rooms disappearing or filling up before you can scroll to them.save your cash and look elsewhere for a good game as the only robbery here is in your wallet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DJG228
Philadelphia, PA
 
Please wait while more information about DJG228 is loaded.
Additional information about DJG228 could not be loaded.
Meant For Co-Op
Posted 9/4/13
The developers were originally gonna make it so it was online only. then people complained and it became single player and co-op. yeah the ai is bad but that's what friends are for.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Payday 2
Co-Op FPS ain't dead yet!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/14
amAz1ng0n3
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First, I'm not going to speak like almost every other major reviewer. Yes, the CPU controlled ai can't pick up bags. As far as I know, there is no offline multiplayer. But, that doesn't mean the game is completely horrible. The controls are really solid, responsive, and easy to get used to, the gameplay plays out well, there is a bangin soundtrack, the gun and skill upgrade system is not like that which has plagued the FPS genre before (COD), and the variety of ways to infiltrate, execute, and exfiltrate are endless. I feel as though this is a bridge between the stealthy elements of small team combat from SOCOM and fast paced shooting from cod. Breat game, great graphics, so on, so forth.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Payday 2
Great Co-Op Shooter
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
L0ading
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Payday 2 is one of the best cooperative shooters of the past few years. Although the graphics are poor and sometimes choppy, the sound of the weapons and other ambient noise is spot on and pulls you into the game, much more than the visuals can. The overall gameplay is also extremely fun and compelling, but the mission variety and variation is extremely small. After a while of continuously repeating the same missions it can become rather tedious. The customization options and extent to which you can create masks and the promise of future DLC is enough to keep you interested, at least for a while. At the bottom line, as long as you've got some good friends to play with and a thirst for pulling the perfect heist, you should have a great time with Payday 2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Payday 2
addictive!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/13
THEONLY1
Location: keansburg,nj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game reminds me a a great game called left for dead only with police officers and remembering how fun it was. I decided to pick this one up let me start buy saying well worth the money and a fun factor of 10 when you are playing with friends online, you can customize your guys, weapons, armor and even perks !!!!! ow and also masks cant forget about that one which is really fun cause of all the possibilities,you unlock a lot of cool thinks that in turn can be bought with game money, gameplay over all is very addictive hours of fun ,this one is a no brianer if you like first person shooters or if your just trying first person shooters out for the first time get this game it will not disappoint you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Payday 2
This is gonna be awesome
Posted on:6/22/13
funnyboy
payday the heist was a very fun game. now that payday 2 is coming out and ive seen all the videos on youtube i cant wait for this game to come out. i hope it comes out in july thats how much i want it :D see you at the safe house
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TOMMYguy12
fort worth,tx
 
Please wait while more information about TOMMYguy12 is loaded.
Additional information about TOMMYguy12 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Sounds Good
Posted 7/15/13
Alright see you at the safe house August 13th!
PSN ID:rapperauthor
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Payday 2
Mixed Reception
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
dnlcod3
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
PAYDAY is obvious an original franchise, which leads the developers little to base their game of off. PAYDAY: The Heist was an amazing game, that had no equal in terms of games with Heists. PAYDAY 2... It's Heists are of lower quality but less quantity, the UI and Skill System are poor and lacking, but the abundance of in-game options and ways to proceed with them. There is more content than the original, but it isn't as each quantity. The heists just aren't as creative.Overall it is still a great game for heists (as long of you have four intelligent people together) but the menu and UI could easily be improved, as it is among he worst I've ever seen.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Payday 2
Not Worth $5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
UScavScout
Location: SEMO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dunno about the rest of the people on here but I think they wrote reviews as soon as they bought the game without actually playing it. First off, I bought the download version and they don't even have a patch for online play yet, so basically I can't do anything till they create one. Second its the same map and scenario every time. Only difference is they scale up the amount of police force. Even visiting the creators website is junk. Half the time even their links don't work. I do not recommend this game to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Payday 2
Worth the Money
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/13
Sharpey
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The online is fantastic. It is fun to play with others in this game. it is really the only good way to play though. The offline is terrible. There is almost zero chance of being stealth because the AI's don't do anything unless the alarm is tripped. Then you are pretty much screwed unless you are doing an easy mission. Play for the online not the offline. If you do noot have internet connection, DO NOT BUY!!!!.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Payday 2
Waste of time and money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/13
Engem
Location: California
This game was completely overhyped and a total waste. What a joke! Maybe it could be salvaged if you have some friends to play it with, but for solo gamers this is insulting. The AIs are idiots, the controls suck, I can't find a single redeeming quality in this....thing.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Payday 2
Unplayable
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
Anonymous
I bought this game about 4 hours ago and haven't been able to join a single match, not one. I have tried upwards of 50 times and have gotten the same error every time. I have a fast internet connection that is working fine so I know that is not the issue. It is absolutely unacceptable to release a game with this many bugs. Overkill has lost my business.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dudeofawesome
Irving,TX
 
Please wait while more information about dudeofawesome is loaded.
Additional information about dudeofawesome could not be loaded.
Hmmmm
Posted 8/22/13
So of all the people online playing this game on 3 platforms you have an issue? Check your connection
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>