GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Payday 2

PAYDAY 2 is an action-packed, four-player co-op shooter that once again lets gamers don the masks of the original PAYDAY crew - Dallas, Hoxton, Wolf and Chains - as they descend on Washington DC for an epic crime spree.The new CRIMENET network offers a huge range of dynamic contracts, and players are free to choose anything from small-time convenience store hits or kidnappings, to big league cyber-crime or emptying out major bank vaults for that epic PAYDAY. While in DC, why not participate in the local community, and run a few political errands?Up to four friends co-operate on the hits, and as the crew progresses the jobs become bigger, better and more rewarding. Along with earning more money and becoming a legendary criminal comes a new character customization and crafting system that lets crews build and customize their own guns and gear.
Average Customer Rating:
8.593
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
12
8 stars
5
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
47 out of 5487%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Payday 2
Review 1 for Payday 2
addictive
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/13
Darunion
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Payday 2 is really fun. I was skeptical with a $40 launch price but figured I'd give it a shot. It is so much fun being the bad guy in a game. I have only played offline mode so far and must say the team AI is garbage, if they would simply pick up a loot bag, that would be great. Sound can glitch out a bit and sound 'weird'. I really enjoy how the levels change with each attempt, i devoted time and strategy to get to a certain room that had a safe in it last attempt, and when i got there on try #2, it wasnt there. So each time you play you have to scope out the place and plan accordingly, no intel from your previous try will really be usefull. Overall I am happy with my purchase and foresee many hours spent in this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
20 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Samsquanch
Ontario
 
Please wait while more information about Samsquanch is loaded.
Additional information about Samsquanch could not be loaded.
Kinda skeptical on buying
Posted 9/3/13
Im out in an area without good internet so would i still be able to do offline co-op?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Payday 2
Worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/13
xTurkeyx
Location: Connecticut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was unsure at first about buying this game considering I did not play the first one at all. I watched some streams of Payday 2 and thought it looked fun, but by that time I could not pre-order it anymore. Then the date got pushed back and it was almost impossible to find a copy of this game on the day of release. Spent over 1 hour on the phone with every Walmart/Target/Gamestop/F.Y.E/Best Buy in Connecticut, until I finally found 3 copies. If I could, I would rate trying to get this game a 1 out of 10, but other than that once you get this game for ONLY $40 it is simply amazing. Play heists with your friends, or with just random people online to try to make as much money and xp as possible. The skill trees are pretty diverse (Mastermind, Enforcer, Technician, Ghost). The masks you get are awesome and you can customize them when you receive colors and patterns. Guns are all customizable and none of them feel "Overpowered". Doing missions completely stealth gives players that sense of satisfaction of not getting caught and doing something perfectly. Some of the missions like Day 3 of Framing Frames can actually be quite difficult and can catch most people off guard if not playing with a full team. All in all, I would recommend this game to anyone looking to have fun with friends and likes customizing stuff and a good challenge. That is, if you can get your hands on a copy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
37 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GreatParents
 
Please wait while more information about GreatParents is loaded.
Additional information about GreatParents could not be loaded.
Great game for my 12 year old son
Posted 8/12/14
My son wanted to get this game and i thought it was iffy at first. My son is a very good child and gets strait A's and never gets in trouble. He's played games like this before and he doesn't take them seriously he just thinks of it as a game. So i let him get it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Payday 2
Bad news, delayed until Friday.
Posted on:8/13/13
Clipsound
Location: New Rochelle, NY
I went to go pick this game up today for my Xbox 360, and I was told that the game was delayed until Friday, August 16th. Very sad news, but hey, I don't mind...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
45 of 50 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Fresno, CA
Posted 8/25/13
I had the same problem apparently no one preordered so they only made copies for the exact amount of preorders even thought I preordered I have not received my copy.
Customer Avatar
purpsslayer
washington
 
Please wait while more information about purpsslayer is loaded.
Additional information about purpsslayer could not be loaded.
nah uh
Posted 8/15/13
now they are saying monday or tuesday.Is when the game will be available for pick up but im hoping its friday because their are an awful lot of upset people right about now i am indeed quite upset about hearing this HURRY UP ALREADY!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Payday 2
Cant Wait!
Posted on:5/26/13
D0r0b0t
Location: Iowa
dude this game was one of the reasons I got a PS3 and now its gonna be on my 360!? yes I say the first (although a little short) was awesome I would spend hours robbing banks and no 2 times are the same almost all the times I played the cops would always switch it up so im dying to see what they are going to do this time around
 
My Product Recommendations
 
32 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Topiary
 
Please wait while more information about Topiary is loaded.
Additional information about Topiary could not be loaded.
Looks like another great game from Overkill!
Posted 6/3/13
I have recently played through all the missions of Payday: The Heist and I have to say it is one of the best games out there for friends to play. There are so many things that surprise me on that game and I've owned it for over a year now. The masks are always awesome to unlock and I really hope they take this franchise to the next level. It looks like they're adding stealth and even a few extra things; including picking up dead bodies and stashing them, getting in and out of a heist without alerting the cops at all, and even more customization. Hoping they'll let you keep some of the masks you've unlocked or add more. I'm sure they can only make the game better!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Payday 2
NOT for Solo Players
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
FPSoldSCHOOL
Location: Philly, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I first heard and saw this game on Youtube, looked amazing, so I just picked it up from Gamestop. I have to say I had lots of fun playing it on-line with Other People, but if you try and play this game by yourself you will get VERY FRUSTRATED. This game is for Multiplayers Only, cuz you need the other players to fight off the cops and help rob the stores. If you only play by yourself, the other robbers just GET IN YOUR WAY, Block your view when you are shooting at cops, you can't see anything cuz the stupid IA robbers always Jump in front of you, and they follow you everywhere like children. So if you only play Solo games by yourself DO NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY ON THIS GAME, BUT IF YOU LIKE MULTIPLAYER GAMES, THEN THIS GAME IS FOR YOU. The only thing about multiplayer games is eventually people STOP PLAYING IT, THEN YOU ARE JUST STUCK WITH A PAPER WEIGHT WHEN THE HYPE IS OVER. Hope this helps someone.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Payday 2
Can't believe they delayed it
Posted on:8/13/13
Turner03
Location: wood river, il
I am so mad that they delayed the release date. Although they only delayed it for a few days it makes me mad because I was so excited to play it today and then I go to gamestop to get the bad news.
37 of 46 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tayshaun
Marcos
 
Please wait while more information about Tayshaun is loaded.
Additional information about Tayshaun could not be loaded.
Silly people
Posted 8/14/13
The date August 13 for Payday 2 was a SHIPPING date, not a release date. The game wasn't meant to be as big as it turned out to be.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Payday 2
Epic Style
Posted on:6/15/13
SovietMeUp
Location: Colorado
Pre ordered Payday 2 a month ago & I am hyped! The gameplay looks terrific I hope they stay with it & continue with Payday. Payday: The Heist was a fun short experience that just needed some tweaks to perfect it & Payday 2 will deliver it. Mark AUGUST 13 on my calendar & lets make that PAYDAY...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BankRobber
 
Please wait while more information about BankRobber is loaded.
Additional information about BankRobber could not be loaded.
Posted 8/13/13
I am kind of mad payday 2 was supposed to come out today but got pushed back to tomorrow
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Payday 2
Love It!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
MikeTN
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game never having played the first, and I must say it was also very hard to find due to its popularity. But once I started playing I immediately knew it was worth the search. There's a good number of different types of heists you can do, ranging from bank take-downs to storming night-clubs, but the higher the pay-off the more difficult it is. Some heists seem impossible right now even on the lower difficulties, the people you play with and how high of a level they are make a HUGE impact on how each heist goes. The single-player AI isn't very good, though. You'll do good to get through the first few heists if playing single player. But if you get a good team, you'll have a lot of fun trying to hit pay dirt. The skill-tree/weapon & character customization will get you a long way. You'll constantly be upgrading weapons, buying new pieces of armor and dumping points into your skills, and each time you do the game gets a little easier. I recommend this game to anyone, simply because it's unlike any other FPS I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Payday 2
Decent game for the price
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/13
Jpluck
Location: Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was pretty excited when I found out about this game. I enjoy the fact that the game doesn't really give you an incentive to hog all the action since everything you loot exc. goes to the whole team for the job resulting in actual team work most of the time. My biggest complaint about this game would have to be the menu system, I don't like having to wait for the host to start the game or sitting at the screen waiting for one of the jobs I need an achievement for to pop up, gets old and you can literally be waiting a half hour for the job to not show up on screen which is my main reason for the 5 on lasting appeal along with the fact that you can play a multi part job to fail it at the end and get nothing, but in reality that is just the game being realistic. Sound sometimes is glitchy, it becomes slow motion alot with the voices and game audio sometimes continues to play during menu. Overall once you get the hang of the game and level up to get weapons and skills it is a enjoyable game the hardest part is deciding what skills to unlock.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 10 for Payday 2
If you always wanted to do it like the movies!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/13
Roku
Location: St. Louis
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game looks amazing! i have never played any of the other ones but this game looks very good. If you like the movie " The Town" like i do then you should look into this game because it is awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Payday 2
Release pushed back
Posted on:8/14/13
Swag503
Location: Portland,OR
In case any one is confused about the push back on the release date its supposed to come out anytime this week so August 14-16 just call ahead before you go to be 100% sure that they got it i personally cant wait to play it and its finally a good shooter that's not Call Of Duty ha ha!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Payday 2
good but no additions
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/14
bubba1271
Location: st.pete, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is good all in all but the game doesn't add new jobs and their aren't a lot of jobs they only add jobs and weapons to the pc version of it if you can you should just get it for pc
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Payday 2
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
yurface65yesfromyoutube
Location: Yurface, Yurfaceworld
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am absolutley STUNNED by this game. It may not have AAA graphics but they certainly are great, the sound is just amazing the gunshots, and the soundtrack. The game is extremely fun and is worth every penny, and isn't even full priced, only $40. Although there are only 11 heists, there are variables that change every time, such as the amount of civies and guards, where a drill is located, where the security cameras are. It enhances the replayabillity as you cannot just look at a map once and complete it extremely fast every time. I would reccomend this game to friends because it is a GREAT Co-op Game. the only reason i did not give it a 10 is because the singleplayer is hard and if you dont have gold for xbox (no worries playstation) then the game is still fun, but not as great as having 4 of your friends in a heist all working toghether. I love this game. Get it. Now.
 
My Product Recommendations
Dead Rising 3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Payday 2
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/14
Shootthepig
I just started playing this game and i gotta say that this is the most fun i have ever had on a game. It kinda feels good being the bad guy on a game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Payday 2
Heck yeah
Posted on:8/7/13
Zuluwarrior345
Location: torrance, California
i cannot wait for this game I watched all the previews woo it is going to be awesome the collectors edition is going to be so worth it
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Payday 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
xPAYDAY2x
Have not had this much fun playing a game since COD Black Ops!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Payday 2
I'm in love, it's beatiful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/13
CrystalSnake
Location: Magicville
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game. The gameplay is astonishing and strategic as players may choose to go guns blazing, or go all stealth. Gameplay enhancements are here such a shooting security cameras, Killing guards with silenced weapons, avoiding the police. Binding Civies so they can't call the popo, Weapon unlock system, teaming up with 3 other friends(Or finding random people online) To EXTREMELY Enhance the gameplay and strategy, and mask customization to keep the replayability stable. Not that it was never stable with different difficulties for the same levels(Which I should mention there is a ton of). The sound track doesn't need explaining all you have to do is listen. This is a fantastic game. Go buy it, worth every penny, you'll regret nothing. And did I mention it's only $29.99 - $39.99! (The Orange Box recommendation is for TF2)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Payday 2
lots of fun with friends
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/13
Raydri
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Payday 2 is an over all enjoyable game, in some cases the graphics may seem dated but what is lacked in graphics is made up for in game play, the dynamic heists and the changes of locations make the games replay-ability value go up . of course every game has pros and cons ill start with the pros first pro: 1)dynamic maps changing up with different safe, security room, vault and civilian/enemy locations each play. 2) weapon and mask customization to fit your style. 3) able to choose abilities and perks that fit your play style cons: 1) some minor bugs mainly with sound either not playing other than music or constant sound without being in a mission, but will most likely be patched soon. 2) solo/offline AI for allies is mediocre, yes the AI will pick you up if you get knocked down but not out , and will thin the enemies, however they will not tie up hostages or carry any loot bags, and this is a give take on the fact they wont enter an establishment unless the alarm has been tripped . 3) the heist you may want to pull will need to popup in a random screen instead of being able to pick the heist from a list , over all i give the game a 9/10 because it is fun has great reliability.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Payday 2
THE HECK!!!!!!
Posted on:8/16/13
theheck
Location: dyer in
I pre ordered for about a month now first it said that it would ship the 13. Now it said that it is still in preorder even after the pushed back date is reached???
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Zelane
Graham,WA
 
Please wait while more information about Zelane is loaded.
Additional information about Zelane could not be loaded.
Posted 8/16/13
they just changed it a bit ago
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Payday 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
Wolf99fitguy
Location: Greece,Serres
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an amazing game i would like to play it,it has a lot of action you can steal money and kill cops
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>