GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Payday 2

PAYDAY 2 is an action-packed, four-player co-op shooter that once again lets gamers don the masks of the original PAYDAY crew - Dallas, Hoxton, Wolf and Chains - as they descend on Washington DC for an epic crime spree.The new CRIMENET network offers a huge range of dynamic contracts, and players are free to choose anything from small-time convenience store hits or kidnappings, to big league cyber-crime or emptying out major bank vaults for that epic PAYDAY. While in DC, why not participate in the local community, and run a few political errands?Up to four friends co-operate on the hits, and as the crew progresses the jobs become bigger, better and more rewarding. Along with earning more money and becoming a legendary criminal comes a new character customization and crafting system that lets crews build and customize their own guns and gear.
Average Customer Rating:
8.549
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
12
8 stars
4
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
44 out of 5186%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Payday 2
Review 1 for Payday 2
Flawed, but fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/14
wh1terabb1t
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game. Very tense action and lots to do. Best played with human players online because it's near impossible to play the big missions alone. The team AI is some of the worst in video game history. There's lots of talk about upcoming patches that will make things better, but who knows. Overall though, this is a blast if you like team-based games that require you to work together. Highly recommend if you can look past the flaws.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Payday 2
WORST GAME EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
WickyWayne
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
WORST GAME EVER. DO NOT BUY, SAVE YOUR MONEY. This game is impossible. I have played about 50 missions on normal and only completed oh say...... 3. AGAIN DO NOT BUY THIS PIECE OF TRASH. WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY. Thank you for your time, and have a great day! p.s. This review had a lot of cursing but unfortunately the website wouldnt accept it....... sooo yeah.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Payday 2
Worth every penny you spent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
Ninjaalbert
Location: New York , NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really addicting and I can't stop playing it but I have to say split screen would bee helpful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Payday 2
No split-screen
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/13
yummymama
Location: Boston
For a game so centralized on co-op (seeing as the AI don't do squat on your team) you would think they would know to add a feature as simple as split-screen. I understand that they wouldn't for the PC versions but for the console... It's ridiculous that there is no split-screen. Made me down-vote the entire game. It is very difficult to do most missions solo and takes away from the game with no split-screen.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 5 for Payday 2
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
yurface65yesfromyoutube
Location: Yurface, Yurfaceworld
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am absolutley STUNNED by this game. It may not have AAA graphics but they certainly are great, the sound is just amazing the gunshots, and the soundtrack. The game is extremely fun and is worth every penny, and isn't even full priced, only $40. Although there are only 11 heists, there are variables that change every time, such as the amount of civies and guards, where a drill is located, where the security cameras are. It enhances the replayabillity as you cannot just look at a map once and complete it extremely fast every time. I would reccomend this game to friends because it is a GREAT Co-op Game. the only reason i did not give it a 10 is because the singleplayer is hard and if you dont have gold for xbox (no worries playstation) then the game is still fun, but not as great as having 4 of your friends in a heist all working toghether. I love this game. Get it. Now.
 
My Product Recommendations
Dead Rising 3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Payday 2
AWSOME GAME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/13
Ralf
Location: Ma
This game is AWSOME!!!!!!! I love the mask customization and the returning characters. Dallas, Chains, Wolf, and Hoxton. Who could forget about the mastermind Bain.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Payday 2
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
Lb4001
Location: Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was a little nervous getting the game hoping it would be great and its one of my favorite games now! Can't stop playing. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Payday 2
Payday 2 - Rob the same places over and over again
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/13
TravisH
Location: South Dakota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Payday 2 is the first of it's kind of game that I have played, being a first person robbery and crime game. The game doesn't have a direct campaign, so it's split into a small variety of missions you can play over and over again. I highly suggest playing online, even with randoms, because playing offline puts you with near-worthless bots that don't interact with anything except reviving you. The game plays just like other first person shooters so controls will be very easy to pick up. This game offers gun, character, and skill customization, so you will have to earn your cash and experience to be able to purchase anything and become better, obviously. Upon completion of a mission, you will receive skill tree points, experience, and unlock extras for guns and masks, like attachments for guns and patterns or colors for masks, which much be purchased once unlocked to use. There is a good variety of guns, a large variety of customization available for customizing masks, and 4 different skill trees with quite a few different perks to them. To me, I believe there is a minor issue with bullets registering correctly on some guns, but it isn't so terrible that the game is unplayable. Even so, the game is still good and that won't totally prevent you from slaughtering the police force.
Pros
+One of a kind game
+Decent variety of guns
+Mask Customization
+Large skill trees
+Co-op
+Slaughter-fest
Cons
-Minor technical issues
-Players without mics who don't know what to do
-Players jumping in mid-game can interrupt important actions
-Very repetitive
Payday 2 could use a little polish on a few things here and there, but all in all a really good game, and very entertaining if you have friends with you or some helpful randoms online.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Payday 2
I'm in love, it's beatiful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/13
CrystalSnake
Location: Magicville
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game. The gameplay is astonishing and strategic as players may choose to go guns blazing, or go all stealth. Gameplay enhancements are here such a shooting security cameras, Killing guards with silenced weapons, avoiding the police. Binding Civies so they can't call the popo, Weapon unlock system, teaming up with 3 other friends(Or finding random people online) To EXTREMELY Enhance the gameplay and strategy, and mask customization to keep the replayability stable. Not that it was never stable with different difficulties for the same levels(Which I should mention there is a ton of). The sound track doesn't need explaining all you have to do is listen. This is a fantastic game. Go buy it, worth every penny, you'll regret nothing. And did I mention it's only $29.99 - $39.99! (The Orange Box recommendation is for TF2)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Payday 2
Decent game for the price
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/13
Jpluck
Location: Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was pretty excited when I found out about this game. I enjoy the fact that the game doesn't really give you an incentive to hog all the action since everything you loot exc. goes to the whole team for the job resulting in actual team work most of the time. My biggest complaint about this game would have to be the menu system, I don't like having to wait for the host to start the game or sitting at the screen waiting for one of the jobs I need an achievement for to pop up, gets old and you can literally be waiting a half hour for the job to not show up on screen which is my main reason for the 5 on lasting appeal along with the fact that you can play a multi part job to fail it at the end and get nothing, but in reality that is just the game being realistic. Sound sometimes is glitchy, it becomes slow motion alot with the voices and game audio sometimes continues to play during menu. Overall once you get the hang of the game and level up to get weapons and skills it is a enjoyable game the hardest part is deciding what skills to unlock.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for Payday 2
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/13
gunner56
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so fun for anyone who wants a action packed game. Plus if you play with friends the game never gets old.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Payday 2
goooooooooooooooood game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/13
nerdelert456
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i thought this game would be just one of those ok games you know one part going to be so hard you stop playing it after awhile and it collects dust on your shelf. well.... i was totally wrong i slapped my self because this game was so fun. from customizing guns to the mask on your face. you can go in and rob a bank how ever you like go guns blazing if you want. there wasn't a gun that was op, and if you play with your friends its like planning and fooping around at the same time this is a party game and i love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Payday 2
Honest Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/13
Hunter9899
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
As soon as I popped this game in, the one thing I noticed right away were the graphics. This is a very beautiful game. I don't have friends that play this, so I have to either find multiplayer games or play with the AI. One piece of advice, get people to play this, the AI is horrendous. The only thing they're good for is killing and getting you up when you get down. The gameplay seems repetitive, but each mission can be done in different ways with different factors and options. This is a wonderful game, bring friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Payday 2
Expected more
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/13
shooter375
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I honestly expected a lot more from this game. I saw a video titled payday 2 gameplay and thought it looked really good. Turned out the video was a cutscene. With how long it took me to get the game, only to not even like it make me really mad . The game is like call of duty except you rob places or destroy stuff. Everyone said the game is addictive and fun turned out it gets boring after 15 minutes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Payday 2
amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/13
JohnBoiiii
Location: new york ny
this game is so much fun! besides if you play by ourself then not so much. Me and my friends play together and it is one of the best co op games out there. It is extremely hard to pull of that perfect heist but weve done it twice. I would highly reccomend picking this game up
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Payday 2
dissapointed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/13
booman
Location: corpus christi tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i was excited when i read about this game coming to the console. i thought it would be cool to rob banks. i played a few missions online and quickly noticed unless you have 3 other friends to play with, it could be a little of a headache playing with strangers. as i tried to tie up tellers and random people in each level, trying to make be as covert as i could, it was real common for my 3 other "goons" to start shooting up the place. graphics were poor for a HD console, and the AI is poor as well. taking it back today
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Payday 2
Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
NYKNICKSFAN782
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
They needed to put this game on consoles and I'm glad they did. I wish they had a few more mission but man this game would be worth it if it was $60. It doesn't get more fun then robbing stores with friends. I waited for this game all summer and it didn't disappoint. If you like shooters you need to get this game ASAP.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Payday 2
This game is very fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
721CM
Robbing banks with your friends and many other missions. The gameplay is very fun especially when playing with friends. The single player by yourself is extremely hard.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Payday 2
Heat
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/13
matr3jo
Location: Mexico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
with this game i feel like Robert D'niro on Heat Movie...... xD, i recomend this game 100% to everybody...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Payday 2
Better than expected
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/13
Tman2bard
Location: Highlands, Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I got this game I didn't know what to expect. All I saw were gameplay footage of it on Youtube. Then I got the game and joined my friend's game. It was AWESOME! The only gripes I have with this game are the cost and rarity of modififcations and the Team A.I.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>