GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wolfenstein: The New Order

Wolfenstein: The New Order reignites the series that created the first-person shooter genre. The year is 1960 and the Nazi's have won World War II. War hero B.J. Blazkowicz must launch an impossible counter-offensive against the monstrous Nazi regime that has conquered the globe.
Average Customer Rating:
8.833
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
5
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 1292%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Review 1 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Exactly What I Wanted
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/14
TheMeatTornado5
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is an awesome FPS to add to my library. The gameplay is great, the game is smooth as butter, and the graphics are amazing! The game consists of 19 chapters and each chapter has a variety of secrets for you to explore. The gunplay is tight and the controls are very responsive. The cover system is also very good. Just hold RB and move the left stick to lean and go prone. The game is very long too, especially for a FPS. It took me about 18 hours to complete. Thanks for reading and I hope I helped you out!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
No multiplayer = no buy...Bad move Id.
Posted on:5/20/14
Skyrimgamer666
Location: Princeton, WV
Months ago I had such high hopes for this game and as time approached for this games release we find out there will be no multiplayer but only a single player campaign. Really? I feel that in comparison with other FPS games on the shelves that feature a single player campaign along with multiplayer mode that this new Wolfenstein falls short by todays gaming standards. This game is over priced at $60. Especially for XBOX 360 ; gotta make up the cost for 4 discs I see and over priced for PS3. The game photos also shown for XB 360 are not the actual screen shots of the 360 version but those of the XB One. I feel like Im paying $60 for half of a game without a multiplayer mode. This game will not be played long with only a single player campaign. Maybe Ill pick it up once it hits the bargain bin for cheap because no way will I pay $60 for this game only to get ripped off when trading it in. Sorry Id , gonna pass on this one.
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Fantastic Game. Well done.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/14
JDMiller
Location: Prescott, AZ
A fantastic breath of fresh air in a world where COD and Battlefield STILL rule the FPS genre. (Even after sending out the same exact content every single year.) Following the classic Id software formula; more action, less narrative, Wolfenstein delivers an amazing experience right out of the box. Put right in the middle of Axis occupied Europe to begin with, the game wastes no time in teaching you controls in a series of well adjusted game sequences. But the narrative around the game itself is nothing to pass at either. In a game centered around madness and mayhem, I found the story arc to be a little more rounded than I anticipated. All in all, a great game that surely wont get the love it deserves from review panels, wanting a tried-and-true formula to every shooter, IE: COD and Battlefield. DON'T MISS OUT ON WOLFENSTEIN!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Wolfenstein: The New Order
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
Xboxplayer7097
Location: Michigan, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay let me start by saying that I didn't really know what to expect from this game and was a little hesitate pre-ordering it, but I'm glad I did because this is the most fun I have had with an FPS. This game lets you dual wield any weapon and do a nice little slide shooting addition. Not only that but this game has a whole bunch of replay value to it with a very lengthy campaign and different game modes that either give more challenge or fun. In my opinion best game of the year so far. So don't be hesitate about buying this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
One of the Best Game I Ever Bought
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/14
SenatorVicario
Location: Temple, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wolfenstein: The New Order is hands down one of the best games I have ever played. The story line is rich with original characters all around. The story is so deep and very emotional. The gameplay is absolutely amazing as well as the graphics. This is the best Wolfenstein and alternative World War II game. You won't be sorry you bought this game. The ending is super epic and emotional at the same time. Bethesda did an amazing job on this one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
best wolfenstein ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/14
SONNYCORLEONE93
Location: SPRING HILL, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Wolfenstein:The New Order is an amazing experience for any fan of the series. I have to say that this one is way better then the 2009 version, not that it wasn't good, it was. overall great addition to the series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
This game is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/14
Justin8642
Location: Columbia, South Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Game was amazing. Every time I felt like I should take a break, I couldn't. A really solid story line, good graphics, and overall good map design. Could not ask for anything better. Sure some enemy's were a little over powered, but that makes it a very good challenge. I loved this game. Hopefully there will be another Wolfenstien.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Great FPS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/14
CaveDiver
Location: Panama City, Fl.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was shocked to find no Multilayer options. However I have tons of other fps games for that. I am very happy with this game so far multiple ways to play through stealth vs balls out, nice cut scenes and all around fun. I think it will nice to visit back to from time to time. My only complaint is volume of dialogue but that is easy to remedy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Interesting Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
DrPepper11
Location: South Bend, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall the game was impressive. I was entertained from the beginning until the end. The story was captivating and pulls you in. If your into FPS and want a sense of patriotism and freedom fighting give this game a chance!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
Jimmyw305
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been awaiting this game's release since it came out, and I have to say I'm not disappointed in any way! I'd definitely recommend purchasing it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Great but short game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/14
ethanburley1
Location: Atlanta, Ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great game the graphics were amazing, the sound sounded realistic, the gameplay was fun but hard at the same time but the game was a little short.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Awesome Game
Posted on:3/2/14
RobertJuggalo
Location: New York
I am a gamer that played these games from the original series, back in the 90's kids of today don't know anything about this game if they didn't play the original back from the day. I loved the original, Wolfenstein games, Doom series, Duke Nukem, Quake, Heretic, Hexen, you name it I prolly played it and conquered it. Best games of their time, and I really hope this one can stand up to the original. Everyone says oh yeah this will beat it and what not, but that might not be true, just cause the graphics are so much more superior to the original game, doesn't mean the game is better I am hoping they are right and it will be better but I still live in the 90's with my games, Orignial Zelda from the 80's is still to this day my favorite game. Super Mario 1, 2, 3 are my favorites as well. lets keep it old school I enjoy that the new graphics make the game better for that perspective but the game back then was kept very simple not many places you could get lost in the game so it kept it fun and entertaining now a days these games are so 3D and you can get lost for like hours in 1 level because of how confusing it all goes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
A nice addition to Wolfenstein
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/14
Charilie
Location: Menlo Park, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wolfenstein hasn't been successful for a while, but I think this could be it's turn around, because this game was very good. The graphics were outstanding even though it had to be downgraded because of being on the older gen. They could have spent more time on the main story line because it was kind of short...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
So want, So much''
Posted on:5/9/13
KaosBootBoi
Location: Wetland, MI
Finally we get to witness the wolfenstein series in a new light!
golden age of a classic FPS genre. to a modern day household name
Machine games has taken this game to a new and fresh perspective.
Bethesda knows how to market these games in particular . Making a massive FPS experiance.
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
D0w3r
 
Please wait while more information about D0w3r is loaded.
Additional information about D0w3r could not be loaded.
???
Posted 8/26/13
Machine calls it an action adventure not a FPS.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Do not buy for download.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/14
LeviathanUSBM
Location: Virginia
I'm sure the game play and everything is great but don't waste your time and money on the download version. It's been over 12 hours since I was emailed with the redeem code and still have not had the option to download the game online for the 360. I searched for the game and clicked on it and no option to download the game. Frustrating, next time I'll just go to the store.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Xboxplayer7097
Michigan, MI
 
Please wait while more information about Xboxplayer7097 is loaded.
Additional information about Xboxplayer7097 could not be loaded.
Wolfenstein: The New Order
Posted 5/22/14
It's best just to go get the game on cd and you really shouldn't give the game a 1 for a rating it makes the game seem bad and it's really not it's really fun trust me on that
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Will The New Order deliver?
Posted on:5/19/14
skyrimlord74
Location: New Castle, PA
I've been a big fan of Wolfenstien since the last Xbox 360 installment. I loved the weapon upgrades, and life/magic extensions. It felt more like playing an rpg than a fps. Also love the realism, with its ragdoll physics, you can blow of limbs and blow enemies into pieces. I highly-recommend it. I have this pre-ordered. Let's just hope it lives up or surpassed the last installment.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
skyrimlord74
New Castle, PA
 
Please wait while more information about skyrimlord74 is loaded.
Additional information about skyrimlord74 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Bethesda has delivered a solid FPS.
Posted 5/22/14
I had my doubt but The New Order has delivered the goods. Its story is very well written and we finally get to see the feelings behind our hero. A tad on the difficult side at times. Duel wielding shotguns, machine guns, handguns, and even knives gives you a real rush. The number of discs is a little crazy four of them for Xbox 360. A solid 8.50 out of 10 in my book.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Has Full Potential
Posted on:2/21/14
XboxOneFunFun
Location: Canton, GA
Going to be a great game full of suspense, action and adventure, but in a way of Hitler using terrorism against us and ourselves. This game will be a first-person shooter with robots trying to kill you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Epic
Posted on:8/24/13
JoshTheGreat
Location: Fort Myers, FL
This game looks Awesome, I can't wait to see a game trailer/review. It may very soon be time for a pre-order.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
this game is really awesome
Posted on:5/21/13
Anonymous
Location: Houston,TX
ever since i played wolfenstein3D I really fell in love with this game ever since cant wait till it comes out
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Now, please?
Posted on:5/26/13
BillyBlaze
So pumped for this game! Mixed feelings for the campaign only feature. Wolfenstein '09 was really underrated. Awesome campaign but multiplayer was weak. Not what people expected after RTCW. Either way, this will probably be the last game I buy for 360 or the first game I buy for xbox one.
1 2 next>>