GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Universal Kunai Headset

Designed for Extreme Comfort: Headset comfort is of utmost importance during extended gaming sessions. The Kunai keeps your ears comfy with its padded, adjustable headrail, which extends an extra 1.25 inches on either side to accommodate a wide range of head sizes. When it's time for a break from the action, the soft earcups swivel to provide a comfortable around-the-neck resting position.
Average Customer Rating:
7.581
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
22 out of 3171%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Universal Kunai Headset
Review 1 for Universal Kunai Headset
Best Kinda Expensive Headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/15
Kuemunky
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love how they feel when you wear them & Has Amazing volume. You can use anything with this headset. The design is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Universal Kunai Headset
Great Headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
Hooyah
Location: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset for the PS4 and despite the bad reviews so far here Ive had no problems when connecting this. My friend bought a turtle beach PX11 and this headset is like night and day better compared to that. Its versatile and works with almost any console. When connecting to the PS4 you do need to install the updates (newest currently is 1.52) but after that all you need to do is connect it using the 3.5mm jack in the bottom of the controller not the USB port. Then in the settings adjust the sound output from Chat audio to All audio and turn the volume up on screen. You should be good to go from there. It could be a little louder but if you really need that much sound you can probably get a headset amplifier from like Radio Shack. Otherwise if connected properly this is a great headset for any console.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
33 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Hooyah
Connecticut
 
Please wait while more information about Hooyah is loaded.
Additional information about Hooyah could not be loaded.
For MAC users
Posted 1/15/14
Yes it does come with connectors for the back of a PC system or you can just use the headset jack directly.
Customer Avatar
xtian0913
Queens NY
 
Please wait while more information about xtian0913 is loaded.
Additional information about xtian0913 could not be loaded.
PC
Posted 1/6/14
does it works with Mac too or only on PC's?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Universal Kunai Headset
This Is A Great Headset!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/13
GTXCobra
Location: NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This Headset that is made by Tritton and i love them they are sleek, comfortable, nicely sized, removable mic, and universal so this headset works with just about anything i am pc and xbox gamer so i needed one of these. This is a great headset for the money i would buy another pair. These are made of high quality and great sound/voice quality. This is A GREAT Headset for the money right now!! it didnt work for my phone though but then it is called a phablet in skype terms (phone/tablet) i will try it on my brothers phone cause its an Iphone. I hope this review helps you guys!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
49 of 50 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
ZekeTheGameFreak
 
Please wait while more information about ZekeTheGameFreak is loaded.
Additional information about ZekeTheGameFreak could not be loaded.
Posted 3/10/15
Does it have a USB?
Customer Avatar
EROCK5
 
Please wait while more information about EROCK5 is loaded.
Additional information about EROCK5 could not be loaded.
Xbox One
Posted 8/18/14
Will this work with the Xbox One
Customer Avatar
Rage1422
MI
 
Please wait while more information about Rage1422 is loaded.
Additional information about Rage1422 could not be loaded.
compatibility
Posted 4/8/14
It shouldn't matter what kind of phone you have. I have a note 3 and my friends headphones like this work perfectly fine.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 4 for Universal Kunai Headset
AWFUL (READ BELOW)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/15
Dan0527
Location: =
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these for myself, and when I went to set it up, I hooked everything up, but noticed that the fattest cable for the Xbox 360 had to go in there, or the Xbox 360 wouldn't work. The Triton had the same length, and that is the only spot it could possibly fit in. Now I cannot use my new headset, and PREFER TURTLE BEACHES!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Universal Kunai Headset
Great Product, but Uncomfortable
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/15
RsDead19
Location: Plainfield, IA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset for myself and played on my PS3 for about two hours today. during the two hours my head was hurting from wearing it. With disregards towards the uncomfortable issue, these are a good product. I was just shocked they were so uncomfortable after a short amount of time. I also have a pair of Playstation Gold Wireless Headset and they aren't as uncomfortable as these.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Universal Kunai Headset
Overall Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/13
PapaX26
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just bought these yesterday and they have such a sleek white design. Great looking. On the end of Performance , you get the full package with if it's gameplay or listening to music great quality! I returned the Afterglows I bought a week ago because I hated those so much. And now these are also so comfortable if your like me and wear glasses. I would and have already recommended these to a friend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JBNC
NC
 
Please wait while more information about JBNC is loaded.
Additional information about JBNC could not be loaded.
Kunai Headset
Posted 7/22/13
I bought these today and am very happy thus far. I actually only decided on these because my Gamestop was sold out of the Tritton Detonator, but I am very pleased with my purchase. The sound quality is very good, and the microphone is detachable and adjustable. I was worried about the cords not being long enough, but they are a perfect length for me. Setup was a breeze, and like most headphones, the sound quality will get better with time. I have very nice headphones (ATH M-50s) for music listening, so I am not going to use these for that purpose. Overall, this is an excellent headset and I would highly recommend it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Universal Kunai Headset
Average Quality
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/15
PWNSAUCEBBQ
Location: Thomasville, Ga
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was pretty excited when I bought this headset. It worked well for the first few months but for some reason, using the usb cable and following the instructions, the darn thing would only work when directly connected to the controller. This provided limited functionality as the mute button and volume controls are on the actual usb cable. Also, the speaker within the left ear became dislodged and caused a rattling noise. The quality of the sound itself was subpar, if anything. I ended up just using the headset for pc purposes and bought the Playstation Gold headset for my ps4 and ps3. The quality of sound is far superior and the set up is less annoying. Its a decent budget headset but don't expect a long life or quality sound.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Universal Kunai Headset
Outstanding Headset!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
DavidReviews
Location: FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
They have a great sound, I love how you can remove the mic so if your listening to music you don't have the mic in your face. The look is great, They are very comfortable I can wear them for hours with no pain. 10 out of 10 buy them now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Universal Kunai Headset
These Headphones kick BUTT !!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/15
AlphaFemale
Location: Wareham
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i'D SO BUY THEM 100 TIMES OVER !! They are a bit on the "heavy" but so worth it the sound is blue-ray worthy. Music bounces out of them like a party. The mic is easy to use and move around to fit your comfort level. I And customer support was amazing and fast. I so recommend this head set.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for Universal Kunai Headset
GET THIS HEADSET
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/13
10minch10
Location: Harrisonburg, VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i got this headset I was skeptical at first. When i t went on sale for 60 bucks i was all for it. It is a great headset -(i would buy it for more than 70) and deserves a full 10 out of 10. My only complaint is that the ear-pads are kind of small and if you have glasses it is not the most comfortable. The sound is great (though at first it would switch between ear to ear in sound) but after a day of using it was fully functional (i think surround) sound. It is compatible with basically any device. It was hard to set up at first but once it was set up it is very easy to switch between ipod (or other mobile device) to xbox to computer. I highly recommend this product to anybody and if you don't like it then you can just send it back.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Universal Kunai Headset
GREAT HEADSET FOR THE PRICE!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
DHPS4
Location: Culpeper, VA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Wanted something different then TURTLE BEACH. A headset that was above basic blu tooth, but not top of the line. This headset was it! Headset is comfortable. It did start to hurt my ear a little after a couple hours. Sound quality was great and every body said I sounded crystal clear. PICK THEM UP YOU WANT REGRET IT.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Universal Kunai Headset
I like them
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
Grandmarshall70
Location: CT
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like these headphones, i got them for my ps4 but im glad they also work on other devices even the cell phones and pc's, they got realy good sound to them nice bass too and clear audio. They feel like they made better then my turtle beaches and the heads swivel to lay flat on your neck if you take them off your ears for a minute. For the price of these if your not looking for wireless and want to save some money these will work just fine. got a pretty long cord to them as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Universal Kunai Headset
Great sound but uncomfortable
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/15
etamayo
Location: Mcallen
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really like this headset i was so dissapointed when i came to gamestop, i wanted the white sony gold headset but there was limited offer so i choose this and I took a great surprise when i use it great sound, and awesome design, I really like my tritton kunai headset,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Universal Kunai Headset
Great product for price
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
GhostOfValhalla
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The headset works great the sound is pretty good, it's a good headset for the price I prefer these over my turtle beaches. The only downfall to them are if you have large ears I don't recommend you get them I have relatively small ears and they barely fit but otherwise great headset
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Universal Kunai Headset
An awesome headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/13
uNd3aDKiLl3R2
Location: Green River, WY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is awesome. It has amazing sound quality with awesome bass to it. I use them as headphones as well as a headset. They work well both ways. This headset is awesome for how much you spend for it. It also comes with all the component cords to you don't have to have color cords though if you run hdmi. I recommend this to all who wants a headset for multiple devices and headphones that have an awesome bass to it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Universal Kunai Headset
GREAT HEADSET FOR EVERYONE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/13
FAJA
Location: VA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is Great!! sounds is great volume is wonderful and i would keep buying this headset everyday if i had the money everyday. I must say PICK THIS UP IF YOU WANT A GREAT HEADSET FOR GAMING!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Universal Kunai Headset
Good for few months then speakers stopped working.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/15
XxRackxX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The headset was setup easily. But every now and then the mic would cut out and no one could here me. Also after about 4 months the speakers all together shutdown and I could not here game sound or chat sound.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Universal Kunai Headset
I challenge you to find a worse headset for PS4
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/14
everynameistaken
Location: Miamisburg,OH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased these today for my PS4, I'm sure it's no secret to any PS4 owner that the stock earpiece that comes with the system is less than optimal. The sound is tinny, the earpiece is so large it must have been made for elephants and needless to say it gets rather uncomfortable trying to play with an earbud the size of a watermelon in your ear. The only category this tritton headset outperforms the stock earpiece is in comfort, Which isn't much of a feat since I have had splinters that have been more comfortable than the stock piece. Unfortunately, that is the only good thing I can say about this piece of garbage. Upon plugging this in and joining a friends party, I had to struggle to hear him yell at me, the volume was barely above a whisper. Same with netflix. When I plug the headset into the controller, instead of the system itself, the volume does increase to a reasonable listening volume, but you lose the ability to speak completely. Of course Tritton's idea of "tech support" is to tell me the same thing that the installation instructions tell me. This headset may be decent for other systems, I couldn't tell you, but if you are looking for an affordable PS4 headset, Steer clear.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
anon122014
 
Please wait while more information about anon122014 is loaded.
Additional information about anon122014 could not be loaded.
Need a headphone booster
Posted 12/20/14
I have a feeling the issue you're having is because the controller pushes very little wattage and this headset is designed for direct connection to a head unit. If you have the money grab a decent digital to analog amplifier. To test my theory, plug the headphones into something directly and see if you have the same quiet experience. If it sounds better, its just that the controller can't push the signal needed for these beefy headphones.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Universal Kunai Headset
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
Immortal49
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these gaming headset at a local gamestop near my job, thinking it was a fair price for a headset. I went home, set it up and... the right ear was blown out. I thought i set it up wrong but that wasn't the problem, it was defective. Later that day I went to the gamestop near my home and exchanged it, it worked this time. Decided to put them to the test playing the rest of the night. the headset sounds pretty good, not bad for a low end product, but the problem i ran into was that you can't hear anyone chatting when the game volume was up. Sure it has individual volumes but even with the chat volume all the way up I couldn't hear my friend at all! I had to go to the in-game sound settings to at least make it a little better, but i wasn't happy. On top of that after hours of playing my ears hurt because they are on ear not over ear, I wear glasses so don't buy if you do too. The next day I decided to play in the afternoon and... the right side was blown out!!!! didn't work and set up was correct, I went to get my money back and went big and got me the Astro A40's, problem solved! DON'T BUY! If you have the money buy some decent headsets, its worth it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Universal Kunai Headset
Well used product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/14
imsomad11225
Location: ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this product is very useful and it doesn't break easily like my other mics................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>