GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points

The end is here. Life as you knew it has gone to hell after the mother of all zombie outbreaks. Now you and the few scattered survivors must band together to survive and rebuild in a 3rd-person action game set in a dynamic open world. You choose where to make your stand, designing and fortifying your home base, performing daring raids for food and ammunition, and rescuing other playable survivors with unique talents.
Average Customer Rating:
9.167
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
13
8 stars
6
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
46 out of 4896%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Review 1 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
The Most Fun Zombie Survival Experience On Xbox
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
Seargentshizno
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
State of Decay has the graphics, strategy, and action of a triple-A RPG, and the survival elements of anything by George Romero! The combat is great and varies between stealth takedowns, to distractions using sounds, to just running in guns blazing or splattering undead hordes with a really fast car! Also the weapon selections are immense, ranging from a table leg to a grenade launcher, and everything civilian, military, and practical in between! If you love killing zombies, developing a community of survivors into an unstoppable army, and only having to spend $20 bucks, this is the best game for you!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Could Almost Be Grand Theft Auto Zombies
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/13
TravisH
Location: South Dakota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
State of Decay is a single-player, third person, open roam, zombie-slaughtering world, but who gets slaughtered, is decided by your actions. SoD still isn't very realistic, but it has a lot more aspects that make it more "real". You set up a home base in various places across the world and you have to keep it somewhat secure and have supplies like food and ammo stacked up or people will die or leave. At your home base you can add on things like a makeshift workshop, garden, and medical zones. You can still get bitten by zombies plenty of times and live, all you have to do is let yourself heal. As your character, there is no getting bit and turning into zombies. Although, character progression and death is real in this game. As a player, your goal really is to use the same character as much as you can so you can have a zombie-destroying hero, but there is no restart checkpoint in State of Decay. If your player dies, they're gone for good and you have to use another random survivor, more than likely with much worse stats unless you've been training multiple characters. You would think finding a good vehicle in a zombie world may be a little tough, but vehicles are everywhere in this game, and well every vehicle apparently has the keys in them so you're ready to drive. Depending upon your thoughts, this is either very real or horribly unrealistic. Maybe in the panic of zombies everyone abandoned their cars and left the keys in them for whoever needed the vehicle? I would think though that maybe you'd have to hotwire a few, but no, they're all ready to go. Driving in this game seems a little iffy to me. You can pick up speed extremely fast, but it seems like your vehicle just has the ability to fly and flip very easily. If you flip your vehicle, there's no flipping it back over. Just like GTA, that thing lights on fire and you run away from the explosion. If you flipped in the middle of a field like I do quite often, you'll be making a decent run to find your next vehicle. I didn't pay much attention to what all happens in the story-line, which I have not yet finished, because for whatever reason I feel compelled to just drive around towns looting stuff and doing mini missions instead. I will mention though, that basic side missions get very repetitive, so you'll be eagerly waiting for the next story mission to ring in so you can do something a little different.
Pros
+Open World
+Home Bases
+Character Progression
+Real Character Death
+A few zombies can overwhelm you
+Realistic weapon breakdown
+Realistic carrying weight
Cons
-NO MULTIPLAYER
-Somewhat Repetitive
-Getting stuck in zombie piles
-Once alerted, zombies seem to know where you are
-Some minor glitches
All in all, if you like zombies and the open world concept with a little bit of realism added in, you should like this game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Good job Undead Labs!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/13
Rogue345
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game!
I have waited for this game for a long time and after playing it for 3 days I can tell you its an awesome game.
Rather then playing as a single person you are basically a community of people. While you are playing as one of them they do there own thing such as scavenging eating/sleeping and all of that (and getting them self into trouble all the time!)
You get a real base unlike other zombie games out there right now.
for the bases you can build things such as workshops,medical areas,training areas,guard towers,library,gardens,sleeping area,storage and stuff like that.
There are npc community's like yours that can trade with you ask for help or even join you. They also let you have items for influence points (the currency you get for doing missions and dropping off items,supply's at your base.)
You need supply's (food,ammo,medicine,construction supply's.) To keep your base up and runing. The more people you have the better (but you will need more food,meds and ammo each day.) and trust me it's worth it when you have 50 zombies attacking your base!.
Each base can create a 4-8 outposts that let you drop off and pick up items, and it will create a area around the outpost that has a reduced amount of zombies spawn. (and land mine's that can blow up a horde or zombies (a horde is 5-12 zombies and there are many of them)
Combat is great and fun and it let's you play however you want if you want to sneak around and sneak attack zombies from behind ,go guns blazing or run up with a bat or sword you can do it all.
The game lasts a long time it takes around 15 hours i believe to finish the campaign, and while the game ends there you can keep on playing (saves right before you do that last mission.) Has a great replay value as there is different items and survivors every time you restart the game.
Over all the game is amazing the detale in almost every little thing is just awesome and the zombie AI is the best in any zombie game that is out right now.
There are a few probables such as rendering issues when driving fast just like on GTA games. And there are a few bugs but none of them are game breaking and only 1 of them is a big deal but it's already fixed and just need to be patched in.
If you want a true zombie survival game in a huge open world that let's you enter 99% of the buildings BUY THIS!!
 
My Product Recommendations
State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.2 out of 10(49)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Easily the best Zombie game out there!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/13
AGZZ21
Location: McAllen, Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
State of Decay has been one of the best survival games I have ever played in my life long history of gaming. Being a sandbox and an open world game, what isn't there to love?! Kind of have that GTA feeling as well. There is a lot of stuff you can do in this game. You need to have a base in which you need for shelter, you need supplies of many varieties like food, medicine, materials, ammo and gas all in which you can scavenge in the whole map, or you can trade. The map is not the biggest I have seen, but you will certainly spend more time exploring in this game than in any other because about 99% of the buildings you can go inside. While in the game you can't create your own character, every character in the game is unique due to their traits and personality (may be good or bad for all). Driving isn't the best however, it is not much of a concern. Being sneaky in this game is a big plus that way you save ammunition. I can't really say all of the content in this game because it is too much. I do encourage to give this game a try. Graphics can be a little buggy, but it is an XBLA with a huge open world game with little to none loading screens, so it is understandable. TRY THE GAME! IT IS AWESOME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Rough on the edges but quite a deep game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/13
Riddick
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very unique and original. Its a survival zombie game where you manage your community by controlling your different characters and collecting resources. The gameplay is a mix of third person action with a lot of menu management (for managing items, upgrades, etc). It's quite a fun game to play but graphics are a big problem with this game, expect a lot of choppiness, screen tearing, pop-ins, and clipping.... To be clear this really isn't a good game graphically. The game is unique since characters die permanently and you must manage resources among your community. Zombies can be very dangerous, especially the special zombies. One thing I must note that is not very clearly mentioned, is that the game continues on even when your not playing... by that I mean your characters will go do stuff while your not playing like go missing, die, use up resources, it varies depending on the state of the world in which you left it so when you quit try to leave the world in a good state (plenty of food). Overall great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/13
ninjageek239
Location: North Haven, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So i heard about trailers for this game a long time ago, and i got excited. When i found out it came out a couple of days ago, i got the free trial. Well, i was not disappointed, this game has good graphics for an arcade game, and i like that its an open world, so i bought this game, and i don't regret it. The only reason why this game wasn't a 10 for me is because it should have multiplayer, but im not going to complain because its only $20 on the marketplace, and well worth it, let me add. So in a short sentence. This game is a must get, and i don't usually do reviews but when i played this game, i just had to give one
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1122334455
AZ
 
Please wait while more information about 1122334455 is loaded.
Additional information about 1122334455 could not be loaded.
It is AWESOME
Posted 6/10/13
i have played this game for 3 days and i love it so far!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
this game suprized me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/13
taco891
Location: omaha, ne
when i saw the trailers and teasers i kinda thought the graphics would get in the way of the game play then i got bored, after playing the demo i had to get it while it is a little clunky, its that game we all want its an actual survival game u make decisions and get supplies in this completely free roam area but your not boss which i like. u have to work for almost every thing not to say that its all grind though also i liked the perma death feature throughout the game u find survivors that u can and should change to because eventually your characters will get tired changing characters will allow your characters your not using to rest all the characters u have have there own quirks skills etc etc and u can improve on them but if u die u start over with some one else in your group any ways this game is beautiful i highly recommend any body to at least get the demo good luck and avoid the hordes
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Just... Wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/13
ThePraiser
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game absolutely blew my mind. I waited quite some time for this to come out and let me tell you I was not disappointed. I recommend this to anyone with $20, an Xbox, a controller, and two thumbs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Among the Best XBLA Games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
State of Decay is one of those games that could go one of two ways. It could be a great survival game that is a little rough around the edges. Or, it could be a all out bad game with boring gameplay and unsatisfying mechanics. Thankfully, State of Decay is a very unique and satisfying take on the zombie apocalypse. State of Decay won't blow any minds with it's fairly dated visuals. The frame rate occasionally drops, enemies and textures pop in, and you are going to encounter glitches no matter what. But scavenging for supplies, driving through a deserted town, or fighting through hordes of the undead could not have been handled any better. The zombies in this game are terrifying, for they hide behind walls, and when you are looting, they will jump out of no where and attack you. It made me want to stay hidden, and avoid them as much as possible. As I mentioned earlier, looting plays a large part in the game, for in order to keep your group alive, you have to get them the supplies that they need. Canned food, building materials, and even gasoline are some of the objects that you will be tasked to receive. There is no "story" in State of Decay. All you know is that zombies have taken over the world, and you and your friends need to escape the camp grounds that they have been staying at. The map in this game, is huge. It is larger than Vice City, but smaller than Liberty City. For twenty dollars, you are getting a great deal. In the end, State of Decay is a brutal, challenging, and great game, that proves open world zombie games are fun( cough Dead Island cough) While some technical issues are present, this game is a must buy, for fans of The Walking Dead, and Fallout 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Exactly what I've been looking for!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/13
Beef
Location: Dayton, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Never write reviews and hardly ever rate games other than with the stars, but this game has impressed me enough to do so. Looking around at others reviews from other sites, I do not know what people are talking about regarding choppy frame rates, bugs, glitches, etc. I have not experienced any of them since DLing on the 7th (well, zombies clipping through walls perhaps, but hey, at least I know where they are!). I've also not shut down my XBox since starting the game (paused), so no return surprises! Gameplay is excellent I think especially when playing it as a sandbox and taking your time exploring, building, and scavenging. You can really take your time on the hunt missions by meeting up with your friend and then NOT hunting the zombie until you're ready. $20? No brainer. This game plays better than 80% of the $60 games out right now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Awesome
Posted on:6/1/13
ReconKiller03
This game looks freaking AWESOME can't wait to play it !!!!!! ya!!!!
when I get this i will play it forever again and again!! <3
15 of 38 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Undead Labs Pulls Off a Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
iNPD
Location: Astoria, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After the amazing Walking Dead game by Telltale, Iv'e grown to give "indie" studios' games a chance. This game is phenomenal. This game pulls off a fantastic open world infested with zombies, and most side missions and such are always randomized upon every playthrough. You can loot houses for supplies, trade with other survivors, go hunt zombies, etc. All this while keeping your survivor society alive and well by supplying meds, ammo, food, and building materials to build sub-structures that expand your society. Openly recruit new survivors to join you as you switch playing between characters, and when a character dies, they are dead...period. Another indie studio pulls off one of the better games iv'e played in years, and I highly recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Fun For The First Few Hours
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/13
Anonymous
Location: Tallahassee,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So I got this game the day it came out since it looked decent and I figured I would give it a go. Basically you have to survive by gathering supplies and survivors which wears out rather fast. I also got tired of Lilly on the radio calling me several times in a span of ten minutes telling me to go help some survivor from my camp who got lost rather then complete the story mission I had been working on. It gets annoying rather quickly. The shooting mechanics I felt where a bit bad and could have been improved. Overall I would recomend this game to someone who likes zombies or apoclaptic type games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
My Dream Zombie Game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/13
Foxiwan
Location: Lake Oswego, Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been waiting for this game for a while, and now it is finally out. It is all I expected and more. It is my dream zombie game, and I can't believe someone was able to make it.
From going house to house looking for supplies, to gunning down hordes of zombies, this game has everything you'd want from a survival zombie game. It takes Grand Theft Auto, Left 4 Dead, and The Walking Dead and puts it all together to make this jewel of a game, for only $20! If you heard the game is buggy, they're already patching it, (but they might have already patched it by the time you read this).
It is a must buy for any zombie fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
TiG3eBa7mm
Location: wv
First of the price is epic for what you get to do. My favorite zombie game to date. I would of pay double the price. Graphics could be better but not horrible. Game play remembers me of like a GTA but its an RPG in a since. I love how if you die you character does not come back to life you start with another person. and its challanging because you level up one person and not others so if you die you got your hands full. Its not a run and gun game you have to be somewhat smart with your decision for this reason. for $20 you cant complain. I hope another one comes out...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
great zombie game a good buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
doc88
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the perfect game for zombie gamers greatest zombie game in years dont wait worth 20 bucks!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
amazing 1 of my top games this year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
palmeze132
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
fantastic game highly recommended been playing for a week and still fun except when some missions don't show up quickly or for a while other than that kind of compelling story. "story" is very good specially if u get one of your characters killed and u notice how they were very important to u. u have to make new bases and outposts all around the world securing your base and the area around u. the control scheme is also reasonably good. vehicles pretty cool and they don't respawn so you will slowly run out leaving u to run.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
One of the best zombie games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/13
theSMALLguy
Location: none of your business where i live stalkers
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is all about survival . You can make any building your base , can recruit survivors to help you , there is tons of weapons , and vehicles to use , and much more. This game is not a walk in the park , since there is no difficulty select . You have to keep the survivors happy , get food and water to avoid hunger , and get medicine to avoid disease. It is very realistic for a arcade game . The only problem is that it doesn't have multiplayer , nor co-op play. If it had that , it would be perfect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
cheap but fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/13
25255
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is not a game for hard-core gamers it is best played by casual gamers, although the campaign was fun I felt that it ended suddenly but one of the several things i liked about it was that you could recruit and have multiple survivors and you could also change your home base location.
and it has no multyplayer. and if it did have a multyplayer then the lasting appeal would have been a 10 with no dought.
 
My Product Recommendations
I Am Alive - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.6 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
WOW surprised to be surprised
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
maxipax
Location: Baldwinsville, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i already had some high expectations from reading descriptions and some buzz, but even then this game surprised me being even better! though i cant say it has the shiniest graphics, i mean come on its an arcade game for 20$ and its no where keeping me from playing it, even when you notice pixels on a brick wall or two. the game is just so much fun with some innovative ideas that ive seen in online games and other games that ive been wishing carried over to a console game for once, and it finally did. normally your stuck in one characters shoes on your own, maybe your supposed to be in a group but you may never even feel it, but in this game its all group. you can feel the strain of having to disapoint your group members as you just slide by trying to scrape away zombies dissapointing others that you didnt bring a meal home. its all so cohesive as well, finding myself playing for hours on end feeling so much priority in keeping the group alive and when a member dies, it truly hurts because you feel like your responsible for the loss of a good team member, or if your feeling lucky, you cast out the idiots like a bad survivor episode. its just a very fun relieving game built on a great dispersion of both action, managment, and story. i can say i was a bit disheartened by the sort of "well, that couldve been better..." ending but nonetheless didnt kill my experience and didnt keep me from signing up for round two.
if you get the chance to scrap together 20$, you will be happy you got this game for the price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>