GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points

The end is here. Life as you knew it has gone to hell after the mother of all zombie outbreaks. Now you and the few scattered survivors must band together to survive and rebuild in a 3rd-person action game set in a dynamic open world. You choose where to make your stand, designing and fortifying your home base, performing daring raids for food and ammunition, and rescuing other playable survivors with unique talents.
Average Customer Rating:
9.167
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
13
8 stars
6
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
46 out of 4896%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Review 1 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Could Almost Be Grand Theft Auto Zombies
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/13
TravisH
Location: South Dakota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
State of Decay is a single-player, third person, open roam, zombie-slaughtering world, but who gets slaughtered, is decided by your actions. SoD still isn't very realistic, but it has a lot more aspects that make it more "real". You set up a home base in various places across the world and you have to keep it somewhat secure and have supplies like food and ammo stacked up or people will die or leave. At your home base you can add on things like a makeshift workshop, garden, and medical zones. You can still get bitten by zombies plenty of times and live, all you have to do is let yourself heal. As your character, there is no getting bit and turning into zombies. Although, character progression and death is real in this game. As a player, your goal really is to use the same character as much as you can so you can have a zombie-destroying hero, but there is no restart checkpoint in State of Decay. If your player dies, they're gone for good and you have to use another random survivor, more than likely with much worse stats unless you've been training multiple characters. You would think finding a good vehicle in a zombie world may be a little tough, but vehicles are everywhere in this game, and well every vehicle apparently has the keys in them so you're ready to drive. Depending upon your thoughts, this is either very real or horribly unrealistic. Maybe in the panic of zombies everyone abandoned their cars and left the keys in them for whoever needed the vehicle? I would think though that maybe you'd have to hotwire a few, but no, they're all ready to go. Driving in this game seems a little iffy to me. You can pick up speed extremely fast, but it seems like your vehicle just has the ability to fly and flip very easily. If you flip your vehicle, there's no flipping it back over. Just like GTA, that thing lights on fire and you run away from the explosion. If you flipped in the middle of a field like I do quite often, you'll be making a decent run to find your next vehicle. I didn't pay much attention to what all happens in the story-line, which I have not yet finished, because for whatever reason I feel compelled to just drive around towns looting stuff and doing mini missions instead. I will mention though, that basic side missions get very repetitive, so you'll be eagerly waiting for the next story mission to ring in so you can do something a little different.
Pros
+Open World
+Home Bases
+Character Progression
+Real Character Death
+A few zombies can overwhelm you
+Realistic weapon breakdown
+Realistic carrying weight
Cons
-NO MULTIPLAYER
-Somewhat Repetitive
-Getting stuck in zombie piles
-Once alerted, zombies seem to know where you are
-Some minor glitches
All in all, if you like zombies and the open world concept with a little bit of realism added in, you should like this game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
AWESOME GAME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/13
emmylou
Location: Texas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the most fun game that i have ever played! the graphics are awesome, the sound is awesome, every thing about this game is awesome!! i just love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
cheap but fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/13
25255
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is not a game for hard-core gamers it is best played by casual gamers, although the campaign was fun I felt that it ended suddenly but one of the several things i liked about it was that you could recruit and have multiple survivors and you could also change your home base location.
and it has no multyplayer. and if it did have a multyplayer then the lasting appeal would have been a 10 with no dought.
 
My Product Recommendations
I Am Alive - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.6 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/13
BPoff
Location: Hagerstown, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great Game! The only bad thing, was that it had to end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
TiG3eBa7mm
Location: wv
First of the price is epic for what you get to do. My favorite zombie game to date. I would of pay double the price. Graphics could be better but not horrible. Game play remembers me of like a GTA but its an RPG in a since. I love how if you die you character does not come back to life you start with another person. and its challanging because you level up one person and not others so if you die you got your hands full. Its not a run and gun game you have to be somewhat smart with your decision for this reason. for $20 you cant complain. I hope another one comes out...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
The Zombie Game I've Been Waiting For!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/13
MaximusTheBreton
Location: Kino Der Totem
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a good game for the common Xbox arcade and if you do have online then I recommend finding a way to buy this game. The game has good melee combat and decent gun mechanics, the open world is great and fun to explore, scavenging works well, and the zombies can be terrifying at times. But the game also has downfalls as well like the many glitches and average graphics. Overall it is a good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
great zombie game a good buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
doc88
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the perfect game for zombie gamers greatest zombie game in years dont wait worth 20 bucks!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
amazing 1 of my top games this year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
palmeze132
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
fantastic game highly recommended been playing for a week and still fun except when some missions don't show up quickly or for a while other than that kind of compelling story. "story" is very good specially if u get one of your characters killed and u notice how they were very important to u. u have to make new bases and outposts all around the world securing your base and the area around u. the control scheme is also reasonably good. vehicles pretty cool and they don't respawn so you will slowly run out leaving u to run.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
gamertwin
Location: maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is such a great zombie survival, it has everything you could ask for. it also kinda reminds me of dayz except that its on a console. and it has a HUGE map with so much things to explore its just such a good game. I say anyone who likes Dead island, DayZ, and the Dead rising series then you should get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Undead Labs Pulls Off a Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
iNPD
Location: Astoria, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After the amazing Walking Dead game by Telltale, Iv'e grown to give "indie" studios' games a chance. This game is phenomenal. This game pulls off a fantastic open world infested with zombies, and most side missions and such are always randomized upon every playthrough. You can loot houses for supplies, trade with other survivors, go hunt zombies, etc. All this while keeping your survivor society alive and well by supplying meds, ammo, food, and building materials to build sub-structures that expand your society. Openly recruit new survivors to join you as you switch playing between characters, and when a character dies, they are dead...period. Another indie studio pulls off one of the better games iv'e played in years, and I highly recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
The Most Fun Zombie Survival Experience On Xbox
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
Seargentshizno
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
State of Decay has the graphics, strategy, and action of a triple-A RPG, and the survival elements of anything by George Romero! The combat is great and varies between stealth takedowns, to distractions using sounds, to just running in guns blazing or splattering undead hordes with a really fast car! Also the weapon selections are immense, ranging from a table leg to a grenade launcher, and everything civilian, military, and practical in between! If you love killing zombies, developing a community of survivors into an unstoppable army, and only having to spend $20 bucks, this is the best game for you!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Great Game For Everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
Skyguy78
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has been awesome so far and many of my friends play it and say the same the graphics arent the best but not the worst audio great gameplay is amazing I would definitly recommend this to anyone !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
It's Okay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
Woofdog
It's fun for a couple of hours but after that it just get really repetitive and boring. The dialogue just get recycled over and over again and there are quite a few bugs.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Among the Best XBLA Games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
State of Decay is one of those games that could go one of two ways. It could be a great survival game that is a little rough around the edges. Or, it could be a all out bad game with boring gameplay and unsatisfying mechanics. Thankfully, State of Decay is a very unique and satisfying take on the zombie apocalypse. State of Decay won't blow any minds with it's fairly dated visuals. The frame rate occasionally drops, enemies and textures pop in, and you are going to encounter glitches no matter what. But scavenging for supplies, driving through a deserted town, or fighting through hordes of the undead could not have been handled any better. The zombies in this game are terrifying, for they hide behind walls, and when you are looting, they will jump out of no where and attack you. It made me want to stay hidden, and avoid them as much as possible. As I mentioned earlier, looting plays a large part in the game, for in order to keep your group alive, you have to get them the supplies that they need. Canned food, building materials, and even gasoline are some of the objects that you will be tasked to receive. There is no "story" in State of Decay. All you know is that zombies have taken over the world, and you and your friends need to escape the camp grounds that they have been staying at. The map in this game, is huge. It is larger than Vice City, but smaller than Liberty City. For twenty dollars, you are getting a great deal. In the end, State of Decay is a brutal, challenging, and great game, that proves open world zombie games are fun( cough Dead Island cough) While some technical issues are present, this game is a must buy, for fans of The Walking Dead, and Fallout 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Unique
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/13
Packers21
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For an arcade game, it is certainly impressive. You're thrust into a massive open world RPG with a buddy after a fishing trip and the world is infested with zombies. Slowly but surely you build a survivor base. You can add more and more survivors to your base, most of whom you can switch to and play with. This is important as it allows your other characters to rest, and improve the stats of the character you're currently using. By adding more people to your home base (there are several to chose from) you need to protect it by building outposts which provide a safe area where zombies won't spawn (they will follow you into an outpost and rip your body apart however). Your base also needs medical supplies, gardens, bullets and watch towers to keep morale up. You must scavenge the open world to find most of these items. The world is huge, and made up of several towns and farming land. There are other factions and survivor groups out there who you can work with and recruit from. The game doesn't have a long main story, mainly there are tons of side quests such as helping an ally in trouble, clearing out infestations, grabbing supplies, or trading with other survivors. It can become a little repetitive, but also stressful as their isn't enough time to complete every side quest which could cause you to lose a survivor or two to a grizzly death. The open world is fully explorable, and it's challenging to work with limited resources such as bullets and a set number of cars (they don't respawn). Combat isn't bad, but it's most effective to run over zombies in a car. Any more than 3 or so zombies can swarm and destroy you. Therefore, stealth and good melee weapons are important. The only bad thing I can say about this game is that it is a little glitchy. When driving, the environment and zombies randomly pop up in front of you and textures sometimes need time to load. None of this makes the game unplayable, and it could be fixed in a patch later. There isn't much to do other than the campaign. The creators have considered adding a co-op mode or multiplayer part to the game later, but even without it, the game is still one of the best arcade games available and has many unique features.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Wow just Wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/13
TheAverageGamer14
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
finally the open world interactive zombie game ive been waiting for. this game offers many different interchangeable characters and an amazing open world, large map gaming experience. To Undead Labs thank you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
This Game is a Must Have for ANY Zombie Gamer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/13
KaotikKolektor
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first downloaded this game, I was a little skeptical. Did I just invest in something really cool and fun or did I fall into another marketing scheme? Let me tell you, I'm proud I downloaded that game. It is a great game. The hordes and special zombies are among my favorite things. The huge open world was another major plus. Because I'm a Red Dead fan, I was really happy to see that large explorable world. The weapons are actually quite nice. I half expected them to be all the same looking. However, each one actually has its own unique style. I like that your weapons will deteriorate, instigating you to build a workplace to repair these tools. I was also rather happy, surprisingly, to see that the size of the book bag wasn't enormous. You actually have to be picky about what you find! And lastly, ALL characters are susceptible to death. Which, somehow, is really awesome. No more invincible main characters. For example, one play-through, Marcus died to a Big B. zombie (love those things). I was mad, yes, but it showed me that no character is safe. Another play-through, Ed was killed on his first mission out of the sick bed (poor Ed). There are a few MINOR complaints, but they can all be fixed with a rather quick update. One main problem is that the game doesn't really give you like a TUTORIAL to kind of get to know how some things work. I had to restart a few times to get the swing of things and I still have trouble sometimes. The other only main problem is that there's no multi-player. Even split-screen multi-player would be cool. And there's no character customization other than skills, sort of. Single-player is fine, but if they got multi-player, then they should make a character customizer option where you make and shape the player from the beginning. Add that, and I guarantee that the game will be one of the most memorable games out there, not to mention the greatest zombie game out there. Overall, great game guys. Definitely check it out if you have $20 laying around.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
WOW surprised to be surprised
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
maxipax
Location: Baldwinsville, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i already had some high expectations from reading descriptions and some buzz, but even then this game surprised me being even better! though i cant say it has the shiniest graphics, i mean come on its an arcade game for 20$ and its no where keeping me from playing it, even when you notice pixels on a brick wall or two. the game is just so much fun with some innovative ideas that ive seen in online games and other games that ive been wishing carried over to a console game for once, and it finally did. normally your stuck in one characters shoes on your own, maybe your supposed to be in a group but you may never even feel it, but in this game its all group. you can feel the strain of having to disapoint your group members as you just slide by trying to scrape away zombies dissapointing others that you didnt bring a meal home. its all so cohesive as well, finding myself playing for hours on end feeling so much priority in keeping the group alive and when a member dies, it truly hurts because you feel like your responsible for the loss of a good team member, or if your feeling lucky, you cast out the idiots like a bad survivor episode. its just a very fun relieving game built on a great dispersion of both action, managment, and story. i can say i was a bit disheartened by the sort of "well, that couldve been better..." ending but nonetheless didnt kill my experience and didnt keep me from signing up for round two.
if you get the chance to scrap together 20$, you will be happy you got this game for the price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
MOST REALISTIC AND BEST ZOMBIE GAME EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/13
ELMATAMUCHO2013
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game will blow you away with stunning and realistic gameplay and not only that unlike other zombie games when you play this game you actually feel like if you are living through the outbreak. The is just awsome can't explain it with words just play the game trust me for just 20 bucks you won't regret your decision. This definetly were 20 bucks well spent. Thanks Undead Labs keep doing good games like this one because you are really good at making them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for State of Decay - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
Amaazing and Exciting!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/13
LadyLuck427
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its really fun and it never gets boring to me! Its a rush.! All it needs is some co-op action and the game will be complete
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>