GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NVIDIA SHIELD 16GB

GAMING UNLEASHED Take your Android gaming anywhere with NVIDIA® SHIELD, a gaming portable designed for gamers who yearn to play when, where, and how they want.
Average Customer Rating:
9.091
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 1191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NVIDIA SHIELD 16GB
Review 1 for NVIDIA SHIELD 16GB
Glad I traded in my Vita, PS3 + 360 for it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/13
MrKrause
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing ROCKS!! Now I can sit outside & play my games. I can even play my PC games at work: over the internet. Check out my video below:
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Shield -over- Internet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nettacki
 
Please wait while more information about Nettacki is loaded.
Additional information about Nettacki could not be loaded.
Really?
Posted 12/20/13
Man, I hope the thing's worth selling 3 systems for it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for NVIDIA SHIELD 16GB
It's Like Xbox And A TV Had A Kid!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/13
Code3Interactive
Location: New York City
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm ordering this to mostly review for my YouTube Channel. Code3Interactive. I also ordered it to take with me on the go. I'm actually a Hardcore iOS fan, so this will be a new experience. I'm also a die hard Xbox fan, so this shouldn't be much different. Once this bad boy is released, feel free to check out the review on my channel the same day it is released!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My Video On WWDC 2013
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NVIDIA SHIELD 16GB
This is a great product!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At first I did not know what this was, I seen it when it first came out and it looked like a big piece of junk but then I bought a Ps vita as well as a 3DS (with in six months for each other) bought a bunch of games but just was not satisfied with my purchases. I own a iPhone and I hate that games like star wars knights of the old republic, Grand theft auto vice city and, much other great games are on my phone and not my hand held systems. I finally read up on this purchased this and it is the best hand held to own yeah you can not play the new ps vita titles or 3DS ones but how often are their good games released on them, also there is only a handful of games that are actually good. This on the other hand is great tons of games to play and tons of free ones that are actual good this is great. OVERALL if you own a iPad or a tablet that has a good graphic card save your self the money and just buy a controller for you tablet or iPad cause thats all this is, a good android tablet with a good controller!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NVIDIA SHIELD 16GB
Shield!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/14
Siabo
Location: East Stroudsburg,PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I absolutely love this device. For the hardware you are getting is well worth the price. Tablets or even phones with similar specs will cost double to triple the price. Gaming with this is a dream, I have a pc with 660ti sli and pairing it with the shield is awesome. Of course you need a dual band router and your pc hardwired, but after that is set up it is almost flawless. I have a 3ds xl, ps vita, and an iphone, and highly recommend adding this to your collection if your into mobile gaming. Also looking forward to the tegra k1 shield 2 haha
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DUDEDANERD
 
Please wait while more information about DUDEDANERD is loaded.
Additional information about DUDEDANERD could not be loaded.
love the 1 I have received
Posted 8/7/14
Ordered 2 got 1 today and love it but still waiting on a tracking code for the 2nd shield and I payed for overnight delivery and was only a 20 minute time between orders..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for NVIDIA SHIELD 16GB
Super! I like it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/14
Replux
Location: Boston
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Console is really good! First the beautiful design of this console , hear Nvidia done really well. Second thing that it is Nvidia , so all games that are portaded already are going on this console really good, no lags, beautiful textures , minimum FPS that i saw was 27 in Half-Life 2. If you are gamer this thing will be really good for playing games away from your computer! You can stream computer games on your console! I think this is really good thing to buy! Thank you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NVIDIA SHIELD 16GB
Simply amazing...emulator heaven!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/14
NeoGeoMVS
Location: Queens,NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This really is my favorite hand held of all time.retroarch is your best friend on the shield.snes,genesis and many more FULL SPEED and 0 frameskip.almost too good to be true.and lets not forget about mame and neo geo etc etc etc.this is really as good as it gets for emulation.the screen is sharp and bright,the controller makes it feel like its a real gamig console,not something slapped together.nvidia grid is amazing too.playing super street fighter 4 pc trough a server without having any sort of gaming pc is the best.shield is a must buy and i would recommend to anyone even remotely interested in getting their rom or android game fix.almost forgot about dreamcast and psx and mame running incredibly well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NVIDIA SHIELD 16GB
AMAZING DEVICE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/13
millerja1
Location: NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this for less than a day and i love it so much, streaming from my PC i built is amazing and is fun to play my games all over the house and yard
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NVIDIA SHIELD 16GB
Great Product!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/13
PhetMAN
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm not much of a gamer but I brought the Shield to play my Sega, Super Nintendo roms and they work great with the Shield controller. The console is slightly heavier than the PS Vita and Nintendo 3DS but you won't even think about the weight once you start playing. The sound is awesome it has stereo speakers. I love the fact that the Shield runs fully on Android.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NVIDIA SHIELD 16GB
Basicly Garbage To Me
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
Snipertastic
Location: Chicago
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this on launch day at my local GameStop and got it home and was very excited for game streaming. When I got home the shield was very inconsistent with connecting. I emailed the Nvidia support team and they had me try tons of other things. Finally they basically gave up and told me that I have to wait for a driver that will fix whatever issue is. Its now September and still doesn't work. They also complete lied about moving games and apps to an SD card. It doesn't work at all with the new update and "There going to focus on it later on". Also my new 64gb SD doesn't work yet. Many reps said it would work. Also the shield doesn't output beyond 720P. This completely was a waste of time and money. I'm going to ask for a refund or get rid of this junk.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
6 of 74 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NVIDIA SHIELD 16GB
Looks great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/13
Gamerville
Location: Indiana, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This will be great for gamers who want a hardcore android. Hope it's good on release. This looks perfect for people who want an android but want to game on their android as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chaos21
fargo, nd
 
Please wait while more information about chaos21 is loaded.
Additional information about chaos21 could not be loaded.
best thing ever
Posted 6/5/13
Reasons its awesome, tegra 4, PC streaming, flip design so it won't get junk on it constantly, allows you to play all your android games (unlike ouya, game stick..) android 4.2, constant nvidia updates(just like their gpu's), fastest internet with mimo (just connect to mobile wifi hotspot on phone), full controller compatible with any game that has option for controller, best speakers on any device, up to 64gb memory card ability, still the same price as most tablets with more features, controller acts as portable stand for music and movies. Nvidia wins.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for NVIDIA SHIELD 16GB
This is gonna be AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
Anonymous
Location: Newark NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Android is coming out with another 10 out of 10 product. I cannot wait for this to come out! If only i can speed up time :'{
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Failrunner
 
Please wait while more information about Failrunner is loaded.
Additional information about Failrunner could not be loaded.
Why do people review products before they
Posted 12/25/13
are even released! If you haven't used it don't review it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)