GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gran Turismo 6

The next stage in the evolution of the world's most popular and comprehensive racing simulator is upon us. Gran Turismo 6, the latest installment in the highest-selling series, will reach stores this Holiday season. Known for blurring the lines between virtual and reality, the Gran Turismo series has revolutionized the racing genre in the last 15 years, allowing fans to drive the most prolific collection of cars on the world's most legendary racetracks. Gran Turismo 6 takes the real driving simulator experience to a whole new level.
Average Customer Rating:
7.6
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
10
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
22 out of 3073%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gran Turismo 6
Review 1 for Gran Turismo 6
Best GT So far
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/14
Monster45
Location: Vallejo,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best GT in the series, the only downfall of this game is the crashing sound effects,they are terrible but still the best racing game next to midnight club dub edition.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Gran Turismo 6
Stunning and Beautiful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
littlesquirt
Location: Lancaster, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
All I can say is wow! You did it Polyphony!! This game is a step up above GT5 in very way possible. The graphics are phenomenal! The colors are much more crisp and bright. Added shadows, they even added a little thing that makes the screen darker when facing the sun, but it is these little things that make is so much better than GT5. So the graphics are fantastic, but now the sound. The sound is very good, but I think it could be a little better, but thats not to say don't get it because it sounds awful. NO, the sounds are great. Now, the physics!! Where to start?? They are just perfect. You can drift now, you car fish-tails depending on the car it is. Your car tilts going around corners!! Braking is more realistic. Just utterly fantastic. The game menu is a little different than GT5, but it is not hard to get used. There are literally unlimited amounts of upgrades and customizations. If you do not have this game yet, GET IT!! It is a great addition to the Gran Turismo Series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Gran Turismo 6
Better Than Gran Turismo 5
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/14
Anonymous
Location: Concord, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Gran Turismo 5 has been an everyday player for me and I expected a lot from GT 6. I have to admit at first I was disappointed with some of the changes they made and then I realized I didn't want a carbon copy of GT 5. The gameplay and graphics are even better than before but the changed some things around to make it fresh and instead of stockpiling cars I never used, every single car has a specific purpose so you actually care about what you're doing while upgrading. Give it a chance, it will grow on you and then you'll be addicted.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Gran Turismo 6
A couple of minor tweaks...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/14
ForzadOutOfRacing
Location: Houston, Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
More Vroom, less tire squeal. Sound isn't properly balanced. Sometimes it's hard to hear the engine RPM over the tires & impossible if you have the BGM music at anything over 50. A driver needs to hear his engine in order to perform at max efficiency. Love the Matterhorn track - obvious answer to Forza's "Lauterbrunnen" original track. Wish GT had kept "El Capitan" from GT4 -- cool track. No, the graphics aren't as great as Forza 5's, but then,we are comparing apples to oranges here - Forza is on the Xbox1 - a nextgen machine compared to the PS3 - the Forza graphics should look better - but Forza 5 totally missed the ball both in track count and car count compared to GT6. Again, though, biggest problem - you can't hear the engine - if anyone from Polyphony Digital sees this, maybe they can download a fix.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Gran Turismo 6
Watered down GT5 or Bad beta version, u decide.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
DARKSIDE74
Location: USA
Wow, what happened Gran Turismo? This game is terrible. From the terrain being inconsistent in its physics, to the lack of options and everything in between. DON'T WASTE UR $. Play Gt5 till its dead, then consider ur options rent gt6 if you dont believe me. I am really considering the new XBox after this debacle. Seems to consistently happen with ps games, they put out a great game and the follow up doesn't come close to compare. I just find it hard to believe the makers of gran turismo would release this, it is inferior to Gt5 in every way, even the nitrous seems watered down. Biggest disappointment since SOCOM, Might be my last playstation purchase.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gran Turismo 6
Garbage
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
Xphlyte
Location: Orlando, Florida
The last thing this is is a racing game. It's total garbage. if you wanna race cars look elsewhere. this is everything but racing. you'll spend more time picking things, changing things, BUYING things, painting things, reading prompts.. WASTE OF MONEY!! I would rather put the 30-50$ this costs to purchase and put it in my ford fiestas gas tank and drive around town. JUNK poopy Game!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gran Turismo 6
BETTER THAN GT5
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
NandoTheGreat
In my opinion, this game is 10x better than GT5. It has waaaaay more cars and tracks, lunar exploration, etc. All without that stupid B-Spec mode (I thought it was dumb). It leaves me wanting to play more as soon as I turn it off. Out of all the racing games on the ps3, this is definitely my favorite. Ditch all the other negative reviews and buy this game. That's what I did, and I don't regret it one bit.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Gran Turismo 6
GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
Josh513
Location: Lynn, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game could play it for hours on end!! My parents had to unplug my ps3 for me to stop playing this game. If your reading this...GET IT!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Gran Turismo 6
Good but further needs some work.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
raceredge
Location: Wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not bad its a major improvement from Gran Turismo 5 but the sounds aren't too accurate, the Special events and coffee breaks need to be gone because they are pointless and take away from what this game needs to be which is racing. There needs to be more different kinds of cars because there is many in certain groups but not enough in others. There needs to be more car modifications like front bumper rear bumper headlights exc that be adding creativity which is needed. The Graphics are a big step up from the last its more clear and no rainbow effect from the last. But overall it is really good game just certain things need to be taken out and many added.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Gran Turismo 6
Great for anyone, any time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
ryandude
Location: Houston, Tx
This game is great for both car enthusiasts and racing lovers, and anywhere in between. The game has incredible graphics, even compared to the PS4 or XB1, and even PC. I have had no issues playing it after 75+ hours logged of racing, and endless amounts of time tuning cars or reading descriptions, and the absolutely glorious photomode. Roughly 65% of the total cars are in lower detail than the others, but even then, you have over 400 absolutely stunning cars on 30 tracks, 1/2 of which have a 24-hour cycle with changing weather- and both the car and track list is mountains higher than any other console game out there. The lighting is superb and even breathtaking at times.
One of the biggest complaints about the game is that the engine sounds are "bad", however this personally doesn't bother me. I am in a minority regarding that, though. The tire squeals are good, and if you accidentally go off-road, the dirt and sand getting thrown up is very nice.
The scary thing about this game is there's still a lot that is going to be added. You can drive your own route in real life and copy it to the game, and race on it. Whether it be a lap to school and back, or a local track, you'll be able to drive a '69 Camaro or Lamborghini Aventador on it with your friends.
Gran Turismo is, and always has been, a game that is great for absolutely anyone. I got GT3 in 2001 for Christmas when I was 6- just a kid who loved cars. It would be perfect for a dad who loves cars, or a mom, or grandpa... and even professional racers who need to learn a track for a race coming up. You don't need anything more than your PS3 controller, but the game is so much more immersive if you have a racing wheel.
There is absolutely endless possibilities with this series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Gran Turismo 6
Fantistic!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
DaveW1949
Location: Ormond Beach Fl.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Adding to what has been already stated. This is a must have for all motor heads. As stated before the only complaint that I have is with the initial car to purchase. Other than that you have to get one if you don't have one yet. I still play GT5 also. All the new tracks and that you have more restrictions on car setups. make the game more fun and challenging.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Gran Turismo 6
Better than GT5, but needs improvements
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
dorky
Location: Montgomery, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There are many things that I saw were a great improvement in this game over GT5, the main item being the graphics, which are a giant leap forward from those of GT5. I also was impressed by the realistic movement of the stars in the sky when racing at night. This game is one of the best racing games ever made. I am glad that they brought back another original track to the game, which I for one, really liked driving around. There are some cons about this game though, including the Kart racing, which can be really difficult if you don't have enough skill.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Gran Turismo 6
Disappointing for GT lovers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
UofLcards
Location: Louisville,KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Same stuff different name. Car sounds are terrible, no supercharger whine again. Too many Japanese cars, and too many cars in general, there are more Skylines in the game then there are Fords and Chevys combined. Not enough detailing with cars a lot of them are unusable due to shear lack of detail. Car interiors yet again are disappointing, most cars just have pitch black interiors again because of lack of detail. Not enough premium cars. Engine tuning options are same as Gt5, terrible. Better aesthetic customization options, but still lacking. The saving grace for this game is the new leveling up system and that inorder to move to next race category you have to earn the licenses, as well as the much shorter loading times and better graphics. Hopefully the developer will try and make the sounds better, or release DLC with good cars and sounds. Good game, but could be TONS better with attention to detail. Disappointing for me though because I was really looking forward to see if GT6 could compete with Forza, but unfortunately it doesn't.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gran Turismo 6
This game feels like it was made 10 years ago.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
adsfl
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Every car in this game feels extremely slow and unresponsive even when going at speeds over 100 mph. The selection of cars is amazing, but honestly, there's no point having all of those cars when they all feel the same. And because all of the cars feel the same, I can't find the motivation to keep playing and unlocking new ones. The thing that shocked me the most was how bad the graphics actually were. It honestly felt like i was playing a Play Station 2 game. definitely a big let down. I'll be trading it in for the new Need For Speed which seems a lot more modern and action packed.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Gran Turismo 6
GT6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
sonic2x4
GT6 is somewhat like GT5, yet it is better when it comes to graphics and gameplay. There isn't really any problems. The best thing about the game is that it is more realistic and has a better variety of car selections. You can upgrade or downgrade the performances of the cars. There are new tracks, new customization and more features to do.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Gran Turismo 6
ONE OF THE BEST RACING SIMS TO DATE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
Gran Turismo 6 is an incredibly engrossing game with lots of fun to be had. You start out in a tutorial mode which gives you all the ins and outs of GT6. After you complete the tutorial, you are prompted to buy a Honda FIT. This is a major complaint I have. in GT5, you were given a choice of any car you wanted as long as you had the money and you met that car's level. I chose an awesome looking, powerful Ford Focus ST and it put in work. Now, you have to buy the car it tells you to which sucks. however, I upgraded the car and It wrecks, but I still loved the freedom that came to buying your first car. however you can get a free Mercedes Benz concept car worth one million dollars for free. The tracks in this game are really cool. from new ones like silverstone and Brands Hatch to gt5 favorites like Daytona and Indianapolis. The original tracks are just the same as the older ones. trial mountain, twin ring motegi, and Tokyo are welcome favorites, but new ones like the gran turismo arena add a new twist. with about 1200 cars in GT6, this is the largest car roster in any game. from Prius to fiat to red bull and NASCAR everything is here. the usual game modes are here. arcade mode houses time trial, drift trial and races. the driver mode is different now. Every license class has a set of races and as you complete them, new licenses become available. As you complete races, special events will pop up like a hillclimb event. Also lunar missions are new. Don't even bother they are very bland and boring. So overall GT6 is an incredible racing game and is highly recommended.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gran Turismo 6
You want to hear a joke grand turismo 6
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
guuero
Location: california
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Well what can I say it fail again like always but is ok we have a real racing game and that's forza 3 yes forza 3 you can compare this game because it wouldn't be fair to comoare this game to forza 4 I mean this game is a joke is not even close to forza 4 ,ay be in ten years it will be but not now. You want a real racing game get forza 4 if you have the Xbox one the best console in the market get forza 5 the best racing game ever made in the history of racing games gt is dead already so lets jump to the real next gen console the Xbox one.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Marcolio
Casper WY
 
Please wait while more information about Marcolio is loaded.
Additional information about Marcolio could not be loaded.
I'd love to hear a joke about the game GTanything
Posted 1/3/14
thank you for your comments on gran turismo as compared to the game, forza (enter number here). if you want a game, please keep playing Forza for... it is a "game". gran turismo is a simulation. NOT a game. I love both of them and played both and you are right, Forza is probably the best racing "game" out there. but it holds NOTHING to Gran Turismo as a simulation. It's hard to believe there are two Genre's in this field but there are. Neither holds a candle to the other in the Genre. Both are amazing at what they're trying to be.
Customer Avatar
shadowdrake35
IN
 
Please wait while more information about shadowdrake35 is loaded.
Additional information about shadowdrake35 could not be loaded.
Dont read his
Posted 12/29/13
For 1 you didnt even buy the game and you are calling it out for being playstation and not xbox and 2 it is a rival to YOUR favorite forza so you try to make it look bad and your not even rating it for what it is truely was. This reveiw is completely biased
Customer Avatar
littlebeaves
maryland
 
Please wait while more information about littlebeaves is loaded.
Additional information about littlebeaves could not be loaded.
LOL
Posted 12/19/13
I am not a huge fan of the competition among racing games I pretty much enjoy them all to a certain extent but don't post reviews just because you like another competitor's better; you are no better than the 13 year old CoD fans posting things on Battlefield 4 Reviews. We get it, you like Forza keep it to yourself because no one really cares if you don't have any true critiques on the actual game.
Customer Avatar
Undertaker666
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Undertaker666 is loaded.
Additional information about Undertaker666 could not be loaded.
Xbox Fa@
Posted 12/19/13
Some ones an Xbox fan boy... The GT franchise still outsells your Forza garbage. You can't even tune the cars properly on that game... What a doucher!
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 18 for Gran Turismo 6
awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/13
manbaby
Location: spokane wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the graphics are amazing! I can play this game for hours! I love the gt games! the best Gt ever! love it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Gran Turismo 6
Not much of an improvement.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/13
VeryVeryDisappointed
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you have GT5, don't waste your money. The graphics in GT6 aren't much better, the gameplay is basically the same and the cost of the cars compared to the rate of your income is ridiculously high. It looks like Sony is going after the folks who A-want to invest all of their time playing the same mediocre game (that they basically played already two years ago) B-have an unlimited gaming budget and are willing to spend hundreds of dollars to collect a bunch of virtual cars.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gran Turismo 6
Better Than Forza 5!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/13
GR8FIRE
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is an incrimental step over GT5 in terms of graphics and sound. But in terms of content, and the way that content is easily accessible, it is a GIANT LEAP FORWARD! This is the deepest, most feature rich, driving simulator available on any console. If they can improve the sound effects and graphical hiccups with a DLC patch, it will be nearly flawless.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>