GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gran Turismo 6

The next stage in the evolution of the world's most popular and comprehensive racing simulator is upon us. Gran Turismo 6, the latest installment in the highest-selling series, will reach stores this Holiday season. Known for blurring the lines between virtual and reality, the Gran Turismo series has revolutionized the racing genre in the last 15 years, allowing fans to drive the most prolific collection of cars on the world's most legendary racetracks. Gran Turismo 6 takes the real driving simulator experience to a whole new level.
Average Customer Rating:
7.364
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
10
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
2
23 out of 3370%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gran Turismo 6
Review 1 for Gran Turismo 6
Great Overall First Impression
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/13
FORD427FE
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Improvement over GT5. I like the fact that not only are there nice additions to the car set; also that all are available in the dealership. The driving physics are great. One could spend many hours on this game. My favorite car: Shelby Cobra Daytona Coupe.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gran Turismo 6
Fantistic!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
DaveW1949
Location: Ormond Beach Fl.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Adding to what has been already stated. This is a must have for all motor heads. As stated before the only complaint that I have is with the initial car to purchase. Other than that you have to get one if you don't have one yet. I still play GT5 also. All the new tracks and that you have more restrictions on car setups. make the game more fun and challenging.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Gran Turismo 6
?????
Posted on:11/26/13
forzaftw
Location: buffalo, NY
FORZA FTW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BEST RACING SERIES EVER!!!!!!!!!!! RATHER PLAY RIDGE RACER INSTEAD OF GT6!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TessLa
Los Angeles
 
Please wait while more information about TessLa is loaded.
Additional information about TessLa could not be loaded.
i know right.
Posted 12/1/13
Forza FTW!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Gran Turismo 6
Waste of money
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/14
RaceFan42
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Visually this game is on par with current gen systems. That being said, I think that they still have not addressed the major issues that have plagued this series going back to GT4. Too many cars, way too many Japanese cars and most importantly, the cars sound like cheap lawn mowers. When you buy a muscle car in the game, you expect a throaty V8 sound and instead you are stuck with the sound of a rice burner on steroids. If you are a casual gamer who wants to race and don't care about the finer details, then this is a game for you, other wise, avoid and go with Forza 5.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Gran Turismo 6
Stunning and Beautiful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
littlesquirt
Location: Lancaster, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
All I can say is wow! You did it Polyphony!! This game is a step up above GT5 in very way possible. The graphics are phenomenal! The colors are much more crisp and bright. Added shadows, they even added a little thing that makes the screen darker when facing the sun, but it is these little things that make is so much better than GT5. So the graphics are fantastic, but now the sound. The sound is very good, but I think it could be a little better, but thats not to say don't get it because it sounds awful. NO, the sounds are great. Now, the physics!! Where to start?? They are just perfect. You can drift now, you car fish-tails depending on the car it is. Your car tilts going around corners!! Braking is more realistic. Just utterly fantastic. The game menu is a little different than GT5, but it is not hard to get used. There are literally unlimited amounts of upgrades and customizations. If you do not have this game yet, GET IT!! It is a great addition to the Gran Turismo Series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Gran Turismo 6
Disappointing for GT lovers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
UofLcards
Location: Louisville,KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Same stuff different name. Car sounds are terrible, no supercharger whine again. Too many Japanese cars, and too many cars in general, there are more Skylines in the game then there are Fords and Chevys combined. Not enough detailing with cars a lot of them are unusable due to shear lack of detail. Car interiors yet again are disappointing, most cars just have pitch black interiors again because of lack of detail. Not enough premium cars. Engine tuning options are same as Gt5, terrible. Better aesthetic customization options, but still lacking. The saving grace for this game is the new leveling up system and that inorder to move to next race category you have to earn the licenses, as well as the much shorter loading times and better graphics. Hopefully the developer will try and make the sounds better, or release DLC with good cars and sounds. Good game, but could be TONS better with attention to detail. Disappointing for me though because I was really looking forward to see if GT6 could compete with Forza, but unfortunately it doesn't.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gran Turismo 6
A step above GT5
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/13
soua0363
Location: Florence, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I pre-purchased this game and I am happy that I did especially with the bonus cars. Comparing to GT5, the graphics are phenomenal. I thought GT5 looked great but now it looks only so-so. The graphics have advanced so much from GT4 to what it is now. The cars, tracks, and surrounding landscapes look more lifelike and are crisper. There are more sound effects too. You can now hear rocks and debris hitting the car when you go off the track into the gravel or rumble strips. The tire squeals are now more pronounced when going into corners. Gameplay...you just cannot go in with a "supercar" and blow out the Novice competitions just to gain credits and advance to the next level. You have to compete within a limited PP and you have to acquire licenses to compete in more advanced competitions. Those are that used to the GT5 homepage will need some "seat time" to get used to the way the homepage is setup. I am still trying to learn how to navigate around each categories. In regards to vehicle upgrades, GT6 brings back the options to upgrade the brakes from "Standard" to "Racing" and the option to add nitrous like on GT4. You can also now upsize the diameter of the rims up to two additional inches and there are better selections of rim manufacturers like in GT4. Those that are on the fence about upgrading from GT5 to GT6, I would recommend the upgrade. You will not be disappointed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
weepingdemon
 
Please wait while more information about weepingdemon is loaded.
Additional information about weepingdemon could not be loaded.
15th Anniversary Upgrade code
Posted 1/7/14
Hi, I was just wondering if the 15th Anniversary upgrade code was emailed to you by GameStop or is included in the game itself. I had my aunt pre-order this for me and I haven't gotten it yet so I can't tell. She hasn't received any email from GameStop regarding the 15th Anniversary Upgrade code and was informed that it is included inside. Just wanted to confirm whether the code they are referring to is indeed the upgrade code or not. Thanks in advance matey!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Gran Turismo 6
BEST RACING GAME TO DATE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/13
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
Gran Turismo 6 is a fantastic game and is worth picking up for your PS3. this installment to the long running PlayStation racing game is it's 15th anniversary. I have been playing since GT2. GT3 was absolutely incredible and was my favorite. GT4 was the same. an awesome game that kept me entertained for a long time. GT5 was my new favorite and even though I don't have it anymore, I still love it. GT6 improves on many of the things the others failed to do. Over 1200 cars and tracks from 33 locations are in this game. from Daytona and Monza to new tracks like Silverstone and Matterhorn. Daytona finally has a night transition and it looks great. speaking of transitions, that is a thing Gran Turismo does better than Forza. the track creator is back and more courses and locations exist now. new cars like the BMW M3 GTR (I think that's the name) and the catherham are welcome editions. but older cars like the redbull X1 and x2011 are back. the car sounds are much better than previous titles. so overall GT6 is a welcome edition and comes highly recommended to any PS3 racing fan
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gran Turismo 6
Amazing dynamics, subpar car sounds & graphics
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/14
L28Turbo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm a huge of racing simulators and a real life automotive enthusiast. After being disappointed with GT5's clunky user interface and recycled cars, I was hoping that GT6 would start with a fresh slate. Nope, not this time around either. There are the same cars from GT4 with blank interiors, and navigating the menus gets frustrating after awhile because of the lag associated with each click you do. Seriously, how many sub menus and text boxes must a gamer go through just to buy parts or tune his/her car?
The tracks are beautifully rendered in great detail, with the rumble strips and camber of the turns affecting the handling of your car as you race. The Premium cars are also well done and look great with more detail than Forza 4's cars (I'm comparing between similar platforms even though I know 5 is out for Forza). One thing that would have been nice to allow the user a little more freedom for customizing his/her car. Forza 4 grants more options to alter the body than GT6 does.
The driving dynamics are well done, and if you're the type of gamer who wants more of an arcade simulator experience, GT6 is not for you. To get the most out of the cars, a steering wheel and pedal setup is recommended. The cars react to throttle inputs and minute steering inputs with great accuracy. You can drift your car if you want, or you drive to the limits of the tires' adhesion if you're going for a fast lap. Either way, the car control is very precise.
The major letdown in GT6 is the recycling of the standard cars, and especially the lack of an interior. It's very boring to be "inside" a car with just a blank cutout of the dashboard and no visual appeal. The edges of the cars are very rough and present a dated, unpolished look. I think I've seen smoother cars at the local salvage yard! Either eliminate the older cars, or freshen them up to make them modern with a real interior. They can also eliminate the 20 versions of 1 car too. There are practically no differences between some of the Civic, Miata, and other car models besides the trim line. You can't even see the leather seats in a higher trim level if you wanted to since they are standard cars anyways. It makes no sense.
The last detraction for the game is the exhaust note of the cars. With the large amount of money the guys in R&D at Polyphony put into recreating the tracks you race on, you would think they would stop using the vacuum cleaner sounds for cars with the same exhaust notes from GT2. The execs need to understand that being a car guy, we'd like a realistic car sound to go with the car we drive. How the heck does a 4 cylinder car get a straight 6 exhaust note with a muffler swap? You can find videos on YouTube of people who can make exhaust sounds with their mouth that sound better than half the cars in this game. The guys at GT6 should take notes from the team at Turn 10 and go use LIVE recordings of the cars to implement into their game. Lambo V10s are supposed to sound different from Viper V10s, and Honda 4 cylinders are different from Nissan 4 cylinders, etc.
All in all, the game is fun to play if you're a car enthusiast, but it does fall short in the same areas that GT5 did. If there isn't a significant improvement in the user interface and visual/sound department, I think that many fans of racing sims will look elsewhere. GT is a great franchise, but it seems that the developers are not listening to the feedback that their customers have.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Gran Turismo 6
What do we know so far...
Posted on:6/7/13
hobanator
Location: Holbrook, NY
Gran Turismo 6 has finally surfaced! It was announced & presented on May 15th & Silverstone International Circuit in the UK. At that announcement, there were notable cars from big name manufacturers such as Audi, Ford, Mercedes Benz, Toyota, Nissan, KTM, & Tesla. They also had a Demo of GT6 featuring a small but diverse line up of cars, including the Audi Sport Quattro S1, KTM X-Bow R, Tesla Model S, Nissan GT-R Nismo GT3, Mercedes Benz SLS AMG GT3, Ferrari Dino 246 GT, etc... From this announcement, we know GT6 will have 1200 cars at release, ongoing DLC, 33 Track Locations with 71 different layouts, a new physics engine, a new (& more interactive) course creator, Multi Device Compatability, Adaptive Tessalation (whatever that is!), New user interface, enhancement of standard cars, & much more. This will be a 'must buy' game for me. I have been a fan of the GT series ever since I got GT3. I still own all of my GT games & still play each of them. If you want any further details on GT6, you can always check out the articles on GTPlanet.net. I just have one question. When can I pre order it?
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gran Turismo 6
Crazy Pre-order goodies
Posted on:11/21/13
rj12345
Location: FLA
The pre-order bonuses alone were enough to get me to pick up this game early. I won't even need to buy a car, you can stack your cash for the more expensive cars. Can't wait for this game!!!!
15 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Racing yeah!
Posted 12/9/13
I got a StreetPass on my 3DS. My fav PS3 game is Casivina Lords of Shadow.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Gran Turismo 6
GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
Josh513
Location: Lynn, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game could play it for hours on end!! My parents had to unplug my ps3 for me to stop playing this game. If your reading this...GET IT!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gran Turismo 6
ONE OF THE BEST RACING SIMS TO DATE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
Gran Turismo 6 is an incredibly engrossing game with lots of fun to be had. You start out in a tutorial mode which gives you all the ins and outs of GT6. After you complete the tutorial, you are prompted to buy a Honda FIT. This is a major complaint I have. in GT5, you were given a choice of any car you wanted as long as you had the money and you met that car's level. I chose an awesome looking, powerful Ford Focus ST and it put in work. Now, you have to buy the car it tells you to which sucks. however, I upgraded the car and It wrecks, but I still loved the freedom that came to buying your first car. however you can get a free Mercedes Benz concept car worth one million dollars for free. The tracks in this game are really cool. from new ones like silverstone and Brands Hatch to gt5 favorites like Daytona and Indianapolis. The original tracks are just the same as the older ones. trial mountain, twin ring motegi, and Tokyo are welcome favorites, but new ones like the gran turismo arena add a new twist. with about 1200 cars in GT6, this is the largest car roster in any game. from Prius to fiat to red bull and NASCAR everything is here. the usual game modes are here. arcade mode houses time trial, drift trial and races. the driver mode is different now. Every license class has a set of races and as you complete them, new licenses become available. As you complete races, special events will pop up like a hillclimb event. Also lunar missions are new. Don't even bother they are very bland and boring. So overall GT6 is an incredible racing game and is highly recommended.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gran Turismo 6
Can't Wait!
Posted on:5/29/13
Akihiro
Location: Tacoma, WA
My brother has been playing GT since GT1, and I have been playing since GT3,(I started playing it in 2005 4 years after it's release date) when I was 5. I'm DEFINITELY gonna get this, gonna be a great addition to the series. I already know this is gonna be a great title! I can't wait til more is announced about GT6! GT6 ftw!
23 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Recon1stCav
Mount Perry, OH
 
Please wait while more information about Recon1stCav is loaded.
Additional information about Recon1stCav could not be loaded.
Word.
Posted 12/9/13
I myself have been there since year 1, day 1. Lol, I remember earning the license tests for my friends, who had to get used to the technical braking/driving, and were amazed at how addicting a driving simulator(way ahead of its time) could be. The biggest thing for them, and myself, is the largest selection of extremely detailed vehicles, which can be built from the ground up. And last is the level of adjustments that can be made, really cool and accurate enough to actually learn the different effects different forms of tuning have on a real car, brilliant!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Gran Turismo 6
Amazing
Posted on:5/17/13
jimthe3rd
Location: las vegas
Been waiting for this announcement ever since GT5 was released. Was completely thrilled to see a new one on the way. Should be great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
16 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DrDevastation
Miami-Las Vegas
 
Please wait while more information about DrDevastation is loaded.
Additional information about DrDevastation could not be loaded.
Dr. Parker
Posted 6/24/13
Now that we have a little solid information on this title, when can we have a concrete release date. Another thing I was pondering is if there will be a signature addition or will the anniversary addition be the top of choice.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Gran Turismo 6
Get Ready!
Posted on:6/17/13
Jsanoxd
Location: Galactic Space Arcade
Woo-hoo! GT6 already? Man, I'm getting old. Let us hope that GT6 won't mess up. I thought GT5 had some unprofessional mistakes...
11 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gran Turismo 6
Expected more.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/14
NoiD
Location: Powell WY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game was a huge let down. Same old boring courses from all of their older games. Would like to see a place to download GPS data from others who upload it. All "N, B and A" races only allow Sport:Hard or Less (seriously, who would ever put those on your car if you were taking your car to a racetrack?) I hate the New PP system. It should only be implemented when racing online players and should be removed for career mode. The AI's no longer wreck of ever make any mistakes.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 18 for Gran Turismo 6
Been a Fan of GT since I was 12
Posted on:5/26/13
GP88
Location: Fort Myers, FL
Title says it all... These games have been games I grew up on. GT 5 was an awesome GT title and I'm excited for the 6th. Can't wait to see what they improve on. GT Life was awesome in 5, and hope they improve on that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gran Turismo 6
Take it back today, or tomorrow?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
Anonymous
I bought GT6 today and four hours later I'm wondering if I should take it back today, or wait until tomorrow.
I was hoping for, minimally, a game that tops Forza 4. (So I went out and bought a PS3 and GT6!) I put in four solid hours, and it's been a disappointment from the start.
It's not even near F4, I'm sorry. Forza 4 has beautiful graphics and extremely smooth handling. GT6 has clunky graphics and awkward handling. (I thought, "What is this!? Am I playing on Super Nintendo?)
I'm very disappointed in the franchise at this point (my first simulator was GT). I think they shove so much into the disk/game, that it leans much too heavily toward quantity, leaving it wanting in quality.
After playing two generations of Forza (3&4), I have to say that quality is definitely more satisfying than quantity.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gran Turismo 6
A couple of minor tweaks...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/14
ForzadOutOfRacing
Location: Houston, Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
More Vroom, less tire squeal. Sound isn't properly balanced. Sometimes it's hard to hear the engine RPM over the tires & impossible if you have the BGM music at anything over 50. A driver needs to hear his engine in order to perform at max efficiency. Love the Matterhorn track - obvious answer to Forza's "Lauterbrunnen" original track. Wish GT had kept "El Capitan" from GT4 -- cool track. No, the graphics aren't as great as Forza 5's, but then,we are comparing apples to oranges here - Forza is on the Xbox1 - a nextgen machine compared to the PS3 - the Forza graphics should look better - but Forza 5 totally missed the ball both in track count and car count compared to GT6. Again, though, biggest problem - you can't hear the engine - if anyone from Polyphony Digital sees this, maybe they can download a fix.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>