GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 4 PlayStation 3 Xbox 360 Universal Ear Force PX22 Wired Gaming Headset

Totally immerse yourself and focus on the task at hand with the Ear Force PX22. As an official headset of Major League Gaming, this amplified stereo headset is sure to take your play to another level with awesome Turtle Beach sound and comfort for hours of play. Plus, it'll work with virtually anything you throw at it: from PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360® to PC and Mac ®, From PS Vita to tablets and more! It's time to play with the same gear that the pros use to compete. Hear Everything. Defeat Everyone!
Average Customer Rating:
8.146
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
12
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
4
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
40 out of 4883%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 4 PlayStation 3 Xbox 360 Universal Ear Force PX22 Wired Gaming Headset
Review 1 for PlayStation 4 PlayStation 3 Xbox 360 Universal Ear Force PX22 Wired Gaming Headset
Pure Awesomeness
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/14
Gabsterz84
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this PX22 a couple of months ago for me and my son. we both agreed that it was a perfect match for us "heavy gamers". My son and I also noticed that this PX22 is a slight difference if you compare it with other mics. The first day we got one for each of us, our friends said that they could here us CLEARY. Enough talk about us. The mic has incredible design and performance. Very comfortable for my head. No problems at all with it. Except one small thing that's bothering me. If you use this mic for 1 hours or more your ears will start hurting or getting hot. This isn't quite for those heavy gamers who play for like 3 hours. Otherwise, the mic is great! I didn't regret spending a dime. And now since it's working with playstation 4 now, I LOVE IT EVEN MORE!!! This PX22 is a miracle to gamers. :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation 4 PlayStation 3 Xbox 360 Universal Ear Force PX22 Wired Gaming Headset
Simply Amazing!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
JohnnyJedii
Location: Hurricane, WV
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These headphones will blow you're mind, all the way from the premium headset sound to the low budget price. The build of these are amazing and something you would find more inline with a $300+ headset and the ability to multitask and game while listening to music makes this headset a total win for me, especially at $79.99. So do yourself a favor and pick this headset up now, you won't regret it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation 4 PlayStation 3 Xbox 360 Universal Ear Force PX22 Wired Gaming Headset
Unbelievably Epic!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/15
1njEcT0R
Location: California, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have recently bought one of these for myself a couple of days ago. The way it was boxed was amazing! it gives out so much detail! It really shows me I did not waste $80. This is by far the best headset I have ever had in my life. There is more pros than cons. The quality of it is great! i could clearly hear everyone and my surroundings in-game! It is unbelievable how you could clearly here small footsteps near you. This headset is BOSS for the battlefield! However, this does have some minor issues. When fully plugged in, you may not here the game and/or chat audio. but you could just reconnect it and try again. Another thing is that after a while, my ears get hot and uncomfortable after a few hours. But this will be fine for the first 5 hours or so. Especially for normal-core gamers. I am hardcore and require a little more quality. But overall, this is great. Highly recommend this as a gift!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation 4 PlayStation 3 Xbox 360 Universal Ear Force PX22 Wired Gaming Headset
Awesome headset. loved it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/15
Colflex
Location: Maine
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have had this headset for about 1 year now and i have loved this for the whole year. you can adjust the sound of in game and the sound of voice's differently allowing me to hear the game better. It has awesome sound quality allowing me to hear the enemies footsteps and allowing me to know the exact location just by the sound. however now i am forced to get a new headset about 1 year later because i can only hear sound from 1 side of the headset and my mic has stopped working like majority of turtle beach's. Overall i loved this headset and i'm still pleased with all turtle beach's
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for PlayStation 4 PlayStation 3 Xbox 360 Universal Ear Force PX22 Wired Gaming Headset
Amazing headset for PS4 users
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Kraos
Location: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So, I have some hearing loss and I have a hard time processing excessive noise. My challenge has always been being able to hear my games while my kids are playing games or goofing off....thus causing some stress for me. I understand that is my issue to deal with and it's unfair to my kids to push that onto them. So, I asked for a headset from my wife for Christmas. I didn't get them, but I did receive some cash and a gift card. I spent a good chunk of it on this headset and I gotta say....I am IMPRESSED. I am still able to hear my kids when they want to ask me a question, but as I'm able to truly hear all that's happening in the games I play I am enjoying myself MUCH more and with ZERO stress. Yes, they are wired...who cares. I don't have to charge them, the sound is great, the in-line amp is great when trying to balance out the sound for your liking and they are VERY comfortable. The longest I've worn them is 6-7 hours straight and I didn't have any discomfort. I highly recommend this set for anyone who is not put off by a wired headset.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 4 PlayStation 3 Xbox 360 Universal Ear Force PX22 Wired Gaming Headset
Good Headset too bad you cannot use the amplifier
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/15
xXSpeXx
Location: La Habra, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset states to be compatible with my ps4. However When I opened the box and checked for instructions on how to install it, the manual had no instructions for ps4 to begin with. I looked up online on how to setup the headset on ps4 with my amplifier but it says that in order for me to use the features i bought this headset for. I need to have a comparability adapter which cost 15 dollars. I tried using this diagram I found on there website however the ps4 does not let me split sound into RCA. so how I need a optics to RCA adapter -__-. This is very frustrating so I am going to just return the headset and deal with my astronaut sounding Afterglow KRAL. I only bought a turtle beach because people tell me it is a good deal but I might as well wait and just buy the ps4 gold headset.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for PlayStation 4 PlayStation 3 Xbox 360 Universal Ear Force PX22 Wired Gaming Headset
Best Headset for the PS4 under $100. Period.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
HORRIBLYCriticalGamer
Location: Garland, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Before the PlayStation 4 had come out, I played on both PS3 and X360. For the Xbox 360, I would use the Turtle Beach X12s and those sounded fantastic! You could adjust the treble and bass on there along with game and chat volumes. The highs were crisp and clear, the mids weren't drowned out by the bass, and the bass is there, though the loose fit of the ear cups took away from the effect, but I loved the freakin' things! NOW come the PX22s. Take EVERYTHING that the X12s had and just replace the inline amp... that's all these PX22s are. They're re-branded, BLUE X12s. Saying that however, this headset is by no means shoddy and low-grade. They're still lightweight and extremely comfortable and are made specifically for gaming and even though it's not an all-official PS4 headset, it is fully-compatible and it works just like it would on your PS3. The sound is awesome, the mic quality is awesome, everything about this headset is awesome, EXCEPT the Dynamic Chat Boost feature! The way Dynamic Chat Boost works is if your game increases in volume (ex. an explosion or gunfire), the chat volume will automatically increase, meaning you'll hear your buddies louder and much, MUCH clearer. Now, if you intentionally lower the volume of the game or if the game just goes quiet for a moment (ex: loading screens with no music or sound), the Chat Boost will detect that difference in volume, and make your chat volume that much lower, causing you to ask your friends to talk much louder, even though they've been talking at the same volume before. This feature is very annoying, especially when you're gaming at night. The chat should definitely have an independent volume control of its own, which it does, but it should not be "boosted" by any means whatsoever! I would never use these PX22s in competitive gaming, but putting Chat Boost aside, the build quality and the sound quality of them makes up for it in the end. These also have a separate input for music playback! There is an aux cable included in the box that you hook up to your laptop, tablet, cell phone, iPod, anything that takes a 3.5mm headphone plug, and then connect that to the dedicated jack in the inline amp and you've got music with pretty good sound! The volume for the music is strictly controlled by the device connected (cell phone, laptop, tablet, iPod, etc). All in all, I would definitely recommend this headset to everyone. The $79.99 price tag may seem steep to some at first, but you really have to set these up and get an actual feel for them after. They WILL satisfy your every gaming audio need!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 4 PlayStation 3 Xbox 360 Universal Ear Force PX22 Wired Gaming Headset
Great Headphones for PS4!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
colt71
Location: Chandler, Arizona
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Yes, this works for PS4, along with the DSS2! mic is awesome, sound is great!. its also set at a great price! throw that ear bud piece out!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
25 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 4 PlayStation 3 Xbox 360 Universal Ear Force PX22 Wired Gaming Headset
These are great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
TheKate
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got these to use with my Xbox 360 and so far, I'm very pleased!
I bought the Afterglow Wired universal headset originally and the quality was awful. Everyone else's voices sounded static-y and low quality. After some online research I found out the similar priced Turtle Beach X12s (which I wanted to exchange my Afterglows for) had similar static-y problems. People mentioned it was likely the USB connection. Well whatever, all the ones I could afford (under $100 were USB connected).
I personally chose the PX22's because I felt like I would get better quality for the extra $20 (which at the point of me exchanging the Afterglows was a sunk cost since GameStop is awful about returns). Also, these are blue. And look better than green IMO:) But they look almost the same as the X12's otherwise.
First off, the game sound quality is AMAZING. In Black Ops II though, some of the music plays louder in the left ear. But the gameplay sounds are nice and clear. I enjoy that you can adjust the treble and bass. It's helpful!
Secondly, other people's mics sound awesome as well. I find that I can't hear myself echoing as I did with the Afterglows. Being able to individually adjust the game volume and the chat volume makes it easy to find a balance you like best.
Thirdly, they're comfortable. So far anyways (about an hours game play at a time). I don't think any big headsets get too comfortable after hours and hours of wear. These are adjustable which is great. Not like cheap clicky adjustable...if that makes any sense. They are very solid and stable.
Fourthly, the mic quality of my voice is greatly improved. At least that's what I'm told. It's a lot more focused on your voice compared to the general Xbox mic that comes with the system. And a lot softer than the harsh empty sound of the Afterglows. Keep in mind, this is only what I've been told. So basically...clearer but still smooth-ish? I suppose. :)
And I LOVE that you can unplug the headphones themselves from the control box thing where you adjust the volumes. That means you can use them with your iPod or other MP3 device...computer...etc. You can't detach the microphone though. You can move it up but it's still there. So maybe not something to wear on the bus or whatnot. :)
Also, I don't know why some people are complaining you need an adapted to use these with an HD tv? My HD tv has a headphone jack so I simply plug the USB into the xbox and the aux cable that's attached to that into my tv's headphone jack. Unfortunately, that means the Xbox's USB port has to be within just over a foot from the TV headphone jack. So if you're using a HUGE tv and your xbox is pretty far, that may not work for you. Otherwise you may need that adapter thingy.
All in all, for a girl gamer, this is way better than the Afterglows and I wanted people to know that! These won't tug on your hair, ladies! I've had some bad experiences with headsets that made it so I always had to have my hair up or it felt like someone was trying to pull my hair out!
I seriously love these headphones with my Xbox though. They would be even better wireless (assuming that didn't sacrifice sound quality).
But believe me, if you're interested in hearing the game and the chat, these are GREAT headphones!
I would definitely recommend these to other people :)!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
25 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AfterglowGamer63
Cinncinati,Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about AfterglowGamer63 is loaded.
Additional information about AfterglowGamer63 could not be loaded.
Not So Good and too complicated
Posted 3/23/14
Why on the box it says it works with Xbox 360 I do not know.This headset does not work with Xbox 360.Once you buy it you have to buy extra accessories for it to work.My last headset had one wire and it was an afterglow.They worked very well but they broke,so I thought I would try Turtle Beach.On these there is over 5 wires. Plus,this headset is very uncomfortable and gives your ears a rash.If you are a Xbox 360 user I highly recommend not buying this headset. P.S The accesory is over 30$
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for PlayStation 4 PlayStation 3 Xbox 360 Universal Ear Force PX22 Wired Gaming Headset
Best Turtle Beaches By Far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/15
CxFi
Location: Reynoldsburg, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I honestly love these turtle beaches more than I have any other, and Ive used various turtlle beach products. The headset is very varsatile and provides excellent audio quality. This Headset can run your PC's volume via USB, Xbox or Ps's Volume, And a mulitmedia device such as a Phone, Ipod, Or 3DS. The headset is powered by just a USB connection and it does all the work for you! Long cord length provides a very comfortable distance from your device and the nice cushions on the ear pieces provide not only sound enclosure but full comfort! Not once have these headphones irritated my head/ears like other headset have. I just love the versatiity of this headset, YOU CAN TAKE PHONE CALLS WITH EASE WITH THIS HEADSET WHILE GAMING! There are so many audio adjustments and switches. Ones for the treble and bass climb. Ones for game volume, Chat/Pc volume, and microphone volume. Also the phone call feature can mute your mic to everything except your phone so you can talk without dsturbing your game. The headset also keeps your chat volume alligned with your game volume by gradually increasing the chat volume as the volume of gunshots/explosions increases. Its just amazing!!!!!! Buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for PlayStation 4 PlayStation 3 Xbox 360 Universal Ear Force PX22 Wired Gaming Headset
Best Headset Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
thatawkwardkid57
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got them as a birthday present and all I can say is they're beast! I wear glasses and they're alright. The mixer is amazing! And I love how I can stream in music with one wire while I'm gaming. Go out and get yourself these, they're better than the x12s if your wondering!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 4 PlayStation 3 Xbox 360 Universal Ear Force PX22 Wired Gaming Headset
Awesome Value and a Great Product!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/15
ChiTwnGmr
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased the PX22 headset to replace another headset that i'd returned because the mic kept coming out (it was removable; it just wouldn't stay connected). All I can say is WOW! I see why Turtle Beach is so well respected by gamers! This headset produces quality sound and the chat boost feature is EXCELLENT! If you're in need of a comfortable and capable headset with great sound and useful on a variety of devices for less than $100, the Turtle Beach PX22 is THE headset for you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation 4 PlayStation 3 Xbox 360 Universal Ear Force PX22 Wired Gaming Headset
"Works" for PS4
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/14
OGBJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these headphones for my PS4. I choose these because of the reasonable price tag of $60.00 dollars. That and the fact is literally only ONE headset made specifically for ps4 and there are made by sony. So i leave and go to try them out on my ps4 when i soon realize the sound pack that controls everything does not work on ps4 as you need some audio jack that my hd tv doesn't have and the cord you would plug into the tv was no lie about 6 inchs... impossible to plug into the ps4 as well as your tv which is required. also since with the ps4 you need to plug the headet into the controller THAT cord is also very small, so the sound pack that controls all the sounds is hanging 5 inches down from your controller and the best part YOU CANT EVEN USE THE SOUND PACK. The end result was i opted out and returned the headset and got the Sony Gold Wireless Headset, 100% recommend to everybody.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 4 PlayStation 3 Xbox 360 Universal Ear Force PX22 Wired Gaming Headset
this is something amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/13
laithhaddad12345678
Location: Detroit
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
this is an awesome headset you can hear everything. People turning around corners, grenades being thrown, my favorite enimies walking behind me in COD BO2. If your looking for a headset this one is amazing. It doesnt even hurt your ears after three or four hours of beast gaming. so buy it and you wont regret it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
PlayStation 4 PlayStation 3 Ear Force P11 White Gaming Headset
9.4 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hernando
West Monroe,Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about Hernando is loaded.
Additional information about Hernando could not be loaded.
Hurts Sometimes but is great
Posted 12/17/13
Pushes on the side of your head ,but still great.I would not play a long time with these.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for PlayStation 4 PlayStation 3 Xbox 360 Universal Ear Force PX22 Wired Gaming Headset
Awesomeness!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
Gabbers
Location: New Jersey NJ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This Headset is by far the best set for your buck right now. I have tried pretty much all the major brands , Tritton, Astro, Turtle Beach. And these are by far the best your gonna get for $70. The inline amp has adjustments for you transmit chat and receive chat. Treble, Bass and Master volume. Also the detatch from the amp so you can use them for your iPad or iPhone without having the need for a usb port like the predecessor did. (PX21's) Very light weight and comfortable. Look very cool also.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 4 PlayStation 3 Xbox 360 Universal Ear Force PX22 Wired Gaming Headset
You need the RCA cable that came with your PS3.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/14
SquirminVermin
Location: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
YOU WILL NEED YOUR RCA CABLE FOR YOUR PS3. I did not know this and had no idea where the cable was so I was kind of annoyed as I went digging through all my old cords and cables to find it. Luckily I did find it. I just wish this would have been clearly stated on the box Ok so now that I got that figured out, the actual PERFORMANCE OF THE PX22 IS EXCEPTIONAL IN MY OPINION. You can really crank up the volume and what I really love is that there is NO HISS. Overall, I think that for the price, it is an EXCELLENT VALUE as long as it's durable enough to last a couple years. I bought it yesterday and I haven't broken it yet so I'm off to a good start!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for PlayStation 4 PlayStation 3 Xbox 360 Universal Ear Force PX22 Wired Gaming Headset
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/13
Jameron4eva
Location: Orlando, Fl
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me get this straight, every TB headset I've owned has been awesome, but i haven't even been online yet, bought these Friday in store, had them hold it for me, and I'm already extremely happy, they're already better than any I've had. That's it, i love them.
Pros: New inline amp, soft breathable mesh headband, nice ear pads, great features, good price.
Cons: NONE!
For the price, this IS the best Universal headset out there. Buy it and, HEAR EVERYTHING, DEFEAT EVERYONE!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation 4 PlayStation 3 Xbox 360 Universal Ear Force PX22 Wired Gaming Headset
"Supports" PS4
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/14
IceFire2050
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Be warned. This headset does technically work on the PS4 but the PS4 will not pass audio properly just on the USB connection alone. In order to use the headset's built-in volume controls you need to connect to Analog Audio Out ports on your TV. Most modern TV's do not have these connections. They will either have an Optical or Coaxial Digital Audio Out.
This leaves you with 2 options for this headset, either buy an adapter to convert the connection or plug the headset directly into the controller. If you choose the former, you will take a hit in audio quality from the conversion from digital to analog. If you choose the later, you will give up all volume controls on the headset.
That being said, the headset is comfortable and the mic does work well. Just don't believe that this headset is fully supported by the PS4.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 4 PlayStation 3 Xbox 360 Universal Ear Force PX22 Wired Gaming Headset
Great Sound but Terrible Comfortability
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
JT1357
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The sound is amazing, the availability to use it on anything is fantastic and the ability to adjust how loud other players are, the treble and bass, and the ability to mute yourself is very good. But that one con that if it wasn't there would of made this headset a 10 is that it is so uncomfortable. After wearing it for about half an hour your ears start to hurt, especially if you have glasses. Don't get this if you are a hardcore gamer who plays for hours on end.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
turk1800
tx
 
Please wait while more information about turk1800 is loaded.
Additional information about turk1800 could not be loaded.
QUESTION TV/PS4
Posted 7/6/14
CAN THESE BE USED FOR TV SOUND AS WELL IF WATHCING TV, WOULD THEY HAVE 2 DEVISES TO PLUG IN ONE FOR PS4 AND ONE FOR TV ???
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for PlayStation 4 PlayStation 3 Xbox 360 Universal Ear Force PX22 Wired Gaming Headset
good for first headset
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/14
Mrawsomepants19
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had these headsets for about 5 months or so i play for like 3 hours a day and after every game i would take them off because my ears would get hot and start to hurt i don't think i would do mlg with these i just bought trittons they are so good i would recommend those but for the price if u dont want to spend get these
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>