GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Universal Headset PX22

Totally immerse yourself and focus on the task at hand with the Ear Force PX22. As an official headset of Major League Gaming, this amplified stereo headset is sure to take your play to another level with awesome Turtle Beach sound and comfort for hours of play. Plus, it'll work with virtually anything you throw at it: from PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360® to PC and Mac ®, From PS Vita to tablets and more! It's time to play with the same gear that the pros use to compete. Hear Everything. Defeat Everyone!
Average Customer Rating:
8.667
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
7
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 out of 3090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Universal Headset PX22
Review 1 for Universal Headset PX22
PS4 Xbox One Compatible
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/14
mmangual83
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this product half-scared and half-expetcted that it would have issues working with next-gen consoles. It works with the PS4 right off the bat and get the Xbox One Stereo Adapter for $24.99 and you are set to go! If you are on a budget like me and you want to get a good gaming headset at a good price then look no further. Great product, awesome sounds, looks great and you feel like a pro!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Universal Headset PX22
Simply Amazing!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
JohnnyJedii
Location: Hurricane, WV
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These headphones will blow you're mind, all the way from the premium headset sound to the low budget price. The build of these are amazing and something you would find more inline with a $300+ headset and the ability to multitask and game while listening to music makes this headset a total win for me, especially at $79.99. So do yourself a favor and pick this headset up now, you won't regret it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Universal Headset PX22
KEEP YOUR RECIEPT!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
Yoder023
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It works.... for 2 weeks.
Now no one can hear me, but everything else works. People, please
keep in mind that this was made for the PS3. It's not supposed to be compatible, it's manipulated to work for a more advanced technology, which can destroy electronics.
It will wear out fast, you should wait until a TRUE headset made for the PS4 comes out.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 4 for Universal Headset PX22
Aww Yisssss....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
ElectricSlurpee
Location: Escondido, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great sound, comfy, and can put ps4 on standby mode and still get sound from ps3/tv without having to unplug. i've always been hesitant to spend more than $30 for any headset, but i'm very happy i got these! i just wish the mic was detachable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Universal Headset PX22
Awesome Upgrade!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
TheGuardianPS3PS4
Location: Saraland Al
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this headset as the P11 doesn't work on the PS4. I loved my P11s and hate that I had to stop using them. These are the best "wired" headsets I have ever used. They sound great, the feel great when wearing them. The AUX jack is great when I am playing offline and just want to listen to music while playing.If you want to upgrade and don't want to spend over $120, this is the headset for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Universal Headset PX22
Very Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/14
Gabsterz84
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really like and recommend this headset. It has so many features to offer . The headset lets other players hear you crystal clear. I bought this for my son and he said they are fantastic. Although, for adults they kind of start to hurt, but the first 2 hours your fine I guess. This mic is over all very good and very recommended . This mic is totally worth buying it. I also just LOVE how it has a surround sound. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Universal Headset PX22
If you can't afford the Gold Wireless These are B+
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
Psxsage1981
Location: MA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you can't afford the Sony Gold Edition Wireless Headset these are a great second comer with sound ALMOST equal (minus not having 7.1 surround) and a mic as good if not better....they are however NOT nearly as comfy as my Gold edition headset nor are they wireless like the Gold edition. Still for the price Top notch!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Universal Headset PX22
Simply Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
TheEskimo
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this headset for my ps4 the other day since the mic it comes with sucks, and let me be the first to tell you they are nothing short than awesome they feel extremely comfortable and the sound quality is even better diffinitly worth the money. BEST MIC UNDER 100 DOLLARS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Universal Headset PX22
1 of the BEST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
TheWhiteKid
Location: ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This head phones are REALLY GOOD , i would recommend this to every gamer:D if u can't afford this buy other turtle beach for less Price !:D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Universal Headset PX22
Great head set
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/14
LuckyDood
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This head set is great I like it a lot. It sounds great and is very durable it came in a very neat box I got this for my ps3 so far it is working very well and I think you should get a pair. The ear muffs mite look not look like it is cushioned well but it is it is good for last long gaming. The only thing that it had a problem with was that it took a while to ship I suggest that you should go in and buy it out of the store. But other than that I think it is a awesome headset and I'm using it right now to talk into. But this!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Universal Headset PX22
All around very good sound quality and game audio.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/14
ctuffy97
Location: Middleville Michigan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The px22 is a very good gaming headset, i would recommend it for the average gamer it inst for the major leagues but if you like to play a lot and like to listen for footsteps and gunfights buy this headset!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Universal Headset PX22
Broke on me.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
CoolerOnline
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is really good and I love the sound quality but after about 2 months the headset broke on me. Not sure if I got a lemon or what but it just broke, didn't drop it or have it near water or anything. Pretty disappointing purchase of mine.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Universal Headset PX22
Excellent Headset for PS4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
rivera2322
Location: Toa Alta, PR
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Are very comfortable, have great sound, at a good price. totally recommend it. And has multiple additional usage.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Universal Headset PX22
Amazing headset for PS4 users
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Kraos
Location: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So, I have some hearing loss and I have a hard time processing excessive noise. My challenge has always been being able to hear my games while my kids are playing games or goofing off....thus causing some stress for me. I understand that is my issue to deal with and it's unfair to my kids to push that onto them. So, I asked for a headset from my wife for Christmas. I didn't get them, but I did receive some cash and a gift card. I spent a good chunk of it on this headset and I gotta say....I am IMPRESSED. I am still able to hear my kids when they want to ask me a question, but as I'm able to truly hear all that's happening in the games I play I am enjoying myself MUCH more and with ZERO stress. Yes, they are wired...who cares. I don't have to charge them, the sound is great, the in-line amp is great when trying to balance out the sound for your liking and they are VERY comfortable. The longest I've worn them is 6-7 hours straight and I didn't have any discomfort. I highly recommend this set for anyone who is not put off by a wired headset.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Universal Headset PX22
Great overall but minor problem
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
Mickey80
Location: Richmond,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The audio is great for anything from your Ipod, laptop or console. The chat boost, and the ability to hear your own voice, adjust the bass or treble. THe only problem is the audio isnt very loud on the PS4. I used it with my PS3 and the Audio is WAY louder than on the PS4. So only downside is its kinda quet on the PS4 compared to when its connected to other things.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DiddleMaPiddle
phoenix az
 
Please wait while more information about DiddleMaPiddle is loaded.
Additional information about DiddleMaPiddle could not be loaded.
headset volume setting
Posted 3/26/14
don't know if you've figured this out by no but the ps4 has a console setting for headset volume, in the settings menu.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Universal Headset PX22
Worth it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
pandas98
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The quality is simply great. It works on multiple consoles and devices, so they're not limited. They are high quality and I can hear everything amazingly.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Universal Headset PX22
Great Sound but Terrible Comfortability
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
JT1357
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The sound is amazing, the availability to use it on anything is fantastic and the ability to adjust how loud other players are, the treble and bass, and the ability to mute yourself is very good. But that one con that if it wasn't there would of made this headset a 10 is that it is so uncomfortable. After wearing it for about half an hour your ears start to hurt, especially if you have glasses. Don't get this if you are a hardcore gamer who plays for hours on end.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Universal Headset PX22
a m a z i n g
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
Ceddday
Location: Hesperia, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i absolutely recommend this headset to those who don't mind wired headsets, (which by the way the cord is long, so distance isn't really an issue unless you're trying to play from your kitchen.) The sound quality is fantastic, and i am in love with being able to listen to both my music from my iPod or phone and listening to the game sounds, (clashing swords, magic, etc.) for games that dont have epic boss music, just play some of your own! The quality of my voice is fantastic, and other peoples voices are just as good. 10/10 would recommend, at such an amazing price. (using this with my playstation 3 currently)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Universal Headset PX22
DO NOT GET!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
leadfoot8179
Location: columbus, oh
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this product is horrible. I owned it for a month and the amp breaks since its a actual 2 piece wire. ur voice cuts in and out on the other person side and u don't hear them most of the time. the wire that goes into the head set is loose as well. im going back to the p11. 80 bucks down the drain
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Universal Headset PX22
Best Headset for the PS4 under $100. Period.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
HORRIBLYCriticalGamer
Location: Garland, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Before the PlayStation 4 had come out, I played on both PS3 and X360. For the Xbox 360, I would use the Turtle Beach X12s and those sounded fantastic! You could adjust the treble and bass on there along with game and chat volumes. The highs were crisp and clear, the mids weren't drowned out by the bass, and the bass is there, though the loose fit of the ear cups took away from the effect, but I loved the freakin' things! NOW come the PX22s. Take EVERYTHING that the X12s had and just replace the inline amp... that's all these PX22s are. They're re-branded, BLUE X12s. Saying that however, this headset is by no means shoddy and low-grade. They're still lightweight and extremely comfortable and are made specifically for gaming and even though it's not an all-official PS4 headset, it is fully-compatible and it works just like it would on your PS3. The sound is awesome, the mic quality is awesome, everything about this headset is awesome, EXCEPT the Dynamic Chat Boost feature! The way Dynamic Chat Boost works is if your game increases in volume (ex. an explosion or gunfire), the chat volume will automatically increase, meaning you'll hear your buddies louder and much, MUCH clearer. Now, if you intentionally lower the volume of the game or if the game just goes quiet for a moment (ex: loading screens with no music or sound), the Chat Boost will detect that difference in volume, and make your chat volume that much lower, causing you to ask your friends to talk much louder, even though they've been talking at the same volume before. This feature is very annoying, especially when you're gaming at night. The chat should definitely have an independent volume control of its own, which it does, but it should not be "boosted" by any means whatsoever! I would never use these PX22s in competitive gaming, but putting Chat Boost aside, the build quality and the sound quality of them makes up for it in the end. These also have a separate input for music playback! There is an aux cable included in the box that you hook up to your laptop, tablet, cell phone, iPod, anything that takes a 3.5mm headphone plug, and then connect that to the dedicated jack in the inline amp and you've got music with pretty good sound! The volume for the music is strictly controlled by the device connected (cell phone, laptop, tablet, iPod, etc). All in all, I would definitely recommend this headset to everyone. The $79.99 price tag may seem steep to some at first, but you really have to set these up and get an actual feel for them after. They WILL satisfy your every gaming audio need!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>