GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto V Special Edition

Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto V Special Edition
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto V Special Edition
Special Edition Must Buy!!!
Posted on:6/6/13
FF7sephirothFTW
Location: kittery,ME
I personally love the GTA series dating back to Vice City i even bought a pc version of GTA IV a few weeks back as well as owning it on both my xbox & ps3 >
Anyways the Features Alone for the Special edition make the preordering experience worth while i hope they have a midnight launch cause IDM waiting 3 hours for my copy :)
FYI > gamestop no longer allows a $5 preorder minimum for special edition preorders due to people preordering special and collectors editions then cancelling , gamestop requires a $25 minimum for special and collectors edition preorders of GTA V so in retro spec if you pay the rest off later you only have to pay off $55 so in other words your paying the same price but it feels you are paying less
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto V Special Edition
SE DLC
Posted on:5/26/13
AnonymousGTA5Lover
Location: Buffalo, NY
GTA V, no need to go any further, it's going to be amazing!
The game is $59.99, the Special Edition is $79.99, a mere $20 difference for much more! Although the DLC will likely be available from XBOX Live separate, it will probably cost as much or more than the $20 difference for the Special Edition and likely won't be available on launch day or within a reasonable amount of time after.
Additionally, the map. This map contains special locations throughout the city. Generally something like this will list side missions, special cars, locations, etc, so it's worth it. The map is somewhat of a guide.
Pre-Orders from GameStop will get access to the blimp, so you definitely want to do that.. As well, the Special and Collectors editions are something you really NEED to Pre-Order as most stores will only get the Pre-Order minimum for that store, or only a few extra's so you are not really guaranteed to get it. Sometimes they even get less.
GTA V FTW!
24 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto V Special Edition
Way to Go!
Posted on:5/23/13
JehSee
Location: Los Angeles, CA
If you're looking for a great Grand Theft Auto V experience this is the one to go with. It'll come with some great new DLC available only to this and the collectors edition of the game. Buy this one for a great experience!
20 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto V Special Edition
amazing
Posted on:5/25/13
Pras
Location: Tokyo Japan
This is a great special edition its better than any cod special edition it brings great digital content I would buy the collectors edition but the price is too high and its basically the same thing like I said I would buy it if it was like 110 or 100 but still this special edition is a must get
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xboxboy3945
lousiana
 
Please wait while more information about xboxboy3945 is loaded.
Additional information about xboxboy3945 could not be loaded.
can't wait
Posted 5/27/13
i've been waiting for a speical edition for this game it comes out 2 weeks after my birthday so i cant wait good job rockstar
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto V Special Edition
fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/13
TubbleGum
Location: Skövde
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! its so fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto V Special Edition
looks amazing but already flawed
Posted on:8/14/13
krikey
Location: stanton ,ca
the flaw is the jet in the screen shots and video clearly has the body of a F-16 fighting falcon but the tail is wrong in has two fins to allow for yaw but the F-16 only has one the F-18 super hornet has two but even with that this game looks great from the graphics and the trailers are simply amazing i am really looking foward to getting this game because i have played grand theft auto since grand theft auto iii and out of every GTA this realy looks like it will be the best by far with three different play able characters and now rockstar has added hunting and under water diving they have also brought back the flying whitch they took out in GTA iv besides the two helicopters you can find but its back so thats good news
0 of 40 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto V Special Edition
Could be better on the PC...
Posted on:6/4/13
RockstarGamer93
Location: Brentwood, TN
I am a huge fan of all of Rockstar's games, but I'm really not a fan of their treatment of the PC community. I have recently built a high-end gaming PC and am continually disappointed by Rockstar's lac of concern for all the PC gamers out there. I still have not forgiven then for NEVER releasing Red Dead Redemption on PC to this day. Why, when the modding became so prevalent for GTA IV, Rockstar does not release a PC version alongside the console version is beyond me. I'll probably end up buying this on the Xbox 360, but it could have been so much better with the improved graphics and mods that come with the PC version.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto V Special Edition
CLEARLY WORTH IT!!!
Posted on:8/10/13
GTAVBrA
Location: NY
Grand theft auto V is going to be bigger then than GOD!! jk lol but seriously the gameplay trailer had to make anyone who watched it want it and the special edition looks beast!!! just epic!! i cant wait!!
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chowi14
 
Please wait while more information about Chowi14 is loaded.
Additional information about Chowi14 could not be loaded.
bout to preorder da game
Posted 8/13/13
itl prety goood deal man
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto V Special Edition
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/13
George2301
Location: U.S.A.
I have played all of the GTA's, and this tops them all. I have been waiting for this since I got bored of GTA 4 three years ago. So much to do. It took me about 35 hrs. to complete, with tons of side missions to do. Once online comes out, I will not have a social life.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto V Special Edition
Going to be the best game since skyrim
Posted on:7/13/13
JBOWL
Location: nunya, biz
Skyrim is and will be be for a while my fave game, but this looks like its going to make game of the year. before the latest trailer came out i was going to go with saints row 4, but the gameplay just blew my mind. and the fact that u can fly a giant blimp, get special ability boost, and get guns and clothes and stunt plane trials makes this a must buy.
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto V Special Edition
awsome gme for gamers ages 12+
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/13
JBOWL
Location: nunya, biz
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
though it has a lot of cussing in it, the gameplay is so fun anyone could ignore it. Flying commercial planes was the most fun sense i wanted to do that since san andreas.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto V Special Edition
EPIC
Posted on:5/23/13
derpymac
Location: cc tx
Man i cant wait i bet its going to be bad a peace out from derpymac......................................
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto V Special Edition
I'm ready!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:8/19/13
DubZro360
Location: Houston,TX
With GTA coming back with a amazing story-line & multiplayer. I simply cant wait until sept 17!!!!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.