GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition

Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
ok but not as good as expected
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
hal0guy
Location: monett,mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
don't get me wrong i love the gta series but this one didn't catch my attention like gta San Andreas now that was a good one over all the game is all right but like i said it didn't catch my attention.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
One of the best games I have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/13
Enzo360
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game broke records on release and I believe it lived up to its hype. I love everything about this game whether it be story mode or multiplayer. The story mode was very awesome and different from most other games and had plenty of content to cause you to play countless hours on. The multiplayer was very surprising and has a combination of all the rockstar games into one great experience. Rockstar keep it up!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Prime open-world non-fantasy RPG.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/13
Vexis
Location: Chester, VA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I find this game to be comparable to Skyrim in epicness and size, but without the fantasy aspects. This is an amazing title best suited for those who like open worlds, RPG qualities, and (some) realism. Of course, GTA is famous for ridiculous antics, and that is what you can expect. Skydive from a mountain bike! Fly a blimp! Chuck grenades like newspaper! Die in awkward ways! Los Santos can be yours!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
The Best Game of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/13
Ethan115
Location: Milwaukee,WI
Gta 5 is simply wonderful, it's world is massive and beautiful. the story is funny and entertaining. Overall, everything about this game is fantastic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
The Best of them all!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/13
TheDoctorRTR
Location: Greenville, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is by far the best Grand Theft Auto I have ever played. The map is huge and the gameplay is great. Sure isn't your GTA of Old and don't let the kids watch. It is the most epic of them all and the Collectors edition was worth the money with the Hat, Maps, Add on's and the bag. Wish there had been more but, it is great.
 
My Product Recommendations
Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/13
shoebox11411
Location: Richmond, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love it first time i ever spent more than 80 bucks for a game. It will be alot better when the online comes on.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
BEST GAME EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/13
ryanissocool
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Thats All I Can Say! You Are Definitely missing out if you don't get this game! THE GRAPHICS ARE AMAZING AND THERES JUST SO MUCH TO DO!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Best 360 game of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/13
Paakkman
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Emersive and vast world with amazing graphics and story. One of the best games of all time. I recommend it to any mature gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
TOMRWWWWW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/13
RODONBASS
Location: Coral springs
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
LETS GET THIS GAME STARTED ALREADY> I VE WANTING TO PLAY IT FOR AWHILE ALREADY> CMON BEST GAME EVER.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
PUMPED
Posted on:9/14/13
Goodboi1
Location: Chicago
I have the Collector's Edition AND the LE Strategy Guide on preorder. I already got the GTA V T-shirt, poster, AND limited edition photo viewer (Green) **NOTICE: YOU WILL NEED TO DOWNLOAD A MANDATORY 8GB FILE (XBOX), THE GAME IS TOO BIG TO RUN ON ONE DESK**
 
My Product Recommendations
Grand Theft Auto V Limited Edition Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Great!
Posted on:9/12/13
VincentTheGreat
Location: Denver,Co
I am so thrilled for the release of GTA V. I will go to the midnight release to get free posters and stuff. I thik my 165 dollars was worth the LONG wait.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Had to be CE. Nothing else would do
Posted on:9/12/13
SmoothPreacher
Location: Wenatchee WA
Have to admit I was not a fan of 4, couldn't get into the story or care about Nico but this seems to make it up in a big way. CE is gonna be a blast, hate the 2 week wait for online, Hope it is not just so they can try to sell some dlc's to those that didn't order the CE addition. With everything in the game you can do I am surprised that at least Franklin and Trevor can't date thuo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Getting This Day One
Posted on:9/6/13
WalrusLord
Location: West Virginia
The GTA V Collectors Edition looks amazing. Can not wait for it. My local GameStop has over 400 pre-orders just in one store. 11 more days!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Simply brilliant.
Posted on:9/5/13
MeXiCaNSkAtEr95
Location: Brooklyn, NY
The game has been at work for years. Although the online portion of the game won't be available until later, it's only a two-week wait. The campaign can be completed in that time. They do add a lot of features so that you can have a social life, without having a social life. It's going to be great. In the meantime, you guys can have a stab at other free roam games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
CANT WAIT!!!!!!!!
Posted on:9/5/13
Jordan93
Location: IL
I cant wait for this i was gonna order the $80 but then i seen what the 150 had and i was hooked on it cant wait. Only bad things is the two week wait on online play keep up the good work rockstar
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
i want it
Posted on:9/4/13
kittenisakillerxboxgt
i really hope this edition is still available this weekend because i must wait till this weekennd hope the electic car is asume cause im paying $70 for a bag hat and a hotrod bike n electric car hotrod looks asome havent seen bike or car yet
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Grove is Back Son!!
Posted on:9/3/13
Ganton
Location: Los Santos, USA
WOW! This game will be the game of the year for sure and it looks amazingly GREAT! I bought this $172 Spent on this to ensure I get it on REALEASE DAY!! You do NOT want to miss this hit! Rockstar Games has done it again!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
One of the most interactive and immersive games!
Posted on:8/30/13
Ethan115
Location: Milwaukee,WI
There is so much to this game, borderline to much but not really. everything id so incredibly realistic. not one detail in this game was missed.
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Already Pre-Ordered. Gonna be game of the Year
Posted on:8/27/13
saiko16
Location: new york
Oh yeah. I got this game pre-ordered with one day shipping. im gonna walk home, get the package, open it up, play all night. gonna be game of the year hands down
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Greatest GTA of all time?
Posted on:8/27/13
Liquatic
Location: Greensboro, NC
I've been an avid GTA fan since the old Playstation 1 game - Grand Theft Auto 2, but my true love of GTA didn't begin until I played GTA: Vice City for the first time. I had borrowed it from a friend at school and wasn't sure what to expect. As soon as the opening credits rolled, I was hooked. I still, to this day, pop in GTA Vice City on my PS3 and iPhone just to go back to the 80's and experience the greatness that was Vice City. And now here we are at GTA V. I'll admit, after GTA IV, I moved over to Saints Row 2 & 3, just because it seemed like there was more to do in those cities than Liberty City. You'd finish GTA IV and have over 100k in cash, and all you could buy were a few outfits and cheeseburgers. There wasn't much to do after beating the game, and the multiplayer ended up just being a fight to the apache helicopter. I was never a huge fan of Liberty City itself either. The city itself has been used more times than I can count, while great cities like Vice City will probably never be used again. Liberty City ended up becoming repetitive and bland after awhile, though the gameplay was still very solid.
After seeing the gameplay trailers for GTA V as well as GTA V's online mode, I can honestly say I am hooked. September 17th cannot get here fast enough. It is honestly looking to be the GTA game I have been craving for years. It really seems like you can do anything you want in this game. And the Los Santos city looks more alive than ever, far more beautiful than that dreary old Liberty City. Ride Bikes, buy houses, FLY PLANES, rob stores, pull of major heists, and the online mode where you can do all of that and more with friends just blows me away in terms of excitement.
I can honestly say that I have never been more excited for a games release. I'm even more excited about GTA V than I am about Saints Row 4, and for the longest time I was afraid GTA V wouldn't be able to meet expectations or be better than Saints Row…and yet…it already seems to have done just that…and more.
1 2 3 next>>