GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition

Average Customer Rating:
9.667
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
I love grand theft auto 5 i'ts going too be good!
Posted on:9/1/13
SpawnClown91
Location: Houston,TX
I can't wait for the exclusive collector edition for grand theft auto 5 it comes with all dlc add ons cool. can't wait too play it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Cant wait
Posted on:7/27/13
DaleJrFann
Location: FL
I just cant wait for this to come out and the game play preview video was on the ps3. I cant wait to play as nico bellic in multi player.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Can't Wait To Get it
Posted on:7/14/13
ICEman01
Location: Homestead, Fl
I'm a GTA fan I've played all the GTA games from the first one all the way through GTA IV. As soon as I heard of GTA V Collectors edition I knew i had to preorder it. This new GTA looks amazing from what I've seen so far it looks like its going to be the game of the year. i was amazed when i saw all the cool stuff that they bringing to the game. Like for example hunting yo can actually hunt or be hunt by, customizing cars like midnight club, flying all kinds of aircraft, going under water. Doing activities like scuba diving, yoga, riding bicycle, skydiving, etc. Also, changing outfit, putting tattoos, etc. And the new dynamic that Rockstar crested which is playing with three characters instead of one deciding which character to control. This game just looks amazing I'm really looking forward to play this game on the midnight release.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
26 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Couldn't come sooner.
Posted on:8/28/13
MrSpas12
Location: Paterson, New Jersey
Man I can't believe this game is finally here. Just a couple more weeks and I'll be playing this non stop on my ps3. Since it hasn't been announced for ps4, I guess this will be the only thing that forces me to keep switching out systems after November 15th. Firstly, the singleplayer is going to be so large and entertaining, due to it's three protagonists that can be switched to at any moment. The map is going to be full of exploration and activities and customization will be back to rival even GTA: San Andreas. The online portion of the game comes out Oct 1st and as excited as I am for that, I'll be held over by the singleplayer way beyond that time. I don 't usually get the collector's edition of games, but GTA V is worth it. I'm mainly thrilled to get my hands on that hat, blueprint and in game content, but the other things are a plus too. If only I could hibernate or go into cryogenic sleep until the release of this game haha. I'm just hoping it's not too late to reserve one of these bad boys.
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Rockstar is King
Posted on:9/3/13
Jakkal
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I've been waiting for this since GTA IV was announced. I've followed GTA and played every single one since the very beginning with the top view, all the way to Episodes from Liberty City, Rockstar never fails to amaze me. I preordered the Collector's Edition, any GTA fan has to. The anticipation is killing me, I feel like Eric Cartman, I just want to freeze myself until the day the game is released!
18 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Collector's Edition baby!!!
Posted on:5/23/13
GamerX87
Location: Arkansas
I went to my local Gamestop, the day they announced the Collector's Edition for GTA V. The lady told me, they only had a few left!! I also got the Strategy Guide. Can't believe I'm dropping almost $200.00 for game & guide, but it's GTA!!! Only like every 5 years and R* knows their stuff. I suggest if you want a copy of the Collector's edition, run to gamestop!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
19 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
EXCITED!!!
Posted on:6/7/13
criminal44
Location: Desloge, MO
In-Game Atomic Blimp HOLY CANOLI!!! Wish I could afford this. Maybe I could mow some lawns and sell that 23K gold plated pokemon card
17 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
JoshTheGreat
Fort Myers, FL
 
Please wait while more information about JoshTheGreat is loaded.
Additional information about JoshTheGreat could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Well..
Posted 9/2/13
Alot of the things mentioned in the content will already be in the game to buy with in-game cash, The garage property/ the cars. You already get character creation, You might as well just get the regular game or special edition if you really need the blimp. You better get mowing.
Customer Avatar
Royal420
California
 
Please wait while more information about Royal420 is loaded.
Additional information about Royal420 could not be loaded.
Pre-order bonus
Posted 7/7/13
The Blimp is a preorder bonus for all editions of the game
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Looks Great and just Pre-Ordered it.
Posted on:5/26/13
Skyball
Location: Beverly Hills, FL
This game needs three things in order for it to be an epic free roam game. #1. buildings need to be destructible when crashed into. #2. You can enter inside all buildings. #3. You can drive your car for example through a banks doors and rob them or you can drive right through a grocery store. That would be awesome in my opinion.
18 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JoshTheGreat
Fort Myers, FL
 
Please wait while more information about JoshTheGreat is loaded.
Additional information about JoshTheGreat could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
You're right but..
Posted 8/30/13
You're correct except that you ARE able to do all these things :) your pre-order just got that much more awesome.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Can't Wait
Posted on:7/28/13
MissCherry86
Location: Brooklyn. NY
Just Pre ordered 2 GTA 5 one regular one for my Xbox 360. Collectors Edition For my PS3... I'm a Huge! GTA fan, I never get tired of playing GTA... I can't wait for September 17 to come..
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Cant wait
Posted on:8/24/13
PSNkillaside408
Location: San Jose, CA
Pre ordered this an really only wanted the hat but I mean after seeing all these's previews the $171 really is worth every cent. I'm sure my girl friend is going to hate me because she's not going to be able to watch tv for a very long long time. Lol 25 days left!!!!!!! I can't wait
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Those features are not exclusive to gamestop
Posted on:5/23/13
fra1z3r
Location: Newport news VA
The pre-order features listed are not exclusive to gamestop, they will come with every collectors edition no matter where you buy it. What is the actual gamestop exclusive content???
12 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Onide
 
Please wait while more information about Onide is loaded.
Additional information about Onide could not be loaded.
Posted 8/10/13
You don't get the hat money bag with key and some dlcs in the regular collectors addition.
Customer Avatar
ICEman01
Homestead, Fl
 
Please wait while more information about ICEman01 is loaded.
Additional information about ICEman01 could not be loaded.
Gamestop Exclusive
Posted 7/14/13
The gamestop exclusive is the atomic blimp
Customer Avatar
Uplink
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Uplink is loaded.
Additional information about Uplink could not be loaded.
Posted 5/25/13
No, they are exclusive. The Bonus isn't, but Gamestop is the only retail store the Collector's edition is available from. Rockstar is still selling it themselves though.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
GTA V
Posted on:5/24/13
Wata94
Location: Bogotá
GTA V that recommendations to buy GTA V in Colombia?
: as activation codes for countries
:and as a buy in Bogota Colombia
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
I'M SO PUMPED!
Posted on:7/1/13
Epicman326
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Listen, I have GTA 4 for my PS3 and it was awesome. So how much awesomeness will this game have? None. It doesn't have awesomeness, it has BOSSNESS! (Is that a word?) Also, the collector's edition has some serious style. I'll be wearing my 9FIFTY snapback while playing this game an using my money bag to store some top-secret stuff. The in-game content is pretty boss too. This is a new type of GTA though, with not one, not two, but THREE playable characters. All in all, hopefully they'll have a midnight release, and I'll be there. Long live GTA!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
I CAN'T WAIT GAME OF THE YEAR!!!
Posted on:7/25/13
DcVigilante
Location: jacksonville,fl
I love this game so much im dropping 210$ for this. This game is gonna kill it thank you rockstar. Im getting the collectors edition for xbox360 and buying a year live pass. Im wasting all my money getting this instead of my guitar
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lowky
Tampa, Fl
 
Please wait while more information about Lowky is loaded.
Additional information about Lowky could not be loaded.
Can't wait!
Posted 8/26/13
I pre-ordered the collector's edition the very first day it was announced, when it comes to gta/rockstar its worth to pay the extra $, already planning to request at least 2 days off of work and get my parents to take care of my son during the day! and stack up on monster drinks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Just Pre-ordered it!!
Posted on:5/23/13
meechie
Location: Philadelphia
this game looks so fantastic, love the other gta series.. GTA grown over the past from long ago with graphics and more things to do now and hopefully we and especially me find out more about the game and about multi player
get collector edition pre ordered now only limited time before they not taking anymore pre orders for it (at the store)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JBecher727
FLORIDA
 
Please wait while more information about JBecher727 is loaded.
Additional information about JBecher727 could not be loaded.
THE BEST GAME/COLLECTION OF CURRENT-GEN!
Posted 6/10/13
THE BEST GAME/COLLECTION OF CURRENT-GEN! OMG! I just went 2 gamestop & preordered this bad boy i'm so excited 1st time i've EVER bought a collectors edition. THANK-YOU SO MUCH GAMESTOP & R*
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Wow Mind Set
Posted on:7/23/13
JJPs3
Location: Hoover Al
So was kinda worried about the game at first and was thinking do i want to pre order this or saints row...... But then I started thinking and saints row kind lost the whole meaning for the game so then pf that was out the idea but still in the idea was should i get gta ....GO TO THE MAIN SITE AND WATCH THE OFFICIAL GAME PLAY AND U WILL BE IN SHOCK!! REALLY GETTING IT NOW NO QUESTION ASK CANT WAIT
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
Bad story
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/14
Ghost36
Location: Pa
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I only like frankin missions since its the closest thing to fun,san andreas is alot better if i could only play franklin 10/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
massive map!!!!
Posted on:5/24/13
swann7389
Location: lizella, ga
in the collectors edition we see this pic of wat im assuming is the new map such scale I didnt think possible hope this is the real map!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
qatar
Posted on:9/14/13
khalifaqtr
Location: qatar
I do not know the meaning preview. I do not know what to do aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto V GameStop Exclusive Collector's Edition
This Game will define Epic.
Posted on:7/24/13
Randostar
Location: California, CA
This GTA will set the standard for what Sandbox games will be like in the future. Even the creator of the new Metal Gear Solid 5 to be released on next gen has discussed concern when comparing his game to this upcoming entry into the GTA series. So people are taking this seriously, just remember R* is a great company and they have treated their fan's extremely well. If you have not pre ordered this you should go do it right away. I pre ordered the Limited Edition guide for this too. Its all totally worth it.
1 2 next>>