GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Special Edition Gold Chrome Wireless Controller

Outshine the competition and play in style with an Xbox 360 Special Edition Chrome Series Wireless Controller, available in gold color chrome exclusively at GameStop for a limited time*. Plus, this controller features D-pad that transforms from a plus to a disc for precision, accuracy, and control.*May be available elsewhere later
Average Customer Rating:
7.8
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Special Edition Gold Chrome Wireless Controller
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Special Edition Gold Chrome Wireless Controller
Is it really?
Posted on:7/12/13
NikeFanForever
Location: USA
When I bought the gold PS3 controller, I was told that it was a very "limited edition".. Guess what. They are in almost every store. Although it doesn't state in this page that this XBOX gold controller is a "limited edition", it seems like it never will be and it's either I just wait later to get this or not get it at all... Probably not at all (I have both systems). All I'm saying is that for a gamer who likes having a one-of-a-kind collection, keep limited edition items limited! I wouldn't have that gold PS3 controller on a little spinning platform caged in glass with led ambient light around it (much like what Pepper did to Tony Stark's very first micro reactor in Iron Man) if it was not supposed to be a limited one. So, unless you just wanna have a gold controller for keeps(not like you ever look at your controller when you play games anyway to see the gold. Lol well maybe you do.) then go for it. Thanks for taking the time to read this if you ever got to this part. Now get off the internet and play!
28 of 56 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SpoilerReview
 
Please wait while more information about SpoilerReview is loaded.
Additional information about SpoilerReview could not be loaded.
What they mean by "Limited Edition"
Posted 7/14/13
When they say "Limited Edition" they mean, yes, every store is going to have it, but once every store sells out them, they will no longer be in stock ever. Remember the first Silver Controller with the transforming D-pad? It was available 2010 to 2011, but when I tried to buy one in 2013, I couldn't find it in stores, and it took forever to find one online. Same thing with this controller. It will be everywhere once released, but after a while, good luck finding one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Special Edition Gold Chrome Wireless Controller
very good for fps works amazing!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/13
UltraAtomic1
Location: brownsville,TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
works great. the analogs feel just right. not too sensitive and not too much resistance. i would recommend this to any one who owns an Xbox
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
26 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Special Edition Gold Chrome Wireless Controller
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
Gamer365453
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the joysticks feel amazing and the design is awesome overall really good it is a really good controller an di would=d recommend
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Special Edition Gold Chrome Wireless Controller
Not Durable
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
ClutchShot
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i was casualy playing cod and i guess i was pressing buttons too much because something bad happened and I've decided to tell you what happend because it had to do with this controller :). The middle button on this controller with the xbox symbol on it and technically it broke. It is very hard to press down, therefor its stuck :(. Another button that broke was the start button that is to the right of the middle button. it broke because i use it for various things in call of duty ghosts, like Changing my class in game, Leaving a game, Doing stuff to my settings, leaving a game, and looking at the start of the game to see who is the infected to start out, unless its me of course. I hope you take my review useful it was just something i came across
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Special Edition Gold Chrome Wireless Controller
Looks Legit
Posted on:8/5/13
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
So I saw this first on Gamestop.com or here, I haven't wrote any previews on controllers that much but I have wrote some on systems/console and a ton of them on games. This looks like it will be a great thing to hold on to, for me I could buy myself a new xbox because the other I gave to my brother in exchange for the PS3 because I liked the system better, looking at this I may just buy myself a new one and if I had to pick controllers it would be this one because of how Awesome it looks, it reminds me of the Star Wars Bundle controllers and they look identical, only difference is this one you can get the gold controller without having to buy the star wars console bundle, Even if you aren't a Xbox 360 gamer this would look great in a game room even if you aren't going to use the controller. I like collecting stuff like this because of how much it could be in the near future. I personally didn't buy the blue chrome controller but i really wanted it but I had to make sacrifices to get other stuff I wanted more, However it doesn't get any better than gold. other than diamond that is, overall looks great probably going to get this very soon. :D
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Special Edition Gold Chrome Wireless Controller
Good Quality
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/13
TonyaMarie0922
Location: Akron, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Im a Sony girl so i love playstation, but i bough an XBOX controller for my boyfriend since hes a Microsoft boy. He was so excited when i gave it to him he loves the gold color he likes how shiny it is but he maily likes how well he works. Ive played with it to see how well it worked and honestly i didnt like it i like the shape of the ps3 controllers but thats me personally. But im glad he enjoys it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Special Edition Gold Chrome Wireless Controller
A/B/X/Y
Posted on:7/30/13
CaressOfDeath
Location: Mableton, GA
It's too bad they didn't change the colors of the ABXY buttons like they did with the special edition silver transforming Dpad controller. That controller is beautiful. Gold/yellow ABXY buttons would have been a nice addition.
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Special Edition Gold Chrome Wireless Controller
NOT the same as the Star Wars edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/13
Ixll
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is just a controller, I don't see what the big deal is. For those looking to get some kind of limited run special edition controller, this really isn't what you're looking for. I have the Star Wars Xbox and the controller that came with that is different, the black part at the bottom of the controller has wires painted on it like C3PO's mid section in the movie. This controller is just plain black at the bottom. So in the end, "These aren't the controllers your looking for." /waveshandintheair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Special Edition Gold Chrome Wireless Controller
awsome controller
Posted on:7/16/13
gk08
Location: tampa,fl
i have this controller it came in the limited edition starwars r2-d2 xbox 360 its suppose to be c3po I don't know if its the same but it does look a lot like it but it is a very cool controller
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Special Edition Gold Chrome Wireless Controller
This is cool
Posted on:7/14/13
Supermcawsomevill
Location: Yuma, AZ
Microsoft is doing what Nintendo has already done. Nintendo has a gold zelda wiimote, gold classic controller pro, and a gold nunchuck so this is going be equicaly awesome.
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Special Edition Gold Chrome Wireless Controller
fantastic
Posted on:7/10/13
CODgamer4life
Location: fresno,ca
i would say it would go good for a xbox 360 and the color is fine ill buy it for my xbox 360 console
5 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
repter
 
Please wait while more information about repter is loaded.
Additional information about repter could not be loaded.
Posted 7/10/13
that is one hot controller I have the chrome blue one and brother have the red one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)