GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE 2K14

FINALLY. 2K's lineup of premier sports simulation titles expands with the company's first release in the flagship WWE videogame franchise, WWE 2K14. The most electrifying, authentic and comprehensive WWE video game experience to date arrives on October 29, 2013
Average Customer Rating:
8.269
8.3
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
3
8 stars
5
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
23 out of 2688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE 2K14
Review 1 for WWE 2K14
WWE Games has lived again
Posted on:9/7/13
Location: BOSTON
I always loved playing WWF/WWE games since Smackdown know your role/Just Bring it Then I bought WWE 12 it was good but too glitchy and filled with bugs which ruined my fun then I bought WWE 13 it had my childhood when I first started watching WWF and now WWE 2k14 is bringing back even more of my childhood moments 30 years of WrestleMania 2K you are the best more superstars new improved OMG moments and Gameplay this is going to be the best WWE game to date I don't watch WWE on tv since 2004 but saw it when the Rock came back and people gotta stop hating on the rock i think he deserves to be on this cover he made history in the wwf/wwe The Rock is an ICON a LEGEND AND WILL FOREVER BE THE PEOPLE'S CHAMPION The Rock was also part of the best wrestlemania ever x-seven/ (17) The End of the Monday night wars and Attitude era and the big win against WCW WWF RULES
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WWE 2K14
better then wwe13!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/13
Location: SPRING HILL,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
wwe 2k14 is way better then wwe13 in more ways the one. I just love how they put the "30 years of wrestlemania" mode, which you can compete from WM1-WM29. the only downside about this game is that besides paying $19.99 for the season pass, which is not that bad,the worse part of it is that you have to have xbox live which is not fare. I don't have xbox live, so its just not fare that you have to in order to get the rest of the DLC, which is all of the superstars, legends,divas, add-ons like the nwo pack, and the accerator, which unlocks everything in the game.overall great new addition to the wwe franchise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WWE 2K14
THQ Made it Good, 2K Will Make it Great
Posted on:6/21/13
Location: Terre Haute, Indiana
I have personally loved 2K's other games and I expect them to do it again with WWE. With a switch from THQ to 2K I think we can all expect a new style of wrestling game and I think it will definitely be an improvement. I hope 2K continues to build upon what made the games so good in previous years while also bringing their own unique style into it. The preview trailers have looked excellent and I think it will be the best WWE game yet! I think it looks great and I'm getting it!
22 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WWE 2K14
never played a 2k game but looks great
Posted on:7/25/13
i have played all the wwe games by thq hopefully a step in the right direction hopes are high this game will be good
 
My Product Recommendations
 
WWE Wrestlemania XXI
7.5 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
20 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
devonturner79
la
 
Please wait while more information about devonturner79 is loaded.
Additional information about devonturner79 could not be loaded.
wwe 2k14
Posted 10/23/13
wwe 2k14 has the same graphics as wwe 13 I watch the demo on youtube the same graphics but defferent charactors
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for WWE 2K14
This game is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
WWE 2K14 is a very good game. I play it every day and every day I enjoy it. 2K Sports did a very good job at creating this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WWE 2K14
Excellent Old Copies of Game
Posted on:6/13/13
Location: Milford, CT
I believe that this game will be very excellent because of how the previews copies have been great. Thus, I believe in my own opinion is that 2K Sports has made great games in the past and will make a game that is amazing when it will come time to create the game and add many new exciting features to the game that has never been used before in any XBOX 360 video game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE 2K14
Cant Wait!
Posted on:7/5/13
Location: Kingsville, TX
i have WWE 13 and 12 there both great games! But when i heard 2K was making 14 i knew 12 and 13 would be beat hard! i play 13 so much along with call of duty! and all i know right now is that the 2 on my pre order list are Call of Duty: Ghosts and WWE 2K 14!!!!!!! i cant wait! :-)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hello12362
las vegas nv
 
Please wait while more information about hello12362 is loaded.
Additional information about hello12362 could not be loaded.
wwe 2k14
Posted 7/6/13
wwe 2k14 is going to be awsome exspecially with ryback and hbk shawn michaels
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for WWE 2K14
Gonna be good......real good
Posted on:6/27/13
Location: boston, Ma
I was starting to lose faith in the WWE Franchise but now my faith on this game couldn't be any stronger then it is now. 2K is a great company and what they did with the MLB and NBA games was great. I heard rumors of a hole new Career mode for this game that will be similar to the NBA Franchise. If thats true then i absolutely cant wait till it comes out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WWE 2K14
Gonna be the Best ever game made!
Posted on:7/11/13
Location: Seymour,Indiana
And everybody the reason why thq is not with WWE is because thq went bankrupt and so now WWE is apart of one the best gaming company in the world and I think that the WWE 2k14 will easily beat WWE 13!! Can't wait to see a video for it!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
terpriders
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about terpriders is loaded.
Additional information about terpriders could not be loaded.
Posted 7/21/13
I'm glad you pointed that fact out. So many are making comments about the change and have no idea why it was made. 2k should take this franchise to another leve, much like the change from Acclaim to THQ.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for WWE 2K14
OMGG!!!!
Posted on:6/1/13
Location: Norwalk, California
This is going to be the BEST WWE Game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
17 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1324508js
 
Please wait while more information about 1324508js is loaded.
Additional information about 1324508js could not be loaded.
Posted 6/9/13
going to be best wwe game ever
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for WWE 2K14
Become Immortal... Like This Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
Location: Baltimore,Md
This game is perfect for: party gamers
There is no question that WWE 2k14 has had the most hype of any WWE game is recent history. Many would wonder how WWE would last year's entry after chroncing the Attitude Era mode. However, this year's 30 Years of WrestleMania mode certaintly exceeds expecatitons. Although there isn't a video package for each match(as said by certain community managers), there is no question that this mode is still fun to play. Much like last year's Attitude Era mode, you will need to complete certain objectives to unlock the next match(for example, "win by pinfall or submission"), and different objectives to unlock bonus content such as superstars, attires, etc. The level of detail put into each match is incredible and it makes 30 Years of WrestleMania a memborable experience. Also in this mode is the much anticpated Streak Mode. Players are given two options whether to defend the Streak in a mode that will remind many older gamers of WWE games' slobber knocker mode or to defeat the Streak which includes beating a very tough and competitve Undertaker. On paper, it may seem easier to beat one man then to beat a roster of guys but in the Streak mode, get prepared to lose multiple times to Undertaker. However, none of these modes would matter if the core gameplay wasn't good. Luckily it is and I believe its' the smoothest the gameplay has ever been in a WWE game. Each wrestler has their own distinctive feel and style and with little things like moves on each reversal, it makes the match look and feel like how it does on tv. OMG moments, catch finishes, and revamped moves add even more to this experinece. The only setback is that the crowd is very motionless through the match. Even after excuting finishers, it seems like the crowd was dead. The commentary sounds very canned as well but it still does not take away from the action. Universe mode gets some tweaks as well as players now have a chance to set up their own rivalries instead of carefully placing superstars in certain matches, hoping for stroylines. However, I found this feature useless however as for one 1)You can start the rivalries at the beginning of each month and 2)Playing a varation of the same match over and over makes a rivalry lose its luster. Good additions include being able to change how many matches one can have for one show, the ability to have the Divas Title as a mjor title(atlough it's only about 7 original divas in the game), and to set up an actual King of the Ring Tournament in a ppv. The creation mode always seems to be the mode to answer many fans' ongoing questions and it's the same for this year. One addition is Superstar heads where you can you use a template of a superstar's head and costumes and be able to set that as a character's alternate attire or as an entirely different character. However, there are many misconceptions about this feature that I will answer. 1)No, you cannot alter a superstar's head(such as give Cena a beard). 2)No, there are no Divas heads. 3)No, there are not superstar heads for every superstar(although more options will be available in downloadable content coming out in January. 4)Yes, you can have a un-tattoed version of a superstar if their superstar head is available. There are more options available in the create-an-arena mode(by the way, WrestleMania arenas look amazing). One small addition that I found useful in the create-an-entrance mode is that instead of diffferent animations being labeled as superstar 1, 2, 3, etc. There are code names for them now which are very useful. For example, those who want to create the Uso's entrance, look for the term "Samoan Twin 1 and 2", to create a Jeff Hardy entrance, look for the term "Enigma", get it? And yes, Daniel Bryan's YES! entrance is in the game, but don't expect to hear any YES!'s from the crowd. All in all, WWE 2k14 is a great game and delivers on many fronts. Yukes and 2k Sports have put a lot of effort into this game, so stop saying they left out the details... Although things like a funeral-like crowd and limited Superstar heads can be annoying, the 30 Years of WrestleMania mode, Universe Mode, gameplay, Creation Suite, and Online Modes(no more running and grappling, my friends) are all solid areas of the game. This game is worth getting and so is the Season Pass but the only question that's left is with next-gen upon us, how will WWE games possibly transition into this, (as of this time, there is no XBOX One or PS4 WWE 2k14) and how will they top next year?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WWE 2K14
Better than the last 2 but still room to improve
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a huge step forward from WWE 12 and 13. The roster is the best a WWE game has ever had, the doubling for the CAW slots is a huge plus and being able to relive some of the greatest moments in WrestleMania is something guys like me who was still young when WM started is a big draw. Even with that being said, 2K still can improve this game so much after many of the issues in this game have now come to light. Sound issues when it comes to championship matches plague this game, several of the characters still look worse than what you can find to download online and the newly added rivalry system, while done with good intent flops big time. Don't get me wrong none of those issues are deal breakers when it comes to the game, more minor blips. If you like wrestling games or wrestling in general consider picking it up.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for WWE 2K14
WWE 2k14 at it's best?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/13
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
WWE 2k14 is a game where most wrestling fans would love. I enjoyed it's amazing wrestlemania moments, but it left out a few matches in the 30 years of wrestlemania. Some of the matches didn't need to be put in their. But re-inacting the stuff you saw then was amazing too. The roster is a lot larger and all of the characters, but not every single character. The gameplay is also good, grapples are a little improved, less work when you're doing a suplex. The OMG moments aren't the best but can be quite enjoyable. The creation mode has definitely gotten better from the seems, and able to set your characters abilities the way you want. reversals are pretty annoying at times. Sometimes it'll glitch out on me. Or it's just that i'm pretty bad at it. It'll take a few times to get used to the controls unless you're used to playing WWE games. IF one big problem I had with the game was when the characters entrance, the walking, motions, are nothing like you see it's just down right slopy and disturbing, orton doesn't walk with a slow sadistic look. I'm not trying to complain but it's kinda weird. Overall it's a good game and I would get it, but, maybe if it goes down. Up to you still a good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for WWE 2K14
2K's Done it AGAIN :)
Posted on:6/9/13
Location: Ellenwood,GA
These guys are so great at what they do with sports games, NBA LIVE was full of glitches and unsupported updates,but 2K games came in and fixed it all up and even started a new cool story-like game MY CAREER. They created the game of MLB2K which i dont play but have watched. And now they have the WWE wrapped around they're fingers. I cant wait to play this game. I will be playing this on XBOX LIVE!!! ADD ME at GHOSTKID5150 if you want to play together or against each other. I promise it will be a challenge. Thank you and goodbye.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrAwesome1
 
Please wait while more information about MrAwesome1 is loaded.
Additional information about MrAwesome1 could not be loaded.
WWE2K14
Posted 6/26/13
BLOCKBUSTER OF THE YEAR!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for WWE 2K14
Not much difference but ill still buy it.
Posted on:9/13/13
Location: Peoria,IL
I read in Xbox magazine that they played the demo and it looks the same as WWE'13 and that the game should be called Legends of Wrestling 3 there will be a couple changes but not much difference maybe 2K will hopefully get better at making the WWE games but it's too early to say but Ill still spend out $60 cause I am an Ultimate Warrior fan but I wish they would listen to me and put Crush on the game.
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WWE 2K14
WWE 2K14 IS GREAT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/13
Location: Boston, MA
The 30years of wrestlemania mode is great the new options in creation is great but there is 1modes I miss with a passion and yuke has not managed to bring them back one of them is season mode pick anyone in the roster and have rivalery matches and story like the smackdownvsraw games did season mode made me feel like I was that superstar trying to become champion universe mode is great but not better than season mode its sad how old wwe games had more content then current this is my last wwe game i buy til I see season mode and gm mode back overall this game is still very good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for WWE 2K14
2013 A GOOD YEAR TO BUY GAMES
Posted on:7/11/13
Location: BOSTON
Some of you said it looks the same as WWE 13 in graphics but it doesn't it made only a little improvment but I don't know if any of you saw the trailer closely it's going to have attitude era again when you see stone cold raise his two hand you will notice it and probaly a season mode with any superstar with a different story hint the rock had his hand raised and jerry lawler was talking hope they bring that season mode back and everything that made these games must buy this is on my list as well as Gta 5 BF4 COD Ghost SC Blacklist and Batman Orgins Good Year to buy games
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Review 18 for WWE 2K14
Reversals
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is good but the reversals are terrible, when ever I hit RT it never reverses its always too late or too slow, WWE 13 had better reversals.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WWE 2K14
Best Wrestling game yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
Location: Liberty Mills, Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is overall amazing. The graphics is pretty much the same (which happens around the end of a console lifespan) the only problem I have is a few superstars has weird faces. The 30 years of wrestlemania will appeal to any generation because it goes though every era. The roster is overall pretty good, even though I'm scratching my head of to why some superstars are not in the game or not in DLC. If you like WWE or just fighting game in general, I would highly recommend to check out this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WWE 2K14
already broken
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/14
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just bought this game a week ago and the sound already does not work. The faces look horrible and u can't even unlock all the undertaker attires without buying a whole new package that costs about $100. I don't recommend this game for anybody with a xbox360.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>