GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE 2K14

FINALLY. 2K's lineup of premier sports simulation titles expands with the company's first release in the flagship WWE videogame franchise, WWE 2K14. The most electrifying, authentic and comprehensive WWE video game experience to date arrives on October 29, 2013
Average Customer Rating:
8.269
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
3
8 stars
5
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
23 out of 2688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE 2K14
Review 1 for WWE 2K14
best wwe game ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/14
jdog122344
Location: new jersey,nj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i enjoy this game not only because i enjoy wwe its because i love making my own matches and changing things up a bit...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for WWE 2K14
already broken
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/14
froggoestosleep
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just bought this game a week ago and the sound already does not work. The faces look horrible and u can't even unlock all the undertaker attires without buying a whole new package that costs about $100. I don't recommend this game for anybody with a xbox360.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 3 for WWE 2K14
WWE 2K14 has many awesome features
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/14
Soldier662
Location: Tooele, UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
WWE 2K14 is awesome, there is so many characters and things to create, and also 30 years of WrestleMania. I love this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for WWE 2K14
WWE Games has lived again
Posted on:9/7/13
D1n3r0
Location: BOSTON
I always loved playing WWF/WWE games since Smackdown know your role/Just Bring it Then I bought WWE 12 it was good but too glitchy and filled with bugs which ruined my fun then I bought WWE 13 it had my childhood when I first started watching WWF and now WWE 2k14 is bringing back even more of my childhood moments 30 years of WrestleMania 2K you are the best more superstars new improved OMG moments and Gameplay this is going to be the best WWE game to date I don't watch WWE on tv since 2004 but saw it when the Rock came back and people gotta stop hating on the rock i think he deserves to be on this cover he made history in the wwf/wwe The Rock is an ICON a LEGEND AND WILL FOREVER BE THE PEOPLE'S CHAMPION The Rock was also part of the best wrestlemania ever x-seven/ (17) The End of the Monday night wars and Attitude era and the big win against WCW WWF RULES
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WWE 2K14
better then wwe13!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/13
sonnycorleone
Location: SPRING HILL,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
wwe 2k14 is way better then wwe13 in more ways the one. I just love how they put the "30 years of wrestlemania" mode, which you can compete from WM1-WM29. the only downside about this game is that besides paying $19.99 for the season pass, which is not that bad,the worse part of it is that you have to have xbox live which is not fare. I don't have xbox live, so its just not fare that you have to in order to get the rest of the DLC, which is all of the superstars, legends,divas, add-ons like the nwo pack, and the accerator, which unlocks everything in the game.overall great new addition to the wwe franchise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WWE 2K14
THQ Made it Good, 2K Will Make it Great
Posted on:6/21/13
ShadowXSniper
Location: Terre Haute, Indiana
I have personally loved 2K's other games and I expect them to do it again with WWE. With a switch from THQ to 2K I think we can all expect a new style of wrestling game and I think it will definitely be an improvement. I hope 2K continues to build upon what made the games so good in previous years while also bringing their own unique style into it. The preview trailers have looked excellent and I think it will be the best WWE game yet! I think it looks great and I'm getting it!
22 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE 2K14
never played a 2k game but looks great
Posted on:7/25/13
gamingpro47
i have played all the wwe games by thq hopefully a step in the right direction hopes are high this game will be good
 
My Product Recommendations
 
20 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
devonturner79
la
 
Please wait while more information about devonturner79 is loaded.
Additional information about devonturner79 could not be loaded.
wwe 2k14
Posted 10/23/13
wwe 2k14 has the same graphics as wwe 13 I watch the demo on youtube the same graphics but defferent charactors
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for WWE 2K14
This game is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
RJC123
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
WWE 2K14 is a very good game. I play it every day and every day I enjoy it. 2K Sports did a very good job at creating this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WWE 2K14
Excellent Old Copies of Game
Posted on:6/13/13
porteriscool
Location: Milford, CT
I believe that this game will be very excellent because of how the previews copies have been great. Thus, I believe in my own opinion is that 2K Sports has made great games in the past and will make a game that is amazing when it will come time to create the game and add many new exciting features to the game that has never been used before in any XBOX 360 video game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WWE 2K14
Cant Wait!
Posted on:7/5/13
projectskater08
Location: Kingsville, TX
i have WWE 13 and 12 there both great games! But when i heard 2K was making 14 i knew 12 and 13 would be beat hard! i play 13 so much along with call of duty! and all i know right now is that the 2 on my pre order list are Call of Duty: Ghosts and WWE 2K 14!!!!!!! i cant wait! :-)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hello12362
las vegas nv
 
Please wait while more information about hello12362 is loaded.
Additional information about hello12362 could not be loaded.
wwe 2k14
Posted 7/6/13
wwe 2k14 is going to be awsome exspecially with ryback and hbk shawn michaels
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for WWE 2K14
Gonna be good......real good
Posted on:6/27/13
eggmangiles
Location: boston, Ma
I was starting to lose faith in the WWE Franchise but now my faith on this game couldn't be any stronger then it is now. 2K is a great company and what they did with the MLB and NBA games was great. I heard rumors of a hole new Career mode for this game that will be similar to the NBA Franchise. If thats true then i absolutely cant wait till it comes out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WWE 2K14
VVR2k14
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
Versa
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Does anyone miss THQ? I know I do.. Don't get me wrong, WWE2k14 is a great game, but not as good as WWE13 was. THQ laid the format out that 2K is now using. If your going to pick up a game series, then do it different. Cause what happens is you try to pick it up in hopes that no one will notice, and you end up screwing it up.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for WWE 2K14
a awesome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/14
Navi2003
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its an great game it includes the rock brock lesnar and stone cold steve austin. the 30 years of wrestlemania made is pretty awesome despite the fact it was hard to pass it for me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for WWE 2K14
Gonna be the Best ever game made!
Posted on:7/11/13
Nightsniper85
Location: Seymour,Indiana
And everybody the reason why thq is not with WWE is because thq went bankrupt and so now WWE is apart of one the best gaming company in the world and I think that the WWE 2k14 will easily beat WWE 13!! Can't wait to see a video for it!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
terpriders
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about terpriders is loaded.
Additional information about terpriders could not be loaded.
Posted 7/21/13
I'm glad you pointed that fact out. So many are making comments about the change and have no idea why it was made. 2k should take this franchise to another leve, much like the change from Acclaim to THQ.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for WWE 2K14
Decent Game...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/14
Skline09
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I'm a huge WWE Fan, An i played WWE games before, but i wasn't a huge fan of the Wrestlemania Mode, which your created superstar doesn't do. The game is Fun if you have friends over. But this game got very old and boring to me fast.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for WWE 2K14
Better than the last 2 but still room to improve
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
SpruseJohnson
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a huge step forward from WWE 12 and 13. The roster is the best a WWE game has ever had, the doubling for the CAW slots is a huge plus and being able to relive some of the greatest moments in WrestleMania is something guys like me who was still young when WM started is a big draw. Even with that being said, 2K still can improve this game so much after many of the issues in this game have now come to light. Sound issues when it comes to championship matches plague this game, several of the characters still look worse than what you can find to download online and the newly added rivalry system, while done with good intent flops big time. Don't get me wrong none of those issues are deal breakers when it comes to the game, more minor blips. If you like wrestling games or wrestling in general consider picking it up.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for WWE 2K14
Become Immortal... Like This Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
Microaintsoft606
Location: Baltimore,Md
This game is perfect for: party gamers
There is no question that WWE 2k14 has had the most hype of any WWE game is recent history. Many would wonder how WWE would last year's entry after chroncing the Attitude Era mode. However, this year's 30 Years of WrestleMania mode certaintly exceeds expecatitons. Although there isn't a video package for each match(as said by certain community managers), there is no question that this mode is still fun to play. Much like last year's Attitude Era mode, you will need to complete certain objectives to unlock the next match(for example, "win by pinfall or submission"), and different objectives to unlock bonus content such as superstars, attires, etc. The level of detail put into each match is incredible and it makes 30 Years of WrestleMania a memborable experience. Also in this mode is the much anticpated Streak Mode. Players are given two options whether to defend the Streak in a mode that will remind many older gamers of WWE games' slobber knocker mode or to defeat the Streak which includes beating a very tough and competitve Undertaker. On paper, it may seem easier to beat one man then to beat a roster of guys but in the Streak mode, get prepared to lose multiple times to Undertaker. However, none of these modes would matter if the core gameplay wasn't good. Luckily it is and I believe its' the smoothest the gameplay has ever been in a WWE game. Each wrestler has their own distinctive feel and style and with little things like moves on each reversal, it makes the match look and feel like how it does on tv. OMG moments, catch finishes, and revamped moves add even more to this experinece. The only setback is that the crowd is very motionless through the match. Even after excuting finishers, it seems like the crowd was dead. The commentary sounds very canned as well but it still does not take away from the action. Universe mode gets some tweaks as well as players now have a chance to set up their own rivalries instead of carefully placing superstars in certain matches, hoping for stroylines. However, I found this feature useless however as for one 1)You can start the rivalries at the beginning of each month and 2)Playing a varation of the same match over and over makes a rivalry lose its luster. Good additions include being able to change how many matches one can have for one show, the ability to have the Divas Title as a mjor title(atlough it's only about 7 original divas in the game), and to set up an actual King of the Ring Tournament in a ppv. The creation mode always seems to be the mode to answer many fans' ongoing questions and it's the same for this year. One addition is Superstar heads where you can you use a template of a superstar's head and costumes and be able to set that as a character's alternate attire or as an entirely different character. However, there are many misconceptions about this feature that I will answer. 1)No, you cannot alter a superstar's head(such as give Cena a beard). 2)No, there are no Divas heads. 3)No, there are not superstar heads for every superstar(although more options will be available in downloadable content coming out in January. 4)Yes, you can have a un-tattoed version of a superstar if their superstar head is available. There are more options available in the create-an-arena mode(by the way, WrestleMania arenas look amazing). One small addition that I found useful in the create-an-entrance mode is that instead of diffferent animations being labeled as superstar 1, 2, 3, etc. There are code names for them now which are very useful. For example, those who want to create the Uso's entrance, look for the term "Samoan Twin 1 and 2", to create a Jeff Hardy entrance, look for the term "Enigma", get it? And yes, Daniel Bryan's YES! entrance is in the game, but don't expect to hear any YES!'s from the crowd. All in all, WWE 2k14 is a great game and delivers on many fronts. Yukes and 2k Sports have put a lot of effort into this game, so stop saying they left out the details... Although things like a funeral-like crowd and limited Superstar heads can be annoying, the 30 Years of WrestleMania mode, Universe Mode, gameplay, Creation Suite, and Online Modes(no more running and grappling, my friends) are all solid areas of the game. This game is worth getting and so is the Season Pass but the only question that's left is with next-gen upon us, how will WWE games possibly transition into this, (as of this time, there is no XBOX One or PS4 WWE 2k14) and how will they top next year?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WWE 2K14
best wwe game ever.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The best wwe game ever eventhough it still hass ome of the glitches from wwe 13 the environment is enhanced so is the presentation the variety of wrestlers is good but the royal rumble only has 6 participants at a time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for WWE 2K14
OMGG!!!!
Posted on:6/1/13
RapidWolverine27
Location: Norwalk, California
This is going to be the BEST WWE Game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
17 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1324508js
 
Please wait while more information about 1324508js is loaded.
Additional information about 1324508js could not be loaded.
Posted 6/9/13
going to be best wwe game ever
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for WWE 2K14
last 2k game ever
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
h0udini81
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
last 2k game i ever buy they are miles from the rest of gaming company's wwe better find a new partner to make game for the this is a miss slow and not free flowing its 2014 why is 2k still making games in 2003
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>