GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE 2K14

FINALLY. 2K's lineup of premier sports simulation titles expands with the company's first release in the flagship WWE videogame franchise, WWE 2K14. The most electrifying, authentic and comprehensive WWE video game experience to date arrives on October 29, 2013.
Average Customer Rating:
8.478
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 out of 2387%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE 2K14
Review 1 for WWE 2K14
wrestlers?!?!
Posted on:6/23/13
nickdom
Location: Holland,OH
I hope they put kaitlyn in 2k14
if they do they MUST ues these attires........................................ I really hope they do if u agree post a comment
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
18 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC17SuperStar
 
Please wait while more information about NC17SuperStar is loaded.
Additional information about NC17SuperStar could not be loaded.
Attires
Posted 7/3/13
Not sure if you played any of the previous games or not, the women never get alt attires, and even the guys who get them, get like one or two if they are huge names. I love Kaitlyn, but i wouldn't hope for multiple attires for her. Though I am very sure she will be in the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for WWE 2K14
ROSTER REVEALED!!
Posted on:9/25/13
Ghoulrider12
Location: New York, NY
1st match: Daniel Bryan vs Randy Orton, 2nd match: The Sheild vs Dolph Ziggler, Rey Mysterio, and Sin Cara, 3rd match: Aj vs Kaitlyn vs Layla Divas Championship, etc. I CANT WAIT!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for WWE 2K14
Preordered, But This Looks The Same As WWE 13.
Posted on:7/21/13
ThePwnageGamer2K14
Location: Redwood City, California
I Preordered This Game Yesterday And I Have To Say, It Looks Pretty Sweet. But The Graphics Look The Same As WWE 13. It Looks Like The Same Character Models, Same old, Same old. But This Game (Which Is Going To Be Made By 2K Sports) Will Introduce Some New Game Mechanics, Like More OMG! Moments, (Like Randy Orton Hitting A DDT From The Barricade Or Ring Apron) Or Something Like That, And Tweaked Up Finishers, Like We Saw In The Trailer When Shawn Michaels Threw The Macho Man Randy Savage In The Air And Did His Sweet Chin Music On Him. And I Saw Somewhere John Cena Hitting The Attitude Ajustment On 2 People. Same Goes For Ryback. More Things That Are Going To Be Improved Or New Features Are, Like I Said, 7 More OMG! Moments, A New Navigation System, The Punches And Kicks Are Going To Be Changed, And Also The Reversal System Is Going To Be Improved Too, The Nearfalls Are Somehow Going To Be Tweaked Up As Well. Epic Preorder Bonus, The Ultimate Warrior. My Second Favorite Wrestler Growing Up. (Number 1 Is Hulk Hogan) So The Only Thing I Would Like To See Is Different Graphics And Character Models. That Is All For This Preview Buzz.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
This Is The Debut Trailer For WWE 2K14, Notice How The Graphics Look The Same As Last Year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WWE 2K14
NATIONAL ULTIMATE WARRIOR DAY!
Posted on:10/26/13
WissRat
Location: Norristown, PA
I wish it could be National Ultimate Warrior Day!, Since Warrior is finally in a WWE game since the 1990's. This game is gonna be ULTIMATE!
P.S. WWE & 2K needs to add 4 vs.4, 5 vs.5 to future games so we can have full factions enter the ring as well as having traditional Survivor Series elimination matches. I miss the traditional Survivor Series of the 1980's & 1990's. #1 Ultimate Warrior fan FOREVER!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only
6.8 out of 10(81)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for WWE 2K14
I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!!!
Posted on:9/23/13
Ghoulrider12
Location: New York, NY
This game looks INSANE. Especially the new roster from the 30 years of WrestleMania mode! And the gameplay looks SICK! As soon as I get my copy of the game, the beard will capture the wwe championship YES! YES! YES! YES! YES! YES! YES! YES! YES! YES! YES! YES! YES! YES! #Daniel Bryan #The Beard Is Here #WWE 2K14
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for WWE 2K14
IM READY
Posted on:6/3/13
Mrfuntime0714
Location: Powder Sprins/GA
I Already Pre Ordered Yesterday and yesterday was the first day available it was for Pre order.Im Ready!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kdizzle123
daphne,al
 
Please wait while more information about kdizzle123 is loaded.
Additional information about kdizzle123 could not be loaded.
i hope they let you go
Posted 6/25/13
I hope they let you go in the audience like on svr 07 and o8
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for WWE 2K14
Phenom Edition to be available as well.
Posted on:7/31/13
RealAllen23
Location: Chicago, IL
Their is a "Phenom Edition" that Includes the "American Badass" version of the Undertaker for DLC. As well as Controller stickers a signed Undertaker Character Card. A DVD. and a collector's box that is shaped into a Coffin. Pre-Order! :D
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for WWE 2K14
My Preview Of WWE 2K14
Posted on:7/24/13
Mrfuntime0714
Location: Powder Sprins/GA
You may know me from the reviews I did on WWE '13 and WWE '12,But lets get on topic.So,so far the trailer looks great Ryback Doing A Two-Man SHELLSHOCK,HBK Doing A Catapult Sweet Chin Music &The Rocks different mode (they change his model so much lol).And The Superstars and Legends So Far Are John Cena,Ryback,"Macho Man" Randy Savage,Dolph Ziggler,The Rock,"Stone Cold" Steve Austin,Shawn Michaels & Ultimate Warrior As A Pre-Order Bonus! there's Also Improvements with the Navagation System,7 new OMG moments(the ones announced DDT on Ring Apron & Two Man Moves),New Animations(Just for what they usually do like adjusting there wristbands and motioning there opponents) & They fixed the 1 count glitch!So far WWE 2K14 is Looking good,make sure you Pre-order to get The ULTIMATE WARRRRIIIIOORRRRRRRRR! SPOILER ALERT:I saw an Andre the giant,roddy roddy piper,CM Punk,Dainel Bryan, & Zack Ryder Shirt in the crowd from the two previous trailer that basically confirms them!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hornsman1951
Chesterfield, Va.
 
Please wait while more information about Hornsman1951 is loaded.
Additional information about Hornsman1951 could not be loaded.
Dissappointed,
Posted 10/14/13
This series of game is very much loved, wished it would be one day considered for the Ps4. Want very much to continue.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for WWE 2K14
nWo 4-Life
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/14
SEEJAEIVJIE
Location: Imperial Beach, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The only reason I got this game is because of the nWo other then that it's okay, gameplay is alright they took a couple of things away that they had in WWE 13' but it's okay...nWo 4-Life
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for WWE 2K14
hoping
Posted on:6/14/13
txking210
Location: san antonio,tx
i hope in this wwe game they add every match there is and add the gm mode and make wwe universe better where you can choose what kind of action you wanna do after the match
52 of 61 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
royalegend
houston
 
Please wait while more information about royalegend is loaded.
Additional information about royalegend could not be loaded.
Posted 6/28/13
I thought I was the only one who was complaining about the gm mode needing to be put back on here. that guy is absolutely right they need to cause im starting to lose faith in the game and I love the franchise.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for WWE 2K14
2K Has no Support for Customers
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/14
Detroit0880
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Many problem with Freezing, Create a logo doesn't work at all for ps3
2k isn't showing any sign of fixing these problems.
If you buy this game or any 2K game you better buy
the 1 year warranty with gamestop if you plan on playing online otherwise you will be paying another $20 because 2k sells defective games and your problems wont be solved because they still have problems with their game update they had in some of the NBA2k Games.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 12 for WWE 2K14
i hope it's a awsome game
Posted on:6/1/13
nightwalker
Location: staten island ny
i can't wait to see the preview of it soon I hope I liked the rest of them so lets see how it go's ok lol
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WWE 2K14
Warrior says: Hooogaaan!!!
Posted on:7/27/13
AxeLee
Location: Ponce, PR
Finally, the WWE game has been taken by 2K, with the most electrifying cover in all entertainment and the most exciting bonus ever offered, I'm really sure that this game is gonna be awesome. I just reserved my copy a few days ago, so every WWE old school fan like me, is time to become Immortal!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lillyan
boston
 
Please wait while more information about lillyan is loaded.
Additional information about lillyan could not be loaded.
in w2k14
Posted 7/28/13
Do this game have girl fighters.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for WWE 2K14
do not buy freezes alot waste of money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
halfbaked
Location: Wheeling, Wv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game i got off the playstation network an bought all the dlc too spent almost a 100 bucks for a game that is glitchy. this is unacceptable people please stop buying games from makers who can not release a working game. this game freezes atleast 1 time a day most the time more often then that. so we need to quit telling the game makers glitched games are ok back in my day this would only happen on occasion an you return game for same type an it would be glitch free. nowadays game makers believe releasing a glitched game is ok. we need to let them know this is not the case an a unfinished game is unacceptable.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WWE 2K14
Pretty new for me
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am not used to WWE games at all. I decided to give it a try. You can make your own person and use them as a player. This game can be hard at times. It might take some practice to get really good at this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for WWE 2K14
2k
Posted on:6/2/13
Dmoney12
Location: Los Angeles, California
I played nba 2k games from 2k7 to 2k13 and i trust 2k making a good game out of this and what's up with this become immortal thing for the tag line?
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
brown34
memphis
 
Please wait while more information about brown34 is loaded.
Additional information about brown34 could not be loaded.
wwe 14
Posted 6/23/13
i wonder what wwe 14 is goning to be like what kind of superstars and divas will it have attuide to era or wrestlemaina will it be better than wwe 14 or worse
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for WWE 2K14
loved it c:
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
TheMastoCat
Location: Lawton, OK
Growing up as a huge wrestling fan id remember the wm xix ppv I liked how they brought back memories when they recreated it in 30 years of wm mode. Trophies aren't too hard to get but I ended up getting a platinum trophy ..I wanna say few days ago
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WWE 2K14
Best wwe game
Posted on:9/5/13
Jammywam23
Finally the wwe game seris has been taken by 2k and I have seen the gameplay and it is awesome already a lot better then wwe 13.Also the pre order bonus is amazing i have already pre orderd a copy and it has the most electrifying cover of all time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rewty123
 
Please wait while more information about rewty123 is loaded.
Additional information about rewty123 could not be loaded.
Cross Armbreaker rules
Posted 10/26/13
CROSS ARMBREAKER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for WWE 2K14
WWE 2K14...
Posted on:8/25/13
CenaSUCKS
I am hoping that this game has a legit career mode, where you create one superstar and you play as only that superstar throughout his/her career. The career mode for nba 2k12 is pretty solid. 2k should base the wwe career mode (if it is in the game) off of this. Having an epic career mode would actually make you feel like a wwe superstar. SvR 2008 also had a solid career mode. The wwe universe gets boring quick. There is no life to it. Bring back a legit career mode or superstar mode!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Laxer
 
Please wait while more information about Laxer is loaded.
Additional information about Laxer could not be loaded.
Truthfully
Posted 10/6/13
I agree with this that when they started the universe mode it was boring and overall repeating itself while Career mode had more of a free roam feel to having a chose of who you want to fight. They should utilize NXT more having the Career start off in NXT instead of Vince just signing him/her right off the bat, for example Wade would have never been heard of if he didn't do NXT even thou he was in FCW which I think you need to start at the bottom of the latter instead of just starting with a cut-screen with the char. winning NXT straight off the bat.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for WWE 2K14
tbh one character isn't worth a pre-order
Posted on:7/30/13
TheUniNeff
Location: Ontario,CA
The least they should give for a pre-order should be a new location like a classic wrestling venue, new clothing for custimisation, and other things like double attributes for 2 hours. Idk that's just my opinion.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>