GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE 2K14

FINALLY. 2K's lineup of premier sports simulation titles expands with the company's first release in the flagship WWE videogame franchise, WWE 2K14. The most electrifying, authentic and comprehensive WWE video game experience to date arrives on October 29, 2013.
Average Customer Rating:
8.842
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 1989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE 2K14
Review 1 for WWE 2K14
one of the best wwe games ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
jjay
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game.the roster is huge it has anyone from big john studd to Antonio Cesaro the Gameplay is epic. the new features such as when you irish whip someone you can press L1 and throw them into the air and do your finisher. overall this is an epic game and i recommend if you like WWE video games you should definetly get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for WWE 2K14
do not buy freezes alot waste of money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
halfbaked
Location: Wheeling, Wv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game i got off the playstation network an bought all the dlc too spent almost a 100 bucks for a game that is glitchy. this is unacceptable people please stop buying games from makers who can not release a working game. this game freezes atleast 1 time a day most the time more often then that. so we need to quit telling the game makers glitched games are ok back in my day this would only happen on occasion an you return game for same type an it would be glitch free. nowadays game makers believe releasing a glitched game is ok. we need to let them know this is not the case an a unfinished game is unacceptable.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for WWE 2K14
its awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/14
TSAVAGE
Location: ZEPHYRHILLS,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game and if 2k can make wwe this good cant wait till the next one and can 2k put barry horowitz in the roster that would be awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for WWE 2K14
great game for wwe fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
batman055
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
so far the best wwe game full of characters costumes and dlc its great the action is fun they have the new 30 years of wrestlemania mode i highly recommend to wrestling fans and people who like fighting games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for WWE 2K14
Can not wait for XB1 version
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
DarkKnight77
Location: Dallas, tx
2K had me sold with the nWo. That alone made me purchase this game. I only hope that the XB1 version be like this one; unlike nba 2k14! The ps3 version is much funnier vs xb1
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for WWE 2K14
loved it c:
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
TheMastoCat
Location: Lawton, OK
Growing up as a huge wrestling fan id remember the wm xix ppv I liked how they brought back memories when they recreated it in 30 years of wm mode. Trophies aren't too hard to get but I ended up getting a platinum trophy ..I wanna say few days ago
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE 2K14
The. Same wwe game as past years with tweaks
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
ekco
Location: cA
This game has no replay value same story lines as in past games in universe mode. If they would. Just make it where you choose what you want to do. Or real storylines like in the wwe instead of recycled ones 30 yrs of wrestle mania would have been great if you could just play the matches without stipulations graphics are the only thing that keeps the game going
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WWE 2K14
the best wwe game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
manbaby
Location: spokane wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this wwe game this @1 of my favorite games I can play this for hours! the 30 years mode is just what I like in a wwe game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for WWE 2K14
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
ThuqqSis
Location: Richmond VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Luv playing wwe games grew up playing them their the best wrestleing games they make it better every year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for WWE 2K14
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
Aw3somePunkRock
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best game iv'e ever played, the greatest roster of all times, outstanding new moves & great features.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for WWE 2K14
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
Aw3somePunkRock
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Game Is Awesome i love the new features 2k added to the game this year. They Really stepped up this year. Best Game Ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for WWE 2K14
The best wrestling game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This is the best Wrestling game in the world it is so fun has every great wrestling character well at least all the good ones like Macho Man Ultimate Warrior Andrea The Giant Hulk Hogan and Goldberg one I been waiting for! this game is simply the best there is Just would of liked it on the Playstation 4 because I won't be buying any more ps3 games this is probably my last one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for WWE 2K14
Great game, best in WWE history.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/13
WWEKid15
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is simply the best game that has the WWE name in it. Very fun, addicting gameplay. The main single player campaign is fun, huge roster, great graphics overall a solid game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for WWE 2K14
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/13
Jason133
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is legendary. This games so fun. The 30 years of WrestleMania mode was epic. Hulk Hogan matches were cool.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for WWE 2K14
Amazing !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
massxpunisher
Location: Atlanta, GA
I've played WWE games since back to Just Bring It and it's amazing how it changed so much and with a fantastic roster as this has and 30 years of wrestlemania, I have it on ps3 so add me to play online against, my gamertag is massxpunisher
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for WWE 2K14
it will take you back
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
201creatureofthenight
Location: york pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It was a flash from the past it had me standing up playing and took be back to the childhood .it has the bad guy the show stoper the rattle snake
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WWE 2K14
Best awesome wwe game !!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/13
wolfnight85
Location: Los Angeles, ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This wwe game is the best so far since the lost ones !!!!!! it haves awesome set moves, modes and great wrestlers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for WWE 2K14
ONE. EPIC. GAME.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/13
CyberCyclone
Location: Diamond Bar, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I can't believe it but WWE out did itself this year compared to last. I love how there are tons of costumes and THE ROCK has never been better. Get the game today its perfect to play with friends or just yourself. GET THE GAME, BECOME IMMORTAL
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for WWE 2K14
WWE 2K14
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/13
dyslexicboy111
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is ridiculously amazing. They added hundreds of new moves. Daniel Bryan ACTUALLY says "NO!" constantly and during his entrance and the crowd chants "YES!". The one thing I really enjoy is playing with The Shield. I'm a Randy Orton so therefore I do not like Daniel Bryan. Another cool thing I like about the cover is that there are actually TWO covers to the game. The Rock is generally on the cover but if you take out the cover, Daniel Bryan is on the other side so I put Daniel as my cover since I don't like The Rock as well. Don't get me wrong, they are both great superstars but I just don't like them. I'd rather have Daniel Bryan on my cover than The Rock. They also fixed Alberto Del Rio's entrance by having Ricardo Rodriguez as his regular voice...not like WWE '13 where Ricardo had a deep voice. Another thing I enjoyed was animations for finishers. You can many finishers in the air such as Roman Reigns's spear which I love. All you have to is Irish whip them and press L1 and then press the triangle button and he will do it, which I found to be sick! Wade Barrett also has a new entrance and the gameplay is hard for me. I play all the time on Legend on WWE '12 and WWE '13 and I even put the AI reversals all the way up and I most of the time win (95%). Once I put on Legend mode on (without adjusting the AI reversals), I can't even win against Daniel Bryan! This game is as realistic as it gets. All WWE fans out there should BUY THIS GAME! I loved it and so will you...trust me! Go on my YouTube channel so you can see what I'm talking about. (DrCVenom)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for WWE 2K14
wwe games going downhill
Posted on:10/26/13
petdragon
Location: Columbia, SC
I swear the roster for wwe games becomes more horrible every year. And smaller too. So they make up for the shortage of current superstars by including in their games deceased wrestlers and wrestlers that no one cares about. (examples of all of this: andre the giant. macho man randy savage. sgt slaughter. king kong bundy. yokozuna. really? yokozuna??? Are you kidding me. heck, even the 3MB group..... and they are current.) wwe lets try to do better.
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>