GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade

McFarlane Toys' all-new version of the life-size, role-playing accessory lets fans wear the signature weapon of the heroic assassin, Edward Kenway. The Hidden Blade and Gauntlet features a spring-loaded, retractable plastic blade, with a switchblade-style play action, just as seen in the Assassin's Creed video game series. The intricately sculpted Blade section attaches to the bottom of the forearm with adjustable straps and the highly detailed simulated leather Gauntlet attaches to the top of the forearm with the strap and buckle. The life-size role- playing Blade and Gauntlet is 16.5 inches fully extended. The bonus Skull Buckle is an exact replica of the one worn by pirate-turned- assassin Edward Kenway in the game. The Skull Buckle can be worn in a variety of creative ways - on shirts, hats, backpacks, messenger bags, and belts - by clipping it onto an item. Exclusive to GameStop in North America, Europe and Australia.
Average Customer Rating:
6.15
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
6
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
13 out of 2065%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
THIS SUCKS DO NOT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
RedSharkSam
Location: florida,sarasota
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I saved my money taking me about 2 months to get forty dollars cash. Was excited to receive the product only to find that after the first 15 uses the blade shot out of the gauntlet. Then I had to take it apart and put the blade back in. Then on my second test to see if it worked it shot back out again. I would love to get a refund. I STRONGLY ADVISE NOT TO BUY THIS OVER PRICED POOR QUALITY PRODUCT!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Very very Disappointing.... :(
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
xXAsxsaxssxinX
Location: MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was looking so forward to getting the Assassins Creed IV Black Flag hidden blade..... I got it for Christmas and was very happy with it. I loved how fast it came out and all that. After about 2 months of having it I pressed the button and it just flew out faster than light, hit my wall and made a very deep dent. I was so mad that it broke so easily... I'm never buying a product for that company again.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
great toy not for children
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/14
youngjojo
Location: blackstone,VA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this should be used in the milatary i love the prices in your stores just wish there was a gamestop in Blackstone,VA
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Don't buy this product!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
LightingSora
Location: Dublin
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this product 2 days ago and when I first bought it I took it out of the box and used it a few times with my mates. After about 3 goes the blade shot out and so far I have tried everything to get it back in. This was a complete waste of money and the only good thing about it does look pretty cool but with no blade does look a bit strange. I would recommend anyone whos thinking of buying this to make your own or buy the Ezio one (I don't have the Ezio one but I've heard it's much better)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
DO NOT BUY THIS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/14
Shadows1234
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Save your money, this prop is a peice of absolute, solid state, junk. 4 Presses of that little skull will get you a nice crunching sound and the blade will go flying out of the piece and across the room (maybe into someones eye if your not looking into it yourself.) I am getting every cent I paid for this piece of junk back. Mcfarlane really dropped the ball on this one.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Good but...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/14
TMOOSE1811
Location: IL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i got this for chrismas i was so happy i had fun with it constantly, then as i'm sitting down i cliked the button and the blade popped out my dad tried to fix it but when he put the blade in i wouldent go back out and if it went in and we pressed the button it would go out and we would try it another time and the blade would pop out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Amazing Blade
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/13
MasterCheif2000
Location: Oak Brook, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Really cool blade. A must get for all assassians creed fans. !@#$%^&*()!@#$%^&*()!@#$%^&*()!@#$%^&*(
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xXAsxsaxssxinX
MI
 
Please wait while more information about xXAsxsaxssxinX is loaded.
Additional information about xXAsxsaxssxinX could not be loaded.
Really... amazing...?
Posted 3/16/14
were you paid to say that or something? either that or you haven't even used it yet... it sucks sooo bad.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Awful Quality
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
lunch36
Location: Washington, PA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Do not buy this thing. The original Ezio blade was made amazingly well. The new ACIV blade is a piece of junk. I received the blade, it ships extended, and pushed it back into place. The first time pressing the button shot the blade right out of the device breaking it immediately. There is no getting it back in. I received a replacement blade and the exact same thing happened. The blade shot right out. Seriously, stay away from this unless you never intend to actually use it. The Ezio blade had two springs and this new one only has one. It looks excellent until you actually try to use it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Awesome replica
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
Koroshi
Location: Lexington, SC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Looks amazing and feels great. Mine feels best on my right arm but it might change from person to person. The blade bends easily though and the "simulated leather" described is a malleable hard plastic but those are my only complaints about this product. Highly recommend.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/13
FANK
Location: Vincennes, IN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great collectible. Just wish the blade wasn't made of rubber. Too loud for it to be a hidden blade like from the game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Very good product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/13
ScottirishAssassin
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Over all its a pretty good prop. People have told me that the blade pops out or it gets stuck but i have yet to have any of those problems... i really like it , i am currently using it for my Connor cosplay outfit ( even though its Edwards ) but it looks awesome appearance wise, so i would recommend it to anyone who is a insane assassins creed fanboy like me
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
weak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/13
MadBlade12
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the item looks good but what it is made of kinda sucks it limps when you press the button. sure if you know what you are doing you can prob mod it to work how you like it to be but you better not mess up or you just got a good looking trash bracer.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Awesome, but....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
Jase13
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this recently and I and pretty happy with it, but I noticed a few things that some people might not be willing to overlook. DON'T GO BY THE PICS ON THE BOX OR ON THIS WEBSITE, because there are two noticeable differences on the actual product. First the Velcro straps are not brown on the product, instead they are black,very noticeable. Luckily they can easily be taken off and replaced with brown Velcro or, if you are clever enough, real leather straps. second, if you look at the image on the website you can see that the leather gauntlet has loops (I attached a image so you know exactly what part I am talking about) were you can run the Velcro though that will keep the hidden blade part attached securely to the gauntlet. Those are not on the product and I'm not sure why.
Still a good product if these discrepancies don't bother you, durable and cool. fits on comfortably if you plan on wearing it for a extended period and only restricts wrist movement slightly.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
assassinscreedfan5
 
Please wait while more information about assassinscreedfan5 is loaded.
Additional information about assassinscreedfan5 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/1/13
unfornately my hidden blade about 1 hour or less into use the blade shot right out if you know how to fix it please let me know
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Great Product!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/13
AvatarJake
Location: Santa Anna, Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recently bought one of these, and after reading all of these bad reviews, I was kind of scared. It was way better than I expected!! The details are really amazing. The blade is more bendable than I thought, which causes the blade to hang down. But that doesn't really matter. I do recommend that when you press the skull to extend the blade, make sure you use your hand to stop it, because it shoots out very fast. And also make sure you have the switch at the bottom set to off when you aren't using it, because the button is very sensitive. So far, I have had no problems with this. This is definitely a must-have for all Assassin's Creed fans!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
This is a great prop but not a toy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/13
EarthWalker2013
Location: Arnold, MO
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The item is made from plastic and rubber, but looks like leather and steel. There is a safety on the hilt to prevent the blade from accidently being opened. Blade must be locked in place before using the safety otherwise you take a chance of breaking the safety. I buy game paraphernalia and set in on a self. This adds very well to my collection. Stabbing someone with the plastic blade will result in damaging the blade and holder. I have waited a long time for this item, but it must be remembered this is more of a studio prop than it is a toy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Don't listen to the negative people!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/13
LubuYT
Location: Goergia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Yes Im a real person! And yes it came out much better than I thought it would be. I thought it would be like the AC Brotherhood blade but instead it was a spring, you could retract it, on and off switch so it doesn't go haywire. It's as sensitive as it should be. It doesn't break! I got it in 2 days ago and have been playing with it since! I just can't stop. It makes me happier everytime I use it. The only TINY problem is that I lost the extra band to attach the blade with the gaunlet. It would be much better if they include a spare. My rating is 9.8/10 for this. MUST HAVE for fans like me.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My best purchase yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Just OK
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/13
Kamranos
Location: New Hampshire
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this hidden blade because I am absolutely in love with the Ezio hidden blade. Sadly, the AC4 hidden blade is just not up to par with Ezio's. The detailing is amazing and the fit is great, but it is an unreliable junky toy. I've had the Ezio one for years and it still works as well as the day I bought it. My AC4 hidden blade is already broken after not even 1 week of use only to show off to friends. The one piece blade design is really flawed in the functionality department. If you're looking for a prop to look great on a shelf, get this thing. If you are hoping to use it for a functional cosplay, build one yourself because it is more likely to last longer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Poor Quality
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/13
Akatsukininja
Location: Midvale, Utah
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am mostly disgusted by how poorly made this was. The hidden bade itself is flimsy and bends under it's own weight when extended. The straps to secure the hidden blade are cheap Velcro which detracts from the authenticity. The skull on the button used to extend the blade fell off after only a few uses, it looked to be held on by one or two drops of glue. The actual gauntlet looked fine, but came with only a single strap to secure it which was simple plastic made to look like leather. The gauntlet requires at least 3 anchoring points to be secure. The photos indicate to use the Velcro straps from the hidden blade and it overall just looks fake at that point.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
13 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salma
 
Please wait while more information about Salma is loaded.
Additional information about Salma could not be loaded.
Why It's Not Available :"(
Posted 1/12/14
i want it sooooo baaad but why it's not available :( ??
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Anyone try modding this?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/13
Lawrence
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've recently obtained my dual hidden blades and they turned out perfectly. Except for the fact when the blade comes out and you raise you're hand 90 degrees from your body, the blade droops down, and it kinda sticks out alot. But anyways, since I got it, some others might have as well and tried modding it like Amnra's. So please tell me if anyone tried drilling a hole through the middle of the button and connecting the string from the button to the finger
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spiderryno
 
Please wait while more information about Spiderryno is loaded.
Additional information about Spiderryno could not be loaded.
Jiggle
Posted 10/15/13
does you blade also jiggle a little bit when fully extended? I know about the drop which is slightly annoying, but still an awesome accessory!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
SCLombardi
Location: Brick, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Awesome collectable, I have the Ezio gauntlet and I practically wear it as an extension of myself, I just want to know when this one is released since I pre-ordered it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>