GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade

McFarlane Toys' all-new version of the life-size, role-playing accessory lets fans wear the signature weapon of the heroic assassin, Edward Kenway. The Hidden Blade and Gauntlet features a spring-loaded, retractable plastic blade, with a switchblade-style play action, just as seen in the Assassin's Creed video game series. The intricately sculpted Blade section attaches to the bottom of the forearm with adjustable straps and the highly detailed simulated leather Gauntlet attaches to the top of the forearm with the strap and buckle. The life-size role- playing Blade and Gauntlet is 16.5 inches fully extended. The bonus Skull Buckle is an exact replica of the one worn by pirate-turned- assassin Edward Kenway in the game. The Skull Buckle can be worn in a variety of creative ways - on shirts, hats, backpacks, messenger bags, and belts - by clipping it onto an item. Exclusive to GameStop in North America, Europe and Australia.
Average Customer Rating:
5.905
5.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
6
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
13 out of 2162%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
MOST AWESOME THING EVER!!
Posted on:7/25/13
AGENTSPEDECIALFACE
I CAN'T BELIEVE MY EYES! I've been trying to save up for the Assassin's Creed 3 hidden blade on power up rewards for 39,000 points. This is SUCH a better deal. THANK YOU GAMESTOP!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
53 of 60 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GhostWhoWalks
Australia
 
Please wait while more information about GhostWhoWalks is loaded.
Additional information about GhostWhoWalks could not be loaded.
REALLY WANT IT, but double price in australia
Posted 7/28/13
it looks really good, a lot better than the brotherhood one, and i also heard it retracts like in the game, but its $70 in the australian dollar. im hoping gamestop does shipping to other countries? please let me know.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
AWESOME
Posted on:6/3/13
Gamer10156934765873465
Location: Kuna Idaho ID
I have been looking to buy Ezio's blade toy but it is expencive and well that is it but this looks absolutely awesome and I will pre-order it right away
 
My Product Recommendations
 
26 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BromineAddict
 
Please wait while more information about BromineAddict is loaded.
Additional information about BromineAddict could not be loaded.
Looks Cool, but..
Posted 11/13/13
I would buy it but I wouldn't find it worth my money unless it is a real blade not plastic or rubber. Anyone know where I could find a replica that has a real blade?
Customer Avatar
gamr421
 
Please wait while more information about gamr421 is loaded.
Additional information about gamr421 could not be loaded.
DO NOT BUY
Posted 6/20/13
When i bought the assassins creed 3 hidden blade the stability on it stunk and it felt like it was going to collapse any minute and by the 4th time you press the button for the blade to come out it turns into a projectile and breaks the thing is held together by glue.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
looks cool, but...
Posted on:7/4/13
Ezio26
Location: sparks, nv
this looks really cool, but i'm not sure. I was going to buy the Ezio Gauntlet replica, but then i found out that the blade was made of bendable rubber. I read this hidden blade's description, and it says the blade is plastic. Im hoping that it's really stiff plastic that wont break or bend. Does anyone know?
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Shadowless
 
Please wait while more information about Shadowless is loaded.
Additional information about Shadowless could not be loaded.
Yes to bendable rubber, but yes also to awesome
Posted 10/22/14
Nope, this blade too is bendable rubber. But that just means that you can't break it, and you can bend it back into place. The blade is awesome, and it works like a charm. Avoid strenuous use, because if you flick it out forcibly too many times it will loosen from the spring and get stuck in the open position. Even after taking it apart and fixing it, this problem reoccurs. Awesome, but no strenuous use.
Customer Avatar
Kryptonics
 
Please wait while more information about Kryptonics is loaded.
Additional information about Kryptonics could not be loaded.
It is cool but there are some things
Posted 12/12/13
I've looked at ammnra's hidden blade mod and he said the blade is made out of bendable rubber and it tends to droop if you keep the blade out. I would rather get the ezio auditore Gauntlet because the blade is made of PVC and ABS plastics
Customer Avatar
bowhunter105
 
Please wait while more information about bowhunter105 is loaded.
Additional information about bowhunter105 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/21/13
I just picked mine up a few days ago and the blade is a bendable rubber but its not something that will easily snap. I recommend it.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Awesome, but....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
Jase13
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this recently and I and pretty happy with it, but I noticed a few things that some people might not be willing to overlook. DON'T GO BY THE PICS ON THE BOX OR ON THIS WEBSITE, because there are two noticeable differences on the actual product. First the Velcro straps are not brown on the product, instead they are black,very noticeable. Luckily they can easily be taken off and replaced with brown Velcro or, if you are clever enough, real leather straps. second, if you look at the image on the website you can see that the leather gauntlet has loops (I attached a image so you know exactly what part I am talking about) were you can run the Velcro though that will keep the hidden blade part attached securely to the gauntlet. Those are not on the product and I'm not sure why.
Still a good product if these discrepancies don't bother you, durable and cool. fits on comfortably if you plan on wearing it for a extended period and only restricts wrist movement slightly.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
assassinscreedfan5
 
Please wait while more information about assassinscreedfan5 is loaded.
Additional information about assassinscreedfan5 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/1/13
unfornately my hidden blade about 1 hour or less into use the blade shot right out if you know how to fix it please let me know
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
looks crazy cool, love the skull.
Posted on:5/31/13
cooldudeguy
looks a lot more steampunk and pirate. The skull is a nice touch. Looks a lot more real as well. Cant wait to get it!
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
OMG
Posted on:6/1/13
Michael448
Location: Na
I CAN'T WAIT FOR THIS!!! AMEN PEOPLE !! I've been waiting for this a long time. U have to pre order this, trust me, the last hiddenblade from ezio was just outstanding.
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Well it is cool
Posted on:8/10/13
Sam4127
Location: Houston,TX
Its cool but i cant wait that long. I guess i'll take that ezio hidden blade. If it was already out in stores. I would buy this
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Hmm look s cool, but...
Posted on:7/4/13
Ezio26
Location: sparks, nv
It looks really awesome. I was going to order Ezio's gauntlet replica, but i found out the blade was made of bendable rubber. I read this one's description, and saw it was plastic. I may order it, and i hope that it's really stiff plastic, so it won't break or bend.
10 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Very Excited!
Posted on:5/31/13
Anonymous
Location: Indianapolis
I am very excited for the release of this hidden blade. I just pre-ordered 2 of them like I did in the past with the Ezio Role Playing Gauntlet. Looking forward to October, and playing Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag on the PS3/PS4.
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AC3Assassin
Hoover, Alabama
 
Please wait while more information about AC3Assassin is loaded.
Additional information about AC3Assassin could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Psyched!
Posted 6/5/13
I am also looking forward to this hidden blade, I actually hoped for an Assassins Creed 3 Hidden blade but an AC4 hidden blade looks just as good with that skull near the button, I am buying this with my copy of AC4 for the PS3. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Poor Quality
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/13
Akatsukininja
Location: Midvale, Utah
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am mostly disgusted by how poorly made this was. The hidden bade itself is flimsy and bends under it's own weight when extended. The straps to secure the hidden blade are cheap Velcro which detracts from the authenticity. The skull on the button used to extend the blade fell off after only a few uses, it looked to be held on by one or two drops of glue. The actual gauntlet looked fine, but came with only a single strap to secure it which was simple plastic made to look like leather. The gauntlet requires at least 3 anchoring points to be secure. The photos indicate to use the Velcro straps from the hidden blade and it overall just looks fake at that point.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
14 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salma
 
Please wait while more information about Salma is loaded.
Additional information about Salma could not be loaded.
Why It's Not Available :"(
Posted 1/12/14
i want it sooooo baaad but why it's not available :( ??
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
not worth you money
Posted on:10/5/13
Anonymous
Location: TO
its made of very cheep plastic, the kind that you find in dollar store. it just not worth 45 dollars. if you have already bought it, try and take it back and just buy a video game with the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SCLombardi
Brick, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about SCLombardi is loaded.
Additional information about SCLombardi could not be loaded.
Sweet
Posted 10/16/13
Just got it today and it is awesome, just wish the blade wasn't so flimsy, it feels like it was under a heat lamp for a while
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Very Excited!
Posted on:7/31/13
Veralthehunter
Location: Grundy Center,IA
Preordered 2 of them, 1 for each arm, will go nicely with my Cosplay I am putting together for my next Convention I am going to!!! Have been wanting these for a long time now!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Very good product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/13
ScottirishAssassin
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Over all its a pretty good prop. People have told me that the blade pops out or it gets stuck but i have yet to have any of those problems... i really like it , i am currently using it for my Connor cosplay outfit ( even though its Edwards ) but it looks awesome appearance wise, so i would recommend it to anyone who is a insane assassins creed fanboy like me
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Awful Quality
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
lunch36
Location: Washington, PA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Do not buy this thing. The original Ezio blade was made amazingly well. The new ACIV blade is a piece of junk. I received the blade, it ships extended, and pushed it back into place. The first time pressing the button shot the blade right out of the device breaking it immediately. There is no getting it back in. I received a replacement blade and the exact same thing happened. The blade shot right out. Seriously, stay away from this unless you never intend to actually use it. The Ezio blade had two springs and this new one only has one. It looks excellent until you actually try to use it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
I can't wait
Posted on:6/7/13
Assassinscreed9
Location: Queensland,QLD
I can't wait till I have enough money to get it. It sounds better then ezio hidden blade. All I need is $39.99. I was going to get ezio's one but I sore this and I had to get that one instead I love assassins creed 1,2,revaltions and 3 I don't really like brotherhood it isn't that good. P.s. love it. P.p.s thanks ASSASSINS CREED
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Just Plain EPIC
Posted on:6/7/13
Ezio1319
Location: Laredo, TX
I am the biggest fan of this franchise. Employees already know me at my store and hold all AC related things for me lol. I also named my 1st son after the games Ezio Altaïr Martinez and I have 2 of Ezio's hidden knives and now these will be another piece I'm happy to hang on my wall long with all the other comics, toys, posters, and role playing gauntlets I have woohoo can't wait.
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MasterAssassino
 
Please wait while more information about MasterAssassino is loaded.
Additional information about MasterAssassino could not be loaded.
Really excited for this.
Posted 10/7/13
i am pretty sure this is not the bendable rubber like Ezio's. If you watch the hidden blade preview on youtube on the Assassins creed channel it is just a one piece that ejects unlike Ezio's that has 2.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Anyone try modding this?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/13
Lawrence
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've recently obtained my dual hidden blades and they turned out perfectly. Except for the fact when the blade comes out and you raise you're hand 90 degrees from your body, the blade droops down, and it kinda sticks out alot. But anyways, since I got it, some others might have as well and tried modding it like Amnra's. So please tell me if anyone tried drilling a hole through the middle of the button and connecting the string from the button to the finger
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spiderryno
 
Please wait while more information about Spiderryno is loaded.
Additional information about Spiderryno could not be loaded.
Jiggle
Posted 10/15/13
does you blade also jiggle a little bit when fully extended? I know about the drop which is slightly annoying, but still an awesome accessory!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
Looks cool but I'm not sure.
Posted on:6/2/13
Danny12345678910111213
Location: Corpus Christi
I just ordered the Ezio Auditore Roleplay Gauntlet Replica about 4 days ago and its coming in tomorrow. I was looking around and I found this and it got me super excited but since I just bought the other one I don't see the point in ordering this one. But once I earn a little money this summer I might consider it, I am a hardcore Assassin's Creed fan anyway.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
AWESOME HIDDEN BLADE
Posted on:7/23/13
FireAssassin9505
Location: New Bern, NC
it looks so cool even the blade and I am going to get it and I hope it's stiff plastic for the blade and I like the skull
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
negraru96
 
Please wait while more information about negraru96 is loaded.
Additional information about negraru96 could not be loaded.
Not worth the money
Posted 11/8/13
I recently bought this blade and it may look beautiful, but its not. Cheap plastic made to look like leather, and flimsy velcro straps make it disgusting. The detail is nice, but 45$ for this product is a joke. The blade is plastic, and bends easily, and the "hidden blade" is misleading. Activating the blade makes a very loud noise.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed IV Hidden Blade
LOOKS AWESOME!!!!
Posted on:9/21/13
Jhickorybobson
Location: United States
I preordered mine so now I have Ezio's and Edward's hidden blades. Nothing is real, Everything is permitted. LONG LIVE THE ASSASSINS!!!!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>