GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Wii U 32GB - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

Now shipping! Wii U is the next great gaming console from Nintendo and it redefines how you will play next. With its innovative new Wii U GamePad controller, it will not only introduce entirely new ways to play games, it will also transform how you connect with friends and enjoy entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
9.636
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii U 32GB - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Best nintendo console alive today
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/14
TMCKNIGHT
Location: Hamilton, Oh
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok so i dont own one of these yet, but im getting one soon, i have watched many vids on youtube.com saying that his console has achieved many technical awards, and overall this is the next best thing compared to a android or ios tablet and compared to the 3ds, i would recommend this to anyone who wants to play a mature game but use a nintendo hardware!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
IGN wii u video review
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
The ComeBack Gen!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/14
Holleaux
Location: Lafayette, LA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First Off, I didnt take this system serious, I just brought it just to say I owned one with intentions on trading it. I Was WRONG!! The Wii U Is Amazing! As Far As hardware Capabilities that doesnt matter much because game developers decide what the console will see and wont. The graphics can support 1080p, its backwards compatible, and have over 3 different controller selections which gives gamers options. Hardcore gamers I know who gave the system a chance love it but casual gamers still can have fun here not to mention its FREE To play online. Dont buy into the hype of the other consoles try them ALL first. I personally am glad i tried the Wii U not only do i find it more gamers friendly, I find it more pocket friendly.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Super Fun Games, Great machine for the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
Rockytop
Location: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am blown away that the Wii U is not getting more attention. The games are great, the gamepad is super convenient when someone else wants to watch TV, and the online services are FREE (Xbox is $60/yr and PSN is $50/year.) My whole family enjoys playing the Wii U. I have both the Wii U and Xbox One and I am not able to tell significant difference in graphics (although I am fully aware there are significant differences.) When it comes down to visuals the Wii U is in Full HD just like the Xbox One. Also, the Wii U has more kid friendly games than the Xbox and PS4. If you are looking for a family system the Wii U is the answer. Not to mention it is half the cost of the Xbox.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
The refurbished hardware was as good as new!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/14
ToonLinkSSBB
Location: Medina, OH
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Don't bother getting a new Wii U when you can get one of these! I thought it came straight from the packaging! Performance is great! No scratches or signs of wear! The only problem I ever had with it is that in "The Legend Of Zelda: Wind Waker HD" the controls were a bit confusing. Thats the only negative thing I can say about this! P.s. Get a Club Nintendo account. You can get old and new games with the "coins" you save up! I got "Yoshi" and "Super Mario World"!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
its so much fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
lordluke
Location: missouri STL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
that guy who gave it a five does not now what hes talking about its fun to play doesnt make you mad to play and its going to be cool to see new zelda, Metroid, and mario ( i really hope they will make a mario sunshine 2)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Can't go a Gen. without a Nintendo console
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
will87fm
Location: virginia beach, VA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is a pretty good hardware coming out of nintendo. Its no PS4 or XboxOne if thats what your thinking or looking for. but if you're still a classic gamer (myself) and still enjoy the zelda, metroid etc then the wiiu would fit in nicely. For now there's a lack of games for the console but i still enjoy the games that it does have and looking forward for there future releases later this year and early 2014 (X, smash bros, zelda etc.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Very good, but some small problems
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/14
lukebob98
Location: Marion, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have been buying Nintendo products for years, and I have yet to be completely disappointed with their products. They consistently create great systems and software, and have some of the best first party software in the industry. They also make interesting innovations that make their products stand out among competition. The Wii U continues this trend, giving great first party content and a great new innovation in the form of the gamepad, however the systems lack of quality third party experiences keep it from being the one game system you need.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
the best consle ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/14
sonicsbestfriend2
Location: lincoln,ne
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the wii u is the best consle in history I don't know why every one hates it. Nintendo is back on top with this one the clever use of the gamepad is brilliant and has the best games in this generation great job Nintendo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
THE BEST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/13
ghostkiller101
Location: stockton
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I Don't have one yet but my friend's do and I'm going to buy one for my mom and the family and I recommend too all the people in the too get for there family.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/13
PhlipThe18th
Location: Atlantis
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The system is amazing along with the games with it. The graphics are better then almost every game system out there! Very fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wiiutarget
 
Please wait while more information about wiiutarget is loaded.
Additional information about wiiutarget could not be loaded.
WOW
Posted 11/29/13
you can get one at target for less new $250
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB - Black (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Perfect remodel for Nintendo.................
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/13
Tambam
Location: Memphis Tn
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This new system is upgraded to anything close to Nintendo but also bringing the original back to life including the infamous Mario and Luigi
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10