GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Wii U 8GB - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

Now shipping! Wii U is the next great gaming console from Nintendo and it redefines how you will play next. With its innovative new Wii U GamePad controller, it will not only introduce entirely new ways to play games, it will also transform how you connect with friends and enjoy entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
8.143
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii U 8GB - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Amazing System!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
FlashNova857
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Alright, let me try to be the least biased I can be. This system in my opinion is amzing. While the graphics may not be on par with the Xbox One and PS4, the games in my opinion are a good chunk of what makes a console great and Wii U has some GREAT first party games! Now, as for third party games there are some games that are very good, and while the graphics may not be on par, the gameplay for me is a lot more enjoyable. Now, I am a PC gamer, I love having great graphics, which is why I was hesitant in buying the Wii U. But I get almost all my 3rd party support on PC, so why buy a console that has CERTAINLY not as good first party games. And the gamepad is wonderful, it is another reason I bought the Wii U, I am typing right now on the gamepad. It just makes everything more enjoyable. Alright well, I could go on and on but this, sadly, was my short reveiw. Thanks for listening
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
So Close to Perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/14
tylermag
Location: Cross Junction, VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii U is underestimated, but it isn't worth the price tag. It should most definitely be cheaper. The internet is pretty good, but it's very hard to set up. The e-shop is nice, but filters are scarce. The games are fantastic, but the only truly fantastic ones are Nintendo games( and Sonic Racing Transformed) Overall, the system is very nice, but not easy to set up, because of internet issues, but the line-up for the system in 2014 is superb.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Excellent purchase if you like Nintendo games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/13
revlux
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great system with a library of games that's steadily improving. I feel obligated to dispel a couple myths that seem to be perpetuated throughout these reviews:
The Wii U is approximately 30% to 50% more powerful than the Xbox 360 and ps3. The X1 and PS4 are, however, a minimum of 4 times more powerful than the Wii U.
While the Wii U is obviously quite a bit weaker than the next gen consoles it is more than powerful enough to run high quality games in 1080p that are every bit as entertaining as anything on the other systems at present.
If you and/or your family enjoy gaming together, especially as a group, the Wii U will offer tons of entertainment at a reasonable price. The only way you will be able to play epic games like Super Mario, Zelda, Metroid, Pikmin, etc. is by owning a Nintendo system and since the Wii U plays virtually every Wii game ever made it's essentially like getting 2 game systems in one. (some accessories required to play wii games.)
If you plan on downloading your games instead of getting physical copies of them I would highly recommend getting the black deluxe model instead of the white version as it has much more memory to store digital games. Thank you for your time and...game on!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
hello nintendo forever and ever
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/13
nomorefanboys
Location: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
No this not a wii re released it is actually more powerful than the 360 ps3. Not as powerful as the One or Ps4 but its probably about 70% of the power of those. Power is a plus but its development talent that makes great games not system specs. Supposedly the ps3 is slightly < than the 360 but thanks the ps3 architecture the games look better on 360. So if the wiiu is easier to make games on it they may actually approach the 2 new next Gen consoles. When it comes down to it the ps4 and Xbox one are similar but comparing them to the wii u is apples to oranges and unless you've ever developed or programed a game then hush. This system has power and is no slouch wait and see the games will start making 360 and ps3 games look like outdated. Hardware isn't everything anyway the supposedly inferior hardware on the 3ds is out selling the power house vita. From what I understand what actually hindering the wiiu is that people think its just a wii with 1080 p and that is not the case. I like all 3 companies I own almost every console since ones so I have no favorite and I dislike console fanboys. Its Nintendo there will be Mario, Zelda, wario, pikmin, Kirby, and many more reasons to buy a wii u.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
very good have lots of fun playing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/13
ThatEpicGamerFTW
Location: california
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i enjoy it because i enjoy playing fun family games i could play with my friends when they come over they enjoy it cause of mario games and such.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
its good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
kikiki
Location: maryland,maryland
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is one best system ever it defines nintendo 1. its more powerful then the ps3 and xbox combined 2. it has backwards compatibilitty 3.its awesonme
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Good bye nintendo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
We need to face the truth people,Nintendo needs to get out of the hardware business and make games for better hardware like xbox one and ps4,wiiu should of been released with the ps3 and xbox360 back in 2005 and 2006 because it is basically the same hardware as them,it's not next generation.we waited 8 years for the next wave of consoles and all Nintendo could do is release another version of the wii calling it a wiiu witch is 8 year old technology,really Nintendo,Also the willu only has 2 original games witch are mario brothers u and pikmin 3.Nintendo it isn't ok to release 4 or 5 games a year with no 3rd parties wanting to support last generation machines, that's why wiiu will be in the bargain bins before you know it and once walmart pulls all wiiu's from the shelves its over for Nintendo considering walmart is the biggest retailer,Nintendo will drop all wiiu's by 100 dollars this winter because of the new xbox one and ps4 dominance so mark my words Nintendo fans,they will try everything to stop the wiiu from going under!...so you be the judge on spending your hard earned money on last generation gaming while the rest of us are enjoying are next generation gaming..
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 165 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
yosti101
myerstown
 
Please wait while more information about yosti101 is loaded.
Additional information about yosti101 could not be loaded.
xbox360
Posted 4/2/14
hi
Customer Avatar
N3rdstrmEsqu1r
GA
 
Please wait while more information about N3rdstrmEsqu1r is loaded.
Additional information about N3rdstrmEsqu1r could not be loaded.
@ Merlin606
Posted 12/6/13
Yeah really. PC gaming is where it's at if you got the rig. We've had "next gen" graphics on PC for a while now. Consoles used to be the better choice back in the day, but now they lag behind. I'm getting a Wii U soon just for the Nintendo exclusives, backward compatibility, and virtual console. Everything else I can play on PC. Everything I want to play anyway.
Customer Avatar
smb3master
Missouri
 
Please wait while more information about smb3master is loaded.
Additional information about smb3master could not be loaded.
Posted 9/27/13
You also forgot that the least powerful console also won the 6th generation, the Playstation 2, which is another example that you don't have to be the most powerful, to come out on top. Plus Nintendo also has more than 2 games, and support from 3rd party (Ubisoft and Sega ring a bell right off).
Customer Avatar
Merlin606
Ashland, Kentucky
 
Please wait while more information about Merlin606 is loaded.
Additional information about Merlin606 could not be loaded.
Sore loser!
Posted 8/5/13
Don't be a sore loser because Nintendo sold more ps3 or Xbox 360's combined last generation with "inferior" hardware!! In case you haven't figured it out yet, games sell consoles not how much RAM they have or the speed of their processors!! Nintendo continues to make high quality games that are exclusive to Nintendo and because of these great games they will win this console generation too!!! Everyone made the same argument for the Ds, the wii, the 3ds, and now the wii u and like all of the previous 3, the wii u will come out on top AGAIN! Also, the ps4 and Xbox 1 are interchangeable and essentially identical so I would rather have a console that is unique and original and thinks out of the box with unique games and a unique controller! If you only care about hardware specs then be a pc gamer because the hardware on the ps4 and One is over 2 years old already so your argument has just been demolished!!!!
Comments (4)
Comments (4)