GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Wii U 8GB - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

Now shipping! Wii U is the next great gaming console from Nintendo and it redefines how you will play next. With its innovative new Wii U GamePad controller, it will not only introduce entirely new ways to play games, it will also transform how you connect with friends and enjoy entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii U 8GB - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Amazing System!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
FlashNova857
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Alright, let me try to be the least biased I can be. This system in my opinion is amzing. While the graphics may not be on par with the Xbox One and PS4, the games in my opinion are a good chunk of what makes a console great and Wii U has some GREAT first party games! Now, as for third party games there are some games that are very good, and while the graphics may not be on par, the gameplay for me is a lot more enjoyable. Now, I am a PC gamer, I love having great graphics, which is why I was hesitant in buying the Wii U. But I get almost all my 3rd party support on PC, so why buy a console that has CERTAINLY not as good first party games. And the gamepad is wonderful, it is another reason I bought the Wii U, I am typing right now on the gamepad. It just makes everything more enjoyable. Alright well, I could go on and on but this, sadly, was my short reveiw. Thanks for listening
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
So Close to Perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/14
tylermag
Location: Cross Junction, VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii U is underestimated, but it isn't worth the price tag. It should most definitely be cheaper. The internet is pretty good, but it's very hard to set up. The e-shop is nice, but filters are scarce. The games are fantastic, but the only truly fantastic ones are Nintendo games( and Sonic Racing Transformed) Overall, the system is very nice, but not easy to set up, because of internet issues, but the line-up for the system in 2014 is superb.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
ITS NOT THE BEST BUT IT WILL DO AS TIME GOES ON
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/14
loremaster12
Location: lincoln ne
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
SHOVEL KNIGHT, 3RD PARTY AND 1ST PARTY MAKES THIS AWSOME, AS IT WILL GET BETTER. YEAAAAAAA I KNOWWWWWW
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Excellent purchase if you like Nintendo games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/13
revlux
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great system with a library of games that's steadily improving. I feel obligated to dispel a couple myths that seem to be perpetuated throughout these reviews:
The Wii U is approximately 30% to 50% more powerful than the Xbox 360 and ps3. The X1 and PS4 are, however, a minimum of 4 times more powerful than the Wii U.
While the Wii U is obviously quite a bit weaker than the next gen consoles it is more than powerful enough to run high quality games in 1080p that are every bit as entertaining as anything on the other systems at present.
If you and/or your family enjoy gaming together, especially as a group, the Wii U will offer tons of entertainment at a reasonable price. The only way you will be able to play epic games like Super Mario, Zelda, Metroid, Pikmin, etc. is by owning a Nintendo system and since the Wii U plays virtually every Wii game ever made it's essentially like getting 2 game systems in one. (some accessories required to play wii games.)
If you plan on downloading your games instead of getting physical copies of them I would highly recommend getting the black deluxe model instead of the white version as it has much more memory to store digital games. Thank you for your time and...game on!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Completely Underrated!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/14
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
There is so much any one who actally bought one of these can say. one thing would be that this console is extremely and completely overrated! Going out the other night, I finally purchased the Nintendo Wii U. I had foreknowledge of most of the conole's capabilities, but then I brought it home. /// Around every corner I turned, there was something exciting to see just on the soonsole itself. There is so much this $250 console can do that you almost forget it's par last genertaion (but still superior to the Wii) graphical capabilities. /// It's like a giant DS, but more powerful and built for the home. The double-screen feature is taken advantage of to the max! You don't even need the TV to play your Wii U and virtual coonosle games. In other words, if your sibling owns a PlayStation 4 and yoou insist on playing your Wii U, you can. Just use the screen on the GamePad! This also applies to streaming services such as Hulu, Netflix, YouTube etc. /// Wii U has its own social network via Miiverse. Find yoour favoirte game pages where other players will be discusing or posting anything concerning the game whether it's a written post, detailed drawing, or a funny comic you drew on the gamepad, people will post it. Miiverse has a follow and friend system so you can keep track of your favorite users. /// You can also sync the GamePad to control your TV and cable box via the "TV" button. /// Along with WiiWare and Virtual Console Nintendo has added the ability for players to download any full game for the corresponding price of course. /// Other excellent features accompanying the listed above is the ability to format and use a USB drive or full external hard drive as another means of installing games and applications. The Wii U is backwards compatible with Wii remotes and Wii games. It has retained the internet browser it had on the Wii. The Wii U has returned to a "tradtional" and more practical controller also being the first to have true dual joysticks. It also has brought back the X and Y buttons as well as the Left (L) and Right (R) buttons. New buttons include the Z Left (ZL) and Z Right (ZR) buttons which function as trigger buttons. Wii U is also Nintendo's first console to have a rechargeable controller. /// All in all it is a fantastic game console. It'samazing how underrated this console really is when comapred to the PS3, PS4, and perhaps even the Xbox 360 and Xbox One. Go out and get yourself one of these bad boys Highest recommendations.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
hello nintendo forever and ever
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/13
nomorefanboys
Location: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
No this not a wii re released it is actually more powerful than the 360 ps3. Not as powerful as the One or Ps4 but its probably about 70% of the power of those. Power is a plus but its development talent that makes great games not system specs. Supposedly the ps3 is slightly < than the 360 but thanks the ps3 architecture the games look better on 360. So if the wiiu is easier to make games on it they may actually approach the 2 new next Gen consoles. When it comes down to it the ps4 and Xbox one are similar but comparing them to the wii u is apples to oranges and unless you've ever developed or programed a game then hush. This system has power and is no slouch wait and see the games will start making 360 and ps3 games look like outdated. Hardware isn't everything anyway the supposedly inferior hardware on the 3ds is out selling the power house vita. From what I understand what actually hindering the wiiu is that people think its just a wii with 1080 p and that is not the case. I like all 3 companies I own almost every console since ones so I have no favorite and I dislike console fanboys. Its Nintendo there will be Mario, Zelda, wario, pikmin, Kirby, and many more reasons to buy a wii u.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
very good have lots of fun playing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/13
ThatEpicGamerFTW
Location: california
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i enjoy it because i enjoy playing fun family games i could play with my friends when they come over they enjoy it cause of mario games and such.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB - White (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
its good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
kikiki
Location: maryland,maryland
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is one best system ever it defines nintendo 1. its more powerful then the ps3 and xbox combined 2. it has backwards compatibilitty 3.its awesonme
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 12 found this review helpful.