GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F

Step onto the world's ultimate stage! Join Hatsune Miku in an all-new rhythm video game featuring selections from her popular songs. Hatsune Miku: Project DIVA F features 38 unique songs including popular tracks like Tell Your World and BlackRock Shooter. Players can create and share their own Miku videos in "Edit Mode" and can customize the popular diva with over 90 costumes and 100 accessories.
Average Customer Rating:
9.905
9.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 2195%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Review 1 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Reason for the date!
Posted on:6/20/13
color
Location: Santee, CA
I told this to another poster but I'll post it here where others can find it:
"I spoke with someone at Game Stop and she said that if the date is anywhere near the end of the year (especially if it's Dec 31) it's just a place holder [on the site] before they get an actual date. All we know from the PlayStation blog is that it's coming out in August but they're still waiting on the specific day. So yeah... "
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
13 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ArmoredAnubis
co
 
Please wait while more information about ArmoredAnubis is loaded.
Additional information about ArmoredAnubis could not be loaded.
Show your support!
Posted 7/31/13
I was going to by the Japanese import but right before I did so, This was announced! Being a Vocaloid fan I had to Pre order this. I cant wait to play and check out the pre order bonus with the PS3 Miku theme.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Expect Greatness!
Posted on:6/15/13
color
Location: Santee, CA
I’ve been fallowing this series for the past few years ever sense the first project diva came out. This game never fails to provide intense challenges and hours of fun with every new release. Not mention it’s a pretty novel concept that the music is being created by the fans of the program that inspired this game it the first place--Vocaloid. It has great music of many different styles and the music videos are just as fun to watch as they are to play! Just look at “NegaPosi*Continues” by Sasakure.UK. it’s one of the songs on the game and it’s by far one of my favorites.
-
GAMEPLAY! So if you played the demo you’ll notice that the buttons are a bit different compared to other rhythm games like RockBand or DDR in that they don’t move along a track but appear on the screen in random spots. It seems impossible to manage but once you get used to it it’s almost second nature. One thing that I really love about this game that they didn't have in the other games is the fact that you can press the wrong button but as long as you hit it on time it won’t count as a miss. Even thought it doesn’t score any points, it takes a HUGE load off. I mean before it was impossible to talk with friends because you’re so focused on getting it right. Now it’s almost like a casual game that would be great at parties.
-
I'm very sure that this game, like the ones before, will not disappoint and knowing Sega's track record for these games it'll be even better than the ones before it! :)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
UCHIHA74
 
Please wait while more information about UCHIHA74 is loaded.
Additional information about UCHIHA74 could not be loaded.
Greatest Game Ever!!!!
Posted 7/25/13
This game is very fun to play. I've played the demo on PlayStation network and its very addictive. It's a game everyone should play even if you don't know about vocaloid.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Excellent as expected.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/13
KittyNekkyo
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a vocaloid fan, I specifically bought a PSP just so I could import Project Diva 2nd. These series of games are absolutely amazing. The songs are incredible and the videos are amazing. Being able to finally get a localized version and for the PS3 no less was just awesome.
I would definitely recommend this games more for casual gamers. There is no real story line, however, you can spend hours perfecting your play of the songs or even creating your own dances to the included songs or songs you download to your PS3. You can also interact with the characters themselves and give them gifts and fix up their rooms to gain scenes with them. There are also so many different outfits to choose from so you can customize your game play.
I did an 8 on the lasting appeal simply because it is a rythym game and once you beat it, there is nothing to do but try and perfect your play or create new dances. However, its one of those games that you can continually come back to and play when your bored, waiting in line, or on a road trip.
I'm crossing my fingers that they bring some DLC over as well, some of the songs offered as DLC over in Japan are ones I would love to play.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
As you can see, its not easy once you get higher in difficulty.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gahram
Frankfort KY
 
Please wait while more information about Gahram is loaded.
Additional information about Gahram could not be loaded.
This went far beyond my expectations!!
Posted 11/22/13
I have always liked anime, i have always liked games like DDR, Dance central and such, And i thought this might be a nice addition. It is SO MUCH MORE! the game is fun, songs are adicting even if you dont understand what there saying! I searched the lyrics and translations and all songs seem to be very positive messeges! I only wish they make download content to add the songs from the previous unreleased PSP miku games! Final note; I like this thing so much I bought a couple of songs online for my iPhone! XD
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
I cant wait for this to come out!!!
Posted on:7/22/13
Gameman2001
Location: USA
I wore the demo out i played it so much.it keeps on drawing me back to it... its just that much fun.so worth 50 buck at least for me it is.I love the songs and the anime look of the chars.I am a big Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F already and this is the first Hatsune Miku game i have ever played.august 27th get here already!:)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
VOCALOID FANS WILL HAVE A BLAST!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
thelegendarydancemaster
Location: Mt. Pocono, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bought this game day one and have had a blast playing it, even though I bought a PS4 which I'm loving, but I keep my ps3 plugged in and ready to go so I could play some HATSUNE MIKU: PROJECT DIVA F!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Amazing Game. Amazing Franchise.
Posted on:6/18/13
Mitsruko
Location: Panorama, CA
Can't wait for this game to come over to the West in August. I've been with the franchise since the start of Project DIVA, and am excited to see everyone who has yet a chance to experience finally get to do so! The game offers various challenges that will keep you on the game for hours on end. Take advantage of the Edit Mode, Theater Mode, and Picture Mode as well!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Sadistic Music Factory
Review 7 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Awesome
Posted on:6/25/13
Dravensth
Location: Lewiston, ny
I got the Japanese version and I can't wait for this version, the game is fun, addictive and just awesome, has a great soundtrack and beautiful graphics. I'm glad SEGA decided to release the game here in the US.
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
What to expect!?
Posted on:6/11/13
Intech37
Location: Manhattan, KS
Some of you who don't know about this game may think "How on earth do YOU know what to expect?" simple really. I got the JP version. The game doesn't really have a story behind it so spoilers here. So far this game has been my favorite for a long time and I'm the first one to do a Let's Play of it on Youtube (check out Intech36 to know more about the game). The game you could say is -somewhat- similar to guitar hero except you press buttons on the controller rather than an instrument. If you thinks that -that's- boring you are clearly mistaken. This game will provide HOURS of challenges and fun including what we anime freaks (otaku's) call Moe (no it's not swoon, it a word of it's own, look it up on wiki). If you like anime and or Japanese music (Korea, china could also be included) you might (I'm not you so I say "might") love this game. The challenge this game provides is amazing. You will need to think quickly and stay on top of your -fingers- since your toes won't help you. Find the beat to the song and you might improve. You can even create your own music video with keys for other players to press and enjoy the song you selected to play. Is it worth your money YES IT IS!! If you are considering to play this game MAKE SURE YOU HAVE AN OPEN MIND!! The music featured in this game are not -normal- in our American world. People say it's annoying, too squeaky, etc. Some people say all the songs are fake since it's made by a singing voice software called Vocaloid, and it has no heart put into the song. Take note, real people use this software and put effort, heart and soul into making those songs, just because it's sung by a computerized recorded voice, doesn't mean it's fake music and I'm VERY protective about my classical music so don't hate.
29 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
WooHoo!
Posted on:6/20/13
JessAurelia
Location: Belton, TX
I have been wanting a project diva game since I discovered vocaloids! I am super excited that they are releasing it here in the U.S. as I would much rather pay $50 than $80 for the japanese one. I have high hopes and I'm sure that I will not be disappointed.
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Razorwind12
 
Please wait while more information about Razorwind12 is loaded.
Additional information about Razorwind12 could not be loaded.
PS Vita Import
Posted 8/26/13
I played the PS Vita version and loved it. I'm extremely happy that they finally decided to bring her to the US.
Customer Avatar
Jorden
 
Please wait while more information about Jorden is loaded.
Additional information about Jorden could not be loaded.
Demo
Posted 8/26/13
There is a demo on the ps3 store if you wanna give it a try. I love it and I can't wait to play the full game.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
My inner Otaku has exploded.
Posted on:8/3/13
Wyvern116
I was not aware America was getting an official Project Diva game until I found this. I've been waiting for so long....seeing this brought a tear to my eye...THERE IS A GOD!
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Welcome to the US Ms. Hatsune
Posted on:6/25/13
Amisbro
Location: Bridgeport, NJ
Let me first say that my experience with Ms. Hatsune is a bit different than other people that can and will post preview buzz for this game. Mine comes from the world of MMD and Youtube! See when I first heard of Hatsune it was kind of by accident. I can't really tell you how I stumbled upon one of the songs from the group of vocaloids but what started as an accident became somewhat of a healthy addiction. For those thinking you have "just another rhythm game" on your hands you don't. The game DOES play like a DDR or Guitar hero but the symbols become a bit more involved and can fly in from any direction so keeping your head on a swivel and your reflexes top notch is going to be CRITICAL when it comes to this game. It should also be noted that for the longest time me and the "rhythm game" genre didn't get along for the longest time but this is one of those times that had to stop and look when a friend of mine showed me a link that this game was coming to the United States and I HOPE and pray that it does well because I would LOVE to see more of these titles either on PSN or in retail because I think the American gaming market IS ready and HAS BEEN for a long time! It should also be noted that the game DOES have a release date of August 31st of this year so I MIGHT have a reason to keep my PS3 for a little while longer and that's not a bad thing but a good thing :)
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
FUR REALZ
Posted on:6/12/13
KittyOtakuKittyOtaku
Location: Shawnee, KS
WOW, I didn't think they'd actually bring Miku over seas!
I'm kinda super excited that they actually did this. c: I can kinda see Neptunes singing and dance game coming over too now.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Best Diva Yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/14
Ambrus13
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
So I downloaded this yesterday on my ps vita and I had a blast playing it! it had a good variety of songs that are very addicting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Finaly
Posted on:7/14/13
Godoka
Location: kent, wa
Finally this game is getting localized. If not for the vita version I would not have bought a vita, I even bought an Ipod touch just to get miku flick. It is a great rhythm game. When I first heard of the project diva games for psp I thought is was a waste of time but after playing it for a while I was hooked hours just flew by next thing I knew I was importing all of the games. I already on F for the ps3 but am still going to buy this to see if it will get sega to localize project mirai for the 3ds(I hate the region lock).
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Get it.
Posted on:7/3/13
Kyoki
I got the demo not too long ago.. fell in love with it instantly and since I know some Japanese (enough to move around the game) didn't hesitate to buy that version online.
THREE WORDS: BEST GAME EVER~! Cutesy and colorful graphics, catchy music and lots of other options to keep you entertained♥
The game is challenging and has a good replay value without mentioning there's a whole bunch of cute unlockable items to make your gaming experience even better!!
So if you were once a fan of music games like Guitar Hero or RockBand, then GET IT! Sure, the music is FAR different from the one on these games but if you're into Japanese music and don't have any trouble with squeeky voices then this game is worth your money~!
I personally don't plan on getting this version unless it has something the Japanese version doesn't (which I doubt) but yeah.. YOU MUST GET IT♥!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Pre Release Not your game unless you're Veteran
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/13
RayRayPlay
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well, obviously with this review, I'm saying my pre release thoughts. And this is a quick summary: unless you're into the Hatsune Miku line or music/dance genre games, this isn't for you. Although I do commend Japan for FINALLY giving us a US release of one Hatsune Miku Game, I personally believe that Portable games have taken the market by storm and will last longer than any station game hands down. Far more convenient and easier to adjust to hand controls in our day to day lives, it really would have been better to just give us one of the PSP releases a few years back. This game does look interesting, and hopefully their will be a lot of character customization and unlockables, because for storyline-less games, this really brings the ball rolling. The graphics look stunning and for Hatsune Miku fans who have been waiting for a local release, you'll be thrilled. Just don't expect too much.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Release date
Posted on:6/19/13
Anime515
Location: Brentwood,NY
Why does the release date say(12/31/13) December 31st, 2013 , which is suppose to be release in August.
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
Happy!
Posted on:8/23/13
WinxMikuFan4EVER
Location: Lake Forest, CA
I can't Sega Japan and North America are releasing Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F overseas! Me so HAPPY!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
LOVE THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
BlackRock2034
Location: Stafford,VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm a really big Vocaloid fan and when i heard that this game was coming to the US, i knew i needed it. The game play isn't like your normal rhythm game, where everything fallows a single path, this game has notes coming in every direction and knows how to keep you on your toes. The game features some awesome songs such as Black Rock Shooter (my favorite), ODDS&ENDS, Secret Police, and much more! The game even has the feature to make your own music video to your fav. song stored on your PS3. The game is chalked full with other great an interesting features like Character customs, "Live Shows", and a Character interaction room where you can spend time with your favorite Vocaloid! All in all this game will keep you hooked on it for hours and hours on end and is heavily recommended to any Vocaloid fan or those interested in great rhythm games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva F
OH MY GOD I CAN'T WAIT
Posted on:6/26/13
karie
Location: new york
Oh my god i loved the demo. I got the demo on the PS3. And it was a lot of fun. I was trying to find the real game like the actually game not a demo. And then i saw this on here. I was so happy. what i am really surprised about is that they made a english version. All of the songs are still in japanese. But you have no english subs. All they have is the pronunciation of the words they are singing. So you are reading that and not really paying attention to the notes. you are supposed to hit.. Then the Notes are blended in with background. So you are kinda just hitting the buttons not knowing if you are hitting then at the right time. All of the colors are neon. So if you just woke up and it is like 2:00 am and you want to play that game it will probably hurt your eyes because i made that mistake.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>