GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 4 System

The PlayStation®4 system opens the door to an incredible journey through immersive new gaming worlds and a deeply connected gaming community. With an astounding launch lineup and over 180 games in development the PS4 system offers more top-tier blockbusters and inventive indie hits than any other next-gen console. Developer Inspired, Gamer Focus. PlayStation 4. Greatness Awaits
Average Customer Rating:
8.298
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (475 reviews)
10 stars
277
9 stars
66
8 stars
14
7 stars
10
6 stars
5
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
49
365 out of 44981%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 4 System
Review 1 for PlayStation 4 System
IS THE PS4 ACTUALLY 8GB. my ultra slim is 500gb.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/13
cjo468
Location: florida,fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I hope THE NEXT GEN-CONSOLE ISN'T 8GB . BESIDES THAT, THE PS4 IS FLAWLESS. ALSO DO YOU AGREE WITH ME THAT ITS BEST GAME SO FAR IS WATCHDOGS,ITS LIKE A MIX OF DRIVE CLUB,GTA. BUT YOU HAVE THE CHOICE TO GET OUT OF A CAR, AND RUN,CLIMB,FLY OR RIDE A BOAT,TO YOUR DESTINATION OF CHOICE...AND YOU COULD BE A GOOD OR BAD GUY. AND YOU COULD CHOICE TO BE GOOD OR BAD ONLINE 24/7. AND IF YOU DON'T WANT TO BE ONLINE SIMPLY TURN IT OF IN THE OPTIONS...THE DRIVING IS ALSO REALISTIC. LETS JUST HOPE WE DON'T GET BORED OF THE CAMPAIGN.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheIronDruid
 
Please wait while more information about TheIronDruid is loaded.
Additional information about TheIronDruid could not be loaded.
8GB OF RAM
Posted 7/24/13
The hard drive or storage is 500GB. The memory or RAM is 8GB which is pretty high.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PlayStation 4 System
Awesome system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/13
kirk1969
Location: St.louis. MO.
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love my PLAYSTATION 4, I love the graphic and new pad on the controler, Just can't wait for more games to come out!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation 4 System
Couldn't Be More Happy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
anjaAUTOPSY
Location: Mancelona, Michigan
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First of all, I would like to thank the store in Gaylord, Michigan and Petoskey, Michigan for all the trouble they went through to make sure I got a PS4 on release day. My boyfriend and I had went to the Petoskey, Michigan GameStop to do the midnight release. While we were waiting in line, the store manager there was asking people if they had preordered or not, well as expected... most hadn't. He asked a couple of guys in front of us their information and then said that he was going to go double check his counts and then he would be right back. Well once he came back he asked who was next in line. My boyfriend and I were next, but just as we were about to say so, some guy that had showed up about 15 minutes later than us piped up and said he was next and took the last one. As I was walking away, the store manager apologized profusely and said I could try back on Sunday to see if there were any that no one picked up. I told him that was okay and all, but the matter of the issue was that a guy cut us in line and we were pretty furious about it. He didn't like the fact that was what happened and said he would do what he could do to get me a PS4. He ended up getting in touch with the Gaylord, Michigan store and their store manager said they had an extra and would hold if for me if I could pick it up that day. Sure enough, my boyfriend and I headed out to Gaylord and picked it up. So a big shout out to the guys at both stores for giving EXCELLENT customer service! NOW, about the PS4 itself. We got it home and unboxed it, plugged everything in. The only thing that made me a little sad with it is that it is only in HD. We have one TV downs stairs that doesn't have a working HDMI port so that was a little upsetting, but the one upstairs recognized it just fine. It took a few tries to get the day one update to go through, I think mostly due to so many people trying to get onto it. Once that was up and going everything was pretty much smooth sailing and still is. We had a couple of scares where it froze, but I think it was because my boyfriend was already trying to push the system to it's limits too early. We ended up with the pulsing blue light once, but it booted right up after a couple of pulses. Over all, the system is great. Works great, runs great, and is a lot of fun. The controller is awesome and I am actually hooked on Battlefield 4 now. Yikes! I give it a 9 rating just because of the freezing and the few hiccups myself, and others, have had. I think it was definitely worth it though. =D
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation 4 System
Understand Something
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
lukeviking
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I want all of you who are writing and/or reading these reviews to understand something, everybody either gave this item a ten or a one, depending on whether or not he/she likes Sony or not, in truth the XBOX ONE and PS4 are really not all that different, that is since Microsoft came to their senses and took away the 24 hr check-in and used game policy. Sony is still ahead in price however and both systems will both have exclusive games with pros and cons of their own. What I'm getting at is, if you prefer one system over the other cool, so do I, but honestly these two are so similar that when it comes down to it just depends on what you like. P.S. if you are with me on this (high five) P.P.S. sorry Nintendo you kinda got blown out of the water on this one.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
555 of 654 found this review helpful.
Comments (10)
Comments (10)
Customer Avatar
dogs34
 
Please wait while more information about dogs34 is loaded.
Additional information about dogs34 could not be loaded.
Does it matter!!
Posted 9/3/14
Guys no offence, but who the heck cares which is a better system, just enjoy the ones you have, no need to get in a scruff over which is superior or is better.
Customer Avatar
amadeus0arkham
Orem, UT
 
Please wait while more information about amadeus0arkham is loaded.
Additional information about amadeus0arkham could not be loaded.
Your recommendations are downgraded
Posted 6/14/14
why not recommend the game of the year version of Batman: Arkham City and Elder Scroll V: Skyrim. Just saying
Customer Avatar
Andrew3799
Los Angeles, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Andrew3799 is loaded.
Additional information about Andrew3799 could not be loaded.
No sorry Sony
Posted 1/8/14
Hey if u think about it nintendo has a lot of good games that came out for the Wii U and 3DS. Most of those games got a 10 and good reviews on it. Nintendo is i think the OG game system because I bought every system and love them all,and the games too. I also prefer the xbox than the playstation. Sorry Sony, your not as good as you think you are.
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
anwser
Posted 12/9/13
NO neither does the XBOX One play 360 games. but yes to Wii U playing Wii games. it will even use the Wii remote pluses you have
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Nintendo did it before plus
Posted 12/8/13
2 out of the 3 Wii U bundles come with 2 games. the deluxe bundle's price has dropped $50.which is problematic since Sony did say the price drops on the PS4 wont come as quickly as they were for the PS3. the new deluxe bundle has New Super Mario Bros U and the DLC adventure New Super Luigi U on the same disc coming out perfectly near the end of the year of Luigi.and the basic one has Skylanders Swap Force and Nintendo land.but both also have Backwards compatibility,free online multiplayer,and an entire community called Miiverse which can also be accessed on PC and mobile devices.it's not even limited to Wii U anymore 3DS Miiverse was added by the new system update.were as this PS4 comes with no games,no Backwards Compatibility and you need a PS Plus membership for online multiplayer which means you need to pay just for online multiplayer. which is the same problem with the XBOX One no game no Backwards Compatibility and you need to pay for online multiplayer; plus some people got an XBOX One with a defective disk drive instead of getting a free game Microsoft is offering trade that defective Console for the one with 2 Games, Backwards Compatibility and FREE online multiplayer. bunnyboy4ever is out and Wii U is how U will play next!
Customer Avatar
Whattt
oregon or
 
Please wait while more information about Whattt is loaded.
Additional information about Whattt could not be loaded.
question
Posted 12/7/13
does the ps4 play ps3 games.
Customer Avatar
Ghosts696
 
Please wait while more information about Ghosts696 is loaded.
Additional information about Ghosts696 could not be loaded.
nintendo is their own
Posted 11/26/13
Nintendo will never blow Playstation or xbox out of the water, the playstation and xbox are the two powerhouse systems, nintendo kinda just does their own thing, while yes there are good games for nintendo their graphics and capabilities still have yet to match that of sony and microsoft, but to everyone their own system choice is theirs, me personally I like having all three systems, but Playstation is my favorite, then xbox, then nintendo, each will always have its pros and cons no matter what but all in all I like each of them
Customer Avatar
Emzol2D43
 
Please wait while more information about Emzol2D43 is loaded.
Additional information about Emzol2D43 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/15/13
Nintendo kind of died after the Wii U. basically out of business now
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Sorry Sony :(
Posted 11/15/13
Nintendo is pulling the best games the Wii U has seen yet in 3 parts 1: during the holiday season they have great games from Super Mario 3D World to Legend of Zelda Wind Waker HD. 2: they have already gotten games that wern't on the old VC including EarthBound. 3: they are working on great games to come out during the PS4's launch window. Retro needed more time to work on Donkey Kong Country Tropical Freeze so it will come out even better with fixed glitches and amazing HD cutscenes and Super Smash Bros for Wii U will make Sony nervous without PS All-stars battle Royale 2 to counter it. unless they have a new Sly Cooper, Ratchet and Clank, or a new game for their other major series Nintendo is going to smoke them out of the water.
Customer Avatar
Iron0r3
 
Please wait while more information about Iron0r3 is loaded.
Additional information about Iron0r3 could not be loaded.
Dropping the Xbox
Posted 11/4/13
I've been a a major xbox fanboy for several years. I've always loved the games, the consoles, the service, and (most) of the community. But in all honesty, the Xbox one is by no means anywhere near as appealing as the PS4. Especially in terms of price. At the end of the day, I'm just gonna suck up the idea of watching a Halo 5 lets play and go for the console with more games, better visual quality, sicker controller, and of course, the box that just looks better.
Comments (10)
Comments (10)
Review 5 for PlayStation 4 System
AWAITING
Posted on:6/11/13
Coltrane
Location: New York/Saint Louis
I've been with Sony ever since i was 4 years old i grew up with playstation. i watched how it evolved and i love how sony cares about its gamers. Playstation gives gamers what they want. Playstation was awesome in its time. PS2 Revolutionized gaming at its time. PS3 took the world by storm, and now it's PS4s turn. The graphics look amazing. The interface looks great. I like how it functions and i can't wait to own this system.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Greatness Awaits
14 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yodoggggggggggggggggggg
 
Please wait while more information about yodoggggggggggggggggggg is loaded.
Additional information about yodoggggggggggggggggggg could not be loaded.
ummmm..
Posted 7/19/13
i agree PS2 is one of the best and most revolutionary consoles by far but ps3 did not take the world by storm, any famouse youtubers or proffesional competative gamer uses xbox 360 because it has secure system exclusive servers and a better controller. however as an allaround entertainment system ps3 was better. just sayin!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for PlayStation 4 System
THE perfect gaming console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
99gamez
Location: LA, California
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Listen up, if you want to PLAY games with superb quality and watch movies here and there, then this is the console for you.
Wanna play games while listening to your own music? check.
Web browser? check.
Full 1080p 60 FPS support? check.
Don't want to buy BATTERIES for your controller? check.
YouTube support? check.
Stream videos like in the PS3? yes it's possible.
Voice commands for games and moving around the homebrew? check! (note that the in-game support for voice commands is limited by the game developers. Tomb Raider supports these commands).
Did I mention Free games each month with Plus subscription?
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Electoblaze
Seattle, WA
 
Please wait while more information about Electoblaze is loaded.
Additional information about Electoblaze could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
I agree that PS4 is great, but your list is wrong.
Posted 5/29/14
Hi there, I have a PS4 as well (got it at launch in Nov./Dec.) and I love it just like you. However, I want to be fair and point out that your list of PS4 features is inaccurate. 1. YouTube Support - NONE. *This has been a big complaint for a lot of people. There is no YouTube app and the web browser on PS4 doesn't support all YouTube videos. Not sure why you said it does. 2. Honestly, voice commands for PS4 are trash. I've just turned off my voice commands completely. However, it's not an Xbone, so I really don't care if I can't talk to my console. And 3. Free Game*s* each month with PS Plus - more like GAME. (Singular.) They usually only release 1 free game per 1-2 months, and while it's better than nothing, I don't depend on Playstation's free games for enjoyment. This month, they released 1 indie game called "stick it to the man" and before it were other free indies like "don't starve." Really, the only time they had multiple free games at once was at launch - Resogun and Contrast. (Contrast is trash, btw.) Anyway, hope this clear things up.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for PlayStation 4 System
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
UrbanKK
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Can't wait to get my hands on that beauty... :) i cant wait to be the first to own one reserved mine today and did I say this is going be epic, heck yeah it's gonna be sooooooooooo awesome!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 4 System
PS4 Wins
Posted on:6/22/13
Fortifier
Location: Buffalo, NY
There's a reason that I've always loved the PlayStation series more than any other console; because it offers you more than anyone other console for a lower price. I'm a guy that loves to compare things before I get anything, and once you've compared the PS4 to the XBOX ONE, you'll see that it offers you more for what you want at a lower price. I have to say that the XBOX ONE'S voice-activated commands are very cool, but that's not the reason I want to buy a console. Any gamer out there can agree with me that the real reason anyone wants to buy a console is for the games, and the PS4 has the best exclusives than any other console out there. With amazing and critically acclaimed titles like Uncharted, The Last Of Us, Sly Cooper, inFAMOUS, Ratchet and Clank, KillZone, Metal Gear Solid 1-4, Little-Big Planet, God of War, MotorStorm, and many more. All that XBOX ONE truly has as exclusives are the HALO and Gears of War series. Rather than that, every other exclusive for XBOX is easily comparable or worse than the PS4's exclusives. I also love the PlayStation series because of it's amazing graphics. I know that this isn't the main reason a game should be amazing, but let's face it, no one wants to keep playing games that all have Mario 64 graphics all the time, do we? Just by watching gameplay of God of War or Uncharted can tell you that the PlayStation is a power house when it comes to amazing graphics on a console. The interface is also visually astonishing on the PS4, while the XBOX ONE's interface looks like a recycled version of Windows 8 (which many people hate). Both PSN and XBOX LIVE must be paid for annually if you want access to multiplayer, but yet again, the PS+ is $10 cheaper than XBLG and offers you more by giving you 12 free games once you get it, 2+ free games every year, and free access to demos for games that are coming soon. In conclusion, I'd say that the PS4 is the way to go if you want to game on a console, even if you're a die-hard fan for HALO and have the money to burn.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ptelemycus1588
Plantation, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Ptelemycus1588 is loaded.
Additional information about Ptelemycus1588 could not be loaded.
Sony Rules it All
Posted 6/25/13
Sony has always been the top brand of electronics worldwide and so trusted! I am a gamer and always stuck to playstation consoles! I even convinced my brother to change from XBOX! He went through three XBOX systems in 2 years because of one malfunction after another! With playstation I have had not one and the games have always been beyond awesome! Already, the two of us have put pre-orders for a playstation4 each! Once it comes out we plan to trade in our games and ps3 systems towards ps4 plus games and accessories! Very Excited! BTW! GO HEAT!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for PlayStation 4 System
Best bang for my buck.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/13
Chahee
Location: Pa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Sony built this system with the gamer/buyer in mind and not the company itself. Great system at a great price need I say more.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation 4 System
best console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
joehunter
Location: boston,nh
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i been playing crazy like 19 hr every other day.it runs cool and is super fast.yes fast than xbox 1. yes 5 sec to load killzone.those who buy camera then u hace a voice command just like kinect.this voice command is more responsive than xbox.i am really suprise and yes i was huge 360 camp before.this gen is all sony coz they support gamer from day 1.thank u sony.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for PlayStation 4 System
AMAZING CONSOLE AND AMAZING PVR FOR GAMEPLAY !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
ToleteGaming
Location: Lawrence, MA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the PlayStation 4, it's a great system to be honest. I love all the new features but the best feature that catches my eyes is the built in PVR. The built in PVR records amazing not so awesome as an Elgato or an HD PVR 2 (which I have.) but it records amazing. Linked below is a video of mine, of a gameplay using the PS4 PVR. Enjoy !
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Call of Duty Ghosts PS4 PVR Test
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for PlayStation 4 System
Why I Love The Ps4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
Goonberry
Location: Ohio,OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the ps4 for it is very cool and cheap to play online. It brings you in to adventure. It has good graphics.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation 4 System
greatnessss
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/13
roruthony
Location: puerto rico
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is the best gaming console ever i try bout sistem but the ps4 for me is real greatnes of all the sistem is easy to manage the console is super fast the games look awesome is absolute 10 out of 10
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 4 System
OP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
YemeniMan
Location: Canton MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is an amazing system, much better than that trashy piece of garabage Xbox One. The Ps4 comes with everything I recommend you to buy it
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
PS4 Commercial
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 4 System
PS4 please!!!
Posted on:6/26/13
Ulderan
Location: Safety Harbor, FL
I'm going NUTS right now! KH3, FF15, Warframe.... And not to mention the price of this! I don't care when I get it, I JUST WANT IT!!! And also (just hearing by rumors) If you have to P2P online on PS4... I don't care, JUST TAKE MY MONEY!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Warframe IGN Trailer (4:44)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 4 System
Looks Awesome
Posted on:6/26/13
aDMiiin
this is system looks amazing. looking at e3 conferences, that graphics look awesome. the system design looks cool, something new to the table. 500GB bulit in. game system for me
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 17 for PlayStation 4 System
7 Out Of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
sdjjdj
Location: USA
Don't believe the hype. I had tons of issues connecting to the servers while playing Destiny. It took me an hour before I could actually play a complete section of the story. As far as the other games goes, TLOU was an excellent game, as well as Infamous. But other than those 3 games, the PS4 currently doesn't offer much when it comes games(NOT MULTIPLATS; AAA TITLES; EXCLUSIVES), as well as features. When I had the 360, multiplayer was enjoyable cause of the more highly stable servers. Sony may have stated they have 180 games in development but only a select few have been shown. As for the ones have been shown, The Order: 1886 looks to be the best of them all(IN MY OPINION). But, I am not going to wait just for 1 game. I reccomend to those who are still on the fence, don't believe all the hype being put out there, pick a console that suits you(Exclusives, Features, etc; AND NOT JUST FOR THE POWER). So as of today I have sold my PS4 and went back to Xbox(I am currently enjoying it).
Review 18 for PlayStation 4 System
Great system but no games.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/14
Hero4Life
Location: Goldston, NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have always been an Xbox guy even though I owned all of the Playstation systems so far. I bought this system during the Black Friday sales last year from GameStop. I brought it home and played the heck out of AC4: Black Flag and COD: Ghosts. I loved my PS4 for a while but recently after buying the new Spiderman game I realized that even though this was a good system it had a serious lack of games that I enjoyed playing. I ended up switching back to my first love the Xbox One because of the games and all my friends are on Xbox Live. I do not regret buying the PS4 and I would do it all over again given the chance. The PS4 is coming out with new and better games in the future its just that I like the Xbox One games more and honestly all the games I would play on the PS4 anyways are going to be on the Xbox One also. So all in all if you are thinking about buy this system just check and see what games are out and that are going to come out before you buy anything.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 4 System
A Great Product and A Big Improvement Over the PS3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
KTheory
Location: Wailuku, HI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I heard the problems plaguing the PS4 I was skeptical about buying the console, but I went trough with it and bought one anyway with an extended warranty *Just in Case* and went home with it, I found no such problems. Maybe because I was fortunate enough, but whatever it was I haven't ran into anything.
On a hardware perspective it looks ascetically pleasing, and noise the cooling fan is almost non-existent, but the drive spin noise is heard for the first few minutes of playing a game. Doing a quick feel test after running it for a few hours, when it comes to overheating I didn't really notice a lot of heat around the system even after a couple of hours of play time.
As for the software it runs great, the UI *User Interface* runs fast and fluid, allowing you to switch beteween the game your playing and Netflix with the press of a button. While this may not seem like a big the lack of MP3/CD support is a bit of a consern to me but not at all a dealbreaker.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
15 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation 4 System
Best Console yet!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/14
Assassin24
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Graphics are great, games are excellent, the sound quality is amazing, and I feel the console was worth $399.99!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
juanbest
 
Please wait while more information about juanbest is loaded.
Additional information about juanbest could not be loaded.
holy freakin moly I just got a PSN card code that
Posted 10/27/14
holy freakin moly I just got a PSN card code that actually worked for FREE from
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>