GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K14

2K's Visual Concepts studio, the team behind NBA2K14, has seen it all in the video game world. Founded in 1988, the team has experienced countless new gaming system launches over the years. But never one like this year, with the launch of PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. Re-energized by the new systems' technology, the seasoned team at VC has developed a completely new experience for next gen NBA 2K14, featuring re-built game modes, a brand new gameplay engine, and stunning lifelike graphics.
Average Customer Rating:
7.415
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
22
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
50 out of 6577%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K14
Review 1 for NBA 2K14
nice emotional effects
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
antdogz187
Location: guam
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
they did a really good job on the reactions from the bball players in the game and did very well on the details of each player. I hate the air plane ride segments.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for NBA 2K14
OMG!!!!
Posted on:10/19/13
LegendaryScarfo
Location: Detroit, MI
NBA 2K14 is BY FAR the best Basketball game ever! For years 2KSports has DOMINATED (and for good reason) whith it's annual NBA2K Basketball game...but if you seen the new NBA 2K14 "OMG" trailer, then you will see, they got it right with the title! Out of every next game I've seen so far..NBA 2K14 really brings it with it's graphics! It looks so real (especially Kevin Durant) it might make your eyes water! I'm soooo getting this for the PS4!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NBA 2K14
The Bar has been set
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
Mattitude2323
Location: Va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game in terms of what you look for in a sports game is the new standard. The Graphics are AMAZING. From the facial features , sweat, details , everything looks great. The myplayer mode is where the game stands out. This mode is like a basketball reality series. You start out with your childhood friend as your agent. You have plenty of career altering options that can affect team chemistry, playing time, sponsers, deals. You have a rival now. I was draft by the kings and Cousins tested me by demanding the ball I threw it to him and after the game he congratulated me for being a team player. These things are part of what a NBA rookie goes through on the way to stardome. Even things like dealing with an injury or standing up for a teammate who was fouled hard resulting me in being fined and suspended were cool. This is what a career mode should be.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NBA 2K14
Great graphics, but that's about all.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
Gaticus
Location: Westpoint, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was given this game for my PS4 and told to enjoy it. After booting it up and attempting to play it for an hour, enjoyment is not what I got from it; I took it out of my PS4 put it in it's box and am wondering how I can get something else more worthwhile? The graphics in this game are hyper-realistic, but I could not find a single place in the game with the controller button layout, so I was left to figure out the unintuitive controls on my own... I say unintuitive, because there is really no rhyme or reason to the layout they have chosen. Also, had some longer load times than others in the series. If you are a die-hard basketball fan, I'm sure you would trudge through these obstacles to find some form of enjoyment out of this title, but I did not. I'm not asking anyone to agree with my review, I'm just writing why this game was very "off-putting" to me and hopefully if some of you are on the fence about this purchase you will find this small review useful in your final decision.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NBA 2K14
NBA 2K14 (PS4): Let's Be Honest...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/13
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
NBA 2K14 is certainly the much better basketball title. But how much so? Very much so. However, there is plenty about this game that just bother me. Although everyone's body build is seemingly unique, jerseys still hover over the players' bodies as well as constantly contorting in unrealistic fashions even going through players. Furthermore, it bothers me that everyone's facial expressions are ALL based on LeBron James' facial scan. It is very obvious he is the only one they brought in for face scanning. Finally, why does your MyPlayer sound like he came straight out of the 'hood? I'm more than certain the folks down at 2KSports can afford more than one voice actor to say the same sets of lines. Also, creating your character has been down-sized greatly limiting how unique your MyPlayer can really be. Nonetheless, 2KSports is taking us in the right direction in this new generation that is finally upon us. Features such as improved facial expressions, halftime interviews, and a more intimate MyPlayer mode are just a few things that will only get better as the years go on.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
14 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
originalSkyyPlum
upstate NY
 
Please wait while more information about originalSkyyPlum is loaded.
Additional information about originalSkyyPlum could not be loaded.
Posted 11/24/13
Sorry, but you are very wrong about thinking that only Lebron's facial scan was the only one used. If you watch the video detailing what went into this game you will see that 2k traveled all over the country and got facial scans as many NBA players as they could and showed many of them being scanned to provide as much realism as they could. As for the My Player voice, it's been the same since the start. I've asked 2k for more choices but I don't see it happening.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for NBA 2K14
Next Gen has arrived!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
Djh11001
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wow! Great visuals, gameplay is top notch. For their first next gen effort, 2k did a real nice job. A few audio quirks here and there, and some minor clipping that occasionally takes place, but not a deal breaker. I really like that I didn't need to tweak any sliders to get an authentic NBA experience right out of the box. If only we could get a next gen 2k NFL game, what a great day that would be. I guess it doesn't hurt to dream, right? If you want a truly memorable next gen experience, then you must pick up this game! You will not be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NBA 2K14
Wow
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
RozzyBaby
Location: Andover, New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought that next-gen meant better, boy was I wrong. The current-gen version of this game rocks. They did however drop the ball when it comes to the PS4 version. The ripped out a ton of game modes that most of us hard core ballers love only to give the game better graphics. I love 2K and I'll always buy their games, but this one went back to GameStop the day after I bought it. I seriously hope that 2K15 has all our favorite game modes. What a let down.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 8 for NBA 2K14
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
buccfan001
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is amazing. The graphics are second to none, it feels as if you are watching a NBA game. The gameplay is smooth and overall I have no major complaints.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for NBA 2K14
NBA 2K14 just got a whole lot better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
sparkydogg83
Location: columbus,ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very good, I've played many of the previous NBA 2K games and I'm thrilled to see where this franchise is going. When I first started playing is was disappointed, but each time I loaded the game back up there were more menus to choose from like MYGM, which is the franchise mode. Guessing it needed to update. The GM mode is pretty nice too, and there's many upgrades that will be needed like facilities and a film room that boost team awareness. That's just a small portion of it, the GM mode is bigger and more diverse than ever. The gameplay is basically the same, but with much improved graphics on PS4. Overall if you liked playing previous NBA 2K games, this one surly will hit the spot.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for NBA 2K14
Best 2k yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
NickyB
Location: Orange, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game for people who love basketball and love gaming to. The graphics are spot on and they also have a great next gen career mode
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for NBA 2K14
NBA 2K14
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
SgtFlame12
Location: Wallington, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have to say I have never prior to this edition of NBA 2K owned a basketball game, purely because basketball was not my favorite sport in particular. I liked it but not enough to spend sixty bucks on it. However when I got my PS4 and I saw the raving reviews I figured I would dish out the cash and see what all the hype was about. I must say I am thoroughly impressed with the game. I have not done any of the online components to the game yet but the MyPlayer section of the game is really cool. I think there are minor things in there that need to get addressed within this section of the game like some of the cut scenes with the GM because "Joe from Maintainence" cant possibly have more than one birthday a year and yet he amazed me with turning a new age so far all in a single season haha. Other than that graphics are good, controls are a tad complicated in my opinion to execute some of the more intricate basketball moves but it hasn't really deterred me from playing the game. Get it and have a lot of fun with your friends or whatever. Really impressive game and I think the other sports franchise games can learn a lot from what was accomplished in this game/
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NBA 2K14
can't wait!!!
Posted on:6/16/13
rogiroma7
Location: miami,fl
I fully paid my ps4, watch dogs & nba2k14..can't wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The PS4 is going to destroy the xbox none, i meant one
101 of 124 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
knightnight325
 
Please wait while more information about knightnight325 is loaded.
Additional information about knightnight325 could not be loaded.
ps4 shall be victorious
Posted 6/20/13
i pre order bf4 killzone sf watchdog nd 2k
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for NBA 2K14
Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
BaconMandias
Location: IDK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its a good game tat you should buy. Good graphics for the playstation 4. and good gameplay. really worth buying
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for NBA 2K14
Best game ive ever played, regardless of genre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
BaconMugz
The graphics for next gen systems are friggin insane. I had this game for ps3, then switched to ps4 and it's literally 100% better. MyGM mode is a nice addition and does away with the old association mode. MyCareer mode is amazingly in depth and way better then MyPlayer on ps3. Although a little repetitive, you could play this game for hours and enjoy it like any other story game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for NBA 2K14
PS VITA
Posted on:7/6/13
LiLWreckless
Location: VA,Chesapeake
Come on why no 2k for the vita this was the only game tht i really wanted on the vita man i'd buy the secound it came out and a lot ppl want it too theres even a petition for it PLEASE WE NEED A PS VITA VERSION
40 of 50 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jmal05
 
Please wait while more information about Jmal05 is loaded.
Additional information about Jmal05 could not be loaded.
Remote play
Posted 10/3/13
You can play on your vita but it needs to be with the ps4. If you do remote play you ps4 is in sleep mode and you can take your ps vita anywhere with the improved PSN.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for NBA 2K14
A must have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
Ballinizthelife
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best basketball game ever created graphics are just amazing. Its a must have if you are into basketball or any kind of sports. A flat 10 for this game. Cant wait for 2K15.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for NBA 2K14
Next gen is amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
jkmattp
Location: lafayette, la
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NBA 2k14 proves that its at the top of the list for sports this game is amazing the only downfall I have is how hard it is to make a shot sometimes I mean even if you have your skills maxed out you still have trouble making a shot every so often but I guess that's the realism everyone has a bad game its really difficult to dunk as well...and every so often the sound will cut out for like a second but honestly that is the only bad things about this everything else is flawless just amazing would recommend this to any sporting fan or gamer that like some sort of sports...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for NBA 2K14
Online Doesn't Even Work
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
Helvathex
Location: Bangladesh, India
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
None of the courts on the park even function, and if you do happen to find a working server, you have to wait at least 30 minutes to get into a game. I didn't pay 60 bucks just to wait for me to play it. ON TOP OF THIS, half of the times I play the game, the game crashes with an error and prompts me to fill out an error report.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 19 for NBA 2K14
servers crash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
Joker25
Location: Waterbury,ct
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is great but if you like online the servers crash everynight after 12 am. they make you spend vc to play online games and everynight like clockwork the servers crash and you waist your vc. so you either have to buy more or figure out a way to get more.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 20 for NBA 2K14
Honest review
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This game would of been great and the only NBA game you would need for a while although I can not stand to hear doris burke talk after every time out anymore... I like the fact that you get ever jersey and the greatest old school NBA teams like 97 Chicago Bulls in this game. I love how the official roaster is realistic what I mean by that is a team like the Chicago bulls Derrick Rose is out because an injury they have Dj Augusting already on the bulls to replace him and Luol Deng is traded to Cleveland so the game updates with real life events. Now what I hate about this is Injuries like Derrick Rose when you want to play as him you just can not there is a unofficial roaster where you can create your own team and have who ever you want on it and you just can not play as any injured players no matter what so, if you are a fan of a player that is injury you have little to no luck playing as them, I spent countless hours trying to play as Rose got him to work for a min then the computer benches him and takes him out the rest of the game. Overall though the game is fun Larry Bird, Michael Jordan, Dr. J all the greats are in here besides the injury problem everything else is fine story mode is cheesy and create a player is terrible but the game graphics and game play is great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>