GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K14

2K's Visual Concepts studio, the team behind NBA2K14, has seen it all in the video game world. Founded in 1988, the team has experienced countless new gaming system launches over the years. But never one like this year, with the launch of PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. Re-energized by the new systems' technology, the seasoned team at VC has developed a completely new experience for next gen NBA 2K14, featuring re-built game modes, a brand new gameplay engine, and stunning lifelike graphics.
Average Customer Rating:
7.5
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
22
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
50 out of 6478%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K14
Review 1 for NBA 2K14
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
buccfan001
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is amazing. The graphics are second to none, it feels as if you are watching a NBA game. The gameplay is smooth and overall I have no major complaints.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for NBA 2K14
Best 2k yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
NickyB
Location: Orange, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game for people who love basketball and love gaming to. The graphics are spot on and they also have a great next gen career mode
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for NBA 2K14
Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
BaconMandias
Location: IDK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its a good game tat you should buy. Good graphics for the playstation 4. and good gameplay. really worth buying
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for NBA 2K14
A must have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
Ballinizthelife
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best basketball game ever created graphics are just amazing. Its a must have if you are into basketball or any kind of sports. A flat 10 for this game. Cant wait for 2K15.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for NBA 2K14
NBA 2K14 just got a whole lot better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
sparkydogg83
Location: columbus,ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very good, I've played many of the previous NBA 2K games and I'm thrilled to see where this franchise is going. When I first started playing is was disappointed, but each time I loaded the game back up there were more menus to choose from like MYGM, which is the franchise mode. Guessing it needed to update. The GM mode is pretty nice too, and there's many upgrades that will be needed like facilities and a film room that boost team awareness. That's just a small portion of it, the GM mode is bigger and more diverse than ever. The gameplay is basically the same, but with much improved graphics on PS4. Overall if you liked playing previous NBA 2K games, this one surly will hit the spot.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for NBA 2K14
Best game ive ever played, regardless of genre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
BaconMugz
The graphics for next gen systems are friggin insane. I had this game for ps3, then switched to ps4 and it's literally 100% better. MyGM mode is a nice addition and does away with the old association mode. MyCareer mode is amazingly in depth and way better then MyPlayer on ps3. Although a little repetitive, you could play this game for hours and enjoy it like any other story game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for NBA 2K14
servers crash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
Joker25
Location: Waterbury,ct
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is great but if you like online the servers crash everynight after 12 am. they make you spend vc to play online games and everynight like clockwork the servers crash and you waist your vc. so you either have to buy more or figure out a way to get more.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 8 for NBA 2K14
Online Doesn't Even Work
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
Helvathex
Location: Bangladesh, India
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
None of the courts on the park even function, and if you do happen to find a working server, you have to wait at least 30 minutes to get into a game. I didn't pay 60 bucks just to wait for me to play it. ON TOP OF THIS, half of the times I play the game, the game crashes with an error and prompts me to fill out an error report.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 9 for NBA 2K14
The Best New-Gen Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
Lmt85mex
Location: Austin, TX.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Definitely the best sports game in the world. If you are an NBA fan, don't doubt to buy it. Graphics are crazy and you will have an excellent game-experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for NBA 2K14
BUY THIS AND NBA LIVE 14
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
tborn
This is a great game all around and will really satisfy the user. I like the graphics and is good for 1 or 2 people. GREAT GAME BUT YOU SHOULD ALSO GET NBA LIVE 14
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for NBA 2K14
Next gen is amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
jkmattp
Location: lafayette, la
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NBA 2k14 proves that its at the top of the list for sports this game is amazing the only downfall I have is how hard it is to make a shot sometimes I mean even if you have your skills maxed out you still have trouble making a shot every so often but I guess that's the realism everyone has a bad game its really difficult to dunk as well...and every so often the sound will cut out for like a second but honestly that is the only bad things about this everything else is flawless just amazing would recommend this to any sporting fan or gamer that like some sort of sports...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for NBA 2K14
Great Step
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
jnix25
Location: College Place, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great step in the right direction for the NBA 2k franchise. The Myplayer game has become more rpg which I like. It may not be as easy for someone new to the franchise but as a long time fan, I love it. I especially like how easily the rosters are updated. Graphics are amazing for most of the players. Some players look alien esque but the franchise players look legit.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for NBA 2K14
Issues with game play
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/14
Scorpion1978
Location: Milwaukee Wi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have had this game for a while now and since it did an update I have no control over my user team. Really considering trading it in but if I can get help on this it wont come to that
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 14 for NBA 2K14
Fantastic sportsgame
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
Razzmatazz
Location: Santa Monca, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game without knowing anything about basketball. Now I have really gotten into the sport. The game is really well done with good graphics and sound.
I really like the tutorial, which provides a good starting point for beginners like me.
In short time I went from not knowing what I was doing to slam dunking with Lebron and hitting 3-point shots with Steve Nash..awesome game -- totally recommend it!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for NBA 2K14
Honest review
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This game would of been great and the only NBA game you would need for a while although I can not stand to hear doris burke talk after every time out anymore... I like the fact that you get ever jersey and the greatest old school NBA teams like 97 Chicago Bulls in this game. I love how the official roaster is realistic what I mean by that is a team like the Chicago bulls Derrick Rose is out because an injury they have Dj Augusting already on the bulls to replace him and Luol Deng is traded to Cleveland so the game updates with real life events. Now what I hate about this is Injuries like Derrick Rose when you want to play as him you just can not there is a unofficial roaster where you can create your own team and have who ever you want on it and you just can not play as any injured players no matter what so, if you are a fan of a player that is injury you have little to no luck playing as them, I spent countless hours trying to play as Rose got him to work for a min then the computer benches him and takes him out the rest of the game. Overall though the game is fun Larry Bird, Michael Jordan, Dr. J all the greats are in here besides the injury problem everything else is fine story mode is cheesy and create a player is terrible but the game graphics and game play is great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for NBA 2K14
very good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/14
moee
Location: brooklyn, ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i really like this game. I have it for ps4 and the graphics are wonderful as well as the gameplay. only thing I don't like so far is the severs when I go online but other than that its a great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for NBA 2K14
Great Game! But Has It's Bugs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/14
TSL7
Location: Carreire, MS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's awesome! If you love basketball get this game.
Okay, the game does have some bugs such as, The Park, player speed, My Career glitches and stuff like that. But it's still better than NBA Live, so you have no other choices if you want to play an NBA type game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for NBA 2K14
Lemme keep this simple...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/14
GamerPro413
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
2k14 is an awesome basketball game but it has many bugs. The new graphics are amazing but there some glitches here and there. If you could see through the bugs and sever problems, it is an awesome game. 9/10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for NBA 2K14
What happened to blacktop???
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/14
soloselfmade
Location: dallas, tx
Graphics are great But I am a blacktop player and I do not like that we have to wait in the park to play game. I understand the need for real but thats too long for a gamer. Also myplayer has changed too much. I can not personalize my guy the way it do on ps3 nba2k14; such as the hair color on the head and face. And I can not pay to upgrade my attributes for blacktop or park. Personally I have my ps3 hooked up too and play that nba2k14 because the game is better. Sony focused more on graphics then the actually game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 20 for NBA 2K14
2K NEXT GEN SUCCESS DESPITE SERVER ISSUES
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/14
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
NBA 2K14 is the ultimate basketball sim despite the bad servers. the MyCareer mode starts a bit differently than the current gen. your player is on a rooftop basketball court with your created player talking to himself in his head. when you sit and rest (your player) his longtime friend and agent walks up to him with an invitation to the NBA rookie showcase. there you meet your main rival Jackson Ellis. he is the usual rookie, e thinks he will be the best ever and will do whatever he can to stop you. fully animated cutscenes play throughout the story sometimes without other talking but they are still well done. MyGM mode is another new addition to the series and is next gen only. your created player becomes the GM of a team of your choice and looking at owner profiles are important before choosing. I chose the heat because even though he wouldn't give much money, he has a lot of patience but he expects a lot. while current gen brought back the crew. next gen introduced the park. a giant online hub were 100 players can watch and play on 3v3 4v4 and 5v5 courts. this is much like streetball. fancy dunks and crossovers are avalible to purchase which is a nice touch. there are some problems. the servers are awful I have lost my career because of the servers. when servers are out, you can't do anything. no blacktop with bought players, no nba today. overall NBA 2K14 is a great basketball game and comes recommended
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>