GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 4

Battlefield 4 is the genre-defining action blockbuster made from moments that blur the line between game and glory. Fueled by the next-generation power and fidelity of Frostbite 3, Battlefield 4 provides a visceral, dramatic experience unlike any other.Only in Battlefield will you blow the foundations of a dam or reduce an entire skyscraper to rubble. Only in Battlefield will you lead a naval assault from the back of a gun boat. Battlefield grants you the freedom to do more and be more while playing to your strengths and carving your own path to victory.In addition to its hallmark multiplayer, Battlefield 4 features an intense and dramatic character-driven campaign that starts with the evacuation of American VIPs from Shanghai and follows your squad's struggle to find its way home.There is no comparison. Immerse yourself in the glorious chaos of all-out war, found only in Battlefield.
Average Customer Rating:
7.486
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (174 reviews)
10 stars
46
9 stars
38
8 stars
17
7 stars
7
6 stars
5
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
12
106 out of 14872%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 4
Review 1 for Battlefield 4
Worst game Available for PS4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
BurningWarSword
Location: AZ, USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
BF4 consistently crashed about every hour for the first two weeks since launch, it was about twice per day last weekend. AC4 and Killzone Shadowfall have NEVER crashed on me yet. After getting 2/3 of the way through the BF4 Campaign it crashed and wiped my Campaign data and I had to start over from the beginning. This happened 3 times! I am a HUGE Battlefield Player. I have BC, BC2 (and all expansions) BF'43, BF3 and others. This game is the worst I have bought and the only competition it has is the horrible multiplayer matchmaking in Batman: Arkham Origins. Don't buy this game now. In short, its broke. Get Killzone SF.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield 4
Good Campaign...BUT......
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/13
Lonewolffps
Location: Utica,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is actually pretty good I liked the campaign , though it was short even on the hardest mode I gave this game a score of 5 because this game makes the ps4 crash EVERYTIME you try to play online "ERROR- CE-34878-0" even with single player it will crash if your connected to the Internet . I called playstation they told me it was the psn the first time I called and the second time I called it told me it was a problem from EA and EA told me it was sonys update you CANNOT PLAY this game online if you EVEN TRY you get the error. This game is only half good if you can't play MP so I stand by my 5.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ShaunS
Maine
 
Please wait while more information about ShaunS is loaded.
Additional information about ShaunS could not be loaded.
It is getting fixed.
Posted 11/18/13
I have actually had a few 2hr+ long online sessions you just have to keep trying till you actually get in a match, but yes this error is awful it will even corrupt your save data.
EA has responded that there will be a patch out within the next week to fix the issue.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Battlefield 4
a great shooter with a few drawbacks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/14
gamerguy01
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game so far. The storyline is kind of corny, but its hard to notice how corny it is because often, your shooting people in the face. I love how many of the environments are large and open, you can tell your sqaud excactly who to attack, and you can drive vehicles, so you can plan your attack anyway you want, or just run in guns blazing. Another cool thing is how there are crates scattered throughout the levels that you can go to at any time and change your weapons or gadgets. However, there are a few drawbacks. There is no local multiplayer, only online, so a PlayStation Plus membership is required for the multiplayer. This also means that you can't play battlefield with your friends unless they have a PS4 and PS+. Another drawback is that you can't map fire and scope to the R1 and L1 buttons. But, to end this review on a high note, battlefield 4 sounds stunning with the PlayStation Gold headset, and I highly recommend you get it in conjunction with battlefield 4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Battlefield 4
battlefield
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/14
explosivewater
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great single player ,amazing graphics. True next gen master peice(only plays well on next gen) the multiplayer is addicting. No disappointments other then some of the weapons recoils. But other than that this game deserves a 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Battlefield 4
i switched from cod to battlefield
Posted on:9/1/13
SMOKE1MORE
Location: waiting on 11/15
once was a cod fan now that i have started playing battlefield haven't touched cod bo2 wish i would have got the premium for it instead of the season pass for bo2 will not make that mistake again already preordered battlefield4 with the ps4 if your tired of the same ole shooters play battlefield4 its an awesome game see yall on the battlefield on 11/15 on da ps4
50 of 59 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
GodofWarJuggalo
IL
 
Please wait while more information about GodofWarJuggalo is loaded.
Additional information about GodofWarJuggalo could not be loaded.
Can't agree more!
Posted 1/25/14
The only FPS I ever played was CoD. I wasn't really impressed with the 1st BF. Certain things were cool in BF2. And I played a couple missions of BF3 but I never bought it.. got it free on the PSN. But I recently bought a PS4 & BF4 & I had to make the switch lol. BF4 is just awesome
Customer Avatar
ARCHANG3L72
 
Please wait while more information about ARCHANG3L72 is loaded.
Additional information about ARCHANG3L72 could not be loaded.
BATTLEFIELD 4
Posted 10/21/13
I CANT WAIT!... Battlefield is the most realistic game for consoles! I preordered Battlefield 4 for PS4 and the 360 with preimum! :)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Battlefield 4
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/14
CelticFront
I have been a Battlefield fan since the beginning and have played across PC, Xbox and Playstation, I didn't think it could get any worse than BF3 but I was wrong because this game is horrible. They have no idea how weapons work or the accessories that can be used with them in real life even though they claim to have done field studies with the weapons to make them as accurate as possible and with all the glitches and problems they continuously have to fix via updates I am sick of Dice giving us half done games and saying oh well we can fix it in the months to come. Snipers are everywhere because of how overpowered they are in this game I used to be a sniper in BF but now it is so overpowered I can't stand to even think of being one and unless your in a vehicle you really stand no chance in this game. If I wanted vehicle only combat fun I would play something like Twisted Metal. I wouldn't recommend this game to my worst enemy.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield 4
Looks Cool but Doesn't live up to the Expectations
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/13
James874
Location: LA, California
I have always been a fan of both BF and COD, but i think the new COD is better than this game. Before you get upset I'm trashing on BF, listen to what i have to say. COD offers a better, more consistent version of gameplay. I never have to worry about glitches, or my team trying to blow up my vehicle. In BF, there are a lot of glitches and every game i end up dying because of lag. In the trailers they make it seem like you can destroy anything anyway, but in truth, only certain objects/ buildings are destructible. And some of the ones that do, only fall when certain pillars/ walls fall and they always fall the same way. I love the vehicles, but my team mates always try to destroy it. If you get this game be ready for glitches, more glitches, and another glitch. Not to mention you sometimes get randomly kicked out of the match. I recommend COD, but above COD, i recommend Killzone: Shadow fall. It is an incredible game both online and on.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cheeseburger911
Massachusetts
 
Please wait while more information about cheeseburger911 is loaded.
Additional information about cheeseburger911 could not be loaded.
re. crashing...
Posted 11/19/13
EA is telling players to be patient but maybe they should have been patient and not released this game until it was playable.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Battlefield 4
Better than CoD
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/14
iNinjaSpeed
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm not exactly sure what everyone is talking about when the game crashes. I just popped in the game and after downloading the updates, I was in game without any hassle. This game is amazing compared to Call of Duty, don't get me wrong though I do enjoy CoD and have been playing it since the WWII set of the series but Ghosts just destroyed it for me and I have little hope for Advanced Warfare based on the fact it's going to play like Crysis. Call of Duty is dumbed down so that you can spray and pray while unleashing your domination on other players which isn't very appealing to me to begin with. Battlefield 4 definitely brings me back to somewhat of a Counter Strike feel based on the realism, especially the recoil of guns. The audio is just astounding with my Sennheiser PC350 w/ Astro A40 Mixamp. This game is worth the buy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Battlefield 4
Poor Single Player Campaign
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/14
NYRangers88
Location: NY
Unlike most people, I play FPS for the campaign mode. After playing this single player campaign, I have to say I was very disappointed. First of all, the game crashes…ALOT. And several times my saved game wouldn't load properly. But aside from that, the story just wasn't very interesting. They throw you in the middle of a storyline and you have no idea whats happening. Half the time, I didn't even know who or what I was fighting. Also I noticed a lot of in-game glitches and the graphics weren't anything to write home about. Highly recommend the Call of Duty games over this. I do not plan on buying any other Battlefields in the future.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 10 for Battlefield 4
Totally worth it on ps4
Posted on:6/11/13
Frank7
Location: Manchester
with the ps4 power , we will play bf4 with 64 players and high graphics online , the ps3 version isnt worth it .. cant wait to get a ps4 !!
53 of 69 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
BurningWarSword
AZ, USA
 
Please wait while more information about BurningWarSword is loaded.
Additional information about BurningWarSword could not be loaded.
Not worth it after game launch
Posted 12/31/13
I don't know about the PS3, but the PS4 version is totally broken. Scroll past the paid reviews to see all the problems too numerous for me to compile here. Just don't bother buying this game. DICE: EPIC FAIL.
Customer Avatar
Riker
Las Vegas, NV
 
Please wait while more information about Riker is loaded.
Additional information about Riker could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
sweet
Posted 10/30/13
64 players? nice! can't wait til the 15th so i can pop this in my ps4
Customer Avatar
BMP13
Baltimore, MD
 
Please wait while more information about BMP13 is loaded.
Additional information about BMP13 could not be loaded.
i agree
Posted 6/20/13
I agree 100% with u ps4 only
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 11 for Battlefield 4
Warning! Buy at your own risk!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/13
GaminSince86
Location: Signal Mountain, TN
Its been almost two weeks now and EA still hasn’t released a patch that fixes this game. Its driving me crazy. Based on other reviews I'm glad to see its not just me having problems. I cant finish the campaign because the second area on the Tashgar mission crashes every time. I've tried at least 10 times to get past it without it crashing. I thought ok I'll play online until a patch comes out. Played three games and it crashed in the middle of a match. This game needs a patch really really bad! Another EA blunder at its best! For now its broken and I wouldn't recommend this game to anyone. If you can tolerate multiplayer crashing every few games, not being able to finish the campaign, and could care less about it being impossible to unlock all the trophies then have at it. For what its worth if a patch is released that works I'd rate this game a 10. It beats Call of Duty Ghost in all most every way, but for now its broken and consumers/gamers need to be warned about the product their buying. A game that belongs on the island of misfit toys.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Battlefield 4
I don't mean to anger anyone, but
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/14
CaptainPilot
Location: Waterbury,CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Battlefield 4 is an intense game, but it doesn't last that long. The campaign is really short, especially if you try-hard the game. Afterwards you are most likely to go to multiplayer, wrong! The game frequently glitches on the home screen, the lag to most of the servers is atrocious, and teams are either incredibly unfair, or your outnumbered a million to one. Overall if they would fix the lag, then I wouldn't mind having to sign out then back in. Also there needs to be a local type game where you and your friends can play on one console. Please, even though you may not like it, I prefer Call of Duty because it's more reliable. Trust me, it's for the better
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield 4
Best First Person Shooter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/14
Apple853
Location: Philadelphia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game by far is amazing on the PS4. It was the first game I bought when I picked up my PS4 and I think it's much better than Call of Duty. I haven't played multiplayer yet but, I hear it's great. The graphics are fantastic and the sound is very clear. I can tell that the game doesn't 100% take advantage of the PS4s specs because the game lags at times. The quality is still good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Battlefield 4
Takes advantage of the PS4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
Dakota033
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game graphically is stunning! From the visuals to the sounds of weapons it covers it all! Very fun, a must for gamers
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BurningWarSword
USA
 
Please wait while more information about BurningWarSword is loaded.
Additional information about BurningWarSword could not be loaded.
Worst game Available for PS4
Posted 12/30/13
BF4 consistently crashed about every hour for the first two weeks after launch, it was about twice per day last weekend. AC4 and Killzone Shadowfall have NEVER crashed on me yet. After getting 2/3 of the way through the BF4 Campaign it crashed and wiped my Campaign data; I had to start over from the beginning. This happened 3 times! I am a HUGE Battlefield player (I have BC, BC2 and all expansions, BF'43, BF3 and a few others). This game is the worst game I have bought and the only competition it has is the horrible multiplayer matchmaking in Batman: Arkham Origins. Don't buy this game now. In short, its broke. Get Killzone SF.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Battlefield 4
This game graphically is stunning! From the visual
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/14
vhrock
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
been a fan of the Battlefield franchise since Battlefield: 1942 but up until recently my stomach has turned at the series, EA as you all know has been putting tight deadlines on otherwise quality games, like Dragon Age, Mass Effect, Knights of the Republic, the list goes on. Battlefield 4 is a prime example of EA's rush to get games onto the market to make a lot of money especially with the additional release of pricey DLC, this was a mistake nonetheless, as Battlefield 4 is ridden with issues technical and in general. Technically, the game has bugs, sound issues, crashes, frame-rate drops and a problem with textures. As far as the game goes itself, the campaign is dull and unoriginal just like always and some of the maps in multiplayer are unbalanced, such as lancang dam which features a single funnel to reach the middle bases and the forbidden lake which is basically target practice for anti-vehicle troops and aircraft. ETC. On the acceptable side, the multiplayer has potential as it's fun, quick paced in some types and laden with a wide assortment of weapons but that about sums it all up. Lastly the graphics, the graphics are pretty good, but they aren't stunning except parcel storm and floodzone which are visually appetizing with the water textures and inclement effects. (This review was based on my experience on the PlayStation 4) Although the game may seem like a fun multiplayer shooter I suggest waiting for more developed titles.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Battlefield 4
Terrible lasting appeal
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/14
RhinoRockstar
Location: Kansas City, MO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I played this game first on my new ps4, I didn't like it and played the other games I got for it. I used to play cod black ops 2 on my ps3 all the time and I knew cod ghost was terrible, so I got battlefield 4. I knew it was a shooter and I used to play cod black ops 2, which is a shooter as well and in my opinion, cod ghost is better than battlefield 4.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Battlefield 4
Awesome except for a few things
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/13
jdupuis
Location: Freehold,NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Overall the Game will be excellent if all the bugs get fixed. There are a lot of issues with the game. First, the game crashes a lot and if you started the campaign than most likely the crash will delete all progress made on the campaign and you'll have to start over again. Second, occaisionally you will spawn and your frozen and can't move. This happens to me if i press the "share" button on the controller by mistake. Third, connecting to big games like large conquests where there's 64 players, is tough sometimes. Those are the bugs i'm experiencing. One thing that just killed me though is that they got rid of the pre squad lobby where your friends can join all at once. They also got rid of Co-op. And they also changed the controls around. But! The graphics are just amazing. They kept the original vehicals and added new ones. Fighting on water is tougher because of the waves rocking you back and forth which is sweet. Basically what i'm trying to say is, wait a month or two and than buy the game so you won't have to deal with all the bugs and glitches!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Battlefield 4
Better than I expected.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/14
GDRmaximus011
Location: Ridgeland, MS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have heard alot of bad things about this game. Bugs, crashes, and a terrible campaign. I reluctantly decided to pick it up about a month after its original release. My expectations were extremely low at this point. However, I was blown away by the graphics and the multiplayer. I haven't had a problem with bugs or crashes during the multiplayer. The 66 player multiplayer is very impressive. The action is non-stop and to be honest, I died quite a lot. Then, I played the campaign and that's a completely different story. At first, I thought that the campaign was great with great graphics, sound, and....that's about it. I played about 6 levels, and I didn't notice anything innovative or impressive (besides the graphics) or anything that fun. I got bored with the campaign and I still haven't finished it. Battlefield 4 won't be one for the campaign, but for the amazing multiplayer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for Battlefield 4
solid game since patches and updates.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
webba
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game since patches and updates, was not so good at release. They fixed majority of the main issues and now its great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Battlefield 4
9.5 actually..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/14
GodofWarJuggalo
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I used to be a CoD fanboy. Started playing when World at War was a few months old. Played every title from CoD 4 through Ghosts. During that time I played the other 3 BF's. But I finally got a PS4 & BF4 is just AMAZING!! The graphics, the guns & how they sound, the fact that you can collect a BIG amount of different guns & gadgets & pick and choose at the weapon/gadget caches.. BF4 is simply THEE BEST FPS I've ever played. Well done Dice!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>