GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 4

Battlefield 4 is the genre-defining action blockbuster made from moments that blur the line between game and glory. Fueled by the next-generation power and fidelity of Frostbite 3, Battlefield 4 provides a visceral, dramatic experience unlike any other.Only in Battlefield will you blow the foundations of a dam or reduce an entire skyscraper to rubble. Only in Battlefield will you lead a naval assault from the back of a gun boat. Battlefield grants you the freedom to do more and be more while playing to your strengths and carving your own path to victory.In addition to its hallmark multiplayer, Battlefield 4 features an intense and dramatic character-driven campaign that starts with the evacuation of American VIPs from Shanghai and follows your squad's struggle to find its way home.There is no comparison. Immerse yourself in the glorious chaos of all-out war, found only in Battlefield.
Average Customer Rating:
7.496
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
10 stars
41
9 stars
36
8 stars
16
7 stars
6
6 stars
4
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
11
98 out of 13573%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 4
Review 1 for Battlefield 4
Worst game Available for PS4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
BurningWarSword
Location: AZ, USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
BF4 consistently crashed about every hour for the first two weeks since launch, it was about twice per day last weekend. AC4 and Killzone Shadowfall have NEVER crashed on me yet. After getting 2/3 of the way through the BF4 Campaign it crashed and wiped my Campaign data and I had to start over from the beginning. This happened 3 times! I am a HUGE Battlefield Player. I have BC, BC2 (and all expansions) BF'43, BF3 and others. This game is the worst I have bought and the only competition it has is the horrible multiplayer matchmaking in Batman: Arkham Origins. Don't buy this game now. In short, its broke. Get Killzone SF.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield 4
Good Campaign...BUT......
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/13
Lonewolffps
Location: Utica,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is actually pretty good I liked the campaign , though it was short even on the hardest mode I gave this game a score of 5 because this game makes the ps4 crash EVERYTIME you try to play online "ERROR- CE-34878-0" even with single player it will crash if your connected to the Internet . I called playstation they told me it was the psn the first time I called and the second time I called it told me it was a problem from EA and EA told me it was sonys update you CANNOT PLAY this game online if you EVEN TRY you get the error. This game is only half good if you can't play MP so I stand by my 5.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ShaunS
Maine
 
Please wait while more information about ShaunS is loaded.
Additional information about ShaunS could not be loaded.
It is getting fixed.
Posted 11/18/13
I have actually had a few 2hr+ long online sessions you just have to keep trying till you actually get in a match, but yes this error is awful it will even corrupt your save data.
EA has responded that there will be a patch out within the next week to fix the issue.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Battlefield 4
a great shooter with a few drawbacks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/14
gamerguy01
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game so far. The storyline is kind of corny, but its hard to notice how corny it is because often, your shooting people in the face. I love how many of the environments are large and open, you can tell your sqaud excactly who to attack, and you can drive vehicles, so you can plan your attack anyway you want, or just run in guns blazing. Another cool thing is how there are crates scattered throughout the levels that you can go to at any time and change your weapons or gadgets. However, there are a few drawbacks. There is no local multiplayer, only online, so a PlayStation Plus membership is required for the multiplayer. This also means that you can't play battlefield with your friends unless they have a PS4 and PS+. Another drawback is that you can't map fire and scope to the R1 and L1 buttons. But, to end this review on a high note, battlefield 4 sounds stunning with the PlayStation Gold headset, and I highly recommend you get it in conjunction with battlefield 4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Battlefield 4
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/14
CelticFront
I have been a Battlefield fan since the beginning and have played across PC, Xbox and Playstation, I didn't think it could get any worse than BF3 but I was wrong because this game is horrible. They have no idea how weapons work or the accessories that can be used with them in real life even though they claim to have done field studies with the weapons to make them as accurate as possible and with all the glitches and problems they continuously have to fix via updates I am sick of Dice giving us half done games and saying oh well we can fix it in the months to come. Snipers are everywhere because of how overpowered they are in this game I used to be a sniper in BF but now it is so overpowered I can't stand to even think of being one and unless your in a vehicle you really stand no chance in this game. If I wanted vehicle only combat fun I would play something like Twisted Metal. I wouldn't recommend this game to my worst enemy.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Battlefield 4
Very Fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/14
GarrettJCPL04
Location: Boulder City, Nevada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game. My only complaint is that in the campaign the enemies were very hard to see, and in multiplayer the vehicles will repeatedly destroy you. However if you're a battlefield veteran than you already know this. I play this game with my friends all the time. It's fun to have a squad of friends and to just ride in vehicles together and strategise against your enemies.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Battlefield 4
Looks Cool but Doesn't live up to the Expectations
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/13
James874
Location: LA, California
I have always been a fan of both BF and COD, but i think the new COD is better than this game. Before you get upset I'm trashing on BF, listen to what i have to say. COD offers a better, more consistent version of gameplay. I never have to worry about glitches, or my team trying to blow up my vehicle. In BF, there are a lot of glitches and every game i end up dying because of lag. In the trailers they make it seem like you can destroy anything anyway, but in truth, only certain objects/ buildings are destructible. And some of the ones that do, only fall when certain pillars/ walls fall and they always fall the same way. I love the vehicles, but my team mates always try to destroy it. If you get this game be ready for glitches, more glitches, and another glitch. Not to mention you sometimes get randomly kicked out of the match. I recommend COD, but above COD, i recommend Killzone: Shadow fall. It is an incredible game both online and on.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cheeseburger911
Massachusetts
 
Please wait while more information about cheeseburger911 is loaded.
Additional information about cheeseburger911 could not be loaded.
re. crashing...
Posted 11/19/13
EA is telling players to be patient but maybe they should have been patient and not released this game until it was playable.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Battlefield 4
Very good game, stunning graphics, great sound
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
soccerlover18
Location: Bethesda, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best FPS I have played. Maps are very unique and never get old because you can change them like the tower in siege of Shanghai. In COD ur always running the same corners and buildings but battlefield offers whole cities and military bases to battle in. There is so much to chose from, if you arent good at shooting go into a vehcile if you are a casual gamer go on a quad bike and free roam. Ghosts is a good game if you want a fun time, But what makes bf4 better is the experiance, the graphics are stunning and the sounds are realistic and the game is very realistic with recoil and bullet drop. I recommend this game to anyone looking for a war like expieriance cod and B4f are both good games but b4b is better in my opinion, everything is better
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Battlefield 4
Best Shooter on PS4
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
buccfan001
I had both Ghost and BF4 when I first started playing PS4, and now I only have BF4. It is the best shooter on PS4. The campaign was good, although it was short, and the multiplayer is great. The game modes and maps are good and there is always action, which is a must in this type of shooter. The graphics and dynamic maps makes for a great online experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Battlefield 4
Not the best Battlefield.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
Alexisloki
Location: Florida, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
- The Game is good overall. But is the Multiplayer bugs and bad servers that hurt this game. The story was exciting and the gameplay just as good as the old Battlefield games. -Please Note, if you buy this game you're at risk of getting mad with the bugs and servers of the game, since it has a lot of errors. But if you're looking for a good single player experience sure this game can help you with that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 10 for Battlefield 4
THE BEST FPS OUT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
Battlefield 4 for the PS4 is a revolutionary game for a console. I haven't played much of the campaign but for what I have played, it's going to be an epic campaign. The reason this game is so revolutionary is the multiplayer. on next gen consoles, battlefield 4 is 64 players, 1080p 60 FPS. this is almost unheard of on a console but thanks to the extra power from next gen, this dream is now a reality. me being a call of duty player, it felt really weird transitioning from call of duty to battlefield. some examples include the destructible environments, ridiculous map sizes and overall different feel. in call of duty im used to running behind cover when getting shot at. but in battlefield, they shoot a rocket or grenade that cover and it blows into bits leaving me exposed. also coming from a series with small maps such as dome and strikezone, the massive maps are a big transition. the usual battlefield game modes like conquest and TDM are back but new ones like defuse are fun to play. new naval combat is available and it adds new twists to combat. the new levelutions are amazing. from breaking the dam and knocking over a skyscraper to bringing down cable towers and triggering shipwrecks. I believe battlefield 4 has the best graphics out of any FPS to date, even better than crysis. so overall BF4 is an amazing shooter and comes highly recommended for any shooter fan
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Battlefield 4
i switched from cod to battlefield
Posted on:9/1/13
SMOKE1MORE
Location: waiting on 11/15
once was a cod fan now that i have started playing battlefield haven't touched cod bo2 wish i would have got the premium for it instead of the season pass for bo2 will not make that mistake again already preordered battlefield4 with the ps4 if your tired of the same ole shooters play battlefield4 its an awesome game see yall on the battlefield on 11/15 on da ps4
49 of 58 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
GodofWarJuggalo
IL
 
Please wait while more information about GodofWarJuggalo is loaded.
Additional information about GodofWarJuggalo could not be loaded.
Can't agree more!
Posted 1/25/14
The only FPS I ever played was CoD. I wasn't really impressed with the 1st BF. Certain things were cool in BF2. And I played a couple missions of BF3 but I never bought it.. got it free on the PSN. But I recently bought a PS4 & BF4 & I had to make the switch lol. BF4 is just awesome
Customer Avatar
ARCHANG3L72
 
Please wait while more information about ARCHANG3L72 is loaded.
Additional information about ARCHANG3L72 could not be loaded.
BATTLEFIELD 4
Posted 10/21/13
I CANT WAIT!... Battlefield is the most realistic game for consoles! I preordered Battlefield 4 for PS4 and the 360 with preimum! :)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Battlefield 4
Takes advantage of the PS4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
Dakota033
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game graphically is stunning! From the visuals to the sounds of weapons it covers it all! Very fun, a must for gamers
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BurningWarSword
USA
 
Please wait while more information about BurningWarSword is loaded.
Additional information about BurningWarSword could not be loaded.
Worst game Available for PS4
Posted 12/30/13
BF4 consistently crashed about every hour for the first two weeks after launch, it was about twice per day last weekend. AC4 and Killzone Shadowfall have NEVER crashed on me yet. After getting 2/3 of the way through the BF4 Campaign it crashed and wiped my Campaign data; I had to start over from the beginning. This happened 3 times! I am a HUGE Battlefield player (I have BC, BC2 and all expansions, BF'43, BF3 and a few others). This game is the worst game I have bought and the only competition it has is the horrible multiplayer matchmaking in Batman: Arkham Origins. Don't buy this game now. In short, its broke. Get Killzone SF.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Battlefield 4
bye bye Call of Duty
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/14
DIRTY530
Location: GRIDLEY, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Once a die hard cod fan... I played ghosts and hated it. I sold it and bought battlefield 4 and I'm so glad I did. this game is way better than cod and more realistic. Your teammates actually help and no little kids that play cod and get yelled at in the mic. it's a mature game with a mature fan base. no more cod. See you on the battlefield!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Battlefield 4
A Must Buy For the PS4
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
Tyman1
Location: tampa,fl
This game is really great all the way around. The graphics and sound are amazing compared to other games especially with surround sound. The game play is epic with the large 64 player online mode and so much going on at once it's way more like your in the middle of a war. The only downside I had was some problems occasionaly with the servers messing up and the fact that you can't create a squad before the match. You have to join with your friends and then switch squads and teams once the match has started which is the only reason I gave this game a 9 overall instead of a 10. I think this game ended up so much better than the cod ghost competition. It's a must buy for the Playstation 4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Battlefield 4
Awesome Game but just shy of Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
Pie4everyone
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There is no question that Battlefield on next gen is really awesome with the new engine (frostbite 3) but this game has a lot of glitches that held it back. The single player was very weak with a dumb A.I. system that sometimes forget how to pull the trigger or just stand in the open instead of finding cover. I question on why even including this mode in the game. The game will be much overall better if the team at Dice would all focus on the Multiplayer instead. Moving on to the better portion to the game, the multiplayer. I had a blast playing conquest in the upgraded 64 player servers on the PS4. It truly made the game live up to its tittle "Battlefield". It completely made up for all the bugs in the game. Although I found myself yelling at my TV in rage, the feeling of seeing the red text of my enemy confirming my kill is indescribably amazing feeling.
In all Battlefield 4 is an amazing game and should be picked up by not only FPS fans but any gamer. It did not live up the the potential it has with the countless bugs, its still a very great game and should deserve more credit then it gets. It personally got me to become a fan of this franchise and I hope it does for others too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Battlefield 4
Fun but way to many bugs
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had a really fun time playing this game. I played battlefield bad company 1,2 and battlefield 3 avidly and this, though similar, was different. Different because it had bugs that I have never seen before in a battlefield game. Can't connect to a match has pretty much been fixed, but sometimes when you go into a match all your guns reset and the game says you don't have anything unlocked leaving you to exit and hope that the next match will work. If has a ton of challenges, but sometimes if you do the challenge it wont unlock. After about 40 hours online, I had to give it up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Battlefield 4
Better than I expected.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/14
GDRmaximus011
Location: Ridgeland, MS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have heard alot of bad things about this game. Bugs, crashes, and a terrible campaign. I reluctantly decided to pick it up about a month after its original release. My expectations were extremely low at this point. However, I was blown away by the graphics and the multiplayer. I haven't had a problem with bugs or crashes during the multiplayer. The 66 player multiplayer is very impressive. The action is non-stop and to be honest, I died quite a lot. Then, I played the campaign and that's a completely different story. At first, I thought that the campaign was great with great graphics, sound, and....that's about it. I played about 6 levels, and I didn't notice anything innovative or impressive (besides the graphics) or anything that fun. I got bored with the campaign and I still haven't finished it. Battlefield 4 won't be one for the campaign, but for the amazing multiplayer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 18 for Battlefield 4
Better than ghosts
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
thatguy06
Location: Redwood City, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield 4 is overall a good game. It has great graphics and gameplay. The campaign is pretty good for a shooter. It is also fun and has some great maps. The one thing that can get frustrating is the frequent crashes on multiplayer. Sometimes your game just stops or you start glitching out and can't move which eventually leads to you being shot. If you have a strong wifi connection you should be able to experience this less often and hopefully will be able to enjoy the game. When this game isn't crashing it may be the best shooter out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for Battlefield 4
total dissapointment!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
GrimmerGrimjack
Location: los angeles, ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
wow they nerfed the hellouta this game! guns, vehicles, the jobs themselves even! i played BF3 for a longtime, in BF4 they made horrendous changes to everything! Even the maps suck...this is even with the new maps out now! was so looking forward to this i've played all the battlefield games and loved them, BF4 is no fun at all DICE took the life right outa this series with horrid multiplayer maps, nerfs & other bad changes that were completely not necessary. If you have BF3 stick with that, believe me BF4 was highly anticipated and turned out to be horrible!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 20 for Battlefield 4
Amazing Game without the bugs and lag.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
Cal3456
Location: West Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So far this game is incredibly fun. However, there are a few issues.. First, the campaign is just.. average. It's nothing new just going around China destroying stuff. You have your typical tank mission, stealth mission, boat mission, etc.. A few other issues are in the multiplayer. There is often major lag. There are some insane glitches and many servers don't work. There are good things though.. Like the beautiful graphics, superior sound, and addicting and exciting gameplay. Minus a few issues this is the perfect game for all you hardcore gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>