GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 4

Battlefield 4 is the genre-defining action blockbuster made from moments that blur the line between game and glory. Fueled by the next-generation power and fidelity of Frostbite 3, Battlefield 4 provides a visceral, dramatic experience unlike any other.Only in Battlefield will you blow the foundations of a dam or reduce an entire skyscraper to rubble. Only in Battlefield will you lead a naval assault from the back of a gun boat. Battlefield grants you the freedom to do more and be more while playing to your strengths and carving your own path to victory.In addition to its hallmark multiplayer, Battlefield 4 features an intense and dramatic character-driven campaign that starts with the evacuation of American VIPs from Shanghai and follows your squad's struggle to find its way home.There is no comparison. Immerse yourself in the glorious chaos of all-out war, found only in Battlefield.
Average Customer Rating:
7.474
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (159 reviews)
10 stars
41
9 stars
34
8 stars
16
7 stars
6
6 stars
4
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
11
96 out of 13372%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 4
Review 1 for Battlefield 4
Best Shooter on PS4
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
buccfan001
I had both Ghost and BF4 when I first started playing PS4, and now I only have BF4. It is the best shooter on PS4. The campaign was good, although it was short, and the multiplayer is great. The game modes and maps are good and there is always action, which is a must in this type of shooter. The graphics and dynamic maps makes for a great online experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Battlefield 4
Not the best Battlefield.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
Alexisloki
Location: Florida, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
- The Game is good overall. But is the Multiplayer bugs and bad servers that hurt this game. The story was exciting and the gameplay just as good as the old Battlefield games. -Please Note, if you buy this game you're at risk of getting mad with the bugs and servers of the game, since it has a lot of errors. But if you're looking for a good single player experience sure this game can help you with that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Battlefield 4
bye bye Call of Duty
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/14
DIRTY530
Location: GRIDLEY, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Once a die hard cod fan... I played ghosts and hated it. I sold it and bought battlefield 4 and I'm so glad I did. this game is way better than cod and more realistic. Your teammates actually help and no little kids that play cod and get yelled at in the mic. it's a mature game with a mature fan base. no more cod. See you on the battlefield!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Battlefield 4
Don't waste your money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
Jelly95
Location: Tampa, FL
It's a poor mans COD knockoff. Its literally the same exact game except you can have more players and drive vehicles.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Battlefield 4
THE BEST FPS OUT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
Battlefield 4 for the PS4 is a revolutionary game for a console. I haven't played much of the campaign but for what I have played, it's going to be an epic campaign. The reason this game is so revolutionary is the multiplayer. on next gen consoles, battlefield 4 is 64 players, 1080p 60 FPS. this is almost unheard of on a console but thanks to the extra power from next gen, this dream is now a reality. me being a call of duty player, it felt really weird transitioning from call of duty to battlefield. some examples include the destructible environments, ridiculous map sizes and overall different feel. in call of duty im used to running behind cover when getting shot at. but in battlefield, they shoot a rocket or grenade that cover and it blows into bits leaving me exposed. also coming from a series with small maps such as dome and strikezone, the massive maps are a big transition. the usual battlefield game modes like conquest and TDM are back but new ones like defuse are fun to play. new naval combat is available and it adds new twists to combat. the new levelutions are amazing. from breaking the dam and knocking over a skyscraper to bringing down cable towers and triggering shipwrecks. I believe battlefield 4 has the best graphics out of any FPS to date, even better than crysis. so overall BF4 is an amazing shooter and comes highly recommended for any shooter fan
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Battlefield 4
Fun but way to many bugs
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had a really fun time playing this game. I played battlefield bad company 1,2 and battlefield 3 avidly and this, though similar, was different. Different because it had bugs that I have never seen before in a battlefield game. Can't connect to a match has pretty much been fixed, but sometimes when you go into a match all your guns reset and the game says you don't have anything unlocked leaving you to exit and hope that the next match will work. If has a ton of challenges, but sometimes if you do the challenge it wont unlock. After about 40 hours online, I had to give it up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Battlefield 4
Amazing. Best First Person Shooter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
JonZ
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I purchased Call of Duty: Ghosts and Battlefield 4 on the same day. Battlefield was much better then COD in every aspect of the game. The weapons, to the gameplay, to the graphics is just all amazing. The best first person shooter out for the next gen consoles so far!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Battlefield 4
Better than ghosts
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
thatguy06
Location: Redwood City, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield 4 is overall a good game. It has great graphics and gameplay. The campaign is pretty good for a shooter. It is also fun and has some great maps. The one thing that can get frustrating is the frequent crashes on multiplayer. Sometimes your game just stops or you start glitching out and can't move which eventually leads to you being shot. If you have a strong wifi connection you should be able to experience this less often and hopefully will be able to enjoy the game. When this game isn't crashing it may be the best shooter out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for Battlefield 4
New to Battlefield and I love it!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
ViciousSnowWolf
Location: Beaumount Texas,BMT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off I wanna say battlefield is better than call of duty for many reasons,second this game is legit.I reccomend this ONLY for hardcore gamers because of the difficult campaign and the multiplayer.This gam has great graphics and sound although it drops on and out the story isn't long and isn't short but make sure you grab those collectables! Good luck,and get ready 4 battle!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Battlefield 4
Amazing Game without the bugs and lag.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
Cal3456
Location: West Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So far this game is incredibly fun. However, there are a few issues.. First, the campaign is just.. average. It's nothing new just going around China destroying stuff. You have your typical tank mission, stealth mission, boat mission, etc.. A few other issues are in the multiplayer. There is often major lag. There are some insane glitches and many servers don't work. There are good things though.. Like the beautiful graphics, superior sound, and addicting and exciting gameplay. Minus a few issues this is the perfect game for all you hardcore gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Battlefield 4
Very Different from COD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
Carballz
Location: Silver Spring, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I usual play Call of Duty (COD) but I wanted to play something different. The game play in multi-player is slower than COD. So it does take some time to get use to but when you do, you will definitely enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Battlefield 4
total dissapointment!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
GrimmerGrimjack
Location: los angeles, ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
wow they nerfed the hellouta this game! guns, vehicles, the jobs themselves even! i played BF3 for a longtime, in BF4 they made horrendous changes to everything! Even the maps suck...this is even with the new maps out now! was so looking forward to this i've played all the battlefield games and loved them, BF4 is no fun at all DICE took the life right outa this series with horrid multiplayer maps, nerfs & other bad changes that were completely not necessary. If you have BF3 stick with that, believe me BF4 was highly anticipated and turned out to be horrible!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 13 for Battlefield 4
Very good game, stunning graphics, great sound
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
soccerlover18
Location: Bethesda, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best FPS I have played. Maps are very unique and never get old because you can change them like the tower in siege of Shanghai. In COD ur always running the same corners and buildings but battlefield offers whole cities and military bases to battle in. There is so much to chose from, if you arent good at shooting go into a vehcile if you are a casual gamer go on a quad bike and free roam. Ghosts is a good game if you want a fun time, But what makes bf4 better is the experiance, the graphics are stunning and the sounds are realistic and the game is very realistic with recoil and bullet drop. I recommend this game to anyone looking for a war like expieriance cod and B4f are both good games but b4b is better in my opinion, everything is better
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Battlefield 4
My favorite Battlefield
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I never really played BF. I tried BF 3 and I didn't like it so I traded it in. When I saw this one was coming out I thought maybe but after I pre ordered it I canceled it. When I got my PS 4 I was very almost sure not to get cause of all the problems they were having with it. But after hearing stories and read about the patch I gave it a try. I have not had any major problems with crashes or anything. I only had to contact EA once so overall everything seems to be moving smoothly. This is good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Battlefield 4
A Must Buy For the PS4
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
Tyman1
Location: tampa,fl
This game is really great all the way around. The graphics and sound are amazing compared to other games especially with surround sound. The game play is epic with the large 64 player online mode and so much going on at once it's way more like your in the middle of a war. The only downside I had was some problems occasionaly with the servers messing up and the fact that you can't create a squad before the match. You have to join with your friends and then switch squads and teams once the match has started which is the only reason I gave this game a 9 overall instead of a 10. I think this game ended up so much better than the cod ghost competition. It's a must buy for the Playstation 4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Battlefield 4
ADDICTIVE GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
MassPunisher
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game, but so far I need a Squad that is good on Ps4 add me if you have it my gamertag is massxpunisher. I love this game alot I'm addicted to it I just love the battlepacks as well and Premium is worth every penny. I play all the game modes but my favorite has to be between Conquest and Team Deathmatch and my favorite map has to be Gulian Peaks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Battlefield 4
Battlefield 4 continues to improve!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
Anonymous
Location: Mansfield, CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sure, Battlefield 4 had some issues at launch, and it still does.. but it keeps getting better! With two DLCs out and constant improvements to multiplayer, it just keeps getting better! The 64 player battles on PS4 are awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Battlefield 4
No words can describe how amaizing it is
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
Celeb149
Location: Mississippi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing , stunning graphics , emotional storyline that is action packed , and incredible sound . Makes you feel as if you were there yourself . The weapons are very good with every gun having its pros and cons . The background music is wonderful fitting the scenario's perfectly especially the first scene . This game is a must have for everyone .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Battlefield 4
Great multiplayer; new polish
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
Tributin
Location: Bridgeport, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
BF4 has fallen into a bit of a slump in which, similar to the CoD franchise, players expect something different than the previous game they had played. That being said, BF4 is not much different than BF3 and 3 being a good game, this would also be. I am taking it at face value, and not comparing it to BF3.
BF4 is a fantastic game with a strong multiplayer at its core. Fans of modern shooters will instantly recognize the leveling and grinding system that is split into vehicle (M1A1/ A-10), class (Assault/Recon), weapon type (Carbine/Shotgun), and specific weapon (P228/SPAS-12). You gain weapon and class experience from hitting and killing opponents, as well as ribbons for performing some feat ( 3 headshots or so). Even still, leveling up does not seem too important and is something the casual player might ignore. Higher levels unlock different challenges to be done, and if you are a Premium member you unlock accessories for your guns every few levels. The nice thing about that, is while it may not be gratifying to level, your level does not win the firefight for you. Mid-level (20-50) players will have unlocked weapons you won't have at the beginning, but there is no real difference between that level 35 and that level 110 (maximum).
The weapons are responsive, and the bullet-drop is enough that you have to pay attention to it at range. And you will be firing at range, because it is not unheard of for a sniper to perch out at 600-1000 yards and lob bullets in (My longest so far is a 665 yard headshot). Those ranges are far enough out that I do not recommend it, but it is possible and rewarding when you get that hit.
The vehicles are fearsome. A tank with an observant machinegunner can wreak serious havoc, but is still susceptible to infantry with rockets/C4. The jets are fast enough that it is difficult to strafe any ground targets with precision, however their bombs are useful against vehicles, and their missiles are useful against other aircraft. Infantry have all sorts of explosives and rockets, so most of your flight time will be ducking under mountains and popping flares.
The single player campaign is much better than BF3's, and is more about character development and story than the "wouldn't it be cool if_____" that dominated BF3 (and the CoD series). While not a A-budget Hollywood movie, the story is compelling enough that you want to continue playing. On hard, the game should be slightly challenging for veteran FPS players, but it is by no means unfair. There are no waves of enemies that only cease when you reach a certain point (looking at you CoD...), but the enemies do seem to have x-ray vision and know where you are. The game is primarily a vehicle for the online experience, so the single player is more than adequate.
Of course the graphics are phenomenal, and on PlayStation 4, it is very difficult to distinguish the difference between the PC version, with the exception being some texture-pop at the beginning of maps.
It's a great game, buy it if you want a shooter with more than just team deathmatch in mind.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Battlefield 4
Pretty fun game to play with friends.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
GeekEverything01
Location: UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game kept me busy for a few months but slowly became boring. It is perfect to play with friends
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>