GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Killzone: Shadow Fall

Killzone Shadow Fall is the latest installment in the hugely successful Killzone® franchise developed exclusively for the PlayStation®4 system, by Guerrilla Games. Thirty years after the events of Killzone®3, the world is a very different place with two rival factions, the Helghast and the Vektans, living side by side in a futuristic city divided by a vast wall. In the midst of all the tension stands a Shadow Marshal, the best of the best, tasked with one mandate above all else: preserve the peace, no matter the cost.
Average Customer Rating:
7.202
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
12
8 stars
13
7 stars
4
6 stars
8
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
50 out of 7963%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Review 1 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
good not great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
myers90
Location: washington state
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have never played a killzone game before I was big into call of duty and have play battlefield 3. I figured I would try a different shooter game. Its a generic shooter in many ways with some things to separate it from COD and Battlefield. Graphics are amazing the gameplay is good but its the same as every shooter out there. A story where you play a character that has to save the world essential. I bought it used and it was worth it but not new at $60
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
This game is a pile of trash.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/14
JuicyThunderClap
Location: Fort Myers, FL
This game is trash and I would recommend it to nobody, The hit detection in the multiplayer section of the game sucks, sometimes it takes one bullet to kill one person and other times it takes 2 whole clips to kill one person and the movement is horrible as well I am definitely returning this game and getting something worth my money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
A Par Launch Title
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/14
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Although the visuals are stunning, and I mean unbelievable, the character mechanics a shotty and the dialogue occasionally falls flat. Despite these two things, this PlayStation 4 launch title plays rather well and has plenty to keep you entertained. A decent launch title, but do not rely on this one game to hold you over till the next exclusive, because it will not.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Boring
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
Dundy
Location: lancaster.PA
This game lost his charm. it is so confusing and bored. I stop playing it in level 3 or so. Graphic looks good but this is it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 5 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
First time; not bad.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
JonZ
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the first time I have owned a kill zone title and the game was okay. The graphics were amazing. The campaign was a little boring to me and I didn't understand much of the storyline. I didn't like how the gameplay was set up too much either. What I did like about this game was the online multiplayer which made the game just worth it enough for me. I also purchased COD: ghosts and Battlefield 4. I think this game was better then COD but not as good as Battlefield. I did end up trading in this game and COD back to Gamestop for a new game I can play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 6 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Great PS4 Launch title but not KZ 2 or 3 status
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
JIG2000
After playing every Killzone game that has been released, I now got the PS4 and decided to buy Killzone: Shadow Fall. I was satisfied with my purchased. The Story (9/10) is actually really good although it really makes more sense if you have played all the other Killzones. The Graphics (10/10) were beautiful the best I have seen ever. The Sound (7/10) is where it could've been improved sometimes the sound is good and bad. Overall, Killzone: Shadow Fall is a great game for both PS4 launch and any Killzone fan who wants to see the next chapter of the saga.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Aweful.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
Trento70
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game had everything i was looking for VISUALLY for next gen games. It is by far one of the best looking games on the console but my gosh the campaign is painfully brutal. I lost interest after the first two missions. The Multiplayer was just plain bad as well. i really dont recommend this game for anyone unless you're a die hard Killzone fan.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
GOOD GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
game98killer
Location: Dinuba,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i first played this game i was amazed of how good it was in every way like mutiplayer is the best iv ever played campaign alsome overall good game :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
A positive continuation of the series.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
FenrisAtuum
Location: Red Creek, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A positive continuation, but that is about all... It isn't an explosive sequel to the Killzone franchise. It might be a great addition to the inner workings of the "Higs" and the depth of the world of Vekta, but there seems to be something missing. They develop a character from his youth, but are lacking the intricacies and the hidden agendas. There could easily have been more turns and twists. It seems as though the game was spread so thin as a launch title, that they missed a few key factors. I still can't wait until the next title. :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Hated it
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/14
bubba5413
Location: Camden, SC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I really got bored with this game, its just repetitive shoot this guy and go from point A to point B really just boring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 11 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Great Story and Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
Mike1331
Location: Greensboro, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game had one of the best FPS campaigns i have ever played. The graphics are amazing and the campaign is amazing to play. I was hooked and found myself playing several of the campaign missions at one time. The multiplayer is great but is missing a ranking system which drops the replay value a bit. Overall it's a great game that was a blast to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Multiplayer is fun... story, not so much.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/14
kwest132
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The multiplayer is fun, a sort of fresh breeze compared to the other various fps. but the story is just like any other fps and that's dissapointing if anything.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Weak sauce
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
bigwrrrm
Location: San Jose, CA
I got this game and I thought it was going to be awesome but when I got it the campaign was pretty boring. but I guess I could recommend it :/
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 14 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Way better than Knack
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
CDS1994
Location: Orange, Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am so glad I played this before Knack, and I just didn't do a review yet. It was way better. Knack sucked, and Killzone Shadow Fall was great. Usually I play the games before the sequels first, but I didn't care. This game was great for the next gen console. The graphics were great, same for the gameplay and presentation. The only problem is that it didn't make me feel like I cared for my character, which is always a needed part for the story. I hope they make more of these, and I am going to try to play the other three. Great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Starts out slow but gets good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/14
TheEskimo
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game for my birthday a few days ago and I had heard mixed expressions about the game and thought i would try it out for myself and i got to say its a slow starting game to understand everything but once you do the game turns in to something interesting. Definitly i would recommend to casual gamers looking for a great good looking fun shooter
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Killzone Brings the Pain
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/14
JTKe3bz
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the more original FPS campaigns in a long time, providing weapons, tactics and level designs that do not feel too familiar. The story is familiar, but done with quality and the voice acting is strong throughout. From creative enemies and challenging rail-sections to an arsenal to go down in the books. The multiplayer takes notes from its past and refines them to a pace and style all its own. The graphics hold solid at near perfection and the class customization gives dynamics to the close quarter madness. Different game types keep it fresh and always challenging. Definitely a needed change of pace for shooters.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
a good launch title
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
RamboRaccoon
Location: Virginia
The game has a good story and the graphics are phenomenal. This may not be the best game ever made but it is a great game for being a launch title, better than anything Xbox One has put out. The online is fun and diverse, I really enjoy that they have bots, I was able to get a feel for all the different weapons, games, and levels without looking like the biggest noob ever.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
They Focused too much on graphics
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/14
Playdit
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Title says it all. They just focused too much on the graphics. It was like one of Michael Bay's Transformers movies. Wow the graphics are great, the animation...the explosions. But the storyline, gameplay, and controls just weren't that good.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 19 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Still room for improvement
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/14
dddd3
AI still not the best and story still just as hard to follow as always, but still great game with fun multiplayer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
This game sucks it's so awful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/14
drizzy505
Location: New Mexico
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I hate this game it sucks, even when I let my friend try it he said it sucks. Its not fun its boring. Waste of my money!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TOMMYguy12
Round Rock,TX
 
Please wait while more information about TOMMYguy12 is loaded.
Additional information about TOMMYguy12 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Trade-it
Posted 2/9/14
if you don't like it trade it for Knack,Battlefield 4 or COD Ghosts..There's are all games worth your money
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>