GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Killzone: Shadow Fall

Killzone Shadow Fall is the latest installment in the hugely successful Killzone® franchise developed exclusively for the PlayStation®4 system, by Guerrilla Games. Thirty years after the events of Killzone®3, the world is a very different place with two rival factions, the Helghast and the Vektans, living side by side in a futuristic city divided by a vast wall. In the midst of all the tension stands a Shadow Marshal, the best of the best, tasked with one mandate above all else: preserve the peace, no matter the cost.
Average Customer Rating:
7.205
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
13
8 stars
13
7 stars
6
6 stars
9
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
53 out of 8364%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Review 1 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
FANTASTIC!!!!
Posted on:10/27/13
RACER804
Location: Amsterdam, NY.
I've NEVER HAD ANY KILLZONE game. I'm buying this for me but my friend will play it. Wait till he sees this rather that Call Of Duty Ghost. I hope he'll be as excited as I am right now.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
I'm happy killzone shadow fall coming soon good!
Posted on:10/22/13
SpawnClown91
Location: Houston,TX
I play all killzone 1 killzone 2 killzone 3 in the all the years. and I like killzone I'm a killzone fan! can't wait for PS4 system be out on 11-15-13 for KillZone - Shadow Fall yes that i'ts good can't wait!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Not What I Expected
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Anonymous
Location: Denham Springs, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After playing Killzone: Mercenary on the PS Vita, I was expecting a lot from this game. To be more clear, I love Killzone: Mercenary! But, this was more of a let down for me than what I thought. The best part of this game is the graphics and the details. It is a truly beautiful, breath taking, jaw dropping looking game. But, the campaign is just confusing at times with the objectives and does not feel like it was put together well. I actually found myself getting bored while playing the campaign. Now, for the multi player. I like playing online, but they took out some key items. First, there is no level system like Call Of Duty. Instead, you get to complete challenges and that is basically how you level up. There are over 2,000 challenges and I feel like some of them are not very obtainable. I do enjoy playing Team Deathmatch, Domination and Capture the Flag game modes. The customization system for weapons and upgrades can be daunting as well. This game is not perfect for a Killzone or launch title. But, it is much better than Call Of Duty Ghosts! I guess Battlefield 4 might change my mind on how good this really is as well, eventually.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
My opinion.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
Liquid89
Location: NYC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I personally believe they focused on making this game look incredibly awesome. Graphics are amazing and the colors are perfect. The story was a bit weak for me and I was not a big fan of the controls. It did not feel the same as part 2 and 3. Felt very stiff and was not good trying to control while trying to get a kill. I recommend a rent or a trade, but this is just my opinion!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Refreshing Shooter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
campaigngamer
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty/Battlefield meets Splinter Cell meets Mass Effect. A refreshing first person shooter. Gorgeous next gen graphics. More challenging and more involved than most shooters like call of duty and battlefield. This game made you think before shooting and strategize how you approached every level. I loved having more tech and a quality storyline. All of the environments looked great, the game makers really took you there. Can't wait until the next one. Even had a few moments that made me jump, the enemies were actually intimidating looking/sounding. The makers of this game know how to create an experience, not just a game. (PS - I only play storyline, not multiplayer).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
the campaign is boring and the story is dull
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
First off, this game series I really liked on the ps3 Now that it has been released to the ps4 this series just should of died with the ps3 I believe they ruined the series and here is why. They made the game bright and vivid that changed the whole feeling of the game it does not feel like that dark epic war game. The story and dialog is like a very bad ps2 game I played threw it once you start off as a kid and a Commander saves you he becomes like a father to the character in the end you turn on him for a halgast girl that to me was evil there is no alternate ending or anything. This really killed the series, you also get lost in almost every map because the objective marker is terrible in fact the story mode is so bad I did not even care to play online this feels like a knock off of call of duty ghost but instead of a ghost you are a shadow fall btw ghost wasn't a good game so just imagine how this is. I gave this a 6/10 I would of gave it lesser like a 4 but since this is a launch tittle I am being generous.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Steps backwards when should leap forward
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
NephilimRising
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a huge leap forward when it comes to graphics and resolution, it's extremely well done in presentation. It takes an extreme step backwards, though, in its mechanics. All actions are extremely slow and there's essentially no multitasking. if you tap L2 and release immediately you will go all the way in to ADS instead of having it cancel because the trigger wasnt held. Add the slow mechanics to the fact that there are forced spawn zones that are ridiculously easy to abuse. if you think spawn killing or being spawn killed with no inbetween is fun then youll love this game but otherwise be wary of purchasing it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
It was ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/14
neocat10
Location: Delaware, Oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok so I got this game thinking it would blow me away but honestly it didn't. They didn't even put a ranking system in the multiplayer. I mean how dumb is that. The gameplay is fun but sometimes really slow and boring. The graphics are amazing though and better than most games out right now. Lets just think of it this way. At least its better than call of duty
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
PS4's first explosive release
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
ORGAN1ZAT10N13
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As a fan of the Killzone series, this was a definite Day-1 purchase with the PS4. The graphics are incredible (with the exception of some poor lip syncing), the gameplay was fluid and integrated the Dualshock 4's new touch pad pretty well, the sound quality is top-notch, and it is overall a very fun game to test your new PS4 with. I've played mostly the single player and a little bit of the multiplayer. I'd have to say that I much prefer KZ3's multiplayer over Shadow Fall's. I guess it's more aimed at the super hardcore, but I'm not a fan of getting killed from across the stage with a handgun shot to the pinky toe. I thought the slightly more "bullet sponge" feel of Killzone 3's MP made it more accessible. I also don't like how specific classes were removed and bundled into just 3 (with customizable loadouts/perks). Overall, KZSF is a fantastic game of Killzone Fans, harcore gamers, fans of the FPS genre, or just if you want to truly experience the next-gen
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
good not great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
myers90
Location: washington state
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have never played a killzone game before I was big into call of duty and have play battlefield 3. I figured I would try a different shooter game. Its a generic shooter in many ways with some things to separate it from COD and Battlefield. Graphics are amazing the gameplay is good but its the same as every shooter out there. A story where you play a character that has to save the world essential. I bought it used and it was worth it but not new at $60
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Better than any Xbox One exclusive
Posted on:7/9/13
AnHiLaToR
Killzone Shadow Fall in my opinion looks better than any Xbox One exclusives that they are releasing. I'm no fanboy of Playstation so don't think im saying Shadow Fall looks good just cause i like Playstation. Ever since Killzone 2 came out i have been in love with the series. I have not heard that much about Shadow Fall but here is what I know so far: CAMPAIGN- It takes place on the planet of Vekta 30 years after Killzone 3. The Vektans and Helghast are separated by a wall and the Vektans are trying to drive the Helghast out of Vekta. MULTIPLAYER: There hasn't been much talk about multiplayer in Shadow Fall but it will most-likely be like the past Killzones. That is pretty much all I know about Shadow Fall. If you are on the Xbox One side right now you are making a big mistake, switch to PS4 because this and Infamous Second Son, are going to blow any Xbox One exclusive out of the water.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
60 of 109 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mosch
 
Please wait while more information about mosch is loaded.
Additional information about mosch could not be loaded.
agree
Posted 7/26/13
finally someone who agrees with me, the ps4 exclusives are so much better than the xbox one ones.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Not worth It
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This is a smack in the face to gamers who bought a Launch PS4, yes the graphics look good but this is next gen I highly doubt any game is going to look terrible. Lets get to the game play possibly the worst game play in a KillZone game the objective marker is made terrible and it is very hard to understand where you go it makes the game confusing and not want to play it. The story is you as a lone wolf mostly and there is very little where you are a team. I was really looking for a FPS that isn't Call Of Duty or Battlefield and this is horrible. I was expecting all cool futuristic guns and you still use normal machine guns like in any FPS game, yeah you do have you primary gun which is cool but it is not powerful at all ( the machine guns are more power when you look at the gun stats) and it has very low ammo. Bottom line is this game is a bomb the graphics are good at some points when you are out side but in doors the graphics are very comparable to war frame it also has very bad voice acting. I liked Kill zone 2, 3 this is noting like it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Great Story and Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
Mike1331
Location: Greensboro, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game had one of the best FPS campaigns i have ever played. The graphics are amazing and the campaign is amazing to play. I was hooked and found myself playing several of the campaign missions at one time. The multiplayer is great but is missing a ranking system which drops the replay value a bit. Overall it's a great game that was a blast to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
This game is a pile of trash.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/14
JuicyThunderClap
Location: Fort Myers, FL
This game is trash and I would recommend it to nobody, The hit detection in the multiplayer section of the game sucks, sometimes it takes one bullet to kill one person and other times it takes 2 whole clips to kill one person and the movement is horrible as well I am definitely returning this game and getting something worth my money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
A Par Launch Title
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/14
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Although the visuals are stunning, and I mean unbelievable, the character mechanics a shotty and the dialogue occasionally falls flat. Despite these two things, this PlayStation 4 launch title plays rather well and has plenty to keep you entertained. A decent launch title, but do not rely on this one game to hold you over till the next exclusive, because it will not.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
First time; not bad.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
JonZ
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the first time I have owned a kill zone title and the game was okay. The graphics were amazing. The campaign was a little boring to me and I didn't understand much of the storyline. I didn't like how the gameplay was set up too much either. What I did like about this game was the online multiplayer which made the game just worth it enough for me. I also purchased COD: ghosts and Battlefield 4. I think this game was better then COD but not as good as Battlefield. I did end up trading in this game and COD back to Gamestop for a new game I can play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 17 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Boring
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
Dundy
Location: lancaster.PA
This game lost his charm. it is so confusing and bored. I stop playing it in level 3 or so. Graphic looks good but this is it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 18 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Great PS4 Launch title but not KZ 2 or 3 status
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
JIG2000
After playing every Killzone game that has been released, I now got the PS4 and decided to buy Killzone: Shadow Fall. I was satisfied with my purchased. The Story (9/10) is actually really good although it really makes more sense if you have played all the other Killzones. The Graphics (10/10) were beautiful the best I have seen ever. The Sound (7/10) is where it could've been improved sometimes the sound is good and bad. Overall, Killzone: Shadow Fall is a great game for both PS4 launch and any Killzone fan who wants to see the next chapter of the saga.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
Aweful.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
Trento70
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game had everything i was looking for VISUALLY for next gen games. It is by far one of the best looking games on the console but my gosh the campaign is painfully brutal. I lost interest after the first two missions. The Multiplayer was just plain bad as well. i really dont recommend this game for anyone unless you're a die hard Killzone fan.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 20 for Killzone: Shadow Fall
A positive continuation of the series.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
FenrisAtuum
Location: Red Creek, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A positive continuation, but that is about all... It isn't an explosive sequel to the Killzone franchise. It might be a great addition to the inner workings of the "Higs" and the depth of the world of Vekta, but there seems to be something missing. They develop a character from his youth, but are lacking the intricacies and the hidden agendas. There could easily have been more turns and twists. It seems as though the game was spread so thin as a launch title, that they missed a few key factors. I still can't wait until the next title. :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>