GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Watch Dogs

Play as Aiden Pearce, a brilliant hacker, whose criminal past led to a violent family tragedy. Now on the hunt for those who hurt your family, monitor and hack all who surround you by manipulating everything connected to the city's network. Access omnipresent security cameras, download personal information to locate a target, control traffic lights and public transportation to stop the enemy...and more. Use the city of Chicago as your ultimate weapon and exact your own style of revenge.
Average Customer Rating:
7.675
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (217 reviews)
10 stars
47
9 stars
26
8 stars
25
7 stars
10
6 stars
10
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
109 out of 15172%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Watch Dogs
Review 1 for Watch Dogs
Hacker's paradise
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/14
skateinferno
Location: Niota ,TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In a nutshell, this game is Assassin's Creed mixed with Grand Theft Auto with hacking. A third-person shooter focused on the fictional technologically stunning system controlling and keeping Chicago under surveillance, Watch Dogs is a very exiting game, with specific personalities and emotions tied to every character, making it easy to identify with, sympathize with, or despise every single character. Some of the glitches can throw you off, for sure, in some cases, causing you to have to restart at your last autosave, but this game is far too fun for a small thing like that that to bother you too much. The mood-setting music has a definite impact on the way you feel about each situation. Honestly, I have no idea whatsoever this game's major negative critics are talking about, because this game is just as good, if not better, than GTA 4 in my opinion, and everyone loves that game. Despite what some say, I do not see this game as a waste of money at all.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Watch Dogs
Excellent AC and GTA fix! (spoilers)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/14
jlasley95
Location: henderson, nv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Are you like me and prefer the open world sandbox to the linear blandness of a shooter? (Wolfenstein excluded) If so, you are probably an assassins creed fan, most likely a GTA fan, and definitely looking forward to Middle Earth: Shadow of Mordor; but you are stuck in the pit of time and you need a fix now, am i right? Well look no further cause buddy this is basically assassins creed! Sure you have cars, hacking, and giant spider tanks, but a few story tweaks and throw a hidden blade and a dash of Abstergo and viola! You have yourself an ac title! (and quite frankly ded-sec and ct-os felt a lot like assassins and templars) ---------------You begin the story as hacker and vigilante, Aiden Pearce in the middle of a digital heist in faux-Chicago's famous luxury hotel, the Merlaut, owned by the story's main antagonist, Dermont "Lucky" Quin. Our hero discovers he and his partner are not alone and make a break for it. Following the failed heist, the mysterious third hacker orders a hit on Pearce. On his way to Pawnee with his sister, niece, and nephew, the hit-man shoots out Pearce's car tire causing the vehicle to roll killing Lena, Aidens young niece. As any loving uncle would, our hero gets regally P/Oed and sets out for revenge. Along the way he confronts everyone from gang-members to a serial killer, kicking butt and taking names (along with cars and account info) along side the notorious hacker collaboration "ded-sec", a punk rock computer wiz Clara, and the legendary creator of ct-os, Raymond Kenny.----------over all I feel that it is an excellent game with an original story, well rounded characters ( well, Aiden's constant Batman voice gets old quick), and great graphics; BUT i still feel like its missing something. I give it a solid 7.5 out of 10, definitely worth the money, but when ACU or GTA comes out don't be afraid to trade.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Watch Dogs
Looks FANTASTIC!
Posted on:3/24/14
Topiary
Location: Huntington, WV
Watch Dogs has always looked amazing in my eyes. This game is going to blow people's minds when it hits stores this May and I can't wait to see how they utilize the PS4's power. After seeing gameplay footage after gameplay footage, I cannot wait for this game. Buying the Limited Edition just to show my support for the franchise, I'm super excited. Though I wish there was a edition in which you were given Aiden's cap, I will be okay with the Vigilante Mask as I will be running around in my cosplay jacket, acting as if I'm actually Aiden Pearce. If anyone is wondering if they should get this game, you need to get this game when it comes out.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Gameplay for Watch Dogs (PS4)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TokyoDreaming
Alexandria, LA
 
Please wait while more information about TokyoDreaming is loaded.
Additional information about TokyoDreaming could not be loaded.
WIll be AMAZING
Posted 4/10/14
One month, Two weeks, 5 days, 3 hours.. It is almost here! Can't wait! Gonna be an amazing new twist on the open world. Who doesn't want to hack everything in sight?! :P
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Watch Dogs
Incredibly Overhyped
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/14
DailyGameBoy
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Watch dogs is the product of what happens when you overhype a game to the point where its unbelievable. I pre ordered back in july of last year, 2013. It was my most anticipated game of the year right untilthe point it actually came out. Watch dogs did not Exceed my expectations nor did it satisfy me as a paying customer. The story in watch dogs was incredibly weak. The characters were bland and boring, and the only memorable character was this super hacker named T-Bone. The main protagonist himself, Aiden Pierce, was incredibly boring as the story went through. It takes place in a sort of modern day, yet somewhat futuristic Chicago, where he goes after a man wih his hacker team, who supposedly killed his niece and is holding his sister hostage. The plotline to the game is one that is set up well and has alot of potential, but falls flat in the final execution. As the for the graphical capability, watch dogs is not next gen. The game didn"t look bad in any way shape or form,it just didn't look like something you'd exept to see on a playstation 4, meaning the last gen version was even worse. In gameplay standard however, watch dogs is a fantastic expirience. Everything from gunplay to driving feels fast, fluid, and responsive. there is just one thing that threw me off about it was how there were no melee options or hand to hand combat available within the game. Other than that, watch dogs is a great game, that deserves to be picked up and i would recommend it to a friend. If Ubisoft plans on continuing the new IP, then some recommendations for next time would be to not try so hard to make the charcters so dark and mysterious and some color and variety to the game with the characters. Overall, watch dogs isn't bad, it's a great game that just needs a little fixing. For the full live dialogue review and everything watch dogs and playstation, subscribe to my youtube channel-https://www.youtube.com/user/DailyGameplayFix. the full review will be uploaded on tuesday
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Watch Dogs
GameStop Bonus?
Posted on:3/21/14
KealGSeo
Location: Cosby, TN
With the latest video trailer from the PlayStation version I have only one question. What is the GameStop bonus? Both items listed come with the PlayStation version with or without GameStop, and a white hat hacker outfit. Disappointed that GameStop is first advertising as if this were exclusive to GameStop and again that they don't actually have anything to offer.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Come with GameStop bonus regardless.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Watch Dogs
One of My New Favorites
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/14
tornadicane
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'll be completely honest. At first, I was not a very big fan of this game. My friend let me borrow it for a few days, but after the first day and about two hours of gameplay, I was finished with it. Despite this, however, I got a crave to start playing it again so I went and bought it. I could not be happier. Now that I have figured the game out, it became apparent to me how great it truly is. It is now tied for my favorite game ever with "The Last of Us." There is so much to see and do in this game. The main campaign seems to be long and engaging enough to keep you entertained for a while, but the side missions really add to the punch. I cannot sit and work on the campaign straight. I always get distracted by the engaging side missions. The "puzzles," if you will, in the game are really great and sometimes challenging too. Definitely a must buy if you're looking for something to consume your time and make it worth the while in doing it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Watch Dogs
Doesnt live up to expectations
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/14
Khaby
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was really hoping for a lot from what I thought was going to be the first major showing of the PS4's power. But I was greatly disappointed. The graphics were the initial disappointment. No real leap from last gen consoles. Gameplay was smooth enough, but there are definitely a lot of bugs, areas that you cant climb up on or jump over. At one point I got bored and shot someone in their car on a bridge to initiate a little GTA massacre scenario (GTA obviously being the heaviest influence on this game), and the police never came. I walked the length of the bridge shooting everyone in their cars and if they happened to get out, the game would glitch and not let you kill them, but act as if you did kill them. Yeah, lots of bugs that should have been worked out. Dialogue is weak. Honestly, if this hadnt been the first big game on PS4 it might have stood a little better, but its honestly just disappointing and not worth purchasing at all. Multiplayer? Wouldnt know, I can never connect, always says a NAT issue (reading other comments online, and its pretty common)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
soraismyfriend24
California
 
Please wait while more information about soraismyfriend24 is loaded.
Additional information about soraismyfriend24 could not be loaded.
Watch Dogs Review
Posted 6/19/14
I had got this game a couple days after it came out and fell in love at first site...i bought it for the Xbox 360 and the graphics were amazing in 720p. If you were disappointed by the graphics you should be able to up the graphics on your TV because this game itself has amazing graphics. Also, the game-play is amazing because of the time and environment change for each mission. Even if you have beat the main story, you can continue the game by playing the mini quest like fixer contracts or finding ctOS towers in the game. You can also play online and hack people endless amount of times in the game for more fun. This game has multiple ways of being played to fulfill multiple different gaming styles, which adds on to one of the multiple reason to play this game. i may not have played this game on PS4, but the game-play isn't different on the Xbox 360
Customer Avatar
MrPie
Pennsylvania
 
Please wait while more information about MrPie is loaded.
Additional information about MrPie could not be loaded.
What system were you playing on?
Posted 6/10/14
I was seriously blown away with these graphics. Not sure what system you were playing on but both the 360 and the ps3 were seriously looking weak for the past few years. Even my 3 year old pc could outdo them in graphics easily but this game? No way would I be able to pull off this off on my GTX 570. If you are looking for a graphical leap like it was previous generations, you won't see that for quite some time, these systems aren't running on dual titan cards here! I can agree on the dialogue mostly, T-Bone was great though.
Also, this wasn't the first big game on the PS4, have we forgotten about Killzone and Second Son? The only game that I've played that didn't graphically make me enjoy the pretty shinies was Bound By Flame. Bugs abound for sure, but it didn't detract me from enjoying my pseudo hacker, stealth ways. I never have been a fan of GTA/Saints Row so I suppose that is weighing your vote down and raising your expectations?
Customer Avatar
MyNameIsNotBob
nowhere in particular
 
Please wait while more information about MyNameIsNotBob is loaded.
Additional information about MyNameIsNotBob could not be loaded.
watch dogs comment
Posted 6/4/14
Great game so far a little blank currently but in future updates this game will be the standout of 2014
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 8 for Watch Dogs
Greatly dissapointing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/14
Daekor
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game expecting a lot and I was disappointed. The graphics and sound are great. The city looks great, however, other than that, there's really no substance. The story is terrible, poor dialogue and character development.
I would probably think more of the game if GTA V didn't get the genre absolutely right. Watch Dogs seems like a poor imitation of GTA. Watch Dogs = Great graphics -- poor gameplay.
Missions are boring and driving is a pain. The hacking aspect of the game seems fun at first but gets old quickly. Online play is even worse as there are no missions to do in Online Free Roam. For online you can either race or hack someone else (they have slightly different variations of this) but that's it.
I was expecting to do missions in the game with my friends but that's not possible. What is most frustrating about this game is that I can see that there was a lot of potential for this game to be great -- but it didn't happen.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 9 for Watch Dogs
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/14
Pimpi
Location: Beaufort, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
People who have seen the latest game play released by e3 and Sony's playstation game play, are not the same, but they are very similar and its still not bad, youtube just messes with the graphics so for the graphics do not worry, multiplayer is amazing but i must warn you make a Uplay account before starting, you will need that and its gonna be a hassle, campaign is very good according to ubisoft there is over 35+ hours of campaign and overall 100+ hours of things to do in Watch Dogs so its money well spent for people who like hacking in open world games, city is very much alive and the variety of vehicles are good, there is enough weapons but it would be better if more was added, customizing your character has a lot of options with very cool outfits to wear, tons of side activities to do and in the city, there is a ton to mess around with. There is mini games, side games you can do in bars, for example, which is pretty cool when your tired of campaign and multiplayer. City is very much alive and impressive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Watch Dogs
Near-Perfect and Worth Your Money!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Despite the graphics being a bit shy to that of the E3 trailer, there is so much that can be said about this innovative and revolutionary game. For starters the gameplay is well done and extremely enjoyable. Character mechanics will perform a bit unrealistic ally at times, but this does not affect the overall experience. The drive controls and mechanics also take a little getting used. With plenty of side missions, items and auto logs to find, burner cell phones, and campaign missions it is hard to run out of things to do. If you think you have just play online! Probably the MOST notable feature of this game is its one-on-one hack mode where you have to track down and successfully hack another player from around the globe. What makes it interesting is that to you you are Aeden Pearce while you appear as someone else and vice versa. This gives you the ability to blend right in with the crowd and your surroundings. Of course, this is easier said than done Furthermore, when you play this mode you are dropped right in the middle of someone else's single player mode. You will be unaware of someone in your single player unless you attempt to access a mission. You are then told that someone is in your game getting ready to hack. ////// Like I said, there is so much to be said about this game. It's fun, highly addicting, and worth every penny you spend . You've seen the trailers (I hope). Use those to fill the gaps! Highest recommendations!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maleko
 
Please wait while more information about Maleko is loaded.
Additional information about Maleko could not be loaded.
Great game
Posted 5/29/14
I have played a few hours now and maybe did only 2 of the man missions. I am trying to purchase everything and be a millionaire also. I love evading the police. All in all, a nice game for the PS4.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Watch Dogs
Such a disappointment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/14
PaidenIerce
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Aiden Pierce is the main character, but there's barely anything keeping me interested in him through the story. There are no options permitted by the narrative for the player to interact with the progression of the story. If you're a mass murderer whilst navigating from one checkpoint to the next the cops will be more reactive to your misbehaviors, but the overall game will not change. It's a nice concept, but it's silly to think that an information vigilante with a focus on stealth and nonlethal tendencies will procure similar interaction with people as a tech terrorist with a reputation mirroring the Dread Pirate Roberts. There's simply too much freedom for too little development; you CAN treat everyone as a meat puppet and kill all moving things, but why would you want to? on the contrary, you can be the one to judge the wicked and harbor the peaceful, or you can even bring the truth to life and let the system do the rest, but if there's no change in the end why would you want to? TLDR: Bad main character development, and poor use and depth of gameplay elements; everything else is GTA.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 12 for Watch Dogs
Out @ Midnight TONIGHT!
Posted on:5/26/14
Electoblaze
Location: Seattle, WA
Less than 24 hours to go till the release of Watch Dogs!!! I've been watching live streams of the game on twitch (some people have gotten the game early) and it is looking more and more fun and interesting the more I watch! There is this online TDM/CTF mode called "online decryption" where two teams battle it out for a file. Holding the file the longest is the key to winning, but you can count on a lot of other crazy car crashes and street brawls happening in between. There is also racing, hacking, and a digitally stalking people on multiplayer, not to mention the next-gen exclusive free roam mode - which has both cooperative or adversarial (can kill other players) modes. The guns look amazing. All of my favorite Assault Rifles, like the ACR and M16, and the snipers look powerful. It is just amazing how much content is packed into this one game. For some games, I feel like $60 is too much. For this game, I feel my $60 will be justified. I can see myself playing this for my entire summer break + maybe next year as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Watch Dogs
Okay game, misses the hype mark
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/14
Inkurrage
Location: Wilmington, DE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For this to have been a highly anticipated title it almost hits all the marks but missed a few to me. I got the game on its release date and it took me only a few weeks to beat the story which was at best average. The main missions were in fact too easy and also very short, monotonous in a sense. The hacking ability allows you to pretty much do whatever you want and makes the game very easy to navigate and defeat. The graphics are outstanding. There is so much to do that there is a lot to do in this sandbox, sort of like GTA 5 but the repetitiveness of the side missions get old very fast so you probably will be in a rush to finish the story just to get a change of scenery but even in that there isn't much diversity. All in all it was a good game but doesn't deliver on the hype that surrounded it. Recommend purchasing preowned and beating the story and returning it because in that week you'll see exactly what I am talking about.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for Watch Dogs
Watch Dogs Is AMAZING!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
ZororiFan4ever
Location: Gardner, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I haven't even finished this game yet and let me just tell you that everything about this game is incredible. From the hacking to the shoot out segments in between missions. The open world is phenomenal and the how the game plays is just excellent. Aidan Pearce is one of the most fantastic characters I have seen in a game even though he's always so serious, but how can you blame him? His 6 year old daughter, Lena, was murdered by someone in the mob but he must track down his daughter's killer and seek revenge for her. This game is just AMAZING! Please, if any of you are reading this review out there, do yourself a favor and pick up watch dogs right now. I promise you will not regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
bestatgames
 
Please wait while more information about bestatgames is loaded.
Additional information about bestatgames could not be loaded.
Posted 6/15/14
It's his niece not daughter
Customer Avatar
KnightTime
Chicago,IL
 
Please wait while more information about KnightTime is loaded.
Additional information about KnightTime could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
lame
Posted 5/29/14
So you haven't finish the game yet you reviewed it okay Ill take your word for it that this is a good game just from play an hours worth... not!
Customer Avatar
itsjason23
NY
 
Please wait while more information about itsjason23 is loaded.
Additional information about itsjason23 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/29/14
His niece, not daughter, but fully agree on the gameplay!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 15 for Watch Dogs
Good if you like to game every minute of your life
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/14
bbodner
Location: Ridgefield, CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm more of a casual gamer and i was very disappointed with this game. i was very hyped for this game and put it on my list for the few games i buy each year. when i finally received it i was fairly disappointed. the game was not what i expected to be at all and to me feels like a bad version of Grand Theft Auto where you can hack some stuff if you want. i thought the game would be focused on hacking and instead its a heavy gun use game (which is why i refer to it as a bad GTA) with the hacking just there so it can be different. the story's ok and i never got into it or the characters but i still finished it and was happy that i didnt have to play it anymore. in the future i may replay the campaign again only if im really bored and theres nothing else for me to do. if your thinking about buying this game i suggest getting GTA V instead because theyre basically the same but GTA V is far more fun, interesting, and a much better story. i'd only buy this game if your life literally revolves around gaming because then you might get some enjoyment out of it. Once again, this game was very disappointing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Watch Dogs
A game with no heart or soul
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/14
Torres7
Location: Pottstown, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start of by stating that I am a huge fan of Ubisoft & all the AC games, so there is no negative developer bias here. I actually purchased this game because Ubisoft made it & most publications gave the game a score of 8 or higher. I am not an expert reviewer by any means but I honestly don't know what game the reviewers were playing. Most of the complaints I read about were centered around the driving of the cars & boats you "borrow" - I did not take much issue with this aspect but with the overall game-play. This game seemed like it could not make up its mind whether it wanted to be a " stealth only " game or GTA. I found the story & main character quite boring from the start but I could have looked the other way if the game play was better. The hacking idea was a good idea but the execution was poor. The sidegames were too many to list here & really had ZERO to do with the game. In AC games the side missions were enjoyable & felt like they belonged in the game. At one point I was shooting pink aliens that were coming out of a time-space wormhole/portal... Wait what ? I thought this game would be a little more vigilante and hand fighting with some cool weapons. I played the game for a total of 4 hours & I still dont know how to use the baton. Some parts of this game allows you to kill everyone in site without a policemen arriving, in other parts I was chased down by the police for running a yellow light.. It was yellow.. Why would I lie ? Anyway -- don't waste your time or money on this game. Go back & play Second Son but with evil karma this time. It would be more fun than new missions in Watch Dogs. Wait for the Lord of the Rings new game or the Witcher. It is a shame that PS4 has so little out to enjoy. Save your time & money..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Watch Dogs
Everything is connected. Or is it?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/14
Hotdogmaniac
Location: St. Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Words cannot describe how excited I was for this game. Who wasn't? After I received my copy at a local midnight release, I went home and popped the disc in. Little did I know that I was about to be in for a big let down. Watch Dogs has many flaws. First, we have Aiden Pearce, who has the personality of a twig. There were probably no parts in the game where I felt bad for him. Second is the graphics, and let me tell you, the graphics are a big letdown. They spent 5 years on this? Third is that later in the game I noticed that the game started tom get buggy, which is an annoyance that I face in many video games. The online is good, but the frame rate gets very slow when there are multiple people on the server. After you beat the game, there's not much to do other than do side missions, kill civilians, and go on online. In a nutshell, the game is okay. If I were you, I would wait until there is a price drop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Watch Dogs
G.T.A. WITH HACKING!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/14
Bigmoe31
Location: Houston,Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game looks no different graphically than that of G.T.A.5 ON PS3. I don't like the fact that you cant shoot guns while driving in a car or on a bike. I don't want to get out of the vehicle if i don't have to.. It just makes some missions harder than they need to be.. Also i don't like the crouching especially when your in the middle of a mission and all you want to do is simply run to get away not crouch behind and duck down behind each and every item. For a game that took so long to come out and considering the fact that these next gen systems were supposidly made around what game developers wanted and needed, I have yet to see that game that has made me say that the 426$ i spent on this PS4 is actually worth it.. I am just not seeing enough graphically to make me say im not a dummy for purchasing a ps4.. I se why so many of my freinds kept their PS3's and if i were smart i would have kept mine as well...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 19 for Watch Dogs
You NEED to pick this up! Great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/14
RogueShinobi
The game is great so far and the story will pull you in the second you load up the story mode. The world was mapped out very similar to real life Chicago! Pretty accurate. Graphics were downgraded compared to E3 2013 but the world looks beautiful and you get the most out of your system in night time Chicago. Driving is a bit weird at first but you will get accustomed to it fairly quick. There is a ton of things and people to hack in the game that you will never feel like you found everything. The game gives you way more than enough things to do and on top of that there is two ways to play; either as a good guy or a bad guy which both affect your gameplay significantly. This gives the game a good replay value so when you play it one way, you can go back and do it the other. The online portion of the game where people can hack you and you can hack them is thrilling. It gives you the sense that you are never safe. The free roam is cool but I only wish that you can see other people, mostly if you are playing with people that you know, on your mini map instead of searching all over Chicago for them. Overall, you will definitely enjoy this game and won't get bored with it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Watch Dogs
the game behind its time
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/14
batmanandmichelle
Location: lampasas tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Watch dog has out dated graphics. The character models are good just I guess everything else didn't matter to ubi soft. The cars have no detail what so ever. Hacking is so over rated you point at street lights and so on with you phone and hit triangle no complexity to it at all. Watch dogs is a game way behind its time it's stuck in the time before the current standard of how games are excepted to be a good one. Its reminiscent of grand theft auto 4 including graphics you can cut it as much slack as you want it's still true. So basically your eather gonna refuse to pick at it and compare it to gta 5 and everything else that's better because you don't want to be like everybody else or be like me and take a leap of faith even though what reviews said because I know people like to complain (I sound like a hypocrite) and get it and do your best to enjoy it and look past the annoyances till you can't do it anymore
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>