GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

inFAMOUS Second Son

inFAMOUS Second Son, a PlayStation 4 exclusive , brings you an action adventure game where surrounded by a society that fears them, superhumans are ruthlessly hunted down and caged by the Department of Unified Protection. When Delsin Rowe discovers his powers he's forced to run, searching for other superhumans in order to save those he loves from the oppressive D.U.P. The actions he takes along the way will change the future of everyone around him.
Average Customer Rating:
8.917
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (171 reviews)
10 stars
61
9 stars
34
8 stars
12
7 stars
4
6 stars
4
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
108 out of 12189%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for inFAMOUS Second Son
Review 1 for inFAMOUS Second Son
Best PS4 game out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
NickyB
Location: Orange, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is full of great graphics and fun gameplay and the story is really well thought. I also liked the fact that I had more then one power this game is really good you need to buy it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for inFAMOUS Second Son
Very good game...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
itsjason23
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
until you beat it. Yeah, sure there's side quests, but they don't really keep the fun in the game going and makes you wish you only rented the game, not buy it. My opinion, RENT it. Don't buy it unless you're fond of repetitive side quests!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 3 for inFAMOUS Second Son
THIS IS AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
ultimatex
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
saw the previews I WANT IT the graphics are amazing the game is amazing the whole game is amazing EPIC
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for inFAMOUS Second Son
No bad, but not great.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
Redsoxguy88
Location: Topeka, KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Before getting this game I read all the reviews I could find and saw nothing but great things for this game, so I went ahead and got it. It took me about 3 days to beat, 4 hours a day playing while doing all the extra things to get the trophies. That being said I didn't replay it choosing the bad side of the missions. So I wasn't thrilled on spending 60 bucks on a game that took no time what so ever to beat. I also thought the story line was awful and found it rather boring. I did however like the controls of the game and the game looked great. Overall I think the game was ok, give it a 6 out of 10 but if your looking for a game that takes time and is challenging this game is not for you. I would advise to renting before buying. Thanks.!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 5 for inFAMOUS Second Son
Best One Yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
ColdFrixion
Location: Kingwood, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Having played the previous inFAMOUS titles, I can tell you that this game is great for newcomers as well as diehard inFAMOUS fans. That being said, both groups can definitely fall in love with the new character, story, and abilities like I have. This game delivers what gamer's have been wanting from day one of the release of the PS4. The graphics and audio quality are smooth, and the gameplay is phenomenal. Despite a few minor bugs and glitches, this game embodies what Sony stands for; games.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for inFAMOUS Second Son
Great graphics and great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
Tbox
Location: New Jersey, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
story could have been better and longer game play also other then that great game the graphics are next gen to me anyway my opinion.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for inFAMOUS Second Son
Excellent next-generation open world action game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
RustySellsword
Location: Saint Paul, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Even if you haven't played the previous InFamous games for the PS3, InFamous: Second Son is a powerful entry into the new PS4 next-gen market. Terrific voice acting, amazing SFX and powers, engaging storyline.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for inFAMOUS Second Son
Best PS4 Game So Far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
Alexisloki
Location: Florida, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best game out there for the PlayStation 4 System. The story sure is amazing and if you love games where you can choose or take decisions this game is for you. inFAMOUS is full of action, some drama and an amazing environment and city.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for inFAMOUS Second Son
Fantastic!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
tsnCREATivE
Location: Chattanooga, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Loved it! Go get it...worth the money, considering there's not much else in terms of PS4 games out right now.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for inFAMOUS Second Son
Great Game but Short Story
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
buccfan001
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Second Son is by far the best exclusive on PS4 to date. The graphics are amazing, the game utilizes the PS4 controller's touch pad, and the story is fluent. My only issue, if you can call it an issue, is how short the game is. I was able to fully complete the game, with both hero and evil karma, in 6 days. The game does not have much replay ability after completing the story unless you like to roam the streets. Even though the game is short I still believe it is one of the better PS4 games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for inFAMOUS Second Son
What a Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
Streetballer91
I have been a fan of the infamous series from Day 1. In my opinion, best PS Exclusive series we have out. I love the new integrated touchpad actions for defacing property and free prisoners. The gameplay is very fluid and the open world is great. Needless to say, I felt like I was in Seattle itself. The powers are fantastic too. The only real negative I have seen is every once and awhile when you are in a crowd of people and try to jump away from them or or something like it, you glitch backwards a bit. The same goes if you get yourself stuck under a building with a certain power that lets run up walls. (You're welcome for not giving the actual name) Other than that, this is definitely a great comeback game for the PS4 and it's somewhat awful launch titles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for inFAMOUS Second Son
NEXT GEN HAS ARRIVED
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/14
IamGod
Location: St. Louis, MO
I have owned very high end Home Theaters throughout the last 8 years and without a doubt This is the most visually impressed I have been since I saw the 1st 120hz refresh rate television. This Game utilizes everything you would expect graphically from a True Next Gen Game. next gen face rendering, lighting, and textures. A huge portion of me truly feels justified for buying $100+ HDMI cords over the years along with hi-quality powercenters, noise reducers, etc. The roads, signs, and clothing have UNCANNY realism. The gameplay is consistent with prev Infamous titles. In my opinion you need to be a tad more than a casual gamer to really unlock what makes this game great.. IMAGINATION . In my mind I've been training my entire life to be a super hero and this game puts me CLOSER than Ive ever felt before. #JollyGoodShow
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for inFAMOUS Second Son
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/14
Wildcatomega
Location: Blue Springs,Mo.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Having a blast playing this!Love the open world.Seattle is awesome detailed.Also love the full experience of Ds4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for inFAMOUS Second Son
A great continuation of the lineage
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/14
Nocturna
Location: Billings, MT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I knew when I picked up my PS4 that this was going to be the first game I'd pick up for it, and am very glad I did! This game takes everything InFamous is, and ramps it up quite a few notches. The graphics are pure eye candy, and the amount of detail really shows through. The interactions between the characters actually has some feeling to it, and you feel motivated to go all the way through Delsin's adventure - whether it be as the hero, or the anti-hero. I would say that if you get any version of this, get the Limited or Collectors Edition so that way you will also get "Cole's Legacy", which is a DLC add-on that ties the events of InFamous 2 together with InFamous Second Son. You can also integrate InFamous Paper Trail, which you play between the PS4 and a PC through a website. I would say this is one that will keep gamers coming back for more because so far, it doesn't seem to have a real end to the adventure - even after you think you've done everything.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for inFAMOUS Second Son
Very good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/14
Poketo006
Its really fun and you'll have a great time playing it you wont regret it!
Its also good because you have two sides of the story Good and Bad!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for inFAMOUS Second Son
Excellent Infamous Title
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/14
rodgodney23
Location: Newburgh, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After playing all the previous Infamous this title brings everything together, the gameplay and graphics show the real potential I was hoping for in the PS4. Its a entertaining story line and Delsin character I feel is more diverse than Cole's. Overall great game, pick it up if you havent already.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for inFAMOUS Second Son
Graphical / Mystical Power at your Fingertips
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/14
Casimir
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is truly fantastic! The graphics are the best graphics I've seen to date (tied with MGS: Ground Zeroes). Seattle is VERY life-like, not everyone looks like cookie cutter characters. The choosing of karma is very cool, gives it replay ability, and you feel more attached to the character because of that. The enemies / antagonists make you feel truly attached to bringing them down and destroying them. PLENTY of side quests, extra missions, 'paper trail' missions being added WEEKLY, and an awesome amount of DLC to be added in the future. Best PS4 game to date, a true contender to Titanfall regardless of genre differences. Enjoyed every moment of it, beat it first w/ Good Karma, now going back to beat it on Expert w/ Bad Karma. Looking to get my first PLATINUM!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for inFAMOUS Second Son
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/14
Traplord
The game is awesome the graphics are outstanding , this was a game that was worth waiting for. Its a great exclusive for PS4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for inFAMOUS Second Son
wow :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/14
viscalpo2000
Location: Glenview, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don´t know how to describe this game, simply it is awesome. I love the new powers, specially the NEON POWER and the DUP officers are stronger than the last enemies as Sasha in InFAMOUS 1. love this game. 10 stars to it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for inFAMOUS Second Son
An Excellent Edition
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Stunning visuals, familiar game play, tighter mechanics, more realistic character models, and a fresh new power at your disposal are only a few things that make this game THE PlayStation 4 exclusive to keep you busy for quite some time. The missions are enjoyable, the combat system is well done, and the trophies are not impossible to come by if you are a trophy chaser. If there is any reason to get a PlayStation 4 now, this is your reason.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>