GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Knack

Mankind must turn to Knack, an unlikely hero, to protect them from a dangerous new threat. The unassuming Knack stands at a mere three feet tall, but thanks to the power of mysterious ancient relics, he can transform into a powerful brute or even a gigantic wrecking machine. Knack is mankind's only hope for turning the tide against the invading goblin army, but trying to harness the true power of the relics could threaten to put the whole world at risk. From Mark Cerny, one of the greatest minds in video games today, Knack is a fun-filled platforming adventure of colossal proportions that invites players to wield fantastic powers and discover a unique and vibrant world, available exclusively for PlayStation®4.
Average Customer Rating:
8.256
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
9
8 stars
11
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
35 out of 4381%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knack
Review 1 for Knack
Knack.. A good one so far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
FamousStars
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can personally say that this game turned out to be a lot more fun than I anticipated it to be. I'm pretty fond of FPS games and I got this game for my wife to play. and as soon as we started playing we got so hooked. being able to play Co-op on a campaign was so much fun on this game! the mechanics and gameplays are a lot similar to Crash bandicoot buffed up with a little god of war on it! and there's a lot of cut scenes on the campaign as well that details what is going on currently with your progress.
the only thing I find less interesting though is the Story. It's a bit "Weak" they could've made it a little more Interesting.
But that does not really affects how fun this game is. great for casual gamers and the Family. truly a New Gen Plat-former "Classic" !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hasip2000
NY
 
Please wait while more information about hasip2000 is loaded.
Additional information about hasip2000 could not be loaded.
Game is fun
Posted 1/5/14
Don't let the pro reviews stop you from looking at this game. I stayed away but more and more of my friends kept buying it and said it was fun. Well, they were right. The game wont blow you out with next gen graphics but its a fun game. I got it thinking that at least my son will play it if i don't like it, but I am playing through the game myself. Have about 3 hours into the game and I have no reason to believe that I will stop. I play a lot of fps games and this is a real fun change. Three levels of difficulty depending on how crazy you want to go. Easy mode is pretty easy but its still fun. I would say its a buy if you are on the fence.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Knack
Good, just not Great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/13
Stimepy
Location: Middleofnowhere, SD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I thought this game would be freaking awesome, but as Tribes 2, D3, and several other games have taught me, wait and see.
I have read a few reviews on this game, and they are correct, it is a simple beat em up lacking complexity that is apparently "required" for games now. But on that same note, Mario hasn't changed in 3 decades.... Moving on.
The game play can be repetitive but the levels look great. It is easily on par with other games of a similar are style from the PS3, not a major upgrade in graphics but that is expected. It does however, please the eyes.
My only major criticism is that there could have been more to the game. It flirts Greatness on several occasions, such as when you have stealth Knack, but it just doesn't quite get there. The platforming, could have been more expansive and the monsters maybe a little more diverse.
Overall though this is not a bad game, it is in fact a good game, worth your time, maybe not at full price, let it drop $10-$20 and you'll see it's money well spent.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Knack
Good for the kiddos.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
Cal3456
Location: West Virginia
This was one of our first PS4 games. The beginning few hours are very fun; however later in the game the levels seem very repetitive. We thought, "Wait.. We've been here before." The graphics are pretty good and the sound is average. After awhile the game will get boring. I still have not beat it. The only one who truly enjoys this game is the youngest child in the family.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Knack
Great family game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
Dave905
Location: Oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game to enjoy with my young son. I have to say that is a great family game. My son has a great time with it on the easy setting, while I enjoy the challenge of the hard mode.They have done a great job in making a game that everyone can enjoy and I hope they make more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Knack
Look fun as other Sony platformers
Posted on:10/31/13
HARDCORExINFINITY
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I don't know why people are hating on this game. I personally think mostly kids are hating this game. I am in my 20s and I play a lot of platformers such as Ratchet and Clank, Sly Cooper, and Jak & Daxter. Kids should stop playing shooting games such as Call of Duty. Shooting games are fun to be honest but not right for kids. What kids should be playing now are platformers, racing, action & adventure (T or lower age), and/or sport. Getting Knack on day 1!
24 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AhmazinSKM
Lorton,VA
 
Please wait while more information about AhmazinSKM is loaded.
Additional information about AhmazinSKM could not be loaded.
Forget the Bad Reviews
Posted 11/18/13
If you like platform games, you'll enjoy Knack. It has a decent story, great controls and it's quite challenging. Strategy plays a large part in how well you will do. The bosses get progressively harder and the vast array of enemies, are great.
Imagine several enemies on screen, all with different attack methods. Some shooting arrows, some throwing bombs, some jump attacking you. It's freaking epic. I love this game, no if's, ands or buts about it. It's not revolutionary, but it's a lot of fun. Something a lot of games, lack these days.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Knack
Great, relaxing game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
NapolisBeard
Location: Bronx, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is an absolute fun time. If you're tired of hardcore shooters and just want to relax then this is the game for you. The gameplay is fun, with new enemies coming on almost every level. The story isn't great, but it does develop a hatred for the evil characters which leads to intense boss fights. Overall I would recommend this game to just about anyone. It''s a fun time for you and your family.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Knack
Knack :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
GamerX87
Location: Arkansas
I bought this game, to kill time and wait for other PS4 games to be released. But this game shocked me. It was actually pretty fun and interesting. The story was pretty good too.
I liked how Knack got bigger, with the more relics found during the game. But my only grip would be, they take that power away too much. They either made you go back to small Knack or start off as big Knack in each levels. They should leave it alone, so you can have more freedom and let you decide to stay big or small.
Overall, this game is great and I hope for a sequel. Reminds you of like Spyro mixed with Crash Bandicoot. But yet unique in it's own right.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Knack
FUN GAME TO PLAY!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
game98killer
Location: Dinuba,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Knack brings back the classiness from crash bandicoop in every way the jumping the levels the play-style so ya get this its really fun to play :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Knack
Its a good game but....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
Sambo87
i must warn you its very hard. I put HARD and its hard. i died so fast, it looks simple but very challaging. but overall its a awesome game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Knack
Can't wait!
Posted on:6/11/13
milleja46
Location: Matthews, NC
Watched them demo this on the live feed of the SEC press conference, and if I can get my hands on a ps4 I will be playing this!!! What a amazing and original game.....everyone else can have their shooters I'll take this, and transistor(and a few others coming out after launch)
18 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OmegaXIII
NGC-4303
 
Please wait while more information about OmegaXIII is loaded.
Additional information about OmegaXIII could not be loaded.
Just pre ordered this game.
Posted 6/13/13
Looks great, Mark Cerney the guy who made crash bandicoot made this game. looks like platform craziness and im definitely looking forward to playing this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Knack
Love it!
Posted on:11/2/13
Marty84
Location: Southern New Hampshire United States
Knack is an amazing platform game it has a god of war style / crash bandicoot feel to it.. The game looks relaxing as well .. I am tired of playing first person shooter games and this game looks amazing.. Definitely a must have! Pre order it now you won't regret it.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Knack
Somewhat Reasonable Sony Exclusive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
ThIRdEye3
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game had too much hype from my friend. He only told me the good of the game, the game is not worth the price. The game practically hands you the game, there are no puzzles and little complications. The game is great for the people who have just started gaming, so really just children. Many of my peers have stated how the game is. I didnt believe them until i got the game myself. The game had superb Graphics, Sound Quality, and reasonable Gameplay. The only challenge was remembering the combos and fighting some villains. This game only has very little complications, Knack literally only has to keep moving forward. There is no other directrions but the directions that are given, no alternative paths or anything around that idea. The game is fun, but too simple for those ho enjoy hardr games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 13 for Knack
Fun, and Fresh but Extremely Challenging
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/14
Andrew3344100
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very Challenging of a game sort of reminds me of Crash Bandicoot Don't underestimate this game even.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for Knack
This game is as gorgeous as it is entertaining.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Casimir
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bringing back reminiscent memories of my platforming gaming days as a child, I decided I would pick up Knack to support not only Sony but Mark Cerny as well (Crash Bandicoot / Jak & Daxter). Like most platformers, the combat is a little basic but this makes for a great game to play with the kids. The voice acting is a little below par, but the story / graphics / controls make up for this little flaw. The DualShock 4 capabilities are used as well, when picking up relics to build Knack to a greater size the controller speaker makes noises of the relics attaching creating a larger Knack. Another feature I LOVED was power-up moves as well as the different body styles Knack can adapt to depending the constraints of the mission. All in all, I thoroughly enjoyed this game & will continue to play with friends (AWESOME co-op) and another run-through of the story on hard. Some reviewers have mixed opinions on this game, but I believe that's only because it's not for every gamer. If you enjoy a platform style of gaming, with an excellent story & a true display of the PS4's power, Knack is definitely for you! I found it to be one of the few games worth every penny, even at full price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Knack
freaking awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
bigwrrrm
Location: San Jose, CA
this game is super fun and the controls are easy as pie. This is one of the best games for the ps4 so far. yup its worth the money! FUN!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Knack
FREAKING AWESOME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
bigwrrrm
Location: San Jose, CA
This is one of the best games for the ps4! its super fun and the controls are easy as pie. worth the $$$. FUN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Knack
A very good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/14
warfarefan210
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is a more for kid gamers. It's storyline is that you play Knack who is formed of crystal like rocks called relics. (The more relics your find, the bigger you get. ) Knack is made by a scientists (I forget his name) Knack is held together by a sphere. together the scientist, his burly friend rider, and his nephew (forget his name too) go out and try to stop the goblins, and their betraying "friend" victor. You have to play in 2 conflicts. stopping victor from collecting the giant relics, and the goblins from stealing all of the relics. Overall it is a good game with a great storyline, and is worth the $60 ($55 if you buy it used.)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Knack
Great Game for All
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/14
NiklzNDimz
Location: Oregon
A really fun game to play - quick to grasp yet still complex enough to prove challenging. Everyone in our house (which covers the gaming style spectrum: from casual to FPS and everything between) has had a lot of fun playing Knack. Finally a game that siblings can both play (in the same room) together! That said, the multi-player function is frustrating in that as the second player, you are limited to support and not able to collect or enhance your own character. However, it is a minor flaw considering all the other great aspects of the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Knack
Saving the game where we left off
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/14
Noula
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Every time we stop the game it does not ask us to save it . We have to start from the beginning each time, this becomes frustrating and would like to know how we can save our game with out starting over from the beginning each time,. The game does not ask or give us the option to save. Help if you can..
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Knack
Finally a new platformer worth playing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/14
IntelliGentleman
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've read a bunch of unflattering reviews. So I was skeptical of getting this game. I got it, because I could play it with my kids. It is really fun, and it meets any expectation I had for a platformer. It doesn't over complicate things, but still makes it fun and interesting. People who are upset with the story, probably have not played the original Crash Bandicoot or Mario Bros. games. Its not overly involved but it does enough to move the story along, keep you interested, without making it overbearing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>