GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

The Order: 1886

The Order: 1886 is a deep, story-driven single-player experience that introduces players to a unique alternate history and a dark vision of a 19th century Victorian-Era London. It is the dawn of a new age, an age of scientific marvels, but underneath the dense London fog, in the shadows of the Industrial Revolution, enemies both old and new threaten to throw the city and the world into chaos. Watching over the city are humanity's only protectors, an elite band of Knights known as The Order, and the outcome of this struggle will determine the course of history forever.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Order: 1886
Review 1 for The Order: 1886
Awesome Original Game
Posted on:6/12/13
FjN3
Location: Madera, California
This game is obviously an original because we have never seen these types of time periods mix together like this. This is a PlayStation Exclusive that will hopefully turn into a trilogy. Definitely on my list of games to pick up at launch.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Order: 1886
We'll see~
Posted on:10/17/14
Borvale
Location: Minnesota, Mn
Game looks amazing~ but think I'll hold off for a review before purchase. Have heard from more than one source that has tried The Order at the various events... The Game is beautiful, but the mechanics need vast improvement & the character is way to close to the screen. Hopefully they're working on it cuz it looks to good to pass up...
Review 3 for The Order: 1886
Very Excited
Posted on:11/29/13
GoldenScythe
Location: Kansas City, MO
Everything I have read about this game sounds wonderful. Now those are things I've heard, I can't tell for sure if it's going to be good or not. The trailer, being made in engine, shows that this is far and away the most graphically impressive game ever to be released on consoles. I'd say it rivals good pc games. Oh and if you get Game Informer I'd read their article about it. Sounds quite impressive. The melee combat system is the exact thing I've been waiting for forever! Between attack sequences there are slow-mo bits where you can pan the camera around and choose objects in the environment to use to your advantage. This sounds quite cool and will hopefully be impelmented widely across most objects. In addition, almost all static objects (not buildings to my knowledge) have soft body physics, which sounds wonderful. I'm not sure about you, but I for one am very excited.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Order: 1886
Freakin excited
Posted on:10/8/14
DougyFresh
Location: Ca
Dang I can't wait for this game! If the story can draw you in like the preview I'm gonna have a new favorite for sure. Graphics look good, idea is awesome.... now it just needs to finish! Been waiting for awhile and I hope it's not a let down.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for The Order: 1886
A great game is on the horizon
Posted on:7/10/13
JoshTheGreat
Location: Florida
There was no mention if the game is made with a multiplayer component, Which is slightly disheartening. The Order is in development exclusively for PS4, Although no release date for the game has been announced.The Order: 1886 is set on London 40 years after the Industrial Revolution. The game will not feature a 1:1 mapping of London, but the developers said "we will stay as true as possible to it". I Hope I am not alone when I say this game seeks greatness.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Nocturnalguard
Boise ID
 
Please wait while more information about Nocturnalguard is loaded.
Additional information about Nocturnalguard could not be loaded.
Guess what?
Posted 10/16/13
I got a email from Gamestop asking me to pick another game LOL he WAS right. it's NOT a release date game
Customer Avatar
ian777
ohio
 
Please wait while more information about ian777 is loaded.
Additional information about ian777 could not be loaded.
the order 1886
Posted 8/25/13
i can not wait intell this master pice comes out for the ps4 and for people that are not sure about this game come on its form ready at dawn studios the studio that made god of war chains of Olympus and god of war ghost of Sparta two of the higest rated psp games of all time that just speaks for its self and if that was not a enough sony santa monica studios the studio that made all the god of war games like god of war 1 2 and 3 is also working on it has well and is the higest rated games on playstaion two this day so take all that put it together on ps4 the higest rated conlson of this year and from those two studios you just have epices pure awesomes comeing from every where how much more can you ask for a day one buy for me for sure and if you are a fan of these studios or games this should be on your list has well
Customer Avatar
Nocturnalguard
Boise ID
 
Please wait while more information about Nocturnalguard is loaded.
Additional information about Nocturnalguard could not be loaded.
Looks likes a awsome game
Posted 8/1/13
what "AnHiLaToR " said I don't think is true, concerning the release date, I got my PS4 Bundle WITH this game, so it would not make since for them to allow you to chose bundles that include the game if it won't be released for another year after the PS4 is. And if it IS true well then I should be getting a Email from gamestop in a month or two asking me to pick another game to go with the bundle I ordered .
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 6 for The Order: 1886
Mixed emotions
Posted on:7/11/13
MrSpas12
Location: Paterson, New Jersey
The game trailer made me want to get this game and I haven't seen any gameplay. All I know is, if this game has co-op it's a day one buy for sure. I feel like any game that comes out on the ps4 is worth the 60$. The indie games, the blockbuster hits, all of them. There's nothing like an original game too that comes along and surprises you( like little big planet, borderlands or even assassins creed). It restores faith that game companies don't put all their faith in just repeating series, although the games I mentioned like most wind up there regardless. This game reminds me of some van helsing, castlevania, sci-fi/ horror collab that's going to promise hours of excitement.
17 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Order: 1886
Oh Mer Gurd
Posted on:6/11/13
PaperMemories
Location: In amazement
This game, like most of the other games announced, look like they are going to blow my mind away......thank you E3, for making me wish I could just skip a few months of my life just to obtain these games.
27 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Order: 1886
Engaging gameplay with beautiful graphics.
Posted on:8/19/14
Anonymous
Location: Santa Barbara
I played this game at E3 and it was really fun. You were dropped into a building which faced a market square. You goal was to cross the square while eliminating the bad guys. The thermite gun is a lot of fun to use and can be deployed strategically. I found the game to be an excellent combination of strategy and classic FPS gameplay. Also, when things calmed down the little bit of the story that was revealed (through interesting dialogs with the other characters) seemed intriguing. I'm picking this up day one!
Review 9 for The Order: 1886
Wow can't wait!
Posted on:6/11/13
Relik
Location: Sacramento
This definitely looks like a title I will be getting. Have only seen a video of it and it looks amazing. Can't wait!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
18 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Order: 1886
Only a Few More Months
Posted on:8/21/14
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
I'm as ready for this as anybody! The visuals look incredible. Other than that there isn't much I can say until I actually get to try it out. 2015 is chock full of great games headed our way.
Review 11 for The Order: 1886
The Future in the Past
Posted on:7/31/13
AnHiLaToR
After I watched the trailer to this game I have to say it looks like it's going to be a must have. I'm assuming that it takes place in the year of 1886 but you have futuristic weapons. I'm also assuming that this is going to be a third person shooter.This game however is not going to be a launch tittle because the game is still in the early stages of development. It will probably come around in late 2014. Does anyone know who they are fighting? Monsters? Alens? Superhuman Zombies? Who knows until we get more info about the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Paradox8493
 
Please wait while more information about Paradox8493 is loaded.
Additional information about Paradox8493 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/15/13
Pretty sure it's werewolves dude.
Customer Avatar
GameMasterpg
 
Please wait while more information about GameMasterpg is loaded.
Additional information about GameMasterpg could not be loaded.
Posted 8/3/13
Xbox One can't beat the cool games Sony is puitting out :)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for The Order: 1886
Another masterpiece on the way
Posted on:5/1/14
JIG2000
Personally the PS4's been a huge success with Killzone: Shadow Fall, infamous: Second Son, but that's basically all the exclusives they have so I'm looking forward to this. I mean think about an Order of Knights with futuristic weapons set in the past fighting aliens or something, and a PS4 Exclusive WHAT MORE CAN YOU ASK FOR!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Order: 1886
looks great
Posted on:6/24/13
Frank7
Location: Manchester
im so happy that its a ps4 exclusive , fighting ancient foes in history is really fun and creative , i really cant wait for ps4 !!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jumpnin4
Highlands Ranch.
 
Please wait while more information about jumpnin4 is loaded.
Additional information about jumpnin4 could not be loaded.
looks GOOD.
Posted 7/26/13
I ALL READY pre-ordered 5 games, Looking at this one last to get. I think its going to be good, lets get real NOW. You know it and I know it, that I'LL BE BUYING IT in the FUTURE, BRAND new.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for The Order: 1886
OMG
Posted on:6/19/14
THETRUEGAMER1
Location: BRONX NY
Wow im lost of words this game is amazing ps4 rules i wish i can skip time just to have this game i pre-order this yesterday the collection edition cant wait no Other game comes close only the division
Review 15 for The Order: 1886
greatness delayed
Posted on:2/16/14
aceart
Location: NYC
This was the first game I saw that made me want to get a PS4 which I will soon. Now the new information that was released will disappoint those who fell for the online co-op with high frames and max resolution trap/hype. What is going to happen is it will be offline with NO multiplayer (means it will be a single player experience) and will be 30 frames per second with either 720p or 900p max resolution. I will still get this game and being a single player experience will be something interesting as single player games done right can turn out great. So yeah, you say Greatness Awaits, I say "Greatness Delayed" (Dec 2014 for the Order 1886).
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Order: 1886
The order 1886 is gimped
Posted on:3/23/14
aceart
Location: NYC
I am writing this little tidbit of a summary on basis of this title. At first a year or two when the "Trailer" per se came out, what I saw were 1080p visuals with 60 frames per second and at least 4 player online co-op play.Now fast foward to 2014 and the news that came out told the different realization that this game is getting gimped down to 800p and 30 fps and absoutely no online 4 player co-op. This game is simply going to be a single player experience on the PS4. One thing the consumer mass should always review and analyse is the trailers that come out, which in fact are done on high end pc's running powerful gpu's, not the console's.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Murphym12
FL
 
Please wait while more information about Murphym12 is loaded.
Additional information about Murphym12 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/7/14
yeah and they had to put those two giant black bars on top and bottom to get better resolution. This is kinda a joke to me.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for The Order: 1886
This game looks awesome!
Posted on:6/4/14
j28bc
I cant wait for this game, it looks like it could be that great game that the PS4 needs! The concept for the story line is a cool one also.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for The Order: 1886
Super Excited
Posted on:4/8/14
DougyFresh
Location: Ca
I'm a PS3 gamer and I don't own a PS4 yet (waiting until all the glitches are out and a price drop). But I've been waiting for this game for a while now, and am willing to drop a couple hundred bucks on the PS4 just for this game. It sounds like it has everything I've been wanting in a game. I hope it gets the credit it seems like it deserves so that it can be a top box office game. I love COD and BF but there isn't anything that measures up to a good story.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for The Order: 1886
Can't wait
Posted on:5/13/14
Bertbeast
Location: Poughkeepsie ny
This is why I bought the ps4 I am excited to try it out. I havn't really seen very much game play yet tho
Review 20 for The Order: 1886
IFFY
Posted on:4/7/14
Murphym12
Location: FL
This is either going to be great, or an absolute fail in my opinion. But only time will tell, hopefully good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
1 2 next>>