GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag

It is 1715. Pirates rule the Caribbean and have established a lawless pirate republic. Among these outlaws is a fearsome young captain named Edward Kenway. His exploits earn the respect of pirate legends like Blackbeard, but draw him into an ancient war that may destroy everything the pirates have built.
Average Customer Rating:
8.701
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
22
8 stars
10
7 stars
5
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
67 out of 7787%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Think twice before making this purchase...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/14
ibm9610
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I became a fan of Assassin's Creed shortly after playing AC3 (Which I loved, to the core). AC4 looked like it would exceed it's predecessor. But that's just the thing...it only looks good. When you're watching the E3 gameplay or the exciting cinematic trailers, it looks amazing. But when you play it...it falls very short of expectation. The story was disappointing to me. After sequence 5 it felt rushed, and poorly put together. There was a mission shown off at E3 last year, and when you play the same mission in the final product, it is COMPLETELY different. The graphics are great for an entry level next-gen game. But after installing the update file, there is noticeable flickering and dragging (when the characters move, it's almost like an "echo" trail is left behind them so you can still see the outline of the person, after they've moved. It's extremely annoying and bad) at first I thought this was a hardware issue and foolishly restored my PS4. After reinstalling the game I discovered that it was the update file and I am extremely upset. Every time you remove data from the hard drive, it does damage little by little. I've already noticed lag, and freezing on my console which should be an easy fix with a new hard drive. Anyway, this game is not worth your time & money if you were expecting a AAA experience. My advice: Don't buy this game now, wait a few months until the price drops and get it used. Until then, satisfy your time with games like Call of Duty, Battlefield, Knack or any of the free-to-play games. I'd also recommend waiting for new games like inFAMOUS Second Son, Thief, and Watch_Dogs.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Great Game
Posted on:10/30/13
nyman9
Location: Atlanta,GA
I am looking forward to buying this game and I think that it will be a great hit . I have also I have noticed that the detail has improved incredibly.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Disappointed, too much time spent on "boat"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
Pepperzine
Location: New York
So I got this game for Christmas, I really enjoyed the previous assassin's creed games in the franchise however I was greatly disappointed with this one. The combat and parkour in it are excellent as usual with assassin's creed games, and if they had focused on that I would have given them a much rating.
However, upon playing into the game I became to realize how much of an emphasis was on the naval combat instead of what I enjoy in Assassin's Creed. Riding around on a boat? zZzZz Upgrading your boat? zZzZz Finding another island that looks vaguely similar to the last four islands you went to? zZzZz Taking forever to sail from one place to another instead of free running through more cities instead? zZzZz
I wish they would have focused on being a pirate, the combat involved, and made the boat/ship feature of the game less pivotal to the game. The naval combat itself was terribly simple and lack luster to say the least.
Save your money and purchase the game when the price is reduced to $30 or less.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Good Game but not the best Assassins Creed
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/14
mviks626
Location: Raleigh, NC
When i think of assassins creed i think of ezio and altair jumping off a rooftop to get their target. in assassins creed 4 its mostly sailing around the caribbean. as an avid assassins creed fan this just isnt what im interested in when playing the game. its worth one playthrough in my opinion just to keep the story going in the franchise. Really looking forward to Unity hopefully they will go back to what the games used to be.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Keeps Getting Better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
AngelsBlade
This Assassins Creed is way better than the 3rd one and the other ones in my opinion. They really expanded upon the naval exploration and did an amazing job with the amount of customizing that you can do to your ship. Naval combat is really fun and thrilling while also being challenging during a storm. I must say the ability of being able to use 4 pistols at once really make matches fair when your outnumbered. The multiplayer is the same as before and is really fun too! If you want a game that is worth your money than this is the game to get.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Best One Yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/14
gettosanta
Location: Carlisle,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played every single assassins creed game on consoles & handhelds ( vita, psp,ds,mobile ). They only seem to add more features and get better and better each installment. Black Flag was my first game on PS4 and i couldn't have made a better decision. The game is jam packed full of content and on top of that comes with a additional hr of content on ps4 and ps3. It also has a separate dlc stand alone for 14.99. It adds new features such as improved naval combat, underwater exploration, dual wielding, blunderbuss, etc. I love the assassin's creed franchise and I hope with Unity they take it the same way they did this one and add a new bunch of new activities and features to make the game new, exciting, and fun.This is a must for assassin's creed fans and people who love open world games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
All in all a Fantastic Game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/14
thespartanluke
Location: LARGO,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, let me say that I have all the AC Games and this one ranks among the best. I don't really need to say much about the graphics because on the ps4 this game is incredible. I spent most of my time on side missions, hunting, mayan relic collecting,naval missions etc. and I couldn't put this game down. I have 82 % on the trophies and I still want to play eventhough I completed the main and side quests. Although I have almost positive things to say about this game, the reason I gave it a 9 out of 10 is for two reasons. and Im not sure if its just me but I really,really hated this part of the game and I hope they don't continue this into the next AC Game.. But there are far..to many following missions. I was about to call it followers creed.. follow this guy..listen and follow these guys..blah blah and it usually ends in some failure due to the controls or some strange occurrence..it was extremely frustrating and repetitive..however the overall experience of this game was great and I enjoyed my time on the open sea.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Superb
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/14
Doddykinz
Location: Annapolis, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I wouldn't call myself a hardcore Assassin's Creed fan who has played all of the games in the series and side, however, afterplaying ACIII and now IV, there are comparable differences. Black Flag is amazing, that is all I can say. The designers have added so much more to this game as far as what you can do and the amount of gameplay hours compared to ACIII. ACIII was amazing but I feel like adding the interactive gameplay to the game switching from a privateer back in the 1600's to present is brilliant. ACIII was interactive in the present but the first person interactive in Black Flag kind of makes the gameplay more personal to the player and I love it. I recommend this game to any AC fan and all those who are looking for a fun and interesting fighting game. This game has so much to offer and lots of potential for a future of more AC's. I love you Ubisoft and game designers, keep this trend going!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Great game, it Changed my mind about the AC series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/14
BellTower72
Location: Vancouver, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The only Assassins Creed I've played, was the first one. I didn't care for it. But I came across a YouTube video of it AC4 and it looked great. It has a long, LONG story line. Which is good. I've been playing it religiously the last few days and I'm only at 14%. This game has changed my mind about the AC series. Now I will definitely be picking up the next one. The reason I recommend this to hardcore gamers is because of how challenging it is. I'm very fond of gaming, I spend much time playing my ps4, and I have a hard time not putting down my controller and quitting while trying to beat a mission that I keep failing over and over again. This game takes much persistence, (in my opinion) it's not easy, and frustrating. But it is a great switch from playing the regular COD Ghosts. This is one of the funnest games I've played to date. So go pick up your own copy!! I haven't played the multiplayer, and don't intend to. Doesn't look interesting.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Best Next Gen Title So Far!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
Kyle77
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've seen every game that is out for next gen in person (except FIFA) and it's the best looking next gen title out there. This is a must buy in my opinion. Even if you never played an AC game, go look up AC in 5 mins and you'll be caught up enough. I've played all of the assassins creeds (except for the 1st one) and I really didn't think they could top the experience of 2 and brotherhood. When I heard pirates at first I was kind of disappointed, and I wasn't so keen on Edward until I played the game and right away I started to like him. He was much better than connor ( I didn't mind connor) but Edward was a lot more greedy which eventually changed but you saw growth in him. I could never predict what Edward would do next which was also interesting. The naval warfare was simply amazing. 3/4 of the game is spent on a ship, but don't get me wrong you are on land a lot as well if that is a concern. I couldn't find a flaw with this game at all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Better than AC 3, but has some flaws
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/14
JIG2000
As I big AC fan honestly when I first saw the trailers for AC IV I was like "Wow Ubisoft has ran out of ideas". So I waited for to black flag on the PS4 and honestly I was surprised at the step-up from AC 3. Story (6/10) The story is one of Black Flag's major flaws, while AC 3's story was pretty good, Black Flag's wasn't Assassin's Creed material. I felt that there was not really any conflict between Assassins and Templars and I felt the Assassins played a smaller role than in previous installments. However, the characters were really cool like Edward and Blackbeard. Gameplay (10/10) While AC 3's gameplay was mediocre AC IV's was amazing, the game is one big open world area and you could do lots of things like find Treasure Maps, Upgrades for your ship, unlock fast travel destinations, etc. The fast travel was very well built compared to AC 3's it was very quick and easy. The Lasting Appeal is very high with the stuff you could do and multiplayer which is always fun so it will keep you occupied. Overall, AC IV is a great game the only problem is its poor story as it doesn't have the "Assassins VS. Templars, Assassin Order, Find the Templars and eliminate them, etc" elements unlike the other games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Top Tier Assassins Creed Game (Makes Up for AC3)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Casimir
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was blown away by this game in regards to just about everything. Gameplay is the most refined Assassin's Creed yet, even with the utilization of the naval combat and transportation. Open world with reason to actually explore, unlike previous games. Lots of fun side quests, collectibles, and missions to do outside of the main linear quest line. *SPOILER* You are free to roam the world upon completion of the main quest line. This is helpful for OCD gamers like me who must finish the main quest line prior to exploring the remaining sections of the game. I was just a little disappointed at how hard it can be to upgrade the JackDaw (ship). Can be very expensive & hard to obtain the parts needed, and the JackDaw needs to continually get upgraded in order to compete with other ships such as the Man o' War you encounter sailing the open seas. All in all, the gameplay, story, sound, voice acting and graphics are all incredible, giving this game a solid 9/10 for me. I've played all the Assassins Creed games, and without any bias I found Black Flag to be the best!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Assassins Creed 4
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is not that bad. It's not the best game ever but it is alright. The boat driving is a little hard at times but that's not really much of a flaw. I couldn't seem to sink all the boats or complete the mission so I just jumped off the boat and swam to shore and started killing everybody and stealing money. It gets old soon. Worth a play.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Great Gameplay but story falls short
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
john654
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Assassin's Creed IV I consider it to be my favorite game of the series, followed by AC 2. Playing as Edward Kenway, a pirate in the Caribbean was a very enjoyable experience, navigating you're personal ship through the enormous map, able to visit the Cuba, Jamaica, Dominican Republic and vast number of islands, my god can the game get any bigger ?! (why yes it can), but it's better if you find that out by yourself. But besides the game being a complete and amazing adventure, the story doesn't stick. It actually felt like if Ubisoft fell short on ideas, but I enjoyed the humor that was added in the story, something very unusual to see in an AC game. To my conclusion, if you wanna be a Pirate and be awesome at it, this is the game. The game looks great, the gameplay is amazing, well you're a Pirate of course it's awesome, but don't expect an overwhelming story.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/14
MisterDoc33
Location: Brownsville,Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Purchased few months ago. Last assassins game I pkayed was part 1. It was boring. Now that I have this one. I love the game (s). Now im am assassins fan. Like it cause its a long game and can do alot of things. Many little missions. Sorry to say but it cam be little boring just bein in the water for long time. Ha ha. Cant wait for the next assassins game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Explore the Seas
Posted on:7/31/13
AnHiLaToR
Assassins Creed. When you hear the name you think assassins, templars, cities. In AC Black Flag we can think of the Carribean we can explore. With the new installment of the AC series you can free roam the Carribean in any way you want. Looking for treasure is just a taste of what it's about. Now you can take down ships, explore caves and islands, take down forts, harpoon, and much more. AC for me was starting to get boring but once I knew you could explore in open waters as the new Master Assassin Edward Kenway (Conor's grandfather) the AC series sounded fun to me again. Black Flag has made the AC series even better. What do you think Ubisoft will do next with AC games? What would you like to see? Leave a comment saying what you want to see with the next AC games?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
steel1342456457575
 
Please wait while more information about steel1342456457575 is loaded.
Additional information about steel1342456457575 could not be loaded.
perfectly fine
Posted 12/7/13
in my opinion I think that they cant to do much more, it is(in my opinion) already good enough
Customer Avatar
Darkagemarvel
Tx
 
Please wait while more information about Darkagemarvel is loaded.
Additional information about Darkagemarvel could not be loaded.
A CHANGE INDEED
Posted 10/16/13
I would love to see a western, futal Japan, even Egyptian. Also would like to see some of the other assassins out there, skip modern time no NY city or Miami they have been done to death. They should have some guy wake up in 2550 or somthing and he has been reliving desmonds memories, but love the series and I'll play no matter where they go.
Customer Avatar
poe3200
 
Please wait while more information about poe3200 is loaded.
Additional information about poe3200 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/25/13
Absolutely agree with you, ubisoft has an awesome knack for bringing the glory to games. the open world gameplay with the Jackdaw is going to be my favorite thing ever! i'm gonna make the crew sing a nice shanty while we sail through a raging storm. as far was what's next I think a western type assassins would be interesting. Maybe run around with billy the kid and could maybe incorporate a hat into the iconic assassins look
Customer Avatar
jkla
California
 
Please wait while more information about jkla is loaded.
Additional information about jkla could not be loaded.
HERE"S WHAT THEY NEED
Posted 8/20/13
they to in a way restart the franchise make something new and unexpected to the fans this one is going to be awsome no doubt but i think they need more .AC3 in my eyes was a COMPLETE failure this new game seems to have new additions in it but they need more than what they're giving us in order to stay afloat in the game in my opinion. for the next game they need to shock give us something we'd least expect in the story. Im still a fan and always will be but i think they really need to start thinking outside the box.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Best Assassin's Creed Game to Date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/14
TheRealDeathWolf
Location: St.Louis Metro Area
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Black Flag is by far the best Creed's game yet. I came into the Assassin's Creed games with the last one, part 3. With part 3 my favorite part was with having my own ship but those missions were few and was only a very small part of AC 3. With AC 4 not only has it been improved on but this is the biggest game world yet that they have created where you control your ship through the whole game.
Let's get one thing straight I'm not a die-hard Assassin's Creed fan.
I have no desire to play the AC games before AC 3 and probably will not buy the next one AC Unity. Yet AC 4 simply blew me away with everything you can do I couldn't recommend this game more especially if you like the pirate theme. The game doesn't have high replay value and the multiplayer which I count to replay value is the same lackluster boring part exactly from AC 3. I messed around with the training part and have no interest in AC's multiplayer. AC Black Flag is more for the hard core gamer as it's just too big a game world, many challenges to complete and more sub games for any casual gamer to compete with. If you haven't picked this game up yet but been watching it you need to get it now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
The best assassins creed yet..
Posted on:9/16/13
wardog8u2
Location: Hoboken, NJ
first I have to say thank you ubisoft for making this game,. I have the collectors edition preordered for ps4, I cant wait to sail the seven seas,
this is the game I have always dreamed about when I was playing pirates legend of black kat game or risen 2 dark waters which were great games for its time but now I can play a proper pirate game, as for where I would like to see the series go, I would love to play in roman times or as a Greek, or perhaps even as a myan assassin warrior lol.
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
An excellent game for fans of Assassin's Creed 3
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/14
skateinferno
Location: Niota ,TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This fourth installment in the infamous Assassin's Creed series is, in a few words, your typical great game. At some points I argued with myself trying to decide if AC 3 was better, but in the long run, both are equally good games. In AC 3, I hated being at sea and felt Ubisoft should have left out the factor of naval gameplay, and had my worries about 4 because you are sailing at least 80% of the game. However, I found that Ubisoft's claim to have improved naval gameplay was quite true. In this game, I loved playing as a pirate on the high seas and plundering ships for goods to both sell and repair The Jackdaw, The protagonist's ship. However, this game, like all of them, had some low points, one of them being the convulsive glitches that really distract you from the frantic sword and gunplay. There are also the annoying and ridiculous times when you are swimming right next to an enemy's ship, and the foes who notice you are able to aim at their feet, or any where that is not at you, and hit you. I do however feel that such a thing is to be expected from a game as open as this one, and I am highly anticipating the release of Assassin's Creed: Unity at the end of the year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
ubisoft finally listened to fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/14
explosivewater
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing!!!! Gameplay is fun and story and graphics are insane!!!!!. Ubisoft did a good job listening to its fans for this one. No more desmond so its straight action now no long talking of desmond blabbering his mouth
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>