GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One Day One Edition

Reserve your Day One Edition today.*Be first to experience Xbox One with the Day One Edition. Available in limited quantities, it features acommemorative controller and an exclusive achievement. Make the most of Xbox One by adding a Day OneXbox Live Gold membership and play the digital game, Killer Instinct: Round One, with the exclusive Shadow Jagocharacter. Plus, reserve Day One Editions of Ryse: Son of Rome, Forza Motorsport 5, Kinect Sports Rivals and DeadRising 3 to unlock unique items and experiences.
Average Customer Rating:
7.887
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
10
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
8
40 out of 5375%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One Day One Edition
Review 1 for Xbox One Day One Edition
Smart Thing:Go What's Best For You
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
PeaceKeeper
Location: Memphis,TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My honest opinion about the Xbox One is that there on a good path right now and hopefully in the future it will get better and better.....the only thing that concerns me is the price and the Kinect....if they can bring the price down where the PS4 is at...than you got a deal...but some people don't mind paying alot..I don't really mind paying for Xbox Live....cause on the PS4 you have to have Playstation Plus..which also aint a big deal....really isnt...now the Kinect..well...one thing i'm not sure about is the NSA really gonna watch all the time..but don't judge me I don't know for sure....one thing i saw that creep me out was the night vision when you turn your light....find that really creepy..lol...but what i really want to say is that....to me this whole console war thing ain't about who's better than who,which fanboy should I be or this do that and that do this....its about what is best for you....so don't listen to those people who got a problem when yall don't see eye to eye or judge you when you don't agree with them....all that to me is stupid and a waist of time.....Just Go What's Best For You.....^_^
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox One Day One Edition
Counting down
Posted on:7/7/13
RTC05
Location: Carrollton, GA
Already paid it off along with Battlefield 4, COD Ghost, PS4, and Watchdogs for PS4. Can not wait OMG!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
REDDWARF
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about REDDWARF is loaded.
Additional information about REDDWARF could not be loaded.
I went PS4, but have fun brother (or sister)!!
Posted 7/8/13
I was going to go Xbox One until the poor attitude towards customers rejections to not being able to buy used games and HAVING to be online all the time. Yes, I know Microsoft took that back after telling the customer to go buy a 360 if they did not like it, but no thanks. I work in customer service and that approach is terrible. Another concern I have is, once everyone buys an Xbox One because they changed there plans on used games, what happens if Microsoft changes their minds again and goes back to their original plan?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox One Day One Edition
Xbox one still available!
Posted on:7/8/13
Rkmer28
Location: PA
Woe it's so great that the Xbox One is still available for preorder because the PS4 is already sold out! Looks like the kids will be getting something for christmas inferior as it may be.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox One Day One Edition
Going to be Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
Nerdman677
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Though a lot of negative comments are buzzing around the system, a lot of it stems from the previous statement by Microsoft about the system's DRM. The real issue was not of how people felt they were renting games or checking into the internet, but how they would not be able to loan games to their friends. This is no longer a fact, and the console will be DRM and region free. Though I did not care from the start, being one of the people who pre ordered the day it was announced, it pleases me to see them step down from the stance and return to the past system of DRM management. It has taken it from merely "Good" to be "Great" I will, however, miss some of the features that were previously planned, and find that the system does not have much to separate it from the competition as far as uniqueness goes. The games do look fantastic, and I do look forward to some of the features.
 
My Product Recommendations
Dead Rising 3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
28 of 43 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox One Day One Edition
amazing!!!
Posted on:7/4/13
sokkerboy92
This new generation creates so many new possibilities, and thanx to the miraculous and smart switch of xbox ones policies, we will enjoy this new generation both offline and online. If your an xbox fan of xbox or the 360 this is exactly the same just better and more powerful, up to ten times more powerful infact. Don't listen to anyone that says it stinks because they changed their policies about 3 weeks ago so everyone should know by now that you can play xbox one everyday without internet, just like 360. Now the price. If you've been looking at news and keeping up with the game world you know that sony said that they were gonna bundle the ps4 and ps4 camera and that would $499. Xbox bundled it into a nice box for us so they did us a favor if you think about it. if you don't like the Kinect 2 then don't get the new xbox because its not a piece of junk like the 2010 one, its future stuff man this think is incredible and if you hate the old Kinect and love xbox you will want the new Kinect.
 
My Product Recommendations
Ryse: Son of Rome
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Xbox One Day One Edition
XB1 is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/14
JESTERKINK
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
XB1 is in my opinion is the BEST thing EVER!!. I dont know everyone has a different say on which on i better and i dont care, I stand with XBOX all the way till the end.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox One Day One Edition
COME ON PEOPLE!!!
Posted on:7/12/13
Neal
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
First off, is everyone really going to continue to be this annoying over which console is better and they haven't even been released. If someone wants to spend $100 extra for a system with a camera that "SPIES" on you, so be it because its THEIR money. Truth is, I've always loved Sony (I own PS3) and am torn by the fact that I chose Xbox One but everyone has (or may have) their own personal reasons. IMO (respectively), Xbox One just seems to have more to offer and the features it has was convincing enough for me to preorder one. On top of that, most of my friends and coworkers are choosing this console and I want to enjoy my gaming experience with people I'm closest with. Also doesn't hurt to mention that I'm fed up with having to wait an extra month for Call of Duty DLC which my coworkers love to brag about with 360. I may buy a PS4 in the future but for now, I'm interested in Xbox One (MICROSOFT DON"T FAIL ME). TO EACH HIS OWN, choose a system for what you want , not what someone else wants for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
9.3 out of 10(48)
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox One Day One Edition
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
LeachGaming
Location: Jesup,GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At First i was going to get the ps4 as like everyone else,but after hearing a lot of things about the xbox one i decided to get it.By continuously adding features, content, and capabilities, Xbox One was built to grow with you. Updates from Xbox Live will happen in the background while you enjoy your favorite game. Sign in to any Xbox One to see your home screen and play your digital games. Your digital content, profile, and saves go where you go. Xbox One was built by gamers, for gamers.The best gaming controller just got better with over 40 technology innovations. New Impulse Triggers deliver precise fingertip feedback for more realistic experiences. Kinect will auto-pair your controller instantly, even when you hand it to a friend during a game. We have streamlined the thumbsticks, D-pad, and contours for improved precision and comfort in your hands. Simply put, it’s the best controller we’ve ever made.And i just learned no capture cards will work for ps4 so yeah.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox One Day One Edition
Why Microsoft Why
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A lot of people hate comparing Xbox one to the ps4 but that is the Xbox one competitor and Xbox one from what I heard, it sounds like it is being rushed they are not ready to release, they where unsure what features it was having if It was allowing used games or not Microsoft was so confused That the xbox one just seems rushed to me when a company has one of the biggest events in the world for gaming E3 and are confused wether the Xbox one would have to be online 24/7 to check in or if it supports used games this just seems like a huge mess,(because they are releasing it in the same year) for a company that has been out for very long time and already released 2 consoles they should know what the consumers like. I think MicroSoft focus to hard on making your xbox connect with your tv and media why can't you just focus more on games and making a quietly console. I have high doubt any one is going to be buying an Xbox one just so they can talk to their cable. I love Xbox I love left 4 dead I love gears of wear but come on MicroSoft I'm pretty sure you can do better.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
9 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
meow165
ashtabula ohio
 
Please wait while more information about meow165 is loaded.
Additional information about meow165 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/7/13
wow xbox sucks so bad the moved there relase date just cause ps4 did
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Xbox One Day One Edition
The Truth... What Sony Fanboys Don't Realize
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
Game4Real
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let's address the Sony hype first. Game developers are not making games that will look any better on the PS4 vs the X1. Anyone that understands ANYTHING about software development will tell you this. All the dong dongs jumping on the PS4 bandwagon based on some random bloggers shaders results coming from an X1 dev machine is just flat out a troll. I can assure you that both consoles are getting very equivalent products. Blame MS for being the bad marketers that they are, but most of the rumors about lower outputs and otherwise are because the boxes developers got were designed to output lower feeds... that's not what you're getting. The X1 is a 1080 output console LOL. Look, I've used the X1 myself already for development purposes and it's Ridiculous how good it is. This console is SO far ahead of the 360 it's scary. It's engineered to take gaming consoles into the future today, but will also grow with you as you own it. With so much ability to pull from the cloud and use the high bandwidth hardwired memory, as well as the interactivity of the kinect, this system will ultimately make the ps4 look like it was a last generation console. Sony was genius to slam lots of hardware specs into the box to compete, but they did that because they can't stand up to what the X1 is capable of doing as a whole, and moving forward. People that bought into the hysteria and jumped to the PS4 will be back... and we can say we were here from day 1.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
27 of 43 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
KazooBoy
 
Please wait while more information about KazooBoy is loaded.
Additional information about KazooBoy could not be loaded.
Are you daft!
Posted 11/15/13
Admittedly the Xbox One is going to be a lot better than the 360 and PS3. But from an entirely specifications standpoint, the PS4 has much more power. The PS4 and X1 are designed around the same AMD x64-86 architectures. The X1's CPU has slighter higher clock frequency (1.92 GHz vs. 1.6 GHz), but that's due to it's lower end GPU. The PS4's monstrous GPU can produce a massive peak performance of 1.84 TFLOPs, whereas the X1 can only produce 1.31 TFLOPs. The PS4 has 8 GB of GDDR5 memory dedicated entirely to gaming. The X1 also has 8 GB memory, but it's only DDR3, and only 5 GB will be available to games. The X1's 500 GB HDD is non-replaceable, but the PS4's 500 GB HDD can be upgraded to any larger size as long as it has the correct dimensions, which right now is up to 1TB. Lastly, just about all of the PS4 games are going to be in 1080p, where a solid majority of X1 games are only coming in at 720p. Overall, the two systems are based on similar hardware, but the PS4 has much more powerful components, dedicated entirely to what video game systems are meant to be focused on: Video Games! Just because Microsoft has changed their approached to online and trading games, Sony has stuck with the same method that has always worked. And at a $100 cheaper price point, anyone who has gone over to the PS4 definitely won't go back to the X1.
Customer Avatar
ResidentEvilPRO
 
Please wait while more information about ResidentEvilPRO is loaded.
Additional information about ResidentEvilPRO could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Gather info before speaking!
Posted 11/15/13
So far owners and big companies comparing the two systems have said PS4 has been better on every aspect. Now when it comes to resolution don't get things wrong, PS4 video output formats support with an HDMI 480p, 720p, 1080i, 1080p, and 4K, which is much more XboxONE has to offer. XboxONE is a great platform.... Of course for those who like to pay for everything xD.
Customer Avatar
ShadowKilla
Los Angeles
 
Please wait while more information about ShadowKilla is loaded.
Additional information about ShadowKilla could not be loaded.
DONT compare xbone with ps4
Posted 11/11/13
Xbox 1 will not be playing any game in 1080p but forza5, meaning all those exclusives like titanfall dead rising 3 and cod ghost are gonna be 720p, Next ps4 exclusives like killzone shadow fall, even call of duty ghost is gonna be at 1080p. Also many ppl that ordered from amazon got their xbone a 1 week early and r now banned. ms is just stupid, also the xbone is having a hard time controlling cloud so now xbox live is ruined,also u have to do a update on xbone to do anything.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 11 for Xbox One Day One Edition
Please just stop
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/13
chenna
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok people lets not get onto people for their decision. I really like both systems I look at both here, but for me the X1 has so much more potential than the PS4. The Kinect is great, a lot of "Hardcore" gamers are against it, but guess what, I will play 30-40 hours per week and I consider myself pretty hardcore, and I think the Kinect is a great thing. So much can be done with games now. Imagine in TCGRFC, that is Tom Clancy Ghost Recon Future Soldier, being able to tell you teammates where to guy by saying it. Instead of having to look at it and pushing a button. The time and things you could do at one time is going to lead to great advancements to games. You don't have to use it to play Kinect Sports, or just Kinect based games. Also there is not more used game restrictions, online check ins, and they are building headset adapters for your old headsets to be compatible with the new controller.
Now the PS4, I really liked it as well. Such great innovation and a great look. Better than the still block look Xbox is determined to stay with haha. That system looks great. The technology is a little better, but nothing great, I mean sure maybe a little better texture, but who cares, graphics aren't my main reason to by a game. The game is my reason. The controller also looks longer, for me this is not a good, but I love the touchpad, there is so much potential there. I can wait to see how they use it. I really like the PS4 and I wanted to get one even though the X1 offers more, but when I found out you need a PS+ account to play online multiplayer, it was what pushed me away. I don't care who you are PSN will not compare to Xbox Live. 300,000 servers VS. 30,000 servers. I am sure they will add to that, but Xbox Live is and has been what gamers are looking for with the online experience that's why we paid for it for so long.
One last thing I wanted to address was for people who are pushed away because of the price of both systems, trust me I don't like paying that much either. Trade in the old system. Look I know you have thousands of dollars wrapped up in that system, but in a year you will catch one release for the old gen systems per year. Keep the games if you want but get $150-200 for your system to lower the price. I traded in all my old stuff and now the X1 is the price of a couple of used games. One last thing was that people are seeming to really not like the X1 for the price, but do you remember 7 YEARS AGO the PS3 cost $600 and $500 at launch, and the Xbox 360 was $400 and $300. So really the prices are not bad as the X1 is $100 cheaper than the PS3 was at launch 7 years ago. So everyone complaining about price, you bought the PS3 when it came out and you didn't think it was a waste. So just some info for you. Enjoy your system you get, both are going to be great and the next generation of gaming is going to be a blast.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
98 of 129 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TheFink
Denver, Colorado
 
Please wait while more information about TheFink is loaded.
Additional information about TheFink could not be loaded.
Thank you!
Posted 8/24/13
Just like you said both systems look great and perform even better. Xbox does offer a little more but not a whole lot. All of this conflict between the systems is pretty much a preference war of the community. I love the xbox because its always been a great stystem the XBOX ONE is proof of that. Its the MLG preferred console. The xbox live community is awesome. And just to add i agree with your post its really open minded there is no real "dogging" on one system. One other thing about price for the xbox one is that many people dont consider the value of the Kinect camera. If you compare the two systems side by side they pretty much even out and are equal in value but since xbox threw in the Kinect the price went up. Just some food for thought people.
Customer Avatar
underworld20032005
 
Please wait while more information about underworld20032005 is loaded.
Additional information about underworld20032005 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/16/13
You make a valid point with your post i mean I am getting the ps4 first most likely but just cause of my hours at work are not the same every week but I prefer what Xbox One has to offer and i will always enjoy their games more then sony but i do agree people are really annoying me about the xb1 price when ps3 was $600 at launched and had less with the package as in just the system with a 60gb harddrive, and the controller sure it had blu ray but consoles are meant for games not entertainment and ps4 may have better graphics but honestly i can barely tell from what i seen and even if it does who cares when it comes to deciding what console to get it should be looked as to what it has to offer and what games will be at launched not about the price really when xb1 has more to offer and about the graphics. But from what ive seen you have made the only comment ive seen that makes sense
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Xbox One Day One Edition
Since revisions were made this looks Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
ClanOps007
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was at E3 and saw the Xbox One up close and was able to play a little on it and I've gotta say the controller improvements feel great, and the graphics are unbelievable. I have to admit though at first I was a little turned off by their used game policy and the must connect to the Internet every 24 hours policy. But since they revised both of those policy's this console looks AMAZING!!! I'm excited to get my hands on it again and see the games they produce.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Ryse: Son of Rome
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
36 of 53 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
FuZy
 
Please wait while more information about FuZy is loaded.
Additional information about FuZy could not be loaded.
Posted 11/16/13
kinda worried about any gliches or mess up
Customer Avatar
Junkyarddawg83
New castle pa
 
Please wait while more information about Junkyarddawg83 is loaded.
Additional information about Junkyarddawg83 could not be loaded.
Xbox one best ever
Posted 7/4/13
The Xbox one is looking amazing the games look great titanfall,dead rising 3,halo,ryse,project spark and others people hating on this beautiful console are just dumb Playstation fanboys simple
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Xbox One Day One Edition
Great Console all-in-all
Posted on:7/5/13
EagleEyed
Location: 'MERICA
When I first saw the Xbox one, I was a little confused, but after a while I understood it. I actually went to E3 2013 and the Xbox one was really great! Alot of people were saying PS4, But I said Xbox one. The controller felt amazing with its impulse triggers and modified features, the kinect was actually pretty cool. The console itself though was sorta blocky but I'll still love it! For me the DRM and 24 hour thing wasn't really affecting me cause I always have internet and never let people borrow my games :3. All these people also were saying kinect was going to "spy" on you but I think thats a load. If your that believable to the spy thing, just turn your kinect off!(You can do that!) Everybody also is complaining about the price but your getting a great deal, a awesome kinect, a great controller and a great console, its worth the $500. Now I can finally achieve the dream of watching T.V. while I play games and when I can't find the remote!
Review 14 for Xbox One Day One Edition
pre order
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
gamerboy112
Location: columbus georiga
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Do you have to pre order the xbox one day one edition to get or you just go get it when it first comes out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ThaKilla540xUCM
Greensboro, NC
 
Please wait while more information about ThaKilla540xUCM is loaded.
Additional information about ThaKilla540xUCM could not be loaded.
re: pre-order
Posted 11/15/13
No, you do not need to pre-order the unit in order to get one. However, pre-order guarantees your xbox one console on day of release also an additional 48hrs after release. Otherwise, its best efforts to get there until they run out of inventory.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Xbox One Day One Edition
Think For Yourself/Pros of Xbox One
Posted on:6/20/13
Consumer42
There has been much confusion and change over what the Xbox One will be offering. In the latest update from the world of gaming news, Microsoft has changed the policies on the Always-Online Requirement, Used Games, Game Installation and so on.
To begin, the Xbox One no longer require a daily check-in to the internet every 24 hours. You will also be able to play both online/offline games without a constant connection to the internet. The used game policies have been lifted, meaning that you game lend, buy, trade your used disc-based games. In short, this has become the consumer friendly product to buy.
The reasons for this change are easy to understand. Microsoft was both listening to the pleas and uproars of the fan-base community and to their marketing sales for pre-orders on the console. Did they make a bad move with their original policies? Yes, it would be foolish to say otherwise. However, are these new policies making the playing field even between the two companies. I would say mildly so. The only thing that you as the consumer have to decide is that are you willing to pay $100 more for this console.
Speaking of which, some of you may be wondering why the PS4 is $100 cheaper and the Xbox One $100 than it's competitor. The answer is simple. The Xbox One offers more in their console package. They are selling you a console, a controller AND a motion-capturing, voice-recognizing Camera. This allows for a good all-in-one package to allow you pick the games that both don't and do require it. The only decision you have to make is that do you want a camera with your console.
As far as the games you will most likely be buying, it is, again, a matter of taste. In my personal opinion, Microsoft has never failed to impress me with their exclusives. Also, most of the third party games you would be getting for your console (Assassin's Creed, Kingdom Hearts, Battlefield, etc.) will be available to you as well as the Xbox One's counterpart PS4. Again, this is a matter of which exclusives you'd like to have access to. But if you were to ask for my opinion on what exclusives are better, I'd argue that Xbox One's are better. It's like I said before, it's YOUR tastes.
If you want to talk about the security of your private information, this is where the scale tips in the favor of Microsoft. Sony's Network, as some of you may remember, was easily hacked and many people's person information (credit card numbers, addresses, phone numbers, etc.) were jeopardized by this and because of that fiasco, the Networks went down to resolve the problem. This was the biggest breach in video game network history and made the trust of the fan-base sway them a little bit. Now who's to say that cannot happen to Microsoft? A statement was released by the hackers responsible for taking down the Network admitted that they did attempt to try to same thing with Microsoft's Xbox Network, but failed to as it was too well-guarded by their security software, making it impossible to breach. If you want a online gaming network to trust your information with, Microsoft has the advantage.
With all of this said, I now turn this to you, the consumer, the one who is paying for this. I encourage you to not just take my words as Gospel and do some research of your own. See for yourself what the facts are and pay attention to incoming news about either console. It is only fair to your financial interests and investments. As far as this console war, ignore it. It is fanboys versus fanboys in a never-ending cycle of pointless bantering and arguing. What really matters is what YOU do at the end of the day. So I plea with you to think for yourself and not let the voice of the fan-bases sway your choice. You are your own gamer/consumer. You must pick what is right for you.
Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoy your console. As for me, I have yet to decide so we're on the same boat. But we've got plenty of time to make up our minds before the Holidays.
59 of 84 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
WiseCrusader
Pittsburgh. PA
 
Please wait while more information about WiseCrusader is loaded.
Additional information about WiseCrusader could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
@ JORDAN
Posted 7/7/13
Everything on this planet is hacked whats your point? But nothing like Sony online system which was down for almost 2 months they take the cake for that poor security nobody else.
Customer Avatar
Jordanduhh
Tempe, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about Jordanduhh is loaded.
Additional information about Jordanduhh could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 7/2/13
You do realize Microsoft has been hacked...? And their products continue to be hacked and infested with viruses on a daily basis. It's a glorified PC. That's all the Xbox One is.
Customer Avatar
Trunerd
Chi Town
 
Please wait while more information about Trunerd is loaded.
Additional information about Trunerd could not be loaded.
Posted 6/25/13
Awesome and well stated! As for myself I have paid off my Xbox One and several titles and will wait patiently until it launches. Besides Xbox, the only other system I own are Nintendo and PC gaming.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 16 for Xbox One Day One Edition
Awesome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
pinguino0044
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Per-ordering tomorrow,and idk why people complain about the Internet connection and used games,read the updates people,that won't be required anymore!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
23 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lilzay100000
irving,tx
 
Please wait while more information about lilzay100000 is loaded.
Additional information about lilzay100000 could not be loaded.
xbox one
Posted 6/20/13
this consle is coming out nev 29 2013
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Xbox One Day One Edition
A New Generation!
Posted on:6/10/13
MinusTheMachine
Location: Nashua, NH
I was the 3rd person to preorder the console at my local GameStop and I couldn't be more excited. Gaming has evolved past consoles strictly for video games and Xbox One is bringing together a multimedia experience. November can't come soon enough!
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox One Day One Edition
$499??
Posted on:6/10/13
Barcafan
Location: Uniondale, NY
and imagine the price with a game, tax, and a gold membership. $600+ total. not really sure if worth it anymore. not going to lie it has a nice lineup of games and has pretty handy features, but a $399-$350 price tag would have hit the ball park for many people.
44 of 85 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
Electroboy
 
Please wait while more information about Electroboy is loaded.
Additional information about Electroboy could not be loaded.
Price
Posted 11/12/13
As you probably now the PS4 is 399 100 dollars less but the Xbox one comes with the bundled kinect and I've also heard a 14 day xbox live gold trial card.
Customer Avatar
TooskilledforU
 
Please wait while more information about TooskilledforU is loaded.
Additional information about TooskilledforU could not be loaded.
Posted 11/6/13
Sorry to burst your bubble, but I do not know how much it took them to create the console, however I do know that retail price is always, no matter where you go, 3 times or 300 percent greater than the costs that it took to produce the item. For Example, if it costs Microsoft $500 to make a new console, then when you go and buy the computer at Costco or Best Buy, then the price tag would say $1500. Unfortunately that is the way it is, so it is virtually impossible for Microsoft (or anyone for that matter) to create the exact same Console and sell it for less than the 300 percent retail mark-up price. If you ask me, the entire monetary system that we have today is all screwed up because of greedy people.
Customer Avatar
MoistDonut
Harlingen, TX
 
Please wait while more information about MoistDonut is loaded.
Additional information about MoistDonut could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
You don't get it do you..
Posted 7/20/13
The system is only a mere $100 dollar difference from the PS4. You talk of the Xbox One as if you will spend soooo much on it. Heres the thing, if you aren't ready to spend money, you shouldn't even look at the next gen consoles. PS4 runs the same way. $399 plus PS + for online gaming (which isnt included in their system, in XB1 day one we get a year free). You also STILL got to get the games you wanted which are STILL 60 dollars. Either way you are spending over 600 + depending on how many games you buy. The only difference is the 100 dollar difference between both systems. THATS IT. If you can't put up, shut up. 400 + for a console is still ALOT of money, if 100 dollars is your deciding factor, you shouldn't be gaming on next gen. period.
Customer Avatar
Bryanmark17
Austin, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Bryanmark17 is loaded.
Additional information about Bryanmark17 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 7/4/13
the $499 price tag doest matter..the point is that you get ALOT for your money, a game console, an al in 1 entertainment syste, a tv receiver, the Kinect...its worth it
Customer Avatar
thrashplayhere
TN
 
Please wait while more information about thrashplayhere is loaded.
Additional information about thrashplayhere could not be loaded.
And?
Posted 6/13/13
It's $499, a game is the usual $60, a years Gold membership included for free and the Kinect isn't extra...unlike the PS Eye which will be $60 and you'll have to now pay to play online for most PS4 games.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 19 for Xbox One Day One Edition
Cant Wait!!!!!!
Posted on:6/10/13
Donnyskillz
Location: Baltimore Md
first to preorder...and man am i pumped, killer istinct, ryse, so many great games....but im a multimedia guy and cant wait to be immersed the revolution is about to start and i have a front row seat. xbox oneeeeeee ....lets do this
15 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Goreen
 
Please wait while more information about Goreen is loaded.
Additional information about Goreen could not be loaded.
Not that good
Posted 9/10/13
IT kooks good but it doesnt say anything about the gaming experience it just says that you can connect with people it pretty much became a system where you can play games and chat with people well we already have a system that can do that and that is a desktop computer if they are going to continue a gaming system they should focus on gaming and not focus on other products it will only cause problems in the future.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Xbox One Day One Edition
REASONS TO BUY THE XBOX ONE
Posted on:7/12/13
CLEARREVIEW
Location: New York
1. Truly next gen system philosophy with slick, fast UI, voice and gesture commands and seamless integration of all sofa-based entertainment, Skype, fast switching, multi-tasking, snap mode has a thousand possibilities
2. Games launched instantly without disc switching due to installs
3. Add as much extra storage as desired through external HDD
4. Kinect 2.0 included – finally frees up developers to explore the tech and its possibilities for integration into core gaming, unnoticeable latency, provides high quality Skype camera, and will be great for UI and media control via voice command and gesture
5. Smart Glass can finally show its potential now it will be linked directly via Wi-Fi to the console (rather than the old SG to web, web to Xbox method that lagged a lot)
6. Controller looks amazing with “surround rumble” and every area subtly improved, and overhauled D-pad
7. GAMES – the launch window games for Xbox One contains loads of exclusive titles I’m actually interested in – Ryse, Forza, Dead Rising 3, Killer Instinct, Project Spark, Titanfall, Quantum Break, D4
8. General good track record with online services and reliable media and UI performance
9. Sharing family is an amazing feature. Really surprised me how generous the terms are.
10. Huge cloud advantage to 300,000 servers (I read somewhere SONY HAS ACCESS TO ONLY 30,000?)
11. Xbox One is REGION FREE
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>