GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag

It is 1715. Pirates rule the Caribbean and have established a lawless pirate republic. Among these outlaws is a fearsome young captain named Edward Kenway. His exploits earn the respect of pirate legends like Blackbeard, but draw him into an ancient war that may destroy everything the pirates have built.
Average Customer Rating:
8.842
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
10
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
33 out of 3887%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Best assassin yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
fordman
Location: Syracuse my
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Usually I like the serious at first then get bored.and quit. I love this game so much I find my self singing the shanties my self. Who wouldn't love to be a pirate
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
killerkingtato
Location: niagara falls
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me say the graphics are awesome and the game play is great, its almost like skyrim i love open world games great game everyone must have this game, happy hunting a ha lol.....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
Adamantium
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you are a fan of the series then you will love this game. The Xbox One version has insane graphics, and game play. There are plenty of missions to keep you busy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
awsome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/14
INSANEwhales196
Location: Kentucky, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
assassins creed black flag is a great game this is the only game i have ever played where i really loved the story line. also the freeplay makes it so much better the only thing i will say is kind of annoying is if your on a really hard mission lets say you have to take out a brig but you never upgraded your ship instead of being able to leave and upgrade you would have to beat the mission and this is very frustrating. its not like it really matters but the sound is really glitchy when in sword fights like its REALLY messed up. but besides those downsides over all assassins creed black flag is a great game i reccomend any one to buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
Warzone
Location: Cincinnati
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It has pirates, pirate ships, booty, and assassins. Assassin's Creed IV is an excellent game. Has tons of replay value, and lot's of thing to do after you complete the story.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
It's the best AC game buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/14
XboxOneGuy
Location: NYC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is a great game, but still I don't suggest if for anybody under age 12. But if that is problem than can turn off the blood under options. I think that it's better than any of the others. And I thought it was really stupid in The others were when you knocked somebody into the water they would just drown but now they swim back. In AC3 you had reload your gun and stuff even though you only fired once but now you can shoot multiple times before reloading. But the pirate theme I don't like because I don't like riding ships on AC games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Worth every penny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
JawMini
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played ALL the AC games & i got to say this one in my opinion was the best. At first i wasn't to excited about the pirate ship aspect but i got to admit its more thrilling than riding a horse. Story is long i'd say took me about 2-3 weeks to beat & even so i don't have everything. The graphics in this video game are stunning & really makes you feel like you're in the Caribbean part of the world. As for online I haven't really played but i noticed theres this new co op game mode which i think is a great change. Overall if you are looking where to get more bang for your buck & want to know what it takes to sail into the Caribbean & love exploring, this is the game to get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Excellent Graphics, Keeps You On The Edge
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
AH717
Location: Simi Valley, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag is one of those generation games that has been forged throughout cycle’s of video game consoles. Franchises that are well known have adapted over to the Xbox One and Playstation IV. Assassin’s Creed has stepped forth into the next generation console era with Black Flag. As the main character, Edward Kenway manages to steal a Pirate ship and aspires to live life in the luxury with his maiden lover by his side. The details to the landscaping and background to the game, which changes as you progress through the game, is outstanding. Assassin’s Creed game is set in the Caribbean. Wonderful visual effects abound in the game and are found in the landscapes that are shifting from islands to docks of congested cities as the gamer sails in giant boats across the ocean’s tides. Game play moves with fast pace, making any player feel bad’ass when taking out multiple guards with ease. Animals scurrying around islands to hunt for upgrades in supplies, but immerses the character into a realistic environment. Steering boats or engaged in sea battles is frustrating until understanding the controls. Set voyage beyond the Caribbean Sea and become an entitled ‘Assassin’. Great game – Allen Harrison
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
AwsomeBoss99
Location: Atlanta,Geogia
This game is truly amazing. The one problem is the sound is not the best it is good but not great. This is a must buy. It is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
Keeney
Location: Frederick,MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love everything about this game, impressed me from the start. Every friend who has seen me play it has purchased it and love it the same as me.. Graphics are unreal and battling in the seas is fun but boarding the ships everytime does get old
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Pyrates Beware!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/14
ManiacalJoker
Location: Jeffersonville, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game was just amazing it did the Assassin's Creed series just, is the best in the series in my opinion, and the whole pirate life just perfect!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
AC just keeps gettin better and better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/14
oHIELOo
Location: Minneapolis,MN
This by far is one of the greatest AC games, if not one of the greastest games ever made. Almost everthing is awesome,from the garphics to the story.It has gottin better since the last game when some of the stuff you did as far as your village really didnt do much Vs. now it effects/benfits your game.Also they brought back amor.Only thing i wish there wash more of is customization and more crafting and weapons and suits. Add all the good random stuff of the 1st AC2 and I also felt like it was easy to get everthing and making it a bit dull and nothing really to work 4 other than finishing what is a awesome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Fantastic game, even after you beat the story!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/14
Nbuffs24
Location: Tacoma, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm really loving Assassin's Creed 4. The story was a great follow-up to previous games in the series, and many new aspects were brought into the story as well. The campaign was short, as it only took a couple of days to beat, but it was wonderfully entertaining nonetheless. The game manages to stay entertaining long after you beat the story as well. There's still so much to explore, still so many more upgrades to acquire, and adventures to have! The game performs well from what I have seen so far. I haven't had any major glitches, and it has never crashed on me. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Fantastic game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/14
Ibeatyamama
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was never really a big fan of Assasins Creed games in the past but this one is unlike any of the other ones. In this game you are more of a pirate then an assassin. The graphics are amazing and majestic. The game play is so much smoother. There is endless things to do that will keep you engaged for hours on end. The battles on sea to the uninhabited islands are not even touching on the endless fun that there is in this game. This game is well worth the price of admission. Well done Abstergo you guys made one of the best games that I have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Was Not Impressed
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
XboxeDPlayerHashassins
Location: Mountlake Terrace
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was good to play to finsih the rest of the Desmond story, but left me dissatisfied and left wanting, Assassins Creed lll was better than this, It had it's fun moments of the new features you may do. but the things that left me most upset was how little the Assassin's were valued in this Game Like they were worthless and less Educated/knowledgable with their Creed unlike Altair and Ezio they were plain and boring and their hideout seemed way too exposed and obvious to find, Edward annoyed me for some reason, FYI people he's not considered an "Official" Asssassin just like Ah Tabai said and no where in the book does it say you can wear the robes and consider yourself one. Also upsetting was wanting to know who you're playing as once you're out of the Animus, You're Definetly not Desmond for sure IDK I didn't like this game out of all the AC'S People are already going to be "Butthurt" just by reading this but this is what I saw and thought of this game, If you can agree to some of these great, if you can't and want to start a chat war be my guest but I won't reply (Only if you need to be corrected to the most obvious things). I hope next Assassin's Creed doesn't dissapoint and has more to it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Broken Garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/14
DirtbikesRule
Location: Chicago
If you like overpowered AI who cannot be killed, this is the game for you. The legendary ships in this game are cheap junk. Some of the AI can also magically block or get around your block. It is just stupid.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Great Game !!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
GoBeYoungKenobi
Location: ohio
This is in my opinion, the Only game out worth having so far, besides Forza 5, Battlefield 4, and, Call Of Duty Ghosts !! Lots of fun and adventure !!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Best Assssins Creed to date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/14
Nomadic
Location: OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Love the game, pretty much do what you want when you want. Tons of secondary and side missions. Naval Battles and island hopping give you plenty to do.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Nice addition to the series, but no real surprises
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
NineInchTool
Whatever thoughts & feelings the description "Assassin's Creed plus Pirates" stirs in you will tell you right off the bat if you're going to enjoy this game. On land, it's very much the same old Assassin's Creed gameplay - sneaking around, getting in fights, looting treasure, etc. On the seas, it's like AC3, but with vastly expanded controls/options. Upgrading the ship is a blast, though upper level items get a bit difficult as the price begins to go up exponentially towards the top tiers. However, not necessarily a bad thing, just means you have to work a bit harder. That does raise my only two issues with the game, which are the lack of an income even after you build up your entire hideout (including revenue-generating establishments like brothels & shops) and the almost-too-much level of collectible junk to find (which again, is no surprise by this point in the series). However, beyond those two items, the game looks & plays great. I found combat to be a bit more fluid than earlier iterations and controlling the ship is a breeze. All told, it took me a good solid week or two of playing, with picking up almost all the side missions along the way, so you'll definitely get your money's worth. Especially if you feel like tracking down hundreds of items on small islands, in underwater shipwrecks, etc.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag
Great action adventure game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
Csnyper
Location: Boston,Ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a Great action adventure game. The graphics are very nice and the sound was amazing. The campaign got me confused at some parts but the campaign is overall good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>