GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K14

2K's Visual Concepts studio, the team behind NBA2K14, has seen it all in the video game world. Founded in 1988, the team has experienced countless new gaming system launches over the years. But never one like this year, with the launch of PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. Re-energized by the new systems' technology, the seasoned team at VC has developed a completely new experience for next gen NBA 2K14, featuring re-built game modes, a brand new gameplay engine, and stunning lifelike graphics.
Average Customer Rating:
5.676
5.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
11
8 stars
6
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
18
35 out of 6851%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K14
Review 1 for NBA 2K14
Things NBA 2K14 Needs To Raise The Bar Higher
Posted on:7/10/13
KingCarmike
Location: Camden, New Jersey
I have been a 2k sports fan for years especially the NBA 2k franchise. I would like to see the draft combine from NBA 2k10 brought back with the summer circuit. Maybe the possibility of playing in the NCAA Tournament or better yet all the above because that would actually be a real MyCareer. I never played crew but I did play 3v3 blacktop and liked it so I wouldn't mind playing a 5v5 on blacktop. Defiantly higher VC Salaries especially when you work hard to get drafted high. when you don't do good I would like to see people get drafted 2nd round or get drafted whatever round play in the summer circuit and if you don't do good get sent to the D-League or if you don't like the D-League have the option to play in the Euro-League. Also I would like to have a MyCareer Mode where you can play an online association with your friends. Also NBA 2K should insert NBA MyLife let you have a MyCrib and let you do events like party, charity, practice and have the coach call for mandatory practice and when you don't show have a penalty and have to explain yourself in a press conference or to the GM. That would really drive sales through the roof guaranteed. But regardless I'm getting NBA 2k14.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
36 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NBA 2K14
epic
Posted on:6/14/13
BrooklynSwag5
Location: Brooklyn, NY
im so pumped , I cant wait for this game to release , I know I wont be disappointed because 2k always brings the best basketball game experience + now the upgraded graphics of the xbox one will make the visuals life like
33 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CjSwag
 
Please wait while more information about CjSwag is loaded.
Additional information about CjSwag could not be loaded.
Dope
Posted 7/1/13
I pre ordered it swg lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for NBA 2K14
2k14 on both ps4 and xbox1 is horrendous
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
zombrex
Location: orlando
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've played this game on both systems and same problem exists when I'm playing my career and quick game against another person. first, in my career, you can't make your own player which is a big let down, i don't want to play through some poorly scripted and thought out story line as a player who can't make any shot if his life depended on. its the same for both the ps4 and xbox1. now biggest issue with this game no matter how much i enjoy the graphics, gameplay is wack, how is it that no matter who i play with, i am not able to make excellent shots with a grade of A but yet can at times make shots graded F with no problem. then theres the defensive aspect of gameplay which is the last straw, i took this game back after a couple days of tolerating this rip off worthless game. when i play against another person and even against the ai, they can steal the ball easily but when i try it no matter what its always and i mean always a foul, I've played the same settings as others and same thing, this was the biggest letdown.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for NBA 2K14
Better on xbox one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
Zacktheman
Location: Gilbert AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so much better than its counterpart on the xbox 360 and way better than Live 14 which I owned and took back with in 4 hours. Nba 2k bis fantastic in graphics and gameplay. The only thing I wish was that in my career the A.I. Would shoot the 3 when they are open they always pump fake. I wish this game should fix that other than that the game is great. They fixed the dribbling and getting poked easily. It looks more realistic when you lose the ball by running in to a teammate. Plus I love the ability to have personality badges and to pick an arena sound when you shoot a 3 or dunk the ball. VC is still hard to get but worth it when you get your guy up. This game is the best game on xbox one besides rise.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NBA 2K14
Best NBA game to date.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
totallyawesomelyawesome
Location: cape coral, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is terrific from its core principles to the little details. The big step they took was adding story mode to my career, with voice acting and cut scenes, which added a new realism to the game and a truly rewarding experience. MyGM can be a bit repetitive but it is enjoyable and an improvement. My team and the other online game modes are still the same except for the park which people don't understand how to use, but of course there will be errors at first then everybody will begin to enjoy it. My career isn't insanely hard at all or anything, the game is more difficult in its core mechanics as you can't drive as easily, or pass as blindly, and the new isomotion controls are confusing at first but worth it once you learn them, so just be more aware and think before you do anything or else you will make a bad play. The only complaint i have is not everyone voice acts but rather moves their head with subtitles underneath, so i hope they improve that next year, but all in all, a fantastic game worth a purchase and deserving of the 10 i gave it. Also, don't purchase nba live, the graphics are equal to 2k11 on a ps2, the gameplay is too simple and just doesnt compare to nba 2k14.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NBA 2K14
DO NOT BUY
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
Nick1990
Location: Chicago
Everyone please trust me on this. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME. The actual gameplay and graphics on this game are absolutely amazing, but all you can do is play quick games. I had this game since launch and it was working perfectly fine and then about a week ago, none of the game modes(MyPlayer and MyGM) work anymore. They all just crash back to the home screen. I am not the only one experiencing these problems, just search the internet and you will see countless complaints. I tried uninstalling the game to fix it and that didn't work either. I'm smelling a LAWSUIT coming. Yes, people are going to say no one forced me to buy the game, but if a car manufacturer advertised a car that gets 50 mpg and in reality it only gets 10 mpg, I'm sure some sort of legal action would be taken right away. I didn't buy this game to just play Quick Game. I bought it for all the features( MyPlayer and MyGm). Their customer/technical service is god awful and don't respond to anything.I expect some sort of refund from. I bought the game from Gamestop new and I cannot return an opened product for a refund, and I certainly don't want to trade it in for another broken NBA 2k14 game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
13 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jeremy31061
Milledgeville, Ga
 
Please wait while more information about Jeremy31061 is loaded.
Additional information about Jeremy31061 could not be loaded.
title update squashed these bugs
Posted 1/2/14
I picked up 2k after trading in ryse and ghosts and ran into the same issues as soon as i brought the game home, the servers were down throughout christmas weekend as well. however a 1.2gb title update seemed to take care of most of the bugs. If your still experiencing these issue just delete then reinstall the game and it should download the patch with it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for NBA 2K14
Looks Great
Posted on:8/4/13
iTzDRose1
Location: Nowhere
So pumped for this, super excited. Looks great. I've always loved 2k, and very excited to get it on the next gen consoles.
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CatGandolf
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about CatGandolf is loaded.
Additional information about CatGandolf could not be loaded.
y
Posted 8/27/13
they havent showed any gameplay of the next gen version, how do you know it looks great
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for NBA 2K14
A Huge Stepping Stone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
HoneyBadgerin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I will admit that as far as a comparison to the 360 version, there are only two differences I see. One being the graphics, the other being the "off-court" gameplay. The graphics look a lot better in every way. Even little things look really good especially the stuff that matters. When you are on the court the players move more fluidly, the jerseys move about as players move. The little things add up in this game and make the overall experience better. There are some faults with the graphics. The way the water bottles look comes to mind; they almost look completely invisible sitting on a table, all you see is a label and a cap. The "off-court" gameplay is the main differences. You interact with people and actually talk to them. Endorsements are much more realistic as far as choosing what ones you want and what you need to do to get them. Most of the rest of the game is the same as the 360 version. While they are not big differences, this game shows he potential moving forward. I have no doubt that 2k15 will be one of the best from what they have put out on this one in such a short period of time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for NBA 2K14
Awful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/14
DontBuyrated4
This game has so many different issues I have no idea where to begin. First of all people are saying the graphics are amazing on xbox one well there are not very impressive. The fans still look fake as ever and the players on the court need huge upgrades. During my career and my gm, 2k i guess got lazy and decided not to give voices to other players on your team or for instance in my gm your owner doesnt have a voice. Im starting to see mlb 2k series all over again. There is so many glitches in my gm with contracts and trades. Gameplay is ok but i have had times where the ball was stuck spinning on someones shoulder and the other team scored its just awful gameplay. I spent money on this game and all i get is a rerun of other 2k games. Probably the most important thing they screwed up on is the menu. This is suppose to be an epic game with stunning graphics and awesome gameplay but the menu of 2k14 is so PLAIN AND LAZY. A four year old could have designed a better menu. Dont buy this game if your excepticing to get wowed it just wont happen. 2k is going down slowly and it got worse today.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NBA 2K14
Extreme Letdown
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
Purplefiend
Location: Houston,TX
After having played a game with all the features that 2k13 had on the 360, NBA 2K14 is complete let down as far overall quality is concerned. While the graphics are up to par with most next gen games out, the developers left much of luster and gleam that was prevalent in 2k13. The main menu is simpler than the super mario bros main menu from the nes. The physics will have you "fumbling" when you drive by more than two defenders. The options that were moldable in 2k13 are non existent in 2k14. The mycareer mode does peak your interest, but doesn't hold it. They expect you to pay additional money for the virtual currency (VC) in the game if you really want spend alot, quickly of the VC. Overall this game let me down, i suggest renting it before dropping 60 bucks on it, just to get a feel for what I'm saying. On a bright note, the music in the game is one you can play basketball to.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 11 for NBA 2K14
Waste of Time and Money...Especially money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/14
ilikethebest
Location: East United States
First off, I have been playing NBA 2k since 2k9. So I know my way around the 2k franchise and what to expect. And since 2k11 the series has become less and less reliable. As far as this game goes, amazing graphics....hands down. However, I have not been able to play any feature of the game besides Quick games since 12/23/13 it is now 1/7/14. So your paying 70 bucks for a game that literally has to be connected to the 2k servers or there is no game play. What a waste. Literally thousands of people have lost hundreds of dollars due to this games seemingly endless bugs, glitches, and crashes. And what has 2k said?!?!? Absolutely nothing. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!!! 2k Sports has lost a loyal fan. I will not buy 2k15. Don't believe my review, read the countless others that have the EXACT SAME COMPLAINT!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rcblackbelt
RI
 
Please wait while more information about rcblackbelt is loaded.
Additional information about rcblackbelt could not be loaded.
Install
Posted 1/25/14
You need to complete the install. The only reason you are getting the "quick mode" as the only mode available is that you havent finished the install. The game will allow you to play once it is about 25% installed. If you cannot get it to finish installing, delete the game from the hard drive (My games&apps, select game using the button where the start used to be and select delete) then try reinstalling. It isnt the game causing this issue, it is a lack of complete installation. I installed and played the best sports game I have ever played and I am not even a huge fan of basketball.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for NBA 2K14
AWFUL GAME DO NOT BUY!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
johnyboy666
Location: minneapolis, mn
This is by far the worst NBA game I have ever played. it is the only game where you can take a shot and hit excellent timing and a shot quality rated A+ and still miss terribly. The movement in this game is completely sucks. You run into another player and you will immediately lose the ball. The other teams shoot around 90% so its near impossible to win a game when starting in the my career. It will screw you over and over again. This review is coming from someone who loved NBA2k11, 12, and 13. Ofcourse i will try the next one when it comes out but as for NBA2k14 it is downright awful and i would not buy this game. after owning it for 2 days i returned it since i bought it used after reading the reviews. If you cant help but buy it then get it used so you can return it to when you break a controller over how frustrating this game is.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 13 for NBA 2K14
Not that good
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/14
uyytty666
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Positives great graphics fun to play
negatives mycareer is awful itis completly scripted and i had a goal get 12 assist so not hard i average 10 .7 they make it impossible to pass and i had like 9 turnovers 2 assist at the end of 2 quarters ... my gm is terrible stuff pops up ever 10 seconds and you can have 5 files of my gm and my career combined!! so you have to delete one everytime basically. Online Leagues is basically broken you cant even start one. Basically 2k did a bad job like usual and never fixed any of it... VERY dissapointed don't buy this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 14 for NBA 2K14
DO NOT BUY!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/14
TWDCguy
Again 2k has failed to deliver a product that works. They cut out player customization almost completely for my career. Then they still try to replace my crew with The Park. This is terrible because you can never play with your friends! You try to go in and select "Play with Friends" and select your friend that you want to play with but you never end up in the same park with them!! The graphics are great but the game itself is absolutely terrible. If I worked for 2k I would be very embarrassed to work for them and produce this poor of a product. No matter what do not buy this game (just look at the price drop Gamestop did!) 2k is the only game to have been dropped down by roughly $20!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NBA 2K14
NBA 2K14
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/14
Qonscience
Location: Winchester, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was the first NBA 2K game that I bought straight up for the $60 dollars. It was worth the money and I may even buy 2K15 brand new when it comes out. I'm not a huge fan of Basketball (I love to play, but watching is different), but this game really got me hooked. The GM Mode is what got me. I love being in charge of a team and building it on my own, and that is exactly what GM Mode is. You are responsible for signing and drafting players to improve your team and eventually win and NBA Championship. It's a really rewarding process. Trades are pretty realistic and it is overall a great experience. The online play is solid as well. I enjoyed playing 5v5 online. It really takes a lot of teamwork to win those matches and it is fun to see some of the moves and tricks that the players have up their sleeves. I played the story line a little bit, too. You get to create your own character and go through the draft process and play out their career as an NBA player. There is a lot to do with this game and the experience I got out of it was great. This truly is a FUN game, and that's all that really matters in the end. It has gone down in price, and we are still a few months away from the release of NBA 2K15. If you have a way to rent or borrow it, definitely give it a try. Sports games come out annually, so if you want to wait it out for 2K15, that's cool, too. You really can't go wrong with this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for NBA 2K14
New to 2K series
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
chewiemedingo
Location: Hagerstown,MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I always played the NBA Live series game before Xbox One came out. Once I brought my new Xbox the Sales Associate suggested I would get 2K14 instead of Live because all the feedback they have been getting from live was bad. I did my research and went back and got NBA2K14. I love it! There was so much thought put into this game with the different game types they have in there. I really like the My Career mode. I like seeing my player develop as the season goes. The My GM mode is pretty cool too but I'm not the most knowledgeable person about the business side of the game. So it's cool to mess around with. But the part I don't like is the online play. It's cool how it's sat up at an outside basketball park to go play in but you have to wait5-10 mins just to play a game that can be ridiculously one sided. It would have been nice to have the option to choose what team size you wanted then be put into a lobby to play that game. Also the 2K serves are just awful. They lag or are down a lot. It get annoying when it lags then freezes and you have to restart the system. This has happened a few time since I have gotten it. If they could at least fix the serves to make them more reliable that would make the game golden and if not the game is still pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for NBA 2K14
Great Game, Bad Servers
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Mcarey
Location: Memphis, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I purchased this game because I read amazing reviews on the gameplay and the graphics and the overall appeal of the game... They were not lying. This game was awesome... for about 2 days. THEN it all went downhill, I booted up one morning to get in a quick game before work and it kicked me out to the xbox1 home screen. OK, I figured it was a glitch or a crash and it wouldnt happen again, nope. Now I cant get in to any of the game modes except quick match and I was furious until I found out that it isnt just me, its everyone. The 2k Sports servers were not ready for the Christmas rush and have been crashing constantly since then. I would still recommend this game because 2k will get the servers worked out and then the game will be awesome again but pretty frustrating that this is happening to everyone.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NBA 2K14
Great game for any sports fan!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/14
The508SportsFanatic
Location: Boston, Ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game and I love 2k. Now the only bad thing about this game is of course 2k's online servers going down here and there although it isn't down for a long time. My Career mode is so cool and realistic. I wish they added more NBA player voices for halftime interviews or when you're talking to one in my career mode. Really fun game other than that. I believe this game is one of the best games that was released on Day One for the Xbox One. It's worth $60 and has great lasting appeal especially if you love the game of basketball like I do.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for NBA 2K14
Waste of money do not buy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/14
GamingCoin
It has corrupted 5 times waste of money plz do not buy I will never buy another nba 2k14 ever again.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 20 for NBA 2K14
Games good but the servers are trash.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/14
thatonedudewithanickname
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So the first week I had this it was awesome everything worked fine and I loved it. And ever since about a day or so before Christmas the servers have been really unstable. You can still play online with friends and stuff which isn't the problem. The problem is that the server issues are affecting mine and just about everyone else's ability to play my gm mode(association mode) or mycareer mode. Now this could all be easily fixed if 2k didn't manufacture a game that is required to be online to enjoy these modes, but because of the way you earn VC it is required (FOR SOME UNKNOWN REASON) to constantly be online. I've tried everyday for the past 3 weeks to play mygm mode and every time it starts, it sends me back to the main menu within 6 seconds. I'd recommend just waiting till 2k15 comes out and they fix all of these mistakes or just wait until the price drops to about $30 and then pick it up. There seems to be no end in sight to these problems.... Problems that shouldn't be had in the first place. I've even gotten in contact with 2k support and they told me to go to some website to enter a code and NOTHING HAPPENED. You can say what you want about nba live 14 but atleast the servers have never done anything like this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>