GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 25

Powered by EA SPORTS IGNITE, Madden NFL 25 ushers in the next generation of sports games delivering 10x more detail and unprecedented control. Players think and anticipate in the trenches and across the field. Every step is calculated to showcase the most realistic player movement ever, and the emotion of Sunday is brought to life like never before with living sidelines, rich commentary, and thunderous crowds. Madden NFL 25 changes the game forever.
Average Customer Rating:
6.419
6.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
9
8 stars
2
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
18 out of 3158%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 25
Review 1 for Madden NFL 25
Do Not buy for over $30
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/14
GamingGirl13
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It has good graphics but it will freeze it freezes a lot for me the movements are not all there you will trip on your offensive linemen more than once, your wide receiver will let the ball bounce off his helmet, and your kicker will miss field goals. They put the wind speed and its direction but when you kick it won't move that direction sometimes it will go the complete other direction. On defence they can seem to jump 10 feet in the air and knock down the ball. Then when they have the ball in their hands somehow they drop it like a hot potato, they dont play man-to-man coverage very well. Also in owner mode, player mode, and coaching mode there's no cutscreens or anything no contract signing you just get put at the starting screen where you can start a draft or just play with the normal roster. On the player mode you can only choose from 3 or 4 postions, There's not a real draft you pick which team you go to (there should be a mode where you can get drafted or pick your team). There are more things to say about this game but i know i'm already boring you so i'm gonna stop here.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 2 for Madden NFL 25
Eh
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
daSpriggler
Location: St.Paul, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is very unrealistic. The first game i played i lost 77-70. It was the Bears vs. Broncos. It is WAY to colorful for a football game. I had a friend who had half the players DISAPPEAR on 3 DIFFERENT GAME DISCS!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for Madden NFL 25
SLUGGISH CONTROLS/ GOOD VISUALS
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
RAYZOR
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I THOUGHT THE VISUAL AND PRESENTATION WERE GOOD BUT IT DIDNT CHANGE MUCH IN NEXT GEN. THE RUNNING BACKS ARE SLUGGISH AND IT DOESNT TURN THAT WELL ON SWEEP PLAYS. CONTANTLY REPEATED VISUALS AND BORING MENU SYSTEM.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Madden NFL 25
Garbage, I wasted my money, dont repeat my mistake
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
schultzy
Location: Houston TX
Apparently immersion means different things to EA and everyone else. Still the same problems as last years where the sidelines are the same 70 people moving in unison, however in this game the on the field movements are just as not believable. Don't get me wrong, the on the field movements are great, players move fluidly, maybe too fluidly, seeing how it's a very common occurrence for DB's to complete 180 while a WR runs past them at full sprint and manage to stay with them. The AI is broken in ways I can't understand. For some reason receivers like to run towards the QB on 3rd down and run back behind the marker after catching the ball past the 1st down marker. Even the announcer AI is broken. It's like they were given 4 options. Praise QB, criticize QB, praise RB, or criticize RB. And the game doesnt keep track of simple things. 10 1st downs into a game, well into the 3rd quarter jim nantz says "And there's their first first down of the game". They don't even bother saying player names on the field anymore other than the big three (manning, brady, and brees). Not a good start for the madden franchise for the next generation. This is exactly what happens when there's no competition in a genre. A company makes a truly bad game and just says "Oh well, people will buy it anyway. It's not like they have any other options i they want to play a football game."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Madden NFL 25
Madden 25 is Terrible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/14
XBOX360wins
Location: New Orleans, LA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I've been playing madden since 2004 don't waste your money on this. On the Franchise we can't even view our players Season Records & Career Records. When their Franchise is over, how do we know if we want to release or resign them!? We sure can't go back and look at the film of every player.
The same with Preseason. After every preseason game we have to release 4 players, except week 3. On week 3 of preseason we have to release 8 players. How do we know who we want to release if they don't show us their records!? That's just stupid.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Madden NFL 25
Definitely awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/14
0588
I love this game its one of two games I own for the Xbox One. The graphics are out of this world when you get on the field for the coin toss you definitely can tell how awesome the graphics are, every blade of grass is visible the players look so real. connected franchise is excellent I have played as a owner and coach to this point I think the whole experience is so awesome. I can play this game over and over again and never get bored no game is the same there is always a different gaming experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Madden NFL 25
Dont Buy Game Freezes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/14
Bananay
Location: Pennsauken NJ
Don't waste your money this game is defective. It will freeze and you cant play. Just check out the ea web site thousands of complaints.
They will not admit there is problem but they and don't care. There many time consuming solutions but none of them work. I have had the game replaced and it still freezes.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Madden NFL 25
Its not that good
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/14
totallyawesomelyawesome
Location: cape coral, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has ok graphics for next gen, not really a big step like other games. The gameplay leaves something to be desired as running mechanics are better, but passing is still shaky as on pro its too easy and on all pro the computer knows what your going to do, which tells me the A.I isnt more intelligent, just the defensive backs apparently have better hands the receivers which isn't realistic as when i throw it the safety sprints across the field to pick it off, so the gameplay still has plenty of work to do, and the new owner mode is pretty shallow and connected franchise as a whole is still not that good, Ea needs to get their act together or someone else make madden games, but this game is still fun with friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 9 for Madden NFL 25
Amazing Game, Some Flaws and Downgrades
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
Youthtuber
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Madden NFL 25 for Xbox one is a generally good game. Pros: + Connected Franchise +Online Head to Head +Great Graphics +Great commentators +Good gameplay Cons: - No More free running - Stiff arm glitch -Xbox one crashes so i get losses on online matches
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Madden NFL 25
Great game but a lot of flaws
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/14
pntbtrjllytme
Location: Grand rapids,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really enjoy the game when it works. If youre playing against AI its fine. There are flaws like if I want to run and the gameflow is on, all I can pick is pass plays from the gameflow selection. I have to manually go pick a run play. Sometimes from a kick return you or the AI will get tackled over and over again by both teams. Eventually they go down but kind of weird. Also a lot of times someone will go out of bounds but the clock will still run. So nothing too bad their I suppose but needs to be fixed. My main issue is online play. Its almost always laggy to the point you can barely play, theres no way to mute the other player without going back to the xbox home. This can be annoying as you hear everything they say... Sometimes you get kicked mid game, or you cant even join a game itll keep saying cannot connect try again. I found out sometimes you just have to be patient when you do a search. Normally itll show a searching status icon and you go in a game or itll say try again. If the icon disappears, dont click search again just wait or it will kick you out just before the game starts. Very annoying. But hey, when you get a good game and theres no lag its a lot of fun. Building my team up and just playing against the AI is a lot of fun its probably my favorite game right now actually. I have dead rising and ryse as well. One last thing Im leery of is EAs servers got hit by DERP not too long ago by a ddos attack. I would have thought EA would have been more secure than that. Kind of lame no one could play for half the day because of it. So EA definitely has some serious bugs to work out
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Madden NFL 25
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
chrissyskillz
Location: new york, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
honestly madden is a great game all out but the EA servers will ruin it for u i was up 17-7 today and ea kicked me out of the game and i got the loss everyday since i bought this game ea kicked me out of the servers AT LEAST once unless you have the patience to keep clicking "connect to ea servers" every 5min i think you should save/spend your money on another game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Madden NFL 25
If You Never Played Madden Before, Don't Jump In!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
TDUB95
Location: Burien, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love football, especially the Seattle Seahawks because that's my home team and I have always cheered them on through the good and the bad and have watch most of their games since I was like 7 or 8 and I'm 18 now. Yesterday I decided to buy my first copy of a Madden game and it was Madden NFL 25. My curiosity got the best of me on this one because I did not know what it was really like, and after playing it for a awhile I already got sick of it and everything in the game seemed to get really repetitive with all the plays. I'm not saying it was a bad game, it's just not for people like me, who like to mainly play first person shooter, action-adventure, and RPG games like COD: Ghosts, AC4, and Skyrim. To like this game I feel like you have to have been playing the Madden series for years to really appreciate this game. So if you read this and you are a gamer like me do not buy this game, and if you love the Madden series and are a die hard football fan than I would recommend this game for you. I will be taking this game back to GameStop tomorrow for in-store credit and maybe get a different game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for Madden NFL 25
MADDEN25NEXTGEN
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
WDJ21
Location: Atwater, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been playing MADDEN since 1989...MADDEN is always fun to play. This Next-gen MADDEN is no different than any other..."BETTER GRAPHICS" is always a plus. "GAMEPLAY" is where it's at and the game play is good enough for myself to enjoy. I have no issues at all. "SOUND" is phenomenal...!!! Next year's version will probably be excellent. I'm just a gamer who really enjoys MADDEN on any video game console.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Madden NFL 25
Seriously EA??
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
km4201832
Location: CC, IN
Game looks great. other than that, nothing good to say. Madden is my #1 favorite game series ever and i am very good at them but this one is AWFUL. The gameplay is just plain stupid. WORST OF ALL THOUGH, my game crashes before I can start a Team Play game or finish a head to head match EVERY SINGLE TIME!!!!! It just goes back to the homepage and i have to restart madden. seriously extremely disappointed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Madden NFL 25
Thank You EA Sports
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
DarkKnight77
Location: Dallas, tx
Thanks to EA Sports for making this game exactly like the ps3 version. Of course with better graphics.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Madden NFL 25
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
JJtheman1999
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Great game graphics feel and great for the madden fan. Only downside is the career Nba 2k14 blew it out of the water.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Madden NFL 25
TERRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
iGotDaJuice
Location: cincinnati, oh
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the game was terrible. theres no difference between the graphics from xbox 360 to xbox one. they need a lot of updating to the things you an do on the game. its getting repetitive. I HATED IT. TOOK IT BACK IN A WEEK
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 18 for Madden NFL 25
if your a fan of the series you will love this
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/13
buckeyeronman
Location: detroit
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the graphics are amazing, nice realistic feel... if your a fan of the madden series then why wouldnt you want to play it with the upgraded graphics
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Madden NFL 25
It's football.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
aPAT
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I don't understand the haters saying its the same thing, it's not gonna change cause its football what can they change?! The graphics are nice, a bit better than 360 and the ignite engine puts details in the little things, and ultimate team is better than ever
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Madden NFL 25
No communities????!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/13
Teamplaya
Location: Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awful. Great graphics and sound, but gameplay is not great. It is totally a different game since players take forever to cut to the right or left. The thing that i hate the most is that on xbox one and ps4 they took out the communities which make this game horrible. I do recommend if u are a fan of communities do not buy this game. Stay with your xbox 350 madden because it is not worth it. It is really annoying to create a game for 3v3 or 2v2. I guess I will have to go back to gamestop and get my madden 25 back for xbox 360.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 2 next>>