GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 25

Powered by EA SPORTS IGNITE, Madden NFL 25 ushers in the next generation of sports games delivering 10x more detail and unprecedented control. Players think and anticipate in the trenches and across the field. Every step is calculated to showcase the most realistic player movement ever, and the emotion of Sunday is brought to life like never before with living sidelines, rich commentary, and thunderous crowds. Madden NFL 25 changes the game forever.
Average Customer Rating:
3.424
3.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
9
18 out of 3355%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 25
Review 1 for Madden NFL 25
Best Game of All-time yet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/13
supermanx7
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the greatest game i have ever seen. this has awesome graphics and great gameplay easy the best game ever
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Madden NFL 25
Same as Madden on last gen better graphics
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
Lando21
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really don't understand how people can come on here and say that this game is garbage? Have you guys ever even played a madden game before obviously not. I have been playing madden for about 13 years now. The graphics on this one is just amazing. The grass and lasting affects on the players jerseys are just awesome. The gameplay is really similar to the Xbox 360/PS3 versions. The faces are a lot more in depth too. I just wanted to write a review about the dumb people on here trying to bash this game. If you have liked the previous maddens then you will like this one no doubt.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Madden NFL 25
Do Not buy for over $30
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/14
GamingGirl13
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It has good graphics but it will freeze it freezes a lot for me the movements are not all there you will trip on your offensive linemen more than once, your wide receiver will let the ball bounce off his helmet, and your kicker will miss field goals. They put the wind speed and its direction but when you kick it won't move that direction sometimes it will go the complete other direction. On defence they can seem to jump 10 feet in the air and knock down the ball. Then when they have the ball in their hands somehow they drop it like a hot potato, they dont play man-to-man coverage very well. Also in owner mode, player mode, and coaching mode there's no cutscreens or anything no contract signing you just get put at the starting screen where you can start a draft or just play with the normal roster. On the player mode you can only choose from 3 or 4 postions, There's not a real draft you pick which team you go to (there should be a mode where you can get drafted or pick your team). There are more things to say about this game but i know i'm already boring you so i'm gonna stop here.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 4 for Madden NFL 25
One of the worst Maddens ever.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/14
Gamer178
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So many issues with this Madden. I do not recommend getting it. EA refuses to make any sort of progress in their football games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Madden NFL 25
If You Never Played Madden Before, Don't Jump In!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
TDUB95
Location: Burien, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love football, especially the Seattle Seahawks because that's my home team and I have always cheered them on through the good and the bad and have watch most of their games since I was like 7 or 8 and I'm 18 now. Yesterday I decided to buy my first copy of a Madden game and it was Madden NFL 25. My curiosity got the best of me on this one because I did not know what it was really like, and after playing it for a awhile I already got sick of it and everything in the game seemed to get really repetitive with all the plays. I'm not saying it was a bad game, it's just not for people like me, who like to mainly play first person shooter, action-adventure, and RPG games like COD: Ghosts, AC4, and Skyrim. To like this game I feel like you have to have been playing the Madden series for years to really appreciate this game. So if you read this and you are a gamer like me do not buy this game, and if you love the Madden series and are a die hard football fan than I would recommend this game for you. I will be taking this game back to GameStop tomorrow for in-store credit and maybe get a different game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Madden NFL 25
Madden 25 Wish List
Posted on:6/16/13
BuddhaTX
Location: Dallas
First of all, they should have kept Barry Sanders on the Next Gen game. Second of all, thank you for adding NCAA 14 draft class imports back into the game! I'm excited to see how players like Jadveon clowney and Teddy Bridgewater factor into NFL seasons. Hopefully the Connected careers menu is smoother this go around. The second biggest letdown of Madden 13 (behind lack of NCAA draft imports) was the amount of button presses, trigger pulls, and scrolling down I had to do to check stats, injury reports, progress players, etc.
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Madden NFL 25
Stupid
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/14
superbolt21
I've been playing ultimate team for the past 2 hours trying to beat a solo challenge and i got to the end of the game with 30 seconds left and I got disconnected from the servers for the second time which also wastes my contracts which I later have to buy with actual money. EA is stupid and this game no better than the last the gameplay is glitchy including the fact that running out of bounds doesnt affect the game. Im sure the 360 edition is much better.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Madden NFL 25
excellent game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
reviewspot
When I started to play this game, I was immediately hooked. The graphics, gameplay, and sound is awesome. This is definitely worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Madden NFL 25
Amazing Game, Some Flaws and Downgrades
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
Youthtuber
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Madden NFL 25 for Xbox one is a generally good game. Pros: + Connected Franchise +Online Head to Head +Great Graphics +Great commentators +Good gameplay Cons: - No More free running - Stiff arm glitch -Xbox one crashes so i get losses on online matches
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Madden NFL 25
Garbage, I wasted my money, dont repeat my mistake
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
schultzy
Location: Houston TX
Apparently immersion means different things to EA and everyone else. Still the same problems as last years where the sidelines are the same 70 people moving in unison, however in this game the on the field movements are just as not believable. Don't get me wrong, the on the field movements are great, players move fluidly, maybe too fluidly, seeing how it's a very common occurrence for DB's to complete 180 while a WR runs past them at full sprint and manage to stay with them. The AI is broken in ways I can't understand. For some reason receivers like to run towards the QB on 3rd down and run back behind the marker after catching the ball past the 1st down marker. Even the announcer AI is broken. It's like they were given 4 options. Praise QB, criticize QB, praise RB, or criticize RB. And the game doesnt keep track of simple things. 10 1st downs into a game, well into the 3rd quarter jim nantz says "And there's their first first down of the game". They don't even bother saying player names on the field anymore other than the big three (manning, brady, and brees). Not a good start for the madden franchise for the next generation. This is exactly what happens when there's no competition in a genre. A company makes a truly bad game and just says "Oh well, people will buy it anyway. It's not like they have any other options i they want to play a football game."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for Madden NFL 25
Its not that good
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/14
totallyawesomelyawesome
Location: cape coral, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has ok graphics for next gen, not really a big step like other games. The gameplay leaves something to be desired as running mechanics are better, but passing is still shaky as on pro its too easy and on all pro the computer knows what your going to do, which tells me the A.I isnt more intelligent, just the defensive backs apparently have better hands the receivers which isn't realistic as when i throw it the safety sprints across the field to pick it off, so the gameplay still has plenty of work to do, and the new owner mode is pretty shallow and connected franchise as a whole is still not that good, Ea needs to get their act together or someone else make madden games, but this game is still fun with friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 12 for Madden NFL 25
Madden 25 is Terrible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/14
XBOX360wins
Location: New Orleans, LA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I've been playing madden since 2004 don't waste your money on this. On the Franchise we can't even view our players Season Records & Career Records. When their Franchise is over, how do we know if we want to release or resign them!? We sure can't go back and look at the film of every player.
The same with Preseason. After every preseason game we have to release 4 players, except week 3. On week 3 of preseason we have to release 8 players. How do we know who we want to release if they don't show us their records!? That's just stupid.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for Madden NFL 25
Eh
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
daSpriggler
Location: St.Paul, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is very unrealistic. The first game i played i lost 77-70. It was the Bears vs. Broncos. It is WAY to colorful for a football game. I had a friend who had half the players DISAPPEAR on 3 DIFFERENT GAME DISCS!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 14 for Madden NFL 25
SLUGGISH CONTROLS/ GOOD VISUALS
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
RAYZOR
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I THOUGHT THE VISUAL AND PRESENTATION WERE GOOD BUT IT DIDNT CHANGE MUCH IN NEXT GEN. THE RUNNING BACKS ARE SLUGGISH AND IT DOESNT TURN THAT WELL ON SWEEP PLAYS. CONTANTLY REPEATED VISUALS AND BORING MENU SYSTEM.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Madden NFL 25
Definitely awesome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/14
0588
I love this game its one of two games I own for the Xbox One. The graphics are out of this world when you get on the field for the coin toss you definitely can tell how awesome the graphics are, every blade of grass is visible the players look so real. connected franchise is excellent I have played as a owner and coach to this point I think the whole experience is so awesome. I can play this game over and over again and never get bored no game is the same there is always a different gaming experience.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Madden NFL 25
Absolutely Terrible!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
TWlZTED
Location: Rock Falls, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The ps3/Xbox 360 version are way better than this. There is absolutely no run game anymore. You can't make a single cut without it taking 5 seconds after to even move. Breaking tackles is non existent now. Hardly ever will a defender get beat by someone who is way faster when needed. A 5'10" defender can now somehow catch over a 6'3" when usered all over them. Totally fake. The graphics are pretty defined but they completely ruined what mattered most which was the game-play. I would not and will not recommend this to a friend or even my worse enemy. Do not buy this game.
Experience - 8 years of Madden.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lando21
Fort Wayne, IN
 
Please wait while more information about Lando21 is loaded.
Additional information about Lando21 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/5/13
you should probably turn down your speed threshold i mean thats what all the true madden gamers do good lord kid
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Madden NFL 25
total garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
Charliechan2010
Location: florida
dont buy this game... game play is completely unstable and lagging... stay with the 360 version of the game..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madden NFL 25
Good Game, Could Be Better
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/13
BrooklynSaga
Location: Manville, NJ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Graphically, this game is decent. Game-play is fun. Many options for a high replay rate. Only real negative I can say is the characters, players coaches are kind of horrible. Some are on point, others are just completely off. Announcers could be better, as always. Game-play is good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Madden NFL 25
Dont Buy Game Freezes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/14
Bananay
Location: Pennsauken NJ
Don't waste your money this game is defective. It will freeze and you cant play. Just check out the ea web site thousands of complaints.
They will not admit there is problem but they and don't care. There many time consuming solutions but none of them work. I have had the game replaced and it still freezes.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Madden NFL 25
No communities????!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/13
Teamplaya
Location: Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awful. Great graphics and sound, but gameplay is not great. It is totally a different game since players take forever to cut to the right or left. The thing that i hate the most is that on xbox one and ps4 they took out the communities which make this game horrible. I do recommend if u are a fan of communities do not buy this game. Stay with your xbox 350 madden because it is not worth it. It is really annoying to create a game for 3v3 or 2v2. I guess I will have to go back to gamestop and get my madden 25 back for xbox 360.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 2 next>>