GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Watch Dogs

Play as Aiden Pearce, a brilliant hacker, whose criminal past led to a violent family tragedy. Now on the hunt for those who hurt your family, monitor and hack all who surround you by manipulating everything connected to the city's network. Access omnipresent security cameras, download personal information to locate a target, control traffic lights and public transportation to stop the enemy...and more. Use the city of Chicago as your ultimate weapon and exact your own style of revenge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.015
4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
35
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
4
52 out of 6975%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Watch Dogs
Review 1 for Watch Dogs
Absolutely Great
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/14
DraK2014
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is absolutely fun! I mean if you dont pay attention to the bugs or a lack of luster on the graphics this game can be extremely fun with a group of friends! If you dont have friends then im sorry. Yes we were promised better graphics and a breakthrough of gaming history but this game does just fine. Im impressed because first of all its better than most xbox one games out there at the moment! I mean titanfall got too repetitive, Son of Rome got boring fast, BF4 was a complete let down compared to its previous installments, and Forza 5 cant keep ones imagination going. I dont praise this game but i do have to say that it is better than most of the ones out there and if you dont like the Assasins Creed series then you dont have much of an option haha. Im not sure if its worth the 60 just yet but wait for like a $10 cut and you wont regret it. So take my advice and try this game out because it sure adds fun to the same boring repetitive games we get.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Watch Dogs
Great game, GO BUY IT!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/14
StanwoodGamer
Location: Stanwood, Mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I haven't been this hooked on a game in a long time. I'll admit that it does copy game play elements of other games but who cares? Fun is fun and this game is fantastic to play. I won't post anything that might spoil anything for anybody but the story is great, the setting is great, the game play is top notch. Ubisoft has actually came close to delivering on all the hype surrounding this game. If you think this game fits the style of game you like do not hesitate to buy it, even if it isn't your cup of tea, buy it anyway, I would be willing to bet that you will find something in the game that interests you.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
victormitchell
chicago
 
Please wait while more information about victormitchell is loaded.
Additional information about victormitchell could not be loaded.
Great game lots of fun
Posted 7/8/14
Watch dogs even though there isn't any dogs i say buy it i got for my xbox one its great the missions are a challenge and tons of hacking and free roaming fun.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Watch Dogs
Its no GTA, BUT ITS STILL A GOOD GAME.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/14
WarningDOnotBUY564189
Location: New Castle, DE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good game, its no GTA 5, but still a very good game. Definitely a BUY GAME, once you start playing WATCH DOGS, you will KNOW EXACTLY WHERE YOU PLAYED THIS GAME BEFORE, it is the same exact game as SLEEPING DOGS, it has the same style of gameplay, driving, and graphics as SLEEPING DOGS, the only difference is that it takes place in DETROIT, instead of CHINA. I was a little mislead cuz Sleeping Dogs was made by Square Enix, and this game was done by UBISOFT. Needless to say I was a little disappointed cuz I felt like I already played this game, but its still a good game, cuz you have way more control using your cell phone. So if are still hesitant on buying this game, go play SLEEPING DOGS, and you will know exactly what kind of gameplay you will be using. LOL, I should have know cuz each title had DOGS in it, so I guess it did try to warn us. Sleeping Dogs was a good game, and so is Watch Dogs. Its NOT GAME OF THE YEAR, but its still a good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Watch Dogs
Chicago at its peak
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/14
Blast3400
Location: West virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Watch dogs is not GTA, it's not saints row, So what is it? Well, It's watch dogs basically. You're Aiden Pearce and Intelligent hacker you could say. The story isn't all that, it's actually lack luster throughout the campaign. You might find yourself hearing less about the good stuff and more of the boring stuff. You got skill trees. From hacking to combat, to driving and explosives, some are rather pointless but don't take away the fact that your hacking skills can be amazing. Occasional glitches are about of the game perhaps online where you might run into a few online matches glitches which could be ignored. The free roam in the game is slightly crazy! You got your side missions, criminal convoys which are basically stop this guy from doing a crime. Or do you want to be the criminal like in most games, but it affects your reputation and you will be reported when seen on sight or heard about, pick carefully on your rep. This game is a great game, I found it better for the free roam. But despite the no jumping and lack of hand to hand combat, it's still worth the shot and other mishaps.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Watch Dogs
Pretty fun game, but expected a lot more!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/14
Asianguy3001
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been waiting on this release for so long, and I've got to say I was expecting a lot more. The driving is horrible and you are most likely to wreck everytime you hop in a vehicle. Nothing like gta 5 driving, nor is there any customizing of cars..no garages either. I hate the fact that you can't change the camera zoom of your 3rd person, so you have to deal with him being super freaking close to the TV all the time. Overall the game is pretty fun, a change from gta 5, but I did expect a whole lot more, especially with them delaying it several times. I can see it getting old quick because you basically do the same stuff over and over, and you gain a lot of money easily...but a few guns and different outfits is all you can use your money for. Definitely not worth the 59.99 price, as you can see used pro price is already 49.99. Hope this review helps and FYI it was done on my cell so it's not going to sound like the most intelligent review out there!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Watch Dogs
Just Amazing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/14
dlssmit4
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game for the Xbox One yesterday when it was released. I was already excited as I watched the trailers and reviews of this game. Playing the game is a whole different experience. If you go into playing the game thinking it's another GTA you will be disappointed, it isn't GTA even though it is a open world with endless possibilities. I felt comfortable with the controls, you can change the controls if you aren't comfortable with the default controls. The graphics are amazing, the story line is amazing, the missions aren't boring; so much fun. I have seen negative reviews and the people that are mainly giving it negative reviews have yet to play this game because they don't want to spend $60.00. I haven't been this excited about a game since GTA V (which is another amazing game that I own and love).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SmokeyTheKidAG
 
Please wait while more information about SmokeyTheKidAG is loaded.
Additional information about SmokeyTheKidAG could not be loaded.
Great game but not a must get game.
Posted 6/25/14
The game has a somewhat kind of personality. But it cannot be compared to Grand Theft Auto. The story can be completed within 24 hours and it makes me sad because most missions where just about saving someone or stealing data. And Multiplayer is really bad when I try to connect it wont connect because theres nobody in my area that is on multiplayer. Not only that but when I join online races it lags every second unless your last or first and far away from other players. All in all this is a great game but not a must get kind of game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Watch Dogs
Great Game but not lasting appeal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/14
Omy1kenobi
Location: Eastvale, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I initially started playing WD I was disappointed because of how slow the game moved. But I did not give up on the game and kept on with the story line missions. It has kept getting better. I really love the open world, which is very similar to GTA. This game is a lot less filthy than GTA which I was happy about. (profanity mostly so far) The missions are involved because you have to figure out how to get into closed off areas and on some missions you cannot let yourself be detected. The hiding behind walls, crouching, etc works really well. The vehicles are great but the horn and engine sounds were a little reverby and synthetic. I do wish you could punch and physically attack pedestrians, but that is not an option. Cop chases are difficult but fun, very similar to GTA. Love how you can hide in your vehicle and try to ditch the cops. Weapons are great, very dynamic and large variety. Story line is great and very in-depth with great movie like playability. Overall, I think this game will not disappoint whether your a hard core gamer or a casual. Buy it!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Watch Dogs
Ignore bad mouthers. This game is beyond awesome!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/14
TravisAKAWolf
Location: Ocala, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't see the point nor reason behind those who gives this game low reviews. The graphics is realistic and awesome looking. The audio in the game is incredible.. Now there was maybe once, twice tops, when the voice wasn't matching the subtitles. As in they spoke and than 5 seconds later subtitles popped up. But only happened once or twice. Wasn't a biggie and only happened during a police chase. The story is a bit short, I beated it with 25 hours of game play but that's including doing a few side quests and a few random moments when I went away from the console to do stuff such as a store run, food, etc. There is different side quest missions that are like small stories to their own. Than their are points in the game that ignites a small video of his past. The game has high replayability. You even get to choose how you go about the game...Playing it as a good guy throughout the game or as a bad guy.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Watch Dogs
what?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/14
AnHonestReview
Location: South Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was not impressed with this game. If you bought a next gen system you are probably expecting next gen graphics. I bought this game for the PS4 and visually it looks about on par with Grand Theft Auto 4; which should not be the case, this game should not have last gen graphics. If I wanted last gen graphics I would have bought a last gen game. I wanted next gen graphics so I bought a next gen game. Since we are on the subject, This game is basically Grand Theft Auto with the ability to hack some electronics. The combat system, specifically taking cover and moving around feels like Gears of War except less polished. The way the story is developed in the beginning is poorly executed. They really didn't make me care about the main character. I wasn't hooked on the plot like I should have been; there were no attention grabbers.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Watch Dogs
Absolutely boring
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/14
crispypickle123
After all the hype that this game recieved, ubisoft proved one thing. That they wanted to make a quick buck. After completing the game, I felt that the story was weak. The online multiplayer is annoying especially when someone "invades" your game. Also not to mention the butchered frames you get while in online free roam. There wasn't a single fiber
in my body that wanted to play more of this game. I would say that this game deserves GAME OF THE YEAR 2002
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 11 for Watch Dogs
Very Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/14
neomargate
Location: Margate, FL
I am almost done with the campaign and it has been a fun game to play. It takes a long time to complete all the side missions such as the Fixer Contracts, Gang Hide Outs, and Criminal Convoys. I like the open world concept of being able to travel on a map and the story is good. I did a lot of the side missions early which earned me lots of XP- which earned me lots of skill points. I used my skill points to get most of the hacking skills first and some crafting for explosives which made things easier. I recommend getting the "helicopter disable" skill when police chases get too hard because that helicopter will sniper you while the cops are chasing you making it very hard to get away...Also, there are skills for extra batteries for your smart phone- get them because the bridges and road traps you trigger uses battery juice fast and you will end up in a police chase with a dead battery lol... I'm not sure which one is my favorite but Laura Croft Tomb Raider and Assasins Creed Blag Flag were good too. Didn't like Titanfall or Thief but Call of Duty Ghosts was a fun but kinda short game story and not open world.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Watch Dogs
Outstanding
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/14
XMR0GAMING
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i got this game i was so exited. the campaign has a great story and anyone can get used to the hacking abilities, and i like it cause you're not to OP. smooth quality /gamplay. the only disadvantage about the game is the campaign isnt that long. you could beat the game in about 15 hours. But the game has so much to offer and i would definitely recommend this game to anyone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Watch Dogs
A bit disappointing...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/14
Rogue28
Location: Clay, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
While there is much hype surrounding this game, there a quite a few things that really detracted from the overall experience. The graphics are great, the story is decent, but the actual gameplay is rather poor.
*WARNING: Long review
Combat is lacking, with the only differences between weapons of the same type (shotguns, assault rifles, etc.) being rate of fire, firing mode, and magazine size. In fact, once i unlocked the U-100 LMG, I pretty much had no reason to use any other weapon. Plus, the only melee attack in the game is an animation where you beat the enemy with your baton.
Driving in this game is terrible. It's extremely difficult to make even the simplest of turns w/o hitting the sidewalk. For a game of this scale, poor driving mechanics is a significant flaw. And unlike other games that have an open world with drivable vehicles, you cannot shoot while driving. While this may seem small, there are parts in the game that would be significantly less frustrating if you could shoot while driving.
As with other games of this type, there is a large amount of side content. Unfortunately, it can be quite repetitive or even downright stupid. For some side missions, you need to shoot your way through a gang leader's personal army so you can punch him in the face. Literally. And if he dies, whether it be by you OR himself/his own gang (which happens quite often), you have to start all over. There are also little collectables called "Privacy Invasions" where you hack into a camera in someone's home to see what lewd activities they're doing. While humorous at first, the novelty quickly wore off.
Multiplayer in this game is a complete throwaway. Decryption is just you and a bunch of other players running around trying to hack some random piece of information. Online Hacking, the mode where you invade someone else's single-player game, is just pointless. The person trying to hack the other player will either spawn on the complete opposite of the map, or directly in front of the other player. After a little while, I turned off the online component so i could focus on the actual story.
And once you finish the game, that's it really. Unless you're the kind of person who tries to find every last collectable, there's nothing left to do. Sure you can run around the city shooting random people and such, but i found that entertaining for about a whole five minutes. And as I said about the multiplayer, it's a throwaway. If I wanted to play multiplayer for an extended period of time, I would go play Battlefield or Titanfall, not Watch_Dogs.
If you're looking for a game with good graphics and a decent story, and are willing to put up with poor gameplay mechanics, then take a look at Watch_Dogs. But overall, I simply cannot recommend this game, especially as a $60 release.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Watch Dogs
Amazing in several different aspects
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/14
6purpleninja
Location: Kansas City MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is incredible. I have had it for 3 days and still am enjoying it thoroughly. The amounts of cars and things to hack make this a must have. Although the cars are cool and stylish, the song choice from the radio in the vehicles was poor, with only 5 or so good songs. Even though graphics are very good with these next-gen consoles and stuff, i am still impressed with this games graphics and movement of the characters. the story line (so far) is great and you instently get to love the characters instantly. This game is very well made and many gamers will enjoy this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Watch Dogs
Incredibly Lackluster
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
stev0griffin89
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First things first: I was REALLY looking forward to this game. I tried to keep an open mind with all the shenanigans (the massive delay, the graphics downgrade debacle, the not full HD capability, etc.) that had come up over the past year or so.
However, after the install, I wasn't terribly impressed by what was presented to me. The graphics, (while I didn't expect them to be outstanding due to Ubisoft acknowledging that the original demos were done on a super PC rather than a next [ current ] gen system) were pretty disappointing. The voice-acting didn't at all lure me into the game. The story, while I realize it can be interesting, I found to be monotonous and bland.
No, Watch Dogs is NOT the game Ubisoft promised us years ago. It is NOT the game Ubisoft swore it would be. It is a game that Ubisoft wanted to market as the definitive next-gen IP. Sadly, it just doesn't deliver.
Firstly, the graphics. Again, I knew that it wasn't realistic to expect what they were showing off. Ubisoft's acknowledgement also didn't help in that boat.
The graphics don't even touch what Rockstar had established last year with GTA V. It becomes apparent rather quickly that Ubisoft delayed Watch Dogs in order to not have such massive competition with Rockstar and GTA V. Watch Dogs doesn't run at full HD (on either PS4 or XB1), nor does it get a solid 60 f/s. The day time graphics are ok, at best. Very similar to the Saints Row series. However, when night time or the rainy weather kicks in, it actually looks pretty wonderful. Maybe not quite up to par that people would expect, but it does look very nice under those circumstances.
Now on to the gameplay.
The controls are rather clunky, which is off-putting considering that it's developed by the same people that created the Assassin's Creed series. In those games, the free-running is smooth, quick, and intuitive. In Watch Dogs, however, the controls are rather odd. You hold RT to run, much like the AC series, but to climb, you use B. And only some obstacles are able to be climbed, while others allow you to kind of bounce off of them in a humorous way. The shoot outs can be entertaining, but when you realize how many enemies there seem to be at all times, it becomes tiring. The AI of enemies and police is also mediocre at best, and that's a bit of a let down.
The biggest let down however, is the driving.
It feels like a cheap, arcade styled racing game from the late '90s. Everything is slippery. You have very little control of the vehicle and if you begin to take a corner too quickly, you'll end up running over pedestrians and light posts alike. I do appreciate the fact that bigger cars accelerate more slowly, and that the sports cars kind of take off, but that's about the end of my praise for the driving.
Over all, Watch Dogs may be worth checking out if you REALLY want to see how this massively marketed game came out. But honestly, in the end, I feel that it's going to sit around with Wolfenstein, Titanfall, The Amazing Spiderman 2, and Thief in a pile of games that could have been WONDERFUL titles for the Xbox One, but don't quite deliver.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
22 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rikb53
houston
 
Please wait while more information about rikb53 is loaded.
Additional information about rikb53 could not be loaded.
Pales when compared to GTAV & LOU
Posted 5/28/14
I just read stev0griffin89's review and have to concur. this just misses the mark. not intuitive at all - story weak - characters - weak - action weak. but i'm gonna play it b'cuz it's new & as soon as it's done i'll pop the Last of Us or GTAV back in for the ump-tenth time b'cuz they are great. I know they delayed this to make it the best it could be, but, now I have to wonder what it was like before that!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Watch Dogs
GTA V is still king
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/14
D1n3r0
Location: Boston, MA
I laugh at every comment on youtube that said Watchdogs will beat GTA V lol Why are people comparing the driving in watchdogs to GTA V lol there nowhere near the same GTA V handles better Rockstar is the best at openworld games RED DEAD REDEMPTION and GTA V are masterpieces the only games I enjoy from ubisoft is Farcry3 and ACreed series and im getting The Crew just because this game in my opinion didnt live up to the hype doesnt mean ubisoft is bad im looking forward to Farcry 4 I recommend you to wait for a pricedrop $30 bucks is what its worth ITS SAFE TO SAY GRAND THEFT AUTO 5 IS THE BEST OPENWORLD GAME EVER MADE OUTTA THESE 8 MONTHS I HAVENT SEEN THE SAME PEOPLE TWICE EXPECT FOR THE CASHIERS BUT GTA V FEELS SO ALIVE THAT I SAW A RANDOM SHOOT OUT BETWEEN A CAB DRIVER AND THE COPS LOL FOR THOSE WHO HAVENT GOT GTA V ITS A MUST OWN
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Watch Dogs
Excellent Game a Happy Surprise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/14
AH717
Location: Simi Valley, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Summer is a season where gamers wait in anticipation for the Fall’s new releases, but have no fear because Watch Dogs will drain your boredom throughout the summer day. The graphics are outstanding for a sandbox game. Players can also upgrade their character to hack technology such as; steam pipes, traffic light, and even video cameras. Game play allows the main character to sneak around or go into a mission with guns blazing. Game owners will be satisfied with their purchase, a definite buy 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Watch Dogs
Fun but soon bland
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/14
Me5001
The games starts out fairly fun based on all the neat and innovative features you come across. However it soon becomes very boring and repetitive with a campaign you could care less about. It becomes a lot like Assassin's Creed once you finish it were its an open world with not much to do. If I were you i would rent it instead of buying.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 19 for Watch Dogs
Disappointing
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/14
jr104729
Location: Hamilton, NJ
Most of the missions are boring and amount to nothing, except acquiring skill points. There really is no thought in them. Convoy missions are the worst Why does it matter if you take down or shoot the target? You are taking him out either way. Random crimes pop up where you can intervene but why bother? Just don't run the guy over with a car, its unnecessary violence, shooting him is, apparently, ok though. The campaign is ok. Kinda fun. There is no multiplayer coop which is a major loss. Would be cool to complete missions with friends. Overall, I finished the game as quick as I could and turned it in.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 20 for Watch Dogs
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/14
sportsguy
Location: D.C
Watch Dogs is a fantastic game. The story is gripping, and the characters are likeable, unlike many video game characters. It is a good length, and does not drag the story out. Much of the game was easy (perhaps too easy at times?) And there were some missions that I had to do several times before completing them. There are tons of side missions that you can do almost whenever you want, and provide more longevity and variety to the game. Online hacking is entertaining whether you're hacking or being hacked. The guns are good, with a good amount of variety in weapons to use. In the game money is very easy to come by, and there are not a lot of uses for it. I think the money should be harder to get. One thing that bothered me was that while hacking (and Aiden's phone) both played huge roles in the game, I feel like it was kind of just thrown in. There seems to be a larger focus on guns than hacking, and hacking was just thrown in to make it seem unique. It is kind of gimmicky, and repetitive. From the little time I have spent on GTA, I can say this game feels very similar, but there isn't quite as many different things you can do in Watch Dogs. The graphics are nowhere near as good as they were in the trailers, they are a little bit better than GTA V.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>