GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 4

Battlefield 4 is the genre-defining action blockbuster made from moments that blur the line between game and glory. Fueled by the next-generation power and fidelity of Frostbite 3, Battlefield 4 provides a visceral, dramatic experience unlike any other.Only in Battlefield will you blow the foundations of a dam or reduce an entire skyscraper to rubble. Only in Battlefield will you lead a naval assault from the back of a gun boat. Battlefield grants you the freedom to do more and be more while playing to your strengths and carving your own path to victory.In addition to its hallmark multiplayer, Battlefield 4 features an intense and dramatic character-driven campaign that starts with the evacuation of American VIPs from Shanghai and follows your squad's struggle to find its way home.There is no comparison. Immerse yourself in the glorious chaos of all-out war, found only in Battlefield.
Average Customer Rating:
6.757
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (118 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
14
8 stars
15
7 stars
7
6 stars
5
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
14
70 out of 10765%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 4
Review 1 for Battlefield 4
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
bobbya
Location: Cleaveland, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game because it awards you for doing singlerplayer and the multiplayer is so addicting and feels next gen...even on current gen. I love how the game has 10 HUGE dynamic maps with DLC worth buying and guns that feel like something when you unlock them. The game is not like its copied and pasted from BF3. The special maps and better looking classes makes this multiplayer more enjoyable than the last game. Or even better than any shooter this year. I would reccomend to buy this game! BTW need a Hard drive.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Epic gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Battlefield 4
Great if New to Battlefield but if not then no
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
BSATROOPER820
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Battlefield 3 and Battlefield 4 are the exact same besides the campaign and multiplayer maps, from graphics to sound everything not many improvements just an expansion.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
DLC Info
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Battlefield 4
Could be so much better
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/14
Killimansorrow
Location: Missouri
When Battlefield works the way it's supposed to, it's a very enjoyable game my friends and I can play for hours. However, that rarely happens. Most of the time, our game play is plagued by so many different bugs and netcode issues we go back to play something entirely different. I'll get killed from around corners, rubber-banded back and forth for the entirety of the match, after to empty mag after mag into my opponents, only to have them turn around and shoot me once causing instant death. I feel like the game should have been delayed, but EA wanted to beat CoD out the gate, and in the end, its the gamers who suffer because of it. I have had a few fun times, and I'll post a video of one such instance.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Fun in a chopper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 4 for Battlefield 4
Worst game out to date
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
Texan2013
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For those of you who find this game more appealing than CoD, you're pretty much right, but I am quite sure from the comments or complaints you hear about this game make you want to keep away from it. Reason for this is that since the rushed release, the game has been nothing but lag, bugged, and most would say, broken beyond compare. There are a multitude of issues that DICE themselves have not been able to fix in patches, even though some in which they said have been "fixed". This game has been out for a couple months since the PC/360/PS3 release, and only close to a month since the release on Xbox1/PS4. What they tell you is that you can play a game free of glitches, no crashes, and expect the best gameplay out there. I highly disagree in fact. I have been through the horror of trying to get into a game to play with friends, and in which DICE specifically said that they disabled the party system from Battlefield 3 and incorporated joining the server and put you in your friends squad; They have no intention to fix it. Servers also tend to be unjoinable with how they kick out players, or even the fact when you try and join, you simply can't and it gives you a failure and check your internet connection. Millions of people have seen the issues, they have complained, but to much avail, DICE will not cooperate to fix what is broken. If you want to save your time from being wasted, DO NOT GET THIS GAME.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Launch PS4 after BF4 crashed system recovery failed again
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Battlefield 4
THIS GAME LOOKS BEAST
Posted on:6/10/13
PortalDude
Location: BF4ISTHEBEST
To be honest, this game looks WAY better than I expected! With falling buildings in multiplayer, to AMAZING Graphics, and better AI, this game looks SICK!!! I want to get it along with the XBOX One but the new XBOX is WAYYYY too expensive! All in all, 10/10 for me.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Battlefield 4
Best FPS on the market right now
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
chips0701
Location: St Louis
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I currently own all four of the major FPS games on the next gen consoles right now. in the COD v Titanfall v Battlefield 4 this one wins hands down. COD and Titanfall are fun but after 15 minutes of playing I am reminded that you are doing the exact same thing over and over again just like I have been in all the past COD games. Battlefield opens up the FPS genre to a whole new level. I can fly a jet or helicopter, run over a person swimming for their life in a jet ski or blast someone with a tank! 32 v 32 battles!!! conquest matches with players all over the place make for a fast paced challenging game where each map offers new sets of challenges. Play lone wolf, in a squad, or party up with friends and perfect your squads abilities with the number options for each loadout.
The negative here is that DICE still has some bugs to work out especially with the party system. There is also an issue where the sound is dampened or non existent for the first minute of each new round. Look past these two issues though and this game wins the FPS battle for the foreseeable future.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Battlefield 4
Betafield 4
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
Fril
Location: VA
Battlefield 4 is a great game but the glitches ruin it. DICE is trying to be the COD killer though COD has already killed itself with COD Ghosts. In their quest to kill COD, they have ruined the genuine feel. I Began playing the Battlefield series during BF3 and it was the greatest things I had ever played. When BF4 came out I was pretty amazed with all the new technology and advances since the previous installment of the series. Once I settled into BF4 I felt the negative changes. Like the last game, I find it extremely hard to play this game without friends.In BF4, there is no squad up option. Instead, you have to use the server browser and find a game where everyone can join and even then it doesn't always work. I also believe this game is too easy to play compared to BF3 for numerous reasons. It is no longer a hardcore game. The Veteran package and promotions (Slim Jim) don't work. Overall, it's a good game but you need to have a lot of patience with DICE and EA.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Battlefield 4
Unreal How Bad This Game Is
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
Waddlingwombatt
The only reason that i am even giving this a rating that is not below zero is because when it works its actually pretty fun. Here is the problem though, it does not work. 95% of the time you cant connect to EA servers using quick play. I have found that it will work more often if you use the server browser. Another big negative is that your campaign has only a 5% chance of saving. I have been about half way through the campaign twice only to have it delete on its own. I am not going to try it again. In summary do not buy this until EA fixes these problems, which I don't see happening. If you buy this you will just be frustrated. It is not hard to understand why EA is rated the worst company, their lack of customer service is abysmal. You will never be able to talk to a real person, and their lack of keeping you updated on their fixes is atrocious. I personally will not be purchasing any more EA games unless they fix this game. It is a total waste of the 60 dollars you will be charged.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for Battlefield 4
Don't bother
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/14
KH117
Location: Concord, NC
Don't bother picking up BF4. Sure the Frostbite 3 engine is beautiful and all the trailers make it look fun and chaotic, but in actuality the game is barely playable. Even almost 4 months after launch the game is still plagued by bugs and glitches. Trying to play with your friends is a nightmare with no invite system that I can find despite all my efforts. You "simply" join a friends game and HOPE you manage to get in a squad with them. This game is a massive let down for me. I've been playing Battlefield since Bad company 1. And coming from BF3 this game doesn't even feel like Battlefield anymore. They are obviously trying to compete with CoD and it's ruining the battlefield experience.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Battlefield 4
So Much Better Than Call of Duty: Ghosts
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/13
TDUB95
Location: Burien, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just bought and played this game today for my Xbox One without ever playing a Battlefield game in my life and I was a huge Call of Duty fan and talked smack about the Battlefield series simply because I use to be a COD fan-boy, but now after playing this game I never want to play any Call of Duty games again. It is better in every single way. And its true, a former Call of Duty fan-boy like me converted to the Battlefield series. I should have done this a long time ago. Call of Duty is for little kids and they bring nothing to the table. Battlefield 4's campaign is so much better than Ghosts'. Battlefield 4's multiplayer is better too. Never wasting my money on a COD game ever again. They are just terrible. Don't buy them! Go with Battlefield 4! I hate COD now! COD needs to retire! Get rid of your copies of COD NOW!!! I'M SERIOUS!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Soaring19
Los Angeles, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Soaring19 is loaded.
Additional information about Soaring19 could not be loaded.
He just said the campaign was good. Done.
Posted 12/26/13
this kid has never played cod, Hes a bf fanboy folks nothing to see here
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Battlefield 4
Updated Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/14
sportsguy
Location: D.C
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In my previous review, I said that this game had too many issues, and that people should wait until they are fixed. Well, they were fixed, most of them.. The game runs very smooth, and doesn't lag all that much anymore. The matchmaking actually works now, and the guns and vehicles are balanced. The problems I still have are the game crashing or freezing every now and then (not very often, but it just shouldn't happen at all). And I know it is a problem with the game because my Xbox still goes to the home page and works fine, just the game freezes until I take it out and put it back in my Xbox. The frame rate still drops whenever there is major destruction somewhere on the map. The hit detection is a bit off at times, but overall the game works much better than it did before, and is actually playable now. If you were waiting for it to be fixed before buying it, I recommend you go ahead and buy it now. But don't expect it to be perfect just yet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Battlefield 4
Mixed Emotions
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
xBadKharma71x
Location: Moody, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bought this the day after Christmas for XBOX ONE. I had already gotten all the achievements for COD Ghosts so I figured I would give this a try. I liked it alot, graphics, game play, sound were great. I got sidetracked playing some other games and a couple days ago decided to finish the campaign. I was one level from the end and my save game was gone. I call Microsoft and they said alot of people were having the same problem. So I did a live chat with EA the next day and the guy was rude so I had them call me. They said they were fixing it we went through some steps and it sill didnt work so they gave me a Gold Battlepack. Later that night I tried finishing the campaign and kept falling through the map and dying couldnt move. So I get up the next day campaign saves changed from hard to normal and then my saves disappear again. I have EA call me they blame Microsoft and give me 3 bronze battlepacks. I start a new campaign again today more issues and saves gone again!!!! If you like losing all your saves this game is for you!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 13 for Battlefield 4
Looks amazing, but many bugs and glitches
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
AlJordenS
Location: Parkston, SD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game would be talked about more if it lived up to its potential. The graphics look amazing on the next gen consoles, but fail to deliver all the time on the 360 and the PS3. The invite system isn't good for multiplayer at all, because there isn't one. You just join your friends current game and hope it let's you. the campaign doesn't like to save your progress either. I went through it 4 times because it kept deleting all progress. Some of the achievements won't unlock either, which really bugs me. The sound is amazing. Hearing a sniper shot whiz by your head and having to run to cover is a thrill, and gets the heart pumping. When you get past all the bugs and glitches, it can be amazingly fun when playing with your friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Battlefield 4
EPIC Fail.....yes I said Epic!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/13
BullBarrell
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Wow, this thing has so many issues, where should I begin....First I'd like to say this... "I wish I'd spent my money on something else." Something I could actually play, and I'm sorry to state that I also paid for Premium, again more money wasted, I love the game play when it works, also it'll boot you out in the middle of a great game, and to add insult to injury it'll lock the xbox up completely, yes you'll have to restart your 360 or One. I have several other games for the One, and BF4 is the only one that has this issue. Then there is the thing I call "Ink Blot" the rendering gets really crazy with this Black Blob that obscures the whole screen in front of you, someone eventually shoots you and it goes away but still very annoying, Then the fine folks at BF4 say there tweaking the system, I paid for premium, there is nothing premium about waiting for things that were promised to you for paying extra money. It's a shame really....they've cut their own throats...there next release won't go so well, at least I won't buy anything from this folks.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Battlefield 4
Love the BF series, but this was a flop for DICE
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/14
Nbuffs24
Location: Tacoma, WA
I have been a fan of the Battlefield series for years now. But Battlefield 4 has too many issues for me to enjoy it as much as I did the previous games. The online experience is plagued with glitches and errors that patches fail to repair, if not make worse. Hit markers/hit indication is totally screwed up. For example, you're being fired on by an enemy, but you're not given a hit indication until the third or fourth bullet. There are also issues like terrible spawn locations, errors with the hitbox, and overall poor map designs. They're either too large to ever get anything accomplished, or so small and cramped you get results much like Op. Metro in BF3. And let's not forget horrible server connectivity issues. It can sometimes take several minutes to join one game. Also, I along with many other players of the game experienced the issue of campaign progress vanishing. That was frustrating. I'm sorry, but this was a boring game, and a regretful purchase. I hope DICE can resolve these issues in the future. This game seems as if it were released half done. I do not recommend.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 16 for Battlefield 4
XB1 version is broken
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
Hitlength
Location: Cincinnati, oh
This is a disaster of a game. It is a horrible port of a mediocre last gen game. This is in now way a next gen Battlefield. It was clearly designed for the 360 and the XB1 version is an afterthought. The game had a lot of problems on the 360 version but at least it was playable. It is a disaster on the XB1. I strongly advise anyone interested in this game to buy it on the 360, or stay on the 360 and not upgrade. It's a one way trip you will regret. Eventually they may sort it all out, and I wish I had waited until that time. My 1 star review is due to not being able to play they game. Even with the problems, I liked it on the 360 and consider it an 8.5 on that console. On the XB1, it's a $70 coaster, and if I could get my money back, I would. I cannot go back to the 360 version with my stats (so I've been told) and I would rather spend that time in a new game than start over. Need For Speed Rivals here I come!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 17 for Battlefield 4
Much Better than COD Ghosts
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
srewby
I have always been a COD player, but after Ghosts I was really disappointed so I decided to give this game a try instead. This game is SO MUCH BETTER than ghosts. I have never played Battlefield, yet it was so smooth to transition. Multiplayer is much more interactive unlike ghosts where people tend to camp and get constantly killed, you cannot interact like that. In Battlefield 4 there are MUCH LESS campers, it is almost impossible due to being able to practically destroy everything on the map. Voice recognition is AWESOME and body recognition as well! Lean slightly to the sides and the character peeks from behind objects. Say "need ammo" and your soldier asks for ammo. People were complaining about BF4 bugs in Xbox 360 but I have not encountered any in Xbox One. BF 4 is much more realistic in gameplay and graphics when compared to ghosts. I keep comparing to ghosts because I want to warn people of the possible WASTE of MONEY if you buy it. In this game you can strategize without worrying about stupid campers and spawning locations. BF4 maps are ideal in size; they feel perfect. I have not noticed any lag at all which is amazing when compared to Ghosts! I should have switched to Battlefield sooner, I would not have wasted my effing money on stupid Ghosts. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Battlefield 4
Amazing. Except...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
SaDxInferno
Battlefield 4 is what you would expect from a shooter. Team oriented and action packed. Vehicle and infantry combat never gets dull. Levolution is great and the game is beautiful. Infantry and vehicle customization is better than ever. But obviously, there are problems with the game. It is plagued with bugs and glitches and the Frostbite engine has poor netcode. I still don't know why they would take out the squad function on the home screen from BF3. Also, they seem to keep churning out DLCs' even though huge problems are not fixed. But even with all these problems the game is still very enjoyable and was a great buy. Still better than COD.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Battlefield 4
It's Battlefield
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
ArchAng3l
Location: Space
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Before I get into my actual review of the game. Just wanna say yeah there is some issues. The type of issues that happen when a publisher rushes out a game. BF4 as a lot of bugs and glitches, but DICE is working to get them fixed and for the most part the game is very playable and currently is the best shooter on next gen. As time goes by it will be patched and smoothed out. Now as for the gameplay and things of that nature. Battlefield is a good game, it's a graphical marvel much like it's predecessors. So much is going on that you don't focus on just one thing. The new game modes are fun, and finally having 64 players on console brings a whole new chaos to the Battlefield. Sound is as you'd expect from DICE, everything sounds right, from the individual sound of each gun, to the explosion of a tank shell hitting a building, to the sound of waves splashing against the boat. Speaking of which, fights on water aren't the same. The waves alter your shot and movement, you can dive now and in some cases shoot while in the water. The awards this game received are deserved. This is a great game and I recommend any hardcore gamer to buy it. Battlefield isn't for Call of Duty players.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Battlefield 4
super good!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
EDforce321
Location: Miami,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
mega ultra super mega awesome game try it ;)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>