GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 4

Battlefield 4 is the genre-defining action blockbuster made from moments that blur the line between game and glory. Fueled by the next-generation power and fidelity of Frostbite 3, Battlefield 4 provides a visceral, dramatic experience unlike any other.Only in Battlefield will you blow the foundations of a dam or reduce an entire skyscraper to rubble. Only in Battlefield will you lead a naval assault from the back of a gun boat. Battlefield grants you the freedom to do more and be more while playing to your strengths and carving your own path to victory.In addition to its hallmark multiplayer, Battlefield 4 features an intense and dramatic character-driven campaign that starts with the evacuation of American VIPs from Shanghai and follows your squad's struggle to find its way home.There is no comparison. Immerse yourself in the glorious chaos of all-out war, found only in Battlefield.
Average Customer Rating:
6.969
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
10 stars
40
9 stars
18
8 stars
22
7 stars
8
6 stars
5
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
15
88 out of 13068%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 4
Review 1 for Battlefield 4
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
bobbya
Location: Cleaveland, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game because it awards you for doing singlerplayer and the multiplayer is so addicting and feels next gen...even on current gen. I love how the game has 10 HUGE dynamic maps with DLC worth buying and guns that feel like something when you unlock them. The game is not like its copied and pasted from BF3. The special maps and better looking classes makes this multiplayer more enjoyable than the last game. Or even better than any shooter this year. I would reccomend to buy this game! BTW need a Hard drive.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Epic gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Battlefield 4
Could be so much better
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/14
Killimansorrow
Location: Missouri
When Battlefield works the way it's supposed to, it's a very enjoyable game my friends and I can play for hours. However, that rarely happens. Most of the time, our game play is plagued by so many different bugs and netcode issues we go back to play something entirely different. I'll get killed from around corners, rubber-banded back and forth for the entirety of the match, after to empty mag after mag into my opponents, only to have them turn around and shoot me once causing instant death. I feel like the game should have been delayed, but EA wanted to beat CoD out the gate, and in the end, its the gamers who suffer because of it. I have had a few fun times, and I'll post a video of one such instance.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Fun in a chopper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Battlefield 4
THIS GAME LOOKS BEAST
Posted on:6/10/13
PortalDude
Location: BF4ISTHEBEST
To be honest, this game looks WAY better than I expected! With falling buildings in multiplayer, to AMAZING Graphics, and better AI, this game looks SICK!!! I want to get it along with the XBOX One but the new XBOX is WAYYYY too expensive! All in all, 10/10 for me.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Battlefield 4
Great if New to Battlefield but if not then no
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
BSATROOPER820
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Battlefield 3 and Battlefield 4 are the exact same besides the campaign and multiplayer maps, from graphics to sound everything not many improvements just an expansion.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
DLC Info
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Battlefield 4
Worst game out to date
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
Texan2013
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For those of you who find this game more appealing than CoD, you're pretty much right, but I am quite sure from the comments or complaints you hear about this game make you want to keep away from it. Reason for this is that since the rushed release, the game has been nothing but lag, bugged, and most would say, broken beyond compare. There are a multitude of issues that DICE themselves have not been able to fix in patches, even though some in which they said have been "fixed". This game has been out for a couple months since the PC/360/PS3 release, and only close to a month since the release on Xbox1/PS4. What they tell you is that you can play a game free of glitches, no crashes, and expect the best gameplay out there. I highly disagree in fact. I have been through the horror of trying to get into a game to play with friends, and in which DICE specifically said that they disabled the party system from Battlefield 3 and incorporated joining the server and put you in your friends squad; They have no intention to fix it. Servers also tend to be unjoinable with how they kick out players, or even the fact when you try and join, you simply can't and it gives you a failure and check your internet connection. Millions of people have seen the issues, they have complained, but to much avail, DICE will not cooperate to fix what is broken. If you want to save your time from being wasted, DO NOT GET THIS GAME.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Launch PS4 after BF4 crashed system recovery failed again
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Battlefield 4
Lacking in flash but full of fire
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/14
Tainoson
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield 4 or BF4 is made for shooter fans who don't feel a game's worth is the sum of its gimmicks and glitter. It looks great, on par with what anyone could want from a first wave game on the latest generation of consoles. The sound is even better: the explosions have boom, the weapons have character don't sound like ball bearings bouncing in a tin can, and the ambient sound has depth. The single player avoids tedium better than most shooters and has plenty of blood pumping action sequences but the multiplayer is where this game shines. If you want a game with more character than COD, love vehicle simulations games, and want to have the most well-rounded shooter experience, Battlefield 4 is for you and your "Next-Gen" console.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield 4
Unreal How Bad This Game Is
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
Waddlingwombatt
The only reason that i am even giving this a rating that is not below zero is because when it works its actually pretty fun. Here is the problem though, it does not work. 95% of the time you cant connect to EA servers using quick play. I have found that it will work more often if you use the server browser. Another big negative is that your campaign has only a 5% chance of saving. I have been about half way through the campaign twice only to have it delete on its own. I am not going to try it again. In summary do not buy this until EA fixes these problems, which I don't see happening. If you buy this you will just be frustrated. It is not hard to understand why EA is rated the worst company, their lack of customer service is abysmal. You will never be able to talk to a real person, and their lack of keeping you updated on their fixes is atrocious. I personally will not be purchasing any more EA games unless they fix this game. It is a total waste of the 60 dollars you will be charged.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Battlefield 4
A pleasant surprise!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/14
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First, before I even go into multiplayer I always do the campaign first. Now the BF4 campaign in my opinion is highly underrated. It brought a more mature aspect to FPS campaigns, and I did enjoy it's cool use of effects and the style of missions. Now the multiplayer although not too different from BF3, did improve some aspects of it. The map styles are various and nice, about the same size and some maps bigger than BF3. They did have a nicer selection in weapons and I loved the levelution, along with some new gameplay features from simple just running and gunning, flying, and some cool new things to play with in water. So did it really revolutionize from BF3, no. But the campaign was better and the multiplayer stuck to it's roots, which could be a good or bad thing, but it did vastly improve, making it a good thing. Overall It's more of a 8.5/10, but I gave BF3 a 9, and it didn't quite reach the standard BF3 made for it's time, but BF4 is here, and it's here to stay.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Battlefield 4
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/14
Tizzony
Location: Tampa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is much much better than I expected it to be. It's not nearly as hard as a lot of folks make it out to be, just takes some practice. I'm speaking about the multiplayer of course. I have no idea if the campaign is any good or not because i can't get passed the first level due to a glitch that's apparently been there since the game dropped. If you're getting sick of COD pick this up because it's a lot of fun. I do think they need to start catering more to clan matches and such though, that's something this game is missing, it could be epic since the game is built around team work.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Battlefield 4
Betafield 4
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
Fril
Location: VA
Battlefield 4 is a great game but the glitches ruin it. DICE is trying to be the COD killer though COD has already killed itself with COD Ghosts. In their quest to kill COD, they have ruined the genuine feel. I Began playing the Battlefield series during BF3 and it was the greatest things I had ever played. When BF4 came out I was pretty amazed with all the new technology and advances since the previous installment of the series. Once I settled into BF4 I felt the negative changes. Like the last game, I find it extremely hard to play this game without friends.In BF4, there is no squad up option. Instead, you have to use the server browser and find a game where everyone can join and even then it doesn't always work. I also believe this game is too easy to play compared to BF3 for numerous reasons. It is no longer a hardcore game. The Veteran package and promotions (Slim Jim) don't work. Overall, it's a good game but you need to have a lot of patience with DICE and EA.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Battlefield 4
So Much Better Than Call of Duty: Ghosts
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/13
TDUB95
Location: Burien, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just bought and played this game today for my Xbox One without ever playing a Battlefield game in my life and I was a huge Call of Duty fan and talked smack about the Battlefield series simply because I use to be a COD fan-boy, but now after playing this game I never want to play any Call of Duty games again. It is better in every single way. And its true, a former Call of Duty fan-boy like me converted to the Battlefield series. I should have done this a long time ago. Call of Duty is for little kids and they bring nothing to the table. Battlefield 4's campaign is so much better than Ghosts'. Battlefield 4's multiplayer is better too. Never wasting my money on a COD game ever again. They are just terrible. Don't buy them! Go with Battlefield 4! I hate COD now! COD needs to retire! Get rid of your copies of COD NOW!!! I'M SERIOUS!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
14 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Soaring19
Los Angeles, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Soaring19 is loaded.
Additional information about Soaring19 could not be loaded.
He just said the campaign was good. Done.
Posted 12/26/13
this kid has never played cod, Hes a bf fanboy folks nothing to see here
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Battlefield 4
You can't parachute out of a helicopter in CoD!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/14
JENKINS1
Location: Portland, Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Don't let anything about the servers or issues like that hold you back, these were all problems when it first came out, they have all been resolved and I have yet to have any lag or disconnect from a server in months. NOW!!!!! This is the single greatest shooter i have played in my entire 20 year gaming career, the realism is unbelievable and it truly puts Call of Duty to shame. The maps are truly massive, breathtaking and deep both in detail and variation. Tired of run n gunning and getting shot when you run around a corner?? Hop in a dirt bike, ATV, Tank, Helicopter, Boat or many more vehicles and speed through the epic landscapes destroying anything in your path. Call of duty maps are sandboxes compared to Battlefield.... and not to mention how INCREDIBLY UNREALISTIC Call of Duty is. You can shoot a grenade launcher at a wall or an RPG and it will never break or crumble in any way. ENTIRE buildings can be destroyed from constant heavy fire in Battlefield...... AS IT WOULD BE IN REAL LIFE. If you want a next gen game that will blow you away, get BATTLEFIELD 4!!!!! Oh yeah and you can jump out of helicopters and use a parachute to land on tall buildings or fly into a base guns blazing!!!! What's better than that??? P.S Guns also have real bullet drop unlike Call of Duty!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Battlefield 4
Overall great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/14
BattlefieldSnipez
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Great game. Was really excited to buy bf4 on XB1. Graphics are amazing. Gameplay is awesome. The only con is that the game didn't save the campaign. But that was fixed after going on resume game in the settings.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Battlefield 4
EPIC Fail.....yes I said Epic!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/13
BullBarrell
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Wow, this thing has so many issues, where should I begin....First I'd like to say this... "I wish I'd spent my money on something else." Something I could actually play, and I'm sorry to state that I also paid for Premium, again more money wasted, I love the game play when it works, also it'll boot you out in the middle of a great game, and to add insult to injury it'll lock the xbox up completely, yes you'll have to restart your 360 or One. I have several other games for the One, and BF4 is the only one that has this issue. Then there is the thing I call "Ink Blot" the rendering gets really crazy with this Black Blob that obscures the whole screen in front of you, someone eventually shoots you and it goes away but still very annoying, Then the fine folks at BF4 say there tweaking the system, I paid for premium, there is nothing premium about waiting for things that were promised to you for paying extra money. It's a shame really....they've cut their own throats...there next release won't go so well, at least I won't buy anything from this folks.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Battlefield 4
Mixed Emotions
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
xBadKharma71x
Location: Moody, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bought this the day after Christmas for XBOX ONE. I had already gotten all the achievements for COD Ghosts so I figured I would give this a try. I liked it alot, graphics, game play, sound were great. I got sidetracked playing some other games and a couple days ago decided to finish the campaign. I was one level from the end and my save game was gone. I call Microsoft and they said alot of people were having the same problem. So I did a live chat with EA the next day and the guy was rude so I had them call me. They said they were fixing it we went through some steps and it sill didnt work so they gave me a Gold Battlepack. Later that night I tried finishing the campaign and kept falling through the map and dying couldnt move. So I get up the next day campaign saves changed from hard to normal and then my saves disappear again. I have EA call me they blame Microsoft and give me 3 bronze battlepacks. I start a new campaign again today more issues and saves gone again!!!! If you like losing all your saves this game is for you!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Battlefield 4
Updated Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/14
sportsguy
Location: D.C
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In my previous review, I said that this game had too many issues, and that people should wait until they are fixed. Well, they were fixed, most of them.. The game runs very smooth, and doesn't lag all that much anymore. The matchmaking actually works now, and the guns and vehicles are balanced. The problems I still have are the game crashing or freezing every now and then (not very often, but it just shouldn't happen at all). And I know it is a problem with the game because my Xbox still goes to the home page and works fine, just the game freezes until I take it out and put it back in my Xbox. The frame rate still drops whenever there is major destruction somewhere on the map. The hit detection is a bit off at times, but overall the game works much better than it did before, and is actually playable now. If you were waiting for it to be fixed before buying it, I recommend you go ahead and buy it now. But don't expect it to be perfect just yet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Battlefield 4
Best FPS on the market right now
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
chips0701
Location: St Louis
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I currently own all four of the major FPS games on the next gen consoles right now. in the COD v Titanfall v Battlefield 4 this one wins hands down. COD and Titanfall are fun but after 15 minutes of playing I am reminded that you are doing the exact same thing over and over again just like I have been in all the past COD games. Battlefield opens up the FPS genre to a whole new level. I can fly a jet or helicopter, run over a person swimming for their life in a jet ski or blast someone with a tank! 32 v 32 battles!!! conquest matches with players all over the place make for a fast paced challenging game where each map offers new sets of challenges. Play lone wolf, in a squad, or party up with friends and perfect your squads abilities with the number options for each loadout.
The negative here is that DICE still has some bugs to work out especially with the party system. There is also an issue where the sound is dampened or non existent for the first minute of each new round. Look past these two issues though and this game wins the FPS battle for the foreseeable future.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Battlefield 4
XB1 version is broken
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
Hitlength
Location: Cincinnati, oh
This is a disaster of a game. It is a horrible port of a mediocre last gen game. This is in now way a next gen Battlefield. It was clearly designed for the 360 and the XB1 version is an afterthought. The game had a lot of problems on the 360 version but at least it was playable. It is a disaster on the XB1. I strongly advise anyone interested in this game to buy it on the 360, or stay on the 360 and not upgrade. It's a one way trip you will regret. Eventually they may sort it all out, and I wish I had waited until that time. My 1 star review is due to not being able to play they game. Even with the problems, I liked it on the 360 and consider it an 8.5 on that console. On the XB1, it's a $70 coaster, and if I could get my money back, I would. I cannot go back to the 360 version with my stats (so I've been told) and I would rather spend that time in a new game than start over. Need For Speed Rivals here I come!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Battlefield 4
Waste of money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/14
RC1138
My xbox couldn't even install this game. It got to 23% before it stopped the installation and could no longer read the disk. My xbox could install and play every other game I owned so I was very happy to return this. People aren't kidding when they say this is a broken game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 20 for Battlefield 4
Battlefield 4 is the definition of a war game!
Posted on:8/8/13
chenna
Everything about this game looks amazing. It looks so extremely realistic. It looks truly great and frostbite looks to be working extremely well. The story looks top notch, and online multiplayer looks epic. Commanders, game changing landscapes, vehicles, real life environments, and the number of players in one match. This is the standard that all war based games should be based on. I like COD, and Tom Clancy (mainly future soldier, and GRAW) but Battlefield puts them so far in the rearview mirror its not funny. Hopefully they will integrate more team based modes, much like the Tom Clancy series, as opposed to the traditional run and gun that seems to run multiplayers today I enjoy when I get to talk to my teammates and work together to complete a game. I will definitely be preordering this game. Hope to see you on.
 
My Product Recommendations
Dead Rising 3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>