GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 4

Battlefield 4 is the genre-defining action blockbuster made from moments that blur the line between game and glory. Fueled by the next-generation power and fidelity of Frostbite 3, Battlefield 4 provides a visceral, dramatic experience unlike any other.Only in Battlefield will you blow the foundations of a dam or reduce an entire skyscraper to rubble. Only in Battlefield will you lead a naval assault from the back of a gun boat. Battlefield grants you the freedom to do more and be more while playing to your strengths and carving your own path to victory.In addition to its hallmark multiplayer, Battlefield 4 features an intense and dramatic character-driven campaign that starts with the evacuation of American VIPs from Shanghai and follows your squad's struggle to find its way home.There is no comparison. Immerse yourself in the glorious chaos of all-out war, found only in Battlefield.
Average Customer Rating:
6.743
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
14
8 stars
14
7 stars
6
6 stars
5
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
14
69 out of 10566%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 4
Review 1 for Battlefield 4
super good!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
EDforce321
Location: Miami,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
mega ultra super mega awesome game try it ;)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Battlefield 4
Could be so much better
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/14
Killimansorrow
Location: Missouri
When Battlefield works the way it's supposed to, it's a very enjoyable game my friends and I can play for hours. However, that rarely happens. Most of the time, our game play is plagued by so many different bugs and netcode issues we go back to play something entirely different. I'll get killed from around corners, rubber-banded back and forth for the entirety of the match, after to empty mag after mag into my opponents, only to have them turn around and shoot me once causing instant death. I feel like the game should have been delayed, but EA wanted to beat CoD out the gate, and in the end, its the gamers who suffer because of it. I have had a few fun times, and I'll post a video of one such instance.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Fun in a chopper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 3 for Battlefield 4
Looks amazing, but many bugs and glitches
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
AlJordenS
Location: Parkston, SD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game would be talked about more if it lived up to its potential. The graphics look amazing on the next gen consoles, but fail to deliver all the time on the 360 and the PS3. The invite system isn't good for multiplayer at all, because there isn't one. You just join your friends current game and hope it let's you. the campaign doesn't like to save your progress either. I went through it 4 times because it kept deleting all progress. Some of the achievements won't unlock either, which really bugs me. The sound is amazing. Hearing a sniper shot whiz by your head and having to run to cover is a thrill, and gets the heart pumping. When you get past all the bugs and glitches, it can be amazingly fun when playing with your friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Battlefield 4
Amazing. Except...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
SaDxInferno
Battlefield 4 is what you would expect from a shooter. Team oriented and action packed. Vehicle and infantry combat never gets dull. Levolution is great and the game is beautiful. Infantry and vehicle customization is better than ever. But obviously, there are problems with the game. It is plagued with bugs and glitches and the Frostbite engine has poor netcode. I still don't know why they would take out the squad function on the home screen from BF3. Also, they seem to keep churning out DLCs' even though huge problems are not fixed. But even with all these problems the game is still very enjoyable and was a great buy. Still better than COD.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Battlefield 4
Great Shooter With Awesome Graphics
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
Nova74
Location: Ks
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The single player campaign offers several hours of play highlighted with semi challenging tasks. The storyline of the campaign is pretty solid for a shooter and offers stunning graphics that carry over fairly seamlessly from the cinematics to the game play. I was really impressed with the effort that was put into the campaign and felt rewarded with the experience. I expect these types of games to lack in the campaign and really deliver in multi-player so I was pleasantly surprised.
Multi-Player is exciting and has a lot of depth. I prefer "large conquest" mode because of the huge maps, large number of players, and multitude of vehicles. With a few dozen players on the map at a time the maps obviously need to be large and the shear size of the maps are impressive by themselves. Once you take into account the graphics and interactive portions of the map (buildings that collapse, triggered explosives, dams that burst, etc.) they become all the more impressive. The maps are huge from one side to the other and have multiple tiers ranging from underground to high atop skyscrapers. Various terrains and weather conditions also effect gameplay as tropical storms, blizzards, floods, and building collapses change the layout of the map along with visibility and maneuverability.
The strengths of attack vehicles are fairly balanced, aside from the occasional map dominated by expert chopper pilots, and different infantry load outs are especially effective against particular vehicles.
In summary, this game is well balanced. It offers consistent adrenaline rushes and dynamic game play. I prefer this game to the call of duty games because of the inclusion of vehicles and the more strategical use of weapons by the people playing the game. Snipers are much more effective and the run and gun method typically just results in a lot of deaths.
If you enjoy shooters and want a little more strategy this game is for you. The audio seems to have a lot of issues on multi player and the server connections arent always great. I would say that the campaign is above average to very good and that the multi player is very good to great. Like most of these types of games though they get old after a while because of repetition and monotony.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Battlefield 4
Worth the price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
HaloRicky
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Got love it also it's only39.99 you can also experience the true feeling of next gen gaming one last thing beat that call of duty ghosts
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Battlefield 4
terrible game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
sportzfanatic
Location: ny
the campaign is extremely hard. I got stuck on one mission for at about an hour and a half, finally beat the mission and when I got on the next day my data was gone. I asked around and it seemed everyone hade that problem. so I tried multiplayer. it was ok but at some points it could take up to an hour to find a game. I gave the multiplayer about 3 hours and I got to about level 3 and I consider myself an average player
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Battlefield 4
Play it if you're a FPS fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
Churro007
Location: Santana,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is not my favorite game of all time but it keeps me away from the bad memory's of call of duty ghost, but I'm just a kid so why dos my opinion matter.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Battlefield 4
junk
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
wavekiller77
Location: anaheim, ca.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
game is garbage. pop in, imaginary walls, poor hit detection, sound loss, sound displacement, crashes a lot, etc....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 10 for Battlefield 4
This is the best FPS I have ever played!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
PureGamer123
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As long as you're okay with a few issues here and there, and pckit up gor Next-gen, you will love this game. It has a perfect balance between all classes, vehicles, and weapons, and the graphics are the best out there, so for all you that are complaining about server issues and giving it low scores, go die in a pit. This game couldn't be better.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Battlefield 4
This is no good
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
DBlouse07
Location: york,pa
This game is perfect for: party gamers
After just recently buying my xbox one I came to realize all the little glitches and bugs battlefield 4 has. This is game gets absolutely boring. And the campaign doesn't save I highly recommend you sell this game if you have it or if your going to buy it think again
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 12 for Battlefield 4
Hardcore gamers will be attracted
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/14
Alemagar45
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The campaign was alright, the multiplayer is awesome. There are many game breaking weapons like the air hurts but the graphics are amazing. I recommend this for hardcore gamers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Battlefield 4
this game SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
a3961lk
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
for the past 2 days I have been wanting to play this but it wont freaking work it is stuck on the loading screen and its not my Xbox all my other games work perfectly fine don't get this game for your safety
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for Battlefield 4
Good but bugs to many bugs
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
Supes
i really enjoyed this game over cod ghosts, the graphics were better and it just feels more fun than cod, the story is a little "eh" and the multiplayer is fun,,,when its working, and that's the problem since launch this game has been plagued with bugs such as your class not showing up properly, your rank disappearing, sometimes it'll crash and you cant even play it, other times it crashes and takes you back to the xbox home menu, just bugs to many bugs
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Battlefield 4
Betafield 4
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
Fril
Location: VA
Battlefield 4 is a great game but the glitches ruin it. DICE is trying to be the COD killer though COD has already killed itself with COD Ghosts. In their quest to kill COD, they have ruined the genuine feel. I Began playing the Battlefield series during BF3 and it was the greatest things I had ever played. When BF4 came out I was pretty amazed with all the new technology and advances since the previous installment of the series. Once I settled into BF4 I felt the negative changes. Like the last game, I find it extremely hard to play this game without friends.In BF4, there is no squad up option. Instead, you have to use the server browser and find a game where everyone can join and even then it doesn't always work. I also believe this game is too easy to play compared to BF3 for numerous reasons. It is no longer a hardcore game. The Veteran package and promotions (Slim Jim) don't work. Overall, it's a good game but you need to have a lot of patience with DICE and EA.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Battlefield 4
Horribleeeee!!!! yet Awesome at the same time
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/14
hollytrapstr757
Location: norfolk, va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I say that it is horrible because I got halfway through the game and some how all my data just erased so i had to start over from the beginning of the campaign. The graphics are great, the total online experience is great online bad thing that I can see is having to start over in campaign.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Battlefield 4
It's Battlefield
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
ArchAng3l
Location: Space
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Before I get into my actual review of the game. Just wanna say yeah there is some issues. The type of issues that happen when a publisher rushes out a game. BF4 as a lot of bugs and glitches, but DICE is working to get them fixed and for the most part the game is very playable and currently is the best shooter on next gen. As time goes by it will be patched and smoothed out. Now as for the gameplay and things of that nature. Battlefield is a good game, it's a graphical marvel much like it's predecessors. So much is going on that you don't focus on just one thing. The new game modes are fun, and finally having 64 players on console brings a whole new chaos to the Battlefield. Sound is as you'd expect from DICE, everything sounds right, from the individual sound of each gun, to the explosion of a tank shell hitting a building, to the sound of waves splashing against the boat. Speaking of which, fights on water aren't the same. The waves alter your shot and movement, you can dive now and in some cases shoot while in the water. The awards this game received are deserved. This is a great game and I recommend any hardcore gamer to buy it. Battlefield isn't for Call of Duty players.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Battlefield 4
dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
donjon
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really wanted this game more than cod ghost but the only thing is I wanted to play with my friend but there was no spit screen so instead I got cod ghost. I got to emit that bta4 is better than cod ghost but no split screen on bta 4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for Battlefield 4
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
oddjello
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Battlefield 4 did have some bugs and glitches in the beginning but after updates the game is amazing there still are some bugs but nothing that is game breaking and it also includes some of the most amazing graphics that i have ever seen
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Battlefield 4
Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
aido
Location: hong kong
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is perfect for hardcore gamers at first when I first had the game on ps3 i thought it was not good but on xbox one it is so cool it has the best graphics
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>