GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sonic Lost World

When the Deadly Six threaten to destroy his world, Sonic's new moves and power-ups are the only way to defeat them before it's too late!In his latest plot to defeat Sonic and rule the world, Dr. Eggman has harnessed the power of six menacing creatures known as the Deadly Six. However, when the Deadly Six rise up against their new master, Sonic must unite with his arch nemesis Eggman and explore the mystical Lost Hex in order to take them on head-to-head. Use Sonic's amazing new moves and incredible Color Powers to speed across a variety of unique terrains, racing inside, outside and upside down in every level.
Average Customer Rating:
9.188
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 1694%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonic Lost World
Review 1 for Sonic Lost World
One of the best Sonic games, 3D and 2D, to date.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/13
Dman4567
Location: Palmdale, CA
After getting well received scores form Sonic Colors and Sonic Generations, will the, "Blue Blur" continue his streak of great games? Yes, yes he does. Gameplay wise, Sonic Lost World plays more like the Adventure titles, with emphasis on platforming, than the Uleashed speed style of gameplay as seen in Unleashed, Colors, and generations. The change to a slower paced Sonic game where you can chose the speed of how fast he can go is a welcomed one. The moves are pretty basic, the Jump, Homing Attack/Kick, Spin Dash, Speed Boost, (AKA Super Peel Out) and bounce. The controls can be pretty confusing to start with, but once you get used to them, the game just smoothly glides. The Wisps from Sonic Colors make a comeback with new powers as well. They reworked the old ones to fit the Wii U's controller. All the Color Powers work well and provide a awesome punch to the overall gameplay. The Parkour mechanic has a harsh learning curve, but it's the first time Sonic Team has done anything with it. It takes a few game sessions to get a grasp on it, but it's actually useful and can be used to pull of some neat tricks. Some critics complain that there isn't enough speed in this Sonic game compared to Colors or Generations, but Sonic was a platformer to begin with. With the right timing and momentum, Sonic can preform some pretty cool moves and immense amounts of speed. Story wise, it's not as dark or convoluted as Sonic 06 or Generations. The story is mostly light in tone, as with Colors, with some of the darker tones and themes portrayed by the main antagonists, the Deadly Six. The Deadly Six are this game's new villains, although generic, are generally likeable and provide a challenge that almost seems like it could top Eggman's. The music is just phenomenal. I haven't enjoyed a Sonic soundtrack so much since Sonic Adventure. The music provides the perfect mood for the levels, and are simply great listening to them on their own. The voice actors keep getting better, and notably, Knuckles and Amy sound far, FAR, better than they did in Generations. The replay values is high since there's a multiplayer race mode, and the Red Rings that appear throughout the game again. Miiverse is used to get items, such as shields, and powerups, it's a nice little touch since most Wii U games don't use Miiverse all too well. The game also supports Off TV Play. I also got the Deadly Six Edition which came with a NiGHTS DLC boss rush level. It's a welcomed addition that doesn't change much of the gameplay. All in all, Sonic Lost World is a must buy if you're a Sonic fan. It's a fantastic game, and it uses the Wii U's capabilities pretty well. I happily give it a 10/10.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sonic Lost World
Best Sonic AND Wii U game to Date!
Posted on:10/24/13
Luis103
Location: Phoenix Arizona
Sonic Lost World is the Next-Generation Sonic game exclusively for Nintendo's Consoles.Don't listen to the bad reviews for this game,IGN even posted a video about the 5 most promising things of Sonic Lost World,yet they gave the game a 5.8 in their review.This is the comeback game for the Sonic The Hedgehog series and I highly recommend this game for BOTH the 3DS and Wii U.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
IGN:5 Encouraging things about Sonic: Lost World
 
My Product Recommendations
 
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sonic Lost World
One of the best 3D Sonic games in a long time!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/13
jmasterchief
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Gameplay: The new parkour ability is great and it can make up for some great level design. Sonic's speed is also great because there is now a run button. It can be very useful for 2D platforming. The only things that I didn't are the boss battles and the wisps. The Deadly Six bosses aren't deadly. They die in about 3 hits. The wisps aren't as good as they were in Sonic Generations and Sonic Colors. Now you control most of the wisps with gimmicky gamepad controls while you control some wisps with the analog stick. Sound: The soundtrack is perfect! The people who did the soundtrack for Sonic Unleashed are back in full force in this game. I can't wait for the Sonic Lost World soundtrack. Listen to the soundtrack yourself! Graphics: For Sonic's first game on the Wii U, the graphics make my eyes bleed. It's just absolutely gorgeous! I never saw any glitches or pop ups with the graphics. Lasting Appeal: This is one of my favorite 3D Sonic games of all time! SEGA did a really good job on this game and I recommend this game to any Sonic fan out there.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sonic Lost World
Why the Reviewers hate it, because I love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
DaveDynamite1
Location: West Columbia, South Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I pre-ordered this game think it was gonna be good until the reviews came out and scared me. They made it seem it was a really bad game, and I may not want it. I love Sonic so i still went with my purchase. I picked up the game and once I started playing it.....I have loved every minute of it. Sonic the Hedgehog is back once again for another exciting and exhilarating adventure like never before. Sonic can run on walls and up walls and do much more at blazing speeds. This game may not be as fast as Sonic Generations or Unleashed but it's still very fast and you can every control sonic all the way like in the Adventure series. The gameplay style takes a couple of levels to get used to it, but by near half way through the game, you will be a pro. The wisps are a good addition even thought some can not be very useful but they do change the gameplay up making it nice to play. I love the 2 player Mulitplayer. My Cousin and I had a blast playing it, and now he want's a Wii U to get this game. Awesome! Some bosses are short, but are very creative with design. Don't for get this game is running at 60 fps and is 1080p. The game looks gorgeous. I enjoyed my entire experience with the game and I hope you can too. I may call this game one of my favorite Sonic game of all time. I think I can say that I am ready for Sonic Lost World 2.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
A Great game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sonic Lost World
Sonic Lost World preview. this looks great.
Posted on:7/25/13
rockstar321
Sonic lost world will be a game released on the wii u and 3ds, and it looks amazing. so what happens in the story is, sonic is chasing DR Eggman who somehow esaped from the white void in sonic generations and I have no idea what hapened to his classic self. Anyway, sonic comes across 6 creatures called "The Deadly Six", When I first saw the trailer for this game, I thought that these guys were skylanders, anyway, the deadly six were part of eggman's plan but they betrayed him, that's like the 10th time that happened, first perfect chaos (sonic adventure), then metal sonic (sonic heroes), then solaris (sonic 06), then dark gaia (sonic unleashed), then now. So far, this game looks great, also the wisps are returning and some new ones are being added like the Indgo asteroid wisp which turns sonic into an orb causing everything he touches to go flying around him like a shield. then there's the crimson eagle wisp which turns sonic into a flaming eagle who can fly until the power ends, and another wisp that i don't know about, and so far the zones look great to, zone 1 is called windy valley, a forest level that resembles green hill zone from sonic 1, zone 2 is called desert ruins, it is like sweet mountain all over again, zone 3 is silent forest, it's another forest level, and It looks like lost jungle from sonic heroes, zone 4 is frozen factory it's a casino and winter themed level, it looks like a cross between ice cap zone and casino park zone, and there are two unknown levels one with a tropical theme, and one with a volcano theme, this game looks great so far and i can't wait for it. it's the perfect christmas release.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Sonic lost world trailer
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Brandon, FL
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
HEY!
Posted 9/20/13
You forgot saying metal sonic is in sonic heroes and the part about dark gaia in sonic unleashed are spoilers! also the last game better be Mario and sonic legends because it should either be a long action adventure game or an RPG(also as far as teams go wario would replace Omega on team shadow PS put The deadly six in super smash bros for Wii U and 3DS SEGA)
Customer Avatar
rockstar321
Fairfax VA
 
Please wait while more information about rockstar321 is loaded.
Additional information about rockstar321 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
sonic lost world preview UPDATE.
Posted 8/24/13
It has been announced that there will be an aquatic level called tropical coast in this game, so now, all the levels are, windy hill, desert ruin, silent forest, frozen factory, tropical coast, and an unknown volcano stage. And yes, the first cutscene has just been released, What happens is that eggman unleashed the deadly six as you know, and uses a shell like thing to keep them under control, sonic sees eggman with this shell in his hand, so what does he do, he kicks it out of his hand causing the shell to fly off, the deadly six then use a mind control like ability and make eggman's robot's attack sonic and tails, and the deadly six attacks eggman, sonic, tails, and eggman run off. I have to say that I think that this is the most damage that eggman has taken in the whole series, or 2nd because in shadow the hedgehog shadow beat eggman up, and in sonic heroes he got stung multiple times by charmy bee. anyway, so far this looks great. and i highly recommend it.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Sonic Lost World
fastest thing alive comin october
Posted on:9/10/13
soniclink456
Location: virginia
This is going to be the best game ever sonic is back ready to face the deadly six its cool cause you dont just battle eggman and 3ds owners get ready for miltiplayer this is truly going to be an epic game. P.s. got more info of sonic lost worlds if you wanna gere it let me now.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Brandon, FL
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
what if??
Posted 9/23/13
The Deadly Six are actually six of Sonics friends(red one=Knuckles small one=silver green one=amy pink one=shadow yellow one=blaze purple haired one=espio ) like they fell under a curse during Sonic generations (PS another part of the agreement was getting Sonic generations available on the eshop)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Sonic Lost World
Sonic Lost World is a MUST-HAVE game for any Fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
Sonic777
Location: Tucson, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sonic Lost World is a BIG step forward in the Sonic the Hedgehog series. Taking bits and pieces of nostalgia and transforming it into a fresh, new style of gameplay is a key ingredient in this game. The Blast Processing era is back and better than ever! Use your Spindash, Homing Attack, and newly intoduced Kick Attack to take down the Deadly Six, a species of Zeti controlled by Dr. Eggman who's mission is to rule the planet of Lost Hex. Special appearences by Tails, Knuckles, and Amy make their way into the CG Animation Cutscenes, bringing the short movie clips between levels become a great HD experience. Overall, this game is the perfect one to add to your Wii U shelf.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The Trailer released before E3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Sonic Lost World
I am not even a sonic fan but this looks great! :D
Posted on:8/21/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
Sonic Lost Worlds is a Wii U exclusive Sonic game that looks like a unoffcial squale to the amazing Wii game Sonic Colors. I say it's a unoffiial squale cuz it brings back the colors and adds some new ones and it has the seemles swich from 2D to 3D Like in that game. The level designs look very good. I really like how the worlds pop to life & you can take different path. The Power Ups look awesome one of them turns you in to a bird like a eagle or somthing it looks so fun! and they is a snow ball one u can role around with like Super Monkey Ball! The graphics look simple but the game runs at 60fps & they is a lot of detail in the invorments plus the animation looks great. I love the idea of being able to do simple pardcore when running it's not going to put the game on pilot but just help you not lose all your momentem when you hit a very small object in the level as you can just valt over it now so that's great and make the game feel more natural and well pased. Also they really want to give you a good feel for controling sonic and his speed according to the interviews i have watched with the devs. A other great thing about this game is you can see ahead of you really far the camera and distance is great. The game zooms out enough to let you see what your doing, unlike the console version of Sonic Generations. The level designs look great and they is a lot of various involvements to play in. So bad the only bad thing about this game is the deadly six look like lame skylanders regects. Over all the rounded level designs with gravity defining path kinda reminds me of Super Mario Galaxy witch was on of my fav games. But it also kinda looks like Sonic Xtream so I am glad to see Sonic Xtream finely get realeased never give up and work hard and dreams can come happen. God Bless & have a wonderful day thanks for reading. PS Don't waste food that's bad save your $ for video games.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
New Co op & Muliplayer trailer From Gamescom.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Sonic's on the run sonic number 100
Posted 8/23/13
I don't think the link to the video worked oh well Google the co op video your self it's at GameXplain's Youtube account.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Sonic Lost World
Amazing Sonic Game right here !!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
michael148th
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been a Sonic fan for a very long time and i have been there whenever Sonic was in a new adventure!I My favorite in the series was Sonic adventure 2 battle for gamecube ever since that game Sega has done something new with Sonic games and for a long time i hoped that Sonic would go back to the adventure style and finally Sega got really close to doing it. The gameplay in this game is more like that where Sonic isn't just zooming passed everything and but this game is more about platforming looking around and you choose how fast or Slow you want to go its great! The Story is finally a liitle more darker than kiddie like past few Sonic games. Once you beat the game you unlock a bonus secret world which is like 4 gamex, then you have to go back in each world and find 5 red rings in each zone( there are 4 Zones per world 7 worlds total 8th is a Special fun world), After that there are 100missions that Omochao gives you to do. So there is a lot to do. If your a Sonic fan or, Platform adventure lover or someone new to the series period its a must have!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sonic Lost World
Sonic is Running onto Wii U
Posted on:6/11/13
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
To start off, Sonic Lost World will be a Wii U exclusive. It will take full use of the Gamepad and HD graphics. The wisps from Sonic Colors will be returning along with old school classic enemies. The levels will be very diverse so on a world, you won't get tired of the same looking levels. Sonic Lost World looks like the right step into the Sonic series and is a day one purchase for me and hopefully you too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
31 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ds33
28311
 
Please wait while more information about ds33 is loaded.
Additional information about ds33 could not be loaded.
3ds and wii u
Posted 7/29/13
I can't what to get sonic lost for 3ds and wii u it going to be cool
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Sonic Lost World
Sonic Lost World!!
Posted on:10/26/13
Zemo
Location: WhiteHouse TN
OK to me this sonic game could be a comeback for the sonic series i have always loved sonic! I started playing sonic at Sonic and the Secret Rings. To me the game was ok but it was not my favorite sonic game. I have seen a IGN's review of this game and GameSpot one thing that ticked me off was IGN's final score a 5.8 are you kidding me?? Thats almost the same thing as Sonic 06s review they did. Sonic Lost World does not look bad as Sonic 06. I am a fan of Sonic sense Secret Rings even though it wasn't my favorite i sill thought i could try the other games and sense then Sonic has always been cool to me expect for Sonic 06. But back to IGN Sonic Lost World doesn't derseve this rating i haven't played the game yet but i am geting a Wii U for christmas and will be geting Sonic Lost World! Sorry if this review is long I just wanted to take the time to write a review for this upcoming game to me Sonic COULD make a comeback to me that would be awsome!!
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Hey Bye
Posted 10/29/13
This game does look fun. PS Please read my reviews good night.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Sonic Lost World
super mario galaxy but with sonic in it.
Posted on:6/21/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
so whats the story in this game i'll tell you, so sonic is chasing after his longtime foe, Eggman. He encounters a mysterious floating island known as “Lost Hex,” where he'll run across the Deadly Six and learns that Eggman used them to harness their power until they rebel against the Doctor himself and threaten to destroy the planet. Sonic and Eggman are forced to work together in order to save the planet and put an end to their misdeeds. so far that's a very good story. as for the gampley, it looks like super mario galaxy because of gravity being the key to the gameplay. now on to the 3DS version, the 3DS version will be the first handheld sonic game to ever be in open world full 3D, how come it took them untill 2013 to figure it out? well, it was probably because of hardware limitations, but what about sonic generations 3ds, this proves that they were rushing with generations on the 3DS, anyway, it looks like it will be a great sonic game, and I can't wait to try it out, when it finaly comes out, I will be doing a review of the 3DS version. Rockstar321 out.
5 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 10/23/13
Gamesradar has all the juicy details in an article they posted. just go on there and search the greatest Sonic game we never got to play..
Customer Avatar
rockstar321
Fairfax VA
 
Please wait while more information about rockstar321 is loaded.
Additional information about rockstar321 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 6/28/13
No, Sega said that it was not going to be based off of sonic extreme. by the way, why did sonic extreme get canceled, I have always been wondering that.
Customer Avatar
thegamemaster
santa cruz
 
Please wait while more information about thegamemaster is loaded.
Additional information about thegamemaster could not be loaded.
Posted 6/24/13
its not like mario galaxy the gameplay is from a cancelled sonic game called sonic extreme
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 13 for Sonic Lost World
Good game, but not for everyone.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/14
sonicisawsome
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a sonic game that is really not for everyone, but I happen to like it and to those who are on the fence about this game you might want to keep reading.
Story:
The game starts out with sonic and tails chasing after egg man because he is holding a animal capsule and when they tried to free them their plane got shot down and landed on a planet called the lost hex.
I,am not going to spoil the rest but it is an entertaining story a few questions you may ask and not get answered but overall an entertaining story. Story: 7/10
Game play:
When you first start up the game you will notice the level design is different with this tubed-based design where there are more platforming involved and harder but overall pretty nice level design. Also instead of just having your speed given to you, you will have to earn it through skill and level design like the classic games and I do like this mostly because it does feel like the genesis games. There are also some levels where they take a break from the norm and they are just okay.
One thing you may ask yourself is '' why is sonic walking?'' and you may play the whole the game like that because the game does a poor job on telling you the controls. If you want my advise you should either read the instruction manual, look it up on the internet, or look out for game pad hints and if you don't have a instruction manual just do either of the other two. Yes, getting used to the controls is a bummer but once you get used to them they are really good.
Sonic also has new skills such as the park our where you can run on walls it will take skill but once you get used to it, it was really fun and the new kick attack which acts like the homing attack but you can kick other enemies into other ones but I don't really use it that much other than when I need to because it's not that useful
the wisps also make a return with drill, laser, rocket, and hover. They also have some new friends like the eagle, asteroid, and beat. The only good ones in my opinion are drill and laser all the rest are actually pretty boring to use.
Overall the game play is actually pretty fun once you get the controls down.
Music/Graphics: The music is really good and gets stuck in your head. The graphics are amazing everything just pops right into your eyes and it is just so colorful. presentation: 10/10
Overall:
This game may not be for everyone, but if you like the genesis games with a little bit more difficulty added to it and don't mind that this game has slight learning curve, this game is for you, but if you don't like learning curves and the genesis games stay away from it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sonic Lost World
We.come back, old friend
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/13
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You never know how a Sonic game is gonna turn out. Sega has a history with always not making a solid Sonic game after another. But rest assured, Sonic Lost World is great!! The blue blur returns in the Nintendo exclusive console exclusive game. Here is my list of reasons why this game might be perfect for you: 1: Sound Track- Sonic Lost World takes a very different approach with it's sound track choice. And it was risk that was perfect. The soundtrack is probably one of the best in any Sonic game out there and will be sure to leave you humming the catchy themes everywhere you go. 2: Wisps. New and old wisp powers return from Sonic Colors and they truly enhance the gameplay. The wisps add a diverse amount of gameplay so you'll never feel like your repeating the same old tricks and stuff of that matter. 3: The Levels: Sega went all out on the level design in Lost World, and each level will bring all new experiences. 4: The Deadly Six. They are killer, evil, and well...are awesome! They are the Deadly Six. This new group of villains have it all out to destroy, and with Doctor Eggman's control device fails to control them, they are out for blood!!! Now then, with every game there are a few flaws, but luckily Sonic Lost World has only one minor flaw. In this entry Sonic will use par-core and can do tricks like climbing up walls and stuff. It's a little buggy, but that's all, in fact it works rather well. I just thought that I might as well just put that bit of info out there. Their is also a 3ds version of the game but I suggest getting this version, but thats only my personal preference. I highly suggest you pick up Sonic Lost World. It's a master piece on Sega's behalf and It's one of Sonic better games in a long time. If your a die hard Sonic fan, than trust me, this game will not disappoint!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
14 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sonic Lost World
Not The Sonic Game We've Been Hoping For
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
slyfan107
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Sonic is back in a 3D adventure, although it may not be the 3D Sonic game fans have been hoping for. I had some problems with the game. The gameplay just ends up feeling strange, it still tries to fit those 2D Sonic elements to keep it from being a full fledged 3D Sonic game. Another issue I had was how poor the co-op mode was done. Player 2 is actually being a little robot that has nothing to do with the past Sonic games. The co-op modes it has is also pretty pointless. However, the game does have quite few good boss battles throughout the game. And not having super speed like past Sonic games is a real gem. However, the gameplay still lacks, and doesn't feel right. There's no good use with the gamepad either to give it a unique experience. It took me about 6-8 hours to beat the game. We've seen worse Sonic games, but Sonic Lost World doesn't hit it out the park.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sonic Lost World
The Best Sonic AND Wii U game to Date.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/13
Luis103
Location: Phoenix Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sonic Lost World is an AMAZING game!It truly is Sonic's Next Generation Comeback.It has AMAZING music,graphics,story and gameplay.It IS one of the Wii U's greatest title.He was already coming back but it all started in 2010.Sonic the Hedgehod 4 Episode 1,a 2D side-scrolling game which returned him back to his roots like how the New Super Mario Bros. series did to Mario.Then came the true 3D Sonic game us fans have been waiting for,Sonic Colors.It intruduced the Color powers and was one of the greatest games the Wii had to offer.2011 came with Sonic Generations,a mix of Sonic Colors gameplay and Sonic the Hedgehog 4 retro gameplay featuring both 2D and 3D levels.2012 came with Sonic the Hedgehog 4 Episode 2 with enhanced graphics and return of Tails and Metal Sonic.2013 came with Sonic's Next Generation Performence game,Sonic Lost World,where now Sonic is ready to go against the BIG BOYS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Sonic Lost World
Fantastic! But...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
KristoLegend
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Don't get me wrong this game is fun! But gets pretty hard especially for a sonic game, and controls a little clunky but you'll get use to them later. So I'd recommend this to sonic players and 100%ers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Sonic Lost World
Lost World is going to be a whole new experience.
Posted on:8/30/13
Yamisama42
Location: Kentucky
Sonic Lost World is introduces a few new moves and brings back several old ones in this Nintendo exclusive game. Sonic can now parkour off of different surfaces and there's specific buttons to run faster. The game brings back the color Wisp powers, including the Cyan Laser, the Yellow Drill and the Orange Rocket. New powers include the Pink Rythym, Purple Asteriod, and the Red Eagle. The Deadly Six, a group of Zeti, are bent on world domination after Eggman (and Sonic) made them angry and inadvertently set them loose in the Lost Hex, the setting for this game. The game has a rating of 10+ because of the mild violence and some of the questionable dialogue that sounds pretty bad out of context. I'm really excited for this game and I hope everyone else is too. It can either be a hit or a miss, and I'm hoping for a hit.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Sonic Lost World
Underrated game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
loveablegamer223
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought this was a GREAT game and don't understand why some people hate it. But remember this game is not like generations. I would say if you like earning your speed (like in the genesis days), want a more difficult sonic game ( even then the game gives you lives on a silver platter), don't care that it is not like sonic generations, and you can read an instruction manual This game is perfect to you.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Sonic Lost World
It is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
THISENDSHERE
Location: Castle Rock, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sonic lost world is a great game but is a little rough around the edges. I think this is a game that will help sonic make a comeback because the last game (sonic gen.) was not so good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>