GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sonic Lost World

When the Deadly Six threaten to destroy his world, Sonic's new moves and power-ups are the only way to defeat them before it's too late!In his latest plot to defeat Sonic and rule the world, Dr. Eggman has harnessed the power of six menacing creatures known as the Deadly Six. However, when the Deadly Six rise up against their new master, Sonic must unite with his arch nemesis Eggman and explore the mystical Lost Hex in order to take them on head-to-head. Use Sonic's amazing new moves and incredible Color Powers to speed across a variety of unique terrains, racing inside, outside and upside down in every level.
Average Customer Rating:
6.75
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 out of 862%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonic Lost World
Review 1 for Sonic Lost World
Finally!!! A fully 3D sonic game for a handheld!!!
Posted on:6/12/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
After all these years, all sonic games on handhelds have been in 2D, sonic advance 1,2,and 3, sonic rush, sonic rush adventure, sonic colors DS, and sonic generations 3DS, are all of the sonic handheld games and they are all in 2D, but finally on 2013 that streak is finally over. the 3DS version of the game will not be a direct port of the wii u version, but i don't care as long as it has fully 3D gameplay. also i noticed some hidden things in the trailer such as the cyan wisp in a capsule, this might suggest that the wisps are returning in this game, or it may just be backround decoration. so the main story so far is, Sonic is chasing after his longtime foe, Eggman. He encounters a mysterious floating island known as “Lost Hex,” where he'll run across the Deadly Six and learns that Eggman used them to harness their power until they rebel against the Doctor himself and threaten to destroy the planet. Sonic and Eggman are forced to work together in order to save the planet and put an end to their misdeeds. so far that's a pretty good story. I hope the game is great, I can't wait.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
A gamplay video of the 3DS version, enjoy.
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
rockstar321
Fairfax VA
 
Please wait while more information about rockstar321 is loaded.
Additional information about rockstar321 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 8/7/13
I actually wish that the 3DS version was a port of the wii u version, that way, it would be fair for everyone. but the 3DS version looks great, the framerate looks like a smooth 30 fps, while the wii u version will probably run at a smooth 60 fps .
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Yeah Bro.
Posted 8/3/13
I think its a good thing it's not a port of the Wii U version as it gives us 2 Sonic games to look forward to this year. Both look very fun. I do think the 3DS version runs smooth from what i have heard. But the video laged. i guss IGN don't have a good capcher card...
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Sonic Lost World
Sonic lost world preview UPDATE.
Posted on:8/23/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
It has been announced that there will be an aquatic stage called tropical coast, it takes place in an underwater tube that's full of rails to grind on. so, the stages will be, windy hill, desert ruins, silent forest, frozen factory, tropical coast and an unknown volcano themed stage. so in the story, eggman has found these creatures called the deadly six, and is using a shell like thing that he blows into resulting in a noise that bothers them to keep them under control. sonic kicks the shell out of eggman's hand and it flies off, the deadly six, now free of eggman's control, use a mind control like ability an controls eggman's robots to attack. the first cutscene has been relased and I am posting it here, enjoy.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sonic Lost World
Sonic on a new level
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
Ijeoma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got the game when it first released, and let me just tell you that playing it is awesome, then just the feeling of buying it! The gameplay is interesting and funny as usual, like other Sonic the Hedgehog games. The scenery is quite appealing, and the game itself is also VERY challenging. It gets me frustrated a bit, but at the end I make it. Maybe not with a S-rank (Sonic fans will know what I mean by that), but it is above a D-rank. If you love sonic and adventures, then Sonic Lost World is the game for you. Sonic has just proven to us all that he is not stopping anytime soon with his awesomeness.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Sonic Lost World
This is going to be good
Posted on:6/24/13
Supermcawsomevill
Location: Yuma, AZ
I can't wait fore this game. I am a somewhat sonic fan and this game looks promessing. Looks good compared to the Wii U verson.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rockstar321
Fairfax VA
 
Please wait while more information about rockstar321 is loaded.
Additional information about rockstar321 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 6/26/13
You know that this is the FIRST SONIC HANDHELD GAME IN OPEN WORLD 3D, which means you can finally play sonic unleashed style on the go. also, are they going to be re using the song sonic boom in this game, because crush 40's singing it, and I've never heard this version of the song, it sounds better though. do you think that they should re release sonic cd on the 3ds virtual console.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sonic Lost World
SONIC IS BACK
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/13
Marny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off DO NOT believe the reviews that are being put out to tarnish the Sonic brand. I do not have a Wii U so I cannot comment on that version. However, I can say that the 3DS version easily jumped to the top of my favorite games on the system. The level design is fantastic, and the whisp powers are implemented properly. Sonic handles extremely well and now you can control his speed for tight platforming sections. Some of the best music in recent memory from the franchise The bosses leave something to be desired, but that doesn't take away from the excellent gameplay. The special stage takes some getting used to, but you can practice until you figure it out with the gyro controls. There is at least 8 hours of gameplay here with tons of replay value with the online races.
This is no joke. By far the best handheld Sonic game I've ever played and I've been playing the franchise since the first Sonic on the Genesis. I am very pleased and would like to see a sequel!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sonic Lost World
He just keeps getting better!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
ShellQuillRazer
Even on the 3ds he's super cool. He is just EEEEEEEEEeeeeeeeeeeeeeepic! Look at him go in 3 freakin D!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sonic Lost World
Sonic Lost World
Posted on:8/2/13
Zemo
Location: WhiteHouse TN
I can't wait till Sonic Lost World comes out! I hear that this is finally a 3D Sonic game for the handheld. So far the story sounds good. I have purchased a 3ds XL recently and its amazing! I bought to play Animal Crossing New Leaf which is a amazing game and anyone should play Animal crossing cause its just fun! Anyway i can't wait till this game comes out. I always wanted a 3D Sonic game to play on the go expect always playing on my i pod or something else. I just can't wait!!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sonic Lost World
It Going To Be Too Cool
Posted on:6/12/13
FoxBro
Location: California, CA
I think Sega has finally done it. I think they're going to deliver a excellent sonic game this year that is totally fresh and just new. I hope everyone likes it and those critics out there as well. If you are going to E3 you should just give this a try! I hope you all enjoy this game when it's released!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sonic Lost World
Very good!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
Dapuff712
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As far as 3DS goes, this game is great! Much better than the Wii U version, surprisingly. It has beautiful graphics for a 3DS game and has a lot of replayability. You can go back through the levels to get Red Rings which unlock cool things, play as Super Sonic in any stage, and play the hard mode version for this game which makes all the stages night time which is really cool. This game is great, whether your a new or old Sonic fan, it's definitely worth playing!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sonic Lost World
I just couldn't get into it...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/14
Alexandros94
Location: Homestead, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved the classic sonic games. And my favorite sonic game of all time will forever be Sonic Adventure 2 Battle. But this game... It just doesn't stick to me. I've been playing it for awhile now going back and making sure I S all the stages and it just seems like that's the only way I enjoy it. Competitively. The story is bland and poor. The boss fights are horrid. This is probably one of the worst sonic games I've played. I am going to turn on my gamecube and play Sonic Adventures 2 battle or maybe my sega genesis and paly Sonic the Hedgehog 2. This game wasn't worth the 40 dollars.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sonic Lost World
Not as good as I expected
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
Theirratatedgamer
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Before you go complaining about this review, just don't. I'm a die hard sonic fan, but this game was really underwhelming. the music for windy hill zone was good, but the rest of it was really bad. The story left much to be desired, and to boot, there wasn't even a supersonic level! The game-play for a hand held system was impressive though. Personally I didn't really enjoy the wisp powers, and thought they just added a clunky feel to the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sonic Lost World
sonic lost world will have super sonic for both
Posted on:9/29/13
minecraftfan
Location: thomaston me
If you seen the new trailer you can tell there will be super sonic for wii u and 3ds that right super sonic so If you guy will get this game it will be super. if you don't believe me then go on youtube and seach cobanermani456 and he will tell you super sonic is back and better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sonic Lost World
dont waste your time
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
FelloGear
Location: Teal Town, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
horribly ported from the Wii U version, all cut scenes are blurry and sound cracks with headphones. no camera controls in a 3D world leads to more annoyances than memorable gameplay. the demo makes this game seem alright but once u get to further levels the game becomes tedious and repetitive or wonky and tiresome. i love sonic and have his other 3D games but i traded this in one very quickly for good reason.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for Sonic Lost World
cant wait to play it
Posted on:6/26/13
philly4267
Location: omaha ne
This game looks awesome and just when I was going to buy generations I doged a bullet there. It breaks 2d and they said the levels are designed to enhance the 3d. But I'm certaimnley not paying$ 40.00 for it. Did you notice all the new games cost $40.00 before there released. Weird. Also I heard there making a legend of Zelda OOA and OOS for 3ds. I don't know if that's true but I do know there making a majoras mask for 3ds coming November 2013!
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NickyJo2005
New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about NickyJo2005 is loaded.
Additional information about NickyJo2005 could not be loaded.
BEST 3DS game of all time
Posted 3/11/14
This is my favorite game in all the Sonic series! This deserves 10 stars! Awesome graphics, awesome soundtrack and extremely awesome action! Very well designed and lots of fun to play!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Sonic Lost World
Can't Wait!
Posted on:7/28/13
Hypersonic174
Location: Bakersfield, CA
I am a die-hard Sonic fan I can't wait for this to come! I've always loved Sonic the Hedgehog (the exception being Sonic 06) and I can't wait to pre- order this game I hope the demo comes soon!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sonic Lost World
best handheld game ever just bought it worth it! $
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/13
SonicMaine
Location: Montgomery,AL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the gameplay is a little slippery on the 3ds version but overall best sonic game handheld on the market.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Sonic Lost World
awesomeness just waiting to come out
Posted on:8/13/13
ed321
i cant wait to get this game, I don't have a wii u but I have a 3ds, basically a substitution for the console, only 2 months and a few days left and then the whole world change for sega.
Review 18 for Sonic Lost World
Getting a 3DS Just For This!
Posted on:7/25/13
Falco
Location: Manahattan, Kansas
I own every single Sonic the Hedgehog game for the XBox 360, PSP, Game Cube, SEGA Genesis and Dreamcast! Plus I own all but one on the Wii and DS! I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE SONIC!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Sonic Lost World
Could this be...?
Posted on:8/6/13
Garny
Location: Gurnee, IL
A 3D Sonic game...ON A HANDHELD? YES! FINALLY! AFTER SO MANY YEARS, IT'S FINALLY HAPPENING! AND FOR ONCE ON A SYSTEM I ACTUALLY OWN! For sure, a day one buy for me.
 
My Product Recommendations