GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

PlayStation 4 DRIVECLUB Bundle

The PlayStation®4 system is the best place to play with dynamic, connected gaming, powerful graphics and speed, intelligent personalization, deeply integrated social capabilities, and innovative second-screen features.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 4 DRIVECLUB Bundle
Review 1 for PlayStation 4 DRIVECLUB Bundle
Public Service Announcement about DriveClub
Posted on:6/12/13
jlaforge
Location: Orange County, CA
Don't buy the DriveClub Bundle!!!! They announced you will get this game for free when signing up with the Playstation Plus service that will be required for online play on the PS4. Get a different bundle because chances are you're getting DriveClub already!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 4 Killzone: Shadow Fall Bundle
 
 
 
PlayStation 4 Knack Bundle
8 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
PlayStation 4 Battlefield 4 LE Bundle
10 out of 10(47)
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Niecy99
The sunniest side of Califonia
 
Please wait while more information about Niecy99 is loaded.
Additional information about Niecy99 could not be loaded.
PS+ Required to play online?
Posted 6/19/13
What? Am I hearing that in order to play online you have to have PS+ now? At least that is what I am reading in these comments. I hope that's not true. With PS3 We didn't need it to play online. Perhaps, they mean just for the bundle and game given away. I don't know whether to buy when it comes out, or wait to hear that there are no kinks and glitches to fix. There are always little glitches and minor mishaps with the first few items sold. The Bundle being offered will cost you ten dollars more than if you just wait until the release date.The game offered is free with a one year sub to PS+. Another bundle would make more sense at this point.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PlayStation 4 DRIVECLUB Bundle
observation
Posted on:6/11/13
hac522
Location: new jersey
I think it would be more cost effective to just buy the base system, the extra controller, and a year of PS+, rather than buy this bundle. Because, with PS+, It was announced you would get "Drive Club" free of charge.
In total you would actually spend $10 dollars less.
PS4 = $400, Extra Dualshock4 = $60, PS+ = $50 (yearly).
400+60+50= $510 (plus tax)
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation 4 DRIVECLUB Bundle
Terrible Bundle, Awesome System
Posted on:6/11/13
BLACKDARKNESS7onPSN
Location: Columbus, OH
Did GameStop not watch the PS4 reveal last night? Why create this bundle when Sony is giving you Drive Club for free, on day one, with a paid PS Plus subscription? Since you need PS+ for online multiplayer, this bundle makes no sense. #justsayno
17 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hardcoregamerhere
long beach ca
 
Please wait while more information about hardcoregamerhere is loaded.
Additional information about hardcoregamerhere could not be loaded.
if people want retail disc version
Posted 6/12/13
hey i have playstation plus it help me get the games cheaper by waiting
i get the igc and later get the disc version
when it gets price drop
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for PlayStation 4 DRIVECLUB Bundle
The Bundle isn't as useless as people think...
Posted on:6/12/13
KhanArtist
According to the studio, this version of the racing title includes all the features and mechanics of the regular game, but won't have the same number of cars or tracks.
As such, while players can form their own clubs and compete online, they won't be able to indulge in everything the game can offer.
The studio didn't mention if certain DLC packs will be offered to Plus users so that they can upgrade the title to the full version, so more details should be revealed later this year.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 4 DRIVECLUB Bundle
Just so you all know
Posted on:6/13/13
ramboas93
Location: Oregon
Just so you all know the PS Plus version they are gonna give you is limited on content so you actually dont get the whole game, while this bundle you do get the whole game thats the difference.
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 4 DRIVECLUB Bundle
Don't Buy this Bundle
Posted on:6/11/13
joelio13
Location: Florida
I intend to purchase the PS4, and I think Drive Club looks great but it comes as a free game on day one with Playstation Plus. I should add that PS+ will be needed for online play. You can still use other online features and play the single player but you need PS+ to play MP. Purchase a different bundle, like Killzone or Knack or whatever you desire, but just know this (according to the E3 meeting) comes free.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation 4 DRIVECLUB Bundle
Decent Bundle
Posted on:6/13/13
jimm0thy
Location: NJ
I'd like to point out that while Drive Club does come with your PS+ membership, it is NOT the full disc based game and has certain content removed from it. Also PS+ free games are not to keep but on a rental period and eventually expire. So if this is a game you think you may play for awhile , or don't care about online play , then this bundle is a good deal. Otherwise , yes get a different bundle
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 4 DRIVECLUB Bundle
Mmm
Posted on:6/11/13
Anonymous
Drive Club will b free to playstation plus members i don't see the point in this bundle. Just buy another bundle.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 4 DRIVECLUB Bundle
PS+ Drive Club
Posted on:6/12/13
Aidryen
Location: Illinois
I see an awful lot of folks dissing this bundle because there will be day one availability for this Drive Club bundle free with Playstation Plus membership. Perhaps you all decided to hear the press conference from Sony but failed to pay any attention to the rest of the E3 conference that is still in progress. The developers of Drive Club stated very plainly that the free version of the game available with PS+ membership will not include the full game; it will be a narrow version of the game with only select cars and tracks unlocked. This will be much like the old demo discs that came with the original Playstation and PS2. While you will get to experience some of the game, anyone that wants to play the full game will have to purchase it.
Review 10 for PlayStation 4 DRIVECLUB Bundle
ps4 is the next ultimate system
Posted on:6/14/13
yesireable
Location: reno nv
im going to miss Xbox but Microsoft is dead. Sony is in charge. Xbox one has too many defects. ps4 has defects but not much. Xbox one is a mess im in it for games not all of the stupid extras that the Xbox one offers. Sony wants to keep it gaming i like that. there are too many defects about the Xbox one. ps4 is the new king. i encourage you to get Sony not Microsoft. i have done a lot of research im decided to join the sony revolution and plus its cheaper. just research Xbox one and it has too many defects. im going to miss halo that is all i will miss
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation 4 DRIVECLUB Bundle
Don't get driveclub bundle
Posted on:6/10/13
bmatt1977
Sony is giving driveclub away for free with PS+ So for $10 less you can have everything in this bundle and a year of PS+
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SleepySleep
The Subconscious
 
Please wait while more information about SleepySleep is loaded.
Additional information about SleepySleep could not be loaded.
How are any of these bundles in the first place?!?
Posted 6/12/13
Bundles are supposed to save you money! This is THE EXACT AMOUNT OF MONEY AS BUYING THE THREE PRODUCTS SEPERATELY!!! The only benefit is it's all in one box!? Am I the crazy one here??
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for PlayStation 4 DRIVECLUB Bundle
just wondering
Posted on:8/2/13
stfb1055
Location: Honolulu, HI
would this bundle will come to local store? i would love to pre order this at my local gamestop, just dont want to pay it online and wait for shipping to here... But i love everything in this bundle so I cant wait until this is out!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for PlayStation 4 DRIVECLUB Bundle
Playstation4
Posted on:7/27/13
powersledge
Location: Mahopac,NY
Does the Playstation4 come with 2 controllers with the bundle package.Please let me now cause I am looking to get the Playstation4 looks great like I said please let me now and thanks.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Warsnake47
 
Please wait while more information about Warsnake47 is loaded.
Additional information about Warsnake47 could not be loaded.
Playstation 4
Posted 8/1/13
Yes, it comes with the controller included in all PS4's plus an extra controller good for playing with two players.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for PlayStation 4 DRIVECLUB Bundle
#Driveclub
Posted on:6/12/13
Nj6996
Location: Wellington fl
Eventhough DriveclubEventhough does come with the playstation plus free of charge, the playstation plus version is much more limited than the full version which is included here in the bundle. So it is better to ge the full version which is included here. Js
Review 15 for PlayStation 4 DRIVECLUB Bundle
Drive club bundle
Posted on:6/23/13
YungK
Location: Bronx, NY
I think the reason the price on this bundle is high compared to others is because it comes with the full game and an extra controller on top of the controller already added with the ps4 system.
Review 16 for PlayStation 4 DRIVECLUB Bundle
More info. Please
Posted on:6/12/13
mctaboo
It would be very helpful if you list what exactly is included in the bundle under "Product Details" such as Hard Drive capacity, camera... etc. Thanks.