GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy X-X2 HD

Join us in celebrating one of the most popular FINAL FANTASY stories of all time! FINAL FANTASY X|X-2 HD Remaster takes you into the adventures of Tidus and Yuna in beautiful, remastered HD.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 1385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Review 1 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Extremely great Final Fantasy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
afigueroa
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This, in my opinion, is the last truly great old school FF game from Square Enix. Along with it's direct sequel, they depict a story that involves love, religion and sacrifice. I played this game back when it first came out on the PS2 and the graphics have been upgraded to widescreen HD. Not only that, but they decided to include the international version's content (Dark Aeons and Penance). A lot of effort needs to be put into just battling these new optional bosses. I am at the point where I just need to battle the final boss to finish the game. I've decided to do the side quest and battle these optional bosses. My God, they're HARD!!!!! I need to level up substantially just to do battle with them, as I am right now, they kill me with one hit. Bottom line, this is a great JRPG and you need to play it if it's your first time or if you played it in North America only there is new content to play around for a great number of hours.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Best Final Fantasy Series Ever!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
Xuljia
Location: Greenbelt, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Final Fantasy X is my favorite game of all time. It holds a special place in my heart. Every single time I play it I cry. I'm glad it was the very first game in the series to get a sequel. Final Fantasy X-2 is also a good game. I find it cute and enjoyable. I like the Dresspheres. I love that this HD collection is of the International versions of the games. The new additions are awesome. They make the games even more worthwhile.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
One of the best FF experiences!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/14
Zargin
Location: Revere, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I remember when I first got the game and how I was too young to really be able to play through it and always be stuck at like the third level hahaha. This game is by far my favorite FF game. The story is sad and really makes you feel for the characters. I can honestly say, and come on guys you have to agree with me here, that the summons in the game are by far the coolest and best. I remember how much I went nuts with joy when I was able to get Anima!!! Pretty much of the strongest summons and in my opinion the coolest. The lore and concept behind it is really nice and it somewhat presents a hint of sadness. You see this massive powerful creature with all this strength in power to protect but at a certain cost. Deep down its suffering. Any-who thats just how I like to interpret it. :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
The Greatest Game of ALL time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
thespartanluke
Location: LARGO,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, I played this game on ps2 when it first came out. I was 12 and when the credits rolled I knew that I would never play another game with such emotional impact. This game was the best game I had ever played and now in 2014 after years of gaming I can honestly say that this game has never left the no.1 spot and It never will. The remaster was exactly what I was waiting for soo long, and even after 80 hours in the game trying to beat the dark aeons ( yojimbo is frustrating) I still cant get enough of this game. everything from the graphics to the fantastic musical score. I only hope that a final fantasy x-3 will someday be made. All in all. Buy this game..you wont be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Square Enix Strikes Again
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
Snowlex
Location: New Hope, MN
Final Fantasy X was a masterpiece and probably the best RPG out there. So it was remastered, which in theory is a good thing, but did they do it well enough? Or did they get as lazy as they did with the Kingdom Hearts 1.5 HD ReMIX? The answer is, yes, they did, but at the same time, they didn't. A lot of time went into this remaster, that much is certain. It looks great, feels great, and it's an overall very good experience. But like they did with Kingdom Hearts Final Mix and Re: Chain of Memories, they felt they had to completely redo the soundtrack. Their reasoning? They feel the original game, in itself, wouldn't appeal to fans anymore. Well, did it not in the first place? Is that not why they're buying the collection? Honestly, the new soundtrack sounds awful. A couple tracks sound good, but the rest were ruined. The soundtrack remastering was not necessary by any means. A friend suggested that I could just bring up the original tracks on YouTube and listen to them as I play, but I shouldn't have to do that when I payed for the game that should have its' same nostalgic soundtrack. Despite this, though, the rest of the game looks great and it's still the same game. If you really care about the original soundtracks, you're better off buying SwapMagic and importing the original International (don't worry, there's an option to change the game to english, it's already translated).
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Awesome! Great Visuals!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
ScD4Life08
Location: Kansas City, Mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Obviously I have played through this game several time as well as everyone else who is reviewing this I am assuming. And when I put the new HD version of the game into my PS3 this time around was more visually stunning than the ps2 version was. Obviously they didn't do a complete overhaul on the graphics like I guess some people were expecting. Everything looks more crisp, more brighter, I mean even the water looks amazing. If your a true FF fan then you should go spend the 40$ on it. Your not buying the same game. This one is the one that was never released in North America. Just a few minor things like Dark Aeons (which give you a reason to keep playing) Different sphere grid. New types of attacks. You get the picture. ----- So if you are a die hard FF fan then you need to get this. You will not regret it, you will only enjoy the memories you made when you first played through.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
been along time...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
mattfield80
Location: Greensboro, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, I cant believe FFX came out in 2001!! Where has the time gone? I played this in around 2003 and I remember having so much fun playing it. I cant wait to get it again, and revisit old "friends", old memories and get back into blitzball!! Im 33 now, and yes, this old guy still loves video games and always will. With games like this, its hard to stop playing lol....This game may not be full on HD, but you cant deny how much better it will look and sound, especially with an HD cable....Long live Final Fantasy!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Well Done
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
nicholi
Location: Cleveland, OH
Definitely the best HD remake I've seen yet. After playing for 3 hours I forgot how much I loved this game. They really did a great job with the scenery and the music change up is great too. If you played this for ps2 or love final fantasy all together, it is a must buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
amazing remodel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
amburgler
Location: jt california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ive played this for only a few hours so far but must say the graphics are amazing. they have redone the audio as well. everything looks and sounds great. there is also an extra 200 hours worth of game play that was added onto this disk for final fantasy ten so I will be busy all year!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Greatest RPG Game of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
DefyAlpha34
Location: Tulare, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this game on the ps2 version years ago and it has always been my favorite. But right until I heard they remastered both X/X2 for PS3, I IMMEDIATELY pre-order it because it is a must play game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Lol at the HD.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
Cthulhumon
Location: Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you feel like throwing down $40 for a game you already have feel free to do so ^_^. The games are great, and is nice but TBH they should never have put "HD" in the title. Graphics are almost identical to it's PS2 version the only different being is that Tidus has on more eyeliner for a gothier look. This is a poor excuse for a remake.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Better than I expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
polarhud
Location: Richmond, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I got the HD Remaster, I expected it to look better, sure. But I didn't expect it to look THIS MUCH better. Everything is so crisp and bright. The polygons are smoother. The landscapes are more realistic. The water looks brilliant. If this is your first time playing this game, then I envy you. I have played and beat this game three times on the PS2 version and loved every bit of it. There is so much to do. The story is the most immersive of any FF game I have played. The world is incredible to explore. The mini games are fun, but will challenge you to the point of pulling your hair out. If you level up a lot, the battles are not immensely difficult. I have not tried X-2 HD yet, but I will soon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Pretty Awesome Remake
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
xr3dsk1nx
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I went to the Gamestop to buy myself a copy of Metal Gear 5 prequel, but was informed that all it offered was a quick story. Instead the cashier showed me that this came out for the PS3. I purchased the game and took it home. To my surprise to this turned out to be the better purchase. The graphics have been remastered giving it a more crisp and clean look to it. The sound quality is also superb as it is more clear sounding, allowing me to hear everything in the music, especially on my Turtle Beach headphones. I would say that they added what could be seen as a difficulty to FFX now. Instead of the just the standard sphere grid that came in the original, they now have an expert sphere grid. I have only just started again playing the game again, but I am happy with my purchase and can't wait to put some more hours towards into FFX and FFX-2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Excited; However, still waiting for FF7 remake
Posted on:3/15/14
SakaguchiSanliveson
Location: Coos Bay, OR
FFX was a fantastic game and the addition of Blitz ball made the game even more fun. I remember the trailer for this game and how amazing the graphics looked at the time. I still revisit the old FF games, including FFX. FFX-2 was an interesting concept, especially (other than Gameboy) since this was the first sequel game in the series. Despite my excitement for this game, my heart still yearns for a remastered FF7, which along with FF6 (released first as FF3 on SNES in the US) are touted as the best games in the series. Years ago (2005), we heard tell of a FF7 Remake; however, the remake never came. The trailer for Advent Children was believed by many at first to be such a remake... nope, not this time.
Review 15 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
this is a long time coming.
Posted on:3/14/14
somo87
Location: springfield mo
I cant wait tell march 18th. I played both of these games on ps2. I m looking forward to playing them on ps3.
Review 16 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
My childhood in HD
Posted on:3/13/14
Downftc64
Location: Nashville,TN
I can't wait! I loved both games when I was younger and up till a year ago I use to play them both once a year for fun. I watched a trailer on youtube and freaked out because they didn't have barbie hands anymore lol
Review 17 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
The feels.
Posted on:3/12/14
kurogi
Location: Florida
I'm actually pretty happy that my all time favorite game is coming out on my birthday. It's like. Fate or something.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Zanarkand revisited
Posted on:3/11/14
AeonRising
Location: Zanarkand
Already this looks like one of the best HD remakes of all time. What was the best looking game of it's generation finally makes its way to next gen in style. The new soundtrack is surprisingly good and the international content fills out a already robust game.
My only gripe is the inclusion of a 30 minute audio drama that takes place after X-2. It adds several cliffhangers and creates unwanted plot-holes to what WAS a complete story. I would stay away from watching it if your obsessive over closure and happy endings.
Review 19 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
How I feel about These Games!
Posted on:3/11/14
ChocoboCrusader
Location: Pennslyvania
Was the first major RPG that I ever really liked all the characters are just really likeable. The story is moving, it has good humor, significant challenges, and hours of play time just waiting to be revisited by all. I am getting a whole new console just for this game and I can not wait to ply it again!
Review 20 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Can't wait!!!!
Posted on:3/10/14
Prod1gyX2014
Location: Taunton, MA
I pre-ordered this along with Dark Souls 2 when they first came available for pre ordered and when I pick up Dark Souls 2 tomorrow I'll be getting my copy of Final Fantasy X/X-2 HD as well super excited!
1 2 3 4 next>>