GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy X-X2 HD

Join us in celebrating one of the most popular FINAL FANTASY stories of all time! FINAL FANTASY X|X-2 HD Remaster takes you into the adventures of Tidus and Yuna in beautiful, remastered HD.
Average Customer Rating:
9.222
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 1889%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Review 1 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
No time is wasted
Posted on:6/22/13
Koga313
Location: Tallahassee
I remember the first day I got my hands on this game. I was so excited that in my first play through I got past Rikku without even touching the grid. My time on this game has made every last theme song stuck in my head. This game is so addicting that I enjoyed playing blitzball. Taking a look at my old ps2 FFX data I have over 179 hours played. Over all, the entire story mixed with a whole bunch of stuff to do on the side makes this a perfect game for anyone who loves rpg games. Both games are worth playing and I know that I’ll have my copy when it comes out.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Square Enix Strikes Again
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
Snowlex
Location: New Hope, MN
Final Fantasy X was a masterpiece and probably the best RPG out there. So it was remastered, which in theory is a good thing, but did they do it well enough? Or did they get as lazy as they did with the Kingdom Hearts 1.5 HD ReMIX? The answer is, yes, they did, but at the same time, they didn't. A lot of time went into this remaster, that much is certain. It looks great, feels great, and it's an overall very good experience. But like they did with Kingdom Hearts Final Mix and Re: Chain of Memories, they felt they had to completely redo the soundtrack. Their reasoning? They feel the original game, in itself, wouldn't appeal to fans anymore. Well, did it not in the first place? Is that not why they're buying the collection? Honestly, the new soundtrack sounds awful. A couple tracks sound good, but the rest were ruined. The soundtrack remastering was not necessary by any means. A friend suggested that I could just bring up the original tracks on YouTube and listen to them as I play, but I shouldn't have to do that when I payed for the game that should have its' same nostalgic soundtrack. Despite this, though, the rest of the game looks great and it's still the same game. If you really care about the original soundtracks, you're better off buying SwapMagic and importing the original International (don't worry, there's an option to change the game to english, it's already translated).
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Two people with their as one!
Posted on:11/21/13
Eternix13
Location: Sebring, FL
I am just so excited about this game that I pre-ordered it as soon as it was available. TIdus and Yuna are such beautiful characters that I am sure even new people to the Final Fantasy series will ador. Listen to their story. This could be their last chance.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Greatest PS2 Game.
Posted on:7/9/13
schmidt22
Location: Lakewood, NY
Can't wait for this game along with Kingdom Hearts 1.5!!!!! Please tell me that this Limited Edition upgrade is available at gamestop as well. I've seen Sony put up things up, and put up a URL for amazing, not gamestop.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Amazing Gaming Experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/14
fallenangel788
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've always heard people talk about how great Final Fantasy games are and that the game play is amazing. I recently joined the gaming world about a year ago and started testing out the waters on what kind of games I enjoyed playing. Let me tell you, this game exceed my expectations. I thought oh, since so many people are talking about it and it has great ratings it should be a fun game. I ended up loving this game and stayed playing past wee hours on weekdays (even though I had to work the next day). The characters are quiet versatile and can be trained to learn skills from another class. It's an easy to handle game and the graphics are amazing. Stunning in detail during fight scenes with bosses or during close ups of the character killing an enemy. My favorite part were the Aeons available during play, they help a lot during difficult or high leveled HP bosses. This game teaches how to maneuver between characters and become strategic during fights. Overall, this was an excellent game and worth every penny. For those who are new to gaming this is definitely a game you should try. You can't go wrong with Final Fantasy X-X 2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Let's get ready to blitz!
Posted on:6/30/13
SonJustin
Location: Williamsville, NY
Final Fantasy X is my favorite game of all time, and this HD collection includes it and it's sequel, X-2! What's more, they are both the "International" editions of the game. FFX International was released in Europe and Japan and had an additional Expert Sphere Grid, new abilities like Ribbon and Full Break, and new superbosses called the Dark Aeons and Penance that require near-max stats to battle!! X-2 International was never released outside of Japan, and includes a TON of new goodies: you can capture fiends and even some NPCs and use them in your party! Level them up in battle, they learn new abilities along the way. Feed the accessories and items, and teach them specific stuff. Join the Colisem, where you can battle in up to 10 different tournaments, including the Aeon Cup, Demon Cup, and Farplane Cup. Also includes 2 super bosses, one of them extremely difficult. Also includes 2 new dresspheres, as well as new garment grids and other little tweaks (heads up: the captured creatures/NPCs are controlled by AI). All this~ along with beautiful HD visuals and trophy support! It's a must have!! Also, X-2 International included a bizarre and elaborate mini-game epilogue called Last Mission, it MAY or MAY NOT be included!! Look it up!
130 of 139 found this review helpful.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
LordOfMoldovia
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about LordOfMoldovia is loaded.
Additional information about LordOfMoldovia could not be loaded.
Final Fantasy X and X-2 are my favorite FF games
Posted 3/10/14
Now i want this game even more than ever O_O i played X and X-2 on ps2 more than enough times . To see it get the HD treatment is so Epic and if it;s the international edition for both games, which i never played obviously, I WANT IT SO BAD :D
Customer Avatar
SonJustin
Williamsville, NY
 
Please wait while more information about SonJustin is loaded.
Additional information about SonJustin could not be loaded.
Posted 10/6/13
The latest trailer for the game says it'll be available winter 2013, so it seems its still on track to be released this end of year, like winter.
Customer Avatar
Bakudon
Portland, OR
 
Please wait while more information about Bakudon is loaded.
Additional information about Bakudon could not be loaded.
Super Excited
Posted 10/4/13
I have been wanting this released for as long as i can remember... And now they need to hurry up and give me a release date so i can plan ahead and pre-order it when i got the money...
Customer Avatar
SonJustin
Williamsville, NY
 
Please wait while more information about SonJustin is loaded.
Additional information about SonJustin could not be loaded.
Posted 8/8/13
UPDATE: The optional Last Mission dungeon-game (which is apparently like Chocobo Dungeon) of X-2 WILL be included! On both the Vita and PS3 version. There were photos leaked of the main menus of the game, and you can see Last Mission as a selection (Last Mission is not accessible from inside the main game; it was found at the main menu of X-2 Int). Also, the video that happens between X and X-2 called Eternal Calm is included. Finally!! A 30 minute audio drama will be included after X-2's credits, possibly suggesting a sequel, since you-know-who speaks in it. Cheers.
Customer Avatar
SonJustin
Williamsville, NY
 
Please wait while more information about SonJustin is loaded.
Additional information about SonJustin could not be loaded.
Posted 7/19/13
Final Fantasy X International had English audio and either English text or Japanese text. X-2 International had English audio and Japanese text, no English text. This game will NOT be dual-audio or dual-language. It'll be the language of the region it is released in. Likely, because there is not enough room on the Vita cartridge for dual audio, etc.
Customer Avatar
Drizzt910
 
Please wait while more information about Drizzt910 is loaded.
Additional information about Drizzt910 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/17/13
Are they both in English? not in Japanese or European. like when it came out for ps2
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Review 7 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Please Square Enix
Posted on:12/4/13
SoundtracksNAO
Location: My Living Room
I have been so happy with the remakes of Kingdom Hearts, Final Fantasy X and the new Kingdom Hearts 2.5. I will of course buy FFX day one, but why an art book. It is so disappointing. FFX-2 came with an art book if you got the CE guide. FFX has had a art release with the The Sky: The Art of Final Fantasy. Basically Kingdom Hearts has the same problem. Also personally I can only look at the art book for so long, I look at it day one, and maybe 1 more time in years to come. If anyone agrees please message Square Enix and tell them please think about the fan and give us something that we can use. FFX and X-2 has AMAZING music. WHY NOT RELEASE A FULL U.S. SOUNDTRACK. I would personally listen to this for many years on my mp3 player, and I'm sure many many more people would do the same. If price was an issue I seriously doubt you would lose any sales by making a $50 game edition with the full score soundtrack from both or even 1 game. Enough with the art books Square Enix, give us some good stuff for the games you actually did a good job on.
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Marleyboy4945
Hickory, NC
 
Please wait while more information about Marleyboy4945 is loaded.
Additional information about Marleyboy4945 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/25/14
They should just vie us the strategy guide instead of some art book.
Customer Avatar
Nightmare637
Missouri,MO
 
Please wait while more information about Nightmare637 is loaded.
Additional information about Nightmare637 could not be loaded.
soundtrack
Posted 1/7/14
there is a soundtrack included in the limited edition only available from their online store(as far as I remember) similar to how NISA does their limited editions.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Extremely great Final Fantasy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
afigueroa
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This, in my opinion, is the last truly great old school FF game from Square Enix. Along with it's direct sequel, they depict a story that involves love, religion and sacrifice. I played this game back when it first came out on the PS2 and the graphics have been upgraded to widescreen HD. Not only that, but they decided to include the international version's content (Dark Aeons and Penance). A lot of effort needs to be put into just battling these new optional bosses. I am at the point where I just need to battle the final boss to finish the game. I've decided to do the side quest and battle these optional bosses. My God, they're HARD!!!!! I need to level up substantially just to do battle with them, as I am right now, they kill me with one hit. Bottom line, this is a great JRPG and you need to play it if it's your first time or if you played it in North America only there is new content to play around for a great number of hours.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
The Feels!
Posted on:9/11/13
DeathlessBMG
Location: Dugway, UT
This game has been on the TOP of my heart for the longest time, this game has made me feel entwined with the characters! I feel as I play more they become close friends! Seeing this being remade in HD will bring those back and defiantly cheer me up like it did in 2001 and I am glad to have this Pre-ordered this game and bought a HD cable for my 60 Inch TV!. Thanks for remastering this game and take your time so make this the best you can!
25 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LegendaryScarfo
Detroit, MI
 
Please wait while more information about LegendaryScarfo is loaded.
Additional information about LegendaryScarfo could not be loaded.
The Feels Man!
Posted 11/22/13
This game made me cry so hard.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
My thoughts on FF X/X-2
Posted on:7/10/13
FFmaniac19034
Location: South Carolina
I have already pre-ordered this game and have been and still am waiting for this to be released.In my words this is a truly must have for the players of the FF series and those who have not done in deep detail and great music in it.I have played this game before on PS2 when it came out, the story was beautiful and well thought out, and, you will fall in love with the characters,feel their feelings, and feel like you have been transported through this game to their world right by their side every step of the way as you play through the journey .I for one can not wait for the game to be released and I hope others will buy this wonderful game also and if your wondering if it is worth the money it totally is and you get hours and hours of gameplay!So do not wait go out and get it pre- ordered or pre-order it online either way it truly is a must have and you will not be disappointed in the least bit just like it has not disappointed me.I would give this game a 10 out of 10 hope my review helps make up your mind. :D
Review 11 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Final-ly
Posted on:6/14/13
OleBoyBanks
Location: KCMO
i have been replaying the ps2 version so much i am too excited to finally see this. the new ones just aren't up to par yet!
21 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
twistedfreak
Poplar Bluff, MO
 
Please wait while more information about twistedfreak is loaded.
Additional information about twistedfreak could not be loaded.
FF-X
Posted 8/4/13
Me either i had 439 hours in the ps2 version does anyone know when the due date is?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Great on PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/14
nosman614
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was one of my favorite games on PS2, and finally available on the PS3, it remains one of my all-time favorite games (right there with FF-VII)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Awesome! Great Visuals!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
ScD4Life08
Location: Kansas City, Mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Obviously I have played through this game several time as well as everyone else who is reviewing this I am assuming. And when I put the new HD version of the game into my PS3 this time around was more visually stunning than the ps2 version was. Obviously they didn't do a complete overhaul on the graphics like I guess some people were expecting. Everything looks more crisp, more brighter, I mean even the water looks amazing. If your a true FF fan then you should go spend the 40$ on it. Your not buying the same game. This one is the one that was never released in North America. Just a few minor things like Dark Aeons (which give you a reason to keep playing) Different sphere grid. New types of attacks. You get the picture. ----- So if you are a die hard FF fan then you need to get this. You will not regret it, you will only enjoy the memories you made when you first played through.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Pretty Awesome Remake
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
xr3dsk1nx
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I went to the Gamestop to buy myself a copy of Metal Gear 5 prequel, but was informed that all it offered was a quick story. Instead the cashier showed me that this came out for the PS3. I purchased the game and took it home. To my surprise to this turned out to be the better purchase. The graphics have been remastered giving it a more crisp and clean look to it. The sound quality is also superb as it is more clear sounding, allowing me to hear everything in the music, especially on my Turtle Beach headphones. I would say that they added what could be seen as a difficulty to FFX now. Instead of the just the standard sphere grid that came in the original, they now have an expert sphere grid. I have only just started again playing the game again, but I am happy with my purchase and can't wait to put some more hours towards into FFX and FFX-2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
The feels.
Posted on:3/12/14
kurogi
Location: Florida
I'm actually pretty happy that my all time favorite game is coming out on my birthday. It's like. Fate or something.
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
CAN'T WAIT!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:8/6/13
Anima334
Location: Elora,TN
This is my Favorite game of ALL-TIME, and they're remaking it! I can't wait to get aeons, play blitzball, get AWESOME weapons, defeat crazy enemies, and defeat Sin, just one more time!
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
One of the best games of all time
Posted on:7/11/13
PureStriker23
Location: Pennsylvania
I remember when I first bought my ps2, the only other thing I could afford was a game so I bought FF-X. Unfortunately, I didn't have a memory card, so I would play through the game mutliple times to get to a further point, or leave it on for days to continue my progress. I still can't get enough of the opening blitzball sequence. Now that my fat ps3 is dead, this is a great way for me to enjoy one of my favorite games (and FF X-2, which I enjoyed a lot too), in the best package available. I will probably pick up FFX for the Vita as well for the cross-save function, but not sure about FFX-2 for Vita (since they are separate). This upgrade with the art book is just icing on the cake. I HIGHLY recommend this game to any fan of FF or JRPGS, the sphere grid system is my 2nd favorite level system (only 2nd to FFVII's materia system, close between FFX and FFVIII and FFIX).
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
One of the best FF experiences!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/14
Zargin
Location: Revere, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I remember when I first got the game and how I was too young to really be able to play through it and always be stuck at like the third level hahaha. This game is by far my favorite FF game. The story is sad and really makes you feel for the characters. I can honestly say, and come on guys you have to agree with me here, that the summons in the game are by far the coolest and best. I remember how much I went nuts with joy when I was able to get Anima!!! Pretty much of the strongest summons and in my opinion the coolest. The lore and concept behind it is really nice and it somewhat presents a hint of sadness. You see this massive powerful creature with all this strength in power to protect but at a certain cost. Deep down its suffering. Any-who thats just how I like to interpret it. :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Cant' Wait!!!
Posted on:7/5/13
PheonixFire
Location: Baltimore, MD
I never played FFX but after watching gameplay videos on YouTube and playing FFX-2 when it came out back in the day, I was like I have to get this. I definitely want to go back and beat FFX-2 100% this time and to play X, one of the best FF games throughout the franchise is really amazing. And I'm glad it is coming out this year after 2 years of being announced unlike the now FFXV (formerly FF Versus XIII) which was announced in 2006 slated for a 2007 release along with FF XIII (which got pushed back to 2009 in JP, 2010 in NA) and has yet to be released (apparently they are releasing FF XV for next-gen consoles so they have to rework the game engine). I hear X/X-2 will possibly include the international as DLC and the Last Mission of FFX-2. I also hear there will be a new epilogue. This is going to be exciting!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TigerEclipse
Columbus Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about TigerEclipse is loaded.
Additional information about TigerEclipse could not be loaded.
Bests games Ever
Posted 3/10/14
i love this my 2 favorite games in 1 is very cool and awesome am so excited cant wait used to play both on the ps2 loved them best is comes out few days after my birthday :) hopely its as awesome i love the puzzles and how they on x2 change costums and abities while fighting am hoping the guantlet game is on there
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
The Greatest Game of ALL time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
thespartanluke
Location: LARGO,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, I played this game on ps2 when it first came out. I was 12 and when the credits rolled I knew that I would never play another game with such emotional impact. This game was the best game I had ever played and now in 2014 after years of gaming I can honestly say that this game has never left the no.1 spot and It never will. The remaster was exactly what I was waiting for soo long, and even after 80 hours in the game trying to beat the dark aeons ( yojimbo is frustrating) I still cant get enough of this game. everything from the graphics to the fantastic musical score. I only hope that a final fantasy x-3 will someday be made. All in all. Buy this game..you wont be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>